Intercom

4,5 (1.059)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Plataforma de mensajería al cliente para ventas, marketing y asistencia

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(1.059)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

90%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1059 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

software completo para cualquier SaaS

Revisado el 11/8/2023

Muy contentos desde que eramos una startup e incluso ahora como scaleup

Muy contentos desde que eramos una startup e incluso ahora como scaleup

Puntos a favor

La posibilidad de centralizar toda la información y los equipos de ventas, customer success y marketing en un mismo sitio. Soluciones con una UX impresionante y muy fácil de utilizar.

Desventajas

Al ser un programa que centraliza toda la comunicación con clientes y prospectos terminas trabajando con todo el suite y la factura acaba subiendo mucho de precio a final de mes.

Alternativas consideradas

Trengo

Software anterior

Olark y Zendesk Suite
Héctor
Héctor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

De lo mejor a nivel producto, pero con una atención al cliente nefasta

Revisado el 23/7/2021

Puntos a favor

A nivel de producto están continuamente evolucionándolo y sacando nuevas funcionalidades que ayudan a crecer tu negocio. Series, para desarrollar campañas a tus clientes es brutal, se puede combinar con mensajes a través de un banner, un mensaje in-app o un email principalmente. Eso sí es un servicio caro. Tiene una herramienta para helpcenter muy práctica y con buena relación calidad-precio. Para soporte por chat con los clientes quizá hay alternativas mucho mejores pero si no requieres de mucha complicación te servirá. Además tiene productos como chatbot, product tours, multitud de integraciones con otras apps y pequeñas funcionalidades que por supuesto incrementarán su coste y no podrás tener todo...
A nivel de integración es bastante sencillo y permite mucha personalización.

Desventajas

El mayor inconveniente es el inexiste servicio de atención al cliente, para contratar el producto o probar nuevas funcionalidades no tendrás problema pero si realmente te encuentras con un problema grave, por experiencia hemos tenido varios como problemas con la renovación de un contrato o el envío de emails en una campaña, lo más seguro es que o no tengas una respuesta clara o que se vayan pasando la consulta de unos a otros sin ayudarte

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Hector. I appreciate all the feedback around our products and it's good to see you are using a varied amount of them.

I'm sorry that our customer service has let you down. We had a few weeks recently where our customer service was not where we wanted it to be. We have implemented new processes to help improve this and hope that the next time you need customer service, you will find it better.

Thanks,
Eabha (Customer Engagement)

Joan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Profesionalidad

Revisado el 10/2/2021

En general nuestra experiencia con este software es muy buena ya que nos ha permitido ayudar a...

En general nuestra experiencia con este software es muy buena ya que nos ha permitido ayudar a nuestros clientes de una forma profesional y rápida.

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas nos ha gustado del software es la profesionalidad con la que ven nuestros clientes la interfaz y la facilidad que tienen de comunicarse con nosotros, además cabe destacar que muchas veces a través de las respuestas configuradas que tenemos muchos clientes encuentran su respuesta sin tener que contactar con un agente.

Desventajas

Lo que menos nos ha gustado por decir algo que es un software que incluye unos planes con un precio muy elevado y podría incluir alguno más asequible para empresas más pequeñas.

Alternativas consideradas

Freshdesk y Zendesk Suite

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

Elegimos usar Intercom debido a su fácil funcionamiento y integración y a la vez la profesionalidad de su interfaz de cara a los clientes sin tener que configurar excesivamente.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks for letting us know how Intercom is helping you embrace conversational support and how you're making the most of our automation features too!

I'll make sure your feedback regarding our pricing and packaging get back to the team. We always aim to align the cost you pay with the value you see and it's hard to get that right for every type of business model.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Gabriela
Gabriela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una excelente herramienta para mejorar el servicio de atención al cliente

Revisado el 2/7/2023

He experimentado una mejora significativa en la comunicación con los clientes. El chat en tiempo...

He experimentado una mejora significativa en la comunicación con los clientes. El chat en tiempo real y el historial de transcripciones me permiten brindar respuestas rápidas y personalizadas. Sin embargo, la falta de soporte para ciertas funciones avanzadas a veces puede limitar la capacidad de resolver problemas complejos de manera eficiente.

Puntos a favor

El chat en tiempo real dirigido a consumidores permite una comunicación instantánea y personalizada, lo que brinda una experiencia de atención al cliente ágil y efectiva.

Desventajas

La implementación de un chatbot puede tener limitaciones en la comprensión y respuesta a consultas complejas, lo que podría generar frustración en los clientes que buscan una interacción más humana y detallada.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Me gusta y no puedo pensar usar otra plataforma

Revisado el 22/9/2023

De forma general contenta.. los departamentos de ventas y de soporte son los mayores usuarios de...

De forma general contenta.. los departamentos de ventas y de soporte son los mayores usuarios de Intercom

Puntos a favor

Lo intuitivo que puede llegar a ser. Me gusta la forma en la que resuelve los diferentes tipos de casos.

Desventajas

El servicio de soporte, se tardan mucho en resolver bugs.

Mateo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Magnífico!

Revisado el 4/8/2023

Puntos a favor

El mejor descubrimiento para nuestra empresa. Lo utilizamos diariamente y tiene un sinfín de funcionalidades.

Desventajas

Si bien está bien que sea de pago, no llegamos a utilizar algunas de sus funcionalidades por el alto costo que tienen.

Guillermo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

El mejor Chat

Revisado el 27/4/2023

Puntos a favor

Software de gran calidad y con muchas opciones para gestionar el servicio de atención al cliente

Desventajas

Por ahora no te tengo ninguna queja, cumple las expectativas, no es barato pero vale lo que cuesta

Jesus
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Intercom es una plataforma super sencilla de usuar pero genera mucho valor corporativo.

Revisado el 30/11/2022

En generar es una herramienta practica, el precio vs el valor que aporta a cualquier compañia es...

En generar es una herramienta practica, el precio vs el valor que aporta a cualquier compañia es justo.

Puntos a favor

Facil de utilizar - Diseño es estetico lo que hace que puedas comprender con facilidad las funciones

Desventajas

No me gusta que hay que darle al botón "enviar" para que se envíe el mensaje al cliente o usuarios internos. Deberia funcionar con solo dar "enter"

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

El mejor software de Servicio al Cliente

Revisado el 20/5/2022

Excelente, recomiendo a toda empresa que preste un servicio sea a través de Chat o Email.

Excelente, recomiendo a toda empresa que preste un servicio sea a través de Chat o Email.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de este software, es la facilidad que nos brindan los MACROS, son muy sencillos de usar y nos facilitan la vida diariamente. Nunca he tenido falla en la conexión, a veces por softwares de terceros se torna un poco lento, pero la respuesta de Intercom en general es excelente. Los detalles autómaticos del cliente que nos contacta, es precisa, la opción de ver la locación para detectar la zona horaria, me parece una de las mejores herramientas de este sofware.

Desventajas

A veces la asignación de tickets no es 100% precisa, se podría mejorar en cuanto a este punto.

Blanca Lorena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Comunicación efectiva

Revisado el 15/7/2023

Obtengo la habilidad de administrar el correo desde cualquier lugar

Obtengo la habilidad de administrar el correo desde cualquier lugar

Puntos a favor

Chat en tiempo real dirigido a mis consumidores

Desventajas

Ninguna, todas se adaptan a mis necesidades básicas

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

es una plataforma de servicio al cliente y comunicacion empresarial

Revisado el 11/9/2023

Puntos a favor

su facilidad de uso , su capacidad de integracion con otras plataforma , su herramienta de chat en vivo muy útil , y su excelente servicio al cliente

Desventajas

demasisdas funciones complicadas , puede ser caro . dificil de configurar y utilizar

Jennie
Jennie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Great Lead Capture

Revisado el 15/10/2019

Makes customer communication and customer acquisition easier. I wish the chat flows were more...

Makes customer communication and customer acquisition easier. I wish the chat flows were more advanced and customizable. There was definitely a learning curve with the chat flows. Also, I don't believe I can export contact information with my leads.

Puntos a favor

-Capturing emails and names
-Integrating to Hubspot and other software for easy lead closure
-Creating chat flows allows us to communicate to customers faster and saves us time

Desventajas

-Would like to combine actions on Intercom
-Hubspot Integration is not perfect; would like to have specific field matching
-Chat flow capabilities are limited

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub y LiveChat

Razones para elegir Intercom

We were on a free plan with LiveChat for a year because we were part of an Incubator. When the year ended, we wanted to consider other options. Intercom gave us a startup plan, so it ended up being cheaper than LiveChat.

Software anterior

LiveChat

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

Intercom was recommended to us from other entrepreneurs.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Engagement with Customers is Great!

Revisado el 25/2/2021

It is an easy choice if you want to create unique, engaging customer journeys! It also connects to...

It is an easy choice if you want to create unique, engaging customer journeys! It also connects to many other tools, so it's a great addition to any software stack.

Puntos a favor

I like that we are able to gain insight, offer promos, convert leads, provide support, host a help center, and create unique customer journeys right from within one platform. The Inbox feature is very helpful in providing quick and easy support, especially when using the Intercom mobile app!

Desventajas

There are few things I would consider cons about Intercom. I wish they offered a bit quicker support, as I often wait a day to hear back, but it is a minor detail compared to the value we get from using the platform.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk Suite

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

At the time, I believe Intercom had been around a bit longer, so offered features outside of just the support desk functionality.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review and let us know how Intercom is helping you create unique, engaging customer journeys as well as integrate so well with your existing etch stack :)

Thanks for your feedback regarding our support response times. These vary based on the urgency of the issue as well as plan, but we always aim to get back as soon as possible. I'll make sure to pass this feedback on to our team here.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Susanna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Unreponsive and caused a severe service disruption

Revisado el 2/12/2020

When COVID hit, we were evaluating our software solutions and inquired about switching from an...

When COVID hit, we were evaluating our software solutions and inquired about switching from an annual contract to month-to-month. We asked what the changes to our pricing and feature suite would be if we moved forward with that change. We didn't get a response. Instead I received an automated email from their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that our contract was cancelled effective [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We reached out and for several days, did not get a response. On September 17th, our service was completely halted in the middle of the workday. Our team was unable to respond to any customer tickets for the remainder of the day. When we finally did get a hold of someone, they told us they were switching us to month to month, just as we had asked. We were told that was a completely different business platform and required a transition. None of this was communicated to us prior to the (entirely preventable) service outage, and again, we were just inquiring about the options should we choose to switch. We lost our settings as well as a previously agreed upon pricing discount built into our contract when they made this change.

A manager was brought onto the phone and we were told they would get back to us with a concession because of the severe service disruption. We were never contacted again, until today when I was sent an email stating that they will not offer any concessions and they are sad to see us go, but that my Relationship Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], will no longer be available to me starting next week.

Puntos a favor

When we were first started using them, they were flexible, had great customer service, and seemed genuinely invested in helping us succeed.

Desventajas

Their customer service has been incredible poor. They caused a completely preventable service disruption that caused several hours of outage for our team, and have been difficult to get in touch with.

Respuesta de Intercom

Hi Susanna,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Intercom - this is certainly not how we want our customers to feel.

I've taken a look through your account and can see there's an opportunity for us to more clearly communicate the necessary steps when changing billing models so you don't miss any steps. This is something that we're working on at the moment so I assure that your feedback will not go unheard. We never want an Intercom user to loose access to our tools as we recognize businesses rely on our services.

Our Relationship Managers work exclusively with customers on annual contracts so as you will be moving to a monthly model you will no longer have access to that team, however you will still have access to to our support team via the messenger. I do want to recognize that response times in previous months have not been where we'd like but we've made changes and are back on track now.

Thanks again for this post,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Formidable and Iconic Customer Service Software.

Revisado el 6/5/2024

Intercom delivers great and remarkable customer experience.

Intercom delivers great and remarkable customer experience.

Puntos a favor

It helps to provide exceptional customer support and services effortlessly.It provides quick and instant responses to customers enquiries thus keeping our customers happy always.It is simple to engage with our customers seamlessly using Intercom.

Desventajas

So far so good,as I haven't experienced any flaws with Intercom.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks a bunch for this awesome review! Keeping customers happy is what we're all about.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

More than a messaging platform

Revisado el 13/2/2021

We are using Intercom as our main costumer messaging platform in all our ends, from emails to...

We are using Intercom as our main costumer messaging platform in all our ends, from emails to customers to internal communications for our team. Intercom does everything in a neat and easy way.

Puntos a favor

In a few words, using Intercom is such a wholesome experience with zero to non competitor in the market who can compete with his top notch features and constant improvements. There is always something new in the works to make it even more useful.

Desventajas

The overall quality of the SaaS is very good, but the price you have to pay for everyone of the features is a bit too much compared to what is offered from the competition, don't get me wrong, being at the top of the list comes with a hefty price tag.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk Suite

Razones para elegir Intercom

Our team needed a more robust messaging platform.

Software anterior

HelpCrunch

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

While being a bit more expensier than the competition, the overall quality of Intercom's is hard to match.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks so much for letting us know how Intercom is helping you manage your communications with your customers and teams.

Thanks too for you feedback regarding our pricing and packaging. Our aim is to align the price you pay to the value you see, and it's a difficult one to get this right for every type of business model. I'll make sure to pass your comments on to the right team.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Aleksandr
Aleksandr
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Most overrated thing on the market.

Revisado el 25/4/2021

Try to avoid it or at least not build the critical parts of your busyness on it.
Chat and message...

Try to avoid it or at least not build the critical parts of your busyness on it.
Chat and message history both work fine.
Everything else is a source of endless pain and despair.

Puntos a favor

Integration with communication sources, say you may set up the email to be shown in chat history as a messages.
Embedded chats with history are quite nice, it has both the messages and notes left by the supporting team members to each other. Chat itself works quite good and overall thing of a good quality. Not quite sure this is their own development, but it doesn't really matter.
Webhooks, these one is a good thing to integrate your decision making software with customer lifecycle events, for example to send email when credit card is about to expire, of when customer purchased something few times.
Actions - automated reactions to customer or lead lifecycle events.
Filtered cogorts are called segments in Intercom, they have their own filtering panel which is similar to one that can be found on other products.

Desventajas

Bugs. They are everywhere. Updates may be lost, updates may be rejected by intercom because of server side exceptions, or mysterious thing called "concurrent updates" when there is just a single update.
They have huge API downtimes which can be traced by Intercom's API 5XX responses but technical support always denies the existence of a problem or downtime.
Technical support is one of the worst supports I have ever seen. They know nothing, they do not want to learn, the problem is always on your side even if it is their server who responses with 5XX status.

Intercom is hugely, fabulously overpriced.
On paper Intercom has a set of importers - they are useless, as there are no transformation or calculated fields. Now imagine you need to import hundred of thousands customer profiles from legacy system. Due to absence of data transformation mechanisms you are unable to import them as is and have to resort to preparation-export steps. The problem is that you can not perform more than 85 API requests per minute.
There was batch API but today it is 1) deprecated and 2) counts the record inside the batch by the same 85/min limit.
Sometimes customer profile may just disappear.
Some of integrations provided by Intercom would not work as they have never been tested.
There is no API call to "archive the segment" despite it was proposed few years ago.
Intercoms offers one of the worst client libraries on the whole github and they reject PR's.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks for leaving us such a thorough and candid review Aleksandr. I'll make sure to send all of this feedback on to the relevant internal teams as we really do use this to inform what we ship.

Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Brandon
Brandon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Intercom is a powerful Customer Support Tool

Revisado el 30/3/2021

Overall I would recommend intercom for clients looking for automation chat bots and customer...

Overall I would recommend intercom for clients looking for automation chat bots and customer support software. They have plenty of resources and their new product tour feature adds additional functionality to their suite of software.

Puntos a favor

The knowledge center and live chat features were the most used features at our software company. These features were used regularly and automations within intercom helped serve clients efficiently.

Desventajas

Lacks in reporting and knowledge base customization compared to ZenDesk. Innovation in new features can be slow at times.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk Suite

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

Intercom was easy to implement and integrated into Zoho directly by previous developers so was a hard sell to switch out.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks for leaving us this review Brandon, and for letting us know how powerful you've found Intercom as a support tool.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great customer service tool for internet companies

Revisado el 21/6/2021

Great software, one of the few CRM that actually delivers real value and fosters taking care of...

Great software, one of the few CRM that actually delivers real value and fosters taking care of customers, not tickets.

Puntos a favor

Direct integration to your website or system and being able to feed data directly to intercom. You can then use that data to filter and manage customers.

Desventajas

They have been launching new features but it feels like they are towards the higher priced plans, which may make it expensive if you got 10k or more users.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks so much for leaving us this review. It's great to hear we're delivering real value for your company and that our approach on prioritizing customers rather than tickets resonates with you.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Johann
Johann
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The review

Revisado el 22/8/2019

You might get lost when diving into these complex feature on your own, but the customer support is...

You might get lost when diving into these complex feature on your own, but the customer support is there to hold your hand, so don't worry you are supported all way along

Puntos a favor

The chatbot is a world class. Highly customizable to make sure that you can let the bot handle up to 50% of conversations. Product tours are also the best I have seen

Desventajas

The inbox is quite poor to use for email conversations only. The articles lack for customization options, too.

Alternativas consideradas

Kayako

Razones para elegir Intercom

We want to be closer to the customers and create a top class self-service opportunities.

Software anterior

Help Scout

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

Intercom had way better user interface and more convenient chatbot and product tours
Amanda
Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great tool for engaging & converting website visitors

Revisado el 4/2/2022

Overall no major complaints with Intercom and plan to continue using it for the foreseeable future.

Overall no major complaints with Intercom and plan to continue using it for the foreseeable future.

Puntos a favor

We love how easy it is to engage with our website visitors and help answer questions or direct them to the resources they're looking for. We bring in a good number of leads to the sales team each month from the use of Intercom chat. We really enjoy how you can integrate it with Slack so that you don't always have to keep Intercom open in your browser.

Desventajas

It's kind of annoying how a lot of the features cost a good amount of additional money. And some things aren't super intuitive as far as navigating and what lives where within the platform.

Alternativas consideradas

Drift

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

I can't remember as it was years ago but I think it mostly came down to price
Tasha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Awful product with terrible support

Revisado el 25/10/2019

Support was terrible. They often provided 'create something custom through our API' as the solution...

Support was terrible. They often provided 'create something custom through our API' as the solution to most of the inadequacies of the product. They also rarely listen or read the problem correctly and I would spend a bunch of time trying to implement the solution they provided only to find out it didn't meet any of the criteria I provided. You know its bad when a support tool lacks good support!

Puntos a favor

Admin interface is visually appealing. Widget is not.

Desventajas

Lacks basic/rudimentary functionality. Simple things like auto triggering a message at the company level when specific criteria is met is not possible. Tagging system is not easy to use and lacks basic features. Can't customize inboxes as needed. I felt like you product blog was so delightful that your product would be the same but it felt like you weren't living your word. Nothing was easy on this product.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk Suite

Razones para elegir Intercom

My CEO didn't like how outdated some of their UI was. However, functionality wise it was far superior to intercom and I regret switching.

Software anterior

UserVoice

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

Your product blog made it seem like you had solid product principles and thus a solid product. I found that not to be true once I started using it.
Beat
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Advertising for Intercom in every E-Mail

Revisado el 17/7/2020

We have been using the solution productively for some time now, then discontinued it for cost...

We have been using the solution productively for some time now, then discontinued it for cost reasons. Now a plan was booked and cancelled in a new subscription structure again as a test.

In the plans up to Pro, the customer also figures as an advertising slingshot, since an advertising line for intercom is always included in every e-mail. Since we did not want this at all (after all, the plan already costs 99 dollars / month) the test was finally cancelled. Intercom didn't want to offer a solution to this, except to offer updates to the next higher subscription (499 dollars / month) which is not affordable for a small company.

Puntos a favor

+ Beautiful design, with many useful details.
+ Good iOS and Android app with slightly limited operation.
+ An easy to understand messenger for the customer.
+ Customisable messenger with colours, text and details.

Desventajas

- High price and only monthly plans.
- Platform only in English.
- Minimal help center, but large but confusing Academy pages.
- Tedious setup help, although the setup itself is not complex.
- Support replies take up to two days, in English only.

Alternativas consideradas

Help Scout

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

In the plans up to Pro, the customer also figures as an advertising slingshot, since an advertising line for intercom is always included in every e-mail.

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review Beat and letting us know about your intercom experience. I'm sorry to hear that we're not the right fit for you at this time, but thank you for sending us your feedback.

Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Inalámbrico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

My favourite support tool

Revisado el 15/3/2021

Only good experience overall
Great support team
Price could be better

Only good experience overall
Great support team
Price could be better

Puntos a favor

Easiest support tool to have.
Makes your team very accessible, also makes the support process simple for the end users
Good integrations and useful statistics provided

Desventajas

Pricing - it is not very cheap. Pricing also often changes
Help center tool - it could really use some help and updates
Also, a lot of Add block tools catch Intercom as an ad and blocks it - thus creating inconvenience for end users having to choose between

Respuesta de Intercom

Thanks for letting us know that Intercom is you favorite support tool and we're helping you deliver such a good user experience.

I appreciate your feedback on our pricing, Articles feature and ad block issues. I'll make sure these get back to the right people here.

Thanks again,
Kate (Intercom - Customer Engagement)

Lukas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Intercom is helping customers success, support, marketing and sales

Revisado el 10/3/2023

It is a perfect solution for a B2B SaaS business.

It is a perfect solution for a B2B SaaS business.

Puntos a favor

We started using Intercom in 2018. The platform has changed over the years drastically. Many new features have been delivered that you can call Intercom a proper all-in-one solution.

Desventajas

The worst part is the buying process—many calls with sales guys who you have to tell the same story again. If you are a startup, try to go with a fast-to-implement and easy solution.

Alternativas consideradas

LiveChat y Zendesk Suite

Razones para elegir Intercom

We needed a better platform to serve everything from one place.

Software anterior

y Zendesk Suite

Razones para cambiar a Intercom

We researched many different solutions. But Intercom was top notch