Paycom

4,4 (896)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Software de gestión de capital humano (HCM) basado en la nube

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(896)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

85%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

896 opiniones

Orlando
Orlando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycom

Revisado el 19/11/2022

Excelente software siempre lo sugiero a amigos y conocidos.

Excelente software siempre lo sugiero a amigos y conocidos.

Puntos a favor

El proceso de nómina se ha vuelto mucho más eficiente y en general, es una nómina mucho más fluida. También me encanta que tengamos un representante disponible cuando sea necesario. Si nuestro especialista no está disponible cuando llamo, se aseguran de transferirme a alguien que pueda ayudar.

Desventajas

No hay nada en este momento que no me guste de Paycom porque todo me ha sido explicado muy bien. Me gustaría que todas las fechas importantes, como cumpleaños, fechas de contratación y números de seguro social estuvieran juntas. En este momento, debajo de fechas y recursos humanos, el número de seguro social no está en esa sección. Al completar la documentación adicional, creo que tendría más sentido tenerlos juntos. Tener estos números reales juntos facilitaría la experiencia.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and our dedicated service members who work hard to ensure our clients receive great care. Your experience is important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. If you'd like to discuss in further detail, please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Ricky
Ricky
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Human resource management simplified

Revisado el 12/9/2018

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage...

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Puntos a favor

Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap.

We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy.

Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Desventajas

We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training.

Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Respuesta de Paycom

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

Peggy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Never go to Paycom.

Revisado el 16/8/2023

It is there way, only there way, no flexibility. They have a good product but hold you hostage. ...

It is there way, only there way, no flexibility. They have a good product but hold you hostage. No customer service to help you. It is all about money with them. Billing had so many hidden fees it was not funny.

Puntos a favor

Good Product but all down hill from there.

Desventajas

The worst customer service a company could ever have. It gets even worse if you leave them. This company is only about money. Once your in they don't help you. Their billing is non-tranparent. They could not even explain why they charged what they did when you received a bill. We had a billing discrepency and when we asked them about it they emailed what it should be. We asked them to come in for a meeting and the bill was not $18,000 more than what they emailed. They could not explain it.

Respuesta de Paycom

We are happy to hear that our product has been easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your input to improve our services. We'd like to learn more about your feedback so we can properly address your concerns. Please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com, and a team member will contact you.

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Honestly not worth the cost

Revisado el 1/4/2022

We've had Paycom for 3 years. Not a single rep we've ever worked with has had HR or payroll...

We've had Paycom for 3 years. Not a single rep we've ever worked with has had HR or payroll experience so they have no context for any of our questions or issues. You have to explain to the customer service rep how their own system works in order for them to understand the problem you're having. We've also had 6 different customer service reps in 3 years - they keep quitting. I don't blame them, they aren't given any of the knowledge or tools to actually be helpful. And don't expect to actually be able to get through to your rep when you call, you'll get someone else who knows even less. When you do get your rep, they always have to "get back to you" about your question but they rarely do. The most common answer or solution is "oh, the system can't do that but we'll put in a suggestion for it with our development team". Still waiting on most of those developments.

Their big selling point is that it saves time - the trick is they mean it saves the employees time, not the Payroll people, not the HR people, not the IT people. For all of these people, processing time has doubled and some things are literally impossible to do in the system, things that are standard in any other system.

Everything is designed to charge you more money and everything is overpriced. We're currently being forced into an update to their payroll module that will also cost more money. It's not an optional upgrade and it's not an upgrade we want or need, but we will be forced into it anyway.

Puntos a favor

Once you understand how it works, you can figure most things out for yourself. And you'll have to.

Desventajas

Everything is so manual that administrators will spend a lot of additional time on processes and transactions. Customer Service is really terrible - they don't know how their own system works and they don't follow through on commitments.

Respuesta de Paycom

Hi, Christine. We've been in contact with the team serving your organization and they are working diligently to connect with your team to begin addressing your concerns while you're out of office. We greatly value your business and look forward to improving our partnership. If we can be of further assistance, please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love Paycom

Revisado el 8/3/2024

My experience has been overall very positive. I would choose it again.

My experience has been overall very positive. I would choose it again.

Puntos a favor

Paycom is user friendly and can be customized to handle our very specific policies and procedures. Processing payroll is very easy. The system allows us to delegate many tasks to the employees directly instead of making one person maintaining the data. I also like that it has a cohesive data base and isn't cobbled together using many other "programs" or codes bundled into one main umbrella. The system can handle very complex situations, like shift differential and has a robust time keeping system to allow attendance tracking, as well.

Desventajas

It took a while to get it set up, but once on it has been really great.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're glad to hear how Paycom has streamlined and simplified your organization's HR and payroll processes, Angie! Our goal is to provide customized product offerings to fit the needs of any business, so we're happy to hear this has been your experience. Thank you for allowing us to serve your organization!

Kendall
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycom is simple and great for HR needs

Revisado el 4/8/2023

Paycom consolidates a plethora of functions—from standard human resources to project management to...

Paycom consolidates a plethora of functions—from standard human resources to project management to applicant tracking to learning management to time and attendance tracking—into a single platform. With Paycom, time and attendance tracking and management are completely automated, eliminating the need for any human processes.

Puntos a favor

An excellent central location for all company information and communication. Timesheets, costs, training, document uploading, onboarding, and benefits administration are all handled through it at my company. The software might need some polish, but it's a lifesaver for tracking mileage.

Desventajas

Honestly, I haven't noticed any drawbacks. Simple app or web-based access available. It would be great if the app could get alerts via push notifications. When keeping a manual mileage journal, it's a good idea to include more stops.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thanks for the positive review, Kendall! We are thrilled to hear that Paycom has been able to provide you with the tools and resources necessary to simplify your work life and help you become a better manager. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to provide you with the support you need to succeed.

Daniel
Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Paycom review

Revisado el 12/6/2022

The company I work for which was KFC only use the product I think for about 8 months and then they...

The company I work for which was KFC only use the product I think for about 8 months and then they switched to another payroll service which really wasn't no better than paycom.

Puntos a favor

That I was able to go to the app and check my hours that I had worked during the week. Didn't have to worry about remembering anything because paycom we keep up with it for me.

Desventajas

What I least like about paycom is that whenever I and fellow co-workers would set up our account. Every time I had to redo my password which was very irritating because my boss will have to call paycom HR to be able to get the account unlocked

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for sharing, Daniel! Paycom prioritizes our users' experience, and we're glad that our solution made keeping track of your hours easy. If you have ideas for enhancements, please connect with our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Riya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Revisado el 22/4/2024

Puntos a favor

A very straightforward multifunctional software

Desventajas

The location settings are not the best.

Respuesta de Paycom

Our company's mission is to simplify HR and payroll processes for all our users, and we're happy to hear that's been your experience. Thank you for the 5-star review, Riya!

Carla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Revisado el 9/5/2024

Exceptionally knowledgeable team, very informative, helpful, patient with questions

Exceptionally knowledgeable team, very informative, helpful, patient with questions

Puntos a favor

The support team, through every step, has been instrumental in getting us up to speed and trained.

Desventajas

Havent found anything I dont like or falls into the "like least" category

Respuesta de Paycom

Your experience with our service team is great to hear! Our goal is to empower you and your organization to manage your own data and simplify the employee experience. Thank you for your partnership!

CLARISSA
Calificación general
  • Sector: Semiconductores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Paycom review

Revisado el 13/5/2024

Very good. The implementation team is very good and knowledgeable

Very good. The implementation team is very good and knowledgeable

Puntos a favor

Reporting feature is easy. Ease of Use.
Great implementation team

Desventajas

Timecard entry. Hopefully, with scheduling, this will be easy.

Respuesta de Paycom

Clarissa, we're proud to hear our team helped create a smooth implementation experience for you and your organization. We also love to hear you find Paycom easy to use, for our mission is to simplify HR and payroll processes. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review!

Leslie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great transition

Revisado el 14/5/2024

Puntos a favor

Easy transition, plenty of training, and cut our payroll time in half.

Desventajas

It was a lot to take in, in the beginning.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're happy to hear you've had a great transition with Paycom. Thank you for the 5-star review, Leslie!

ANTONIO
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It pays to use Paycom!

Revisado el 7/1/2020

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document...

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document signing even business process tutorials, everything is in one place now and easier to access and interact with.

Puntos a favor

Paycom was, at first, difficult. Like any new software you want everything to be where it was before. It wasn't. However with just a few short uses and the tutorials I realized that it was easier, faster and better organized than the software we were using before, which was online based instead of app based. Thank god we switched to Paycom, which made all of our business lives related to HR processes faster, easier and more efficient.

Desventajas

Once I learned it I have not found anything to complain about. Okay, the fingerprint log in doesn't always work perfectly. :) There.

Alternativas consideradas

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para elegir Paycom

Not enough flexibility. We with 450+ employees we needed more access to more information in one place so we could try everyone once on one software.

Software anterior

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para cambiar a Paycom

We were using ADP and switched. Thought about staying with it because training 450 people is always a challenge. However, the benefits to change were to great.

Respuesta de Paycom

Antonio, thank you for the raving review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

KIMBERLEY
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Extremely Robust HR and Payroll Software!

Revisado el 7/7/2021

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how...

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how to set up the features to our unique needs but they also performed training sessions with all of our staff.

Puntos a favor

The Paycom package has a multitude of different modules that you can either opt-in or out of making this completely customizable to your needs. Its integration with Great Plains to export payroll makes processing our payroll a lot less manual and saves us considerable time. The Employee Self Service feature puts the employee in control of their time off requests, direct deposit information, personal information, etc without the need to fill out manual paper forms. The employee's entry in the Employee Self Service updates their information immediately without interaction with our corporate HR department.

Desventajas

The setup of all of the features is a bit time-consuming but worth it in the end. The system is extremely robust and like all robust systems, it takes some time to get all of the features set to meet the unique needs of an organization.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you are enjoying our customer service, and we're happy our software has helped streamline your payroll process. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Corey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Everything you need, and probably then some.

Revisado el 16/7/2022

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often...

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often exceeds the ability of the user. It is the most comprehensive program I've ever used to manage Payroll & execute Human Resources tasks.

Puntos a favor

Paycom is a comprehensive tool that allows you to easily track & manage payroll expense, the most controllable expense in our line of work. From clocking in & out, to procuring their own tax documents, the entire process can be done by an employee with a mobile phone using their app. However, this may create more work for those who manage employees that aren't so "tech savvy".

Desventajas

"Two Factor Authentication" is child's play compared to what Paycom makes you go through. Trying to remember arbitrary payroll codes and dealing with constantly expiring passwords & security questions lead to team members constantly asking management how to login to their own Paycom. In addition, due to it's exceptional functionality, the reporting system can often be overwhelming and slightly confusing. It may take several attempts to fine tune the report you're trying to produce, but at least once you've figured it out, you can then save that template for future use.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Corey! We're happy to hear our comprehensive software is helping your organization easily track and manage payroll. We're open to feedback and hope you will share your thoughts further with us at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios e instalaciones recreativas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great features

Revisado el 12/1/2024

The implementation process was not that bad. The implementation team that we had were very...

The implementation process was not that bad. The implementation team that we had were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They answered all our questions and were very hands on with the whole process. The system itself is also fairly easy to use once you figure out where everything is. There is a lot the system can do with a lot of nice features; it just depends on what you want to utilize.

Puntos a favor

We like that we are able to do all the onboarding within the system, so we no longer need to enter the information manually, saves a lot of time. We also like that the employees can put there missed punches and vacation requests right into the system.

Desventajas

The vacation accrual policy was a bit tricky to set up the way we wanted it.

Alternativas consideradas

Paylocity

Razones para elegir Paycom

Paycom had more features that we were looking for such as the self-onboarding.

Software anterior

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para cambiar a Paycom

We liked the BETI feature that Paycom offers allowing the employees to view and approve their checks before we actually finalize the payroll allowing us to make any corrections before its completed.

Respuesta de Paycom

Nick, we're happy to hear how Paycom has streamlined HR and payroll processes for you and your organization! It's also great to know your implementation team was knowledgeable and attentive. We appreciate your review, and thank you for allowing us to serve your organization!

Natalie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

STAY AWAY!! Lies, lies, lies: Potentially powerful product lacks support to resolve issues or...

Revisado el 28/2/2024

I have never experienced a worse, more unsatisfying service experience in my personal or professiona...

I have never experienced a worse, more unsatisfying service experience in my personal or professional life than I have with Paycom. If it was easier to switch away from Paycom, we would have been with a competitor once I realized that Paycom's business is selling lies. Paycom operates with no integrity. A review of our account would show thousands of written and verbal communications regarding an array of issues that spans nearly everything Paycom is supposed to do for us, but it's staff is either too busy or too unfamiliar with the Paycom software to fix most of the issues. Lack of movement on these issues has been communicated to varying levels of management on multiple arms of Paycom's hierarchy.

Our issues started during implementation with a backend setup person who encouraged our company to break laws because he did not know how to properly calibrate settings to match legal guidelines. It seems like nothing he did was correct. Here we are 2 years later with many of the issues still unsettled and we as customers still voicing our concerns whenever we have time to follow up on the trail of unresponded to communications.

Despite all this, Paycom has never offered credits for any of these issues nor solutions for many that are still outstanding. I am repulsed every time I see an ad for Paycom knowing that they are spending money to scam new, unsuspecting customers into signing on rather than using those funds to properly train staff.

If Paycom's poor organizational design and policies weren't bad enough, they also seem to be hampered by inadequate infrastructure. Both winters that we have been with Paycom, they have not been able to to operate with full functionality because the staff (which they claimed was local) is unable to get to work due to the seasonal freezes and bad weather that has been increasingly frequent in Texas. During these times, it seems as if much of the staff works from home since they cannot make it to the office. In our case, our assigned representative did not have the ability to work from home and became unreachable during the crucial end of the year period when we needed assistance with tasks such as correcting W2s, setting up special funding arrangements to accommodate the holidays, and updating the many new minimum wages in all of our different jurisdictions. I feel for those who are personally impacted in these situations, but payroll is the type of function that you have to be able to depend on all of the time.

This company is such a joke.

Puntos a favor

Bi-lingual (English / Spanish)
Potential to be accommodating of most anything you need it to do in the payroll arena

Desventajas

Horrible customer service - Paycom is so customizable that representatives are unfamiliar with how their own software works or how changing one setting will impact other settings

They sell it like your assigned representative will assist you with things, but in reality, it is hard to get a hold of your actual rep and when you do get a hold of someone, they usually just try to make you do everything yourself. It seems like they do this so that they can later say that the customer made the change and is responsible for any of the ramifications even if you did what you were told to do.

Respuesta de Paycom

Natalie, we’re disappointed to read your review. Paycom service teams are dedicated to providing outstanding product support, and we take all feedback seriously. The experience you describe does not match our service standards. We'd like to connect with you in order to resolve your concerns. Please email us at feedback@paycomonline.com, and a member of our team will be in touch.

Brenda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycom Implementation

Revisado el 28/3/2024

Overall experience has been great. From the initial meeting with Jack Darnell to the implementation...

Overall experience has been great. From the initial meeting with Jack Darnell to the implementation process to now the transition to our account rep has been smooth and seamless.

Puntos a favor

The team has been absolutely amazing to work with and I hope this continues as we transition to our account specialist. Everyone made sure we have the tools needed for success.

Desventajas

With the implementation of Paycom and all new benefits it is also during a time that we are going through some restructuring with many changes. We have Talent Acquisition; however, we have not been able to utilize it yet due to the changes that are happening. We feel pressured to get using it from the Paycom team.

Alternativas consideradas

Paylocity

Razones para cambiar a Paycom

Ease of use, familiar with Paycom already, creating reports very easy to navigate, external reviews very high compared to others.

Respuesta de Paycom

Brenda, we are thrilled to hear about your Paycom experience! It's especially great to hear the transition has been smooth and seamless. Thank you for the 5-star review!

Karena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

User Friendly System

Revisado el 13/4/2020

Overall experience has been great. Any issues or questions we may have are quickly addressed and...

Overall experience has been great. Any issues or questions we may have are quickly addressed and we have an extremely knowledgeable dedicated account specialist.

Puntos a favor

Paycom software is very easy to understand and navigate. The modules are very comprehensive in terms of available features. The reporting feature allows you to pull information in a variety of formats. And the end-user has their HR information right at their finger tips which allows for easy access and updating information convenient.

Desventajas

Paycom has annual price increases to the software that we use. We started with a certain price which has changed over time.

Alternativas consideradas

Paychex Flex

Razones para cambiar a Paycom

Reviews from other end users, software modules available and cost.

Respuesta de Paycom

Karena, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We're thrilled to see you are enjoying our products, and we hope they will continue to bring value to your organization. Please feel free to share with your dedicated specialist any enhancements you would like to see from us; we love hearing from our users!

Walter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Transition to Transformation

Revisado el 21/12/2023

So far, [sensitive content hidden] have been extraordinary! They go above and beyond to understand...

So far, [sensitive content hidden] have been extraordinary! They go above and beyond to understand our needs and work with their teams to respond with fixes very timely. I've been personally impressed with [sensitive content hidden] in all meetings, as he understands the product, and balancing the client needs and wants very well.

Puntos a favor

System is intuitive, user-friendly, functionality handles most of our compliance needs, and extremely pleased with the end-to-end Performance Management process that we have been able to build out. This capability enhances our employee experience significantly!

Desventajas

There was a choppy hand-off from our Sales Exec - [sensitive content hidden], to the implementation technical team, which could have been done much more effectively. Promises were made, but working with the implementation team could have been even more seamless, had there been a transition step involved. This was a miss on [sensitive content hidden] end that caused some friction on our end, and caused a delay in implementation.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for leaving us constructive feedback! We are happy to hear our product enhances your employee experience.

Lyneda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Paycom for employees

Revisado el 27/7/2021

Overall I like Paycom very well. It allows you to keep up with your times, PTO hours, print off...

Overall I like Paycom very well. It allows you to keep up with your times, PTO hours, print off paystubs, and request vacation days all from your phone. No more filling out paperwork and worrying about it getting lost. Everything can be done from the app on your phone.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to clock in and out for your shift. You can clock in and out straight from the app on your phone. No more waiting in line at the time clock, no codes to remember, no fingerprints, just a quick tap of your phone.

Desventajas

It can be difficult to make a correction on your in and out punches sometimes. You have to wait on approval for time corrections.

Respuesta de Paycom

We appreciate you sharing how your organization has benefited from single-database solution and that it's helped streamline your HR processes! Thank you for the feedback and we encourage you to share any other enhancements with our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Mary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Pricey but worth it

Revisado el 21/12/2023

Our dedicated specialist were great. [sensitive content hidden] were amazing with our implementation...

Our dedicated specialist were great. [sensitive content hidden] were amazing with our implementation and we feel more confident navigating Paycom.

Puntos a favor

The new feature Beti is great and puts more accountability on employees to make sure their timecard/hours are correct and in making sure they submit their timecards in on time as well.

Desventajas

The annual cost is what I like least about this system.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're thrilled to hear about your Paycom experience, Mary! It's especially great to hear how our team and product have served your organization. Thank you for your partnership and advocacy!

Karissa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Bait and switch, twice

Revisado el 13/2/2020

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Puntos a favor

Client specialist is excellent at responding.

Desventajas

Beware this is a company that seems to be having some internal changes to its policies and practices. The first sign is when our sales person quit. Upper Management and local sales team members blame others instead of focusing on customer service and doing the right thing. We were absolutely "misled". Twice. We should have gone with Paylocity which was considerably less expensive but chose this company because it had excellent reviews and we were told that our price point would not change, that Paycom does not raise their prices on existing clients. Lie. Just received a notice of a 3.8% after one year. We were told price would only increase if we opted to use any future add on features they developed. We were also misled and told that what we signed on for included all the modules they offered at the time of signing. Another lie. When we went to get training on some of these features, we were told we didn't have them activated even though we provided email proof with our sales person that we were expecting to have access to these modules when we signed on. I do not trust this company. A little over a year with them and we've had two major issues where we've had the bait and switch pulled on us. Software is ok once you're trained. We've experienced payroll glitches with incorrect amounts being shown as being removed from our bank but all three times it was caught and fixed in time thankfully. I cannot recommend this company.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're saddened to see this as your experience, as what you have described does not meet our expected standards. We pride ourselves on cultivating strong partnerships with our clients through our commitment to transparent communication. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and how we can help to improve your experience. Please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com. We look forward to speaking with you, Karissa!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A HRIS System That WORKS!!!

Revisado el 2/11/2020

In February of 2020, we were introduced to our Transitional Specialist and that was [SENSITIVE...

In February of 2020, we were introduced to our Transitional Specialist and that was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. WOW!! What an exceptional person and specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is. From the first meeting/training to the last meeting/training, she was able to teach, explain and get back to us on questions quickly which was always above and beyond. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very clear on what she needed up front and was never hesitant to clarify things that were not clear to her. The one thing that stood out was the system that we had was not user friendly when it came to pulling certain information out to send to Paycom but that did not stop her from making it happen. Her work ethic was always professional and positive. Trainings were easy because she always took time to explain why each step was important as opposed to just click here and move on. Her note taking while training was happening impressed us because she never started a new training session each week without handling last week’s questions. She always had the items fixed or had the questions answered. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible not only on the trainings but she always gets back to our emails in a timely manner every time!! Turnaround time and getting straight answers from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was so refreshing since our old system did not offer that. We are confident that the Paycom team all follow this policy.

Paycom is a phenomenal HRIS system!

Puntos a favor

In every aspect from payroll to recruiting to onboarding Paycom understands the importance of people's time. Paycom functions are quick and easy to use. The approval process from department to employee is simple and easy. The phone app is quick and employees do not have to spend time looking for what they need, everything is laid out in a clear manner. Applicant tracking is easy from start to finish. Our company also has the expenses part and for our team it is really easy to work from their phone and then submit.
Payco definitely has many different components but each one is easy to use. This is a great investment because it is all at your fingertips. The last part is you don't have to get all the components at once you can customize the system to work for what is right for your company.

Desventajas

So far I do not have any cons. I am impressed with how the company runs.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're thrilled our software has helped streamline your HR initiatives! Thank you for the 5-star review!

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Handy Dandy Payroll App

Revisado el 28/3/2024

I find Paycom to be a generally excellent and efficient app that makes payroll and its associated...

I find Paycom to be a generally excellent and efficient app that makes payroll and its associated functions easily accessed, updated, and implemented, with a minimum of fuss. It's highly functional and works well, with a minimum of glitches or other issues. I don't have complaints so much as 'I'd like to see's; given how rare it is for me to not have a complaint about something, that's high praise. I've used other payroll apps in the past, and thoroughly recommend Paycom for any size business.

Puntos a favor

I really like the ease of use I get in the app, as that is how I most often access Paycom. The layout is clear, options are logical, and it's easily understood at each level what I'm looking at and what I'm doing. The app is high-powered with functionality, unlike many apps that are just light versions of their websites. I actually prefer the app. The features are robust, allowing for much more than just requesting time off. Access to tax documents, time cards, adjusting payroll, and yes, time off requests, are all easy to navigate to and access. Having online learning resources and additional company info built in and accessible from the app is also a highlight.

Desventajas

One of my earlier complaints about Paycom- the awkwardness of entering PTO requests- was actually fixed in one of their recent updates. Although navigating to the various functions is easy enough, a 'Favorites' option would be most appreciated. Not every user needs to use every function equally, after all. While access to the options is easy enough, the layout and visuals of the app itself are somewhat basic, and could do with a fresh coat of paint, as it were. Some minor quibbles, like certain characters not allowable in PTO requests, are just that, minor.

Respuesta de Paycom

Steve, we're thrilled to read your review! It's really great to hear you are utilizing the many different features within the app! Thank you for the positive review and we appreciate your partnership!

Morgan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

System still needs a ton of design upgrades to match competitor's offerings/meet business...

Revisado el 5/12/2017

Puntos a favor

ESS Dashboard/Tiles and notification menu.
Ability to send automated "no thank you letters" to rejected interview candidates
Test sample paychecks
Total comp letters
Dynamic Benefits / Open Enrollment Process

Desventajas

No historical reporting
No option for change reports to pull one or two field items and does not show effective dates
System glitches in LMS (when importing external content) - Dashboard does not reflect "percentage complete"; issues with completed courses showing as still needing to be complete despite confirmation
Phantom period in Time Off Module
Position Management/Org chart has to be manually changed. Position seats are not updated when a PAF is submitted.
Applicant Tracking Module is confusing (too many dashboards and the dashboards do not populate the correct data)
Can't hide unfilled/unused custom fields
Performance Review Module not very dynamic/customizable
Survey function not very dynamic/customizable (no logic)
No Job Description function/Module
401k changes wont feed to our external vendor
Too many individual steps to accomplish one task (i.e. build a check list)

In general, the system is not as user friendly / customizable / dynamic as it was sold to us as.

Respuesta de Paycom

Morgan, our team would like to connect with you regarding your feedback. Paycom is committed to being a valuable partner and we want to make sure you are receiving the maximum benefit out of the system. Based on the items listed in your feedback, we believe we can help alleviate some of the challenges you may be having. We¿re always adding additional functionality to the Paycom solution and we want to verify you are receiving those updates. We will have a member of our team reach out to you and you can always reach out to your Paycom specialist at any time. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you.