Kaltura Video Platform

4,1 (31)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Una plataforma de video destacada.

Calificación general

4,1 /5
(31)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,6/5

77%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

31 opiniones

Gurvinder
Gurvinder
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

''Awesome platform for learning purpose''

Revisado el 31/5/2022

I'm using this platform for a long time. It's my favorite tool for all types of learning. This...

I'm using this platform for a long time. It's my favorite tool for all types of learning. This makes my work fast and easy.

Puntos a favor

Best and most powerful platform for all educators who want to make online courses for their students. This platform gives freedom to make PowerPoint presentations and webcam with both screens great advantage of this. Very professional and no type of glitch.

Desventajas

I never notice any problem while using it. I really like it so much and recommended it too. This makes video upload and embeeding fast.

Respuesta de Kaltura

Thank you so much for the glowing review, Gurvinder! It's always a treat to read positive feedback from long-term customers. It's the ultimate reward for our hard work. Thanks again!

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Kaltura - Great Experience for the End User - Horrible Experience for a Systems Admin

Revisado el 3/11/2016

Kaltura is a valuable tool that integrates wonderfully with Canvas LMS. We have it set up for...

Kaltura is a valuable tool that integrates wonderfully with Canvas LMS. We have it set up for Teachers and Students to upload and publish videos. Kaltura has also launched In-Video Quizzing, so students watch a portion of a video, and then are prompted to answer a quiz question before they're able to continue watching. This interaction is awesome.

Kaltura's customer service, however, is horrendous! Out of all of the technologies I manage for Utah Valley University, Kaltura is by far the worst at responding to emails and fulfilling customer requests. For example, I sent an email to their customer support account and cc'd our customer success manager and technical rep over a month ago, using the instructions provided on their site, and have yet to receive any response.

Also, the Kaltura Management Console (KMC) is all Flash based. It's 2016. Seriously. Update the KMC.

Puntos a favor

Great product for end users, especially the integration with Canvas LMS.

Desventajas

Customer Support is the absolute worst. And the KMC is Flash based.

Abby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Overall good platform

Revisado el 14/6/2022

Puntos a favor

The videos were useful and easy to navigate. You could watch in 2x speed or slow it down which was nice and you could put videos into albums or chapters based on topics and watch everything on that topic.

Desventajas

The problem I ran into the most was having trouble loading the videos. Not sure if this is actually and issue with kaltura or just network issues but I had consistent problems across different networks.

Respuesta de Kaltura

Dear Abby, Thank you so much for the positive review. It's always a treat to read how our customers are enjoying our solutions.

Regarding the slow loading times, it's true that it could be due to connection speed, network load, or the size of the video file. Optimal loading time is a factor our developers always keep in mind as they work to improve and update our solutions. However, if the issue persists, I would love for you to notify Customer Support and see if they can help you solve your upload speed.

Thanks again, Abby!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Full-featured and well integrated at my school

Revisado el 30/3/2021

Kaltura has been very easy to work with as a faculty member and gives students a good viewing...

Kaltura has been very easy to work with as a faculty member and gives students a good viewing experience.

Puntos a favor

Kaltura had integrated with the rest of the university's technology in such a way that it is extremely easy for me to use and highly useful for me and my students. Every one of my classes is automatically recorded and stored in Canvas so my students have access to every recording without even knowing that they are using Kaltura. I have experimented with the desktop screen recording solutions for my virtual classes and it works pretty well. It doesn't have all the features of a dedicated screen recording app, but it does record the screen and camera separately and lets the students choose which to watch after the fact, which is pretty cool.

Desventajas

On the desktop screen recording tool for Mac, I can select a portion of the screen, but I can't have it record just one window, which I would really like to be able to do.

Respuesta de Kaltura

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It's always a pleasure to read about our customers enjoying our products. Improving the teaching/learning experience in a convenient way is our top priority and your feedback reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We took note of your suggestion about window selection and sent it to the team for review. Thanks for that.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A modern video player for making business efficient and engaging!

Revisado el 1/6/2021

It is easy to use and allows high quality video to be embedded on-the-go. This is an added...

It is easy to use and allows high quality video to be embedded on-the-go. This is an added advantage for companies who want to onboard video services in their business plan.

Puntos a favor

1) Clean and simple user interface
2) Automated captioning
3) Integration with third-party players
5) Doesn't crash and has a consistent performance

Desventajas

1) No downloadable video files
2) Support team should be more agile to answer user queries
3) The published video link that a lot of time to generate

Respuesta de Kaltura

Thank you very much for your review. Customer feedback is a crucial channel for us to improve our products and services. We enjoy reading the pros and create action points around the cons. We hope the Kaltura Video Platform will continue to move your business forward for the years to come.

Thanks again,

The Kaltura team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to use video production and sharing

Revisado el 22/8/2019

Puntos a favor

Not sure if I would have selected this, it was part of the suite of programs available at the time, but was pleasantly surprised. The program was easy to use with a minimal learning curve, produced fine quality videos (even with a laptop webcam), and walked you through sharing.

Desventajas

Took some effort to learn; find the video tutorials and that helps.

Terran
Terran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Awesome features for screen captures

Revisado el 17/1/2020

I like what the software does, it just seems to be slow when posting videos.

I like what the software does, it just seems to be slow when posting videos.

Puntos a favor

I like all the features that come with the screen capture capabilities. It allows recording from multiple different cameras and can even let you jump through the video when the lecture slide has changed.

Desventajas

It takes forever to upload once the recording has finished. I'm not sure what kind of processing has to take place here, but I often can't access videos for hours after the recording has finished.

Amos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Kaltura Video Platform

Revisado el 19/9/2023

Puntos a favor

Kaltura provides a comprehensive suite of tools for video hosting, streaming, and analytics, making it an excellent choice for educational institutions and businesses seeking to enhance their video content delivery.

Desventajas

Kaltura Video falls short in terms of ease of customization. Customization is often considered a fundamental requirement, yet it can be challenging and less intuitive within the platform. Users may find themselves grappling with intricate settings and configurations, which can be time-consuming and require a steeper learning curve

Rahul
Rahul
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso

Video hosting with Kaltura

Revisado el 27/2/2018

Puntos a favor

Open source video platform provider.
Another solution to host videos like Youtube, Vimeo.
Easy interface.

Desventajas

Katura lacks in providing a good customer support.
To play Kaltura videos you need have Flash on your system.

Melissa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Kaltura

Revisado el 8/10/2018

Puntos a favor

It's a free way to get my video uploaded to a website or classroom platform.

Desventajas

The functionality for saving video and then uploading it to an outside source was a little confusing at first. The tutorial showed buttons and functions that were not available on the version I was working with so the tutorial was frustrating at times.

Gaurav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Record your meetings with Kaltura Capture space recorder

Revisado el 12/7/2021

easy to record the meetings for future reference and has inbuilt feature to pause/start and upload...

easy to record the meetings for future reference and has inbuilt feature to pause/start and upload the recording to the enterprise servers

Puntos a favor

Very easy desktop application. 1 click recording of meetings with audio and video and screen recording. Clarity is best and can be directly uploaded to the server from the application itself

Desventajas

Desktop application is little bit heavy so you need a good configuration machine in order to use it or else you want be able to use your machine properly as it will slow down the machine

Respuesta de Kaltura

Thank you so much for the positive review, Gaurav!

We love to read how customers enjoy our solutions.

Regarding the speed of your system, I recommend you contact our help desk to give us more details and discuss the specifics of your issue. Maybe together we can find a solution.

Again, thank you for awarding us 5 stars across the board.

All the best!

The Kaltura team

Valamere
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Enhance Your Online Classroom Experience with Kaltura

Revisado el 30/7/2019

This tool has been useful in providing an easy to use interface to record live sessions, welcome...

This tool has been useful in providing an easy to use interface to record live sessions, welcome announcements, discussion posts, and provide media enhanced student feedback.

Puntos a favor

I love the convenience of Kaltura Video Platform because it is built into my university's learning management system (Blackboard), which does not require downloading any external tools. I like the functionalities of video with screen share capture, audio and webcam recording within an easy to use platform. Also, this platform allows you to upload and store media into your repository to later use across any of your online courses.

Desventajas

I have experienced technical issues while using the video capture appliance (Personal Capture). For example, after recording, the media library pops up and then my screen would freeze for a length of time. I would switch browsers and enable Adobe Flash, but was unsuccessful. So, I often use a different recording device and use Kaltura Video Platform to upload, edit, and store my media.

Erik
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Managing video recording of classes

Revisado el 11/8/2023

A solid tool to manage video recordings and provide them to our students.

A solid tool to manage video recordings and provide them to our students.

Puntos a favor

The ease with which very long videos were loaded and managed made it seamless to offer an interactive access to video recordings of the classes to my students. We used Kaltura integrated with the Moodle platform.

Desventajas

Sometimes loading speed was average, with occasional (one in twenty times) needs to restart video uploading.

Sidney
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Love Kaltura for Online Classes

Revisado el 10/6/2021

Overall, Kaltura is a great program for online classes that require students to submit recorded...

Overall, Kaltura is a great program for online classes that require students to submit recorded speeches/videos.

Puntos a favor

Kaltura makes uploading and embedding media easy! I used the platform various times to record and upload/embed videos for speech classes and it was relatively easy to use each time.

Desventajas

Although Kaltura is easy to use and navigate, I had issues embedding videos. The speeches often took long to upload/embed and sometimes were delayed before being available to view.

Respuesta de Kaltura

Thank you so much for the positive review, Sidney!

We share these reviews internally because we know our people work hard to perfect our solutions and it's always satisfying to see our efforts pay off.

Of course, we also gladly take constructive criticism to help us improve our products, so thank you for that, too.

All the best!

The Kaltura team

Alexandra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Kaltura is the worst product I have ever used

Revisado el 30/1/2021

My overall experience with Kaltura has been horrible. I will never use it again.

My overall experience with Kaltura has been horrible. I will never use it again.

Puntos a favor

I will never use Kaltura again, this is my 6th try using the software and I find it impossible.

Desventajas

Kaltura needs some sort of software update to improve functionality, it is probably the most clunky software I have ever used. Examples of issues I have had with Kaltura include: recording lectures for a class - as I am recording a lecture the software will just quit. When I try to reopen the software to see if the recording saved it will not re-open. It unexpectedly quits regularly. I also has an issue with editing videos. This software and its integration into Canvas is beyond slow to the point of not functional.

Divya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

My most used video platform

Revisado el 25/4/2022

It’s been good. Have used it in collaboration with other tools and not once did I face problems

It’s been good. Have used it in collaboration with other tools and not once did I face problems

Puntos a favor

Provides array of video solutions and can be deployed easily. It integrated well with o

Desventajas

Pricing- as usual the academic quotes for these platforms are a bit high than it should be

Respuesta de Kaltura

Thank you so much, Divya! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our teams are working hard to deliver the highest quality solutions to our customers. Your review means a lot to us!

Amber
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Kaltura Review

Revisado el 2/11/2021

Overall, Kaltura is a wonderful product that is essential to our learning environment.

Overall, Kaltura is a wonderful product that is essential to our learning environment.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about this software is that even though some things may record that you don't want to, you are able to cut out anything that you do not want within the video.

Desventajas

It can be difficult to reach Customer Support at times.

Bojana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Horrible experience

Revisado el 9/2/2024

Puntos a favor

I did manage to create a video/presentation, that´s the only positive thing.

Desventajas

I spent a lot of time trying to find where to download the program. When I did download and install it, it started automatically opening every time I turned on the computer, which I never gave it the authorization to do. The program itself is very non intuitive and annoying. It is buggy, as it sometimes lasted for hours for a 10 minute video to upload. Eventually I gave up and filmed myself presenting with Zoom. Horrible, horrible experience.

Nancy
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for making presentations

Revisado el 18/6/2018

free

free

Puntos a favor

Allows for ease when organizing and developing a prenarrated presentation. Lets you upload images and take screenshots.

Desventajas

Short recording time so you have to make sure your narrations are well organized ahead of time and the initial software download takes a while.

Nathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Kaltura is Easy and as Accessible as it can be

Revisado el 16/4/2022

Puntos a favor

Kaltura has auto-generated closed captioning software that is pretty accurate that makes this software easier for use and also universally accessible around educational institutes around the world.

Desventajas

This software does seem a little buggy at times where videos can pause at weird times and I'd have to restart the video.

Debby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great platform to post videos.

Revisado el 10/10/2018

Puntos a favor

I loved the level of professionalism. Streaming was fast with no glitches. I got my work done quickly thanks to their excellent streaming quality.

Desventajas

Since I am on the user side of the software, I can't really think of negative things, except when I once had a problem and their customer service department weren't quick to respond.

Alex
Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Kaltura Video helped me use my school's LMS more efficiently

Revisado el 3/5/2019

learning needs have been met, and that's always great!

learning needs have been met, and that's always great!

Puntos a favor

I loved being able to upload videos to my school's LMS using Kaltura

Desventajas

Clunky design in certain areas made it counter intuitive

Louis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We ran a trial of Kaltura to see how it would perform in classroom use

Revisado el 1/8/2018

Ease of use, good video quality, and more participation from my students watching the films for...

Ease of use, good video quality, and more participation from my students watching the films for class.

Puntos a favor

I loved the ease of use compared to the old system we used that required login, the proper Java files, and a lot of patience. The video quality was excellent and the ability to set up pages in Canvas was a plus

Desventajas

I didn't not like anything about Kaltura. Our college decided to go with Ilos, and I never could figure out why. I liked them the same, and didn't find any problems with Kaltura.

Marshall
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso

Working with Kaltura

Revisado el 13/1/2017

Kaltura is a good option for companies looking to host videos but is not comfortable using Vimeo or...

Kaltura is a good option for companies looking to host videos but is not comfortable using Vimeo or YouTube. Kaltura gives control of many aspects important to hosting videos. The web interface and upload process are straightforward and easy to implement into any organization.

Dale
Dale
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Kaltura can be Kalulating

Revisado el 30/4/2020

It was frustrating but took a learning curve to finally figure it out. Upload is slow in my opinion.

It was frustrating but took a learning curve to finally figure it out. Upload is slow in my opinion.

Puntos a favor

The ability to record a PowerPoint presentation and have another screen with three options for actual presentation.

Desventajas

The technology adaptability was murder. Could not resolve some issues for the camera yet no way to figure it out.