TalentLMS

4,7 (536)
¡Escribe una opinión!
El LMS construido para el éxito

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(536)
Relación calidad-precio
4,7/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

96%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

536 opiniones

Isaias
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Test Talent LMS

Revisado el 27/12/2021

resolvemos actualmente entrenamientos a distancia con clientes comerciales

resolvemos actualmente entrenamientos a distancia con clientes comerciales

Puntos a favor

Es un excelente LMS de fácil funcionamiento y adaptativo que se puede utilizar con una gran cantidad de usuarios, fácil de configurar y administrar.

Desventajas

Seria bueno poder personalizar las paginas de los cursos, asá como se puede personalizar la pagina externa que se muestra a los usuarios

Alternativas consideradas

360Learning y Looop

Razones para elegir TalentLMS

Por costo y poca administración con usuarios externos o de dificil acceso

Software anterior

Docebo

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

Costo, fácil administración, buena personalización

Respuesta de Epignosis

Isaias, thank you for sharing your thoughts on TalentLMS. It's great to know the platform is helping you solve distance training with your clients. Regarding customization, here are some articles that might help you achieve your goal. And if you need further help, don't doubt in reaching out to our support team! https://help.talentlms.com/hc/en-us/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&query=customization

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gran aliado para la formación online de empleados

Revisado el 31/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Interfaz intuitiva y fácil de usar. Funcionalidades de seguimiento del progreso de los empleados y generación de informes detallados, dando una visión clara del rendimiento y la participación de cada uno de ellos

Desventajas

Limitaciones en la personalización avanzada del diseño y la apariencia de los cursos. La nueva interfaz que se actualizó hace poco es más confusa que la anterior. Pero te deja usar la anterior si quieres

Respuesta de Epignosis

Hello, thank you for your review :)! We are happy to hear that you are engaging your learners and making the most out of our reporting features. When it comes to our new interface, know that TalentLMS+ is still in the Beta version, and we are still working on some of its features for the perfect LMS experience. Thank you for checking out the new interface and sharing your feedback. Stay tuned for more!

Sergio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria comercial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

TalentLMS

Revisado el 24/8/2023

Debe de mejorar aspectos

Debe de mejorar aspectos

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de TalentLMS es que tiene una interfaz intuitiva y atractiva, que facilita la navegación y el acceso a las funciones más importantes. También me gusta que ofrece una gran variedad de opciones para personalizar y adaptar los cursos a las necesidades y preferencias de cada usuario, como el diseño, el idioma, el contenido o la gamificación.

Desventajas

Lo que menos me gusta de TalentLMS es que su versión gratuita tiene algunas limitaciones, como el número de usuarios que se pueden registrar, el espacio de almacenamiento disponible o el acceso a algunas funciones avanzadas.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Sergio, thank you for your review! We're always aiming for simplicity and customizability with TalentLMS and we're glad you've found it suit your training needs. While the free version of TalentLMS does have certain limits, it's also a forever-free plan which requires no credit card info from your end. It's a good way for instructors to check out the platform with no strings attached. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

¡Fácil y Poderosa!

Revisado el 20/11/2020

Puntos a favor

Talent LMS es una herramienta muy fácil de implementar y poner en marcha en cualquier organización. Tiene versatilidad en distintos idiomas y diversos parámetros que permiten personalizar la experiencia de usuarios.

Desventajas

No he encontrado ningún contra en la herramienta.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Thank you for your review, Michael!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Buena herramienta para el aprendizaje online

Revisado el 4/3/2023

Puntos a favor

Una buena herramienta para la capacitacion on line y un buen gestor de programas de aprendizaje.Permite en estos procesos crear encuestas e informes automaticamente.

Desventajas

La principal desventaja que tiene es que no esta en su totalidad en español.Tiene la opcion de seleccionar el idioma pero no esta traducido al completo por lo que para las personas que no saben ingles, les sera muy dificil implementarla.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Hi, it is great to read that TalentLMS allows you to easily deliver online training thanks to automations and surveys. The Spanish version of the platform has been improved, take a look, we think you'll like it!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Ideal para la gestion de programas de aprendizaje.

Revisado el 4/3/2023

Puntos a favor

Una de las mejores caracteristicas es facilidad de uso.La interfaz es muy intuitiva y facil de usar que hace que la implementacion sea muy rapida.Permite crear programas de aprendizaje muy facilmente pudiendo generar tanto encuestas e informes automaticamente.

Desventajas

El idioma.Si alguien no tiene mucha idea del ingles, le resultara dificil poder usarla por que no tiene version en español.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Thank you for your kind review. It's always awesome to hear first hand how easy to use and intuitive TalentLMS is. Regarding the Spanish version we are making improvements on that front so keep an eye out!

Britni
Britni
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It meets our needs on a budget

Revisado el 10/1/2022

Overall, it has been a positive service that has allowed us to create a repeatable training process...

Overall, it has been a positive service that has allowed us to create a repeatable training process for our organization in an affordable manner.

Puntos a favor

The product is fairly intuitive and user-friendly. I was able to start working with it meaningfully day one without intervention. Where I've needed support, the knowledge base provided a lot of value and where that fell short (rarely), I had fairly quick responses that resolved the issue. It allows me to create content using a variety of methods, upload it, cause for an interactive assessment component with review, and allow info to be allocated on our schedule. I can tailor course schedules to an individual's needs. It is great for developing a repeatable onboarding program as well as updating people as needed. It's great to store all training materials long-term.

Desventajas

For the most part, where I've run into issues, I've found that I just need to research the product more as there are ways to achieve what I want. The limitation is primarily within the packages available. It jumps from $59/month for 40 licenses to $129 a month for 100. If my organization needs 43 licenses (which is my current issue), there isn't a way to achieve that without jumping to double the pricing.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Britini, what a great and insightful review! It is fantastic hearing that our knowledge base has helped set up your portal without too much trouble! Regarding plans and user limits, maybe you could look into Active plans ? Active Plans let you register an unlimited number of users. Their pricing is based on the number of different users that login to your portal each month. Those plans come with soft limits. We do not prevent users from logging in if your plan limit has been reached!

Alyssa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great platform for creating a basic course structure that fits your training needs

Revisado el 12/4/2022

Overall, TalentLMS has met our needs and allowed us to create a custom online course and expand the...

Overall, TalentLMS has met our needs and allowed us to create a custom online course and expand the reach of our organization's education programs.

Puntos a favor

The product is pretty user-friendly, and if you are struggling with how to do something while creating/editing your course, you can easily find answers to most issues in the knowledge base.
I also liked the various types of content that can be added to a course. For example, I've utilized text, PDFs, Microsoft Word documents, images, videos, tests, surveys, web links, and more all in one single course - and I probably haven't even explored half of the available features!

Desventajas

Working with a user's course expiration date can sometimes be tricky and could definitely use some improvement. For example, to change the expiration date for a user, logically I would go to the "Users" page, go to the user's courses, and extend the date there. Instead, you have to go to the course page, go to course content, go to course users, and extend it from there. Also, I've found that sometimes you can't extend a user's deadline without resetting their progress for the entire course. I haven't quite figured out why that happens.
I also think the navigation on the user's end could use a little clarity. An automated "course tour" would be beneficial.

Alternativas consideradas

Blackboard Learn

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

An annual subscription to TalentLMS was less than half the cost of an annual Blackboard subscription.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Hi Alyssa, thank you for your insightful review of TalentLMS. We are glad to read that your experience has been a pleasant one and that you've been enjoying the variety of content you can work with on the platform. Regarding user navigation, lots of good think are coming out your way soon, keep an eye out!

Timothy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Don't buy into the hype. At best...it is only OK.

Revisado el 13/12/2021

Frustrating...mostly because they are slow and unhelpful when dealing with technical issues.

Frustrating...mostly because they are slow and unhelpful when dealing with technical issues.

Puntos a favor

It is inexpensive and intuitive to use. It is good for adding videos, articles, and quizzes within the LMS.

Desventajas

I have had nothing but problems trying to get Articulate 360 courses to communicate course completion with this LMS. It works most of the time, but it still misses 15% or so of my users. Having over 2000 users, I cannot be hunting down everyone that did not show as completed, especially when they tell me they did it! Honestly, there have been a myriad of other technical issues that they cannot fix, or do not know how to fix. At this point I have to figure out if I just live with the limitations of their program, or go through the hassle of switching to a new LMS.

Alternativas consideradas

Docebo

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

It was cheaper.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Timothy, we are sorry to hear that you've encountered frustration with the responsiveness of support. Our Customer Support team strives to answer all queries in a timely manner (they currently have a 95% satisfaction score given by customers) and we find that the email ticket system allows us to ensure all queries are tracked and addressed in the most thorough way possible which is offered on all paid plans. We suggest you advise your support contact of your specific timing restrictions (including your timezone) and they'll do their very best to accommodate your needs. Thanks for your review!

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Service, Great Value - Perfect LMS

Revisado el 13/12/2021

We are able to provide short, customized and basic courses that are easily consumed to our staff......

We are able to provide short, customized and basic courses that are easily consumed to our staff... we can make custom assignments and automated learning tracks that lower our administrative burden and allow us to track progress and gather relevant feedback. We have many internal questions to answer, however TLMS has given us the flexibilty to address long-term learning and development needs! The support is really outstanding and they are all very responsive... a great partnership!!

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to create courses and also clones and reuse various units of the courses. Reporting is super easy and effective. The automation and notification features work very well for us and many options to accommodate our needs. The Talent Library is also very helpful for the off-the-shelf content that we need, we don't have to shop around b/c it's all right there!

Desventajas

There are times when search for users, courses, or other gets a little complicated only b/c once you click on an item or make a change, the search results are reset. Perhaps there's a way to do this better I don't know, but I mention the critiques and the team at TLMS takes note and passes on to the development team.

Respuesta de Epignosis

You seem to have become a true master at creating and managing courses, Michael! We are super happy to read that you find it easy to use TalentLMS and love hearing about your experience! As per your feedback, you are right, our team heard you and the message was passed on to the development team.

Sophie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very easy and nicely designed LMS with great helpdesk

Revisado el 2/12/2021

TalentLMS allows us to offer a growing range of interactive online courses, with a beautiful...

TalentLMS allows us to offer a growing range of interactive online courses, with a beautiful design, to various types of organisations, and engage them to keep learning through certifications and gamification. TalentLMS is versatile, very easy to use, which enables us to spend time on course creation, and not on administration, and yet reasonably priced for a SME like a+b=3.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to implement and create courses quickly, very nice design, dashboard and stats are great, Helpdesk very responsive and helpful, super useful to have free account for unlimited time to be able to test the LMS features in and out, reasonable pricing, active users pricing

Desventajas

Non-linear course path (scenario) not possible.

Razones para elegir TalentLMS

Moodle administration was too heavy, updates were not stable (sometimes something which worked did not work any longer), not-cloud based.

Software anterior

Moodle

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

Ease of use, ability to test TalentLMS with all features for free for unlimited time, ability to import SCORM, create tests and assignments, certifications, and branches. It was the only LMS that ticked all our needs, including reasonable price.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Sophie thank you for sharing your experience on TalentLMS. It is fantastic hearing that using the platform allows you to offer an ever growing range of interactive and engaging courses to your learners. Of course, knowing that you were able to implement that easily is the cherry on top!

Sandra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use and very reliable

Revisado el 15/12/2020

I'm very satisfied with this product. Thanks to TalentLMS, I can successfully offer my products to...

I'm very satisfied with this product. Thanks to TalentLMS, I can successfully offer my products to a large number of customers.

Puntos a favor

I've been using TalentLMS since 2019.
The software is easy to use , has all necessary features and works stable and reliable.
There is an extensive product documentation available and a very fast support team is answering individual questions. There have been two webinars with helpful tips in the last 2 months.
An app is available so that user can learn offline.
Last update now enables more user-specific adjustments (Homepage).

Desventajas

The offline app does not show exactly what is in the online LMS.
There are few individual structuring options.

Alternativas consideradas

iSpring Suite

Razones para elegir TalentLMS

LMS was not working properly.

Software anterior

WordPress

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

TalentLMS has more functionality, is less expensive, very stable, easy to use, has an offline app.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Sandra, we are so happy to read that our support team have exceeded your expectations and that thanks to TalentLMS you can offer your products to your customers!!

Ron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fantastic LMS for the Price

Revisado el 9/12/2020

Overall, I give this LMS five stars. You won't find this many features in an LMS at this price....

Overall, I give this LMS five stars. You won't find this many features in an LMS at this price. Trust me, I've tried. TalentLMS support is great too. They are very responsive.

Puntos a favor

TalentLMS provides an abundance of customization options, right down to a customized landing page. The automation and notifications are a big plus and are not usually found at this price point. We were even able to set up a custom domain. I was able to migrate over fifty video courses and tests from our previous LMS within a couple weeks, by myself! TalentLMS has three times the features of our previous LMS for a far more reasonable price. I've been in high tech management for thirty years and this was one of the best decisions I've made.

Desventajas

The key feature that we're waiting for is the ability to issue a certificate after the completion of a group of courses. We got around this by issuing points for courses completed. When the points hit a certain level, an admin is notified and they manually issue the certificate. Not ideal but our training volume is low enough that this work around is manageable.

Razones para elegir TalentLMS

Mindflash kept raising their prices and the feature set wasn't very good. We're a small shop and there wasn't sufficient value for the money.

Software anterior

Trakstar Learn

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

TalentLMS just has better features for the price. We don't charge for our training. We provide it to customers and partners for free. Some of the other LMS tools had cool features but, the pricing was way to high for the value.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Thanks for your review and valued feedback, Ron! Hearing that choosing TalentLMS has been one of the best decisions you've made in a 30 year career is a nice reminder of why we do what we do here at TalentLMS. Our team is always working to improve the TalentLMS experience, so please do reach out to our support team with any feedback you may have in the future. Cheers!

Andy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Talent LMS

Revisado el 24/1/2023

One of the advantages is to train multiple people at once with sometimes different training...

One of the advantages is to train multiple people at once with sometimes different training modules. With the fast turnaround of employees it is difficult to think of other ways to keep up. Also recruitment of employees is made easy and fair.

Puntos a favor

Easy of use, support and reasonable cost.

Desventajas

During the training some trainees managed to use the "Incomplete" Button and then Resume to retry the question many times until pass. It was in a way resolved by opening the course in a new window but some find it difficult to manage.

Alternativas consideradas

Docebo

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

I liked talent LMS due to the ease of use and technical support right from the start. Not that we needed a lot of support as the software help is useful and the system is easy to understand.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Andy we couldn't be happier to hear that after trying Docebo, you chose to deliver your training with TalentLMS because you found it easy to use and reasonably priced! Thanks also for your kind words about our support team; they will appreciate it!

Liz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

TalentLMS - a great solution for bringing learning online to customers

Revisado el 10/12/2020

It's been excellent overall and it has helped us to build a successful online business and respond...

It's been excellent overall and it has helped us to build a successful online business and respond quickly to our clients' needs.

Puntos a favor

The software is easy to work with and simple to deploy. One of the most important features for us was the ability to create separate branches for our clients. We can customize the branches to our clients' needs and it is fast and easy to set up. This enables us to be very responsive to our clients.

The customer support has been excellent throughout our two year experience of using this product.

Desventajas

It's hard to find anything to add here. A small thing is that we'd like to be able to turn off or on the gamification feature at the branch level.

Alternativas consideradas

Docebo

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

Simplicity of use, customer service and value for money.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Liz, it's great to hear that you've been able to use TalentLMS over the past 2 years to respond to your clients' changing needs and consistently delivering solid, customized experiences for your clients.

Marco
Marco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Flexible starting solution for e-learning implementation

Revisado el 11/6/2020

We just started with the free trial with this LMS to implement an e-learning project in our...

We just started with the free trial with this LMS to implement an e-learning project in our organization. We found in TalentLMS the most affordable option for the first stage of the project (100 users or less).

Puntos a favor

- Flexible and accessible pricing model
- Intuitive and clean administrative menu
- Ideal for small-medium organization
- SCORM standard supported

Desventajas

- Newer and less popular than other platforms
- Support to foreign languages support can be extended

Alternativas consideradas

Docebo

Razones para elegir TalentLMS

Docebo price model is not so flexible (300 user as minimum billing option).

Software anterior

Docebo

Respuesta de Epignosis

Hi Marco, we're happy to hear that you've selected TalentLMS as your new LMS. As your training needs grow, you'll find that TalentLMS can grow with you based on the flexible pricing model. If you need any support with the software along the way, our support team is always on-hand to help!

Beth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Highly recommended LMS for small business

Revisado el 17/9/2019

Highly positive experience from set-up though daily user experience.

Highly positive experience from set-up though daily user experience.

Puntos a favor

Price is very reasonable and customer service is outstanding. Our team was able to set-up and launch the platform in just a few weeks.

Desventajas

It lacks some customization features, but is very easy to set-up and can do nearly everything we need it to do.

Alternativas consideradas

Accord LMS

Razones para elegir TalentLMS

Poor customer service and too expensive for a smaller business.

Software anterior

Docebo

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

User interface was the best and the price was very reasonable.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Glad to hear that setting up and working with TalentLMS has been nice and easy, Beth! Should you ever have any feedback on ways we can improve, our support team would love to hear from you. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

Kevin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A year of language teaching with Talent LMS in a Japanese university

Revisado el 3/12/2021

It has been very easy for me to get this moving and I feel motivated to continue. It is easy to...

It has been very easy for me to get this moving and I feel motivated to continue. It is easy to have students upload audio and video assignments, and there have been no complaints from students at all.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to get started, stable and reliable, excellent support and receptivity to feedback.

Desventajas

I’d like text formatting to be easier and more flexible, and it could be easier to integrate audio files into language teaching exercises. The software has not been designed with language teaching in mind, but there is a lot of potential for it to be so used. It could perhaps be easier to check exactly what the learners themselves are seeing on different devices and with different language settings.

Alternativas consideradas

Claris FileMaker

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

I’ve developed a lot of Filemaker tools for producing worksheets, and even developed a prototype LMS using Filemker, but haven’t had the know-how or resources to go further.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Kevin, thanks for sharing your ideas on how to make TalentLMS even better. We love hearing from our users on how to improve the platform! Thank you also for your kind words on our support team. Be sure that they will always be here to back you up when you need help!

Christian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A step above the rest

Revisado el 2/12/2020

Overall it has been a very pleasant experience, so much so, we just upgraded for a free trial to...

Overall it has been a very pleasant experience, so much so, we just upgraded for a free trial to the standard package. Looking forward to the possibilities that lie ahead.

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to use and become familiar with the features. Our students, mostly children aged 8-15 love the Gamification aspect and earning certificates and badges.

Desventajas

It is somewhat time consuming to create our courses... It could definitely be the way we are building them. It would be nice to see a preview of previously uploaded images for easy selection and reuse.

Alternativas consideradas

Articulate 360

Razones para elegir TalentLMS

Pricing

Software anterior

Articulate 360

Razones para cambiar a TalentLMS

Pricing and ability to use a free trial to test the product.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Christian, thanks for making the switch from Articulate 360 to TalentLMS! Great to hear that your younger learners are enjoying the gamification aspect! As you continue to build your training offering, do check our the TalentLMS Knowledge Base for useful tips and of course you can reach out to our trusty support team if you need any help along the way!

Brandi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Exactly what we were looking for

Revisado el 6/10/2019

We have searched for a long time time (over 6 months) for an LMS that meets all of our needs as a...

We have searched for a long time time (over 6 months) for an LMS that meets all of our needs as a brand new startup with limited funds but certain functionality requirements. TalentLMS so far has met all of those needs. We are very pleased!

Puntos a favor

Love the ease of use and that it is very user-friendly. Anyone with a little knowledge of LMS functionality can easily set up their school. Love that it integrates easily with Shopify and ZOOM - our two most critical features. The pricing is immensely better than any other LMS we looked at and we looked an MANY! We have been using TalentLMS for about 2 months now and so far everything has been seamless.

Desventajas

The only thing I've encountered that isn't great is the lack of live, chat support. But that hasn't been a major issue because the email support is great.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Brandi, reviews like yours make us super-proud! We're so thrilled to hear that after what can be a very long and tedious search, that TalentLMS is meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. Should you need any help along the way, our support team is always on-hand to guide you as needed (it's great to hear that our Support team gets a gold star from you, but if you should ever crave the immediacy of live chat down the track, this is available on our Premium plans). We promise to work hard and keep providing you the seamless experience you're enjoying!

Louise
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Overall it is good.

Revisado el 9/10/2020

Puntos a favor

I was looking for a LMS solution for our business. We are a product marketing consulting firm. I tried many other LMS, but eventually I chose the TalentLMS as our LMS solution. I'm going to talk about a few things I really like about it:

1. The notion of hierarchy/branches: It is really important for us, because we are have different clients/customers. They are different companies. With TalentLMS, we can set up branches for them if we want to. And for a client, within their organization, you can set up groups for them.

2. The price is reasonable compare to other companies offering same product. However, single-sign-on is only available for Basic Plan and up. I contacted the team asking about if it is possible to do "Starter Plan + SSO paid feature", they said that's not an option. But you can do "Starter Plan + SSL (if you white labeled and mapped your own domain)". It does not make sense for us right now to upgrade straight away to Basic Plan just because we want the SSO, because we don't have that many users.

3. It is good that you can setup to automatically deactivate a account after a certain time, for example, when their subscription of your course is up.

Desventajas

It is quite a lot of work to change the signing in/ signing up page, you have to make things from scratch with HTML, CSS and Javascript. It would be nice if there are some easier way or some out of box option for that.

For Starter Plan and below, to contact support team, the only way is send them emails, there's no live chat options. It would be nice if they can do that.

The price is reasonable compare to other companies offering same product. However, single-sign-on is only available for Basic Plan and up. I contacted the team asking about if it is possible to do "Starter Plan + SSO paid feature", they said that's not an option. But you can do "Starter Plan + SSL (if you white labeled and mapped your own domain)". It does not make sense for us right now to upgrade straight away to Basic Plan just because we want the SSO, because we don't have that many users.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Reviews and Responses_from June 2019
Reviews and Responses_from June 2019
100%
10

Thanks for your review, Louise. We agree, branches are a great way to set up unique and customized learning experiences for different clients or audiences, so we're super happy to hear you're making good use of that function of TalentLMS! Our support team is always on-hand to assist you with things like customizing your sign-in page and sharing our how-to guides if you need assistance with anything as you go!
Screen reader support enabled.


Thanks for your review, Louise. We agree, branches are a great way to set up unique and customized learning experiences for different clients or audiences, so we're super happy to hear you're making good use of that function of TalentLMS! Our support team is always on-hand to assist you with things like customizing your sign-in page and sharing our how-to guides if you need assistance with anything as you go!

Siniša
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Versatile, feature-rich and simple to use

Revisado el 8/11/2020

Puntos a favor

It's very easy to start creating content and courses. Authoring is very easy and there is not much out there that you cannot use as a lesson unit content - Plain text, HTML text, PDF, Video, Images, Tests, SCORM, flash-object, external resources using iframe, and more. There's even a video conferencing feature.
Branches feature enables B2B agencies to use TalentLMS as a multi-tenant e-learning platform for their customers, a feature I was particularly looking for. It has a powerful, fine-grained User Permission system, with users assigned to Group and Branches to easily follow any organizational structure.
Another powerful feature is the automation engine allowing you to automate course assignment and user management.
HR managers can find also very useful, with course monitoring and powerful reporting tools. There's also a notification system that can alert users of the approaching re-certification due date, which can be handy when compliance is required.
Pricing is also something that I've considered and found it to be very fair.

Desventajas

Nothing particular except, and this is the case for almost all SAAS platforms, the API is not following the platform's update rate so there are some features missing in API payload that can frustrate you if you're planning to use API for integration or your front-end. For example, you can fetch ILT units but the payload does not contain the information about still available seats, just the capacity. Another example would be the feature that allows some lessons or units to be previewed before purchase, but if you fetch the lesson with API, there is no information on which units are free to preview. The units, in general, have quite limited information that you can display on your front-end using API.

Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The ultimate platform for online knowledge dissemination

Revisado el 9/4/2021

Today, after more than a year of using the TalentLMS platform, I have the duty to underline its...

Today, after more than a year of using the TalentLMS platform, I have the duty to underline its multiple advantages that it has offered us in terms of digital training of researchers and employees of some companies in the process of data collection and processing. The platform allows to create and manage efficiently multiform online courses (videogrammed, textual or oral courses). With its three interfaces (administrator, trainer and learner), courses can be set up according to the desired options and uploaded according to the objectives set over time. In addition, the TalentLMS platform has a very well-designed and sophisticated interface in terms of course presentation. TalentLMS allows, thanks to its combination with Gotomeeting or Zoom, to provide very high quality videoconferenced courses. In addition, its combination with Salesforce makes it possible to better manage its courses in online sales.

Puntos a favor

Simple, easy and very practical site to use for online training. It is more flexible and more adapted to professional training models for all categories of targets to be trained.

Desventajas

We have not yet found any shortcomings in the use of this site for creating digital courses, although the general criticism of this site is that it does not perform well in terms of customisation.

Respuesta de Epignosis

What a great review Thomas, thank you so much! You really made our day. It is amazing to hear that you find TalentLMS flexible and easy to use thanks to its vast array of features. Knowing that you switched to TalentLMS after having tried CrossKnowledge training Learning Suite because we have advanced customisation possibility is a great reward to us!

Lisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great LMS!

Revisado el 22/12/2021

Excellent. Sadly, mid-2021 we switched to a comprehensive Coalition Management System which...

Excellent. Sadly, mid-2021 we switched to a comprehensive Coalition Management System which includes and LMS among other management systems. We are phasing out of TalentLMS and I'm sad! Many features in TalentLMS have spoiled us for other LMS's where features and flexibility are lacking. Our customer support at TalentLMS are phenomenal!

Puntos a favor

TalentLMS is easy to use for learners, instructors, and admin alike. The ability to import not only users to TalentLMS but also to import user changes and assign courses, groups, branches, etc. by import is excellent. The user-interface is top-notch as well. Navigation throughout is smooth and intuitive. Creating course certificates was clunky at first, but compared to other LMS's TalentLMS offers more flexibility. Data and summary graphics are great in TalentLMS, too. A deciding factor for us was also no minimum annual membership. I also must say customer service was great -- both when we had the basic 500-user plan and when we bumped up to the 1000-user plan. Always professional and friendly and knowledgeable.

Desventajas

We preferred user registration for courses external to TalentLMS and importing learners as opposed to direct registration by users to a course in TalentLMS. One reason for this was a user creating an account and filling in loads of custom fields only to be told at the end their email/userID already existed in the system. Branches were a bit confusing to learners and others. Certificates being tied to courses without the ability to tie a certificate to a learner was frustrating for us because various learners completing online learning might each have various output for their certificates. We ended up with loads of courses just for the purpose of certificate issuance. Event automation and notifications was somewhat complicated to learn and many an automatic email was sent in error.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Lisa, thank you for taking the time to review TalentLMS. We are glad to read you found the user experience on the platform to be a smooth one. We are sad to see you go due to your company's switch to a CMS, but you can trust that TalentLMS and it's top-notch support team will be here for you if you decide to come back to us!

Michael S.
Michael S.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My experience using TalentLMS has been wonderful. It's simple to use, yet also very sophisticat...

Revisado el 6/7/2018

We host video learning content on TalentLMS and it works great for this purpose.

We host video learning content on TalentLMS and it works great for this purpose.

Puntos a favor

The design of this software is well thought out. Although TalentLMS has many sophisticated features (everything one could possibly need and more), it's designed in such a way to minimize user complexity. As an admin and instructor, I'm able to get things done quickly without much time and effort (with limited technical knowledge). The visual look and feel of an LMS is important to me. Many LMS systems look "techy" and are NOT a pleasure to use. TalentLMS is clean and elegant and provides a great experience for admins, instructors and users. I think of TalentLMS as the Apple computer of LMS systems. Another big differentiator is that TalentLMS enables instructors to create courses quickly without a painful learning curve that kills productivity. Learning content is placed into buckets called learning objects. Any kind of content hosted anywhere can be used. Making changes to courses is a snap. Also, I found the white labeling and customization of TalentLMS to be surprisingly easy. Support documentation is thorough and well written. I was able to quickly customize our learning portal without doing any HTML coding whatsoever in about 30 minutes! No help from technical experts needed. Before deciding on TalentLMS, I reviewed dozens of LMS providers (a hair-pulling experience) and found most to be very expensive, complex, lack-luster on feature and visual appeal. I just don't have the patience or the time to deal with those handicaps! We are very glad to have discovered TalentLMS.

Desventajas

After about a year, I haven't encountered any problems using TalentLMS. Of course, there's always room for improvement on the way to perfection. There appears to be a little overlap in the learning objects - Content, Web content and videos are really just "content". However, this could be by design. Maybe there should be a universal content object that accommodates all content types. The only videos accepted for the "Video" object are YouTube. However, we use another video hosting platform to protect our content from download, among other reasons. However, this is not a real problem because we just embed our videos using the content learning object, which looks sort of like a WordPress content box. Just copy the embed code from the video provider and paste into the content box. That's it; works great. The only other thing I can think of is that the default HTML video player could use a few more control bar options such as view quality selection and a way to set download video or disallow download video. However, this is not a problem for us because we use embed video codes from our video hosting provider and therefore the provider's video player is used instead of the default HTML player. We control the features of this video player on the video hosting side.

Respuesta de Epignosis

Michael, cheers! Thank you very much for the positive review and the comprehensive feedback. We're thrilled that you've found TalentLMS to be the most affordable, easy-to-use, feature-rich, and 'well thought out' solution out of every other you've tried. Your suggestions are equally appreciated, so please feel free to visit our knowledge base and add them to the ideas section. Thanks for the 5 stars!