Tableau

Inteligencia y analíticas comerciales

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(1.857)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

95%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1857 opiniones

Voronov Mirosslav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Tableau una buena altenativa de BI

Revisado el 23/9/2022

Lo usamos como herramienta de Cuadro de Mando de Control, como herramienta de visualización de los avances y alcances

Puntos a favor

Es bastante simple en su manejo, especialmente si los datos ya han sido tratados y no requiere mayor esfuerzo

Desventajas

Algunas limitaciones que se encontraban en el armado de las graficas y visualizaciones

Alternativas consideradas

Power BI Connector for ServiceNow

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Cuando ingrese a mis funciones y cargo, ya se tenia la elección hecha, y se continuo con su uso debido a la familiaridad con la que los usuarios tenían con ella
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una poderosa herramienta para facilitar el análisis de los datos

Revisado el 15/5/2022

Puntos a favor

Tiene una gran cantidad de gráficos que se construyen de manera muy intuitiva y sencillo. Sus funciones están diseñadas para todo tipo de nivel de usuario, de manera que aquellos que no tenemos mucha experiencia podamos aprender rápidamente a usarla y aquellos que ya la dominan, pueden combinar una gran cantidad de opciones para conocer mejor los datos!

Desventajas

Nada por considerar en contra. Un punto de mejora puede ser considerar una mejor manera de brindar material de aprendizaje.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI y SAP Analytics Cloud
Lorenzo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Ideal para informes de resultados

Revisado el 26/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Ideal para la presentación de nuestros informes de resultados con la creación de Dashboards interactivos, y creación de tablas dinámicas.

Desventajas

Imposibilidad de exportar nuestros resultados a sitios web sin vinculación a al sitio personal de Tableau. Sería una gran opción añadieran la posibilidad de realizar exportaciones en HTML o personalización mediante edición con algún editor de PHP.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI y Microsoft Excel

Razones para elegir Tableau

Facilidad de manejo.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Facilidad de manejo.
Raul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tableau - Herramienta de BI

Revisado el 24/9/2022

Muy contento con la herramienta en general, es sencillo de utilizar, la visualización de los datos es muy buena y me gusta lo facil que es crear nuevos dashboards.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta el que puedas crear tus propios dashboards, que sea sencillo y la manera en la que visualizas los datos.

Desventajas

Pueden repetirse los datos, que haya dos o mas dashboards iguales, podría de manera proactiva decirte que ya hay alguno similar al que estas creando.

Silvia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Analisis de datos

Revisado el 30/9/2022

En general buena.

Puntos a favor

Integracion con diferentes bases de datos

Desventajas

no poder acceder a realizar las propias consultas

Rosa Elvira
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Viabilidad de uso

Revisado el 16/5/2022

Excelente, pudiera seguir compartiendo con otros usuarios

Puntos a favor

Facilidad de uso y aplicabilidad a mi empresa, ahora tiempo

Desventajas

Todo me ha gustado, máxime si puedo aplicarlo en distintos momentos

Vinod
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Amazing to process data from multiple sources

Revisado el 24/8/2022

The tool is must and Tableau prep is more effective as it reduce the data cleaning work drastically. Even you can use processed data to Python or some other analytics rather than Tableau Dashboard itself.

Puntos a favor

Tableau has a tool called Prep which is quite handy for data import from multiple sources be it excel, relational table, plain text. You can easily refine the data and further use it for analytics.

Desventajas

Selecting features during preparation of visual analytics is quite cumbersome. Also chart selection and fitting the data require so much of training.

Curtis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Wonderful tool at a great price.

Revisado el 20/8/2022

Overall, great! I’ve introduced Tableau to numerous clients, and they’ve all been extremely pleased.

Puntos a favor

Visually compelling, easy to use software. Great online support, both through Tableau and other users of their product. 12+ year user. I absolutely love it.

Desventajas

My only complaint is the inability for pixel perfect, PDF printing. Personally, I don’t print things. BUT a lot of people still do. The lack of functionality requires us to be more than a one stop shop.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Amazing for data analysis and exploration, not great for dashboards

Revisado el 14/9/2022

At my team we use Tableau as a data exploration tool for data practitioners, and not for dashboards and data reporting to the company. This setup takes advantage of what Tableau does best and don't use it for what it doesn't.
Tableau as a data reporting and dashboard tool may be suited for more traditional organizations, with a lot of experienced BI personnel who can take the time to build good dashboards with it.

Puntos a favor

Tableau allows for very good exploratory data analysis, and one can build amazing visualizations with it. Once you learn how to work with it, it becomes very easy to explore data and get insights from it.

Desventajas

Tableau is very expensive compared to its competitors, and if you want to get the whole company using it for dashboards, the pricing is certainly prohibitive for startups.
I also don't Tableau for Dashboards, as the discovery and navigation interface is not very inviting to business users and dashboards are hard do discover. At the same time, building dashboards on Tableau is a lot less straightforward than in other tools. One can build very advanced dashboards, but that requires a lot of time and expertise, which not all Data users in a company will be.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker
Dhrumil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent Product, great integration options!

Revisado el 13/7/2022

It's got a whole lot of benefits and the look and feel of the software is better than any other software.

Puntos a favor

I love amount of features they have as compared to it's competitors. It just makes it so easy to integrate data within the software.

Desventajas

I don't like the fact that it has lesser functionalities when I comes to coding, preferably Python.

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense

Razones para elegir Tableau

It's just a lot better when it comes to the features.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Sheerly due to the features offered.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Simplified my IT Analytics and ERP Analytics

Revisado el 12/8/2022

We were able to implement our internal analytics projects easily because of Tableau. It's easy to use and easy to setup. Specially Tableau Creator is really easy to get started. Availability of the Cloud / SaaS choices will make this attractive for

Puntos a favor

Ease to get started on our analytics journey is the key differentiator for me. Most of my users were able to learn how to do the dashboards relatively easily. The availability of the trial and the online trainings also complemented their learning journey.

Desventajas

Pricing. Tableau is expensive compared with available industry alternatives.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Ease of use. Availability of the trial easily. Lack of storage restrictions in terms of data.
Praveen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tableau for manufacturing analytics

Revisado el 2/9/2022

Tableau as a proof of concept for creating visualizations is unparalleled. It is much better and user friendly than PowerBI

Puntos a favor

The ease with which you can connect to databases was the most impressive. Irrespective of the amount of data, Tableau was very stable in performance.

Desventajas

Dates were handled poorly. There were issues when using calculation fields involving dates and the formatting of dates was sometimes mismatched causing a lot of issues in calculations.

Alternativas consideradas

Talend Data Fabric y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

The community for Tableau was huge and any problems that we had could be answered by the team or by the users in the community.
Sandro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Best App for Data Analysis and Visualization

Revisado el 10/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Tableau allows users to transform data, thinking and ideas to the visually appealing dashboards. It is easy to use because of drag and drop feature. It is very innovative when it comes to maps and using different geological datas to display over the globe.

Desventajas

The app is almost flawless. It has one minor problem that I found it sometimes irritating. When using excel spreadsheet and opening data from it, the data updated on excel sheet sometimes does not sync in with tableau.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

An Industry Great, but there are other options

Revisado el 17/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Since Tableau is so widely used in data visualization, there is plenty of understanding around the purpose of the program and support in integrating Tableau into other business systems.

Desventajas

The cost of Tableau is significant, especially for a smaller organization. Despite being at the forefront of the industry, the user interface of the program lags behind other options.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Data Studio y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

At the time we chose Tableau because our senior management team was most familiar with this option and felt most confident in committing to the spend.
shedrack
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Not a bad software for Data analysis

Revisado el 13/8/2022

Tableau is a very great software but it is not affordable to low income earnera

Puntos a favor

The way it presents data especially dashboards is really cool and professional better than alot of softwares i use

Desventajas

Pricing is very discouraging, not alot of people can afford it especially here in Africa

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Excel

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel
Federico
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best Visualization Solution

Revisado el 1/6/2022

Really impressed on the way this tools works, as easy as drag and drop fields in an Excel pivot table, in addition, Tableau won't allow yo to develop wrongful charts.

Puntos a favor

We really like the easiness to upload and prepare data visualizations, charts, graphics and dashboards. It works with the mains data files such as text crv, xls and google sheet documents. They have a free version which present the main functionalities, perfect for a small business, then if you need to upgrade to a paid version the process is very simple. Their forums and community really support, and help to improve, learn and develop great visualizations.

Desventajas

As any other solution, it takes some investigation and learning to understand the way it works and how to prepare robust presentations in Tableau. Some older versions do not allow roll back. Some sharing and analytic challenges are presented and really wish they develop additional features.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Tableau

Tableau is a better product for the easiness and the complete customer service experience.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI y Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Once we started working with Tableau, we would not change to another solution because the way we work with the tool fits our opertive needs.
Shane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tableau Recommendation

Revisado el 29/6/2021

Tableau allows complex data to be simplified by visualizing it. We can take a complicated digital marketing budget daily task and implement it via Tableau user dashboards etc. This will then open possibilities to automating specific processes that are a part of the whole task.

Another point in my experience - we can totally use Tableau to create a dashboard that allows non-technical stakeholders to understand technical data via dashboards.

Puntos a favor

- Amazing data visualization capabilities
- Tableau can comfortably handle large amounts of data. A million rows of data can be visualized without affecting the overall performance of the dashboard
- Dashboards can be built interactively using the drag & drop function
- It runs effectively and efficiently across different devices &
-

Desventajas

- There seems to be no schedule or automatic refresh functionality
- There is no custom visual import option available
- Scaling may cause potential high costs if the organization is huge

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tableau is the best data visualization tool on the market and offers great value for money.

Revisado el 13/6/2021

Tableau has allowed me to present complex data in a very simple and easily understandable way thanks to the many visualisations available. This has made presenting findings and reporting to senior management as well as clients very easy. Tableau has been very reliable and has been a one stop solution for all my company's data analytics needs mainly due to the fact that it allows us to combine all our data across various tools and work on them together.

Puntos a favor

My company heavily relies on Microsoft Excel to initially record and store data so I like the fact that Tableau easily allows you to import spreadsheets from Excel as raw data which can be transformed into great visualisations using Tableau's powerful features. I also like the fact that Tableau allows you to combine data from different sources and work on them together. One feature I find most helpful is report scheduling which updates reports automatically each day. This allows me to automate a repetitive task which I would have had to devote time to doing each day and allows me to easily monitor key metrics.

Desventajas

Tableau can be quite slow when working with larger datasets. Also, although Tableau has great visualisations for data, I feel there needs to be more statistical functionalities to be able to derive better and more in depth insights from data.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI
Masa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The de facto tool for all future analytical instrumentation professionals

Revisado el 27/5/2021

It helped me to combine multiple data sets and create easy-to-understand graphs. I used to use Access and Excel to create matrix tables and graphs, but with the sequential conversion to Tableau, I was able to obtain results in about an hour instead of a full day, which dramatically reduced our work time. The result was a dramatic improvement in efficiency. As I was able to drill down and deepen our analysis, I was able to visualize things that I had not been able to express before, and I was able to notice issues that I had missed. The data mart was built at the same time as the introduction of Tableau, and the data sources are now centrally managed, which strengthens governance. Since I can now check the results on a daily basis, which I used to be able to check only on a weekly basis, the speed of the PDCA cycle has increased, and I am now able to challenge various ideas more ambitiously. The ability to visualize data in an easy-to-understand manner has made the task of "communicating" easier.

Puntos a favor

I used to use Access and Excel to create reports on data aggregation and analysis of the current situation, which changed every day, and I had to repeat the same tasks over and over again each time. However, since I started to use Tableau, the freshness of the most important data has not deteriorated, and I can visually view the data reflecting almost real-time data. The basic operation is not difficult for beginners. The basic operations are easy to get used to, even for beginners, and it is not that difficult to get started. I can organize data that Excel can't handle and put it together in a way that is easy to understand, and I can use the UI to cross-tabulate, graph, and visualize changes in numerical values, making it very convenient to use. Another advantage is that no knowledge of SQL or other programming languages is required to handle the data. Since visualization can be done interactively, which is usually difficult when there is a considerable amount of data, it is easy to make considerations based on the data.
Since it is possible to quickly change the chart (change the aggregation unit, change the axis, change the filter, etc.), it is easy to get new insights since it is stress-free to look at the data, consider the results, and change the approach again. Data visualization that involves aggregation is powerful anyway.

Desventajas

I would like to see a more complete set of manuals. Statistical knowledge is not necessary, but some of the expressions on the screen are difficult to interpret, and it takes time to get used to them. The visualization is not intuitive, and when you try to do something a little more elaborate, it has its own quirks, and I think it requires training to make the visualization look the way you want. As for the display format of the graph, you can easily switch the format by selecting from the palette, but it is difficult to find the menu for things like drawing auxiliary lines. Sometimes it takes a long time to load the data, so it would be very helpful if that could be improved. It doesn't depend on the size of the data or the environment of the PC, so I would really like to see this improved. It tends to be very slow due to slow loading of data and loading every time you switch tabs. It is not suitable for advanced analytical simulations such as statistical analysis or predictive modeling. It is only a visualization tool.
I would like to see more options for license types and prices. The price hurdle is too high, so please make it easier to introduce.

Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

A premium option at a premium price point

Revisado el 19/12/2020

Overall Tableau is a great BI/Visualization tool where the only limitations are what your team can do with it. The platform itself has every bell and whistle you could want and provides a ton of customization for various use cases.
The challenge arises when moving to the logistical management of the platform, specifically around access, user education and price. While it might be great for individual organizations, our use case of deploying dashboards to hundreds of clients just isn’t what Tableau was built for.
If you have the right use case and team to support it, it’s a fantastic option. But if you’re lacking in those areas (or perhaps want a tool with more automatic BI/AI capabilities), there’s likely a better option for your organization.

Puntos a favor

There is a reason that Tableau is synonymous with data visualization tools to many people and organizations. It’s a premium product that can do pretty much whatever you want it to.
Tableau’s features are limitless and with the proper resources to maintain and deploy it, you’ll rarely identify capabilities that it doesn’t have. It is truly a BI tool that enables your team to overcome any obstacle they face.
I specifically enjoyed some of the advanced visualization capabilities of Tableau that more “basic” tools don’t offer. The time series visualizations are easy to configure and are always a crowd favorite. The ability to deploy on-premise or in the cloud means that organizations can configure to their preference.
All in all, it is an incredibly powerful tool that leaves very few stones unturned.

Desventajas

The three biggest drawbacks to our organization continuing with Tableau were ease of use, cost scalability and functional scalability.
Tableau is not the tool for organizations that lack technical resources. It’s not as “plug and play” as other options on the market and requires significant training of architects to fully take advantage of all its capabilities.
Tableau also isn’t the ideal solution if price is an obstacle in your organization. Frankly, it ain’t cheap. Depending on your desired level of investment and the number of users you’ll need, it can run the tab up quickly.
Additionally, user management in Tableau itself isn’t an issue, but deployment presents its challenges. Other options on the market are much easier to introduce users to (here’s your login, go to this URL and boom, you’re good to go) whereas Tableau requires more configuration. This is dependent on which Tableau version you utilize, but there are efforts involved in scaling the platform.

Alternativas consideradas

Geckoboard

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

Frankly, these two products couldn’t be more opposite. While Geckoboard is easy to configure and scale, it is INCREDIBLY limited in functionality and visualization options. They just aren’t even the same type of tool, though we considered both for scalable dashboard needs. We eventually moved to Grow as our permanent solution since it was a kind of middle ground between these two extremes.
Monish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to Perform Complex Data Analysis and Visualisation from any type of Datasource

Revisado el 26/4/2020

Using Tableau has been a great learning, discovering and analytical experience, the tool has been easy to use and effective

Puntos a favor

Tableau has a good community support, almost any question that you get has been already answered,

Tableau supports any type of datasources, it supports data from a simple spread sheet to any modern time Databases (such as Snowflake , AWS Redshift , psql, mysql etc...)
Dataset can also be a query or joining multiple tables etc, which gives us a flexibility to compute required datas in the initial stage itself so that worksheet creation becomes simpler,

Tableau has a wide set of functions and operator that can be used for data processing and has verity of visualisation options from a simple table to complex charts, histograms, etc ..

We have a option to use live datasource or schedule the data refresh on the extracted datasource to improve the performance of the dashboard,

has good verity of filter support using which data can be drilled down slice and diced, supports column level sorting etc ..,

the dashboard can be created using set of worksheet, worksheets are easy to create with the help of drag and droop support, most of the things here is drag and drop which makes it more easier to use

Tableau server maintains all versions of the dashboard, it kind of ensures version control

Desventajas

Tableau desktop application can perform slow when we are dealing with large data set, especially when dragging and dropping KPI's on switching from one worksheet to another, can reduce the development speed, so to avoid this use a small data set for development.

When we are using Extracted Datasource the publishing to server and importing to desktop works really slow, since it is transferring the extracted data along with the tableau logic,

Editing the alias of table columns are quit tricky not flexible,

In filters the Dropdown listing are hard coded strings, it wold have been better if we could us a dimensions or values and and also if it supported chain filtering

use of functions like TP90, Average etc , require the data set to be extracted , will not work with live data.

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tableau- Comprehensive Business Software with Advanced Reporting and Analysis Tools

Revisado el 21/2/2020

Tableau has been a great asset for analyzing various reports and data sets. As a data analyst, I found it to be an invaluable tool for keeping my critical reports organized and easily accessible. I highly recommend Tableau as a business platform for both report designers and users as it provides unmatched flexibility in developing and using data sets in ways that will meet your complex business requirements.

Puntos a favor

Expansive functionality that allows the user to both manipulate and export data in a wide variety of formats. Export as an image, excel workbook, PDF file, Powerpoint or more. Multiple custom filter options that allow you to sort to the data that is most important to your needs. Easy to navigate through reports and convenient features such as adding favorites that will show up on your dashboard. Clean and professional interface that helps with organization of projects. Sharing reports within your organization is simple and there are restriction features which will allow you to determine who has access to the data sets as you see fit. Software gives information on when data was last refreshed, if the report is in real-time, or when the data is scheduled to refresh again.

Desventajas

Inactivity will cause you to have to refresh the page and remove any applied filters which will require you to wait again for the filtered data to load. This can be a little frustrating especially when pulling very large data sets that take a long time to load before you can pull them and then forgetting to export the data before the page refreshes. However, this is a rare occurrence as the refresh time is pretty generous, at least a couple of hours in my experience. Nevertheless, something to note for improvement in future versions.

Andres
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A very intuitive business intelligence tool

Revisado el 14/1/2020

I started using it while I was making my MBA and I was amazed at the easy of use and the possibility to make chart in a very powerful way beyond excel. Later on, when I was asked to do some complex representation of many parameters, Tableau has been the best and easiest option, beyond other 3 options I have tried from major sellers

Puntos a favor

- Very intuitive way o assemble data, no need for programming or special commands
- Easily change data from numeric to alphanumeric
- The most common and useful charts are available
- Easy to breakdown data into several clusters
- I once plotted 6 parameters in a 2 dimensional chart: X, Y, bubble size, color, name, icon
- You can build special read-only docs with the functionality to be read by Tableu Reader (as in acrobat reader)
- You can customize label, axis, trend and references lines

Desventajas

- Eventually some very specific charts are not there as chord, tornado, tree maps, nodes, gauges, alluvial diagram, dendograms
- Even with all the clustering, it lacks statistical analysis as Anova, hypothesis test between two set of data, normal probability plot

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Tableau

More easy to use, I can do my charts in less time and with less steps

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Tableau

It requires less time to make charts and analysis compared with the other options
Shishir
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent tool for Data Visualization with simplicity

Revisado el 25/6/2019

I have worked on domains like Telecom and Network where in I have been using Tableau. Its really liked by senior management as it shows each and every bit very clearly to relevant stake holders. For example, Marketing head likes region wise revenue sale dashboard which gives region/sales manager/product wise sale.

Puntos a favor

There are many features which lot of users would have liked:-
1. Connection to almost all database
2. Many types of Charts can be created including Sankey, Doughnut, Maps etc.
3. Its has the feature of data blending and data extraction
4. Dashboards can be viewed on multiple devices like tablet, mobile and laptops.
5. Its really fast while drilling down or filtering out from any dashboard.

Desventajas

Its a bit expensive tool as compared to other data visualization tools however its a value for money.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Defensa y espacio
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tableau Lets You Become Productive in Minutes

Revisado el 24/1/2019

Tableau and especially Tableau server has helped our business share data much more efficiently and accurately than the old method of emailing spreadsheets and presentations around. The ability for anyone to manipulate the data and answer their own questions allows analysts to concentrate on the truly difficult and unique problems instead of cranking out a never-ending series of custom reports. Having the data connected to live source or warehoused data means everyone is up to date all the time.

Puntos a favor

Tableau is exceptionally easy to pick up and be productive, and has the ability to connect to almost any data source you can imagine, including REST APIs (though this is a pretty advanced process).

Cross database joins are an amazing feature that allow you to mix data from Excel, Oracle, MySQL and others on a single dashboard.

There are a ton of online resources available from Tableau, and the broader user community which help you in the event that you get stuck on a thorny issue.

Tableau also supports the Tableau Public desktop software which allows anyone to create and share visualizations for free on the web (though data sources are severely limited with Tableau Public).

Desventajas

Price is an issue, particularly if you're an individual or a small business. Woe be unto you if you're a small business and you'd like to set up a Tableau server.

There are some functions which we've all grown accustomed to in Excel which new users will expect to be in Tableau but just aren't--robust Conditional Formatting, for instance. However, in most cases there are workarounds and other ways of accomplishing the same task.

While it's easy to become quickly productive, most users will outgrow the easy stuff pretty quickly as they attempt join new data sources, or produce more complicated visualizations.