Bitbucket

Bitbucket es la solución de Git para equipos profesionales.

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(1.153)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1153 opiniones

perla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

todo el control de mis repositorios

Revisado el 8/7/2021

No hemos tenido inconvenientes con esta herramienta, siempre tenemos todo respaldado y el control de permisos para los usuarios ayuda mucho para que solo los administradores puedan hacer ciertas acciones de mas cuidado

Puntos a favor

bitbucket es super facil de administrar, nos dedicamos a el desarrollo de software y es basico tener una herramienta para el control de cambios de nuestros scripts, todo lo trabajamos con git y bitbucket es el mejor repositorio que hemos enocntrado para lograr la buena administracion

Desventajas

No hemos tenido inconvenientes con esta herramienta, siempre tenemos todo respaldado y el control de permisos para los usuarios ayuda mucho para que solo los administradores puedan hacer ciertas acciones de mas cuidado

Danilo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

La mejor alternativa a GitHub con rollback a solo unos cuantos clics

Revisado el 30/5/2022

Puntos a favor

Muy integrable con otros herramientas, tales como gestores de proyectos, soluciones de comunicación de equipo.

Desventajas

Sólo posee cliente Windows y Mac, no posee soporte oficial para Linux.

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Un gestor de código

Revisado el 26/5/2022

En general es agradable y recomiendo su uso.

Puntos a favor

Basado en Git, bitbucket permite mergear o generar pull request y hacer seguimiento de versiones de manera sencilla.

Desventajas

Al ser entorno visual, algunas acciones son más lentas que si usasemos la consola de comandos de Git.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Gestion de codigo para proyectos personales

Revisado el 22/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Dentro de la red atalasian, buena aplicacion de escritorio para los que no nos manejamos con la cmd

Desventajas

Repositorios privados, gestion de projectos a traves de trello no en el propio entorno

Silas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complete Tool

Revisado el 17/10/2022

Puntos a favor

It has everything we need for code management and continuous programming.

Desventajas

Some bugs in the business version, but nothing that changes the experience.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Simple SCM Tool

Revisado el 9/11/2022

Overall Bitbucket is good, earlier I used to perform all my changes in code using Bitbucket only. The best part is Bitbucket allows to integrate with JIRA and confluence so that we can easily track the progress of work.if you are a beginner I would really suggest you to go through with Bitbucket without a single thought. Bitbucket is only a source code management tool but GitHub performs as source code management as well as CI tool so for experienced person/user, Bitbucket will not do everything. I used Bitbucket more than 2 years and I can say my overall experience is good with Bitbucket, its up to users what features they want accordingly they can choose.

Puntos a favor

Bitbucket is a good version control system, one can easily create branches, delete branches, commit code, merge code and many more. For a beginner it's a good tool to learn about git and to do practice. The advantage of Bitbucket is you can integrate it with project management tools such as JIRA, also you integrate Bitbucket with CI/CD tools such as Jenkins that is the most likeable feature of Bitbucket. Bitbucket is free for single user, so one can do practice easily during learning phase.

Desventajas

Prices are bit high for paid version, Bitbucket provide free version to only <=5 employees, for companies with more than five employees Bitbucket does not provide free service. Also Bitbucket features are outdated as compare to GitHub, GitHub provides lot of extra features as compare to Bitbucket. Sometimes while switching from one section to other Bitbucket was slow.

Andrea
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

A VCS in the middle

Revisado el 24/10/2022

Puntos a favor

It offers a lot of integrations with external tools, it is well-supported and the PR review is not so bad

Desventajas

It lacks a lot of functionality compared with the other vendors. Sometimes is broken and the UI is not so user frendly

Sunil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A complete source code management tool to manage codebase of any scale

Revisado el 23/9/2022

Overall really great experience barring the slow load times of the bitbucket UI. If you already use Jira then it is really good to have bitbucket as your source code management tool because of the ease of tagging a Jira ticket with a commit.

Puntos a favor

Bitbucket has very attractive pricing compared to the rivals. Other than cheaply priced and its integration with other atlassian products, it has very granular level access control defined which becomes very useful as the number of developers within the organisation grows and read/write, creating release branches, merging to master etc. becomes very critical to the workflows.

Desventajas

Bitbucket web experience could have much better in my opinion. The web pages load times are very high and a takes lot of time load pages. Also merging a PR in the bitbucket web is slow. Overall the web ui responsiveness can be improved a lot.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y GitLab

Razones para cambiar a Bitbucket

Since all the version control providers had the set of baseline features we were looking for, pricing of bitbucket and its seamless integration with other atlassian products like Jira and Confluence.
Sam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A sturdy and reliable option for managing a GIT repo

Revisado el 22/11/2022

My main piece of software used when managing repos and source control. As I only use the free tier, I cant really argue with the features or the software itself and it keeps my cowboy code as neat as it can! Ha!

Puntos a favor

The GUI is pretty easy to use and most features are easy to find through the multiple menubars and dashboards.

Desventajas

There are janky moments were the GUI has issues or just dies completely. This happens much less regularly recently. But it is worth noting. I also am not a fan of the pipelines, as compared to the other features its a bit behind other companies

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para elegir Bitbucket

At the time I switched because private repos were not free on Github.

Software anterior

GitHub
Lee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Store and manage all your projects

Revisado el 14/10/2022

Overall, BitBucket is great, especially when it's linked up to it's other products, such as JIRA and SourceTree

Puntos a favor

Version control has a big learning curve, some people pick it up straight away, others don't - and this is where BitBucket shines, it's a fantastic user interface, especially for those that struggle with working with version control.

Desventajas

It is lacking a few features, which we've been promised are coming, so hoping these features arrive soon.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para elegir Bitbucket

Ease of use and ability to have unlimited private repositories for free on BitBucket

Software anterior

GitHub
Rishad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One of the best version control tool

Revisado el 14/10/2022

We're using Bitbucket for more than 8 years. We selected bitbucket because it has free plans and supports private repo with the free plans. Once the company started growing, we purchased paid plan because it has additional features like rule & permission settings. It is very important with a larger team.
Another important thing we liked is the integration with Jira. Software tester can report issues to Jira, and the development team can create a new branch for fixing/creating issues/features.

Puntos a favor

Easy to integrate with existing projects. Because it is based on the git version control system. So no bitbucket-specific tool is required. This makes it easier to set up a development system.

Desventajas

Sometimes, we experienced issues when creating PR. This is usually due to their server issue. But they inform the status by mail (if we subscribed)

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y GitLab

Razones para cambiar a Bitbucket

it has free plans and supports private repo with the free plans
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very good version control system by Atlassian

Revisado el 19/10/2022

- Using Bitbucket is a wonderful experience especially if you desire to fully transition your tools to Atlassian suite. It is worth giving it a try since the workflow is simple and the functionality is also robust- I have tried using Bitbucket in managing the team's source code so I can also endorse and recommend Bitbucket for you to do the same tasks and more- I would also suggest if you integrate it to Sourcetree to maximize the functionalities of both when combined

Puntos a favor

- As this is created by Atlassian, I love the fact that you can do so much more under the Atlassian suite- Since the test management tool and the bug tracking tool that I have been using is made by Atlassian, Bitbucket can be seamlessly integrated to it -- especially Jira- The UI is very uniform to the Atlassian's design- Bitbucket is very minimalist and the functionality is pretty straightforward as well- The workflow is not so hard to understand so you can transition very easily if you have previously used other git software- Bitbucket can be integrated to Sourcetree which is another Git GUI brought by Atlassian

Desventajas

- The design of the UI is kind of intimidating when used for the first time, especially if you are used to components-rich and colorful git tool

Sahil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Bitbucket Honest Review

Revisado el 4/11/2022

Bitbucket is an amazing tool that is very useful for developers and I strongly recommend it to other developers also.

Puntos a favor

The collaboration tool, the suggestive IDE, and the clean user interface of the software, which helps me to stay focussed on my tasks are the best features of this software.

Desventajas

The software creates issues while working macOS, especially while deploying iOS code, and it should be rectified for Apple developers.

Darshan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best app for the source code management

Revisado el 16/11/2022

Overall experience with Bitbucket is quite good and I recommend you use it once in your project If you want source management tools in your project.

Puntos a favor

The most like part about Bitbucket is to give full control over your code and you can manage with this tool. I develop one website and I integrate CI/CD with the bitbucket this tool very helps me and is easy to use.

Desventajas

I used Bitbucket for more than 1 year and I don't find any dislike or least like part about this. I really love to use this tool.

Meraz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Brilliant Code Management Tool

Revisado el 13/8/2022

I have used a variety of repository management platforms over my career, and Bitbucket offers one of the simplest and cleanest options. The ecosystem they provide and the integration with their other goods are incredible. It makes managing repositories, tasks, and monitoring simple, keeping everyone in the company informed about the progress of their product development.

Puntos a favor

Simple to utilize when integrating CI/CD with automation pipeline technologies like Jenkins. The issue tracker and branch comparison views are both great. Project labels and milestones may also be created. Jira integration allows you to monitor the pull request from that platform. It also offers some nice third-party software integrations. You may import from SourceForge, SVN, Git, and more. Additionally, if you need to search for a certain item in the repository, I enjoy the search possibilities. Additionally, you may build your own wiki. To commit my code, I use this together with SourceTree (another Atlassian product). Excellent compatibility with other Atlassian applications.One of Bitbucket's biggest advantages is how well it integrates with all of Atlassian's other products, including Jira and Confluence.

Desventajas

The hook system needs an extra plugin to be controllable and easy. Additionally, I had hoped to find methods to quickly download diff patches and a simple method for obtaining LOC information from pull requests, both of which are currently lacking. In addition to this, a few other reporting tools for executives may be used to assess the productivity of developers, etc.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub
Simone
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Our Git and CI/CD environment of choice

Revisado el 5/8/2022

Bitbucket is in charge of most of our Git repositories, and we barely had a problem in 10 years. Recommended.

Puntos a favor

The product is quite easy to use, tough user and project management on different projects can be a little confusing. Widely used and integrated with a lot of external services. I especially liked the seamless integration with Vercel to publish NexstJs projects without any problem - usually quite hard to configure. Free tier gives you a lot of space and options, nobody else does.

Desventajas

Account management could be improved. The border between free tier and payment version is not always easy to understand.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y GitLab

Software anterior

GitLab

Razones para cambiar a Bitbucket

Free tier gives you more options and space. Paying options still very competitive.
Abhinav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Managing all the codebases within a team was never so easy

Revisado el 5/6/2022

Overall Bitbucket is a must-have skill for all the developers it not only provides a good code backup but also multiple people can work on the same code parallelly.

Puntos a favor

Bitbucket is backed by Git a powerful tool to manage different versions of code. I love the shared way in which we can work with our colleagues using Bitbucket. Here one person can work on a particular component and other people on the same component and they both can push the code and merge all the changes seamlessly.

Desventajas

Bitbucket has a small learning curve people can't directly start using it without knowledge of git tho various code editors like vs code are trying to make it easier with custom buttons instead of codes but it still requires some knowledge.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub, GitLab y AWS CodeCommit

Software anterior

GitHub, GitLab y AWS CodeCommit
Oussama
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Bitrix24 user experience

Revisado el 28/4/2022

First of all I want to thank the organizers of Bitrix24 because they do an excellent job of providing a great service to entrepreneurs and different companies, I can describe my experience with it as great compared to the other alternatives available.
Bitrix24 provides distinctive and beautiful backgrounds, but I think that providing the option to add images as backgrounds would be an excellent step, so that companies and entrepreneurs can put their company's images or logos in the background, and this enhances the sense of belonging.
- As a final point, I think that this type of application needs a kind of suggestion program in artificial intelligence, for example, there are many companies that need employees with certain characteristics, such as an application programmer, so Bitrix24 suggests a group of users on LinkedIn who meet the appropriate conditions. This applies to real estate, Delivery services, canning services, .... All that the company and the entrepreneur needs, this point can be worked on in the long term by investing more in DEEP LEARNING

Puntos a favor

One of the most prominent points that you answered me about is that it is easy to use, its interface (reception) is simple and it offers multiple options for entering and registering email facebook or number phone ...other
It also supports many operating systems, whether mac or windows, and is available for android and ios

Desventajas

- The application does not support the Arabic language, I am sure that adding the Arabic language will provide many users in the Arab world
Having a clock showing the time on the front of the site. I think it is advisable to add a reminder of today’s date directly below it. This will be excellent, especially since the pressure of work leads many users to forget dates and make mistakes in appointments.

Ava
Calificación general
  • Sector: Inalámbrico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An ideal tool to host, create, test and deploy code quickly and securely.

Revisado el 25/4/2022

As a software developer, having access to this tool gives me the advantage of hosting my code or that of my team in a solution that allows version control and the ability to work from secure repositories, but also makes it possible to create branches and make changes to the code without having to affect the original version, so if you need to go back we can do it without having to start from scratch, also through Bitbucket we can also keep track of the workflow, carry out teamwork in a organized and safe because we are the ones who decide who to give access to the code or not, all these benefits help us to guarantee the delivery of clean codes to our clients.

Puntos a favor

I love Bitbucket because it is a solution with a clean and friendly interface, that is, its interface is intuitive so that any user can use it without problems. Bitbucket facilitates the administration of the repositories, since it allows its centralization, it also makes it possible to fork it or create branches, creating branches gives us the advantage of being able to make changes to our project without the need to affect the original code, it even makes it possible to code merge, so different team members can work on different parts and then the team can come together once compatibility has been verified and of course if changes or bug fixes are required so that the final result be a clean code. This tool is not only ideal for version control but also gives us the advantage of having a space where it is possible to plan projects, create them, collaborate on them through a number of members that adjust to our needs through public or private repositories and even test and implement, so it contains all the necessary functions for the development of software or applications efficiently. It also makes it possible to assign projects and divide them into several teams, thus being able to manage different projects from one place.

Desventajas

One of the things that we like about this efficient software is that its number of members is somewhat limited, that is, it allows access to 5 members, but if the number of members necessary to carry out a project is greater, it will be necessary to pay for the rest, this can make access for students or small businesses a bit limited due to its costs, another drawback that I have noticed is that during a code review there is no quick visualization of the project and this can make this process take longer than expected, it would be ideal if this function could be optimized and speed up.

Fidelis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Bitbucket Latest Review 2021

Revisado el 4/3/2021

My overall experience is great, Bitbucket has done a lot of work towards integration with other software and it has really made my code deployment works easier and faster.

Puntos a favor

Bitbucket is a great git code management software. I use Bitbucket to store my code, collaborate with my team who are working on the same project as me, test my code either in developer mode or production mode, test and deploy my code in a different format or by importing using git batch. Bitbucket has great extensive features that enable me to own a private code repository free of charge if my team is less than five and upgraded version for team greater than five between a price range of 3 -6 dollars per month which is cheaper compared to what you can achieve with Bitbucket. Its ability to accommodate different programming languages is superb. It also has a great feature for a quality purpose known as version control and continuous integration which helps me to update my code at my convenience without loss or issues arising from my computer clash, thereby making it the best cloud solution. It is easy to use though requires a lot of expertise in the field of software development. I also use Bitbucket to host my project after pushing to my repository. It is very faster and updated regularly by their developers.

Desventajas

From what I can observe while using this Bitbucket software as compared with other code repository software, is that sometimes I find it difficult to use as regards its user interface and the way it is structured though every company has its unique selling point. I said this because if am using software of the same type before and then decide to migrate to bitbucket, I might find the user interface interaction difficult unless I started with bitbucket first.

Chirag
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy version control with BitBucket if you use Jira

Revisado el 24/2/2021

Overall, BitBucket has served us really well as we use it daily for Git version control, Pull Requests and Code Review. It's integration with Jira makes our workflow very easy and transparent, which reduces expenses in doing discoveries.

Puntos a favor

BitBucket's integration with Jira is spectacular. I can go to BitBucket commit and see what problem it was solving since it has a Jira link. BitBucket branches can be created right from Jira as well. Jira also shows all commits. This makes information gathering easy and code review pleasant.

Desventajas

BitBucket has more downtimes that I like. In 2020, there were 2 downtimes within a gap of a month. This is the only thing that bothered us about BitBucket.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y GitLab

Razones para elegir Bitbucket

Visual Source Safe is an old Microsoft version control system and it didn't really work well for our workflows. It had no easy integration with Jira. Jira was on cloud and VSS was on-prem, which created friction of data management. We also wanted a more modern Git-based version control, which VSS wouldn't be able to provide.

Razones para cambiar a Bitbucket

BitBucket's integration with Jira, both being Atlassian products, was easy and user management was also easy. It was also cheaper for the feature-set we needed compared to GitHub and GitLab. Integration and Price were the only reasons we chose BitBucket. It has served us well.
Carlos David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BitBucket, a great VCS for your Software Projects

Revisado el 20/2/2021

With Bitbucket you will have your SQ repositories managed in a great cloud service which offers you the chance to easily track everything that you and your team are working on. Integration with JIRA is key feature and a decision making factor.

Puntos a favor

Bitbucket is a an easy git remote repository. The best part I would say is its integration with JIRA cloud.
When you use Bitbucket as your remote repo, you can simply put the JIRA issue (e.g. [SWL-746]) in your commit comments and then , when you push your code you will automatically see that the commit has been associated with the JIRA ticket and within JIRA you will be able to see that your ticket is automatically linked yo a Bitbucket branch. This way you can easily keep track of the new features that you are developing.

Desventajas

I would say that with almost all Atlassian products, the main issue is that their products can be very costly. Specially if your team has more than 10 members.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para elegir Bitbucket

Because it offers the possibility of having a free private repository for projects with less than 5 users.

Software anterior

GitHub

Razones para cambiar a Bitbucket

Mostly because even for small projects it is possible to have a free private repo, whereas with GitHub private repositories are always a paid service.
Giovanni
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

An easy and fast way to keep track of your elements and their modifications.

Revisado el 13/2/2021

Bitbucket is a very useful version control tool, easy to master and with many useful tools that will help you speed up your work, of course it has certain shortcomings that could be improved over time, but at the end of the day it is a tool very useful.
From the most basic to the most complex options, you will find them extremely useful in your day to day work to get ahead.

Puntos a favor

Bitbucket has a very friendly interface that is easy to understand and understand, it allows you to maintain control and order of all your elements and keep track of each modification that was made and by whom said modification was made.
It allows you to establish different types of permissions as necessary to have a better control of who can perform what actions within the repositories that are created in bitbucket.
Once you get familiar with the tool, everything is easy to do and locate any option you are looking for to carry out your tasks.

Desventajas

Sometimes the way it provides you to search within each repository can be somewhat cumbersome, requiring you to write the exact name of the component you may be looking for in order to show you a result, making the searches more strenuous since you must know the exact name of the component or it will be very difficult to find it.
In some cases, when versioning certain changes, Bitbucket interprets them as a total change within the component and shows as if the file was being completely modified even if you are only modifying some lines of code.

Veljko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very easy to use, but lacking some needs for enterprise (non-crucial though)

Revisado el 27/4/2020

We never had any showstopper issues with it, everything simply seems to be working on it's own. It provides enough integration points for CI/CD pipelines and maintenance has never been an issue. We've been using it for years on a mid-big project without issues (~2M lines of code, 4 years worth of active development, now with around ~50 people), and also on some other with client having huge project (~20M lines, ~7 years, ~150 people at the moment).

Puntos a favor

First thing to note is there's two versions of the software - self hosted and cloud hosted on bitbucket.com. Make sure you know what you're buying as those two vary sometimes significantly in features (e.g. lack of automerge branches in cloud hosted version, which might be a showstopper for you). However, they're constantly putting out updates, so make sure to check the latest version comparisons. In general, the cloud version is the 'skinny one'.
Reviewing changes has always been a breeze and the major strong point of bitbucket - it's very easy to start comments, reply, assign tasks, require min number of approvals before merging, etc.
The support for git-flow is seamless - the versioning is working always as expected, with auto-merge down to the correct branch detected correctly.
We have setup a build engine to it so you can't merge a branch that's failing builds, which works great.
The overview of code, branches, PRs is working great, the full-text search throughout entire codebase is amazingly fast (although, it's lacking some basic filters).

Desventajas

Some pull requests are limited to review only the 1000 files - this is unfortunate, because if you have very large projects and with some refactoring you're easily over that number, this doesn't give you ability to see that-very-specific project files you want to check upon. It's annoying as there doesn't seem to be any good reason for the limit.
If you have large teams (e.g. imagine 160 people, split into 15 teams), you can't group people which would be useful to see ("PR's of my team" for example would be a nice feature to have).
Also missing is what's seen nowadays in github - a recognition for the language that's shown.

Usman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great tool, automation docs could be better

Revisado el 14/1/2020

Once you get the hang of Bitbucket, it is easy to use and a very good visualizing tool for what you are doing with your repositories.

Puntos a favor

Bitbucket has a good UI and is very good for most of the repository related tasks. It has JIRA integration, so if you put your JIRA ticket numbers in the commit message, Bitbucket will link the pull requests into JIRA. This makes it very easy to access commits and the associated JIRA tickets from bitbucket itself, and vice versa.

It has good branch visualization tools. It lets you select branches from a drop down and compare them with other source barnches. The diff visualizer is pretty good too. It even has good graphical icons to show which branches have been merged/rebased where.

You can use command line git to manage repos as well. With their REST APIs it is possible to create repositories from the command line, which is very useful in cases where you have to do the tedious task of creating hundreds of repositories very similar to one another.

Desventajas

I was unable to find documentation on their APIs to set group and permissions access restrictions from the command line. This was required because we needed to create 100s of repos and allow our users to access them. Because we could not find API documentation easily and were in a time crunch, we had to have developers spend several days manually granting permissions using the web-console. Bitbucket should have these APIs clearly visible and documented.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para cambiar a Bitbucket

Price per user and overall price.