Slack

4,7 (21.139)
Un único lugar para la comunicación del equipo y los flujos de trabajo

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(21.139)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

95%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación

Reseñas de 21139

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Un chat bueno pero con una versión gratuita limitada

Revisado el 13/8/2021

Está bien para empezar sin invertir mucho dinero pero tarde o temprano tendrás que pasarte a una versión de pago.

Puntos a favor

Slack es un chat para empresas muy completo pero en su versión gratuita ofrece muchas limitaciones. Lo bueno es que es muy intuitivo, tiene una interfaz muy amigable y ofrece muchas soluciones de integración.

Desventajas

Las conversaciones no se almacenan más allá de una semana, y la información se pierde. Los archivos no son fáciles de encontrar cuando se pasan y Serenas no ofrece la posibilidad de organizar la información por carpetas.

Pablo david B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excelente herramienta para conectarse en el trabajo

Revisado el 30/6/2020

Excelente herramienta reemplaza los email como medio de comunicación!

Puntos a favor

Muy Fácil de usar, compartir archivos informacion, intuitivo y de fácil instalación, puedes tener la app en el celular en Windows así como también usarlo desde el explorador.

Desventajas

Las notificaciones, a veces tardan en llegar. Pero supongo que debe ser, quizás por la velocidad de internet que cada usuario tenga

Carlos M.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Consultoría de gestión
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente palataforma de comunicación en equipos

Revisado el 22/10/2021

Usar Slack ha sido una gran experiencia, es una lastima que no sea parte de todos los equipos de proyecto, la versión movil es muy buena ,se ajusta en calidad y servicios a la versión de escritorio.

Puntos a favor

es excelente la agilidad que nos permite de comunicar a los miembros de los equipos y poder dar continuidad por parte de ellos a los topics

Desventajas

ninguna al momento, aun en la temporada de prueba fue eficiente y de mucha ayuda al equipo

Ezequiel O.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Slack es clave para equipos de trabajo

Revisado el 11/9/2021

Buena experiencia en general

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me ha gustado es su forma sencilla de conectar interfaces o plugins para mejorar sus funcionalidades

Desventajas

Lo que menos me gustó es que a veces se pone lento

Anastasia P.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great communication & cooperation tool

Revisado el 22/12/2021

I love it.

Puntos a favor

It's really easy to use and has amazing features. Especially when working in a big team or remote, you still feel connected. You can easily turn off notifications to get in to your focus mode and also share your status with your coworkers, if you're OOO, afk or currently in a meeting etc. Everything is very informal, so you don't lose time writing emails internally. You usually get answers really quick, especially when you post them in a channel and ask a whole team. Very good for feedback and open discussions.

Desventajas

I recommend to setup some Slack guidelines in your office, so you don't get disturbed by notifications. But usually those can be adjusted pretty easy in the settings. I would love it to have a better conferencing tool, where you can have meetings with several people in a closed meeting room, without having to create new groups. But otherwise this tool is amazing!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Slack Review

Revisado el 15/12/2021

I love using slack with other instructors and with students. You can individually talk to people simultaneously along with writing things in channels and in different workspaces. Notifications are easy to respond to but not easy to customize.

Puntos a favor

I love that slack allows you to have different channels so that you can categorize different topics into different channels and keep conversations and files organized. I also like that you mention people so they get notified to look at a thread or a post. The web and mobile versions are actually the same, so makes transitioning easy.

Desventajas

I do not like that you can't turn off notifications for particular channels and even particular workspaces. It is either all on or all off. You cannot have more than 5 files or links in one post, so that is sometimes annoying when sharing things and collaborating with others.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Razones para cambiar a Slack

Slack does not cost as much and it is easy to learn.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Slack - more to be desired

Revisado el 6/1/2022

I'm not the biggest fan of slack. I don't enjoy having to go to multiple different channels to get different announcements but I suppose it's better for organization for larger projects and organizations. I found it kind of difficult to use and had some trouble understanding it. Also to get older messages I had to do a lot of scrolling.

Puntos a favor

- Good for file sharing and communication
- Easy direct messaging
-Like the reminders and alerts

Desventajas

- Not the easiest to use overall
- Not very compatible with phone on a browser
-The channels are confusing for inexperienced users

Dayna D.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Marketing y publicidad
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Slack is great for remote teams!

Revisado el 2/11/2021

This tool has helped us communicate as a team. It has helped us restore some type of "culture" in a remote workforce.

Puntos a favor

We love that you can see when teammates are in a meeting. Set up away notifications. Sync to our calendars. The newly added scheduled message feature is great so we can send messages within business hours (especially when someone is working outside of typical hours)

Desventajas

There isn't really much to not like. I haven't had many issues with the tool not performing but, occasionally the call feature can be a little buggy. (does not happen very often)

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Slack

Google was just not able to meet all the demands we had as a team.

Software anterior

Google Meet

Razones para cambiar a Slack

We felt that Slack met more of the needs and had more options for integrations we wanted to utilize
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Slack Gets the Job Done

Revisado el 26/11/2021

Puntos a favor

For anyone used to hangouts, MS Teams, or just plain old text messaging, Slack is easy to adopt and begin using for communication and collaboration.

Direct messaging others is as simple as adding '@' before their username, and when you create a conversation with multiple people, they're automatically saved as a group you can instantly ping at any time. Conversations with multiple replies are rolled up into threads to keep the message board clean. And, Slack allows you to communicate with outside companies (i.e., vendors, agencies), as long as they use Slack, as well. It's such a timesaver vs. email!

Slack also seamlessly integrates with a plethora of collaboration and organizational apps like Google Calendar, Clockwise and Zoom. So, seeing your daily schedule, sharing your status, and your availability to reply to others, etc. are all handled automatically. And, you can start a Zoom meeting with one shortcut and invite others instantly.

And, for file management, attachments are easy to add, preview and fully display.

Desventajas

Slack uses shortcuts to fire certain apps or actions. This approach is great if you're used to thinking in code. But, for anyone that isn't, it may be a lot to learn so many different shortcuts and could possibly cause some users to miss out on Slack's more powerful features.

The same goes for Slack markdown in general. There are some great templates to add greater usability to Slack posts. However, they require using and editing Slack markdown, which basically is easiest done in the markdown builder tool and then pushed back into Slack. The markdown code itself is straightforward. But, for teams that don't code (and honestly may not need to code), it's a missed opportunity for them to do more with Slack.

Ilana (ilana) U.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Servicios financieros
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Indispensable Tool

Revisado el 17/12/2021

Can only sing its praises. We use it as a logging and bugs platform for our software, to communicate with one another privately, to communicate with groups in specific contexts and general contexts, to communicate with 3rd party companies we are affiliated with, as a platform for customer feedback, to integrate with other apps we use and more.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use and gives us an accessible platform for a multitude of office, data and operations communications. It's always open and always being used.

Desventajas

Currently, nothing. Had some audio issues with calls in Slack which don't present when using the new huddle feature, so we do that instead.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Company size: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Slack is great! One minor issue, but overall really enjoy using it for my team communication

Revisado el 25/12/2021

Overall, I really enjoy Slack in my first career role, and I love the teambuilding it fosters with the emojis we can use for each other, like inside jokes.

Puntos a favor

Right off the bat, I really like the fact that you can have multiple different emojis and even create your emojis; it sounds minor and dumb, but it's really good for morale and teambuilding. Besides that, being able to Zoom call teammates for quick/impromptu help is a great feature, and lastly it's easy to see who needs to communicate with me ASAP.

Oh yeah, I like that it integrates nicely with other software like Google Drive, so I can see who needs to collaborate with me on certain tasks, and also grant access/request access quickly.

Desventajas

I really like Slack overall, I think I don't really have any complaints on it. The only thing I can think of is when a teammate decides to reply to one of my messages directly, it creates a thread where that specific conversation can continue (so it doesn't jam up like a group conversation). The only issue though is so far, I can't find a way where Slack will notify me that a thread has happened. So sometimes I may miss important replies or information because I didn't know someone replied directly to a message and that a thread was created.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Educación superior
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Keeps us in constant communication

Revisado el 10/12/2021

I stay in contact with my coworkers (and friends) and it's always so easy.

Puntos a favor

Slack is visually pleasing - I like that you can upload custom reactions and make it fun for everyone involved

Desventajas

Slack is great, but it's not quite as all-encompassing as Microsoft Teams.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Marketing y publicidad
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Too expensive for what you get

Revisado el 7/1/2022

Puntos a favor

Better than Google Chat, but that's the only thing that I "like" about it

Desventajas

Everything. It's UX is horrible, very easy to get lost, and the pricing wow, it cost more Gsuite just for the small feature of chatting

Amadeusz B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Software informático
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great app for communication in a team

Revisado el 11/1/2022

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to learn, it's very popular, used in many companies, has plenty of integrations

Desventajas

Sometimes it has big lags and crashes, but nothing more

Samantha M.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Marketing y publicidad
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Slack offers seamless Communication across the organisation and value for money

Revisado el 25/10/2021

Overall Slack is a great platform for teams looking for seamless communication across the organisation and value for money.

Puntos a favor

Slack is one of the best platforms available for team communication. After using it for almost 3 years now, it provides our organisation with real-time and seamless communication and offers the most value for your money. Through Slack, you can instant message your team for a quick ask or direct message a specific member for any questions. You can also share files easily by uploading or you even connect your Google Drive/Dropbox to share file links. You can also have fun communicating using emoji's or just share fun GIF's to your team.

The free version offers all the features needed for team communication but if you want additional productivity features to level up your communication like communicating with outside vendors on your workspace, then you can definitely opt for getting paid plan. Slack is a very intuitive platform and user friendly.

Desventajas

Slack is a great tool for communication across teams but it does not offer any project management features.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Magic tool for remote work communication

Revisado el 18/10/2021

Love it-Hope to use slack regardless of where I end up throughout everyday life. May even use it for individual utilize and can undoubtedly make bunch visits with companions,

Puntos a favor

Slack makes informing proficient and puts together messages into various channels. It is extremely helpful to private message just as make gatherings. Moreover, records are saved and filed for simple access. I likewise enjoyed the usability and capacity to work together with anybody in your association.

My most loved uses out of the product

1.) Unlimited number of channels-Public/Private

2.) Ability to make shapes that get distributed to explicit channels

3.) Love utilizing the/remind piece so I can get pings about undertakings requiring finish or a straightforward subsequent update

4.) You can have some good times and tweak. For instance: We have a 'Jokes' channel that the leeway bot will make you wisecracks on the off chance that you ask 'bot make me a father quip'- It's astounding

Desventajas

Difficult to think of any as a client yet heres a shot:

1.) The limitless assortment of channels makes the high opportunities to get steady pings in case somebody @'s you in a channel.

2.) You get dependent and wind up using your organization correspondence application 'Slack' off hours and simply signing on as though it were a web-based media page.

I disdained the failure to make a public gathering "private" after it's creation. Would incidentally slack and my. messages would just come through on my telephone and not work area

Alternativas consideradas

Rocket.Chat

Razones para cambiar a Slack

Slack is really a brand and have some valuable feature for remote work.
Carmel R.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Seguros
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Innovative Tool for Team Building!

Revisado el 9/10/2021

Overall I really enjoy slack! I prefer the desktop version over the web version. The desktop version allows quicker access! Also the direct message feature is important feature in slack that I use. Often at times sensitive message have to be share with an individual rather than the group. Also the emoji's are plentiful selection! I love the mass variety and options available!

Puntos a favor

The greatest thing I like about slack is the ability to create different channels to assist on different topics , groups, and teams within the organization! I also like the accessibility features! You can access Slack from virtually any device! I travel a lot and this feature is extremely important!

Desventajas

The software features can take some time to get use to if you have no computer experience. For me my biggest challenge was learning on how to use the alerts and notification features within the program. But in fairness I was able to grasp everything within a few days. So not that long at all.

Alexandros B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A great collaboration and communication platform for teams - even young aged ones

Revisado el 30/9/2021

Coaching a team of 10-15 children from 12 to 15 can be quite challenging. However, we have been able to incorporate Slack in our day to day work. All of our communication is in Slack, independent of Facebook etc and the children had no problem with it. Great features, easy creation of subgroups and sharing. Overall great software and I probably one of the only options offering these kind of feature for free and so well integrated.

Puntos a favor

I love the easy creation of team channels for different topic, and the message threads. I honestly find it very difficult to use a platform without this feature any more. Not needing to spam the whole team with a smaller conversation is great, especially for younger teams. Also third party integrations is a feature I use all the time, mostly Google drive and simple poll for now.

Desventajas

Sometimes the notifications on my phone don't work very well and i occasionally have some complaints from third party apps (which has little to do with Slack though), like not being able to edit polls from simple poll etc.

Kavya S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Investigación
  • Company size: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Slack is one of those products that has no direct competitor because they're so good

Revisado el 23/9/2021

I've used Slack in multiple arenas--as an employee of a young startup, a researcher at a large academic institution, and as a member of student clubs/organizations. In each of these environments, Slack was a terrific way to collaborate with my team. We considered Microsoft Teams and other similar environments, but Slack was always the clear choice.

Puntos a favor

The things I love about slack: single sign-on for multiple workspaces, the 'magic link' to sign in with your email, the custom animated emojis (this seems silly but it's become a hallmark of one of my slack workspaces and my team enjoys them!), the ease of creating a new workspace and adding channels/teams, and the way we can quickly share files. I don't use many of the integrations in Slack but from what I've seen in workspaces that aren't managed by me, they work seamlessly and effectively.

Desventajas

I mentioned this elsewhere as well, but there are some issues with real-time synchronization; if I get an alert on my computer and open it, there is still a popup number on all my other devices that remains until I physically open slack on each device. This isn't a huge issue but it is very irritating when you constantly have a notification on the app.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams y Anywhere365
Ryleigh S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Marketing y publicidad
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Much better than Hipchat

Revisado el 23/9/2021

Overall, Slack is my favorite communication tool I've used. My company used Hipchat prior to Slack and we all rejoiced when the switch was made. It's more intuitive and much more customizable.

Puntos a favor

I like how I can set my own color themes and pick my notification sound. I have access to all the Apple emojis as well as Slack's fun emojis to set a status. The developers in my company have created new emojis as well and those are fun to use. Slack is the easiest way – and I have several tools at my disposal for this including Google Meet, Zoom and Uberconference/Dialpad – to do an audio call, video call or screen share with one other person. I prefer to use Google Meet for meetings with several people, but my go-to is slack for a call with just one other person. The pencil tool to highlight something is so handy when someone is sharing their screen with me. When on a call, the little phone emoji appears next to my name so others know that I'm on a call and can't respond right away.
I like being able to respond to a message in a thread too. My company has a channel for everyone in the company and the notification can get out of hand if lots of people are responding back and forth. But threads simplify that and make it so I can respond to a message in a thread versus the entire company seeing it. They can see the thread if they click on it, but it requires an extra step.
I also love the shortcuts for sharing gifs from giphy, setting reminders and others.
Oh, and setting notification preferences is amazing. I have my Slack set to only receive notifications during certain hours during the day so I'm not getting them all through the night and before the next workday starts.

Desventajas

I don't like that I can't create a Slack channel on my own. My company has it set up that only the admins can create new public and/or private channels. I can create a group to direct message with, but that's it. If I want a channel created, I have to go to the admin. I think this is more of a gripe for my company making that rule and not a Slack thing, though.
I also wish I could blur my background or set a fun background like you can in Google Meet and Zoom.

Kaushik C.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Company size: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Review of Slack

Revisado el 13/9/2021

Slack is the fitting programming for little, medium, or enormous organizations, this product is equipped for adjusting to any workspace and permits all areas to keep up with wide correspondence that assists them with having a superior sharing of data and information vital. Its talk channels are truly steady, it has an ideal interface that is extremely simple to utilize and very agreeable. The visit channels are exceptionally finished, permitting you to move a wide range of records and offer any picture with the individuals from the talk channels. It doesn't make any difference in case Slack is in the venture area, or in the Sales area, it will likewise get noteworthy outcomes execution, arranging, and work correspondence.

Puntos a favor

The fundamental component that I love about Slack is the part beneath the principle board, where I can get to uninitiated messages, explicit strings of discussions and furthermore gives me admittance to every one of the notices that have been during my vacation . Moreover, I additionally have a perception of the messages saved in this segment, so I have everything in one spot, everything exceptionally coordinated.

Desventajas

Slack's inquiry framework is one of the provisions that doesn't work effectively. This inquiry framework has a long defer when I embed a word in the pursuit, it consumes a large chunk of the day to play out the hunt, what's more, it doesn't show every one of the consequences of the looked through word, it just shows the most extraordinary and latest outcomes.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Dispositivos médicos
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Team Communication Tool on the Market

Revisado el 18/9/2021

Fantastic, smooth and enjoyable - Slack is a powerful team communication tool with integrations to expand its reach and gather all of your notifications in one place!

Puntos a favor

Easy to use direct message, comment threading and channel topic separation - the ultimate communication tool that will help your organisation scale online at speed. It's fun to use, full of GIF and Emoji related acknowledgement styles - bringing communication into the 21st century.

Desventajas

It can take a while to learn how to automate your functions, short cuts and features (reminders etc) - this could be sped up with better training and a clearer user experience.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft 365

Razones para elegir Slack

We wanted a better way of mentioning, discussing and segmenting our workload into specific conversations or topics.

Software anterior

WhatsApp

Razones para cambiar a Slack

Slack has the best of all worlds.
Meghan R.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for teams at the workplace

Revisado el 6/9/2021

I have had many benefits using slack. For example, increased communication between team members and they are more willing to communicate using this tool. It is very interactive and can be fun in a way for our team as it is a very easy tool to use.

Puntos a favor

I have used this software since I was in college. It was used for group projects and to communicate with our fellow colleagues. Slack makes it so easy to instantly send files and documents without the hassle of going back and forth with uploading them to emails and hoping they deliver. Slack is great in my current workplace as we have many real estate agents who need to share information. This allows us to avoid massive group texts and have everyone in one place. It makes our work much easier and more organized. I especially like how we can break off into smaller conversations if it only requires certain people. Amazing tool.

Desventajas

I honestly can’t think of many things I don’t like. One suggestion I think that would make this software better is being able to see what time someone sees a message and who those people are who have read the messages. Cause that way I know who has seen it and who hasn’t. This can allow us to communicate better by knowing who is informed and who isn’t yet.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams y Trello

Razones para cambiar a Slack

We chose slack instead because most of the team was already familiar with slack and how it works.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Software informático
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Slack is complex, but the best option currently available

Revisado el 28/8/2021

Overall I Slack is a good tool, but it can be so much better by making it more simple/friendly to use and by improving the tagging mechanism there.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that it is an internal team communication tool where all discussions are labeled under one "channel".

Desventajas

The tagging/and notifications. We miss a lot of sent messages there for some reason and I blame the tagging/notification algorithm of the software.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Workspace

Razones para elegir Slack

Because we were looking for a more productive tool than emails.

Software anterior

Gmail

Razones para cambiar a Slack

We've been recommended to use Slack by many of our friends and eventually decided to stick to their recommendation.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Robust tool that's so much more than instant messaging

Revisado el 26/8/2021

The fact that my team is 100% remote and has been for 3+ years but can still be very efficient is in large part due to Slack. We're still able to communicate and make decisions even with a dispersed team. It's such an integral part of our team at this point, I can't imagine doing without it.

Puntos a favor

I've used Slack for several years now and at this point, can't remember how I communicated with team members before. We are a completely remote team and Slack allows us to quickly reach out to colleagues to discuss issue, socialize, share files, and much more. I think a lot people on my team enjoy the emoji options and the ability to group message and create channels allow for a lot of flexibility for multi-member communication. Slack offers a wide variety of features, like snoozing, scheduling, and setting up notifications, and they continue to add to their feature set regularly.

Desventajas

Managing permissions and settings around channels can be confusing. I've created channels only to realize that I needed to set it up differently and then not have the permissions to make the needed change (or that the change isn't an option and you'll just have to delete the channel and start all over). Also, if you are a member of multiple workspaces, it can be easy to miss a notification or message.