NetSuite

La solución ERP en la nube líder y más implementada del mundo

Calificación general

4,1 /5
(936)
Relación calidad-precio
3,7/5
Funcionalidades
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
3,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,7/5

82%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

936 opiniones

Erika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

El mejor ERP en nube

Revisado el 19/9/2021

Puntos a favor

Facilidad para la toma de decisiones, me permite obtener informes de todas las áreas para el análisis.

Desventajas

La implementación es complicada, pero una vez instalado es de gran utilidad

Jerson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Almacenamiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Estrategia d mano

Revisado el 11/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Bueno lo q agrada de esta herramienta es su facilidad de uso en la cal podemos puntuar la visibilidad y oportunidades para nuestro negocio

Desventajas

No he encontrado fallas en este servicio solo un poco retrasado en la respuesta a consultas pero es muy bueno este software

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jerson! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Víctor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

Revisado el 14/11/2022

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Puntos a favor

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Desventajas

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Alternativas consideradas

Odoo

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Respuesta de Oracle Traducir a español

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Joannie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Overall a great accounting software for medium-sized businesses

Revisado el 22/11/2022

Overall switching to NetSuite transformed our Finance team from data entry people to auditors. With most menial tasks automated or semi-automated, it freed up more time to audit our data and be more proactive with our accounting in general. Revenue management, which used to be a 100% manual, line-by-line nightmare, is now almost fully automated. Human errors were greatly reduced. Our sales opening process is almost fully automated thanks to the seamless Salesforce integration. Overall we are very satisfied with our switch.

Puntos a favor

The Revenue Management feature is amazing, a bit tricky to understand but once you get the hang of it it saves a ton of time.Multi-subsidiary and multi-currency work extremely well. We have 8 different subsidiaries in 3 currencies and it's made our lives so much easier to have them all in one place, with automatic currency conversion and automated end-of-month eliminations.Having automations like monthly postings to our GL, amortization calculations for our numerous IT purchases and monthly subscriptions, and the great reconciliation tool has saved us a ton of time during month's end.Integration with Salesforce was a breeze with an out-of-the-box connector.Support is generally very knowledgeable, problems are quickly fixed and answers quickly answered. There is a great Help tool (SuiteAnswers) where we find an answer to most of our problems, as well as a very active Enhancements Requests database.

Desventajas

Some features lack flexibility, like revenue recognition posting, but there are workarounds.User adoption can be slow because the system is very different from most mainstream systems, with it being so automated.Sales taxes management for Canada isn't totally adapted since they replicated American functionalities with Canadian codes, but there are also workarounds to this.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Intacct

Razones para elegir NetSuite

We used to keep our accounting in four different software, with subsidiary eliminations being done totally manually. It wasn't scalable anymore and we needed a tool that would allow for more automation and less data entry as well as easier reconciliations between subsidiaries and currencies.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Small Retail and Internet Businesses Beware

Revisado el 28/9/2022

On paper things looked good. Two years down the road and I am running the company by gut instinct and need to overview every order to make certain it is covered. Inventory is a mess. Projections are not available. And COGS are often zero. ACS is a ripoff- most jobs were not completed within a quarter- and we still have hours remaining. Job not done? Too bad. Use ACS for install only and then bite the bullet after the first year. Their hourly charges are ridiculous. I am uncertain if Netsuite even remotely cares about small accounts- this is an 80K program. And it is costing us approx 200K yearly including lost revenue due to inventory, additional staff, and lost productivity. Language has been an issue. Even our quote from netsuite for renewal has needed careful overview. Finally we were instructed by netsuite to hire an outside party to get the jobs done that someone else could do. At $145 per hour. Fingers crossed. Netsuite assumed zero responsibility for anything. So, if you are a small business that is growing and changing reasonably quickly I would strongly urge you to seek another program. The program has kept our company dead in the water. For at least 18 months. My experience with Dynamics, which also has difficulties, was better with high functionality within 12 months. Needless to say, we are signing the contract with Netsuite but will switch once it is expires and we are more prepared. They simply do not provide adequate service to smaller businesses.

Puntos a favor

I would assume it would be good if it worked. AS is the only functionality we have are additional integrations. Ones that cost 9K.

Desventajas

Customer service is pretty awful. Jobs simply were not done. It was similar to playing the game telephone. While our rep is sympathetic they have little or no power to do anything.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365

Razones para elegir NetSuite

We felt it was necessary for growth of the company

Software anterior

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Previous experience

Respuesta de Oracle Traducir a español

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Rebecca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One source of truth

Revisado el 18/11/2022

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

Puntos a favor

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

Desventajas

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Alternativas consideradas

Accounting Seed y SAP Business One

Razones para elegir NetSuite

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.
Charles
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Limited QuickBooks Journey to Robust NetSuite

Revisado el 22/11/2022

Puntos a favor

We have investments in various business arenas (Hospitality, Restaurant, Aviation, Real Estate, Ranches, Home office) and some are intercompany, others are not, but require combined statements. NetSuite allows us to set up the subsidiaries with the proper rollups and consolidation/eliminations, while providing the drilldown process to reconcile any differences, if needed. Moving to NetSuite enabled us to enhance the previous business processes and create process efficiencies/ financial transparencies.

Desventajas

Integration with the previous business processes was difficult, not due to NetSuite, but the lack of standardization/harmonization of data management, Chart of accounts. i have a short list of issues that have been brought to my attention from the users, but these result from the fact we look at 130 plus subsidiaries in one report and the first column with the GL account reference does not freeze, like in an Excel worksheet (solution = download data into a worksheet).

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Intacct y SAP Business One

Razones para elegir NetSuite

needed to have a system that would allow a full consolidation/elimination financial and the process to do this with Quickbooks was an excel worksheet with 130 plus financials, not very efficient.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Cost and capabilities of NetSuite
Seth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good ERP for Medium-sized Businesses

Revisado el 15/11/2022

Our company switched to NetSuite from using QuickBooks for years. NetSuite is a much more robust software, and what drew us to it was the reporting capability. So far, after 18 months using the product, it's been a challenge to extract the reporting we were sold on. It seems like a classic disconnect between the sales rep and the technical team and/or actual execution. Or, maybe our expectations were just too high.

Puntos a favor

NetSuite keeps track of our accounting activity well. As NetSuite will tell you, they were built with Finance as their first priority. The software is a single source of truth for the majority of our business activity.

Desventajas

There's a steep learning curve for getting the most out of the software, specifically around reporting. And there is literally no support from the NetSuite team unless you pay big quarterly fees for their Advanced Customer Support on top of the regular software costs. It seems like the NetSuite team would want you to be equipped to properly use the full functionality of the software, but they don't seem incentivized to proactively educate and/or support their clients. This is not to say competitors will do any better. In fact, I believe NetSuite offers the most value as an ERP to medium-sized businesses.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Razones para elegir NetSuite

We out grew QuickBooks and NetSuite allowed us to automate some of our accounting functionality.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Bigger ecosystem. More value for the money spent.

Respuesta de Oracle Traducir a español

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Seth. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A happy customer

Revisado el 19/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Working with NetSuite has transformed our finance function - as a multi currency group the ease of automatic consolidation and reporting has shaved days of the time it takes to report. The dimensionality of reporting has allowed us to record and reporting on various different views of reporting and provide enhanced information to our board.

Desventajas

While NetSuite integrates with many apps its doesnt integrate right now with our HRIS, that would be useful on a go forwead basis.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Intacct y Dynamics 365

Razones para elegir NetSuite

Growth of business and need for faster and more detailed reporting

Software anterior

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Feature breadth and customer experience
Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Netsuite Review

Revisado el 22/11/2022

After using it for a year I feel we are still not using it to its full extent which is exciting but also daunting.

Puntos a favor

The ability to customize it and expand it.

Desventajas

Very complex and expensive. So basic items are missing that you get with other software.

Alternativas consideradas

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Razones para elegir NetSuite

To have the multiple programs we use all in one.

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Implementation was slightly cheaper and felt we would get more use.
Ed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Burton Medical

Revisado el 18/11/2022

Overall we use NetSuite across all aspects of the company and everyone can see what is going on real time. Reports can report differrent depending on who is looking at which.

Puntos a favor

Product is easy to use, ties different aspects of the company together.

Desventajas

Software allows you to make mistakes without warnings, can assign items to orders or place inventory in locations that can not be found.

Jenni
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

All in one system

Revisado el 18/11/2022

Puntos a favor

All in one system, and we knew we could grow larger without having to switch ever again.

Desventajas

Very hard to use and requires paying consultants to customize each aspect and train users.

Fahmy Farhath
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artículos deportivos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

review - Alhayath Investment (SPORTA/BLUE/FAA SPORTS)

Revisado el 28/7/2022

its a very pleasant experience, because i use to work long ours before to day to day tasks and generate reports, now all information's are at finger tips at a click of a button

Puntos a favor

The ese of the dashboard arrangement and the easy and structured flow of information. Also have key information's related to my official e mail by Net Suite. Before use of Net suite we use to doo all supply chain coordination's and stock management, delivery issuing, order tacking by semi Manuel and had too much paper work on a daily basis. Once net suite was implemented during transition period and now the process is at very much ease, also currently day to day work is easy and information's for conclusions are at finger tips.

As a final word, our total supply chain and finance processing, including and warranty information's back tracking has become a very easy and structured process of ease.

Desventajas

I really cannot think of any cons, because our implementations team could always customize the s/w as our needs, so its a very smooth operation

Respuesta de Oracle Traducir a español

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Federico
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

Revisado el 10/5/2022

Since I have experience in implementing ERPs, it was fairly easy to implement and train the personnel, after a few months the company runs smoothly and with great KPIs.

Puntos a favor

- It was very standardized and easy to implement in the company once we know what we needed
- Specific modules help you focus on the company's needs
- Data Management is robust, allowing to have a clean Data Base
- Oracle provides an excellent customer service
- We didn't need many it specialists to implement the ERP

Desventajas

- Price is high
- Being standardized not allow for much customization
- Sometimes adding another module is difficult because the tools is a little strict
- Tool is weak for specialized industries such a manufacturer, warehouse and specialized technical business.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Razones para elegir NetSuite

We needed better integration and customer support.

Software anterior

Odoo

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

I knew NetSuit which improve my project to succedd
Jon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

100% Cloud Based Solution from the start

Revisado el 26/4/2022

Great overall experience with the software. We have found it to be easy to use, its configurable to meet our needs and a solution we can grow with. Overall good value, reasonably low cost feature rich completely cloud based ERP system.

Puntos a favor

Product is completely cloud based and easy to use. Updates to software are automatic and painless. Do not need an IT Staff to support it. We've been using for 8 years and haven't needed any dedicated full-time IT staff. Features are rich and it is highly customizable to meet your company's needs.

Desventajas

Owned by Oracle now. Cost keeps increasing.

Razones para elegir NetSuite

Wanted cloud solution with multi-company and multi-currency capabilities.

Software anterior

AccountEdge

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

100% cloud based from beginning, most configurable and easy to use.
Amira
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best multi-functional and customizable ERP system in the cloud

Revisado el 5/4/2022

Our use of NetSuite has eliminated the need for a lot of maintenance and support for our systems, as it is available in the cloud, and connects all enterprise networks to it, which helps us to constantly work remotely under all circumstances. Through NetSuite, we have been able to build an integrated system that includes all our data, which helps us to evaluate resources and know the efficiency of operations, as the automation that we obtained through NetSuite contributed to enhancing our ability to make the right decisions.

Puntos a favor

My favorite feature of NetSuite is its capacity to report on a wide range of enterprise processes and operations, as well as its ability to be scalable. When it comes to working with NetSuite, team members will find the user interface simple and easy to understand. With NetSuite, we are able to save data and transactions quickly and easily, and it is also very adaptable and scalable to meet our needs. I appreciate the aid in building new workflows to improve system processes and procedures for the entire business, and I really enjoy the customization options and shortcuts that make it easier for me and my team to get things done. A cloud-hosted ERP system simplifies maintenance and support, and it helps to automate business operations and the application of business logic, which saves a lot of time and money and works to sustain distant tasks because of its outstanding organizational abilities.

Desventajas

NetSuite is one of the best resource planning tools ever, but like the rest of the Oracle tools, the user needs several training sessions to be able to use it in an optimal way, in addition to that, the subscription prices are high, which limits the ability of small groups to benefit from its services.

Emily
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Powerful ERP software

Revisado el 11/9/2021

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this software for 8 years and we are still learning & implementing new features. Tt's a very robust system.

Puntos a favor

All in one database that meets the needs of many size businesses. Allows for extensive customizations and scripting. Integrates with many 3rd party systems.

Desventajas

Net Suite has become a very large company with many different departments. It has lost that start up and cutting edge technology vibe. Getting quick and effective support can be hard due to the many layers of project managers, account managers, and departments. A cloud based UI can be slow at times.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Intacct y Dynamics 365

Razones para elegir NetSuite

Our volume of transactions and products exceeded QuickBooks capacity.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Not a legacy system . . better technology and capabilities.
Will
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Revisado el 9/9/2021

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Puntos a favor

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Desventajas

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Alternativas consideradas

STORIS

Razones para elegir NetSuite

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.
Vadim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great eCommerce system highly integrated with backend ERP and CRM

Revisado el 8/9/2021

We were able to grow and scale our business up to improve our internal processes. Ability to convert support Cases into Quotes and then in turn convert those Quotes into Orders was huge for us. It allows to track the conversion of our quotes into orders. Provide better response times and organize our quoting and order entry processes. Improved SEO tools for online store.

Puntos a favor

Great deal of features. Ability to customize your system to accommodate practically any type of business process. Seamless Integration between eCommerce, CRM and ERP systems, all-in-one data storage. Easy to integrate with third party NetSuite modules for variety of ecommerce channels - Amazon, etc. Security. Cloud Computing Model.

Desventajas

Suite Commerce Advanced vs NetSuite version compatibility. Once you selected certain SCA implementation of the online store and once you invested into modifications of this particular version you are locked in this version. It doesnt have the same software update cycle as NetSuite ERP and CRM. That results in two disadvantages - first, the web store becomes eventually outdated and second, with each upgrade of the NetSuite we have to go through extensive testing to make sure that compatibility between New Back End ERP and CRM and Old Online Store has not been broken.

Alternativas consideradas

WooCommerce, ShipperHQ, Volusion, BigCommerce y Shopify

Razones para elegir NetSuite

Our homegrown platform didn't have CRM module, the web store functionality was outdated and platform it was running on was outdated as well.

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

All-In-One - ERP, CRM and eCommerce platform. Ability to modify flows to suit internal business processes specific to our Industry.
Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Energías renovables y medio ambiente
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Revisado el 14/10/2020

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more.

I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Puntos a favor

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Desventajas

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

Mariana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Pros and Cons - Don't fall for their sale pitch

Revisado el 23/6/2020

- The implementation has been extremely frustrating and disappointing. The sales team pushes for a sale that does not include all the client's needs, resulting in the need for change orders which causes delays.

-The implementation team is friendly and proactive but inexperienced/ with little supervision - I can tell they are working hard to find solutions for me, but they seem to be scrambling to figure things out without proper help/ and experienced person in the team.

- They have a tendency to promise things they are not able to deliver - for example, they sold me a 3-way match solution that they were not able to deliver it. Their excuse is that it wasn't working because of the partial receipt feature we need. Still, to me it is a very serious issue if they are selling things they can't deliver.

- Lastly, as it relates to reviews that you can't customize NetSuites, the truth is, you might be able to, but it will most likely be out of your scope. Although the change order may not be extremely pricey, the delays on the project may be extensive. And I'm not talking about 'unique customization' - I would think blanket POs/ partial receipts, 3-way match would be included in the original sales of a client that made extremely clear that the Procure to Pay module was the most important module to them.

Puntos a favor

- The software allows for some visual customization of the home page based on each role that is easy to do without the help of a programmer. For example, customize the views for each roles, set up alerts, etc.
- The search bar within the software works extremely well, which makes it easier to navigate;
- The use of the software is intuitive and easy to follow/ learn;
- The SuiteAnswers articles are very helpful in answering questions/ showing how to do anything one may need in the system.

Desventajas

Before selecting this software, I read several reviews saying the biggest issue was the how difficult it was to customize the software. Here are some actual examples:

1. If you want a new field (which they call segment) to be tracked for reporting purposes, you need to create a costume segment, which wont be part of the basic product the sales team sells to you. Also, just found out that it can not created as a mandatory field.

2. All NetSuite modules are standard/ out of the box. Even though we emphasized that Procure to Pay was the absolutely most important module to us, the sales team pushed the basic procure to pay module, which did not include Blanket POs or 3-way match. The thing is the sales team pushes the basic solutions to close the sale, but then later you are stuck having to process change orders, which although are not very expensive, each take about 2 weeks to process, delaying the project.

3. After delaying our project to include 3-way match and blanket POs (2-week delay), the implementation issues begun. It turns out that the 3-way match that they sold to us does NOT work. What the system was able to do is a 2-way match. Also, the system does not allow for an approval flow for releases of blanked POs. Lastly, the costume segment can not be a mandatory field as it doesn't work on blanket PO releases.

In Summary - The sales team will push their most simple out of the box version, upgrades result in delays.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365

Razones para elegir NetSuite

To support growth of the Company.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

- Price - Timing to complete implementation - visual layout of software
Arthur
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Extremely robust and customizable, yet archaic, poor interface, and too expensive.

Revisado el 6/6/2020

Puntos a favor

The ability to customize just about anything your organization wants is rewarding. And if you are willing to spend, you can have your system fit your business processes like a glove. Integration apps, along with native functionality of workflows can put your business in a “semi-autopilot mode.” Practically limitless reporting capabilities. You can manage almost every aspect of the your organization while enforcing internal controls and monitoring employees with full visibility. I would recommend for enterprises with no less than 8M in sales and with at least 8 or more users to leverage the full functionality of this role-based system. Netsuite is built to fit the needs of each role within your organization, from the sales rep and warehouse manager to the A/R clerk and controller.

Desventajas

Nasty corporate culture. No accountability for system issues, error, or outages. Sneaky contracts that will hook you with discounts and raise fees exorbitantly after your are stuck with your data and huge conversion costs. Nightmarish implementation that Netsuite outsources to foreign “professional” services that know pretty much the same as you would do from the get go. They barely speak English—incorrect setup caused us much lost revenues and frustrated, burned-out employees. Never believe Netsuite reps who say implementation can be done in 3 months. Be prepared to spend a hundreds of hours to understand the software - it is not always intuitive. Plan comprehensive employee training. You will most likelly need a full time administrator to support users due to the high learning curve. As a retail and distribution company that grew out of Quick Books Desktop, Netsuite was apparently the the next solution. Although I still believe the software has much to offer, user interface is about 10 years behind time. My dream is that super user-friendly QuickBooks Online launches an Enterprise version one day.

Razones para elegir NetSuite

Inventory reporting and functionality. The desire to have all data in one system.

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Netsuite was apparently a more established solution with a wide portifolio of integrations available. Pricing was in the lower range when compared to SAP or Dynamics 365. However, the costs are way above the initial quote. Be expected for sharp increases and relevant costs related to implementation, integration, and development. Definitely not for a small business with budgetary constraints.
Efrain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful ERP

Revisado el 23/2/2020

It is a very powerful ERP, especially its purchasing and inventory management modules and make work much easier and efficient. It allows you to connect in any device in any network. Overall I've had a great experience with NetSuite and I wish more companies used it.

Puntos a favor

The most important reason why we switched to NetSuite is that it allows you to access in any computer, anywhere, without having to be connected to the organization's network. This allows you to get work done at home, when needed. It has a lot of logistics modules based on your needs, like financials, human resources, manufacturing management, inventory, management, sales, management and purchasing management, among others. For my particular area of work, inventory management is great and is better than its competitors

Desventajas

Modules are restricted to different areas within the organization but sometimes you need a function or tool from a module you don't have access to. In this case, you have to contact the administrator and ask for permission, making the process a bit tedious. Reports' designs could be slightly better and allow more customization.

Adeoye
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Cloud Based System

Revisado el 29/8/2019

It just made everything faster and more efficient. Purchase Orders, Invoices, reports could all be done electronically and without much effort. There was a system log to hold people accountable. Anything late, altered, changed, etc could be seen and noted(date, person, and time down to the second). Departments no longer had to wait for a meeting to know their budgets. They could log in and see the numbers in real time. The customer service team always responded fast and helped me with the problems I had. We could also store invoices and check copies onto their secured server. So basically this helped the office become more efficient while going green.

Puntos a favor

That it is cloud based. This helped me solve a lot of problems when I was not physically in my office. If I was sick, on vacation, or away from the office at night I could still answer questions. I didn't need to drive in and log into the software that was on the company server.

Desventajas

There is a lot to the system. While it can most likely do everything you need it to, there is also a learning curb that comes with it. Some of it can be self taught, while others can be covered via a youtube video. For other issues you need help on you would need to contact the customer service team. So basically the thing I liked least was that there is so much that sometimes it is hard to find what you need.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Razones para elegir NetSuite

The old system was outdated and could not longer provide us with the things we needed.

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

In Netsuite's pitch they just had more to offer. They met with us in person, showed us the product, and just made a better connection.
Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A future proof platform for your business

Revisado el 12/7/2019

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Puntos a favor

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Desventajas

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365

Razones para elegir NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Software anterior

Epicor for Distribution

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce