Minute7

4,4 (284)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Herramienta de seguimiento de horas y gastos certificada por QuickBooks

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(284)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

91%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

284 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Minute7 User Review

Revisado el 16/11/2020

Overall I am very pleased with my experience with Minute7 despite some minor issues (that are more...

Overall I am very pleased with my experience with Minute7 despite some minor issues (that are more than likely personal preference rather than explicit issues with the software). It is easy to use for the users and the administrative team at my company have found it to work best in comparison to other software we have used in the past.

Puntos a favor

I think the simplicity of the software and the visual display of diverse information (billing, timesheets, etc.) are clear, concise and streamlined for both the user and the administrative team.

Desventajas

I think the biggest issue would be that the input for the data (billable time, expenses, etc.) is streamlined for daily and smaller inputs, in which it becomes cumbersome and clunky when putting in large amounts of data at one time.

George
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Awesome time-entry system

Revisado el 6/10/2020

Great experience (see above).

Great experience (see above).

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Synchronizes very well with QuickBooks Online. Also, it didn't require that I get set up as an employee to perform my time entry (whereas most every other time-entry system did). As I am the owner, and not an employee, it was very important that I be able to have a system that allows me to enter my time without the need to file employee tax forms with the IRS through the software.

Desventajas

Nothing, it's been great so far! Keep up the good work!

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Time

Razones para cambiar a Minute7

Allows me to enter time without the need to set myself up as an employee for tax purposes.
Franz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Minute7 in 15

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Too difficult and doesn't make sense.

Too difficult and doesn't make sense.

Puntos a favor

I didn't pay for it and am happy about that.

Desventajas

Often counterintuitive because of all the switches.

Tony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Long time Minute7 user

Revisado el 6/10/2020

We improved our job/service setup time and transfer of information from QB to users and the return...

We improved our job/service setup time and transfer of information from QB to users and the return of user time entries to QB has been seamless and is a huge time saver over the previous method we had been using.

Puntos a favor

We first chose Minute7 based on our need for integrating with Quickbooks desktop. Prior to M7 we were using the QB Timer File program that was difficult to keep current and distribute to individual users. The M7 sync with QB lets us set up new customers, projects and service items very quickly and have it instantly available to our employees for charging time and for transferring time back to QB at the end of the week. We also like the options for having a running timer, direct entry of hours or setting start/finish times. The large data field for time entry notes is also very useful.

Desventajas

We miss the previous more columnar interface that was a bit easier to use when reviewing and approving time entries. The current interface is great for the individual employee but not quite as useful for the time reviewer.

Alternativas consideradas

TimeCamp y Paycor

Razones para elegir Minute7

Cumbersome to update and distribute files to each individual user who then had to download and install the update.

Razones para cambiar a Minute7

Ease of use, pricing and features.
Lyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Ease of Use and Cost Effectiveness Make Minute 7 a Winner

Revisado el 7/10/2020

Minute 7 is a simple and easy solution to make sure we are capturing and billing all the time...

Minute 7 is a simple and easy solution to make sure we are capturing and billing all the time worked for clients. It syncs effortlessly and really works well for the work we do. On the few occasions I have run into a problem, the support staff is accessible and responsive (even nights and weekends) and they help me fix the immediate issue as well as instruct me so it doesn't happen again.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use from the standpoint of the attorneys and the administrator. It is easy to set up a new attorney and easy for them to use. Being able to submit time from their mobile phones is a bonus. We don't lose out on travel time and time working with a client in another location.

Desventajas

Every once in a while I will get duplicates when I pull through to billing. I need to watch the invoices to be sure an item doesn't show up more than one month in a row. It's a random problem for which I haven't gotten a solution. Support has been extremely responsive, even on nights and weekends, on the few occasions when I have run into other problems. They've even helped me with instructions for the attorneys so that one-off errors are not repeated.

Jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Minute 7

Revisado el 6/10/2020

Overall we are very happy with the outcome of using minute 7 as part of the finance department. The...

Overall we are very happy with the outcome of using minute 7 as part of the finance department. The application has provided the opportunity to better control project budgets and also streamlines some of our accounting deliverables.

Puntos a favor

The software application allows for quick daily or weekly entries related to specific projects. Love the reports feature and options.

Desventajas

The application was easy to integrate into our platform. I would like for the date to automatically fall under the current day when entering time.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Minute 7 Has worked for my Company

Revisado el 13/10/2020

I have had a satisfying and positive experience with this product.

I have had a satisfying and positive experience with this product.

Puntos a favor

The minute 7 software is fairly intuitive and easy to use with a minimum of training. I enjoy that I can access the software anywhere and that it is available on my phone. This software has saved me significant time on inputting hours and expenses.

Desventajas

Early on, syncing a little patchy and sometimes the system we used would go down, but since 2018, that has improved significantly and those are rare occurrences. They may also have been a result of our company getting used to the new system.

Don
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent time & expense tracking for our size organization

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Really, I chose it from about 10 different candidates, and it is an excellent fit for us. Not laden...

Really, I chose it from about 10 different candidates, and it is an excellent fit for us. Not laden with features I have to work around to ignore. Enables us to manage just as we want.

Puntos a favor

This software was able to mirror almost exactly what we were doing manually, so virtually no training or up time required. Additionally, it added electronic expense submission, Quick Books integration, and on-demand reporting, significant time savers for every user function.

Desventajas

Initially, assigning the classes was a little confusing because of them having to be in QB before we could see them... so from our perspective, backwards in how we work typically. But after we got used to that, all good.

Lastly, it would be nice as the administrator, if I had an admin section and a user section like everyone else so when keeping my own time and expenses I could only see the stuff specifically applicable to my day-to-day work. But, we're small so not a big deal.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Minute7 Review

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Very positive except for the issues with the last update, which almost caused us to investigate...

Very positive except for the issues with the last update, which almost caused us to investigate other time and expense reporting options as the issues persisted for approximately 2 weeks.

Puntos a favor

It includes tools to track both expenses and time entries.
Integrates with Minute7.

Desventajas

It did not work well after the last update, which caused a lot of errors in reporting and invoicing.

Alternativas consideradas

Timesheets.com

Razones para cambiar a Minute7

Included both time and expense reporting.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Better than our old system

Revisado el 6/10/2020

Reluctant to adopt, but I am the mega-user now!

Reluctant to adopt, but I am the mega-user now!

Puntos a favor

We used to just track time in Excel. This is much easier for our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to see how long the whole staff worked on one client, plus dive in to our descriptions, if the total hours exceed budget / expectation.

Desventajas

Tabbing between fields sometimes produces an oddly dated entry.

Roland
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Pretty Good, Could Use a Few Tweaks

Revisado el 6/10/2020

Despite my complaints, I would say on the whole this has been a positive experience.

Despite my complaints, I would say on the whole this has been a positive experience.

Puntos a favor

Minute7 is easy to use, relatively intuitive to learn the basics, and unobtrusive.

Desventajas

The user interface leaves some things to be desired. It would be nice if the timer and time entry defaulted to the last client that I was billing for, instead of making me select it from the drop down menu each time. Ditto for the drop down that I use to select time increments -- if I bill in six minute increments for one client, you can assume I do it for all my clients, so why do I have to keep setting it from a drop down menu? Searching for and reviewing old time entries is more cumbersome than it should be.

Stephanie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Creating Invoices

Revisado el 13/10/2020

It has been great other than my con listed above.

It has been great other than my con listed above.

Puntos a favor

I love how easy this product is to use. We really do enjoy using it.

Desventajas

When I sync the timesheets to quickbooks, the entries for the same date are not in the order they were entered into the minute 7 program. For example, court appearance for hearing will be typed in after prepare for court appearance, but the prepare for will show up after. This happens all the time. Often times, I have to put them in order on the actual invoice because they did not sync in order. This is so frustrating but because we like the product, we stick with it. I hope this can be updated to sync in the order they were entered. Thanks.

Arnold
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

No hassle timekeeping system

Revisado el 15/10/2020

The customer service is amazing. Resolves issues within 24 hours. I can't praise this group...

The customer service is amazing. Resolves issues within 24 hours. I can't praise this group enough. We are a service company and without being able to track the hours our employees and consultants bill, we'd be dead in the water. 5 star rating!

Puntos a favor

Integration with Quickbooks has been flawless. Use had two other systems before Minute7 and they started to crash because of the size of our QB files. Minute7 has not had that problem and any issues we did encounter, the customer service resolved the issues within 24 hours.

Desventajas

Minute7 accomplishes all that we need. The reports are a bit simple, but is good enough.

Latasha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Animación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great way to keep track of hours at work without worrying.

Revisado el 6/7/2017

The benefits that I get from this product is the benefit of receiving a full paycheck with the...

The benefits that I get from this product is the benefit of receiving a full paycheck with the right hours. Since we fill out time sheets, it can get tricky when you work hard hours or quarter of a hour on some days, but Minute 7 makes it easy to figure out your overall amount of hours worked. This is essential to a studio trying to stay on budget.

Puntos a favor

I enjoy how easy it is to enter time and the ease of the interface. It is very user friendly and easy to understand which is very helpful after a long day of working in other robust software programs. I also enjoy the timer function which makes the guess work and/or counting of how many hours I work that day not needed.

Traci
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Awesome Tool for Confirming Billing Time

Revisado el 15/10/2020

The system has been great. We even have our vendors use it so we can pull status reports throughout...

The system has been great. We even have our vendors use it so we can pull status reports throughout a project.

Puntos a favor

Minute7 allows you to easily pull reports on all projects or one account. It has been a lifesaver for tracking hours and ensuring I'm billing the right amount.

Desventajas

It's not the greatest user experience, from a design and feature perspective. It is a fine, workhorse system but since I use it a lot throughout the day to immediately log my time, it would be better to have a more visually appealing and user-friendly set up. It would be nine to have some desktop interface that you could pull up or keep up for noting project time.

Ed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Does Most Things Well

Revisado el 7/10/2020

The software has worked for the most part, but several times it has been unable to Sync with...

The software has worked for the most part, but several times it has been unable to Sync with Quickbooks, and it took several days of back and forth to resolve it. Tech Support is good if you don't have anything strange going on with the system.

Puntos a favor

It is saving my team time by automatically exporting the keyed entries into Quickbooks.

Desventajas

The software has a nagging bug in that it doesn't flag time entries when it exports into QB On-line as taxable items. When I go into QB, I have to go through every entry and apply the taxable flag. This is time consuming. We were told a fix was coming, over a year ago. They also doubled the price of the software which seemed like a lot all at once, once we were committed to using the software. However, we are still using it and paying the higher price.

Ray
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Time and Expenses App

Revisado el 6/10/2020

Overall Minut7 is a great tool for time and expense management. Customer Service is exceptional...

Overall Minut7 is a great tool for time and expense management. Customer Service is exceptional and always resolves the issues.

Puntos a favor

Minute7 is easy to deploy, configure and manage. It allows many configurations such that we can effectively manage our employee and consultant base.

Desventajas

There is really very little that I dislike, it is a well made application.

Ryuken
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

I've been using the web app for a few years and it has really worked well for my business.

Revisado el 7/7/2017

Puntos a favor

The syncing functionality with QuickBooks is great. I use it with QuickBooks on the desktop and it flawlessly syncs time records to QuickBooks while also syncing the clients and items list from QuickBooks to the web app.

Desventajas

The app used to set up and sync to QuickBooks wasn't as user friendly as it could have been. Also tried the mobile app and stopped using it as it wasn't working well. The web app does everything I need so I only deducted one star for the mobile app.

Mande
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Minute7 is easy to use

Revisado el 6/10/2020

I think overall Minute7 is user friendly and the app is also easy to use. Our company has enjoyed...

I think overall Minute7 is user friendly and the app is also easy to use. Our company has enjoyed using it and will continue to use it. I also really like how helpful and friendly the Minute7 support team is. Always helps resolves my issues and does so in a timely manner.

Puntos a favor

It is very user friendly. Everyone in the office is able to input their time efficiently.

Desventajas

Sometimes there are updates and it messes things up. Sometimes our job numbers don't show up correctly.

Karen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

easy time-tracking

Revisado el 6/10/2020

Minute7 is easy time-tracking.

Minute7 is easy time-tracking.

Puntos a favor

Min7 provides easy access for all employees with app or online options.

Desventajas

The reports are not customizable except for period; however, the information can be manipulated in Excel.

I do not use the full functionality of linking with QBO, because it doesn't appear to work with their payroll product. In addition, we reimburse expenses through payroll, so this doesn't work for us.

Annabelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Not intuitive to learn how to use

Revisado el 12/10/2020

Puntos a favor

It's accessible for time entry.

Desventajas

When I first started using Minute 7, it was not intuitive to learn. Also once the filters and report formatting are removed, I cannot put them back on. I don;t like it when an entry for the day goes down to the bottom of all entries for the week so that I cannot see it. Being an hourly employee, that's important so I can track how many hours I have worked in a day.

Alyssa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Minute 7 is GREAT

Revisado el 6/10/2020

a very user friendly program and has a very organized feel to the layout.

a very user friendly program and has a very organized feel to the layout.

Puntos a favor

The option to change your weeks so you can see your hours for the whole month or just a few days is very helpful.

Desventajas

I wouldn't say anything is hard. the only thing I would like to see is being able to see your total hours per category. So if i log a bunch of deferent hours to one client I can see an overall.

Kym
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I enter time, and edit all employees entries. I sync to Quickbooks.

Revisado el 10/7/2017

The ability to run payroll as well as invoice clients.

The ability to run payroll as well as invoice clients.

Puntos a favor

Both the website and app are simple for the employees to use. Easy to set up jobs. Decent character length for job names.

Desventajas

The top part of the screen does not freeze. It is hard to edit since it is hard to follow down to different days since the screen continues to move. When selecting jobs to write a report, why can I not select a group of jobs instead of one by one.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A simple way to track your time

Revisado el 13/10/2020

Puntos a favor

Minute7 provides an easy way to enter and track my project hours. I can fill in my time with as little or as much detail as necessary and do it all in a very short amount of time. On the fly editing is also very helpful.

Desventajas

Using the software on a mobile device has been near impossible. There are times when I've been working in the field and need to make an update to my hours in a short amount of time and it's probably one of the most frustrating experiences I've ever had online.

Iona
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to learn and use.

Revisado el 25/7/2018

Ease of use

Ease of use

Puntos a favor

I found this product easy to use, and gives a lot of flexibility in use. The format is easy to follow as well. It allows the user the ability to review past inputs and to have different accounts for the user.

Desventajas

When inputting a different day one has to double check to make sure input applies to right day. This is a very slight problem.