CoConstruct

Un valorado software personalizado de construcción y reformas.

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(864)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,8/5

97%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

864 opiniones

Mariel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Energías renovables y medio ambiente
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

CoConstruct agiliza la gestión de proyectos, solo necesita ajustes menores

Revisado el 17/4/2023

A pesar de la configuración inicial y la curva de aprendizaje, estoy muy satisfecho con mi...

A pesar de la configuración inicial y la curva de aprendizaje, estoy muy satisfecho con mi experiencia con CoConstruct.

Puntos a favor

Considero que las funciones de colaboración son excepcionales, ya que me ayudan a mantenerme conectado con mi equipo y mis clientes durante todo el ciclo de vida del proyecto.

Desventajas

Siento que el software podría beneficiarse de más opciones de personalización para adaptarse mejor a las diferentes necesidades del proyecto.

Raquel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Cumple con la gestión de proyectos de construcción

Revisado el 30/3/2023

En general, mi experiencia con CoConstruct ha sido positiva. Sin duda ha mejorado la eficiencia y...

En general, mi experiencia con CoConstruct ha sido positiva. Sin duda ha mejorado la eficiencia y organización de mis proyectos.

Puntos a favor

La plataforma me permite rastrear y administrar fácilmente tareas, presupuestos y cronogramas. También aprecio la comunicación fluida que permite entre mi equipo, clientes y subcontratistas.

Desventajas

Ojalá la aplicación móvil ofreciera más funcionalidades.

Facundo
Facundo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Evaluando CoConstruct

Revisado el 20/12/2022

Si bien me encuentro dando mis primeros pasos con el mismo, creo que es una herramienta, que...

Si bien me encuentro dando mis primeros pasos con el mismo, creo que es una herramienta, que aprendiendo a usarla, me va a ser muy útil.En muchos casos, te permite visualizar partes de los proyectos, que por descuido, a veces se pasan por alto. Métricas y variables que no pueden fallar, siempre se pueden visualizar de forma dinámica, rápida y fácil.

Puntos a favor

CoConstruct es un software que permite optimizar la gestión de los proyectos en un solo lugar. Es muy útil tener un programa, donde podamos revisar varias métricas modificables, en vez de andar migrando entre múltiples software al mismo tiempo.Realmente es interesante poder trabajar, sin tener que estar saltando de ventana en ventana, de programas en programas (que muchas veces, no se integran entre sí).

Desventajas

Por el tiempo que llevo utilizando este software, solo puedo decir que, si el usuario no es ordenado con su trabajo, tiende a ser un poco difícil de entender. Pero en definitiva, no encuentro contras, ni problemas graves.

Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Project Team Communications

Revisado el 4/11/2018

Puntos a favor

The communication and contextualization of information is awesome. I love that everything for a project can be found in one place and shared to all the people on the team that need it. I love that homeowners can have a voice that is not my text inbox and the information goes to more than just me so it is acted on. I love that team at Co-Construct is constantly listening and working to improve the software to better fit my team, my trade partners and my homeowners requests. I love the integration with QB. And last but not least I love the mobile app.

Desventajas

On the homeowners side there is not currently a search bar and it makes it hard for homeowners to find specific information. Other than that its really a great software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Truly a fully integrated program...

Revisado el 9/1/2019

Overall the experience has been nice. As someone who is constantly on the road or at a project site...

Overall the experience has been nice. As someone who is constantly on the road or at a project site I would love it if the mobile application worked more consistently. If you only plan to use this software in an office environment then I think it is a great value for the price.

Puntos a favor

CoContruct lives up to his brand of a fully integrated system by providing all the important project management features from financial management to client management. This program has been a great tool for all of my remodeling projects. I am impressed by the ability to communicate financial tracking directly with the client.

Desventajas

The mobile version looks great. It is clean and very easy to use. However it is very glitchy like most mobile project management software. I have experienced numerous error messages while trying to use their mobile app.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Stay Away

Revisado el 11/12/2020

Started out well, but got worse and worse as time went on. Could never get straight answers from...

Started out well, but got worse and worse as time went on. Could never get straight answers from customer service. Overall do not recommend it, especially to builders just starting out. And forget it if you want to every transfer your data out of it. They make it almost impossible, and will never refund your payments, even if they are at fault.

I wish someone would actually resolve my issues I have right now.

Puntos a favor

Keeps you organized, but any other management system achieves that. Clients like it. Can customize your branding pretty well.

Desventajas

For the price, the program is completely gutted. You pay an exorbitant amount per project, and still get less features than other programs like Builder Trend. It’s clunky, poorly laid out, and the customer service is terrible. I’ve had to wait on the phone over an hour on multiple occasions and I know they don’t have that many clients. Can’t chat for tech support. No account managers. Again, save your money. So basic for how expensive it is, especially now that Builder Trend has a $99 option for unlimited projects.

Respuesta de CoConstruct

Hey Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for the experience you've had, it seems like a lot of back and forth.

After you wrote a similar review on another platform we reached out to you to better understand your frustrations and the situation at hand, but got no reply.

After looking over your account and talking to our Customer Success team it appears as though your data requests and support tickets were answered and satisfied, even though your account was two months overdue for payment with us. It seems like you still had concerns you wanted to address, but in place of giving us the chance to further assist you, you instead wrote another poor review on a different platform.

We'd like to make this right and want the opportunity to fix things we may have missed. However, to do so, we do need to know what grievances you still have. We will be reaching out to you after the holiday to ensure we get this taken care of.

Thanks,
Britany
Marketing Team

Kat
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for any construction company

Revisado el 18/4/2023

Great product for any construction company/builder. Keeps projects schedules updated as well as can...

Great product for any construction company/builder. Keeps projects schedules updated as well as can be a great resource for photos from site.

Puntos a favor

Easy way to keep track of schedules, change orders, photos from site etc. All of the trades and team members have access and can update any information if required.

Desventajas

When used on my phone, a lot of the time the projects won't load, therefor cannot access information on site, which is sometimes critical

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Organization Made Easy

Revisado el 31/1/2019

Hands down the best program for project managing.

Hands down the best program for project managing.

Puntos a favor

This program is amazing for organizing each project. Love that it has a check list/to do list feature. It has reminders, it has easy estimating system and a built in storage system easily accessible for anyone with in the trades. Every designer/ project managers dream come true, everything can be accessed through your cellphone.

Desventajas

I have no cons to state for this software, it has honestly made a big difference in managing my projects.

Roman
Roman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good, not great

Revisado el 24/9/2019

Puntos a favor

The tools that they make available to you are great, there isn’t a single lice of functionality that i needed that they didn’t have.

Desventajas

The software isn’t intuitive, takes quite some time to figure out how everything likes together. Assigning a trade to a task at a time seems straight forward but it isn’t. They also have budgeting tools, however those tool don’t connect to the scheduling portion in anyway, it’s like you have to fun two full programs all the time. Pretty clunky.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Co Construct has been a godsend

Revisado el 28/8/2018

Overall I am satisfied. It has many features that have proven useful over the time period in which...

Overall I am satisfied. It has many features that have proven useful over the time period in which we have used it. We are looking forward to seeing what the future has in store for this already feature jam-packed software.

Puntos a favor

Absolutely everything about this product perfectly fits our needs. It has every feature we were looking for, and THEN some! The to do list is a life saver for one, And coordinating schedules works seamlessly. I love having the option to share files, and have a quick way to channel information promptly.

Desventajas

I think that the only thing that could use some work is sharing files and photos. It needs to be more streamlined. One of the guys could not get it to work. A tool tip would have been good for him to view to explain things in more detail.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for Estimating and Scheduling

Revisado el 28/5/2019

Overall - great! The program is pretty easy to use and even with limited experience, everyone has...

Overall - great! The program is pretty easy to use and even with limited experience, everyone has been able to pick up and use the program with relative ease. Fantastic customer support.

Puntos a favor

Very intuitive and easy to use. Nothing that is commonly used is buried too far into the program. Having access all web-based allows me to use it anywhere which really helps communication between the field and office staff. Spectacular customer service.

Desventajas

The selections can be difficult to manage. I like that you can upload files/photos, but I wish you could have more 'living' documents. Every time I change anything in our Scope of Work of plans, I need to save/upload the new file and delete the previous.

Bruce
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent!

Revisado el 17/3/2019

CoConstruct has helped us streamline our office requirements per client job (ie less time spent on...

CoConstruct has helped us streamline our office requirements per client job (ie less time spent on a computer). Our computer communication with clients now has a very professional look. I feel CoConstruct has stepped created a 21st century look to our companies technology. It helps us and our sub-contractors communicate and stay on schedule. We're very satisfied with the software and the client service.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use...streamlines our work process and communication with client...fantastic staff support.

Desventajas

The multi-step process for change orders. However, it may just be a new learning curve we need to overcome. And after attending Co-Camp, we believe we have a better grasp of the steps.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

I love using this app while my house is being built.

Revisado el 2/7/2018

Puntos a favor

This app is so helpful - I can see the schedule of what is being done daily on my house, I can correspond with the builder, I can see how money has been spent thus far on the house, it allows you to see everything you have picked out for your house. It has a tab for Schedule, Finances, Spec & Selections, Change Orders, To Do , Warranty.

Desventajas

I have not found anything that I dislike about this program. I will update in the future if I find anything i like least about this software.

Peggy
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 12/3/2013

We are a custom home builder in Western Colorado that has continued to grow each year, making it...

We are a custom home builder in Western Colorado that has continued to grow each year, making it imperative for all of our team members to be on the same page. Prior to Co-construct, the client or subcontractor would call/text/email our superintendent. The superintendent would take care of the problem and possibly forget to pass the information along, resulting in an invoice that was over my original estimate.

I would then call the superintendent (or subcontractor/vendor) to get clarification, and spend a lot of time double checking something that was just not passed along. Sometimes the superintendent or subcontractor/vendor could find the old text/email to refresh their memory, but sometimes they couldn't. This would possibly result in calling the client to refresh our memories as to what their selection choice would be. What a huge waste of time for each of us.

When we came across Co-construct at the International Builder Show a couple of years ago, we met with Donny Wyatt, who was very informative and patient. He had me sold on the software before I even walked away from the booth. It did take me some time to convince everyone on our team that this would improve our communication and organization skills, and not just add time-consuming data entry and still not make us more organized. As some months went by, I watched the online informational videos and talked to my husband {the builder}, our superintendent, our subcontractors, and our vendors.

I explained to them that after just a few days of data entry done initially 100% by me, they could all see the specifications for this or that, and there would be no misunderstandings whether the customer wanted this item currently or if they had changed their mind. Not one of them could tell me anything that seemed negative about this. However, some suggested it might be difficult to use.

We have been using Co-construct for about a year now. Implementation was so easy, after a couple of silly questions on my part for over thinking it, and we have built several templates that we use regularly. All of our subcontractors and vendors and team members are so happy to have quick access to schedule information, specification sheets, and customer approval information. There is no longer a communication delay if someone forgets to pass on information, resulting in more delays or extensive research through old paper files. We are all updated and on the same page in real time.

My customers are very pleased with Co-construct. It makes it simpler for them to communicate specific questions, share drawings, or to simply view their selection items at their pace in the comfort of their own home, car, or even three thousand miles away on the beach. We all watched the training videos and were using the system within days of buying it. It has been simple to use for all of us, including the persons who are not terribly computer proficient. When we have had any questions, the customer service has been fabulous and they ALWAYS get back to us quickly and professionally no matter how small the question.

Co-construct has simplified our communication and interactions and saves us a lot of time that could be used getting more jobs or relaxing with our family. It has allowed us to take on more jobs simply by being more efficient with our time. Our clients love it and it makes us look and feel more organized in a more simplified manner.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Co Construct Revultionizing Business Management For Remodeling and Custom Home Builders

Revisado el 12/12/2019

Co Construct has improved operations efficiency in several of the companies I have worked with. Co...

Co Construct has improved operations efficiency in several of the companies I have worked with. Co Construct is able to take a project from the first contact all the way through completion and provides an accountability for the client and the contractor which has been a big support gap in the past decade. Co Construct improves the builder and sub contractor experience as well with features that provide a daily log of comments and photos from the subs to the contractor in one place that is stored for record. Co Construct has also made keeping track of financials much easier and creating and facilitating change orders from the field. All of the features of Co Construct are streamlined in the mobile app for easy to train functionality with employees, subs and vendors. Overall I just cant express enough how Co Construct continues to improve the Remodel and Custom home sector of Residential construction.

Puntos a favor

Co Construct is so much more than a project management software system. Co Construct integrates your entire business operation into one easy to use cloud base platform. The support team dedicated to Co Construct users is a feature that no other company in this field can match. Co Construct continues to innovate their product daily through their client based interactions and feedback. Co Construct has gone above and beyond through their development of a "Community" discussion board within the existing software that enables all of their clients to interact with each other and the Co Construct ambassadors.
Co Construct offers Co Camp training as well as Co Con (annual conference based on builders engaging with other builders) this is a unique approach to not only improve clients knowledge of the software but will assist them with overall productivity in their respective businesses.
The Software itself is very easy to learn and very adaptable to any size business model. Co Construct has a library of videos to assist with the onboarding process. Co Construct has made a huge investment in securing their clients information as well.

Desventajas

It would be very difficult for me to identify anything that I do not like about this software. Co Construct has done a phenomenal job of identifying and improving any areas that were lacking in the offered software package and continues to develop more efficient improvements. I look forward to the future as they continue to grow the Leads feature as well as integration into the mainstream calendar support.

MARK
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

THERE REFUND GUARANTEE IS BOGUS , YOU NEED TO SEND CORRESPONDENCES TO 5 OF YOUR PEERS

Revisado el 10/11/2017

I WAS TOLD I HAD 90 DAYS TO GET A FULL REFUND. I WAS PRESSURED RELENTLESSLY(WHICH ACTUALLY WAS THE...

I WAS TOLD I HAD 90 DAYS TO GET A FULL REFUND. I WAS PRESSURED RELENTLESSLY(WHICH ACTUALLY WAS THE FIRST REASON WHY I WANTED TO CANCEL) TO SIGN UP FOR THEIR SEMINAR OUT IN VIRGINIA, WHICH WAS FREE BUT AN ADDITIONAL AMOUNT FOR ANY OTHER PERSONNEL YOU WANT TO ATTEND(2 NIGHTS IN A HOTEL AND THE SEMINAR). WE ARE A SMALLER GC FIRM, THE SOFTWARE HAS MANY GENERIC LINE ITEMS THAT YOU CUSTOMIZE FOR YOUR COMPANIES NEEDS, WHICH I ALREADY HAVE IMPLEMENTED AND HAVE BEEN USING FOR 5 YEARS ON MY OWN PRICING AND CONTRACT SPREADSHEETS. THEY DO NOT HAVE DATABASE UPDATES FOR MARKET PRICING(LABOR OR MATERIALS)
I EXPLAINED IT TO THE REP AND REQUESTED A REFUND, I WAS TOLD "WELL BEING THAT YOU DIDN'T CORRESPOND WITH 5 PEOPLE WE CANT GIVE YOU A REFUND. THAT IS TOTAL BS. IF YOU ORDER SOMETHING AND DO NOT LIKE IT OR IT DOESN'T FIT YOUR YOUR COMPANY'S NEEDS, THAT SHOULD BE ENOUGH FOR THE EXPECTED REFUND. I ORDERED IT ON 10/17/17 AND REQUESTED THE REFUND ON 11/9/17, WAY BEFORE THE 90 DAYS. SO WE SAID WE WOULD SEND 4 MORE OUT(1 WAS ALREADY SENT AND WE DID NOT GET THAT JOB). THEY SAID WE ALREADY EMAILED TO CANCEL AND WOULD RESERVE A CREDIT ON FILE FOR US FOR FUTURE USE. AGAIN BS. BEWARE USING THIS COMPANY ITS A REFUND SCAM JOINT...

Puntos a favor

GOOD FOR A BIGGER COMPANY WITH LOTS OF EXCESS CAPITAL, THEY DO OFFER LOTS OF CORRESPONDENCES WITH SUBS AND CLIENTS AND LINK EVERYTHING TO QUICKBOOKS(I DO NOT USE QUICKBOOKS EITHER)

Desventajas

VERY EXPENSIVE FOR THEIR SERVICE. A YEAR YOU CAN BUY A GREAT GC SOFTWARE AND OWN IT FOR MUCH LESS, AND IT HAS INDUSTRY PRICING UPDATES FOR PROPER ESTIMATING, WHICH WAS THE REASON WE EVEN FIRST LOOKED FOR A SERVICE LIKE THIS.

Respuesta de CoConstruct

Mark -- We're sorry CoConstruct didn't turn out to be the software you wanted. After our follow-up call, it was clear you wanted some kind of software that you can download and install on your computer, rather than a cloud-based solution that handled communication, in addition to estimating, scheduling, and other features. Our customers can cancel our plans at any time, and are never forced into contracts, so you have the flexibility to spend a little and then stop, if you wish. We do offer a full 3-month money back guarantee, but ask that, since we are a communication platform, that you try the communication features just five times so you can see the benefit of that. It sounds like you decided not to do that, which is why you were able to cancel with no further obligation, and we've given you a credit in case you are interested in a cloud-based solution in the future. If you do decide to do that, we do encourage you think about coming to our live, 2-day, in-person CoCamp training session, which is at no cost to new customers (and we even cover your hotel and give you a travel voucher). It's completely optional, but we regularly have customers who are just moving their software to the cloud, and they love the personal service of getting trained on it, in person, by our team.

Jon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A HUGE win for construction companies trying to go to the next level. Especially custom...

Revisado el 15/11/2018

Puntos a favor

As a previous user of a competing software, I have found CoConstruct to be a HUGE win for our company. We are in a process of growth, and with growth comes an increasing need for organization and structure. CoConstruct has helped us master organization and communication for our office staff, field staff, and customers. We can do our estimate in the software, which then translates to a completed Specs/Selections sheet for the customers. In other software we have used, we had to do double entry. Not in CoConstruct. One time and you're done.

Potential customers are blown away when we show them what we can do with this software. Most of our customers are out of town during the build, so knowing that their project managers will be uploading Job Logs regularly with photos of the construction progress is a big deal to them.

The software support is also pretty incredible. During our transition, we were assigned an "implementation coach" who spoke to us weekly, trained us, and addressed any issues we were having with the conversion. This is truly what made the conversion successful for us.

Desventajas

It does take some time and effort into making things work how you want them. It is a flexible software with many different solutions, so you need to spend some time and think about how you want it to look and function. The great thing is, they have several templates in there for you to start with if you do not have your own. If you're looking for a software solution to take your company to the next level, make a commitment, spend the time, take advantage of the FREE implementation coaches at CoConstruct, and get it done. You won't regret it.

Heather
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 25/9/2013

Our organization prides itself on building quality custom homes, considering affordability and...

Our organization prides itself on building quality custom homes, considering affordability and budgets. We truly offer a one of a kind experience through the building process, and something fairly new we offer is an on-staff Interior Designer and Selection Coordinator (me) to help our clients every step of the way - specifically on making all the decisions. Craig Fairbanks has used this program before and hasn't found anything more user friendly or more organized than Co-Construct.

He particularly was interested in continuing this program due to issues with the selection process, where notes and written approvals are very important, and without them, can be confusing and costly. With clients always changing their minds it's important that they can see exactly what is selected every step of the way so they can't blame someone else for their own mistakes. It's a great way to show your clients their options and to keep track of everything.

Not only is this program great for our clients, but it's also a great way to keep all your communication in one place. Besides being able to message your clients and comment on selections, you are able to send to-do lists and work orders to your vendors. What an easy way for them to be able to schedule your project and also be able to see the timeline ahead and what was selected by the clients. With everyone being so accessible to email and text messaging these days, there's no ignoring your requests.

After purchasing Co-Construct, it was my job to set up the Master Selection Template, which is important to do first, so you're able to utilize it for every project. After several months of using Co-Construct, I'm still figuring out ways to improve our template, and jotting down notes on things that need to be changed or improved. I'm learning what the most effective way is to communicate with our clients, and continually finding better ways to present our selections. It is very easy to use and understand. I learned how to do it with some help from Craig, but I learned a lot myself, and watched several tutorials.

As you go through the process of building from start to finish, you will also understand how to manage Co-Construct better. I have used customer support a couple of times. I've both called in and also messaged, and had great support. The people who have helped me are quick to respond, and have found ways to effectively walk me through the process to answer my questions.

We have benefited in numerous ways, from organizing the selections so our clients know exactly what they are getting, staying on schedule not only on our side, but our vendors are utilizing the program and getting our messages. It has really strengthened our communication with everyone through the process.

Derek
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 28/8/2013

We build custom homes and could not be happier with the software. Before, we were running around...

We build custom homes and could not be happier with the software. Before, we were running around like crazy looking at print outs of Microsoft project and having to update the schedules at night. It was very time consuming. The scheduling is hands down the best feature of this service. It allows us to schedule our subs without spending as much time on the phone, calling everyone to inform them of what we need done. It also eliminates the need for me to adjust the schedule manually at night and having to call everyone in the morning while driving to work everyday.

Another great feature is the selections page!! No more tedious questions on paint, tile siding, doors, hardware, etc. All we have to do is tell them to look on Co-construct and the problem is solved. No more print outs in a folder, no more searching for emails on selections, and most importantly, being able to hold our subs accountable for not painting the walls the right color. Which in turn has brought our change orders and over all cost per project down.

It took us about a month to really dig deep into this service and understand the inter-workings of the system. With all the training videos, phone support, and FAQ's available, we were able to implement the system with ease. Being able to have our team on the same page at all times has been great. What has helped us the most for our employees is being able to setup a "to-do" list and assign it to our team members, and being able to hold the sub responsible for the items left over on a project. In turn, our closing dates have decreased by 10-14 days! Our relationships with our clients has been great through this system as well. It makes their voice heard during the whole process, and we are able to tailor to theirs needs and concerns while being able to give them status updates without us have to email, call, or text.

All and all, the software has taken us to the next level and I highly recommend this system to anyone who wants to take that next big step in their company. The initial setup is time consuming until you get the hang of it, but the staff at Co-construct have helped us every time we ran into a problem. Their professional staff has helped me several times with setting up various scheduling issues, partner list, and help with understanding all features of the software.

So for all of you that are thinking about taking the next step in purchasing this software, you are in for a treat. With the Co-construct team supporting you all the way, you will be thrilled when you start to realize that your costs are going down, your projects are staying on schedule, and everyone on your team is truly working together to accomplish great things.

Mike
Mike
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Not bad for semi-custom building- not great for fully custom.

Revisado el 26/3/2014

The software is a good fit for semi-custom builders. It was sold to us as a fit for fully custom...

The software is a good fit for semi-custom builders. It was sold to us as a fit for fully custom work, but it's not suited for that. The whole system is built around specification sheets. The idea is that you can build it once with your standard options, have your client click on choices, and all is entered. Problem is, in a company like ours, there is no standard. Every job is different. The specification sheets are very time intensive to build, so it makes no sense to draw up a new one for every job- it's just not built to do that (they admitted that it's not).
This is all fine- it wasn't a good fit for us. The reason I'm not likely to recommend it to others is that they are unclear about their money back guarantee. The guarantee says that you have to use the system on an actual job, with an actual client, to qualify for the money back guarantee. It doesn't say anything else. I used the system on an actual job with an actual client, but they refused to comply with their agreement since I met with my client in person (I was even able to document this for them) rather than having them sign in separately. It made no sense for them to sign in separately since I never had a fully functioning database to show them (again, it didn't work for our company). Even though my client and I put about 8 hours in to building specifications together (I spent probably another 30 or so alone), they said that I didn't do it the way they want. I told them they need to clear up their requirements or not have a money back guarantee. I'm curious how many others have been taken on this.

Respuesta de CoConstruct

We're sorry when our system isn't a good fit for one of our clients. Co-construct was specifically designed for custom contractors, and even when no two jobs are the same, we believe that there always exists some possibility for reuse. That's how we bring efficiency to even the most custom projects. Unfortunately, this builder decided to take a different path than suggested by our support team.

Regarding the guarantee... our one request is to use the system with one client, on a real project, for a month. Custom building is all about communication, and for that to happen, both builders and clients need access.

Unfortunately, he did not give his client a login, despite multiple follow-ups from our support team. Since he chose not to use the system with the client, we do not feel that he made a good faith effort to meet the one condition of the guarantee. But, even then, we don't require long term contracts, so the customer was still able to cancel his subscription with no penalty.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 30/3/2013

We are an open book residential remodeling company in Houston, Texas established April, 1992. We...

We are an open book residential remodeling company in Houston, Texas established April, 1992. We expand and remodel homes. Our market is homes valued between $500,000 & $3,000,000. (You can purchase a very nice home with a nice lot for $120,000.00 in Houston.) We also do work on homes damaged and covered by insurance. We maintain a project flow of 20 to 35 projects per month depending on the mix and size of work.

Quality work, reasonable price points, and communication are expected.

People are the keys to our success. Customers bring us new work and recommend us to their friends. Skilled people performing the multitude of tasks and events required to deliver a finished product on time, schedule, within budget.

The questions in our industry revolve around time. Are you using a hammer or a nail gun? A paint brush or an airless sprayer? Pager or cellphone?

These are several questions i am always asking myself.
How do I keep my customers involved, but not in the way?
How do I keep my people informed, timely, productive and motivated?
How do I help my sub stay organized and profitable without running their business?
How do I stay on top of fluctuating scopes, additions and modifications to the original agreement and still have time to sleep and visit with my family?
When we finish up are they going to happy they got rid of us or sad to see us go?

In the field we use tools to transform materials into our finished product. Are you using a block planner "because we have always done it that way?" Or power planner "because it works better"?

My recommendation is that you take Co-Construct for a spin around the block.
It has revolutionized our business, with our customer involvement and sub contractor scheduling. The system reminds all parties of their commitments, the materials required, when the following trade will be there (Drop Dead Date or Time) where they are suppose to be next. Contains blueprints, permit numbers, contract, selections, pictures and more.

It is extremely powerful but very intuitive and simple to operate. It will over night change the attitude, tempo and quality of your projects. Your clients will love it.

If you want to know how it works, I don't know. But It's kind of like a jack-hammer. I don't need to know how it works, only that when I pull the trigger that concrete patio is no longer a problem.

Co-Construct Works. I use it, so I know it works. It is becoming a central topic of conversation, positive conversation from our customers at the close of our projects.

Jonathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Revisado el 29/10/2018

If you're not using this program and you have competition in your area that is. Get ready to be...

If you're not using this program and you have competition in your area that is. Get ready to be had. I tell people all the time, "If you don't have this, you're not competing on the same level as me."

Puntos a favor

Effective at streamlining the construction process and technical support that cannot be beat. This program has allowed us to make more money on each project as well as allow us the control to handle more projects at one time with the same management team.

Desventajas

There is a lot going on with this program. So you will need to take time to settle into using every function. It can seem daunting at times but the technical support makes it much easier. Does not have a calendar that we can use at this time. If there were a calendar more like a day to day calendar like Google Calendar this would make our type of work much easier to schedule. As it is now the calendar is good for new construction where you're subbing most if not all of it out, but it doesn't function well for in house day to day operations like estimating or when guys have multiple stops in the day.

Russell
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Connections with CoConstruct

Revisado el 9/2/2021

Overall pretty solid program. The Customer Service experience has assisted greatly in adapting to...

Overall pretty solid program. The Customer Service experience has assisted greatly in adapting to the program.

Puntos a favor

The estimating software is pretty great. The Bidding software is great, as long as people understand the basics of technology. Unfortunately the Construction field does not focus on technology.

Desventajas

1.) When printing off the budget page There is no real way to get an overview in a quick manner. We have to minimize each individual item.
2.) There is not a way to keep incoming invoices. We can send invoices, those invoices are tracked well.
3.) The Mobile app is severely lacking. The crew is primarily on the ground and trying to conduct a lot of business on-the-go. Proposals are not accessible on the mobile app.
4.) The template mark-ups are not transferred with the templates.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para cambiar a CoConstruct

We use a combination of the two programs.
Tony
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 29/6/2012

I'm the owner of a company that builds 8-12 pre sold custom homes per year that range from 1M to...

I'm the owner of a company that builds 8-12 pre sold custom homes per year that range from 1M to 5M. We take the customer experience very seriously. How we take care of our customers has earned us the State of Texas Builder of the Year and we're a 2 time National Master Builder of the Year. As good as I think we are, this will make us better. I rarely get online and post reviews, but feel compelled to do so for the Co-Construct software. I just implemented the software and I have to tell you that I am VERY impressed with how easy the system is to use and the fact that its very well thought out.

Within only two weeks, I have all of my current projects online with very demanding customers using the system. The emails have stopped and all communication is going thru the system. These are big homes with tons of selections and features. I already have actual feedback from my customers thanking me for implementing this system and how they now feel that were listening to them. They no longer feel that they have to print emails and put them in folders. They've told me that it's actually fun to use and they feel like the process is under control. I have one customer with a 2M+ home under construction that this week showed the system to a friend that wants to build as well, and said, "Look what my builder does for me."

Overall... very easy to use... designed for the custom builder... very well thought out... Have not found one glitch yet... I'm an Apple computer user. Apple products are intuitive. They just work. The best way I can describe it is that Co-Construct works the way my brain works. If you think it should do something, it does and it is intuitive to use. Is very apparent that the person responsible for the concept of Co-Construct was on the client side of a custom home at one time. This is a game changer for my company. More importantly a game changer for how my clients feel we took care of them in the process. I can't wait to be in front of my next prospect and show them the difference this system will make for them.

The support team has been there with us. There have been a lot of questions, but every one was responded to the same day and it was always user education vs. software problems. The custom branding is great as well. Not perfect, but VERY good. I would like to customize it some more, but I haven't asked them. I bet they would do it if I asked.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Exceptional product for managing multiple home remodeling projects at the the same time

Revisado el 27/9/2017

If you are a home remodeler or builder, this software is most like going to save you time and money...

If you are a home remodeler or builder, this software is most like going to save you time and money if you use it the way it was built to be used.

Puntos a favor

The scheduling module has helped us make sure that we keep to the projects timeline and at the end compare how we did to what our baseline was at the start of the project. Our clients really like the ability to have a project management tool that allows them to communicate, see overview of the financials, make selections, approve change orders, see pictures, access project files and have a repository for messages in one place. The mobile app is a huge benefit to us because we can update the schedule in the field, see what tasks are due to be completed while at the job site and look at a file when out of the office.

Desventajas

Would like the ability to know when we have overbooked an employee or sub for the day when preparing and updating the schedule when running multiple projects.