993 opiniones

Float

Aplicación de programación de recursos para agencias, estudios y empresas.

4,5 /5 (993 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4,5
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4,4
Funciones
4,2
Facilidad de uso
4,5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5
95% de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
993 opiniones
Aidan D.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Beautifully simple and easy to use

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 26/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Float is a product I like using, and I wish some of its features and UX elements were in the other software that I use! We use Synergist for job and project management, but Float for scheduling because it UX is so much better than Synergist's scheduler tool.

Puntos a favor

Float's user interface and logic are inspirational. They have made the activity of coordinating multiple resources on multiple projects about as easy as it can be. They have paid a lot of attention to usability, efficient use of screen real estate and simple navigation. However the killer feature is the intuitive yet clever way that searching and data navigation work. All searching and filtering is done using a single search field, which offers indexed word search on pretty much everything including tags. There is also a well-worked out protocol for handling union and intersect searches.

Puntos en contra

The only real bugbear is that any user that can enter data into the system can define new values for any field. It isn't possible to centrally control lists such as task names, clients, job descriptions etc. This means that if you have more than one person using the system, very quickly you get different versions of the same thing being defined (e.g. job roles being slightly different) which makes it difficult to analyse across records. Not a dealbreaker, but I do think it should be possible to lock down lists of values. Also it would be good if you could zoom out the view a little more - if you're dealing with more than a dozen resources/projects.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Colby G.
Sector: Construcción
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A fantastic, easy to use software that gets the job done

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The simplicity of Float was what sold it for us. As a company with around 90 very busy engineers and designers, entering workload data needed to take less than 5 minutes. With Float we can do this. Once all the data is in Float, managers can easily see who needs more work and who is overloaded. Support is also fantastic. The instant message service on the website always gets a fast response.

Puntos en contra

No major issues. If I had to nitpick, I had to create a workaround to allow all employees to be able to automatically see every project in the system sithout assigning it to them. To do this I had to make every user an admin. But this works fine.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Nate M.
Sector: Banca
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Simple to use and manage resources

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 6/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use and gives a very nice conceptual view of what employees have to do.

Puntos en contra

I really wish it would more calendar features.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Laura P.
Sector: Producción audiovisual
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great value. Lots of potential

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 5/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've been using CETA scheduling software for the last 4 years in big VFX companies and I must say that Float is not there yet but is actually getting broadly comparable. In the last 4 months that I introduced it into my new team it's proved to be quite useful to keep track of the progression of our projects. During these months I've seen that it has already improved in many areas that I'm excited to see what comes next.
I can see it can become a really powerful software.

Puntos a favor

There aren't may softwares that let you schedule a team in such an easy and organised way.
I think most softwares nowadays are too complex and make you spend more time organising tasks than actually working on them.
Float is so clear and simple you can actually use it to manage big projects without spending too much time on it.

Puntos en contra

It's getting better, but it would be very useful if we could:

- Right click on a pencil and be able to copy it over into a different person.
- Book more than one person on the same project (for example if two workers are on the same project because one of them is doing a training but you don't want to charge twice for that time).
- Lately when I try to schedule more than 1 project in one day on the same person I get a message saying I can't schedule anyone for more than 24 hours) even if I'm not exceeding the 8 normal working hours. It'd be great if that could be fixed.
- It'd be good if milestones were more visible.
- I think reports should be a bit less complicated and more visual.
- It'd be really helpful if you could group projects up in folders when you go to the Projects tab as at the moment we have like... 45 different projects going on and although we color code them it's difficult to organise all of them.
-I'd like to have more than only three types of view when looking at our schedules a part from 'Days, 'Weeks' and 'Months'.
It'd be great if you could 'Archive' users as well as projects. So when a worker it's not working at the company anymore and you don't want to pay for it on Float you can kind of 'Archive' him (so you are not able to book him on anything but still you can see him on the boards so you don't loose what it's been scheduled on him.)

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Roger B.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Development company taking next steps in project management

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 14/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project plans and financial reports.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use as a one stop shop, browser based to allow all the development team (and subsiduary but linked teams) to see important dates like dev complete, bug fix windows, cert windows and release dates.

The ability to quickly block out time for features and projects.
The ability to add notes and details to tasks.
Fully fleshed out holiday and time off structure.
Robust financial reports possible with very high degree of accuracy for budget per project, per quarter, per annum.

We used to get by with using Excel, we invested in Float and it has taken the companies' project planning to the next step. I would recommend Float for small to mid sized companies definitely, it is a great product boost and good way of reporting and seeing issues early.

Puntos en contra

it does not allow you to easily move a bunch of small tasks along in the timeline, that's my only main gripe, you can't band box select you have to shift select. Everything else is intuitive and easy.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ben K.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Simple and powerful resource management tool to manage team workload

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 5/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We really love Float and it’s been a game changer in effectively managing our resources across projects. We now have a clear view on our resource pipeline and it’s allowed project managers to better utilise team based on availability and make more informed hiring decisions.

Puntos a favor

Easy to setup and use without any training required. Clean interface that makes it easy to view and update resources assigned to projects. Love the ability to easily drag to extend duration of tasks assigned.

Puntos en contra

Would be great if there was a better integration with our timesheet tool (Xero) to populate timesheets automatically based on plan in Float.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Float

Hi Ben,

Thanks for your review! I've passed your Xero integration request to our team.

I also wanted to let you know that we do have a time tracking add-on in Float that pre-fills your team's timesheets based on the work schedule. You can find out how it works here, https://www.float.com/how-it-works/time-tracking.

All Float users can try time tracking free for 30 days. The Account Owner needs to activate this from the Team Settings in Float.

If you want a demo of how it works, or have any questions, please feel free to email us at support@float.com.

Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,
Siobhan

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Alex V.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Minimal and polished UI, but not lacking in features

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 30/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

As a developer it's easy to get sidetracked. That's why we have project managers and Float. Float helps me not only keep track of what I should be doing and when I should be doing it, but it also helps me keep track of what my colleagues are doing. Especially now, when working from home is the new normal, it's really easy to check if one of my colleagues is working and if they might have some time available for me. All that without having to add 20 filters and navigate a complex UI. Float has all the features in all the right places but still manages to keep a minimal looking UI.

Puntos en contra

There are only minor annoyances I have with Float (they're more like nitpicks anyways). A filter to hide projects that aren't being worked on in the current week/month would be nice. Also, there's a lot of freedom when assigning colours to a project. Maybe some predefined colour palettes would work better and stop our our schedule from looking like a lego brick wall ;)

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great tool for roadmapping personal/team schedules

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 17/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It has definitely been a step in the right direction for our business using float and has a better visual to some alternatives such as monday.com.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to see what myself and my colleagues have got scheduled to help make sure that resources are managed effectively.

Puntos en contra

There is not much integration with other applications that we use which means at the moment it is a stand alone product that we use in our business. If there was more integration then we would be able to utilise the functionality more effectively.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Float

Hi,

Thanks for your review! You can check out Floats direct integrations, including a Slack notification app, on our website here, https://www.float.com/integrations.

We welcome hearing any other integration requests you have. Please email support@float.com.

Cheers,
Siobhan

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Amanda F.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

One of the better project management tools out there

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 5/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like that you can split bookings and set different hours on different dates, rather than blanket booking a full resource.

Puntos en contra

I dislike that you must click more than 2 times to add a new project. It's an extra step that I find a bit more cumbersome than other project tools.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for a high level, resource management tool.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 2/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Its a user friendly tool that makes resource management and managing a team of 40 with varying skillsets, availability, and calendars feasible.

Puntos en contra

It is not customizable, few api integrations that have worked, no development hope even when communicating with brand reps. You almost are forced to use it as is, off the shelf, or not at all.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Merle D.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Integral part of our internal production process

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Float has honestly been a game changer for our studio and as a result, the wider business. The minute we first started using the platform, it transformed the way we visualise our busy schedules and communicated with the wider teams about our availability and timelines. It's made our lives easier and simplified the overall production process - taking a lot of guesswork and confusion out of the equation.

Puntos a favor

The simplicity and immediacy of the timeline interface is massively important for digesting and understanding an often hectic and clogged schedule. Customisation of clients, projects and tasks means that we can see, at a glance, exactly what clients and projects we are working with - it takes a lot of the project management stress out of the process for teams like mine, who need to focus on their own tasks at hand.

Puntos en contra

I think there could be more options to input information within the tasks in a schedule - although there is a notes section, it would be great to see more integration with other platforms like the Google suite (Drive, slides, docs) that could streamline our process even more.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Nathalye L.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great tool for visibility of projects

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 17/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall my experience as an active user of Float has been great, it is very simple to use, and allows management to keep projects organized.

Puntos a favor

The bird's eye feature is a must, it allows for full visibility of the whole team, or segments of it, and allows managers to keep track of current, past, and upcoming projects.

Puntos en contra

Time report integration, we use Harvest and we have to use a different partner for this.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Float

Hi Nathalye,

Thanks so much for your review! We don't currently have any direct integrations with other time tracking tools. We do have time tracking available as an additional feature though on Float that pre-fills your team's timesheets based on their work schedule. https://www.float.com/how-it-works/time-tracking

You're welcome to try this add-on free for 30 days. An Account Owner can activate this from the Team Settings page inside Float.

If you need any help or have further questions, please feel free to email us at support@float.com.

Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,
Siobhan

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Brad W.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Float review for Audio Visual Studio

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 17/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

With using Float we have been able to have one central, accessible platform for the team to schedule tasks and projects and to assign them to the relevant individuals, sometimes weeks ahead of the deadlines. This has improved the teams overall planning of jobs and has allowed us to see what we can take on, what we need to reschedule and at times when we have to call in additional help to meet the deadlines. Float is quite easy to use and is improving all the time with new features. For us as an audio and design studio it has become an essential tool in our day to day operations that has benefited our overall productivity.

Puntos a favor

As a busy audio and visuals studio the biggest advantage we have seen with using Float is the scheduling feature. This allows us to schedule when projects and tasks need to take place, and who is working on and responsible for each project and task. As we have a number of people on our team and often numerous projects on the go at one time, Float has allowed us to better coordinate everything and has become vital in ensuring that projects and tasks are completed on time by each individual team member. As a team we can view the overall workload and time frames involved, while as an individual you can keep track of what tasks or projects you are working on and what projects you can or can not take on due to scheduling.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the administrator /account owner has certain scheduling permissions and can add projects for individual team members int he scheduling feature. This is great but when these scheduled tasks or projects need to be changed or reshuffled it can only be done by the admin person / account owner and not the individual. There have been times when the admin person has not been available and I have needed to change the scheduled projects created by the admin person but have not been able to and have had to wait for the admin person to do it. This is the only downside so far that I have experienced using Float.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Jonathan K.
Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10.000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

So Glad I Found this Software!

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 5/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, it has been a value add to the way we do things. We were using Google Sheets to schedule and calculate bandwidth before and the limitations were severe. I'm thrilled that we now have an easier and more attractive way to plan work!

Puntos a favor

I like the ease of use for bandwidth calculation. Before Float, it would be very difficult for us to understand Trainer occupancy, and it was also a challenge to schedule trainings far in advance over several regions. With Float, I can see what's coming up at a glance and provide accurate reports to stakeholders so that they know how busy we are and will be. At the end of the quarter, I can easily calculate and show how much time we spent, and on what.

Puntos en contra

For my specific use, access can be a challenge. I need something between "Project Manager" and "Member." For me, it would be ideal if there are a "Department Manager" role where people who had this level of access could modify the schedule for anyone in their department, but not see or edit the schedule of other departments.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Davy H.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Excellent tool for team scheduling and follow-ups

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 2/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our company went from 1 to 5 people in the past year. We also have interns or students that are only here for a while. We now have a tool that allows us to follow up projects and team schedules in a very clear way without creating big overhead costs. It works fast and efficient for us.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. We can view the schedule of the entire team in one screen and make instant changes if necessary.

Puntos en contra

When creating tasks, the difference between creating projects and clients can be annoying. Also: provide more colours! ;-)

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Rawiri H.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

How Float works for us

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

After using the Trial, we found the best way to apply it to our business and implemented quickly for Live usage. We have been using Float daily since and it has been successful in providing a complete overview of staff workload and availability. It provides clarity for future scheduling.

Puntos a favor

* Provides an overview of scheduled work and staff availability for forecasting and scheduling
* Ability to assign consultants to specific projects, while also assigning individual tasks.
* Minimal duplication of work as the system maintains the lifetime of the projects
* Ability to link to Jira tasks
* Easy to schedule timeframes
* Can view based on teams or individuals

Puntos en contra

Not a lot we didn't like, but it would be great to have;
* Task breakdowns
* Two way Jira linking (Currently only from Jira)
* Pull more data from Jira (Timeframes etc)

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Tomasz F.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Resource planning in big picture

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 9/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Float is great tool that helps us in three ways:

1. Planning resources in the near future - thanks to this we can easily know what specialist and when will have free time for some short maintenance or start new project.

2. Planning time off office days

3. Get statistics about how much time was spend in which project in wide perspective and quickly check who and when was working on what milestone off the project for client reports.

Puntos a favor

How easy it is. To book resource or edit time range you only need a few clicks or drag and drop.

Puntos en contra

It will be nice to get notifications about not booked time of some resource and small tool for moving all booked resources for a given project in time.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Christian D.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Float Review

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 17/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We used to use a HUGE white board and dry erase markers for our schedule. We thought that this was the best way for us to tackle our job scheduling and Float was met with a bit of resistance once the boss said we were going to try it.
WOW, were we wrong. I would never look back now that we are using Float. One of the best tools we ever used. We are scheduling anywhere from 18 to 26 techs on this program and I fully encourage anyone even thinking of possibly trying out a program for scheduling to do your self a favor and try out Float. I'd be shocked if your not impressed by it.

Puntos a favor

Kudos to you guys! I love the newer faster Float! You are making my job much easier & faster. Love the faster navigating/scrolling and the changing of a task’s time by scrolling on the schedule up or down beats the hell out of having to open the task and do it from there.
Love the new feature that you can hover over the work task and the notes appear without having to open the task.

Great job, keep it up!

Puntos en contra

Would like to be able to move a task to the afternoon (or lower in the cell) for a day where it is not a full days worth of hours and there is nothing else for that employee that day. Example, I have a technician on a 4 hour training course and it is in the afternoon. He has nothing else scheduled that day but I can't move the task lower in the cell so it looks like it is scheduled for the morning. It would be nice if you could hover over the "Time off" cells and see the notes associated with it , like you can for a work task, without having to open the "time off" cell.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great Visual Tool for Resource Management

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 1/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We've been able to better project planning times for business needs coming in. When we know how long something takes via Float, we're able to give clearer milestones to our clients and we can manage our internal deadlines better. When you're able to take a quick peak at Float and see what someone is working on for the next few days, it's a more efficient way to manage resourcing expectations internally and across business units internally.

Puntos a favor

With Float, I love that you can make instant decisions on capacity management. I can assign someone a scheduled task and easily move the task back and forth between two team members if needed. It's a great visual tool to see how long people are spending in a certain area and to help plan ahead for the future. It gives a full visual picture of capacity and resource management, which can be hard to do. I love that you're able to assign color coding and different notes to each project, so you can monitor the health of the project properly and understand how many people are actually touching it.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes, there are some small glitches that happen, where you make an update and it either disappears or adds additional time to someone's schedule (making them fully at capacity). There aren't many cons to this application other than that because sometimes it can just take a lot of refreshing and some rework because sometimes the refreshes can cause a loss in information inputted.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Joseph B.
Sector: Servicios medioambientales
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Intuitive and helpful software, let down by occasional performance issues

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 9/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Although I list here several cons, I think these are far outweighed by the practical benefits of using the product, and certainly don’t dampen the experience too much. My experience so far with Float has been one of trying to make it reflect reality, and encourage adoption within our organisation. I think the real advantage of using it will be one project managers are widely aware of its benefits, and proactively use it to resource projects and keep abreast of changes in the availability of our team.

Puntos a favor

Float is an incredibly intuitive piece of software to use, with a simple calendar-like interface that everyone can understand. I have found that this aspect of the software is helpful in promoting its adoption within our teams. The experience is consistent across the product, which has allowed me to discover more and more features in and enrich the experience of using the product.

Puntos en contra

The performance of the software is occasionally a bit lacklustre. For example, I often find myself accidentally clicking somewhere on the screen which prompts a dialogue box to open to enter a new task. This problem is especially pronounced when using a trackpad, and isn’t something that I experience elsewhere. Additionally, the interface seems to have a strange way of ‘splitting’ tasks that occur across multiple days. I have found that it often leaves blank gaps that give the illusion that a team member is working more hours per day than they actually are.

There are a few features that I would like to see when going forward. Firstly, I think it would be good if there were different options when ‘resizing’ a task. Currently, the task can be resized independently across both axes (i.e. how many hours per day, and across how many days). I think it would be good if there were an option for these to affect each other – i.e. the total number of hours allocated to the project remains the same and could be allocated fewer hours across more days, or more hours across fewer days.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Program Manager using Float

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We are using Float in our organization to manage resource allocation and we have been using it for the last 3 years. It has been mostly great and enhanced our resource allocation amazingly and provided great visibility into resourcing across different programs and into the future. We use Float to track Holidays and vacation across all regions (worldwide), we use it to forecast allocation and revenue across the team per each project. Permissions are straightforward and allow us to control what we want. We can keep projects as tentative while awaiting for the contract and still allocate people to provide visibility into anticipated resourcing load. Overall Float has been great for us and I would recommend it to any organization providing services and focused around resourcing their team. Float has been constantly evolving and you can notice the difference and improvements rolled out weekly if not daily. Thank you for your work Float team!

Puntos a favor

- Easy of use
- Performance
- Interface
- Good visibility into my resources and their load

Puntos en contra

- There were couple glitches and numerous updates in January but that is resolved now
- Previously performance was not great, but there are great improvements recently on that part
- Adding holidays could be easier
- When grouped by project I'd like Float to show all assigned project for people, not only specified project

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Heather M.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Multi disciplinary studio management

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 22/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Currently managing a team of 9 designers in a multi disciplinary team with 30+ different jobs daily. Tool has worked perfectly well for top line management of workflow and constant changing priorities. Visually easy to understand. Since the recent update the software has performed so much better then expected and has made a massive difference to usability.

Puntos a favor

The simple usability of the software. How quick it is to add jobs, extend and move jobs around to different people. Flexible scrolling through the weeks. So easy to set someone up and get started with very minimal training. Report system very useful for monthly reports. For top line project management this is the perfect tool.

Puntos en contra

The search bar sometimes doesnt work or show particular jobs on occasion. Search seems to only work within the month you are viewing, rather then showing a job from a previous month. This is intermittent and sometimes works to find what you are looking for when refreshed. Still need to test this after the software update to see if it has been resolved.

Doesn't refresh for designers, so we have updated and moved jobs around and they aren't aware as their float has remained the same, unless they manually refresh the window.

Would be great to see more in depth project management potential, such as uploading briefs, designs and signing them off all on this software.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Mel D.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good for visibility

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and it's simple to scroll backwards to check your historical or upcoming bookings. As a user it does all I need it to do.

Puntos en contra

I've previously used Synergist which was great for production resources as all the bookings automatically pre-populated timesheets ready to add hours and submit. I'm not sure if Float has this functionality but our organisation uses separate systems for both, and I find it does add a little more effort to time logging.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Float

Hi Mel,

Thanks so much for your review! We do have a time-tracking add-on feature in Float that pre-filles your team's timesheets based on their work schedule. You can check out how it works here, https://www.float.com/how-it-works/time-tracking.

All Float customers are welcome to a free 30 day trial of the feature. An Account Owner can activate this from the Team Settings inside Float.

If you'd like a demo or have any questions about how time tracking works, please feel free to email us at support@float.com.

Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,
Siobhan

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Sara D.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Finally -- time management that works for project managers and visual designers

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 17/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We needed a way to easily plan and then communicate on our respective tasks for the week. With Basecamp (what we use for project management currently), we could pull to-do lists, but we didn't have a macro view on the week or the month with the time that it would take to complete those tasks. My designer felt like he couldn't really "'visualize" his week and couldn't communicate easily what tasks were taking more or less time than needed. Float has proved to be invaluable for time management and communication.

Puntos a favor

I like that I (as a project manager) can manage time easily for our team of two, but can easily add contract workers, and that visually it works for my designer as well -- he struggled with really seeing how his week needed to flow when just using tasklists, like Basecamp.

Puntos en contra

Anything I haven't liked has been added (e.g. ability to do recurring tasks, reordering tasks). It's a small thing, but we also spend way too much time trying to figure out colors for all of our projects after using the default ones. I would love to be able to add a project from the schedule interface -- like when I go to schedule time and I type in a project, it tries to find it; if it's not there, it would be nice to just have "add this project" without having to exit out of the scheduling box and go into Project.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Marco M.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great software for planning but missing some features.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 12/2/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall I am very satisfied with Float, as it allowed me to save a lot of time in my planning activity and provided the company with a tool that everyone can use.

Puntos a favor

I really like the possibility of having a global view of the activities and the possibility of having a fast (very fast) synchronization with the Outlook calendar. Furthermore, it is really useful to assign different roles to people in order to define planning permissions.

Puntos en contra

I am not crazy about the graphic style of the calendar / schedule view. Hiding over the weekend it is difficult to see at a glance the separation between the various weeks. Also there is no translation of the portal in Italian, not a serious deficiency, but if there were it would be better :)

It also lacks the ability to view your schedule in a daily agenda format in order to have a more precise schedule of your commitments, as you can do through outlook.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10