NetSuite

4,1 (1.514)
¡Escribe una opinión!
La solución ERP en la nube líder y más implementada del mundo

Calificación general

4,1 /5
(1.514)
Relación calidad-precio
3,8/5
Funcionalidades
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
3,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,7/5

83%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1514 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Grandes posibilidades de personalización!

Revisado el 9/2/2023

A pesar de que no fue la opción final que elegimos, NetSuite es una gran opción para la mayoría de...

A pesar de que no fue la opción final que elegimos, NetSuite es una gran opción para la mayoría de empresas. QUe no escogieramos NetSuite fue por pequeños detalles pero fue una opción hasta el final.Muchas opciones y grandes posiblidades de personalización.

Puntos a favor

Netsuite es un software de gran alcance que puede permitir que una empresa en crecimiento establezca una gestión financiera eficaz. El alto nivel de personalización disponible también significa que se pueden producir informes detallados, lo que puede ser extremadamente útil para que una empresa identifique oportunidades de crecimiento o áreas de mejora.

Desventajas

Aunque como tal no es un problema, como en la mayoría de este tipo de softwares, al principio es abrumador la cantidad de información que tienen que asimilar para sacarle partido debido a las enormes opciones que ofrece, sobre todo para los usuarios primerizos. Debido a que es altamente personalizable, esto puede ser una desventaja para las empresas con un departamento de sistemas reducido.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Gestión de recursos empresariales con en la nube

Revisado el 30/4/2023

NetSuite es una solución empresarial sólida que puede ayudar a las empresas a mejorar la eficiencia...

NetSuite es una solución empresarial sólida que puede ayudar a las empresas a mejorar la eficiencia y la gestión empresarial. Pero también hay consideraciones importantes a tener en cuenta antes de decidirse por este software, como el costo y su complejidad de aprendizaje.

Puntos a favor

Es una solución integral que puede ayudar a las empresas a consolidar sus sistemas y mejorar la eficiencia en la gestión empresarial, ofreciendo una amplia variedad de características, incluyendo la gestión de pedidos, la gestión de inventario, la contabilidad y la gestión financiera. Además, la plataforma está basada en la nube, lo que permite el acceso desde cualquier lugar con una conexión a internet y la reducción de los costos de infraestructura

Desventajas

El costo de NetSuite puede ser elevado para algunas empresas, especialmente las pequeñas y medianas, su implementación puede compleja para algunos usuarios, especialmente aquellos que no están familiarizados con los sistemas de gestión empresarial. Su personalización de la plataforma puede requerir habilidades técnicas especializadas.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Miguel! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Muchas caracteristicas pero muy lento

Revisado el 18/10/2023

Un ERP Muy completo y con una infinidad de módulos para operar en una empresa en todos sus...

Un ERP Muy completo y con una infinidad de módulos para operar en una empresa en todos sus departamentos, ofrece soluciones muy profesionales

Puntos a favor

Ofrece una amplia gama de funciones: Netsuite incluye gestión contable que use mucho en una empresa hace unos años, nóminas, gestión de proveedores, gestión de bodegas, gestión de inventario, gestión de ventas, soporte al cliente y muchas otras características más quen realidad casi no ocupe

Desventajas

La verdad es que es un ERP excelente, pero como operábamos NetSuite en Chile, este no iba muy rápido, a ratos se caía y nos generaba uno que otro dolor de cabeza. Pero en general es muy buen ERP

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Yosue. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Katalina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Es esencial

Revisado el 8/7/2023

Puntos a favor

Permite agregar de manera ajil y rapida las funciones que se requieran para el tipo de negocio en que se vaya a emplear.

Desventajas

tiende a relentizar el equipo de computo donde se trabaje esta herramienta si no se cumplen con los requisitos minimos.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Katalina! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Osvaldo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

NetSuite Es lo que buscaba

Revisado el 16/7/2023

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta demaciado util, intuitiva y completa.

Desventajas

su valor es algo elevado a comparacion de otras herramientas, pero vale la pena por la cantidad de herramientas y buen diseño que tiene.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Osvaldo! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Iván
Iván
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Netsuite, agil y efectivo.

Revisado el 1/12/2022

La mejor plataforma de gestion de recursos empresariales hasta el momento.

La mejor plataforma de gestion de recursos empresariales hasta el momento.

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de implementacion es increiblemente intuitiva.

Desventajas

Hubo un ligero problema al capacitar al personal mientras iniciamos con la plataforma.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ivan! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Jordi
Jordi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Un muy buen ERP para grandes Industrias y clientes

Revisado el 31/12/2022

Netsuite es un ERP muy poderoso para contabilidad, gestión de facturas y muchas integraciones más....

Netsuite es un ERP muy poderoso para contabilidad, gestión de facturas y muchas integraciones más. Muy recomendable para grandes players

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta muy potente para uso de grandes industrias, grandes corporaciones y clientes de comercio electrónico.

Desventajas

Tal vez la compatibilidad con algunas herramientas hechas expresamente para la empresa en que lo utilizaba. Suele pasar en herramientas que solo estan diseñadas para un proceso en concreto. Pero es normal. Sin problemas

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jordi! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Erika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

El mejor ERP en nube

Revisado el 19/9/2021

Puntos a favor

Facilidad para la toma de decisiones, me permite obtener informes de todas las áreas para el análisis.

Desventajas

La implementación es complicada, pero una vez instalado es de gran utilidad

Jerson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Almacenamiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Estrategia d mano

Revisado el 11/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Bueno lo q agrada de esta herramienta es su facilidad de uso en la cal podemos puntuar la visibilidad y oportunidades para nuestro negocio

Desventajas

No he encontrado fallas en este servicio solo un poco retrasado en la respuesta a consultas pero es muy bueno este software

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jerson! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Víctor
Víctor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

Revisado el 14/11/2022

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Puntos a favor

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Desventajas

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Alternativas consideradas

Odoo

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Betsy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de inversiones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

NetSuite Purchase

Revisado el 4/4/2024

Puntos a favor

Ability to combine multiple subsidiaries into one system with the ability to roll up reporting and view vendor data for all subsidiaries in one locations

Desventajas

The customer service once you get past implementation doesn't seem to mesh exactly with what we need. We have lots of follow up in areas like "how do you like our ACS service" or "how are you taking advantage of LCS", etc, but when you have any issues with any of those items, they just drop.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Intacct

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

mariah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Good Software, Lee then ideal service

Revisado el 8/4/2024

Puntos a favor

It seems like the flow and workability are designed to be fluid, and can be rather fluid.

Desventajas

Throughout setup and out first four months, our implementation, and monitor teams have been lees the ideal. It has been quite challenging for our teams to understand our issues, because of this many items have been outstanding for 5+ months.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mariah. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Ammara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and Magical System

Revisado el 30/1/2024

Puntos a favor

Entire ERP system of Netsuite is very powerful specially Advanced Inventory, reporting and CRM modules. It is very user friendly for all kind of users and also easy to configure and implement. The customisation options of Netsuite are so powerful where sky is the limit. Overall it is a perfect fit for small to medium organisations.

Desventajas

There is nothing so far which I don’t like about Netsuite. Everything is so well balanced in this system that you don’t have any limitations.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Business One

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Netsuite was simpler yet powerful than all other systems. It had all the features which we needed in our system.
August
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Just Okay....

Revisado el 28/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Available to log in anywhere with internet access.

Desventajas

Difficult to track items and components for manufacturing. A lot of customization has to be done which can get confusing if team members are not well trained or communicated with.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, August. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Andy
Andy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

Revisado el 9/5/2022

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you...

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

Puntos a favor

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

Desventajas

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.
Nilesha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Work Netsuite

Revisado el 17/4/2024

Pretty good compared to previous systems.

Pretty good compared to previous systems.

Puntos a favor

Visibility, ease of finding things and correcting mistakes.

Desventajas

Reporting constraints and data manipulation.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nilesha! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Surya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good erp system

Revisado el 17/4/2024

Good overall with few improvement on suitebilling bundle

Good overall with few improvement on suitebilling bundle

Puntos a favor

All in one place, cloud based so we don’t have to look after our own infrastructure

Desventajas

uI is outdated, need to get most up to date web ui

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Better cloud tech, better erp system and gl
Stephen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Tsyg review

Revisado el 17/4/2024

As I’ve used it more the features are interesting and exciting as a product but our current set up...

As I’ve used it more the features are interesting and exciting as a product but our current set up is not in utility

Puntos a favor

Saved searches and usability and customization of saved searches

Desventajas

Our marketing process is not being set up and being done through a different system

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Netsuite - Review

Revisado el 2/4/2024

Puntos a favor

Has a large range of reports for use and makes journals and double entry easy to do.

Desventajas

Customer service can be lacking in certain areas.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Energías renovables y medio ambiente
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Revisado el 14/10/2020

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our...

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more.

I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Puntos a favor

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Desventajas

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

Seth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good ERP for Medium-sized Businesses

Revisado el 15/11/2022

Our company switched to NetSuite from using QuickBooks for years. NetSuite is a much more robust...

Our company switched to NetSuite from using QuickBooks for years. NetSuite is a much more robust software, and what drew us to it was the reporting capability. So far, after 18 months using the product, it's been a challenge to extract the reporting we were sold on. It seems like a classic disconnect between the sales rep and the technical team and/or actual execution. Or, maybe our expectations were just too high.

Puntos a favor

NetSuite keeps track of our accounting activity well. As NetSuite will tell you, they were built with Finance as their first priority. The software is a single source of truth for the majority of our business activity.

Desventajas

There's a steep learning curve for getting the most out of the software, specifically around reporting. And there is literally no support from the NetSuite team unless you pay big quarterly fees for their Advanced Customer Support on top of the regular software costs. It seems like the NetSuite team would want you to be equipped to properly use the full functionality of the software, but they don't seem incentivized to proactively educate and/or support their clients. This is not to say competitors will do any better. In fact, I believe NetSuite offers the most value as an ERP to medium-sized businesses.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Razones para elegir NetSuite

We out grew QuickBooks and NetSuite allowed us to automate some of our accounting functionality.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a NetSuite

Bigger ecosystem. More value for the money spent.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Seth. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Start-up to growth business

Revisado el 14/7/2023

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system...

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

Puntos a favor

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

Desventajas

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Respuesta de Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kathy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Revisado el 26/8/2019

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most...

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Puntos a favor

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Desventajas

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.

Brett
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Overrated and overpriced, not user friendly, raises price 10% each year

Revisado el 11/2/2022

Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their...

Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their competitors either, but I would rule out NetSuite if an implementation was tasked to me. I get frustrated with this software at least once a day, even after all these years. The lack of common sense and easy to implement things is everywhere in this software. The UI requires clicks through to many pages to accomplish a simple task. I cannot discourage companies enough not to choose NetSuite.

Puntos a favor

It's in the cloud and there are a lot of third party integrations that facilitate its usage and remedy some shortcomings.

Desventajas

This software is not easy to use. Creating a report or saved search takes an expert level knowledge to do and a lot of free time. Their how-tos and help guides are scattered and only show up non-relevant information. Access to a learning library requires purchasing licenses for each user at a cost of over 5 digits or more. First party add-on modules are NEVER fixed for bugs - things like sorting by name only sort the current page and not the entire population - report to NS and I hear crickets. DO NOT BUY FIRST PARTY MODULES - ONLY BUY THIRD PARTY MODULES THAT INTEGRATE WITH NETSUITE IF YOU MUST. Lastly, they will try to find a way to raise your price about 10% every year because they know the barriers to exit are too high.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

Revisado el 9/1/2018

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and...

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Puntos a favor

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Desventajas

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.