Opiniones de SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Acceso fácil y de autoservicio a información lista para tomar decisiones con esta plataforma de inteligencia comercial.

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(231)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5

88%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

231 opiniones

Vielka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reseña de un departamento de Ingeniería

Revisado el 28/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Me gusta que todas las transacciones (o la mayoría) están conectadas y crean un flujo de procesos muy armonioso.

Desventajas

La realización de tareas tiene tanto detalles pequeños que se pueden pasar por alto y que son muy importantes

Sergio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

SAP BO potencia pero carencias para generar cuadros de Mando dinámicos.

Revisado el 15/9/2022

Puntos a favor

La potencia para explotar grandes cantidades de información.

Desventajas

Creo que se ha de mejorar gráficos mas enfocados a cuadro de mando, como gráficos de tendencias y que fuesen mas dinámcos.

Daniela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reseña

Revisado el 7/4/2023

Puntos a favor

Es rápido y fácil de utilizar la herramienta te va enseñando que pasos seguir

Desventajas

En algunos momentos es confuso y lento el programa

Eliud
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Comentarios

Revisado el 21/1/2023

en general muy amigable en su manejo de datos y procesos

en general muy amigable en su manejo de datos y procesos

Puntos a favor

El nivel de almacenamiento de datos es muy alto y muy util

Desventajas

El tiempo que tarde en cargar cierta información

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facilita el manejo de informacion

Revisado el 10/2/2023

La ventaja es que se maneja la informacion de los empleados de una manera ordenada y segura. Los...

La ventaja es que se maneja la informacion de los empleados de una manera ordenada y segura. Los cambios se reflejan al instante y se retro alimenta la data de otros programas de manera rapida.

Puntos a favor

Muy sencilla de usar a pesar de las diversas opciones y la gran amplitud con la que cuenta este programa

Desventajas

No tengo ningun comentario negativo ya que sin esta herramienta no podria manejar la informacion de los empleados

Blanca Lorena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Expansión de mi negocio

Revisado el 17/7/2023

Recibo notificaciones en tiempo real, en cualquier lugar que este

Recibo notificaciones en tiempo real, en cualquier lugar que este

Puntos a favor

Me permite realizar transacciones con mis clientes directamente de la app

Desventajas

Ninguna, todas se adaptan a mis necesidades empresariales

Alba
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Revisión de SAP

Revisado el 7/12/2022

Bastante resolutiva a la hora de optimizar tu empresa

Bastante resolutiva a la hora de optimizar tu empresa

Puntos a favor

Es bastante intuitivo y sencillo de utilizar. Nos es bastante útil a la hora de hacer análisis de datos y crear informes

Desventajas

El servicio al cliente deja un poco que desear.

Funda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Everythink about data

Revisado el 23/2/2022

It is a tool that facilitates the management of all past or future data and the follow-up of KPI at...

It is a tool that facilitates the management of all past or future data and the follow-up of KPI at every level. It will help companies make data-driven decisions and provide significant competitive advantage.

Puntos a favor

We use SAP BusinessObjects in order to track both operational and strategic company KPI's. The dashboards are very easy to customize. BI tool is very helpful in order to make forecasts.

Desventajas

Data export is not offered. Dashboards are really helpful. But sometimes user can need to export the data in excel form.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Makes it easy to build complex queries without knowing SQL, I love it!

Revisado el 17/10/2018

I use BusinessObjects every single day, multiple times a day. We are transitioning to start having...

I use BusinessObjects every single day, multiple times a day. We are transitioning to start having all reporting come from BO as once the reports are setup and scheduled its "set it and forget it" in many cases. We put a lot of focus on automation and reducing the amount of time spent building custom reports and one-off analyses. So we have built numerous reports to support our sales team, operations teams, vendors, and c-suite that are all easily refreshed and filtered by the users on their own. And our analytics and reporting teams now have time to work on larger scope projects rather than being bogged down by requests.

Puntos a favor

I love most everything about BusinessObjects. It's a great way for our employees to self-service in many cases as previously they had no way to get access to larger data sets unless they put in a request with analytics. But now our Directors have access to data and reports at their fingertips with minimal training (they don't need an in-depth understanding of databases or SQL queries to use the software).

Desventajas

A con that is worth mentioning is that exporting large data sets can be a bit slow. But the ease of use and other benefits definitely outweigh that.

Hasnain
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Used this for supply chain reporting and metrics analysis

Revisado el 7/6/2017

Puntos a favor

The best part was the robust enterprise nature of the system. Data quality is controlled centrally by IT and processes and users always know that the data they are getting is good quality and usable. It becomes a single source of truth

Desventajas

This product is definitely not user friendly. Takes a lot of IT support to get up and running and often if changes are to be made to existing reports also IT needs to get involved. Plus its very pricey and not meant for smaller businesses

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The CRM (Customer Relationship Management) you need

Revisado el 10/1/2023

in general SAP is a tool that combines both reliability and performance with a reactive customer...

in general SAP is a tool that combines both reliability and performance with a reactive customer support, wide functional coverage and it is rather scalable

Puntos a favor

The publication of certain financial and logistical information is very fast because all the data is available almost in real time.

Desventajas

Management tool requiring a relatively high learning curve

Alternativas consideradas

WordPress
KADir
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP Business Objects Intelligience

Revisado el 16/12/2022

SAP Business object is quite usefull follow up tool to track KPIs

SAP Business object is quite usefull follow up tool to track KPIs

Puntos a favor

KPI review is showing daily life of performance linked to IOT activities in the Industry 4.0 times

Desventajas

Due to re-planning of tasks , targets would be change in the operation. Follow up of changes and tracking of trend must be more visible with reasons why target is changed and until when old target was valid.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SAP BO BI Review

Revisado el 5/5/2022

This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

Puntos a favor

For an SAP environment, this is best tool for reporting, since it can be connected effectively with SAP

Desventajas

The connectivity of this tool with non SAP tools is not straight forward or simple

Attila
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best reporting platform for non-power users

Revisado el 17/7/2023

Puntos a favor

BusinessObjects offered a wide range of reporting and analytics tools. Non-technical users could simply design a report, schedule it for timely refresh and get it delivered to the end-users in a fully automated way. SQL scripts also available to identify data sources, table connections etc...

Desventajas

It takes time to fully discover and understand all the functionalities, but it will pay out on the long run. Data load takes longs when working with large databases.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Front-end

Revisado el 1/12/2018

Puntos a favor

Using BOBJ has been light years better than previous database front-ends that I utilized, it is full of functions andhas a much more user friendly interface.

Desventajas

Many of the functions are at a more basic level and require you learning their program to be able to nest them together and get the results you're looking for.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Nice Way to Interface with Data

Revisado el 29/7/2018

Puntos a favor

SAP Business Objects provides a nice way to interface with data, allowing both power and flexibility through its structure.

Desventajas

With each new version there seems to be some flaw that needs to be corrected or feature that should be added and at an enterprise level it becomes difficult to continuously deploy the updates.

Ravi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP Business Intelligence - great tool for high end analysis

Revisado el 11/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Cloud benefits, Personalized, Self-Service, Great analysis

Desventajas

Should work on expanding more features and allow more flexibility.

Patrick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

SAB BO Administration

Revisado el 14/9/2019

Check every the status of all the services.
Publish and schedule a report
Create a report with...

Check every the status of all the services.
Publish and schedule a report
Create a report with Crystal Report
Create triggers

Puntos a favor

Possibility to schedule a report with different parameter and send it by mail to different user.
You can send a report in many format (xlsx, Pdf, etc)
Triggers features when you schedule a report

Desventajas

Administration is not easy, many services to check every day.
Consume a lot of Memory and CPU.
In case of crash, the reinstallation is very difficult and too long.

Dhruv
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Sap business object overall review

Revisado el 18/10/2016

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly...

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc.

In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool.

Sap business object is platform independent and robust.

Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise reciepent.

Puntos a favor

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc.

In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool.

Sap business object is platform independent and robust.

Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise recipient.

Desventajas

Sap business object , for create the universe need knowldge of database and query and fundametals.

Mohammad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP BOBJ BI

Revisado el 14/12/2016

One of the best tools from SAP BusinessObjects BI is a suite of front-end applications that allow...

One of the best tools from SAP BusinessObjects BI is a suite of front-end applications that allow business users to view, sort and analyze business intelligence data for all integration and reporting management within the diversified organizations.
Best features include Dashboards -- Allows us to create interactive dashboards that contain charts and graphs for visualizing data and reports.
Web Intelligence -- Provides a self-service environment for creating ad-hoc queries and analysis of data both online and offline.
Integration with an outlook for easy extraction and transformation of reports into excel.
Good usage fro Business Explorer (BEx) Suite (BEx Analyzer, BEx Web reporting).
Highly formatted layout (print focused) Parameterized / dynamic layout Self Service / Freeform Layout Hierarchical awareness Dashboarding & visualization Interoperability.

Puntos a favor

Fast, robust and compatible with third party integrations.
Scheduling Event: This event is used to run reports or any BI objects sequentially one after the other.

Desventajas

Development seems bit deep dig process which takes a long time for customizations

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for big data analysis, visualization, and automation.

Revisado el 7/6/2017

It frees up time

It frees up time

Puntos a favor

Every day I learn something new about the software and I'm always blown away but the capabilities. I dont know that I can pick out one thing I like most although a big one is how it allows me to take reports that to refresh previously would take quite a fair length of time but now that I have built the same reports in Business Objects I have automated most, if not all, of them. And many are even emailed to me at a time which I've scheduled so now that the reports are built, all I do is nothing. Just wait for them to be sent to my email inbox.

Desventajas

I wish there was an easy way to have my scheduled reports send to SharePoint (if there is a way please let me know);

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Supermercados
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP Review

Revisado el 13/1/2023

SAP offers a wide array of capabilities. I love how I can track my inventory, my tickets, and my...

SAP offers a wide array of capabilities. I love how I can track my inventory, my tickets, and my time spent on work orders both service and request. I would definitely recommend this product although there is a bit of a learning curve.

Puntos a favor

SAP is a very powerful business tool. I can't speak to some of the features, but after getting it setup, it is awesome for using as a ticketing system. It makes it easy to track both completed and non-completed tickets. My favorite thing about SAP is that it allows you to seamlessly track inventory. It can also be used to move inventory around depending on how it is setup. I also love how everything can be simply exported from SAP into Excel.

Desventajas

There is a bit of a learning curve for this software. It does take a while to get use to using.

Romer
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Satisfied but I can still see a lot of rooms for improvement of the products.

Revisado el 28/2/2018

Puntos a favor

SAP BusinessObjects is a wide collection of softwares that businesses can use to handle different functions such as reporting, business analytics, forecasting, etc.

Based on my experience, the softwares are easy to use with interactive graphical user interface. Also, with its point and click functionality, new users can easily familiarize with the system. In addition, the ability to customize the system for more advanced users is absolutely commendable. Few systems are flexible enough like SAP BusinessObjects. The integration of SQL Database Management makes it easier for more advanced users to customize the system according to the company's needs and demands.

Desventajas

Since the software is mostly Window-based, computers using other programming language might have some difficulty in using the system. The wide variety of functionality also makes it a little bit confusing with new users especially those with no knowledge of SQL syntax.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for Data and Reports

Revisado el 1/4/2019

Apart from the Support Service, the Application has been very helpful for our Data Extraction and...

Apart from the Support Service, the Application has been very helpful for our Data Extraction and reports. No problems with the application so far.

Puntos a favor

SAP Business objects is great for storage, creation, and reports sharing. It allows us to use real time business data and prepare reports from real time data for making business major decisions.
Reports creation could be difficult for the beginners, since there is a long learning curve to master all it´s functionalities. But once you´re there, you realized how powerful this tool is.

Desventajas

SAP support service is not the best in my opinion. Long response times, and sometimes they don´t offer effective solutions to our problems.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence - Good Visualization tool for SAP Eco System

Revisado el 2/12/2022

This tool served really well for ad-hoc reporting scenarios where its WebI component provided some...

This tool served really well for ad-hoc reporting scenarios where its WebI component provided some very easy to use features to create ad-hoc reports on the data sets that were connected to Business Objects. Creating dashboards and other visualizations was fairly easy as well.

Puntos a favor

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence connects seamlessly with SAP backend. It can connect very well to SAP BW, SAP ECC etc which is always a challenge for other non SAP tools.

Desventajas

Connecting to Non SAP databases need some additional efforts.