Oracle Aconex

El software de gestión de proyectos de construcción n.º 1.

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(202)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

202 opiniones

Manura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Oracle Aconex for Large Scale Construction

Revisado el 1/1/2020

With aconex, its really easy to handle this large scale project. Without aconext it wouldve taken ages to submit approve and construct everything

Puntos a favor

The project I'm working in is Cinnomon Life. Which us a 1.2Billion USD Multi Purpose Real Estate Project in Sri Lanka.
In this project there are hundreds of Sub-Contractor companies working under the main contractor.
Without Aconext I dont know how we couldve handled all the drawings and Documents.
Its easy to use. Super easy to store and find documents. You can keep track of everything.

Desventajas

Since its web based. Speed depends in the quality of the internet connection. Takes a bit of time to download larger files

Alternativas consideradas

Ecosystems y Sciforma

Razones para cambiar a Oracle Aconex

Because its easy to handle and worth the value
Malek
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

All the project management tools you'll ever need in one convenient location

Revisado el 19/7/2022

Oracle Aconex has eliminated the need for us to switch between many programs in order to manage projects effectively. Aconex helps us keep submission data up to date and easily locate the files we need. Aconex by Oracle Inc. Aside from saving time and money by eliminating the need for a plethora of paper forms, we've also seen an increase in the timeliness of responses to submissions from various project stakeholders. This has allowed us to stay ahead of schedule and avoid numerous delays that would have otherwise occurred due to slow approval processes.

Puntos a favor

Construction projects can benefit from Oracle Aconex's ability to bring together project owners, consultants, prime contractors, suppliers, and other stakeholders under a single platform that allows them to share and manage tasks and project documents effectively. This platform is ideal for managing construction projects. Oracle Aconex's direct link to Primavera makes it easy for me to view the authorized schedule and all submissions and records. I can also discuss updates with my coworkers. As for the RFI and delivery requests for works and materials, as well as the numerous old protocols involving all parties involved in the project, I enjoy how we minimize a lot of procedures and ensure quick approvals. Using Oracle Aconex, we can provide detailed data and manage project funds more effectively.

Desventajas

One of the most frustrating aspects of working in a team is that you have to teach every new member because not everyone has the same ability to learn how to work effectively in a short period of time.

alma
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Oracle Aconex

Revisado el 2/11/2022

Overall experience good. Helped manage engineering drawings and documents, turnover and handover

Puntos a favor

Simple and fit for purpose. Like the way is configured.

Desventajas

Does not support concurrent engineering.

Nicole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Aconex is sold as a complete Project Management tool, it is far from that.

Revisado el 14/3/2018

Puntos a favor

This is a Web Based application that can be accessed via any internet connect as well as mobile access. Reports can be set up for individual use or organization use for all users. They are trying to update features in workflows to be closer to Bluebeam. My direct Support contact is very responsive and always willing to help.

Desventajas

There are several cons, you do not have the ability to do bulk changes to date field and clear the date completely. Workflows does not allow multiple comments per sheets, it bulks them all together as one comment. The comments need to be tracked/closed individually and when its all bulked together that is not possible. There are certain fields that are listed Print Size why can't this be turned off? Mail does not currently have workflows. Mail is hard to run reports, you need to do it from Inbox and sent to get all necessary information. Workflow Comments is only available to vie in workflow, this should be visible in the document registry. Markup tool is not user friendly.

Arianna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The Effective Solution for Project Sheduling.

Revisado el 6/9/2022

The process reports creation is quick and very useful and the tracking of various projects transactions and expense is very effective.
Workflow and task management and also safety management using Oracle Aconex is excellent and productive.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Aconex delivers the best project management experience and incredible resource planning and accurate project budgets and estimates.
It allows easy sharing of Engineering and Construction documents and other files across multiple project Engineers.
Ability to monitor employees activities, effective time and cost management product and easy to start using.

Desventajas

This Oracle management product has all easy features and easy to set but the training to those new to Oracle Aconex can take some time.

Malith
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Oracle Aconex for Industrial Projects and Professional

Revisado el 4/1/2020

Since my organization is using this software, I have been also a user of this more than two years.

As an Engineer, everyday I get Aconex notifications to my outlook which is very helpful for me to get an idea of them before opening the Aconex. Since there are thousands of documents and emails, it is difficult for me to memorize everything. Therefore open and read in Aconex is easier than memorizing them. I normally use Aconex to send documents to other organizations since it is a secure medium.

I highly recommend Aconex to any organization and professional.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Aconex is a sophisticated Software platform to communicate and store documents securely for any scale of a project. Large number of users can be added and use it at the same time is one of the major advantages. Inbuilt Aconex email function which can also be linked in to outlook is an added advantage. One other thing I like most is that the user can preview and verify a document before downloading it. Documents in Aconex can be exported into an Excel sheet saves the time. Workflow function in Aconex allows to check the hierarchy of reviewing the documents. It also allows the user to sort the documents according to date, organization and etc. Those are some of the appreciative features I experienced in this software.

Desventajas

Expensive License is the major drawback I see in this software.

One other thing I noticed is, user has to write the name of the document using exact letters as per the documents’ name, otherwise, it shows “no results found”. Like google it doesn’t suggest the words while typing.

Tom
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fantastic file sharing project software - perfect for collaboration

Revisado el 11/3/2022

Overall Aconex is a decent collaboration tool, the standardistion of controls is makes for a reliable experience as an end user.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Aesthetically pleasing. Easy to share documents.
How to on-line videos are EXCELLENT

Desventajas

Raising a request for information only via generating a new blank e-mail is a little bit limiting there should be a tab for this.
Adding further or advanced search criteria fields to the document register would be a significant improvement.
Having to refresh document register sveral times before updates take effect is also a little frustrating.

Valarie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Functional and Cost-Effective Construction Management Platform.

Revisado el 26/4/2022

Highly effective project workflow easy management and gathering of multiple data reports across various platforms is very quick.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Aconex features are easy on initial customization and it provides great Engineering and even the best multiple Constructions project management solutions and the easy system to prepare reliable reports.

Its data migration capabilities and excellent documentation functions with Oracle Aconex are beneficial and easy scheduling platform.

Desventajas

No much issues from the Oracle Aconex features and as well as its interface is very easy to adapt and configure the tools capabilities.

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Everything in one Place

Revisado el 11/9/2022

Puntos a favor

What I like most about this software is it is a one stop shop for all documents I need to effectively do my job to the best level possible.

Desventajas

What I least like about this software is not much. May suggest using a 4 digit pin to login.

Katie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good

Revisado el 11/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Like being able to track conversations and issued documents.

Desventajas

Some of the process can be long winded and require additional steps tat are not normally with our companies procedures.

Antonette
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Aconex is a great platform and repository of project documentations.

Revisado el 7/2/2018

Puntos a favor

- Easy to search/find documents especially drawings with the most current versions
- The fact that you can see messages from/to other team members is useful when you have large teams especially if a team member leaves the project
- Documents and mails cannot be deleted for accuracy of project records
- Unlimited project users can be added to use the system once the Organization has registered

Desventajas

- Expensive
- Not widely used by Subtrades/Owners so there is more training required. Other systems such as Procore are more widely used and don't require as much training
- The fact that messages/notifications can't be grouped as conversations in Outlook makes reading all of the messages very tedious and time consuming
- Tracking & closing of RFI's is difficult due to how the status is recorded ie, if the Engineer responds asking for some additional information on an RFI so that they can respond, the system automatically indicated that the RFI has been responded to; it is not possible to generate report in order to know Organizations the RFIs been distributed to using other mail types
- Tracking and generating report for received and issued drawings and packages is difficult, it is crucial to be able to have accurate transmittal information that can easily be generated on a daily basis for document management / project records without having the need to maintain a manual log especially for Contractors managing upstream and downstream flow of information (documents from which Organization and to which Organizations the documents have been issued to with complete document and transmittal details)

Kris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Solid Project Management Platform

Revisado el 13/11/2017

If you're an EPC company it'd be hard to go wrong with Aconex. We ended up selecting another platform, but it was a fierce competition. In the end, we opted for one with more market-ready integrations with other tools that we currently have in place (to avoid more siloes) and that also had a UI/UX that was more intuitive for creating processes and finding files/records (viz. a modular-tool setup). There were other considerations, but bottom line, Aconex is a solid platform that really offers a wealth of value for standardizing and automating key processes. They'll definitely be around for a while.

Puntos a favor

- Clean UI/UX experience
- Configurable workflows created on front-end by user
- Metadata based system allows for rich tagging and organization of files (Document Register) and other types of correspondence (Mail Types)
- Views can be saved (and shared) for filtered searches that take place a lot (e.g. RFIs or Pending RFIs)
- Mail types offer extreme configurability to formalize/standardize certain types of exchanges between parties that require user input or approval (e.g. Daily Logs, Meeting Minutes, RFIs)
- Can pay per user or go with unlimited user option and pay a percentage/fee based on how much company commits to running through Aconex for set period of time; having options are nice though
- Reinvest 20% into R&D
- Support Central contains outstanding documentation
- Great mobile apps with wide-functionality

Desventajas

- Takes some mental training to know which Register to go look in, whether that's the Document or Mail Register. In my experience, this was because currently, our company stores RFIs as documents/files, whereas Aconex treats them as a Mail Type; so looking for an RFI requires searching in the Mail Register (since it's a type of correspondence) not the Document Register (note: Aconex can also handle RFI process as a document, I believe buy sending it around via Workflows, in which case it *would* be a file located in the Document Register)
- Meta data is the smartest way to organize big data however it *does* require a solid tagging system; some companies may not have this (but I'm sure Aconex would assist with this setup)
- A few Auzzy-isms are distracting to look over (e.g. Tender vs. Bid)
- Has technical potential to integrate with other software/tools through APIs but not many market-ready connections that can be demonstrated
- Almost handles entirety of project life-cycle, but a little weak on POs (i.e. not a P2P tool, Procure to Pay) and integrating the Connected Cost tool with other ERPs (note: see previous remark, it *is* technically feasible)

Elissa
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great to see Aconex continue to improve their products.

Revisado el 26/2/2018

Puntos a favor

* Always get the latest version of drawings
* Can track previous versions of drawings
* Nothing can ever be deleted
* Being able to view all the mail that has been sent and received from your company
* Do not have to save anything on your own hard drive
* Reporting tools are very useful
* Being able to create excel spreadsheets from Document Register
* Can access Aconex from any electronic device which has the internet
* Project Directory list
* Global Directory list
* Mutiple File Upload
* Being able to set up Projects how you want.
* List of projects to be able to access easily - when invited onto
* Organising mail into Types - makes it easier to sort.
* Multiple fields to search for documentation and drawings eg. Subject, Date, From Organisation, Recipients etc.
* Help instructions and videos are excellent.
* Help Desk is excellent

Desventajas

* Issues with teaching consultants and sub-contractors on how to upload documents into the document register- ie. education
* Sometimes time delay in viewing and downloads
* Site going down.
* Generally happy with the product.
* 95% of the time the Aconex Helpdesk are very knowledgeable. However occasionally I have come across someone that is not sure about an answer but all operators have always been very friendly and helpful.

Tonja
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excellent collaboration tool

Revisado el 12/1/2018

This software is very powerful for collaboration and workflow.

Puntos a favor

Aconex is easily to get up and running and is also relatively easy to use. The custom mail form functionality combined with the ability to set automatic distribution lists for different mail types has been a very powerful tool for corresponding on contractual items.

Desventajas

Aconex is a large company with all users utilizing the same interface. Because of this Aconex is very easy to implement. The down side is that proprietary nomenclature or specific document "Types" may or may not be allowed. In our case, we wanted a general document type for "Meetings" where we use a cascade to further delineate whether the document is a Agenda, Presentation, Handout, Notes etc.. Aconex has a type set up for "Meeting Notes" which we felt was too specific and did not address agendas and other meeting material. Aconex escalated the request to have a Type = Meetings or Meeting Material and our request was denied.

Ana Luisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Aconex fully complies with internal needs and also allows the organization to be up-to-date...

Revisado el 20/3/2018

The best practices in the documentary field for my daily job.

Puntos a favor

Document management is a key aspect for the efficiency and productivity of organizations and ACONEX has been fundamental for the magnitude of the project in which I currently work.
Aconex fully complies with internal needs and also allows the organization to be up-to-date with ISO 30300 and the best practices in the documentary field.
Documentary management how "the strategies, tools and methods used to capture, organize, store, preserve and disseminate content and documents related to organizational processes, is much easier to achieve with the vital support generated by having Aconex with this tool .

Desventajas

It is difficult for me to trace - match the documents to each other for topics.
While there is a chance to download spredsheets, the is quite limit the report, could be better considering something like dashboard or something similar for all the categories of the documents.

Gina
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Aconex was easy to learn and easy to configure.

Revisado el 12/1/2018

Ease of tracking documents in workflow and ease of transmitting documents to and from outside contractors.

Puntos a favor

I like the ability to configure the metadata. I also like the search and retrieve tools. Having the workflow/review document feature built in is also a time saver.

Desventajas

The review documents tool set needs to include a tool to export comments and save as a file. Currently, this procedure must be done outside of Aconex. Also, the workflow process should allow the administrator to add additional people to the workflow after it starts. This should not be a separate workflow within an active workflow that is tied to an active workflow participant (although when a user needs that feature it is useful but not typical).
The software also needs a better approach to storing the native file and corresponding pdf file together. Using history is not an effective method (and confusing to typical users) and giving either the native file or pdf file the same document number with a suffix (or some other means of numbering) can also be confusing. Both files should have the exact same document number.

Karl A.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Aconex is the best tool I have found for managing documents and mail on medium to large...

Revisado el 19/1/2018

Puntos a favor

I greatly appreciate Aconex's flexibility to adapt to policies and procedures you may already have. It does not force you into one way of doing things but at the same time doesn't require significant up-front configuration to get started.

I also like that Aconex is always improving and adding significant and useful new features often.

Desventajas

The only real con I have is one that can be managed but would be nice to have tighter controls on. Aconex does not offer the ability to restrict the permisison to change the document status (approved, approved as noted, rejected, dfrat, etc.) when superceding with a new version. By default it uses the previous version status for the new version status and if you forget to select a new status you could end up with the draft of the next revision of the document showing as approved in the document register. If you use workflows to approve your documents you can always go back and verify if a document was actually approved by the proper people but to do that requires a few extra mouse clicks.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

effective document management

Revisado el 3/1/2020

Users in different locations can work together with this document management system and systematically exchange and upload documents.

Puntos a favor

It enables you to classify documents very effectively and make them easier to find at any time. It enables specific users to open certain functions and provide everyone with access to the documents they need for their jobs. At the same time, when the necessary requests are created, the persons concerned must fulfill the duty that they should follow the relevant document.

Desventajas

Users in different locations may have problems synchronizing due to the Internet problem. If the required permissions are not set correctly, users can access documents that are not authorized or related to them. This could create both mayhem and security vulnerabilityThis could create both mayhem and security vulnerabilityThis can create both chaos and security.

Meredith
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

After 7 years of use on many projects, Aconex has been the most efficient collaboration tool...

Revisado el 22/1/2018

Aconex is a good online collaboration tool that aids in the overall maintenance of the day to day running of a project.

Puntos a favor

The implementation of using metadata to tag documents, makes searching easy. Searching within the document contents is quite helpful. The new online viewer has made online document reviews a lot easier to process and keep track of. The Mail module is an overlooked plus that assists in keeping all of the project communications in one place. The online training videos have improved a lot and are essential in getting projects up and running.

Desventajas

The price is high compared to some of the other collaboration solutions and this keeps of from using Aconex more than we do now. Some of the administrative restrictions prevent the organization administrators from being as effective as they need to be (i.e. can't remove users from a project, can't change labels of metadata, can't create and add our own document statuses or document types, dashboard reporting is restrictive and really should offer more). The workflow reporting is limited and doesn't allow much customization. Sometimes our designated Aconex system consultants just quit or disappear and the communication surrounding it all is sometimes non existent.

Erac
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My experience in the document control field for oil and gas spans 12+ years.

Revisado el 22/3/2018

Puntos a favor

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to use. I also like the quality standards it offers with recording every change that is made within the system. The dashboard has all the relevant information needed to make your daily tasks easy to manage. I also enjoy having the ability to process documentation en masse with the bulk upload function. The drag and drop feature for uploading multiple files is also appealing. Utilizing this software for our document control functions and repository has been the best experience in all my document management software experience.

Desventajas

I would like for org admins to have the capability to add their own projects into the software module. While I understand that to have the ease of use features on this software, it may be required for Aconex to create the projects in the module, it would be nice if org admins had that ability. But it has not been a real hindrance, since the projects were created fairly quickly once the request was made.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A recommended management tool for large scale construction projects

Revisado el 4/3/2021

Keeping track of what happens in a major construction project where not only civil but other disciplines such as electrical and mechanical have to work together can be extremely difficult. This software has enabled everyone in this project to work with greater cohesion due to the ability to know what issues others are facing which makes problem solving much more efficient for the project as a whole.

Puntos a favor

I am currently using this software in an immense construction project known as "Cinnamon Life" in Sri Lanka. The project consists of 6 buildings. The ability to easily access drawings, reports and other documents from various disciplines such as architectural, electrical or civil truly helps my work. Furthermore, the ability to track approvals of site inspections, reports and drawings is crucial to keep up to date with project progress.

Desventajas

My biggest frustration comes from the rare occasion when the system crashes. This can be very disruptive especially if I am in the middle of completing a site inspection reply.

Clinton
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Oracle Aconex: An Industry-Leading Project Management Tool

Revisado el 6/9/2019

Oracle Aconex adequately fills our need for project management and communication between various disciplines from project start to close-out.

Puntos a favor

+ Well organized layout of information.
+ Integrated mail system that allows for easy multi-discipline collaboration.
+ Easy to locate documents and mail with multiple search fields.
+ Multiple file upload tool speeds up transmittal process.
+ Central project repository (if multiple projects are facilitated through Aconex).
+ Keeps all issued documents off local hard drives and onto a central server.

Desventajas

- Uploading files with the correct document properties manually can be a chore.
- Limited view customization. It would be nice to see a mail item on the same page as the inbox.
- You cannot right-click on the screen to open an item in a separate tab.
- No constraints on document register standards to ensure all disciplines upload correctly.
- Sharp learning curve for new users, requiring extensive training.

Alan Ernesto
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very Good, but could be better

Revisado el 9/1/2018

Fast and very intuitive user experience (if the fields are designed properly by the docuement control team in your enterprise)

Puntos a favor

Fast access. Very easy way to look for the documents. Easy to upload new documents. Secure and safe information. 24 hours a day working.

Desventajas

Improve the module of reviewing documents, it must be without Java, because Java is too slow and have many troubles, maybe you can do the same as you did in the multi upload module. The team that supports our projects must be people who really worked on real projects all over the world, maybe you need to include some Document Controllers that used Aconex for a long time, and includes they in your company. Most of the people in the support team actually didn't know how a real project work using Aconex.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One of the most reliable cloud based software for Operations Management

Revisado el 6/12/2019

Since Aconex is a cloud-based solution, it is easy for our project team members even those who are remotely located to create, review and upload documentation and other project information from any location on to the software seamlessly. Documentation such as drawings, RFIs, rich 3D models, rendering and reports can be accessed via a real time dashboard and this definitely helps us reduce the time and effort needed for document filing and tracking.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Aconex is the Crème de la crème of construction management softwares and allows its users to share documentation via the online portal for sizeable projects in a seamless manner. It is suitable for transmitting drawings, and capable of documentation management, process and workflow automation and helps the user control several aspects of project correspondence for complex projects. We have been able to manage and maintain a workflow within the software and love the tracking feature that accommodates each transmittal submitted.

Desventajas

It needs training first to be able to use all features and functionalities. There is limited email capability but hopefully this will be addressed in future upgrades. It is best suitable for large construction and engineering projects so not really sure if small scale projects would be managed well through Aconex.

Caroline
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Really easy to use, minimum training required and user-friendly.

Revisado el 26/3/2018

Reduce document controller, reducing email communication with large files as well. Centralization for all document control management.

Puntos a favor

Aconex is used by all entities involved for our project. This make document control management efficient and productive.

The best thing about Aconex is the document register : unlimited size of files, easy access to previous version of a file, link to all transmittal used to exchange the file and, the search is powerful. Easy and fast to update files for all document register that have already received a file.

Desventajas

Having to ask for a report of our distribution list, we should have this accessibility. The Insights should be editable by the project Management to represent what we should see.