Viewpoint Spectrum

Software de gestión de la construcción

Calificación general

4,0 /5
(228)
Relación calidad-precio
3,6/5
Funcionalidades
3,9/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

81%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

228 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

I am the administrator for Spectrum in our company and overall the Experience has been very...

Revisado el 10/7/2018

Ease of administration and our accounting team rarely has any issues with the software

Puntos a favor

The support team is amazing. They are extremely helpful and are good at fixing the annoying bugs and getting to the root causes of our problems. The accounting and hr side of the software works extremely well and I have very few if any complaints or issues that I have to fix or call support for.

Desventajas

The project manangement side of the software was never really completed so its less than impressive. But I think on the positive side since Viewpoint has purchased Spectrum I think that integrating it with their Team software will make a huge difference in this section!

Respuesta de Viewpoint Traducir a español

We think our customer support team is amazing, too. Thank you! You¿re absolutely right about our project management focus moving to the Viewpoint Team platform, which is now integrated with Spectrum and has a product development roadmap that will open up a lot of new PM functionality to Spectrum/Team users.

Louise
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Viewpoint Spectrum

Revisado el 18/8/2022

For the most part Spectrum is a well rounded program, a one stop shop. A few entry tweeks would be welcome.

Puntos a favor

When looking at projects it is easy to find what relevant information is required in respect to costing. It is nice to have the document images at the tips of your fingers. Reporting and exporting data.

Desventajas

Integrating some of the entries would be easier ie: setting up new customers and the sites - have to go to different sections to set this up. Would be more efficient if you were able to bypass this function or have it in the main set up screen. The amount of 'clicks' to be able to complete a task can be cumbersome. In the AP section, there are many different areas that have to be navigated to approve and get them to the GL. Not being able to see invoice images that are connected to a work order within the work order screen.

Alternativas consideradas

Jonas Enterprise

Razones para elegir Viewpoint Spectrum

We were sold on Spectrum because of the upcoming integration with Accubid programs which we are still waiting for.

Razones para cambiar a Viewpoint Spectrum

Because of the integration with Accubid
Jill
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 23/7/2013

I am employed by a large, heavy civil construction contractor in Oregon. I was hired five years ago in the payroll department, and Spectrum was the software that this company was already using. In the past, I had used a construction software called Foundation which was exceptional at job costing materials by piece versus hourly wage. Spectrum's latest upgrade to the new version 14 has had some major changes in the payroll and human resource module, and has taken some time to get used to. I found that the basic data entry screens are easy to use but it's taken more time to locate where the functions are than I had hoped. If our company had invested in having on-site training prior to the upgrade, I believe these changes would've been easier on all of our employees. One of our employees did attend the Seattle conference but she was disappointed that there was not more hands-on learning and training, and thought that our company should have received a team training session prior to the upgrade, as well.

Our payroll, human resource, purchasing department, contract administration, and accounts payable departments have all requested additional training with this latest upgrade so that they can use Spectrum with confidence, and complete their daily tasks faster on a regular basis. I am awaiting several changes that our company has requested from Dexter and Chaney's support team via telephone and multiple emails. The human resource module needs some serious work in terms of versatility. I am still hoping to take a crystal reports training class in order to create reports in Spectrum, rather than exporting everything into an Excel spreadsheet and spending hours manipulating the reports to get the outcome that our company required for individual, specialized reports in payroll and human resources.

The project management module also has one grave error in changing the appearance, flexibility, and directory for creating and maintaining transmittals. This particular flaw has cost our company a minimum of 5 hours per week in additional office clerical hours just to keep up the creating, sending, and scanning of all documents through transmittals. That's very upsetting to a fast-passed construction company that processes between 75 and 100 transmittals per week! The largest advantage I've seen since this last upgrade is that the system works faster on the Internet and I am able to access Spectrum from home.

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

New Spectrum User

Revisado el 23/8/2022

We are still developing our processes as we are still a relatively new user, but overall we have had a very good experience with Spectrum.

Puntos a favor

The software was relatively easy to implement and start using after going live. There are numerous canned reports that are very helpful and it is also easy to navigate the database when creating custom reports.

Desventajas

The cost projection entry screen desperately needs to be updated. It was so cumbersome to use that we had to hire an outside consultant to build us an Excel template that interfaced with the system. Also, we allocate overhead based on a rate per manhour and this turned out to be a manual weekly process (our old software actually did this automatically).

Alternativas consideradas

CMiC y Acumatica Cloud ERP

Razones para elegir Viewpoint Spectrum

Our old ERP vendor increased costs (both annual subscription fees and support fees) without any justification. Also, our old ERP made it very difficult to create custom reports and any type of import/export of data was basically impossible.

Software anterior

PENTA ERP

Razones para cambiar a Viewpoint Spectrum

Cost

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nick. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Lisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Spectrum Review

Revisado el 19/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Spectrum fit for us as we had outgrown Quickbooks. I love the document imaging and the cloud-based usage.

Desventajas

You need to be well versed in Crystal reports to create any custom report = more money.
Spectrum does not seem to review suggested features that users need despite having a place to put that.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Hi Lisa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Laura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Spectrum by Viewpoint

Revisado el 17/8/2022

Puntos a favor

The Job Costing/Tracking abilities are great!

Desventajas

The Project Managers do not know how to use the software and are not interested in learning as it spins them out trying to follow all of the different reports/areas I need to pull up just to find a couple of numbers.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage 100 Contractor

Razones para elegir Viewpoint Spectrum

Sage50 is not set up well for Construction Accounting.

Razones para cambiar a Viewpoint Spectrum

Finance and Project Management agreed on this one as Viewpoint has TEAM for the project managing side which syncs well with Spectrum.
Meredith
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Viewpoint Spectrum Assessment

Revisado el 18/8/2022

Overall we have very few problems and almost no downtime. Our employees can access the system from any internet connection which has saved us during hurricanes, covid and such. We have never missed a payroll even during those times. It is easy to use and our employees are able to get their jobs done as needed relatively efficiently. It has open APis for pushing data in and pulling data out. They are focused on improvements to make the overall job of construction from the field, PM level and back office better and run more efficiently.

Puntos a favor

The product is mostly user friendly so it's easy to train new employees. single entry that feeds all the pertinent modules is key. The linking of the documents to transactions and then being able to see them throughout the modules is awesome and has saved time in the support functions to not have to pull copies of documents for others that need to see it. Also, the menu that allows you to jump from one thing to another on the same project without having to reselect the project number in a new screen is great. The ability to setup template views for inquiry screens and reports is nice as well for having consistency throughout the company. They are also very end user oriented. There are advisory boards to discuss possible changes to the system that allow users to give feedback. They have a campaign now where they are having meetings with clients to discuss new programming possibilities and get feedback on proposed look and feel. They initiate surveys, have an enhancement request panel and have a on-line network environment where customers can pose questions to others using the product for help and ideas.

Desventajas

There is no option to post in detail to the GL in some of the modules and some transactions, even though coded to a job, do not show the job number on the GL side. The job cost transactions do not show the GL codes on the transactions. Therefore, it can be difficult at time to reconcile things between the job and GL. Also, even though the JC transactions pushes to the T&M module, there is not a direct unique link between the two so trying to create reports that have the cost and revenue associated can be tricky and is not always exact. There is an issue between how committed cost is handle for the purchase orders versus the subcontracts that can cause you reports to be out so you really have to understand this when viewing the job cost reports. Would like the ability for security to be able to have some more granular controls on what users are allowed to see. For example, you may want to allow the purchasing agent to run job cost reports to check non-labor activity but you do not want them to be able to see any labor costs. You can't do that right now. So then you have to create custom reports to separate the cost types and give them access to only those custom reports. Overall security needs to be revamped to a more true role based model. It can be challenging in setting users for rights within a module and keep segregation of duties in place.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. We really appreciate your feedback, Meredith!

Stephen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Viewpoint Spectrum Overview

Revisado el 22/8/2022

We are improving our use of the software's many features and use Spectrum's reports to track, report, and monitor financial and job performance on a weekly basis.

Puntos a favor

As a construction accounting software package Spectrum offers solutions for most of our essentials. With help from a knowledgeable consultant we've been able to to modify or create the reports we need.

Desventajas

Timesheet entry is missing mobile components and approval processes offered by third parties. Project and document management is not as robust as Procore. Scheduling for labor, tools, and equipment and comparing against estimate, budget, and actual doesn't functionally exist. We are spending a lot of time, money, and effort to research, source, purchase, and integrate third party applications.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Hello Stephen,
Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to leave a review! We want to make sure you're aware of our customer resources including Viewpoint Academy, The Network, and more. Follow the link for more information on these resources.

https://info.viewpoint.com/rs/623-NDA-487/images/Customer-Success-Resources-2022-07.pdf

Michelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Construction Software

Revisado el 7/8/2018

I am a project accountant and have been a Spectrum user since 1996 when it was called ForeFront and this is the only construction software I've used. Overall I find the software easy to use. I've participated in training led by Spectrum trainers and their help and advise is invaluable. The ability to export data in different file types for analysis - exporting to excel file, data only is one I use regularly. We're also lucky to have an IT software support specialist with extensive Spectrum background who is able to provide SQL reports for those times when the standard reports and exports don't give us enough flexibility with the data for analysis.

Puntos a favor

Most processes in Spectrum are intuitive for the user.

Desventajas

As a long time user of Spectrum, we have a heavily customized Job Cost Report. It's becoming more difficult to accommodate our custom needs as new versions are released.

Les
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Spectrum ERP is adequate for a majority of your needs

Revisado el 23/8/2022

We have not had a great experience with Spectrum from the initial sale, where we were told its capabilities in multi-company interchange, and found out it was untrue, and wanted us to pay a huge amount for this capability.

Technical support is terrible where you have to sometimes wait for weeks to get an answer. I don't know when the last time I got an answer the same day, but with our other software we do.

Puntos a favor

The import data feature utilizing Excel is a really good system.

It does what an ERP system should do, so it gets the job done, not the most efficient but it works.

Desventajas

This system is very click heavy and not streamlined. You have to click multiple times to get anything done, even though there is not reason to have to have extra clicks. Screen displays from on area are not consistent in another (some you enter up front info to see the input/edit screen, others the input/edit is displayed and is allowable when you enter the required information).

It is not always intuitive for each module on where to go to get the information you are looking for.

Many of the standard reports are really not helpful or complete as our last ERP system. Payroll Tax reports for state and federal requirements are not available unless you pay for custom reports at a very high premium rate.

If you write reports using Crystal Reports or SQL, trying to find the correct fields and tables are difficult at best, I spend a lot of time in trial and error trying to find the right table and fields, other ERP systems I have used have an option that you can hover over any field in the display to see the table and field used.

Not every table has an option to import changed data into the system, if something was entered/imported incorrectly (for instance they use a 2 digit year for equipment model year, upon import if you used a 4 digit year, they do not fail the import or warn you, they take the first 2-digits of the year, and after the fact you cannot modify the data except by hand). There are quite a few tables like this that you cannot change after the fact.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to leave a review! We want to make sure you're aware of our customer resources including Viewpoint Academy, The Network, and more. Follow the link for more information on these resources.

https://info.viewpoint.com/rs/623-NDA-487/images/Customer-Success-Resources-2022-07.pdf

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Full featured software package

Revisado el 7/11/2017

As with any large, complex and flexible software package like Spectrum, it can be rather complicated to set up and train users in operating it. We have been overall pleased in using it since we switched back in 2009. During this time our business has just about tripled in size and we do not feel as if we have out grown it.

Puntos a favor

Lots of modules available with a fairly robust implementation, continuing active additions of new features and improvements, document imaging allows easy access to attached documents, security rights for employees can be adjusted down to individual menu selections if necessary, customer support is very good and transparent (we are notified if something doesn't work as expected with suggested workarounds - even if we didn't report the issue), and the ability to create custom reports in Crystal.

Desventajas

While subscriptions for updated US and state income tax tables are available, local income tax tables are not. When a sales/use tax code is entered into the screen, it cannot be marked inactive if it is no longer used (there are some other setups with the same issue). If a report has been previewed or exported in one form (pdf, for example), it cannot be immediately exported in another (such as Excel) without re-running the report. While most reports run quickly, there are some that can take a while and having to wait the additional time for the same information can be frustrating.

Lori
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Viewpoint works well for us

Revisado el 18/8/2022

Overall, we have had very good experiences with Viewpoint Spectrum. We have been on board since 1996 and so we are very well versed in it.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use; job cost accounting; ability to have multiple companies

Desventajas

I do HR and payroll, so I do feel there are features in HR that could be improved; Viewpoint, in general, works very well for what we do. Since we have had the system since 1996, there have been many integrations since we purchased and I feel like some of our processes are older and support doesn't know as much about the older processes. For example...the way we set up union codes and wage codes....evidently our way go back many, many years and there is a more supported way of doing it now, but making the transition is tough.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that Viewpoint Spectrum has been able to grow with your business throughout the years. That's amazing you've been using Spectrum since 1996 - Thank you for your business and support!

Nicole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great product has some flaws but nothing we were not able to work around.

Revisado el 26/3/2021

It's been a great product that we've used for the last 9 years.

Puntos a favor

The way that as technology changes they system is updated to match.

Desventajas

Vacation accrual system is not what I'd like it to be. I have to do my own spreadsheet to get it to work properly.

Kaylee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

In-Depth Program With Great Potential

Revisado el 11/3/2021

Overall I do like Spectrum. I feel like there are areas it could improve in and that I could be made more modern/ appealing to the eye. When I am busy I am able to answer the phone and navigate through Spectrum quickly to get the information I need right away. The depth of the program is a very good thing as long as they focus on having ways to be able to dig deep quickly or else finding information can become a headache.

Puntos a favor

I really like all the different reports that are made available. There are many places to add all different kinds of information and once the information is added in Spectrum allows you to pull reports for everything. Another feature I like a lot is the Favorites Bar. Spectrum is very broad and the Favorites Bar makes it very easy to quickly assess certain features of Spectrum that are specific to your role.

Desventajas

Some features about the software can be "glitchy" in certain features. For instance we have a tab with lots of information added in to one thing and this can cause Spectrum to freeze up and I will have to close completely out and log back in and start over what I was working on at the time. We have tried different recommendations to resolve this issue, but we get the same result.

JOAN
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A daily tool

Revisado el 26/3/2021

Puntos a favor

Spectrum gives me an instant look at open POs or subcontracts, payment history, job and equipment costs, helps to manage compliance (licensing, current COI, etc.), time reports, timecards, vendors, phase/GL/job codes. I can instantly find out whether an invoice has been paid, when we invoiced a customer, whether new equipment has been added to inventory. We have nearly eliminated paper files using Spectrum and digital files. In the past couple of years, Viewpoint has created an outstanding suite of user support that ranges from daily updates, web-based free training, and a responsive staff that helps find learning resources or the right technician/trainer to answer questions. The Viewpoint Network was a game changer for me.

Desventajas

The reporting function is limited if you don't know Crystal Reports, and the reports aren't consistent. Some are available in comma delimited format, which makes it relatively easy to structure the information in Excel. Others download only as preformatted Excel reports, using an older version of Excel, which is awkward to use.

Lora
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

From an AR Perspective

Revisado el 4/12/2018

Overall Spectrum is a time saver. It has helped bring project management into the loop of being able to resolve customer issues.
The best part is it has allowed me to be able to work from home two days a week for a year now!

Puntos a favor

The navigation make it so you can figure out what you need to do next with a minimum amount of training on how to use the system.
The customizable reports are a great asset.
Billing reports are easy to pull together.

Desventajas

Draw Request is my least favorite in this system. When you open draw request it shows you in the upper right in financials you have previous work. The total schedule of values is NOT showing. If you have amounts in both this period and materials stored the system will not give you a total of combined for the draw. Also when you are in the draw the entire line needs to highlight while scrolling down for the line you need. It gets very frustrating at times.
When something is entered into job cost under the wrong phase, there needs to be a way to change the phase and not have to do multiple entries for negative to to incorrect phase and a positive to the correct phase. That would be ha huge time saver.

Susan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Spectrum is a versatile and dynamic ERP system

Revisado el 18/8/2022

Puntos a favor

The features that I find most impactful is the ability to not only use "canned" reports but to customize reports to our needs. Real-time information all day, all the time. Being cloud based means that everyone on Construction management has real-time data of the same information, whether in the field or in the office and everyone can communicate using this real-time data. This allows for trouble-shooting and prevention of overruns more efficiently. Field management with mobile users allows for the most current project information to be uploaded into Spectrum at any moment. This ability to have current information at any time allows for better analytics.

Desventajas

Being able to do comparative reports over years. There are no reports that allow for jobs or financials to be viewed and compared over multiple years. Also, being able to pull customer historical data over 3 - 5 year period for Projects and various Industries worked in for bids.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Susan. We really appreciate your feedback!

Lacey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Viewpoint Spectrum is User Friendly and Reliable

Revisado el 18/8/2022

The company goes above and beyond to connect with regular users via their user network. They provide a lot of training options like live webinars to share information on new features, products, and industry news.

Puntos a favor

Spectrum has all of the features I need to process payroll and track HR related information. Being hosted on the cloud has been a reliable feature. I enjoy knowing I will be able to process my weekly payroll on time. The company pays attention to its customers when it comes to requests for new features. The software is constantly improving but the look and feel remains similar.

Desventajas

The security setup for giving supervisors access to jobs seemed a little complex. We have not set up a lot of access for our managers due to this. Since the company is always improving its features this may be one of those processes that is better now. We may need to revisit this in order to accurately review this feature in its current state.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that Viewpoint Spectrum has been such a great fit for your business.

Danita
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Long-Time user - Honest Review

Revisado el 23/8/2022

Overall over the past 11 years of using Spectrum the program has done the job and what we needed it to. The support has went downhill from where it started (Dexter+Chaney, Viewpoint, Trimble). Their focus should be on customer support, upgrades to existing program, then add-ons. It seems like there focus is in the reverse order.

Puntos a favor

Spectrum has robust features that work together well. Many of the features could use some updates to make the ease of use better. Some of the additional "pay" features should be offered in the baseline.

Desventajas

The biggest con is all new features seem to be put with add-on products and the customer support is awful. We wait weeks for solutions. Any of the paid training for us has been train the trainer and the time could be cut in half. Most users wanting training for a feature that hasn't been used usually knows the basics of the program.

Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Spectrum 14.24

Revisado el 1/11/2018

Like all programs that have a significant number of features, the more your staff learns about the software the better the ROI.
The user interface has a lot going on and can be overwhelming at first. However, there is a logic to it and once learned a diverse array of features can be accessed quickly.

Puntos a favor

The ability to access many features from one screen.
The connectivity of features on screen. For example, if a job is displayed, all of the customer information is available as well.
No need to add software to each workstation, software runs within a browser (I've used Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox and my cell phone browser, I understand other browsers are supported as well)
All reports can be emailed right from the display screen.

Desventajas

Many of the reports must be customized to meet user needs.
Some features are not located in an intuitive place.
Financial statement writer is basic and pretty weak.

Karen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We have been with Spectrum since 1997 (when it was Forefront). This software is a workhorse!

Revisado el 16/7/2018

Ease of use and great support!

Puntos a favor

I like how easy this program is to use. If I can't find the report I need, I can easily export to Excel or Crystal Reports. The document imaging module saves us time when we need to review invoices or other documentation later. When I have issues, the support team is right there and usually can fix the problem while we are on the phone. It is rare for us to have an open ticket.

Desventajas

There are some differences between modules. When you exit a previewed report, some take you back to the site map while others take you back to the report page so you can adjust and run again if necessary. Consistency would be nice. It isn't a big deal, it could save a few steps.

Respuesta de Viewpoint Traducir a español

You have truly seen the evolution of the software, going all the way back to the Forefront days. Wow! Thank you for your support through the years, Karen. We really value your partnership.

Delmas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excellent construction accounting software

Revisado el 17/7/2020

Our experience with Spectrum has been good over the 6 years we are using the software.

Puntos a favor

This software does a good job of integrating our construction operations. We do not use the project management part of it though.
We do a lot of job costing for our projects.

Desventajas

I think the inventory module should be modernized and brought up to current standards. It is not very easy to use.

Lesley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Four years and counting

Revisado el 2/11/2017

Puntos a favor

I have been using Spectrum V14 since it was released. I like the apps on the Site Map and the shortcuts menu. I train our project manager and project engineers on this software regularly and these two areas I think get used the most by our people. I promote these areas on a regular basis and encourage everyone to use the ones we have already created and also create their own.

Desventajas

My wish list would include a link to Outlook for ease of obtaining and maintaining a list of current contacts. Also, RSS feeds hardly ever get used, but links to actual websites would be a better feature. Also, insurance tracking feature is confusing when working between the vendor and the job-specific side. It would be very helpful if the Help Menu broke down the available features related to insurance and how each one can or should be used.

Ruby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Love Spectrum

Revisado el 11/3/2021

I used Spectrum at least 15 years. The best major financial and construction software. One thing I truly like is the Tech Support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best one. Besides the question I asked, he can always be proactive to provide me more info on the related items I need to know. Others are good, too.

Puntos a favor

User friendly. Experienced Tech Support. Listening to the customers' needs, and always growing with better function. I used Oracle before. It's very hard to use. No common sense and always have to check for error. Although we can't customize a software like Oracle JD Edwards, but it's actually better. As a user, we don't need to "design" a software. We only need a software that works and easier to use.

Desventajas

My only complain is still the Time off Bank. The effective date should be the Work Period End Date, not the Pay Date.

mendy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Spectrum

Revisado el 30/1/2020

Difficult at first to navigate. Set and implementation was horrible. Training not good

Puntos a favor

I like the different detailed functions. attachments, tracking, invoice approval routing, T&M billing when it works forrect

Desventajas

reports. the standard reports are not what i need. T&M billing does not always work correctly. Invoice corrections are messy. not clean. Can not reverse invoice when it is assigned a PO without approving even though invoice is not approved. The have to reverse. and reeer.