Oracle Primavera Cloud

Gestión de carteras de proyectos empresariales

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(160)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
3,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

89%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

160 opiniones

Amit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Primavera Cloud is a Cost saver.

Revisado el 4/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Primavera Cloud is really a good cloud-based application, earlier I used to have a system installed-based application but when the organization grows it becomes very difficult to buy more software on high cost .
But this cloud-based system solved that purpose.

Desventajas

I don't feel any such issue so far as I am using this from last 15 years.

Amirshahab
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Accurate Project tracking app

Revisado el 3/12/2020

I call it the best Project control and scheduling app for construction projects.

Puntos a favor

From P3 to recent version, I used this application for tracking construction projects. After setting the baseline, it is very easy to update the project, and print any report that someone may need. For example, in the company I used to work, as Project Manager consultant, I used this app to control Multi Millions dollars projects, as well as Cement Factories, Dairy Factories, even residential complex.
I always use this app to start scheduling, and then for weekly and monthly reports. So easy to play around resourcing and leveling activities.

Desventajas

Creating a baseline file is a little challenging, If you are new, you might need to redo most of your work several time.(Not as easy as MSP in correcting your files)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

The profissional app for project management

Revisado el 15/11/2022

Puntos a favor

its ability to integrate with the whole system of the company from management to purchasing, the ability to use it on a daily basis with all employees

Desventajas

it's hard to use and u should learn about it need a technician - IT admin - in the company to resolve any issue with other employees

NIKHIL
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Satisfactory

Revisado el 17/10/2017

I was able to use the P6 software on multi million dollar projects and it played a great role in improving the efficiency of the work and keeping track of critical deliverables

Puntos a favor

I liked the P6 in particular as a Scheduling Software as it allows me to perform additional tasks which are unable on Microsoft Project. I like the part where you can bunch a group of activities to be performed by a particular resource using a unique identification code and it can be useful on big projects where a resource just needs to know his part in the overall schedule

Desventajas

I was not happy with the software for particularly smaller projects and since there are licensing fees associated with the product it does not make sense to use it for smaller projects. Microsoft Project is a pretty decent scheduling software on its own to carry out projects and it also saves us the trouble of training people on the new software

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Oracle Primavera Cloud Review

Revisado el 17/9/2022

I have utilised Primera for almost 26 years from P3 until Oracle Primavera Cloud.

Puntos a favor

1. The most powerful tools for project scheduling
2. It integrates multi-programs and multi-projects
3. It stores historical data of detailed activities
4. Excellent for cash flow and resource analysis
5. It integrates all schedule levels from the top (monthly) to the lowest level (hourly)

Desventajas

1. Many terms and input functions may confuse beginners. It requires training before use properly.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project

Razones para cambiar a Oracle Primavera Cloud

Primavera is suitable for really complex projects in the world.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The most complete PM solution for engineering

Revisado el 4/2/2021

We've been using Primavera P6 for our Project Management needs and that's been working perfectly.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Primavera is a comprehensive solution for Project Management needs, including features like WBS, OBS, activities, resources management, Earned Value Management and good reporting capabilities.

Desventajas

Primavera can be complex and not intuitive for non-experienced project managers. Several functions and features are not easy to find / implement.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project

Razones para elegir Oracle Primavera Cloud

Smartsheet didn't have the PM features we needed.

Software anterior

Smartsheet
Muhammed Anshad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Project Scheduling Software that works

Revisado el 12/4/2020

No doubt, it's the best project scheduling tool that is available for construction industry till date. Overall I would prefer this software over any other similar software for its pros mentioned.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Primavera P6 is one of the best Project Scheduling tool that works on Critical path Method. I like the following features the most
- Vast integration capability with Web, EPPM, Primavera Mobile and other oracle tools
- Ability to generate large amount of data especially in the form of spreadsheet
- Fully functional Earned Value Management

Desventajas

The software UI is old style and the options are not properly organised. There are some software bugs that are still persistent and oracle has been very slow in debugging them.

Prof. Dr Abdel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Precise calculations, great for complex scheduling of projects

Revisado el 6/2/2019

I have been using Primavera for about 12 years now, and I've been training people how to use it, I've managed to train government engineers, construction contractors, engineering firms, and sponsors, it has been a great experience, the program is very precise when it comes to time, cost, resource, risk, and schedule calculations (CPM, PERT).

Puntos a favor

- Great for large scale projects
- Detailed scheduling with time and cost breakdown
- Perfect filtering features
- High level resource management functionality
- Expense distribution over activity duration

Desventajas

- Graphics are not very appealing
- Jumping between tabs on the lower ribbons is very annoying compared to the tabs functionality available now on office software, and Autodesk products

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Primavera

Revisado el 30/8/2018

Puntos a favor

Primavera works great for construction companies in tracking information from many areas

Desventajas

Primavera was limited in certain areas causing extra work.

Ahmad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The best Planning software for Constructions

Revisado el 16/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Oracle Primavera Cloud is more stable and secure than on-premise versions, we eliminated the technical headache. and the additional modules like primavera unifier and Aconex.

Desventajas

Actually, I didn't find any disadvantages except the price bundles.

Anurup
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Project management software that is strict and accurate.

Revisado el 9/6/2022

Primavera is the most precise and capable program for detecting tampering with updates, making it essential for contract monitoring and guaranteeing the rights of contract parties. To provide accurate results and the ability to make appropriate judgments, everybody in a managerial position on a contracting project should become proficient in using these tools.

Puntos a favor

Using critical path methodologies for project management, Primavera systems are known for their accuracy in determining how well a project's actual completion matches the plan. Primavera has evolved throughout the years, and the addition of new features and concepts has made it easier and more efficient to use, such as tracking resources and expenses and also sharing and storing updates over the cloud, making it a more versatile tool. Our capacity to share workflows, updates, and generate reports has been boosted by cloud connectivity. Primavera's inability to be tampered with ensures that the findings we receive are as accurate as possible. To begin, I prefer the Primavera process of creating work plans, creating a WBS, and then adding tasks with their associated Duration, Cost, Materials, and Human Resources (both direct and indirect). We obtain a lot of useful information when we update the programs, such as the percentage of total completion, the estimated completion date, and how long the project has been overdue or filed on time. I also appreciate the ability to use filters to narrow down the work schedule and perform the necessary calculations for only a portion of the project's activity. In addition, I like to alter the columns in order to provide more results.

Desventajas

There are two reasons why Primavera is difficult to use: First, it requires extensive training and certification. Second, it's too expensive for even large corporations to expand their membership.
Another issue is that it may appear complicated, as other Oracle systems do, due to the emphasis it places on outcomes rather than aesthetics. This can be a problem for some users, who may also be afraid to use it. If you're not an expert in Excel or other similar software, you'll have a hard time exporting and importing data from them.

Jasvin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A must For Every Project Managers

Revisado el 17/9/2017

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and Private Project and it explained us the little and major differences between the MS Project and Primavera. Primavera is overall the best detailed software for Project Management Professionals out there.

Puntos a favor

The main thing WBS is seperated from the activties. You can add sub-activities and even the minor expenses like travelling and training costs. You can put in the percentage of completion in the sub-activities. Since it is EPPM software you can work on multiple projects. It's user defined controls and access makes it more easier to set roles and responsibilities to each and every OBS and activities and only allows multiple users to work at the set EPS & WBS level as per pemissions allowed.

I was once working on a Villa project and we had the option to set more than one relationship between two activities. You can also create resources as per composition based on the Schedule of Rates(SOR) from whichever region you are working from. It makes it more easier to assign for a particular project.

One another big benefit is that you can create 'n' number of Baselines as compared to other project management softwares. You can add risk and issues as well. Overall I feel Primavera P6 EPPM is a detailed project management software and you can work it at any verticals and horizontals.

Desventajas

What i don't like about this software is that it doesnt allow multiple entries on it's own based on the formulae set. Again you need to check out your project and schedule with correct date and time, well that is plus point definitely but in case you missed the proper date and time as per your working calender then it will affect the project at a minor level initially and major differences will be made if that remains ignored. Another drawback for it is that if you are working on a single project then it will require lot of detailing for WBS, OBS, EPS, Roles and responsibilities which can be unnecessary in some cases. You have to remember each and every detail wherever you are putting it.

Gustavo
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Oracle Primavera has been a great tool to integrate different schedules.

Revisado el 8/5/2017

Puntos a favor

Oracle Primavera provides the flexibility to integrate different schedules while maintaining each on as a stand-alone schedule when needed. The ability to create different layouts, filters and baselines is a great feature to satisfy different requirements from our stakeholders. We use Springboard platform to access the software through a web connection adding additional flexibility and real time access. We had use the software with a peak of seven planners including two CM companies in a Green Field project with great success.
In addition, we are currently planning a shutdown and the ability to schedule using different calendars and resources has been very useful in identifying gaps and peaks in our plan.
The option to have multiple baselines is also useful to compare current schedule through different phases of the project.

Desventajas

Resources/progress graph and histograms are not as good as I am used to get from other application like Excel. Data export is not always as expected and some data manipulation is required in the other application (like Excel) to get the appropriate formats.

Amjad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte marítimo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Market leader scheduling and planning software

Revisado el 23/10/2019

It was my daily driver for years and despite the steep learning curve, it was an extremely capable tool.

Puntos a favor

- has everything required for project scheduling using critical path method (WBS, activities, cost and resource loading)
- Global change offers an unbelievably powerful solution to change thousands of activities on the fly.
- Can handle very large schedules that include tens of thousands of activities at ease.
- Works using databases rather than project files which makes it suitable for working on many projects and offers many types of databases (Oracle, SQL server, SQLite)
- supports single or multiple users
- now has the EPPM version which is cloud-based and has improved immensely over the years

Desventajas

- It shines for large and complex projects, for smaller and simpler schedules it tends to be more cumbersome.
- It requires a very good understanding of how the software and CPM work when analysing results. Otherwise; mistakes can be done easily
- While powerfull, the reporting feature of the Pro version (Standalone) looks antiquated in comparison to the EPPM cloud version.
- The standalone version has not received any important feature updates for years.
- Lacks the seamless integration with MS Office that MS Project has
- Requires IT assistance to migrate the database from one computer to another

Bruno
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Oracle Primavera Cloud - A smart solution

Revisado el 14/11/2021

I start using Oracle Primavera Cloud 2 years ago and the experience is getting even better, the price at the beginning could seem a bit high but the savers will make worth it.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Primavera Cloud is very user-friendly, has amazing management and scheduling tools which allows good coordination between the team and also save money and time.

Desventajas

The customer support could be improved and get more languages available.

João Luís
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tool of the Future

Revisado el 1/12/2020

The software described here is ORACLE PRIMAVERA CLOUD, which more than a tool, it is a platform that combines different tools for different needs, addressing different domains of Enterprise Project Portfolio management.
Even the shared video is describing the first implementation of this tool in Europe (lead by me and a colleague).
People commenting here are talking about Primavera P6 which is a tool dedicated mainly to schedule and resource management. Eventually Risk Management if combined with Primavera Risk Analysis (other tool).
In fact, the tool was called Oracle Prime until 2019 and this rebranding lead to an obvious confusion. The problem with this is that some remarks about the interface not having an appealing look and not being intuitive are for P6.

Puntos a favor

This is the most modern and broader project management platform in the market, still combining very powerful and some unique tools

Desventajas

This is still a young tool, and of course still has features that are currently under fast development

Tabrez
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Daily user and Implementer

Revisado el 22/7/2020

My client was looking for many optiosn with their requirements and it suits client needs as per their expectations.

Puntos a favor

It is very friendly and understandable with all inbuild features for my needs and my clients requirements.

Desventajas

Support and workflow of the software is good but limited to user level and we can scale our needs as per license usage

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Primavera is a life saver

Revisado el 3/12/2019

Overall I really love the software and the problems it solves. I am able to export to an excel file to analyze which makes things a lot easier for me. Then I can re-upload the excel file and it will adopt any changes I have made in the spreadsheet.

Puntos a favor

I love how easy is it to see linked attributes in the gantt chart. There is simple connecting and coloring that allows you to track exactly where you are on a program, project or task level. It is relatively easy to use. As long as you are familiar with Excel you should be able to use most of the basic features. The WBS structure is similar to other programs I've worked in and the ability to copy and past at different levels helps to speed up the setup of a project.

Desventajas

There are a ton of functionality with the software but I have found it difficult to get any instruction or help when I get into some of the more complex features. Googling is about your best bet when you have a questions about something. There have also been some issue when you switch between versions. New versions aren't able to connect to the older version's server and therefore do not have access to the other schedules.

Ed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A must for complex projects

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Excellent experience in managing complex projects with 10,000+ working activities

Puntos a favor

- schedule integration and maturity assessment functionalities
- smooth interaction with other systems (SAP, PRISM, HEXAGON, etc.)
- robustness in handling complex schedule

Desventajas

- better user friendly interface to be developed
- introduce on the job support functionality
- cluster functions into single modules easier to be run

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project

Software anterior

Microsoft Project

Razones para cambiar a Oracle Primavera Cloud

See Pros above
mostafa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Unique project management software

Revisado el 26/9/2021

if you are searching for a great software for project management , don't hesitate using primavera
it's an effective software in term of time management ,task management and risk management

Puntos a favor

effective and helpful
time management and risk management plans
it contain a samples for educational purposes
well organized software
helpful for all ages

Desventajas

it's a great software ,very helpful and reliable
suitable for students and project engineers and of course managers
suitble for creating primary and final plan for any project even if it's small or big project or just study plan

Chathura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Project Planning Sheduling & Monitoring with Primavera

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using since 3 years this Oracle Primavera Project Management Software for getting the most success in every project till the handover.
Compatible with report generation.
Esay for analyzing reviewing of project progress status.
Can export to different files and easy sharing.
Updated versions coming more features continuesly.

Puntos a favor

Complex, but it is full fix with more powerful tools which can help for more accurate project planning, scheduling and monitoring purposes.

Desventajas

Tools are little Complex - need more training and practice
Undo feature is not enabled

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Oracle Primavera

Revisado el 14/2/2019

I would say that it is less challenging to use primavera than Microsoft project.

Puntos a favor

It is best project management software, planning, scheduling, resource managing, controlling can be done for any project . Eventhough it is a complex analysis and process, It is not much difficult to use.
Some advance features like top-down scheduling, longest path critical activity definition , activity steps and etc are now available . VBA is not required to separate and material cost.

Desventajas

In my experience, It would be slightly difficult to adopt for beginner.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

This is a review for P6: like democracy, it's not great, but it's the best we have

Revisado el 12/6/2018

Anyone working in putting together a schedule, in particular intricate schedules such as those required in a construction project.

Puntos a favor

P6 is utilized industry wide in construction, so becoming familiar with it provides all the tools you need to generate and analyze schedules.

It's very robust in the amount of things you can do with schedules. You can modify the relationships, type of activities, durations, calendar settings, views.

Provides the ability to export data to excel, which is useful when analyzing schedule delays and performance.

Desventajas

It's not too user-friendly software. Since it operates as a database and does not work like Microsoft or Apple software (because it isn't) but it sort of looks like it, it's easy to believe it operates in the same way as software you are used to using, but it's fundamentally different. One example is how projects are "saved", which is not as straightforward as saving and/or copying files. There's more to it.

P6 is rather rigid in that it's for the most part limited to Gantt charts. It has other views but they do't provide much value.

One improvement the software could do would be to add flowline diagram features for producing and visualizing schedules.

Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Better thatn Scheduling

Revisado el 6/12/2016

I use the P6 version of Primavera on a daily basis allowing me to maintain record of all milestones, resources and material needed on my projects. The many ways of reporting data, showing completed work, work in progress and progress completed it is very useful to keep track of the actual things happening at your project. Baselines are used to keep track of how a project has changed since day one, and re-baselining is so easy to do. The manpower can be entered and reported knowing how many employees are assigned to a specific line item.

Puntos a favor

powerful, multiple ES-FS, LS-ES, and many more ways of scheduling

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Lots of Documentation

Revisado el 27/11/2018

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into their documentation and submit support tickets.

Puntos a favor

They are BIG and have been around for along time. This means there is a tremendous amount of support documentation they provide as well as user/administrator forums and notes.

Desventajas

Oracle products in general are a bit more expensive than other similar applications and their support is always extra.