FreshBooks

Software de contabilidad en la nube para propietarios de pequeñas empresas

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(4.382)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

92%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

4382 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Programa facturación para empresas

Revisado el 1/9/2023

Puntos a favor

facilidad de uso, personalización de las facturas y la posibilidad de meter el enlace de pago dentro de las facturas para un cobro más rápido.

Desventajas

La conciliación bancaria resulta compleja y poco intuitiva.

Respuesta de FreshBooks

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks!

I have shared your comments regarding Bank Reconciliation with our team. However, to ensure that the details of your feedback about Bank Reconciliation can be passed along to our team behalf, please send any details on what would improve your experience using Bank Reconciliation via https://www.freshbooks.com/contact ^DM

maría del mar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

app ideal para la facturación de tu empresa

Revisado el 24/11/2022

Esta app nos ayuda a la realización de facturas de manera online y su seguimiento, desde cualquier...

Esta app nos ayuda a la realización de facturas de manera online y su seguimiento, desde cualquier dispositivo. Pudiendo comprobar en todo momento el estado de las cuentas de una manera muy clara y concisa. Este programa lo pueden utilizar todo tipo de mepresa, ya que es muy sencillo y muy económico, ahorrandonos mucho tiempo, y con ello aumentando nuestra productividad.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de esta app es su fácil funcionamiento, además de su ahorro de tiempo y su organización.

Desventajas

Lo que menos me gusta es que no es accesible a todo el mundo, ya que tras la prueba gratis tiene un coste, no siendo totalmentegratuita.

Yunuen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Todo fácil y sencillo

Revisado el 8/5/2022

Mi experiencia en general es buena puedo registrar los gastos en tiempo real,en su mayoría es...

Mi experiencia en general es buena puedo registrar los gastos en tiempo real,en su mayoría es sencilla de utilizar cumple con lo que promete y ayuda para sentirme menos estresada en mi día con día respecto al trabajo.

Puntos a favor

Logras llevar la contabilidad de una manera fácil y sencilla,logras crear facturas sin tantas complicaciones,cuenta con un gran servicio al cliente que siempre están dispuestos a atender tus dudas y resolver problemas.

Desventajas

Me desagrada que los precios de paquetes se basen en la cantidad de clientes que se tienen,la conciliación bancaria es un poco difícil de comprender creo que deberían mejorar en ese aspecto y ser un poco más sencillo.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Porque es más sencilla de utilizar, registra los gastos en tiempo real,al contrario de otros servicios que son tardado y complicados.
Cesar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Invoices

Revisado el 4/5/2020

En general bastante bueno, moderno y completo. Precio accesible para lo que tiene y lo que se puede...

En general bastante bueno, moderno y completo. Precio accesible para lo que tiene y lo que se puede hacer.

Puntos a favor

Una de las cosas que mas me gustó y que no he visto es otros software de CRM o facturas, es el estilo actual y diferente que tiene para crear las facturas, me parece innovador y es algo que seguramente te hará ver como una empresa grande y moderna ante tus clientes. Muy completo, integración con bastante cantidad de bancos para llevar el control de tus gastos.

Desventajas

Dos cosas me parece que le hace falta, lo primero es que el correo que se le envía al cliente debería contener un PDF con la factura, aparte del enlace para ir a la página y ver la factura en linea. La segundo que esperaba era poder agregar un método de pago como por ejemplo paypal, que permitiera a los clientes acceder a su cuenta paypal y pagar directamente el monto de la factura.

Cruz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Muy buena aplicación

Revisado el 29/12/2022

La utilizamos para los clientes que utilizan en las tabletas que tienen en las habitaciones

La utilizamos para los clientes que utilizan en las tabletas que tienen en las habitaciones

Puntos a favor

Pros todos es una fantástica aplicación súper fácil de usar

Desventajas

Contras no le ponemos de momento funciona muy bien

Cesar
Cesar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excelente asesoramiento contable

Revisado el 25/9/2023

Es una buena Asesora esta aplicación ya que en la contabilidad nos beneficia con con los formatos...

Es una buena Asesora esta aplicación ya que en la contabilidad nos beneficia con con los formatos contables , las cuentas por pagar se mantienen al día. Gracias a que esta aplicación nos asesora a que todo esté muy en orden y bajo el reglon correcto .

Puntos a favor

Es una aplicación que nos beneficia mucho en el tema de la contabilidad nos mantiene con las cuentas en orden .

Desventajas

No hay nada de malo con la aplicación. Es excelente

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 27/3/2023

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta completa y fácil de manejar que nos ayuda a llevar un control de todo nuestras finanzas tanto personales como de empresa.

Desventajas

Realmente no hay algo por lo que diría que no me gusto, de pronto en algún momento el precio me pareció alto, pero con todas las herramientas que nos brinda creo que es justo.

Alejandro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fresh books review

Revisado el 5/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Puedes leer todos los libros que quieras en linea

Desventajas

El espacio de almacenamiento y su conexión

oscar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

mantenete mas fresh con freshbooks

Revisado el 8/2/2024

muy buena , me encanta la facilidad en la plataforma y el manejo de la información

muy buena , me encanta la facilidad en la plataforma y el manejo de la información

Puntos a favor

la facilidad de acceso, para manejar todas las herramientas

Desventajas

si lo hubiera conocido antes abría facilitado muchas cosas

Monica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facturación super fácil.

Revisado el 26/7/2022

Resolvió la pereza que me da la facturación, al poder gestionarla tan fácilmente.

Resolvió la pereza que me da la facturación, al poder gestionarla tan fácilmente.

Puntos a favor

Me sorprendió lo sencillo que es, para mí el tema de la facturación ha sido muy tedioso, pero con freshbook se hizo mas llevadero.

Desventajas

que no permite agregar métodos de pago, tipo paypal y poder pagar directamente la factura, sería el complemento perfecto.

Jesica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Freshbooks

Revisado el 28/9/2022

Freshbooks ah sido una de las mejores experiencias que eh tenido

Freshbooks ah sido una de las mejores experiencias que eh tenido

Puntos a favor

Este softwere ah cumplido con todas las expectativas

Desventajas

Realmemte no tiene fallas en se última versión, esta muy completa

Dalia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Negocios y ventas

Revisado el 31/8/2022

Puntos a favor

es muy ordenada para hacer mi propia cuenta de mis gastos y ganancias de mi trabajo

Desventajas

es mas especifico para contabilidad pero igual sirve para marketing

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Mercados de capitales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Oportunidades

Revisado el 24/1/2023

Puntos a favor

Muy práctico y completo en aspectos básicos de manejo contable

Desventajas

Mejorar la interfase de páginas al momento de pasarla

Allison
Allison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Invoicing Tool for Time Tracking

Revisado el 12/11/2022

Freshbooks does manage the following VERY well: Time tracking against projects and clients;...

Freshbooks does manage the following VERY well: Time tracking against projects and clients; invoice creation based on tracked time; and one-off invoices or flat rate pricing. I also like the clean and easy to navigate interface.Generating and reading historical reports is quick and easy to determine things like, how quickly specific clients are paying (and who is historically slower at paying), income by client and income by project/work type.The phone app is functional for my needs, although it's a little clunky and not nearly as full featured as the desktop software. It's not bad, but not great. I have successfully tracked time on the app, then issued an invoice from my phone to my client's email inbox.Overall, Freshbook fulfills my needs as a consultant.

Puntos a favor

I really like Freshbooks for it's easy invoicing and time tracking. I was able to integrate it with Teamwork project management software so that more complex jobs that require detailed time tracking against tasks and milestones could be tracked there and then my time could be exported to Freshbooks. Freshbooks also integrated with my Paypal gateway, allowing me to accept major credit cards.

Desventajas

Freshbooks collaboration with other contractors doesn't work very well. In addition, the per-client pricing has gotten pricey for those of us who have many one-off clients.The retainer payments feature was not easy to use.

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest y QuickBooks Online

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Invoicing flexibility, integration with Teamwork PM software and integration with Paypal.
Julia Maria
Julia Maria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

It amply met my expectations and satisfies the company's needs.

Revisado el 23/7/2022

When we implemented it, it was a lifesaver, as it makes day-to-day financial work easy and not at...

When we implemented it, it was a lifesaver, as it makes day-to-day financial work easy and not at all intimidating, especially. It helped us save a lot of time, as we can focus on what we do and let Freshbooks do the rest. I especially like the professional look of the invoices without having to spend too much time designing or using design software. Anyone can create an attractive and professional invoice in minutes and I appreciate that.

Puntos a favor

I like how adaptable it is and how it can be used for any need. We have been using it in the company for a couple of years now, I already knew it from my freelance work and I can attest to the goodness and simplicity of the system. At the moment we have the Plus subscription and I find it very complete and affordable.

Desventajas

I would like the application to be more complete and useful because I would like to have a complete view of my invoices when I am not at my desk.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

One problem I often had when working with Quickbooks is that it sometimes took too long to load and was too slow; in fact, that was one of the reasons we switched to another platform (Freshbooks).

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

We can use Freshbooks for business, integrating other applications, or tracking software for things like inventory.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

No Two-Factor Authentication - Very bad overall security

Revisado el 10/12/2019

Freshbooks has been in business for years but does not have a basic Two-Factor Authentication...

Freshbooks has been in business for years but does not have a basic Two-Factor Authentication feature to prevent hackers from gaining unauthorized access to customers' accounts. Not having this feature borders on negligence. This is a basic standard feature that other cloud accounting software XERO and Quickbooks have had for years.

Not having two-factor authentication is alarmingly bad because tens of thousands of Freshbooks customers are trusting Freshbooks with a ton sensitive company data about their finances, customers, bank information, credit card processor information, and prospects etc into Freshbooks. If hackers get a password, they can easily access this valuable information because there is no two-factor authentication to stop them from getting in.

Does Freshbooks take customer security seriously? Apparently not. I emailed them about this dangerous lack of basic security features and as of December 2019 Freshbooks says there is no plan to add two factor authentication in the future.

Their answer as the same as it was when I wrote them in 2018 about this problem. Their answer was that they would pass this suggestion along to their programmers so they can give it future consideration.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and straightforward, simple interface. Easy invoicing.

Desventajas

Freshbooks lacks all of these industry standard security features:

No Two-Factor Authentication at login.

No IP address blocking to prevent certain IP addresses from logging in my account.

No log/audit showing when I last logged in and out of the account.

No forced internet timeout/log out when the account has been left untouched for a while.
This is standard on other online accounting software and is used by most banks as a security feature.

Respuesta de FreshBooks

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks.

I certainly understand where you're coming from regarding features like two-factor authentication. While my colleague that you spoke with recently is correct that this isn't a feature we currently offer, I have flagged your feedback for our Product Team to review directly. This is a team we have a FreshBooks who reviews and gathers customer feedback for issues and concerns like what you've raised.

If there's any other feedback you wish to provide, please don't hesitate to reach our to our Support Team at 1-866-303-6061 Monday through Friday, 8am-8pm EST or support@freshbooks.com. ^DM

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Awesome invoice and billing system

Revisado el 15/1/2024

By far the easiest to use
invoicing/billing software ever if you ask me. We're saving time and...

By far the easiest to use
invoicing/billing software ever if you ask me. We're saving time and money because we use Freshbooks. This is one app that I actually recommend to people I know.

Puntos a favor

Freshbooks is extremely user friendly. It's also a high quality product with a lot of good features and personalized settings. Awesome project and time tracking.
I like to use the mobile app because we're traveling a lot and
still need to use the service. It's easy to open and start working on whenever and wherever I want. I've never lost my work either.
It feels like the app actually knows what I need and makes suggestions to help. I love that.

Desventajas

We only need the inventory feature for a small portion of our sales so I haven't used it a lot, but I don't think it's as good as others I've used. Specifically inventory tracking.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online y Wave

Software anterior

Zoho Books
Kimani
Kimani
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Like human fingerprints, Freshbooks is Unique

Revisado el 23/10/2023

Freshbooks have proved to be dependable over the years. It's accuracy and efficiency remain...

Freshbooks have proved to be dependable over the years. It's accuracy and efficiency remain unmatched

Puntos a favor

Using Freshbooks has been a game changer for me and my team. It's interface is friendly and easy to navigate saving us on setting up time and helping us keep everything neatly organized. Freshbook is a unique platform whose touch of excellence in accounting and expense management stood out for me in comparison to other tools in the market. I find it's performance and reliability top notch in functions like generation and invoices tracking which is complete. It's decency in tracking expenses is on its own level. I am also able to execute receipt approvals, billable hours and keep financial records which are the major accounting roles making it an ultimate accounting solution

Desventajas

To be honest I have not encountered a single thing I dislike about Freshbooks. As an accountant who have used lots of accounting softwares I can recommend freshbooks to anyone out there for efficient execution of his/her accounting needs

Santiago
Santiago
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Industry Standard in Customer Support....

Revisado el 14/6/2023

I don't think I have ever had a negative experience with this company. Really! Every phone support...

I don't think I have ever had a negative experience with this company. Really! Every phone support experience I've ever had with them has been impressive. Every SaaS company should use Freshbooks as their standard to look up to and strive toward. Seriously, they're THAT GOOD!

Puntos a favor

Customer service is Freshbooks super strength. You won't find another company that has a better more competent support team. When you call, you get a human that answers the phone. And they know how to help you without having to transfer you around to different departments. I'm in love with this company.

Desventajas

I wish they would add signature integration with their invoices. But I understand they're not DocuSign. But if they did offer that option, their value would skyrocket in my opinion.

Alternativas consideradas

PayPal Invoicing

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

Streamline my process. Customer service.

Software anterior

Keap

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Customer support and service. #1 in the industry... PERIOD!
Joseph
Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Freshbooks Review

Revisado el 25/9/2023

I think there are less expensive services but none do what I need as well as Freshbooks.

I think there are less expensive services but none do what I need as well as Freshbooks.

Puntos a favor

High quality service with excellent support. It does everything I need it to do.

Desventajas

Like I said, it's a high quality service but it's a bit pricey.

Alternativas consideradas

Freshdesk

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

I needed better search capabilities.

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

I needed a polished service that was more intuitive than what I was using before.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Greta software, could not be without it

Revisado el 3/7/2023

Been using for over five years, blows away the competition for features, functionalist and easy...

Been using for over five years, blows away the competition for features, functionalist and easy access to human support

Puntos a favor

It has a lot of other s3rd party software that can be added to increase its functionality. Very easy to use, Great support

Desventajas

The fact that FreshBooks charges extra to incorporate credit card charging for repetitive invoicing

Kabayo
Kabayo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Free invoicing

Revisado el 3/9/2023

Invoicing is quick with this product in way that templates of invoices are already provided.

Invoicing is quick with this product in way that templates of invoices are already provided.

Puntos a favor

Freshbooks trials version is free for a month and when the month is completed with out using it, the month is resumed

Desventajas

Clear and fantastic software for invoicing

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

FreshBooks Makes Billing, Invoicing and Tax Time a Joy!

Revisado el 25/9/2023

Overall, it has been an excellent experience with FreshBooks. I'd continue to recommend them!

Overall, it has been an excellent experience with FreshBooks. I'd continue to recommend them!

Puntos a favor

I like that there are so many features built in to FreshBooks. Also, many features, such as invoices, can be customized to suit your needs. This was a major benefit that we have seen a lot of value from.

Desventajas

There is a litte bit of a learning curve, but once you figure it out (their customer support is great!) you're up and running in just minutes.

Alternativas consideradas

HoneyBook

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

FreshBooks had more features and a more robust suite of offerings built in.
Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Barely passed high school math - and I'm now the bookkeeper

Revisado el 8/10/2020

I love Freshbooks. We used Quickbooks up until I made the decision in January to say I was done...

I love Freshbooks. We used Quickbooks up until I made the decision in January to say I was done stuggling with their program. We had tried the desk top and online versions and they both are so overwhelming with useless features that just get in the way of the simple bookkeeping and accounting needs that our particular business have.

I have been asked by other women in business, if I can help them with accounting as they start their business, and my first suggestion is that they immediately drop QB and move over to Freshbooks.

From our reports to filing quarterlies, reconciling and estimating - every thing about Freshbooks is better.

I have told my husband I would literally become a volunteer spokesperson for Freshbooks due to how much more enjoyable they have made running the backside of our business.

My ONLY regret is not doing this years ago. That's it. This product is life changing!

Puntos a favor

Pretty much everything.

The dashboard, estimating, reports, client organization, etc etc. This product is outstanding.

Desventajas

The type A personality in me would love to be able to close out the books monthly, but I'll take the trade off if it means my books stay balanced - which they always do in Freshbooks.

I also wish the mobile app was more of an interactive user app, vs being more of a quick snapshot of our business.

Fran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So much better than Quickbooks

Revisado el 7/7/2022

I started with Freshbooks back in 2011, a colleague recommended I switch to Quickbooks, which I...

I started with Freshbooks back in 2011, a colleague recommended I switch to Quickbooks, which I did. It only lasted a year before I went back to Freshbooks. Even though it was a pain to switch, it was worth it because when I have a problem with Freshbooks, I just send an email to help@freshbooks.com and they answer me the same day, usually. With Quickbooks, it was too hard to get support. It's not a double entry bookkeeping program, so if you need that, it's not for you. But for basic invoicing (including automatic recurring on any timeframe), time tracking, expense tracking, and reporting, it's perfect.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, interface. Excellent customer support.

Desventajas

There is a chrome extension for tracking time, in addition to within the app. The chrome extension was recently updated and is now not working properly. When you type the project name in it doesn't auto search, you have to scroll them all of them (and I have a lot) to select it now. They will fix it, i'm sure.
Sometimes have trouble with expense syncing, and would like more features to make that faster and easier to categorize.

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

Support was lacking, and too difficult to use.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Online