concrete5

concrete5

CMS made for Marketing but built for Geeks

4.6/5 (25 opiniones)
Tim C.
Sector: Ingeniería civil
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Solid Development Platform

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, this is the best open source site development solution I've used. The learning curve is a bit steep in terms of creating a fully functional enterprise-level site, but a casual user can get a small, good looking and flexible site up and running in a few hours.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to maintain and manage with decent flexibility. It also makes use of very reasonably priced add ons through a user marketplace.

Puntos en contra

Upgrading versions in recent years has become a somewhat harrowing experience. I'd actually suggest not upgrading until you have a compelling reason; say, for instance, you want the functionality of a new add on or theme or the installed add ons stop working correctly.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Jordan S.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Great for end-users and developers

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 9/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Love it as a developer and I love providing Concrete5 powered websites to my clients. Doesn't get too much more ideal than that!

Puntos a favor

I love to provide Concrete5 powered websites to my clients for many reasons. In particular though, the in-context page editing abilities of Concrete5, easy-to-use dashboard, customizable theme styles and extensibility through the Concrete5 marketplace make it a tool that suits a WIDE range of needs.

Puntos en contra

My only dislike with Concrete5 is the lack of native e-commerce functionality built into the CMS. If Concrete5 and/or the C5 community were able to develop some simple e-commerce functionality (much like woocommerce) I think C5 could re-gain some market share from other CMS tools in the industry today.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de concrete5

Good news, there is ecommerce for concrete5 here:
https://github.com/concrete5-community-store

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

David K.
Sector: Contabilidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Flexible, Customizable, Edit Anywhere Web Sites

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 22/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We needed to upgrade a very old website and do it in stages, when we had time. We needed the website to work on mobile devices as well as computer browsers. Finally, we are a professional firm, so we needed a website that looked professional and not canned or weak. Concrete5 provided us with a solution that worked on cross platforms and provided templates that look professional from the start. We have also been able to develop the site in stages. While we are not completed, we are much closer, much faster than other tools would have provided us. Page styles give us some structure on different sections and multiple users also allow faster setup and maintenance. I will use this on other websites I manage.

Puntos a favor

Concrete5 is very customizable regardless of the template used, and many templates exist that let you hit the ground running. Most of the editing capabilities work on iOS, so you can perform most edits and design work on an iPad and mobile. The interface is clean and the version control allows some experimenting. I have used blog software and computer based software, but this allows the best of all worlds so far.

Puntos en contra

The learning curve to purchase a template and add controls to a web site took a little bit to figure out, but this is done very infrequently. Using a templated page, it also took some time to figure out some heading columns and other columns were fixed and not movable, but so many other areas are customizable, workarounds were fine.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jeremy R.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

concrete5 - The Best of Breed CMS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

For me as a developer, concrete5 is a great base to build almost any project on. The extremely powerful attribute system lets you add custom categories so you can reuse tried and tested code for free. You can even add your own custom attribute types which can pull from other data sources. The built in user management system, complete with support for Oauth is one less thing you have to code.

Puntos a favor

As a user, I love the in page editing features of concrete5. You simply click the edit button, click the content you want to edit, type in the content, save, publish and you're done. No messing about with the dark recesses of a hidden control panel. All that you need is right there in the page.

Puntos en contra

As a developer, the documentation is sometimes quite a way behind the product itself or doesn't actually exist at all. This can be frustrating because the underlying architecture of concrete5 is built on the best of breed open source components, and to do things correctly without modifying the core can take time to figure out. It's usually pretty simple once you've figured it out though.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

John E.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Hands down best cms / framework

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Even for complexly applications it's usually my preferable platform even over frameworks as it provides the functionality of a framework yet still provides additional functional that is almost always useful regardless of your use case.

Puntos a favor

The system is architected using modern object oriented php. It's very easy for front end devs to create websites from mocks that are intuitive to edit for end users using the cms. It provides a foundation similar to a traditional framework for more complex applications with enterprise level permissions and features out of the box. Extending the cms uses an intuitive pattern allowing changes to persist thru updates to the software. It promotes professional programming design concepts and favors traditional programming design patterns over strict convention. The editing experience from a end users standpoint beats drupal, wordpress and joomla hands down. The security track record is impeccable as well contrasted to other cms systems.

Puntos en contra

Off the shelf plugins are limited but the plugins that are available are properly vetted and less likely to be insecure than wordpress. Developer docs are lacking but if you have a good understanding of php it's easy to follow the code as it follows industry conventions and concepts and theming is a breeze.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Liv G.
Sector: Deportes
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Concrete5 Easy to use

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It's easy and fast to post, edit, and update. The menus are comprehensive and simple and makes keeping your site running easy.

Puntos a favor

It's intuitive - the block system is much easier than Wordpress. This power is in the simplicity - but you can make it as complex as you need with add ons. It's much easier to organize your site with Concrete5, also.

Puntos en contra

There may be fewer add ons than Wordpress options? But I can't say for sure.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Greg P.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Powerful Site Builder

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Concrete5's page-centric approach makes this an easy win for custom websites. In page editing overcomes editor's apprehension. Site admins pickup basic page creation and updating quickly. Page versioning gives them confidence to make changes knowing they can be easily rolled back. File management is familiar.

C5's use of MVC architecture gives developers complete control over the end solution. Theming is straight forward. Adding custom block-types views is easy for even new devs. And C5's "single page" types can leveraged for powerful front-end and back-end solutions. "Express Objects" in recent versions of C5 is a welcome and powerful addition.

In short Concrete5's approach to CMS makes sense.

Puntos a favor

Concrete5 is incredibly easy to theme. Adding page templates is straight forward. "Single Page" types cover extensive customization.

Puntos en contra

Documentation can be limited. Caching is occasionally overbearing*. Scheduling pages or page versions is not consistent*. (*may be server related)

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ed B.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Probably the best CMS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 31/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have been using Concrete5 for over 10 years and cannot see me switching to any other CMS

Puntos a favor

- You can achieve absolutely anything your customers require with retaliative ease.
- Happy customers
- The community are always available to help and you can easily communicate with the lead developers.

Puntos en contra

The lack of development documentation can cause a few issues.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Wayne S.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Great CMS for 80% of websites on the web.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 29/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Concrete5 ease of use for the end user, is its clam to fame. Simple to learn on page editing and the ability to build out more complex pages.

Puntos en contra

From a development stand point, concrete5 can be hard to use for 3 or more developers on a project. There is no syncing process between local development environments and remote environments this can cause issues on large projects. Also scaling the CMS for very large project (250+ plus pages) might be an issue however, that is more of dev-op issue then a CMS problem.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de concrete5

Thanks for the great review Wayne,

We regularly use bitbucket/github to collaborate with large teams on concrete5 projects and it works very effectively. We've also got sites that are serving well over 10m page views per month by just turning on full page caching and storing some assets in S3, all very easy with concrete5.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Dimitrios G.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Review on concrete5

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

This content management system is by far the most user friendly system in market. It has a lot of features implemented by default and allows an easy extensibility.

Puntos en contra

Unfortunatelly the concrete5 marketplace is not in the same level as marketplaces of other products.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

James J.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Concrete5 is the Best Content Management System for Small to Medium Sized Businesses

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We can build a beautiful, fully functioning website in a minimal amount of time and then train the client on how to manage their website with concrete5 in under an hour.

Puntos a favor

Concrete5 is very easy for users to learn. It is intuitive. With just a minimal amount of training, non-technical users can manage a fairly complex website. Also, development is made easier than concrete5. Creating custom templates, extending concrete5 and designing for it is very simple.

Puntos en contra

Community isn't quite as large as Wordpress so there aren't as many plugins/add-ons for it.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Marybeth K.
Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
Tamaño de la empresa: 10.001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

Have we lost 15 years of work?

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The theme we paid hard-earned donor money for was never upgraded to keep up with the updates Concrete 5 made to its operating system. Our theme no longer works with current versions of Concrete 5 (5.6) and I have no idea how to fix it. "Explanations" online require a Computer Science PhD to understand and I don't have the knowledge to figure out what they say to do. We've just let it go for years, but now we have t to change servers and I don't think the new server can handle the outdated version of Concrete 5 needed for our site to operate. YEARS of work are going to go down the drain if I cannot somehow salvage this. I have NO IDEA WHERE TO TURN for a plain-English response as to what to do.

Puntos a favor

Concrete 5 was OK in the beginning but now it looks like our choice to use this is going to cost us YEARS of hard work.

Puntos en contra

It is VERY hard to understand what to do with this software. Support is poor to nonexistent. Vendors are not required to keep up their products, leaving customers hanging. See our dilemma, below.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de concrete5

I'm disappointed to hear this Marybeth.

You're right that in the 10 years we've been open source we've changed a lot. Keeping your site on the latest version is something that does require ongoing attention from a somewhat technical resource. Version 5.6 is actually legacy at this point, we're all the way to version 8.5 and are looking at a version 9 release in 2020.

Today, to keep your concrete5 site running in a healthy manner it will need occasional attention from a web developer, who we'd happily make an introduction to if you filled out the contact form or the "We can build it together" overlay at the top of every page on concrete5.org. That said, I'm sure it will cost more than the $30-$50 you spent 10 years ago on that theme, and I completely understand if that's not the right choice for your non-profit.

This is pretty common with open source software, but we are working on some new hosting approaches that mitigate some of the challenges around this in the future.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 0.0/10

Daniel G.
Sector: Desarrollo de programas
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

The greatest CMS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

As a web developer, two considerations are important when chosing a CMS. The first is the codebase, the quality of the core code. It technically up to date, well structured and the security is up to date.
The second point to take into consideration is the usability for the user of a CMS. concrete5 has a very well thought and designed "In Page Editing" feature which makes it easy also for non experienced users to create and maintain their website easily.

I can highly recommend concrete5 as a very powerful yet easy to handle CMS

Puntos a favor

CLean & good code structure, Easy to create a website.

Puntos en contra

None!

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de concrete5

Thanks!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Nikolas V.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Amazing Website Editing Experience!!!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Open-Source with MIT License, soure code provided and is free, many blocks available and it can easily be modified to have different look and feel.

Puntos a favor

Drag and Drop editor, customization of blocks and layouts is a piece of cake. Really don't think that I would live without this software.

Puntos en contra

No mature ecommerce package available for this software, there is package but is outdated. It could have an ecommerce package that would but as awesome as the CMS.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Luis N.
Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Good functionalities

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Positive experience. We have used it for a project and also decided to use it for other similar projects because it is very easy to deploy

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. A project can get running in no time. Very intuitive and good numebr of themes available

Puntos en contra

Limited amount of plugins for some specific purposes

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Chatchom J.
Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir con Google

Awesome, Professional.....Good for programming dumb like me

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 1/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I need a website that is responsive to the customer with choices of theme and concrete5 served it.

Puntos a favor

Drag and Drop,
What you see is what you get,
Fast and simple to understand procedure

Puntos en contra

It consumes a bit too much storage and too little choices of font.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Jamey m. Y.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir con Google

A brilliant CMS solution for the real web developer

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 17/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

If you're a web developer, this is a powerful solution for building a content management system without tricking a blog into being a website and without building a solution from scratch.

Puntos en contra

It's not as quick to get up and running as say a WordPress site, but the customizability and efficiency of not having to trick the system to do something it's not really made for is well worth it.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Concrete5 Has Lots of Potential

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Concrete5 has made it easy for my company to build sites/blogs for the niches that we market to.

Puntos a favor

Concrete5 makes it easy to get a novice blogger on their way to building a content-based website with a short learning curve. Writing and adding photos is pretty simple. One of the cool features is the ability to create a site that also has its own blog, without having to create two different sites or use two different platforms.

Puntos en contra

Because it's not wildly popular (yet), finding add-ons and plugins takes a bit of work and research. And some functionality just isn't available yet.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Eva K.
Sector: Instituciones religiosas
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Concrete5 has all you need to get the job done!

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We've been using Concrete5 for many years for one of our youth summer camp programs. I have very limited website management/design experience. But I find that Concrete5 has easy to use interface that allows me to change and update pages with little to no issue. In all the years we've been using Concrete5, there have been no major issues that would make me considering using different software. Very happy with this software!

Puntos a favor

Easy to use
Updated regularly
Free
Customer resources for issues

Puntos en contra

If I were to pick ANY con, it would be that there isn't a more customer service. But I've never felt like any issue I've had didn't have resources to solve the issue.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Seguros
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Easy, drag and drop type of website creator

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 26/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Concrete5 allows its users a sweat-free creation of a website. It’s versatile and simple. Being a content producer, I am tasked to create websites to promote our clients and their offers. Concrete5 has helped me achieve that goal without the need for coding.

Puntos en contra

Package is good but outdated. Bugs are also noted a few times.

Besides that, it still works better than other similar software. Still gets the job done easily and without much hassle.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Gina G.
Sector: Organización cívica y social
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Not much to compare it to, but it works for me!

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 27/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I did not choose it, but have learned to work with it. It meets my needs adequately. Any shortcoming that I have with the website are due to the design and not the CMS.

Puntos a favor

It's user-friendly for those who are not technologically savvy.

Puntos en contra

Custom modules are difficult to create and implement for an intermediate-level user/admin.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Justin R.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo

Solo valoraciones

Revisado el 13/8/2016
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Scott S.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Great balance between power and ease of use

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My business often recommends this CMS instead of WordPress for novices.

Puntos a favor

Easy for novices to use.
Easy to build custom plugins and widgets
WYSIWYG editing

Puntos en contra

"Under the hood" documentation is lacking.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jason P.
Traducir con Google

Quality vs price

Revisado el 20/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A developer has to make a living, but some of the much needed add-ons for concrete5 are very expensive compared to other counterpart CMS systems. I like some of the features including active dev forums, but it also still has a lot of bugs and limitations. They just made a huge update not to long ago that really nullifies anything you are running previously.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de concrete5

I'd love to know which add-ons you're referring to? Generally concrete5 ships with far more in the box than most of our competition. Advanced permissions, caching, even bulk SEO tools are all built right in.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Michele L.
Traducir con Google

The best CMS

Revisado el 17/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've been using concrete5 for years, and I've been always happy with it. I love its powerful features, it's simplicity, its flexibility and its user friendliness.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de concrete5

thx

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente