Oracle Primavera Cloud

Gestión de carteras de proyectos empresariales

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(182)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
3,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

91%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

182 opiniones

Chathura
Chathura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Project Planning Sheduling & Monitoring with Primavera

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using...

Very like, my overall profession "planning engineer" fully based on this software. Now i am using since 3 years this Oracle Primavera Project Management Software for getting the most success in every project till the handover.
Compatible with report generation.
Esay for analyzing reviewing of project progress status.
Can export to different files and easy sharing.
Updated versions coming more features continuesly.

Puntos a favor

Complex, but it is full fix with more powerful tools which can help for more accurate project planning, scheduling and monitoring purposes.

Desventajas

Tools are little Complex - need more training and practice
Undo feature is not enabled

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Lots of Documentation

Revisado el 27/11/2018

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into...

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into their documentation and submit support tickets.

Puntos a favor

They are BIG and have been around for along time. This means there is a tremendous amount of support documentation they provide as well as user/administrator forums and notes.

Desventajas

Oracle products in general are a bit more expensive than other similar applications and their support is always extra.

Jenna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Bulky to use, no one likes it

Revisado el 31/8/2015

Puntos a favor

You can set various views so that contractors and subcontractors can upload documents, but cannot see other sensitive information that is uploaded by the client or management.

Desventajas

Slow, confusing, no one in our company likes to use it so only 2 people end up loading and tracking all of the documents instead of it being an easier search for everyone. Our version does not update unless you pay for a new update, and the version is so outdated that it does not work with most people's browsers and Java anymore.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

The profissional app for project management

Revisado el 15/11/2022

Puntos a favor

its ability to integrate with the whole system of the company from management to purchasing, the ability to use it on a daily basis with all employees

Desventajas

it's hard to use and u should learn about it need a technician - IT admin - in the company to resolve any issue with other employees

Tharindu
Tharindu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The Best Project Management Software for those who can afford it

Revisado el 15/3/2021

Primavera is the class leading software when in comes to project management, if you can afford it....

Primavera is the class leading software when in comes to project management, if you can afford it. Although similarly featured, and relatively cheap Microsoft Project might be more popular, Primavera is your solution if you simply want the best. It's far more feature-packed, and if you are looking for the advanced tools for large and complex projects, it is better than MS Project in every way.

Puntos a favor

Primavera offers the best in class project management tools for project planning, scheduling and almost everything you'd want when in comes to managing a project of any magnitude.

Desventajas

Unless your firm gives proper weightage to the soft tools required for proper planning and execution of projects, Primavera is going to come as a somewhat expensive option.

Sergio R
Sergio R
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Application built according to PMI Standards.

Revisado el 24/6/2022

Puntos a favor

The application structure is built according to PMI Standards and follows the processes exactly as described in PMBOK.

Desventajas

Time expent to configuration and implementation is high.

Mohammad
Mohammad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Feasibility Report of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Revisado el 15/12/2022

Puntos a favor

I like the interface of this software to use. Easy process to schedule the tasks associated with the activity and it can be easily integrated with MS Excel Software.

Desventajas

The complexity to allocating the resources while making a schedule on which is quiet easy on MS Excel.

Amit
Amit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Primavera Cloud is a Cost saver.

Revisado el 4/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Primavera Cloud is really a good cloud-based application, earlier I used to have a system installed-based application but when the organization grows it becomes very difficult to buy more software on high cost .
But this cloud-based system solved that purpose.

Desventajas

I don't feel any such issue so far as I am using this from last 15 years.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Streamlining Project Success with In-Depth Review of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Revisado el 9/8/2023

Puntos a favor

It has most comprehensive project management features, robust scheduling capabilities, real-time updates, collaboration tools, and integration options

Desventajas

The learning curve for Oracle Primavera Cloud to be a bit steep, particularly for new users who are not familiar with complex project management software.

Mohammad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Top one of Project Management

Revisado el 9/9/2023

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the professional solution for PM.

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the professional solution for PM.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the leader in project planning, it includes all functions and features of project management like planning, scheduling, analysis, and reports. in addition, they made the cloud copy plus mobile access.

Desventajas

Oracle Primavera Cloud is expensive for small and medium businesses, it's targeted for large companies. and it's not easy to learn.

Jasvin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A must For Every Project Managers

Revisado el 17/9/2017

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and...

I have used MS Project in my College days and we use to work on extracts of the Big Commercial and Private Project and it explained us the little and major differences between the MS Project and Primavera. Primavera is overall the best detailed software for Project Management Professionals out there.

Puntos a favor

The main thing WBS is seperated from the activties. You can add sub-activities and even the minor expenses like travelling and training costs. You can put in the percentage of completion in the sub-activities. Since it is EPPM software you can work on multiple projects. It's user defined controls and access makes it more easier to set roles and responsibilities to each and every OBS and activities and only allows multiple users to work at the set EPS & WBS level as per pemissions allowed.

I was once working on a Villa project and we had the option to set more than one relationship between two activities. You can also create resources as per composition based on the Schedule of Rates(SOR) from whichever region you are working from. It makes it more easier to assign for a particular project.

One another big benefit is that you can create 'n' number of Baselines as compared to other project management softwares. You can add risk and issues as well. Overall I feel Primavera P6 EPPM is a detailed project management software and you can work it at any verticals and horizontals.

Desventajas

What i don't like about this software is that it doesnt allow multiple entries on it's own based on the formulae set. Again you need to check out your project and schedule with correct date and time, well that is plus point definitely but in case you missed the proper date and time as per your working calender then it will affect the project at a minor level initially and major differences will be made if that remains ignored. Another drawback for it is that if you are working on a single project then it will require lot of detailing for WBS, OBS, EPS, Roles and responsibilities which can be unnecessary in some cases. You have to remember each and every detail wherever you are putting it.

João Luís
João Luís
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tool of the Future

Revisado el 1/12/2020

The software described here is ORACLE PRIMAVERA CLOUD, which more than a tool, it is a platform...

The software described here is ORACLE PRIMAVERA CLOUD, which more than a tool, it is a platform that combines different tools for different needs, addressing different domains of Enterprise Project Portfolio management.
Even the shared video is describing the first implementation of this tool in Europe (lead by me and a colleague).
People commenting here are talking about Primavera P6 which is a tool dedicated mainly to schedule and resource management. Eventually Risk Management if combined with Primavera Risk Analysis (other tool).
In fact, the tool was called Oracle Prime until 2019 and this rebranding lead to an obvious confusion. The problem with this is that some remarks about the interface not having an appealing look and not being intuitive are for P6.

Puntos a favor

This is the most modern and broader project management platform in the market, still combining very powerful and some unique tools

Desventajas

This is still a young tool, and of course still has features that are currently under fast development

mostafa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Unique project management software

Revisado el 26/9/2021

if you are searching for a great software for project management , don't hesitate using primavera ...

if you are searching for a great software for project management , don't hesitate using primavera
it's an effective software in term of time management ,task management and risk management

Puntos a favor

effective and helpful
time management and risk management plans
it contain a samples for educational purposes
well organized software
helpful for all ages

Desventajas

it's a great software ,very helpful and reliable
suitable for students and project engineers and of course managers
suitble for creating primary and final plan for any project even if it's small or big project or just study plan

Alaa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the leader in organizing, scheduling, and carrying out projects.

Revisado el 9/5/2023

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the first suggestion for a project plan software.

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the first suggestion for a project plan software.

Puntos a favor

Project planning, scheduling, resource allocation, budget management, risk analysis, and reporting are just a few of the many tools that Oracle Primavera Cloud provides for project management.

Desventajas

Users that require the software to be customized to meet their unique needs may find the software's limited modification options to be bothersome.

Allison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Not an easy scheduling software for beginners, but excellent tool!

Revisado el 9/8/2018

Puntos a favor

Most owners that my company works for require this type of scheduling, and for a basic schedule and a background in the program, it is easy to put one together. I went through a P6 training, and still have to refer back to my manual sometimes. Once you figure out how to manuever through, you can build great cost loaded, resource loaded schedules. Using these schedules for claims is beneficial as well when having to prove critical path activities.

Desventajas

I can always figure it out eventually, but some functions don't seem as user friendly. I went through a P6 training, and still have to refer back to my manual sometimes. I feel some type of training is required to build really good schedules rather than just being able to figure it out.

Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product

Revisado el 9/11/2016

We are a System Integrator and have implemented scalable project management solutions since 1993....

We are a System Integrator and have implemented scalable project management solutions since 1993. Of all the applications available to support Project Portfolio Management, Oracle Primavera is the most robust and intuitive solution on the market. Our customers have raved about how Primavera helps them deliver their projects more effectively.

Puntos a favor

Flexible, Scalable, Intuitive and market tested.

Desventajas

To maximize the value, it's best you partner with a partner.

Emmanuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Keeping track of projects with the help of Oracle Primavera Cloud

Revisado el 18/5/2023

Overall, as a construction manager, I find Oracle Primavera Cloud to be an asset in that it allows...

Overall, as a construction manager, I find Oracle Primavera Cloud to be an asset in that it allows me to handle and manage all of my projects from any place thanks to cloud integration. It provides an all-in-one solution for all construction management requirements.

Puntos a favor

What I value best about Oracle Primavera Cloud is the convenience of managing and integrating both project and portfolio planning, as well as the ease of handling risk mitigation, scheduling, and many other options all in one platform.

Desventajas

The one thing I don't like about Oracle Primavera Cloud is that the complete edition is a little too expensive. Oracle can look into this.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A One-Stop Shop in Project Management

Revisado el 30/9/2019

As stated above, this tool is great as project management software. The time tracking capability...

As stated above, this tool is great as project management software. The time tracking capability was so easy to implement and met our companies needs, that we used it throughout.

Puntos a favor

The software seems straight forward and easy to use. Our company used it across our whole organization for time tracking, as that was such a useful feature. There are many more components that can be used in various project collaboration, as well as customizations to the software that can be made through coding.

Desventajas

As far as using it as a time entry tool, the interface does seem a little overdone, more like a glorified spreadsheet. I sometimes get the feeling "what's all this?" when I just want to enter time.

Efrain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Oracle Primavera

Revisado el 16/8/2018

Excellent tool. As a project scheduler I could not do my job without it. Although you could use...

Excellent tool. As a project scheduler I could not do my job without it. Although you could use other products, Primavera is the best.

Puntos a favor

The Best Project Scheduling tool on the market today. I have used it for 20 years.

Desventajas

It needs to be able to print a report that shows the Predecessors and Successors in a better format.

Zachary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

P6 Review

Revisado el 18/12/2018

Puntos a favor

It is driven by data, which is good as long as you feed it the correct information. It is pretty simple and easy to use.

Desventajas

There are not a lot of additional benefits. It would be nice if it had graphics, or other newer-age technology uses.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Primavera

Revisado el 8/10/2019

Puntos a favor

It is an industry leading standard for CPM construction that does not materially change between updates.

Desventajas

It is not user friendly if you have not used similar CPM scheduling software before.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dependable Planning and Scheduling

Revisado el 19/9/2018

Very reliable and convenient to use specially the interfacing between Prism G2 and this software. ...

Very reliable and convenient to use specially the interfacing between Prism G2 and this software. In just one click of a button data are transferred instantly and assigned to the proper linked data in Prism. Schedule and progress between two software coincides with each other making it more better for Management to analyze schedule and cost result and can deliver good decisions to a project using this software.

Puntos a favor

User friendly scheduling and Planning tool, new cloud based data make it more easier to access remotely.

Desventajas

None, all functions works well for us for the project and from the company.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Suitable for scheduling!

Revisado el 15/2/2021

I have used this software on multiple projects and I can safely say that it is a very useful and...

I have used this software on multiple projects and I can safely say that it is a very useful and user friendly software.

Puntos a favor

The software to easy to use. The option of tracking the actual project performance against is the baseline is one of the best features of this software.

Desventajas

Sometimes when you hit the execute button, it changes the dates which are not meant to be changed. It can be due to poor constraints defined by the user but it becomes a little irritating.

Danushka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Primavera made project management easier. Far Better than few other paid PM software.

Revisado el 8/2/2019

Felt this is Much better software when I moved from MS project. Using wisely for my current project...

Felt this is Much better software when I moved from MS project. Using wisely for my current project in Our building department in Sri Lanka.

Puntos a favor

It allows for combined working. Managing a large schedule plan by more people at a time. The professional package is actually free. Absolutely cheaper than few other PM software.

Desventajas

Doesn't have much shortcut access. And don't have custom search for activity in a particular period or particular cost etc.

Rhea
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Makes my life as a Project Manager easier!

Revisado el 17/2/2017

My company was using excel sheets prior to buying Primavera. It took a long time for us to get used...

My company was using excel sheets prior to buying Primavera. It took a long time for us to get used to it as it is very detailed. However, once we started using it, Project Planning became a must easier and visual process and calculating the lag time, the Critical Path, the milestones identification, all became much more easier and less error prone. Very happy with this product and the support that we have recieved.

Puntos a favor

Features of the product

Desventajas

Difficult to grasp the first couple of tries.