Jonas Enterprise

Software de construcción

Calificación general

4,1 /5
(142)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funcionalidades
4,0/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,1/5

81%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

142 opiniones

Sandra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Our Jonas experience has been an excellent move for our business.

Revisado el 23/5/2018

We have experienced increased productivity on the administrative side of our business and higher accuracy in all areas.

Puntos a favor

eMobile and Dispatch Scheduler have helped us to respond to customer service requests in a more organized and timely manner. The integration part of this software has increased our productivity enormously. No more paper work orders! And has made the accounting side of our business seamless from service tech to customer invoice. Payroll accuracy has increased and timeliness of getting invoices out to customers has increased because of the techs ability to use devices to complete work orders and we are not waiting for them to be turned into the office.

Desventajas

I find the Job Costing module very cumbersome. The job invoicing is a little arduous. When doing multiple customers for monthly draws, it is very time consuming to have to go in and out of each job to invoice. Also, if you do not have a bill to set up in accounts receivable you have to exit the job master, then go to AR to set up the bill to and back into the job master to finish your set up.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Well worth the time and money you put into the software

Revisado el 29/10/2019

Overall we are very pleased! We use EMobile to handle all of our service technicians and the construction package, general ledger, payroll and A/R are all solid packages.

Puntos a favor

Great flexibility once you learn how to use it! Put the effort in ahead of time and during setup, get the buy in from your staff and given a little time you will have a solid package that is able to be tailored to your business. We were able to eliminate separate data bases we were keeping on different platforms due to the limitations of our previous software package!

Desventajas

Report writer could be a little more robust but overall it is not difficult to get the information you need from the system

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

We have been using Jonas Enterprise just over 6 years. Not happy with the product. Unfortunatel...

Revisado el 4/12/2018

low budget product

Puntos a favor

Unfortunately we spent to much money on this product. I honestly can't think of any pros. we went with this product initially because it was a Canadian company and they would have a better handle on the accounting piece. our accountants think the software isa joke.

Desventajas

- Currently the it runs on a data base that no one uses, out dated. the company does a great job marketing the product but once you start using it, you will come to discover its not that good. Some examples:
Job names, contract numbers, part numbers etc , only allow a limited number of characters. some times client PO's or contract numbers are 15-20 characters or more and the field doesn't allow for more than 12.
- Many more to list, will probably run out of room.
- Support is not good.
- document control does not sync well, cannot drag and drop items from document management or emails back and forth
- EBI always go down.
- design your own forms has many limitations not customizable
- project scheduler is not customizable
- dispatch scheduler does not sync smoothly with the software
- e-mobile is a joke, not customizable
- no automatic update functionality for the software. has to been done manually. have to end all service to update and restart server.
- maintenance fees are very expensive, not worth it

Dustin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied User

Revisado el 27/2/2017

Our company switched software products to Jonas just over 1 year ago. We had outgrown our old system. We've been extremely pleased with both the Jonas software and the Jonas staff we've interacted with. Our company has just over 100 employees in four office locations. This system can handle our multiple divisions without being too complicated or cumbersome to use.

Puntos a favor

The primary issue with our last software was an inability to get good reporting and data from the system, especially for our multi-divisional operation. The report writer in Jonas is a very useful tool, and the financial drill-down capabilities are excellent. We also now have real-time job cost data, and more detailed P&Ls, which has helped our ability to manage construction work.

Desventajas

No software product is perfect. We've had to adapt a few of our internal processes to fit the way Jonas is made to operate, but nothing has come up that we haven't been able to work around. The Jonas trainers are also an excellent resource we've utilized to make the system work as best it can for us.

Jennifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Jonas & Emobile

Revisado el 10/2/2020

Being able to use Jonas and Jonas Emobile has made things much easier and eliminated the duplication of running two seperate systems.

Puntos a favor

I like that we can all use one system, from the administration, to accounting and the technicians using the Emobile application. You can easily extract service information, maintenance information or accounting related information.

Desventajas

Creating reports and making your own documents is not easy. And though we love the addition of Emobile, we do run into problems that require help from the Jonas Support Team.

Patsy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Jonas for Construction

Revisado el 10/3/2020

Jonas has really streamlined our accounting processes and made us more efficient.

Puntos a favor

The main reason we switched to Jonas was for the Job Costing feature and it continues to to make our life easier. Payroll has also proven to make us more efficient, particularly with dealing with multiple union agreements.

Desventajas

What I like least about Jonas is the Report Design feature. I find it difficult to maneuver and create the reports that I need.

Paolo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A++++++

Revisado el 3/9/2020

We are now able to manage and see all purchases made on a daily basis. We can track where each employee has been and complete future scheduling accordingly. We use to use multiple spreadsheets before Jonas so now we are in a "one stop shop" scenario.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use once you get trained. Navigation is simple as well.Everything is found by one click and made very user friendly.

Desventajas

Overall happy at this point. Nothing to cause concern or looking to change. As time goes on, I would imagine certain things may come up.

Jeremy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Small construction/service company.

Revisado el 25/4/2018

Puntos a favor

Lots of features and fairly easy to use.
Customer support, when we've needed it, has be good and typically provided in a timely manner.

Desventajas

Old interface. 15 character limit on inventory items (and having to use alternate part numbers) needs to be fixed. Even the alternate part numbers are too small for many of our parts.
Purchase order numbers, and cheque numbers are too short.
New modules seem like add-ons to the base program, rather than a complete integrated solution.
Inability to access some fields for custom reports. Some built in reports are poorly implemented.

Cindy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

After some training it is a very indepth easy to use program

Revisado el 4/4/2017

The customer support are amazing and really know their product!!!

Puntos a favor

The customer support whenever you have an issue, question or concern is outstanding, when you log a case they get back to you very quickly.

Desventajas

The system can be a little overwhelming if you do not have some training, but once you have been working with it for awhile (if you have worked with other accounting software) it is very user friendly at least for the general areas of each module. If you search in the tutorials Jonas is quite good at supplies assistance for most of the modules.
Therefore I can not really find a con.

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Jonas Software

Revisado el 23/5/2017

Puntos a favor

The software gives us all the tools we need to run efficiently with modules for Financial Reports, Payroll, Inventory, Project Management, Subcontracting, and more.
There is plenty of training available both online, by phone, and in person so all questions are answered in a very reasonable time. Comparable products are considerably more expensive and do the same things Jonas does for a far more reasonable price. the value cannot be overstated.
Most importantly, Jonas is one of those companies that truly takes an interest in their clientele and it shows.

Desventajas

The transition process is intensive so time and dedication is required initially, but once it is done things flow very smoothly.

Pamela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A Simple, Highly Customizable, Multi Function Software

Revisado el 20/9/2015

Puntos a favor

I have used Jonas to process Accounts Receivable,Accounts Payable, Payroll, Inventory, and Job Cost since 2010. The modules are easy to use and financial reports can be customized for better decision making especially in Job Cost.

The Inventory Module helps to track levels to re-order and specific materials used per job.

Overall, I think this is a great software for the Construction Industry because Labour Costs, Materials, and Overheads can be easily retrieved in detail.

Desventajas

In the future, I would like to be able to retrieve scanned vendor & customer documents(WSIB & Certificate of Insurance) through the Vendor & Customer Modules(Contractors & Subs). This will be better for tracking purpose.

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Jonas Construction Software - Ease of Use and Payroll Simplification

Revisado el 31/1/2019

Puntos a favor

Jonas Software has made our jobs in Accounting much easier than our past system. Our payroll is very complicated with many different unions and specific parts of payroll burdens going to different union locales - and Jonas has made this very easy to set up. We are constantly finding new and easier ways to simplify daily entries.

Desventajas

There aren't too many cons - but the major one that has stood out to us is that there are so few characters available to enter AP invoice numbers.

Karima
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very happy with the software and overall experience with Jonas!!!!!

Revisado el 4/1/2019

The software is great!!! Makes my work life a lot easier and I look forward to any upgrades and improvements Jonas has to offer.

Puntos a favor

What I like is that you can get the exact reports you want. The software is easy to use and understand. And I like it as it is structured and geared towards the construction business. The ability for Management to view and review daily standings, keep a track of many projects.

Desventajas

I believe the creation of a report can be a bit challenging, need more custom designs. That's all I have for now, the more I use the software I will see if there are any places where improvements may be needed.

Deb
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great program - easy to use

Revisado el 17/4/2019

Overall, Jonas is a very good program, has very knowledgeable staff and fast response times to problems.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. The program is easy to navigate, fast and functional.

Desventajas

There are modules which you are forced into purchasing in order to upgrade the program although we have no plans to use them.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Jonas is a great all in one system

Revisado el 8/1/2019

Puntos a favor

This software works great to tie all aspects of your business back into one central module. It covers 90% of what you need in day to day business.

Desventajas

There are a number of small issues or oversights that the support team really does not have answers for, you are basically left to live with these. For example on the job invoice template there is no second comma seperator, there is also no line for subtotal after holdback, we were forced to pay for a custom form design to add what should be a standard feature. The scheduling module is lacking and needs some work.

Xiaoxia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Director of Accounting

Revisado el 15/5/2017

Puntos a favor

Overall the products are pretty accurate in processing data and generate financial reports, most of data can be downloaded in Excel for us to analyze.

Desventajas

The system should not allow unbalanced JEs to be posted, in addition, it should make it easy to run reports by Dep. IDs

Kathleen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Comprehensive Program

Revisado el 16/3/2015

Puntos a favor

This program is easy to navigate and is very user-friendly. We have people with a variety of levels of accounting knowledge that use the program without issue. The ability to adapt the program to various enterprises has made this program a favorite with our Board.

Desventajas

It is difficult to have a "like least" facet of the program, as I like all aspects. The customer service is great, the program is adaptable to various industries, and has different modules to meet the needs of a growing company.

Paul
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Complete ERP Solution

Revisado el 24/2/2017

I am a consultant that works with utility contractors and construction companies. I have worked with many different type of companies with a range of different ERPs. This variety has put me in a unique position to comment on Jonas compared to others.

Jonas fits the construction business very nicely. With solid fundamentals of an Enterprise ERP (accounting modules) it rounds out the system with powerful modules for construction companies (project management, job costing, job views/reporting, document management, job tracking/profit/expenses, etc.) The beauty of this system is that all the modules are fully integrated just as you would expect.

I have been directly involved in implementing the document management system, Digio, and it saved my client thousands of dollars per month. Also, paying bills electronically (EFT) has reduced fraud along with all the postage and labor of sending out cheques.

Because Jonas has been around for many years is has best practices built into every process. The downside of its maturity is that some of the old reports are not as pretty as the new ones. Another negative, is the complexity of the report generator. It is very powerful which makes it harder to learn.

Probably the most important highlight of the Jonas organization is their support. After the sale you get more attention than before. Technical phone support is outstanding.

Britney
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Do not purchase

Revisado el 8/4/2021

Terrible. The customer service is not friendly and they blame you for everything that doesnt work or they give you a work around a work around a work around and they NEVER give you a valid reason why the modules never work correctly!

Puntos a favor

The sales team promotes things that do not exist in this software. They told us the software does everything we need it to do and it definetly does not.

Desventajas

Nothing works correctly EVER. I process payroll weekly and constantly have to double check sometimes triple check what the software does and does not do. PO system does not work like they told us it does. We can't put in a full invoice number from our vendors because of the character limit. Fixing things in Jonas is near impossible.

Respuesta de Jonas Construction Software Traducir a español

Hi Britney,
Thanks for voicing your opinion here. As a software consumer, I can appreciate a situation where I expect software to work a certain way, and then it doesn't.
We'd really like to work with you on this and do our best to provide you with a software you can be satisfied with.
I understand my colleagues have been in contact with you and we're hopeful we'll be able to help out.

Oren Falkovitz,
Marketing Manager,
Jonas Construction Software

Tiziana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Sales

Revisado el 8/1/2019

Puntos a favor

Easy to review all quotes and confirmed business for accounts. Easy to navigate through, searching for information is somewhat easy.

Desventajas

Does not have a CRM component, running reports at times difficult to remember how to search the criteria of what report you are trying to create. Some times it takes a few too many clicks and pages too get to the next step. Search button takes a while.

Shelley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Jonas

Revisado el 20/4/2020

Puntos a favor

The software offers many different report options. With time I have learned where to find and utilize these reports.

Desventajas

I found it difficult to determine which reports would produce the information I was seeking. With time I have learned which reports and options provide the information I need.

Theresa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Software!

Revisado el 16/3/2015

Puntos a favor

I have worked with several construction software companies and find that Jonas is by far the best. The variety of modules for construction is outstanding. The best part is the availability of reports and information.

Desventajas

In accounts receivable and payable. When viewing in file setup there needs to be a connection to inquiries instead of having to back out of file setup then going into vendor/customer inquiry.

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good system

Revisado el 19/3/2015

Puntos a favor

I like that I can call technical support or email anytime and get a case number, and have a live person call me back to help me with my issue.

Desventajas

Sometimes there are updates to modules that were working fine change, and I wish they would stay the way they were. In example, with this new update, the customer inquiry is different and not as easy to read as it was before.

Patrick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Disappointed

Revisado el 4/6/2014

Puntos a favor

The reporting options are pretty much unlimited.

Desventajas

This software package is not very intuitive. Data entry is not centralized, and you are required to navigate through multiple areas of the software to enter information that could easily be centralized in one data entry point.

We were sold on features that either do not exist or that we are now being told we should not implement. This software does not do automated workflows, which we were told it could do. Partway through implementation, we were told we would not immediately be able to use the mobile platform.

We understand this is construction software. However, this product was presented to us as a viable option to manage our service business, and we were assured that service management was a focus within the product. After spending several months in the software, we can assure anyone else looking for a service management solution that this is not the product for you. In fact, rather than replacing our outdated software, we are currently using both our old software and this software to ensure the new software is operating correctly.

Tracey
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great Experience being able to monitor things in real time!

Revisado el 7/2/2018

Puntos a favor

I liked being able to see my business from a variety of angles and to see how things are running in real time. Accounting is an important part of the business so being able to reduce data entry errors was also very helpful.

Desventajas

Initially I did not like having to fill out forms and give out endless amounts of information (or so it seems) just to look at brochures or have a nosey around past the main levels of the site.

Respuesta de Jonas Construction Software Traducir a español

Hi Tracey,
Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We really appreciate it.

On the plus side, we did recently update the website so that the forms would automatically populate with your information if you've filled it out once prior.
We know that can be a little frustrating.
If you have any recent examples where the form didn't populate, feel free to send me the urls, and we can have a look at getting those updated.

Thanks again,
Oren Falkovitz
Marketing Manager
Jonas Construction Software