Schoology

4,4 (473)
¡Escribe una opinión!
LMS para maestros y administradores escolares

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(473)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

89%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

473 opiniones

Lourdes
Lourdes
Calificación general
  • Sector: Supermercados
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

La enseñanza en casa

Revisado el 14/1/2023

Es muy buena en general, se trada un poco poder aprender a utilizar todos los recursos con que...

Es muy buena en general, se trada un poco poder aprender a utilizar todos los recursos con que cuenta la plataforma pero una vez aprendido Schoology se convierte en una herramienta amigable para la enseñanza y aprendizaje.

Puntos a favor

La posibilidad de integrar elementos externos, la colaboración con otros docentes y el poder estar comunicado con los alumnos en forma constante por foros , mensajes o avisos.

Desventajas

Para algunas funcionalidades se hace un poco dificil implementarlas, como por ejemplo para crear un banco de preguntas y también para establecer un puntaje adaptado al sistema que utilicemos

Alternativas consideradas

Google Classroom y Moodle

Razones para cambiar a Schoology

Es la que suguere utilizar mi organización.
Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Aplicación para clases virtuales, Schoology

Revisado el 25/5/2023

A pesar de tener la necesidad de usarlo me agobiaba tener que entrar a esta aplicación, teniendo en...

A pesar de tener la necesidad de usarlo me agobiaba tener que entrar a esta aplicación, teniendo en cuenta que quizás haya muchas mejores.

Puntos a favor

Lo más destacable de la aplicación es que no necesita muchas adiciones externas para realizar sus acciones, por ejemplo se pueden guardar y observar a la vez diferentes documentos. Es una plataforma fácil de entender y con la ayuda de tu instructor podrás encontrar todos los documentos que él pueda llegar a subir.

Desventajas

Su plataforma en línea no es agradable a la vista, se ve muy simple, pero no de manera agradable.

Sofía
Sofía
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Uso Schoology con mis estudiantes

Revisado el 30/9/2022

Aporta ventajas de no tener que entrar a Crea en una computadora, puedes abrir la plataforma...

Aporta ventajas de no tener que entrar a Crea en una computadora, puedes abrir la plataforma directo en el celular, estando en cualquier lugar.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta la organización que tiene, puedo crear carpetas, insertar genially y dejar que el muro se vea de la mejor manera. La funcionalidad del calendario para ver las tareas es genial.

Desventajas

No le encuentro ninguna contra. He tenido una buena experiencia.

Tania
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Un aliado para encontrar cursos en 1 solo lugar

Revisado el 27/4/2023

ME GUSTA la plataforma por la cantidad de información que puede concentrar y acceder, es intuitivo...

ME GUSTA la plataforma por la cantidad de información que puede concentrar y acceder, es intuitivo solo mejoraría la app y el acceso a videos

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de subir y acceder al material, la cantidad de módulos de diversos cursos lo q facilita tener todo en 1 sola plataforma

Desventajas

Su app deja mucho que desear y he tenido muchos problemas en la página en la versión de escritorio y que no abre directo los links de videos de YouTube tienes q hacer varios pasos extra lo q definitivo afecta la experiencia por mucho

Bernardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Genial

Revisado el 15/2/2023

La mejor experiencia, sin lugar a dudas.

La mejor experiencia, sin lugar a dudas.

Puntos a favor

Es el mejor software para implementación en el ámbito de clases, de dictar cursos o de gerenciar grupos de trabajo.

Desventajas

No tengo contras, es un producto sencillo de aplicar en todo lo necesario. Nunca falla y siempre hay respuesta ante dudas.

Valentina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Reseña sobre schoology

Revisado el 31/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de este software es que es una muy buena herramienta para mantenerte al pendiente de tus materias escolares, si hay una nueva tarea o algo que revisar, recibes una notificación lo que hace que estés al pendiente y te ayude a recordar

Desventajas

Lo que menos me ha gustado es la parte más gráfica quizá, los colores y el diseño, no es tan linda visualmente en comparación a otras

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Schoology como herramienta para gestión de cursos

Revisado el 26/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Su accesibilidad desde multidispositivos y facilidad de manejo para la gestión de contenido académico y de aprendizaje virtual u online.

Desventajas

Casi no tiene dificultades en su manejo.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Schoology en la Enseñanza de Escuela

Revisado el 4/2/2023

Es un amuy buena plataforma online para diseñar espacios de colaboración y aprendizaje basado en la...

Es un amuy buena plataforma online para diseñar espacios de colaboración y aprendizaje basado en la virtualidad.

Puntos a favor

Su i terraza es muy fácil de entender y manejar. Permite el ordenamiento del contenido de aprendizaje.

Desventajas

Su dependencia de internet para poder mantener su funcionalidad.

Monica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Schoology: Una plataforma muy amigable

Revisado el 1/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Es de gran ayuda para compartir opiniones en los foros y ayudar en subir tareas

Desventajas

No es muy diverso en cuanto a sus herramientas

Delfina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Reseña Schoology

Revisado el 21/3/2023

Puntos a favor

Es sencilla y fácil de usar. Se pueden crear grupos de alumnos, herramientas de evaluación, foros de debate, etc.

Desventajas

El diseño de la interfaz es antiguo. Podria actualizarse para facilitar su uso

Anibal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Schoology: Plataforma para crear contenido educativo

Revisado el 13/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Es sencillo, práctico y útil al momento de crear un curso o ser parte de ello. Tuve la oportunidad de ser ambos y la recomendaría para el uso en un curso que tenga que ver clases virtuales y mandar tareas y subir contenido informativo.

Desventajas

Siento que le falta instrucciones al momento de subir un libro o tarea ya que a veces no aparece y puede presentar un problema para usuarios.

Deanna
Deanna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Transforming the Digital Space

Revisado el 7/9/2018

Schoology has enabled me to create a digital platform for my students to access whenever and...

Schoology has enabled me to create a digital platform for my students to access whenever and however they need. Being a traveling teacher has its own unique set of obstacles, but Schoology has empowered me to bring my in-person style and flare to the digital space. I no longer feel as I am scatted around multiple classrooms. Each of my digital classrooms are organized in the same manner so there is a sense of structure to my instruction, just like a physical space would allow.

Puntos a favor

I love that I can use Schoology as a vehicle to personalization--personalization for student learning and personalization for my instruction. I am able to add/delete assignments for students. I can create assignments for specific groups of students. It is easier to use the same rubric for similar assignments because the rubric is already built and saved. I can deliver lessons in various methods. My instruction and assessment have become more transparent (and more fair!) for students due to these features.

Desventajas

The features that I most dislike about Schoology revolve around the integrations with Google Drive and TurnItIn. While I have long applauded the Google integration, I detest that the Google assignments (when submitted through this integration) are not time stamped. Also, my colleagues and I have found TurnItIn to be a bit more complicated than necessary to use. It is not intuitive, and rather difficult to explain to students. I often end up not using it.

Jennie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Schoology Junkie

Revisado el 1/9/2020

Puntos a favor

I absolutely love the gradebook and it is so east to use. Grading the project and watching it automatically upload to the gradebook saves sooo much time.

Desventajas

I hate the uploading feature. It makes you jump through too many screens to upload a document. On the teacher side I do not like the missed assignments tally. When you click on a resubmitted assignment for example it never takes you straight to what was resubmitted. It will take you to the overall assignment and then I have to guess which student resubmitted it.

Courtney
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Terrible app even worse customer service

Revisado el 8/5/2019

Terrible app with even worse customer service

Terrible app with even worse customer service

Puntos a favor

It was easy to manage my son's schooling.

Desventajas

It's clunky you have to go in and out to see different grades instead of being under one easy tab. Don't even think of forgetting your password. There is no reset function available and when you ask for help you get a super snarky email. I will copy and paste

Hi Cmac0521,

We are no longer accepting ticket submissions from Basic users. Helpdesk ticketing support is a feature of our Enterprise subscription. You can see what’s included in Enterprise here.

To support our millions of free (Basic) users, we have invested in providing you easy access to better support resources, like the newly launched Schoology Guide Center. We also recommend visiting the Schoology Help Center where you can access a wealth of information about Schoology as well as engage with our member Community.

Not sure if you’re a ‘Basic’ account holder? Instructors: if you see the word “Upgrade” in the upper left corner of your Schoology account of your account - that means you’re Basic! Parents and Students: check with your instructor!

Sincerely,
Schoology Support

Basically "you didn't pay we don't want to help you, go annoy the school. You're Basic LOL" - Schoology "customer service"

Tara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Virtual Learning Experts

Revisado el 18/12/2020

Schoology was chosen as our program for virtual learning from home during the COVID pandemic. As a...

Schoology was chosen as our program for virtual learning from home during the COVID pandemic. As a teacher, I was overwhelmed at first, but caught on quickly. Now, I use Schoology to upload lessons, create tests and quizzes, and even upload YouTube read-alouds for student viewing. It has been a vital resource to allow me to connect with my students.

Puntos a favor

Schoology seems overwhelming at first, but is pretty easy to catch on to once you start to upload material. There are plenty of user guides and how-to tips available on their website to help out as well. Schoology allows me to teach lessons virtually to my students during the pandemic.

Desventajas

It is a little more complicated to upload some things such as google forms to the site.

Angela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Versatile Learning Management System

Revisado el 4/2/2021

Overall, the application has made it beneficial in that all educational needs are in one place;...

Overall, the application has made it beneficial in that all educational needs are in one place; assessments, assignments, grades, messaging

Puntos a favor

This software had been instrumental in making learning available both in the classroom and at-home learning for students that are out for any reason.

Desventajas

It is time consuming to post Google Applications in all of the classes. You can post the assignment but you have to go into each class and attach the document.

Ryan
Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Schoology: the Management System for Supporting ALL Learners in person, blended, and remote

Revisado el 22/1/2022

Overall, Schoology has allowed me to connect meaningfully with each of my students remote, blended,...

Overall, Schoology has allowed me to connect meaningfully with each of my students remote, blended, and in person. It took some time to figure out the little aspects of it, but once I found out how to be creative with it I can really express any content in a meaningful way. I have also created content for the whole district that is done well and meaningfully, and I could not as a teacher do that and share that before without this product. I have engaged students more, students are learning technical skills, and overall my classroom is better for it.

Puntos a favor

I love how easily Schoology is to manage, for students to use it, for me to be creative when working with it, for the programs embedded in and can be synchronized with it, and more. Schoology has extended my learning as a teacher and my students’ learning as well.

Desventajas

I wish that there was more language support other than Spanish for the site languages. Swahili and Arabic would be helpful to add since they are highly spoken in our district.

Kristen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Easy to use!

Revisado el 11/8/2023

Schoology made my life easier as a busy teacher with a split job of teaching Spanish and EL. I...

Schoology made my life easier as a busy teacher with a split job of teaching Spanish and EL. I could easily see my Spanish students’ progress and didn’t have to worry about trying to add scores to PowerSchool since it automatically synced. I could also see every class my EL students had and could see what they needed to complete or needed extra support with.

Puntos a favor

I loved being able to assign and see student progress. We also had the option of deciding what needed to be teacher graded. My favorite feature of all was that it automatically integrated and synced with PowerSchool.

Desventajas

It took some time to get used to adding standards and just using it, but after that I don’t feel like there was anything negative.

Alexis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good place for many things

Revisado el 14/11/2023

Puntos a favor

I like that Schoology is basically a one stop shop. I am able to post course content, post assignments and assessments and grade them, and communicate with students. The grading process is quite easy. It's easy to see each student and their scores vs other platforms that make it difficult or confusing. I also like that I can see past courses that are archived and everything is available.

Desventajas

I do not like that I am unable to remove courses myself. I have had courses assigned to me that were not mine, but I have to contact the admin for that. It became a tedious and time consuming process, so I just gave up.

Clint
Clint
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facebook for Schools

Revisado el 30/11/2023

Overall I had a great experience with Schoology.

Overall I had a great experience with Schoology.

Puntos a favor

The newsfeed and the ability to integrate other tools into classes is hugely beneficial.

Desventajas

Sometimes the grading didn't work quite right and could be difficult to set up correctly.

Bob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Classroom Management With Schoology

Revisado el 2/11/2023

I wish that our school was still using Schoology. We changed to a more complicated system.

I wish that our school was still using Schoology. We changed to a more complicated system.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, it made classroom management better.

Desventajas

The ability to printout assessments was lacking.

Crystal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BEST LMS experience for teachers, students, admin and community!

Revisado el 3/2/2017

Moodle. Blackboard. Edmodo. Google Classroom. Each year of teaching seemed to bring with it another...

Moodle. Blackboard. Edmodo. Google Classroom. Each year of teaching seemed to bring with it another piecemeal LMS until we found Schoology! Schoology allows our teachers, students, admin and community to stay informed and connected. As a teacher, Schoology was easy to figure out due to its intuitive platform. I love the various features and app integrations that allow students to do much of their online learning within the platform avoiding third party site visits and lots of extra clicking. As an Enterprise user, I also appreciate the SIS integration with PowerSchool that automatically transfers student grades from Schoology. The group feature allows me to easily send updates about One-Act and Speech practice schedules or leave time reminders that can be routed to students' phones, and the groups also provide excellent PLNs for various topics. Admins have begun harnessing the power of online professional development modules via Schoology as well. Students enjoy the calendar view, which we have taught them to use like a planner and appreciate the quick feedback from assessments. Parents enjoy more transparency about what is going on at school and the media albums work great for capturing all of the awesome learning that needs to be recognized and celebrated. As a BlendEd Learning leader, Schoology is integral to day to day planning and organization.

I also appreciate that Schoology is very responsive to user issues and requests. Their Client Success team is there to answer questions and trouble shoot when you need them, and the product developers are always taking suggestions and creating new features to make the platform more user friendly for teachers and students.

Unlike previous platforms, Schoology is my one-stop shop that is here to stay! After four years of use, I couldn't imagine teaching without it!

Puntos a favor

-Ease of use
-Groups provide online PLNs
-Supportive client services
-Excellent BlendEd Platform
-Can align with CC or state standards
-Allows for competency-based grading (Mastery via Enterprise)
-Parent log in options (one log in for all of their kids)
-App works well on Mac and Android devices

Desventajas

-Can't create reoccurring events or assignments (yet)
-PowerSchool Pro and Schoology integration in beta only (Enterprise)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Wonderful Course Management Platform

Revisado el 5/3/2022

My overall experience with Schoology has been fantastic, and I would definitely recommend it to...

My overall experience with Schoology has been fantastic, and I would definitely recommend it to other instructors who are willing to give it a try.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Schoology is its ability to allow the instructor to compile all necessary course information into one easy-to-use online portal. Via this portal, I am able to create and post assignments, mark down due dates, grade the aforementioned assignments, among a plethora of other essential tasks, such as attendance tracking, progress report generation, and managing regrade requests. I am also able to communicate with students directly through the portal, which is great just in case the students want to keep their personal email addresses private. Lastly, customer service is very friendly, convenient, and helpful any time I need them, (which is infrequent, as the platform lives up to its expectations on a regular basis without any mishaps, which is fantastic, especially for efficiency's sake).

Desventajas

There is honestly very little that I dislike about Schoology, as it really does help me manage my classroom in an efficient manner, eliminating all of the hassle I was occasionally confronted with prior to my implementation of the platform, (the same applies to the students' perspectives on the matter, according to a mini-survey I provided them with). With all that being said, however, if I were to choose one aspect which could be further improved upon, it would be the performance of the app on both Apple and Android devices. I occasionally receive complaints from students pertaining to random crashes of the app, assignments not being able to be submitted, and various other technical issues. I must add that these issues are rare, but it would be nice if they could be eliminated in their entirety. Other than that, there is really not much else I can report as being a negative.

Janelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Schoology for Synchronous and Asychronous Learning

Revisado el 11/7/2020

We use Schoology to provide synchronous and asynchronous instruction for our students across all...

We use Schoology to provide synchronous and asynchronous instruction for our students across all schools and grade levels in our district. Overall, the experience has been positive.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Schoology is the ability to integrate multiple external tools within a Schoology course--you can embed videos, apps, and other tools directly within Schoology, which allows students a single point of access for all of the learning tools they'll need for a given lesson. For example, you can easily embed a FlipGrid, Padlet, or EdPuzzle directly into Schoology--this has been a great benefit to teachers and students.

Desventajas

There are a few small issues that we have a Schoology users--the most notable is the inability to force-submit quizzes and tests on behalf of students who forget to submit their assessments. This makes it impossible for the teacher to grade a students work without having the student go in an press the submit button. Additionally, the inability of teachers to rotate pages in document submissions (i.e. the student uploads a document horizontally, but it needs to be read vertically) adds additional difficulties for teachers as they grade. Finally, the fact that when a student uploads multiple pages to an assignment, Schoology displays them in size order instead of in the order they are uploaded increases difficulty for teachers when it comes to grading because often an assignment is not in the correct order.

Traci
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The.LMS.System

Revisado el 17/7/2019

Puntos a favor

Having come from Google Classroom, Schoology is a more robust learning management system. Teachers can create assignments, discussions, assessments. There is more than just a stream of posts. Folders are necessary to organize content. There is a free version of it that still has decent features but the enterprise version has ALL the tools that you need to manage student learning, grades, feedback, and communication. The online grade-book has the ability to create assessments and rubrics and keep track of student performance. I love that students can use the app, in addition to the Chromebook.

Desventajas

The learning curve can be steep; the user interface can be overwhelming. I wish that I could link sections of courses so that the I didn't have to re-post the same items in another section. For example, I teach two 7th grade sections. I find myself manually copying and posting in each separately - this takes extra time. Right now this doesn't have grade-book integration for our district, they are working on it. Grade-book integration is truly a requirement. Students and parents also cite issues with things being reported as late/over due that actually are not. Parents may need a streamlined interface or some free training. In terms of communication, it would be helpful to see stats on the message (how many read out of how many).