CANVAS

Sistema de gestión de aprendizaje para escuelas, institutos de educación superior y universidades

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(3.567)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

93%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

3567 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Muy práctica para la Universidad

Revisado el 9/4/2021

Todo ha sido provechoso, ya que siempre me permite estar al tanto de mis tareas y así poder organizarme de forma eficiente.

Puntos a favor

Me encanta porque se enseña todas las tareas, comentarios, calificaciones de una manera didáctica, y resumida, puedes subir tu tarea, el calendario está muy bien ordenado y las notificaciones cuando las activas te avisan de manera precisa.

Desventajas

La verdad no tengo mucho en que quejarme, ya que esta súper resumida y practica la aplicación, algo que si podría sugerir que al momento de iniciar sesión la primera vez sea más fácil buscar tu universidad.

Jenyree
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Lms confiable

Revisado el 4/4/2022

Ha sido una experiencia positiva considerando que cuenta con varias opciones para trabajar el diseño instruccional de los cursos y se puede trabajar con la integración de diversas api

Puntos a favor

Es un Lms que cuenta con un respaldo técnico y una comunidad que trabaja para dar o aportar soluciones a los nuevos desafíos que implica la gestión educativa

Desventajas

Representa un gasto anual elevado para instituciones que tienen un alto número de usuarios

Rodolfo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Canvas LMS Líder en plataforma de educación virtual

Revisado el 3/2/2022

Muy buena experiencia, mi compañía ha podido crecer en su capacitación de personal.

Puntos a favor

Es una plataforma de aprendizaje moderna, dirigida a todo tipo de personas y edades, es fácil de manejar, desarrollar e integrar a los procesos de selección y aprendizaje de la compañía. Cómo herramienta virtual es exelente, además de ser innovadora y dinámica.

Desventajas

En general el software es muy bueno, pero posiblemente podían extenderse a otros cursos, como manejo de gráfico por ejemplo.

Rubby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente para la educacion a distancia

Revisado el 25/2/2021

Excelente para revisar el progreso de mi hija en el colegio al final de la semana

Puntos a favor

Puedo hacer seguimiento a todas las actividades de mi hija desde mi prodia desktop, estudiando ella en su laptop online

Desventajas

Lo unico es que deberian tener tutoriales para ensenarles a los ninos a aprender office (excel, powerpoint y Word)

Cristobal jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

canvas

Revisado el 3/2/2022

muy content

Puntos a favor

Prueba gratis
Bueno para grandes empresas
alojado en la nube
Versión gratuita
Suscripción

Desventajas

Complejo de configurar y administrar
Orientación académica
Sin función de comercio electrónico

Christian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Canvas para uso en escuela a distancia

Revisado el 11/2/2022

Me gusta pero se debe trabajar en lo de la aplicación móvil

Puntos a favor

Es fácil de usar y amigable porque tiene calendario y un glosario para saber a qué acceder.

Desventajas

Muchas veces es difícil navegar en él por los tiempos de carga y a veces no se actualiza de manera correcta por lo que al menos en la versión móvil hay ese tipo de inconvenientes.

Vielka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

CANVAS fue la mejor manera de estudio

Revisado el 14/10/2022

He usado esta plataforma para clases o cursos de corta duracion de manera digital, y es una de las mejores plataformas educativas que se pueden entender con facilidad.

Puntos a favor

Me encanta la manera en la que las herramientas se adaptan al curso y no el curso a las herramientas.

Desventajas

No tengo ninguna queja de esta plataforma.

Natalia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

muy bueno tiene todo lo que uno busca para mejorar las técnicas de trabajo

Revisado el 31/3/2022

Me he dado cuenta que puedo hacer cualquier trabajo con Canvas

Puntos a favor

Es muy facil de usar y tiene contenidos de muy buena calidad

Desventajas

no me gusta que haces un video y te lo baja como foto

Mónica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Plataforma de aprendizaje virtual muy eficiente.

Revisado el 3/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Es una plataforma de aprendizaje moderna, orientada a todos los públicos y edades, y fácil de administrar, crecer e integrar a los procesos de reclutamiento y aprendizaje de la empresa. Como instrumento virtual, es asombroso, imaginativo y dinámico.

Desventajas

Muchas veces cuesta navegar por el tiempo de carga y en ocasiones no se actualiza correctamente, por lo que al menos en la versión móvil existen este tipo de limitaciones.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Animación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The good product

Revisado el 1/2/2022

Resuelve las necesidades propias para lo que fue creado.

Puntos a favor

Las características que más podemos destacar es su practicidad.

Desventajas

Capaz faltaría más espacio en cuanto a herramientas o que sea menos pesado en megas.

Berenice
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

canva

Revisado el 16/6/2021

Puntos a favor

Es una web donde se puede diseñar diferentes productos digitales muy útiles, como son poster, infografías, presentaciones, es muy fácil de utilizar.

Desventajas

La función que menos me gusto fue la de subir imágenes.

Cha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

CANVAS offers us the opportunity to acquire its services through trials.

Revisado el 7/10/2022

CANVAS is one of the main programs that we put on to increase education and knowledge of the area with the staff of the company, thanks to the ease and good interface that this program has, it allows us to provide you with an adequate master's degree and impart the most relevant information of the company. which will be of great help for future activities, CANVAS offers us the opportunity to acquire its services through trials and free versions, thanks to this platform we can use them at all times and expose our content through methods and activities on the web that It will be very helpful, in order to speed up with these tests the learning of the work methodology and how to achieve profit for the company.

Puntos a favor

This platform provides the best tools to expose information and constantly train our support staff, it is these students who benefit from the easy integration of CANVAS that allows them to understand much of the information guide that we want to teach them, there are many benefits when you have a program that would train you with the new co-workers who request an opportunity to operate within the company, imparting the knowledge that could be reinforced thanks to the support of this program, I really like how practical and dynamic each one of the projects that are taught by this means, this with the aim of approving the student body to reinforce their skills in this area, CANVAS is undoubtedly one of the best spaces where it allows us to teach order and administrative efficiency when working and performing in our company.

Desventajas

This program may be a bit basic, this is because the tutorials and guides for its users may be very limited, having the opportunity to further expand its functions in other areas, that is, it may be a bit more versatile for the training of other types of more complex programs that require more practice and theory before implementing them in the company, the potential that this program has is very great, although it also does not have the integration of more common programs in the use of administrative offices, this can be a great point that play against them.

Carolyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Canvas

Revisado el 16/10/2022

My overall experience with Canvas has been very positive. The LMS is easy to use for instructors and learners and offers the options for multi-media, classroom management, and student record keep as many of the other costly LMS.

Puntos a favor

Canvas is an affordable, ease to use LMS that offers the opportunity to level the educational playfield bu=y providing a cost-effective systems for offering online learning. It offers the same features as costly LMS such as D2L.

Desventajas

The Canvas Studio is glitchy at times with reported problems uploading videos by learners.

Alternativas consideradas

Brightspace

Razones para cambiar a CANVAS

Cost---Much less expensive than other systems.
Miguel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Useful and powerful, if you can figure it out

Revisado el 16/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Canvas has numerous features that do make it very powerful. The ability to create entire courses, modules within each course that connect the assignments/tests/etc. into one place, pages that can be used to provide information, including embedding videos & lessons are all phenomenal. The ability for the system to automatically score and calculate grades real-time for students is also fantastic.

Desventajas

The software is not intuitive. I used Canvas as an undergraduate and graduate student and have used it to teach college courses in the past, over the past several years, and I am still unfamiliar with numerous features (e.g., integration). If I haven't used a specific feature in a while, it is often really hard to try to figure out how to do it. I often end up having to search a video tutorial to figure it out. I do appreciate Canvas posting tutorial videos on social media sites to teach how to use the software.

Ariya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Review on Canvas

Revisado el 6/8/2022

As a user of 2 years and counting, I am very satisfied with my overall experience with Canvas and am very likely to share it with others. It is software that will continue to be used in the future; it's a major improvement to online learning.

Puntos a favor

This software is very well organised with minor issues. I think as a user of 2+ years, I am extremely satisfied with the software. Although there are some minor improvements to be made, I believe that this software is the future of remote higher education.

Desventajas

I think my major complaint about this software would be the fact that hiding and/or deleting certain courses' cards/lists isn't an option. When one year is over and another begins, half of the courses still on my dashboard can be considered clutter and are no longer needed. I think another feature that would make organising easier is editing the name of the course on my dashboard. Organisations usually title their courses in the same format with minimal changes which does make it harder to differentiate from one another. Adding subtle features that allow for personalising your dashboard without compromising the content of the courses would be helpful, I believe.

collin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Canvas

Revisado el 12/10/2022

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to navigate around Canvas and know where things are. You have access to a calendar which shows all of the due dates for your assignments. You can join a classroom through Canvas if your course requires it. The grade book is helpful for knowing what your grades are for each course.

Desventajas

I think getting logged out frequently gets annoying.

uğur
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

With CANVAS learning like a game.

Revisado el 8/10/2022

My overall experience with this program was very practice.

Puntos a favor

We are using this for my little sister from high school she study with CANVAS after school if she doesnt understand her daily lesson exactly.With regularly using her success increase everyday.

Desventajas

I'm happy that using CANVAS so i haven't any bad aidea about it.

Ian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A good LMS to select for your online delivery

Revisado el 8/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Canvas is one of the easiest software to use. It has a good range of tools that can be embedded into your courses making the custom learning experiences. The support from the Canvas community is fantastic and you can search for anything and find an answer. Canvas also have a commons area which allows you to share any media / lessons and even complete courses. There is also a free for teachers version which allows you to fully test out Canvas.

Desventajas

The design / look and feel is locked which can be an issue if you are trying to create something different. As it is a LMS it will always suffer from a locked down approach although with a little bit of code the look can be improved. But as a product it is very stable and users have never had issues using Canvas.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

One of the best Learning Management Systems!

Revisado el 4/10/2022

Overall, my experience with Canvas has been great. Compared to the traditional systems of keeping track of grades and assignments over papers, Canvas has made life easier. I no longer need to make note of my upcoming deadlines and grades in a notebook, since I can get all this information from the software.

Puntos a favor

Canvas is a very useful software and is one of the best Learning Management systems can be utilized by schools to better manage their systems. It has a great user interface, which help even beginners to navigate it easily, and this is a very important aspect since school going kids can easily use the software. The navigation is smooth on desktop/laptop and there is also a mobile application. The notifications will be sent from the software and also one can get them via email. This is super useful in keeping things digital and avoiding excessive wastage of resources like papers and pens.

Desventajas

There are not many big issues I have faced while using Canvas, but at times the notifications get delayed. This is not major unless there is a critical notification that needs immediate attention.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great system for any school system

Revisado el 18/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Working in Canvas was always easy. I liked having the ability to communicate with professors and other students easily through the canvas portal.

Desventajas

I wish there was better training for professors. Each professor had their own way of doing things and some didn't understand the capabilities of canvas so they didn't use it to it's fullest.

Tallapally
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best LMS I've ever used

Revisado el 23/9/2022

I had a good experience with CANVAS, this tool helps a lot for students in finding the syllabus and keeping track of information/updates and assignments.

Puntos a favor

User friendly UI. Easy to use for any level students.

Desventajas

The grading tool doesn't grade efficiently.

Deepali
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Canvas - A full range of online training apparatuses

Revisado el 4/4/2022

Excellent

Puntos a favor

1) Gives inward correspondence, not needing an external message or email framework.

2) Incorporates a file sharing structure for informative materials inside the framework.

3) Gives an evaluating stage that is distinguishable by students and instructors.

Desventajas

Record names used to be shortened - however that is fixed at this point.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Classroom

Razones para elegir CANVAS

Canvas takes the better part of the Google Classroom and consolidates them to work pretty flawlessly - reviewing, tasks, participation, record/document sharing - all coordinated into one stage. Moreover, the interior correspondence include makes communication between the student and instructors simple to track and follow. That is an incredible expansion to the general bundle.

Software anterior

Google Classroom
Emil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Canvas for Teachers

Revisado el 16/3/2022

It's extraordinary for instructors, coaches, distributers or anyone with any interest in making better approaches to learning. It helps structure your plan interaction and assists you with settling on the most ideal decisions route. We need everybody to have the option to utilize the Canvas and that is the reason offer it for nothing! Assuming you really want a little assistance with utilizing the material.

Puntos a favor

Advanced education instruments that play pleasantly with others.

Rubrics. Modules. Schedules. Plans. Tests. Prospectuses. Investigation. Speed Grader! (Signal heavenly messengers singing.) Canvas has so many master bang includes that will add flair to your courses. Furthermore, we could go on and on about the combinations. The Canvas API pals straight up with apparatuses like Google Classroom, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Adobe, and many other innovation accomplices to convey one brought together learning center point.

Desventajas

Instructors are influential individuals doing significant, groundbreaking things. Material doesn't impede that-it simply makes those significant, Canvas is groundbreaking things more straightforward to do and simpler to share.

Jim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Last LMS You Will Ever Purchase

Revisado el 28/2/2022

As a staple in higher education, online and hybrid learning have played a central role in offering courses to a geographically dispersed demographic of students. Canvas provides this ability with a solid product and reliable up time to help us meet these goals.

Puntos a favor

A very powerful platform with a low threshold for adoption and ease of use. Our instructors rave about the intuitiveness of the course builder features and functionality. Since the pandemic, nearly all of the institution's thousands of courses have content online in Canvas - including the traditional in-person classes.

Desventajas

Integration with our student information system required some additional outside services to that students, courses, and grades could be synced in real time in order to give students immediate access once enrolled for the class.

Alternativas consideradas

Blackboard Collaborate y Brightspace

Razones para elegir CANVAS

After Blackboard's acquisition of MoodleRooms, the support, service, and development declined while prices increased. After a complete RFP of the alternatives, Canvas became the clear leader in the learning management system space.

Razones para cambiar a CANVAS

Best product, best support, best pre-and post-sales support
Christian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

CANVAS-A Great LMS

Revisado el 28/2/2022

Overall Canvas has made my job as a professor more fluid and convenient. It has saved me many hours of time and has provided my students with a great tool to succeed in college. I have a very positive opinion of this LMS and am glad my institution uses it. There are some things about it that I am not too happy with, but the positives greatly outweigh the negatives.

Puntos a favor

The thing I like most about Canvas is the user interface and the ease of use. Canvas makes it very easy to provide students with all course materials that used to be copied and handed out in class. Not only does this save time and effort, but it is great for the environment. I have been trained several times on Canvas though it is quite easy to learn and use. Once you become accustomed to the nuances of using it, you start to appreciate its design. I really appreciate the tools that are available with Canvas such as the attendance feature and the ability to integrate publisher's materials.

Desventajas

The thing I like least about Canvas is the lack of ease of importing test banks from publishers. I am not sure if this is due to Canvas or the publishers. But I try to avoid using quizzes as much as possible. I hate to type 60 questions and answers for each test and for each class. I usually give 5 exams per class and I typically teach 3 different classes.