Opiniones de CiviCRM

CiviCRM

Open source CRM for nonprofits, civic sector & advocacy orgs

4.2/5 (27 opiniones)
Jonathan L.
Traducir con Google

Our go-to for Associations and others

Revisado el 20/5/2016
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

CiviCRM integrates CRM functions for associations, affiliation groups and others as an add-on for the top GPL content management systems WordPress, Joomla and Drupal. We have been installing and hosting CiviCRM for several years and it has become a standard part of our toolbox.

It is especially strong on event registration and membership management. CiviMail does an excellent job with bounce and subscription management, but it's not as user friendly as a service like MailChimp or Constant Contact for HTML mail composition. CiviContribute handles payments for memberships, donations and events.

CiviCase brings case management into to application and CiviVolunteer helps you keep track of the eager beavers who want to help your cause.

We have used CiviCRM for projects ranging from an international arts group to our son's Boy Scout troop. We have used it for camping registrations and conference registrations for thousands of users.

The real gem, as in any CRM tool are the reporting tools. You can pull membership, attendance or other reports in minutes. Think of a data related question and get an answer quickly and simply.

Puntos a favor

Excellent event registration and membership management at a price that can't be equaled. Best of all, it works in and with our client's websites.

Puntos en contra

It's not an intuitive tool. You need to learn the logic of CiviCRM to get things done. It's not hard, but I wouldn't give it to a client without a few explanations and probably training.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Chelsea S.
Traducir con Google

A wonderful experience with CiviCRm

Revisado el 26/4/2016
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

I work for a very small and relatively new non-profit organization and CiviCRM has been the perfect combination of intuitive/ user-friendly, as well as adaptive to our unique needs as we continue to define our direction, expand our scope, and grow to reach a larger audience. Civi has allowed us to track and maintain well-rounded profiles of our constituents, donors, participants, and volunteers -- many of whom fit into multiple of these categories. I have a lot left to learn about Civi and when I get stumped, I can almost always find the answer in the forums online or through our vendor.

Puntos en contra

I've had the most difficulty with CiviCRM integrating into our Mailchimp account and newsletter. Overall, it's worked quite well but there have been several glitches and several times where the solution or steps to take to fix a problem were not at all obvious (to me, at least!).

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Shirley D.
Traducir con Google

High functionality at low costs

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 26/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Very functional so long as you don't need something new

Puntos a favor

Cost -- our volunteer run organization could afford it (we pay for hosting which includes administrator and user coaching)
Highly functional and generally very easy to use
Very flexible with extensions that are much more advanced than found in cost-comparable products -- membership, events, etc.
Very good API
Ability to fully get all data out of it

Puntos en contra

Import of large quantities of data using supplied import procedures is painful at best. That said, a person who understands the database can bypass the worst of it -- however, we could do this, and the closest competing product priced itself out of our reach by an excessive import fee.
While existing reports are easy to use, creating truly new ones is nearly impossible (need to create a new extension)
Sadly lacking documentation on creating extensions

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Alex M.
Traducir con Google

A versatile but clunky CRM software

Revisado el 22/7/2016
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

CiviCRM is extremely versatile and customizable. We use it to produce letters to donors and large mailing lists for various functions. If you have a fair amount of technical web knowledge, you can integrate your database with other online software like MailChimp. It is also FREE!

Puntos en contra

CiviCRM is pretty clunky and not pleasing to the eye. While you can segment your database in almost any way with the search features, it's often nearly impossible to know which version of the search interface you should use: Advanced Search? Search Builder? Full-text Search???????

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

5.0/10
Nicolas G.
Traducir con Google

The best CRM for nonprofits, and it's free!

Revisado el 12/4/2016
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

The depth and breadth of functionality is staggering, and the community provides extensions that enrich the product even more. The software is highly configurable and can be adapted to almost any nonprofit organization's needs. And if a feature is not there, you can always add it as the full source code is available.

Puntos en contra

Setup and administration is quite technical, documentation is extensive but could still be improved. Users will feel lost at first due to the richness of the software, but with a little hand holding will get the gist of it and start exploring.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Steve K.
Traducir con Google

Powerful Contact Management for Nonprofits

Revisado el 14/5/2015
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

CiviCRM is open source. There is no cost in getting started if you have the expertise yourself. There is also an excellent Eco-system of vendors that install, upgrade, migrate, extend and support CiviCRM.

Puntos en contra

Because the product is open source is lacking some of the features that other CRMs have. That said there is a large library of extensions and material on the Internet to help you make CiviCRM do everything you want it to.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Karl T.
Traducir con Google

CiviCRM is a great tool for campaign management

Revisado el 21/4/2016
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

CiviCRM is free and open source, meaning the development is driven by a community dedicated to it's success. The community is fairly responsive and keeps an active release cycle as well as an extension community which build meaningful extensions to functionality.

Puntos en contra

Specializing in political clients, CiviCRM is not the most documented to reach these markets. However, I am working with others to expand this as I have personally tested several competing products and found CiviCRM to be the most versatile in this space.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Rusty D.
Traducir con Google

We have continued to use more features over time

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Good program

Puntos a favor

Flexibility. It can do almost anything for non computer people, that flexibility can also be a disability

Puntos en contra

It can be complicated. It has such flexibility that it can be daunting . Consultants can help but are costly.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Costa F.
Traducir con Google

Long user, secure software, lots of features

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

I really like to feel that CiviCRM is a successful free/open source software.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact the CiviCRM works nicely, have a lot of features I need and are integrated to my CMS.

Puntos en contra

Some translation to languages around still need, help everybody could help. Same to new payment methods to places different from Major markets.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Ashley M.
Traducir con Google

Decent open sourced CRM

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 9/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

This is a free software program that can for the most part, make it do what you want it to do as long as you are experienced enough. If you have database experience with a limited budget, this would be a good route to go.

Puntos a favor

CiviCRM is an open sourced database, so there are no fees or contracts associated with it, which is nice. If you have previous database experience, it can be pretty intuitive on how to use for donor management. Although there is no customer service as it is open sourced, there are several forums that are helpful.

Puntos en contra

The open source can be a double edged sword. While it is nice that you can build yourself, unless you have a developer/script writer on hand things can get complicated and messy quick. The reporting is alright, but does not do anything extravagant (unless again you have a developer on hand that can help you write more canned reports). The import feature works okay, but often times still creates duplicates.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

4.0/10
Detlev S.
Traducir con Google

CiviCRM: Big help for accomplishing our goals

Revisado el 12/4/2016
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

- Very broad feature set
- Open source: makes us independent from a single provider
- large community: Several professional service providers, and many voluntary helpers made us solve any problem quickly

Puntos en contra

- learning curve: Due to the broad features and complexity we needed quite some time to fully understand the capabilities

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Eitan S.
Traducir con Google

Great Value

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 27/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Cost - our volunteer based organization is always looking for cheap solutions to complex problems. This coupled with ease of use makes a great software tool for non-profits.

Puntos en contra

Mass imports are painful to execute and time consuming. Existing reports are easy to replicate but custom reports are almost impossible without a consultant.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Donald L.
Traducir con Google

Excellent package targeted for the Non Profit Sector

Revisado el 11/4/2016
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

The software is free, libre and open source. it is customizable and extensible and works seamlessly with the most popular content management systems. It has public support forums, chat rooms and issue tracker.

Puntos en contra

The software is free and open, you need to have the expertise (or pay someone) to install and customize it for you.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Joseph W.
Traducir con Google

Exceptional value

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 8/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have had a wonderful experience with installing/implementing CiviCRM for a nonprofit client. We're very thankful for the community's help when we needed help with an issue, which was quickly resolved.

Puntos a favor

Other than the fact it's open source, which is extremely beneficial to nonprofits, the community is vibrant and quick to offer sound advice.

Puntos en contra

It's truly an excellent CRM for nonprofits. What could be a huge step forward would be a templating system for front-end design.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Great general use database

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 20/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Still learning it, but it is a great tool for managing our volunteer and client database

Puntos a favor

Super flexible, can be used with nearly any type of data

Puntos en contra

it is not very user friendly / self explanatory

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

6.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Specifically designed for a variety of Non Profits

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 19/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The flexibility of working with a strong team that understands the business requirements gets the non-profit up to speed faster.

Puntos a favor

Great Business Rules, Forms and Integrations. The setup is complicated as the Non-Profit needs to understand its business processes. Being forced to understand what works and best practices is a significant benefit.

Puntos en contra

Be prepared to spend time on setting CiviCRM on the right path. The user interface is old fashioned compared to Program Management tools I'm used to for software development. Search is in the fashion of a database query rather than as a blob search. You have to know what you are looking for in a number of different areas rather than have the search self-develop,

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Not a product that I could recommend.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 31/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The problem I had with CiviCRM was more due to the organisation I was working in trying to adapt it for their own sector, rather than using something that was appropriate to their requirements and location. CiviCRM reminded me of a ball of thread that could tangle and loop back on itself very easily, and was almost impossible to unpick.

Puntos a favor

It is adaptable to the requirements of the organisation.

Puntos en contra

This product isn't designed to be used in the sector that I was working in.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

3.0/10
Fatima A.
Traducir con Google

Quick-start CRM

Revisado el 13/9/2015
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

CiviCRM includes everything you'd expect from a robust, comprehensive non-profit CRM solution: mailings, memberships, contributions, pledges, volunteer management, contact groups, activity tracking, events, and more. Its extensible, open-source nature means its always evolving and can be adapted to your needs.

Puntos en contra

Like most CRMs, it does draw upon server resources--and since it must be integrated with your site, that means it's drawing upon the same resources as your CMS-based website. I wouldn't want to use it on budget shared hosting, which is unfortunately the kind of hosting most small non-profits have.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Bryan F.
Traducir con Google

CiviCRM is highly adaptable and able to fit our non-standard use case

Revisado el 11/5/2016
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Very active and helpful community around the CiviCRM. Lots of free intergrations.

Puntos en contra

I think it would have been very difficult to get the full value out of CiviCRM without Back Office Thinking to guide us. There is a lot of add ons and extensions that would be tricky to navigate for people coming to the product without expertise. It may be easier out of the box for more standard deployments but our needs were sufficiently different that we really did need a guide.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Rose P.
Traducir con Google

Used CiviCRM for donor database management as a part of a small non-profit

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 4/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Integral to operations as a small nonprofit almost entirely funded by donations/member support.

Puntos a favor

I loved how expansive the system was. I liked that I could use it as both a record of donors and donations etc. and as a way to process and track payments/money received.

Puntos en contra

It sometimes felt a little bit "clunky" and wasn't always all that intuitive. Running reoprts on internal data was a little bit too convoluted and required a lot of data cleanup up, but that being said, was still a great tool and invaluable to our operations.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Parliament A.

Solo valoraciones

Revisado el 20/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Rennie R.
Traducir con Google

Excellent CRM!

Revisado el 21/8/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We consolidated a range of spreadsheets into CiviCRM and use it for donor management and email management. We're growing into memberships and events now, and CiviCRM out of the box continues to meet our needs. We're not super technical, so there are times when we need support. The online documentation and community is responsive and helpful.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Jim D.
Traducir con Google

Jim's review

Revisado el 27/2/2015
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Fairly easy and straightforward. Haven't had many problems once I got to know it.

Puntos en contra

I have had some trouble using the scheduled mailings feature. Once the mailing didn't go out at all.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Joshua D.
Traducir con Google

Gives a lot of basic features in a CRM tool

Revisado el 25/2/2015
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Best price, and meets a lot of needs out of the gate.

Puntos en contra

Lacks some advanced features, like advanced mailing list activities.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Amanda C.

Solo valoraciones

Revisado el 13/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp