Expensify

Gestión automatizada de gastos

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(1.080)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5

89%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1080 opiniones

Efrain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Es una buena app para rendir gastos corporativos

Revisado el 25/10/2022

Es buena pero tiene muchas cosas que mejorar

Es buena pero tiene muchas cosas que mejorar

Puntos a favor

La facilidad para subir los gastos y que Expensify se encarga de escanear los comprobantes y los asocia a las transacciones de las tarjetas de créditos

Desventajas

Que a veces se rompe el sistema y no migra todas las transacciones al sistema contable o el hecho de no poder eliminar gastos si son de tarjetas de créditos.

Manuel
Manuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Muy recomendable

Revisado el 14/11/2022

Mucha rapidez a la hora de trabajar con el tanto en facturacion, gestión de nominas y productos.

Mucha rapidez a la hora de trabajar con el tanto en facturacion, gestión de nominas y productos.

Puntos a favor

Es un software facil de usar con muchas funcionalidades tanto para logistica, productos y facturación

Desventajas

Algunas opciones quizas deben estar mas a la vista pero por lo demás va de maravilla

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Say Goodbye to Paper Receipts with Expensify

Revisado el 22/2/2023

Overall, Expensify is a great option for businesses of all sizes looking to simplify their expense...

Overall, Expensify is a great option for businesses of all sizes looking to simplify their expense management process. Its user-friendly interface, SmartScan feature, and integrations with other accounting tools make it a top choice for many users. However, the occasional downtime and complex setup process of some features may be a drawback for some users.

Puntos a favor

One of the biggest pros of Expensify is its user-friendly interface. It is easy to navigate and use, and the features are well-organized, making it simple to access the functions we need. The mobile app is also well-designed, allowing us to easily scan receipts and upload expenses on-the-go. The software also offers integrations with other accounting tools, such as QuickBooks and Xero, which make it a great option for those looking to streamline their workflow. Another pro of Expensify is its SmartScan feature. This feature allows us to scan a receipt with our smartphone and automatically input the data into the software. It saves time and eliminates the need for manual entry, reducing the potential for human error. In addition, the software can automatically categorize expenses, saving us time and effort.

Desventajas

Some of the features, such as the credit card reconciliation function, can be a bit complex to set up and understand.

Shoaib
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Snap...... and its done.

Revisado el 18/6/2019

From all the other products i tried, this is by far the best and easiest to use.

From all the other products i tried, this is by far the best and easiest to use.

Puntos a favor

The best feature is the smartscan feature. Once you set up the currency, it segregates everything accordingly and saves you the trouble of manually entering it. Even if you have no internet connection, it saves the request and once u go online it will analyze the scan and store it for you.The reports generated are also very well detailed.

Desventajas

I had a technical error, maybe it was my mistake, because it didnt happen to any of my other collegues where the expense trip report closed automatically. But that is easily solved by logging on the web version and activiating it again.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Expense

Razones para cambiar a Expensify

Mobile app and the reports generated for the expenses , both were far superior to the alternative products.
David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Affordable and Convenient , yet I plan to leave expensify

Revisado el 20/8/2020

it is worth trying. but unlike even a year ago the competition is finally offering similar features...

it is worth trying. but unlike even a year ago the competition is finally offering similar features for similar pricing.

Puntos a favor

due to popularity it is easily assesable and offered many ways to upload an expense. I like how unlike most app/software companies gets it as they make if affordable and capture the biggest marketshare.any companies think their software is be get tham it is and is cost prohibitive or have user minimums which usually are not applicable for small business. I love how they are one of the few to offer personal credit card integration feeds. Believe it or not most do not and actually expect us to upload statements

Desventajas

buggy at times, doesn't transition from mobile to desktop or we based version. mobile app.has far less ability. mostly if fails at the main purpose, saving me time. every months nearly every expense is duplicated, failing to match itself to the credit transactionnand this takes forever to fix. It only sycs properly to the credit transaction if the receipt photo is taken from then app. if you try to upload screenshots? email you invoiced and use the ios "Sent too function" it duplicates the transaction..tech support actually told me to wait for the bank before uploading the receipt. This eliminated the entire point of the product.

Alternativas consideradas

Inmoweb, Zoho Expense y Fyle

Software anterior

Fyle

Razones para cambiar a Expensify

price. integration with cards
Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

As a user, it's overall easy to use. Could be easier though.

Revisado el 18/12/2023

Overall, it's decent. I like the app availability.

Overall, it's decent. I like the app availability.

Puntos a favor

I like that I can see past receipts and expenses. I also like the app.

Desventajas

There do seem to be some areas that require too many steps, in my opinion. For example, if I wanted to mark down that there were others at the dinner table, there are several extra steps that you need to go through.

Travis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Expensify solved our receipt problems

Revisado el 31/5/2019

We no longer have to keep paper receipts, and Expensify even tracks international service charges...

We no longer have to keep paper receipts, and Expensify even tracks international service charges to match out of country purchases to our credit card bills.

Puntos a favor

We used to have to keep paper receipts and scan them into emails, Expensify has solved that while also making it easy to reimburse someone when they use a personal account to make a purchase.

Desventajas

Sometimes Expensify will disconnect with our bank software and we will not be able to submit reports until they reconnect.

Alternativas consideradas

Emburse Tallie

Razones para cambiar a Expensify

The ability to have automated reimbursements.
Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great way to manage employee expenses!

Revisado el 19/5/2023

Overall great. Virtual card does not work with our company so we are using another software to...

Overall great. Virtual card does not work with our company so we are using another software to integrate that with.

Puntos a favor

User friendly and I like that it is streamlined way to input expenses and review.

Desventajas

The app isn't as user friendly, the app can import invoices better

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Concur

Razones para cambiar a Expensify

We use TeamPay currently as well, but Expensify is easy to use and our employees are used to it.
Joshua
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Expensify Review

Revisado el 16/7/2020

It's a good program that keeps track of expenses. I've found it to be very convenient and user...

It's a good program that keeps track of expenses. I've found it to be very convenient and user friendly.

Puntos a favor

It is so easy to load in your information, and it guides you along the entire process, as well as providing reminders if you haven't submitted, and lets you know when you will be reimbursed.

Desventajas

I tried letting the program read my receipt once, and it took forever. Just manually enter the information and you'll have no problem.

Gene
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Expensify for expenses

Revisado el 11/2/2020

I am managing our expenses and tax reporting with Expensify.

I am managing our expenses and tax reporting with Expensify.

Puntos a favor

Good value for the cost. It is pretty easy to work with and is relatively customizable. There are several, easy ways to submit expenses.

Desventajas

There is a little bit of a learning curve, but it's not too bad. It is pretty heavily focused on expense reporting for employees, which takes a little adjustment for my needs.

Alternativas consideradas

TurboTax Business

Razones para cambiar a Expensify

Better fit for my business. I only needed expense tracking.
Raphael
Raphael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Avoid at all costs!

Revisado el 30/6/2023

Overall experience has been *terrible*. I will never ever use this service again nor recommend it...

Overall experience has been *terrible*. I will never ever use this service again nor recommend it to anyone.

Puntos a favor

I am the founder/CEO of my company, and adopted expensify because it was simple and easy-to-use, and largely automated expenses/reimbursement and financial reporting of same.

Desventajas

Unfortunately, something bad has happened to this company since those early days.First, they started putting up these really confusingly-labeled buttons which, if clicked, would automatically opt you in to using their new credit card product. And after I accidentally clicked one of those buttons, there was *no way* to undo it and every employee at my company was emailed a credit card! It was a huge fiasco.We decided to stop using Expensify due to these issues, as well as poor support, at the end of 2022. However, since our cancellation request arrived a few days *after* Jan 1 2023, they refused to cancel our account and continued to charge us over $1400 despite us not using the service at all. Eventually I had to contest the charges and ask our credit card issuer to deny future charges from expensify.

Juan
Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Managing My Expenses with Ease

Revisado el 18/1/2024

The ability to automatically classify and code each receipt has improved accuracy and efficiency in...

The ability to automatically classify and code each receipt has improved accuracy and efficiency in expense management. Additionally, the feature of automatically submitting business expenses for approval and reimbursement has streamlined internal processes, which is especially useful in a business environment.

Puntos a favor

What I liked most about this software is the ability to track receipts and manage expenses efficiently and without complications. The feature of taking a photo of the receipt and having the details automatically transcribed is incredibly convenient. This has significantly simplified the expense recording process, saving me a lot of time and effort.

Desventajas

Although the platform overall is easy to use, I have encountered some challenges in initial setup and customizing certain features to fit the specific needs of my business. This took a little more time and effort than I initially anticipated.

Christie
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Good Resource

Revisado el 18/6/2018

Puntos a favor

Our company went from using excel spreadsheets to monitor spending and expense reports to using Expensify once it was launched company wide a year and a half ago. In comparison to the old way of doing things, Expensify is a huge improvement. The software can sync with your corporate card (or personal card, if you'd like) so all your transactions are pulled into Expensify automatically. The only time a manual expense needs to be created is if you paid with cash, used a card that is not synced to Expensify or if you're entering mileage. Entering mileage is my second favorite thing about Expensify. It's very easy and can be as simple as inputting your starting destination and ending destination, and it will calculate the mileage for you. My favorite part of Expensify, however, is the mobile app. It allows you to take photos of receipts right away (especially nice while travelling) so you don't have to worry about collecting receipts and scanning them in once you're back in the office. Another nice feature of Expensify is that you can sort and put filters of your expenses to track category spend. This is very nice for our company as we receive some health wellness benefits that allow u to use X amount of money per year so these filters help us track our personal annual spend.

Desventajas

There are some features that have limited options for settings. The first example that comes to mind is if you take a picture of a receipt on the Expensify app, it will automatically mark that expense as reimbursable, even if you it's not.

Dawood
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A perfect tool for recording, classifying, and reporting on expenses.

Revisado el 10/3/2022

He contributed to documenting all expenses, as Expensify worked to speed up the pace of sending...

He contributed to documenting all expenses, as Expensify worked to speed up the pace of sending receipts and explanations on them and taking approvals, which was taking us a long time in the past. With Expensify, preparing reports and schedules for payments is very easy, and we are able to easily track any unnecessary payments.

Puntos a favor

Expensify simplifies the task of tracking the expenses and expenses of the team as well as the daily expenses of the organization as a whole. The receipts are simply scanned, where Expensify extracts data from them and adds them to the schedule of expenses, and sends a notification to the direct official to take approval, which organizes those operations, which used to send us monthly to block a file containing many paper receipts, and send them to auditors who may take a long time Expensify has changed all that, and succeeded in automating all processes, so that sending data, obtaining approvals and sending notifications to pay money is done automatically and without the need to accumulate invoices and files All of them are now stored in the cloud.

Desventajas

There is nothing worth mentioning, as both the desktop and mobile application are easy to use, the scanning and autofill system works excellently, and the price is good for a subscription that works for everyone.

Thomas
Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Expensify to the Rescue!

Revisado el 26/2/2019

Organization. Receipt management.

Organization. Receipt management.

Puntos a favor

I work overseas. Mostly in Europe and my company is based in California. I work for an international charter school organization basically travel for a living while meeting with government entities about educational opportunities. My whole life is expenses. I spend my own money and get reimbursed so it's critical that every receipt, every lunch, hotel, meal, every expense is documented and saved.

I'm not the best with money and I struggle with organization on the road. Fortunately, Expensify helps me with both. Every receipt I collect can be instantly scanned and saved. There is no limit to the number which is great because someday's I have in excess of 20 receipts.

Expensify tallies my receipts as I go which assures I stay on budget and don't overspend. If I overspend or go over budget I don't get that money back so this feature is critical.

My company uses Quickbooks for accounting and Expensify integrates with Quickbooks effortlessly. For those who do not use Quickbooks, rest easy; there isn't a popular (or unpopular) software that Expensify doesn't integrate with.

If managing multiple receipts and budgeting is important to you, you MUST give Expensify a try.

Desventajas

Nothing. Expensify is the most complete travel expense app on the market.

Ellen
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Mixed bag of tricks

Revisado el 5/12/2018

Puntos a favor

Good for keeping track of and reporting basic expenses incurred for your business. If you need it to do anything extra, not so great. Bells and whistles break frequently and at the worst times.

Desventajas

If you need customer service, start by asking someone else. If you submit a ticket or an email for an issue you may be having, they will respond (never sooner than 12-24 hours) with a copy of that topic's Help manual. In other words, their customer service gives new meaning to terrible. If you try responding to that copy/paste answer, they will copy/paste from another part of their Help manual. It's truly frustrating and you have to get stinking mad before an actual person replies to your issue, usually with a sorry for your troubles reply. I've given up asking them for help. Oh, and if you have a broken bank connection, they love to blame it on your bank instead of actually looking to see if it can be fixed on their end. And no, this is not the free version.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Worst customer service

Revisado el 15/11/2019

the software when working is great but the customer service is the worst I have ever worked with in...

the software when working is great but the customer service is the worst I have ever worked with in the world and they don't care about paying clients

Puntos a favor

easy to track expense
connects with stripe to invoice
easy to mark paid

Desventajas

when a problem happens customer service does not exist
problems can last over 1 month
no credit for the system not working
they want customers to fix issues that are their problem
no managers in the company

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Concur

Razones para cambiar a Expensify

look of expense report and connect to stripe
Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Mediocre product, and they will spam your entire user base

Revisado el 2/9/2021

Not sure why they decided to spam my entire user base with incendiary political messages. ...

Not sure why they decided to spam my entire user base with incendiary political messages. Regardless of which side you are on, this was beyond inappropriate and left me with a lot of pissed off employees. I do not hire a T&E software company to give me their political beliefs, even if I may agree with them.

Puntos a favor

OCR matching directly with credit card receipt; auto submission at end of month with matched transactions

Desventajas

Hard push to get people to use their credit card; admin features spread out and confusing; pricing too high and increasing; company will spam your entire user base with incendiary political e-mails

Alternativas consideradas

ExpensePath
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Expensify is decent for what it does but a product I'd ever recommend

Revisado el 6/4/2021

It saves me time with my receipts and allows me to get reimbursed quickly, but this isn't a company...

It saves me time with my receipts and allows me to get reimbursed quickly, but this isn't a company I'd ever want to support. I wish my company would drop them.

Puntos a favor

Expensify has some cool things about it. It's pretty quick and easy to submit receipts for expenses and the approval process is easy. It's simple to add receipts and get everything compiled into one report for reimbursement.

Desventajas

I don't like that it's not always simple to add multiple receipts to one expense. Sometimes one is missing a date so I need to also include a card statement screenshot and adding the supporting documents doesn't appear within the report like I'd like them to. I also wish there was a better way to add comments to the expense itself rather than the chat-like thread within the report. I also have never had much luck with the auto-receipt reader. I just enter my info manually because it hasn't been super reliable.

Most importantly, I have to say that the email message Expensify's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] sent out to ALL Expensify users prior to the 2020 election was absolutely inappropriate and unprofessional. He had no place to use his platform and account holder lists to blast every Expensify user with such a biased, partisan message. If it were up to me, I would have dumped Expensify that very moment across my entire company because I don't want to do business with an organization that shoves their politics into my face unsolicited, regardless of which side of the fence they're on. Very dissatisfied with this approach.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

We stopped using Expensify after 5 years of being customers

Revisado el 31/12/2020

We've used their service for 4 years and they kept increasing their fees and finally they locked us...

We've used their service for 4 years and they kept increasing their fees and finally they locked us in an annual agreement and changed their procing model again. They customer support don't answer any questions, they keep sending links to their documentation and support forms instead of answering questions.

Puntos a favor

Their software has a lot of features but nothing that the other player in the market don't have. their customer services is horrible

Desventajas

Their are far better alternatives in the market with better value, honestly stay away from them. we've worked with them for a long time and they changed from a startup to a big company with horrible customer service and focus on getting more money from their clients.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho Expense
Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I WOULD NOT FUNCTION WITH OUT THIS APP!!!

Revisado el 15/8/2017

My life is easier, I don't have to hang on to receipts that lose their ink. And it automates...

My life is easier, I don't have to hang on to receipts that lose their ink. And it automates everything. I love it!

Puntos a favor

My favorite function of this app is that I simply take a photo of my receipt and it inputs EVERYTHING. It inputs the name of the place the receipt is from, the amount of money, and the date on the receipt. It's so simple! It even transfers my receipts from British pounds to US dollars automatically for me when I'm traveling. Or Canadian, or any other country I'm in. It does the conversion for me. Everything is automated. My life is so much easier, and I don't have to carry any receipts around with me. The other favorite thing is that once I'm ready to send a report in, it can be for the month, or a specific trip, or what ever, it emails the entire report broken down into categories for me in a PDF file with the receipt photos attached in the PDF. BOOM!

Elizabeth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I've used Expensify as an administrator and user and have benefitted greatly in both aspects!

Revisado el 10/1/2018

Puntos a favor

I find that as a user, the interface is very user friendly and easy to use. I can simply upload receipts and add comments to my expenses. I find it is also easy as an administrator to reject expenses and add comments as to why they were rejected. So easy to use!

Desventajas

The only thing that is hard is that a report won't allow me to add an expense to it in the app. The expense needs to be added first before it can be added to the report, which is hard. Also, it would be nice to make expenses for distance in the app. Perhaps I am able but just don't know how. If so, it could be helpful to make this feature easier to use.

Respuesta de Expensify

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that we are helping making your job easier, both as an admin and an end user :)

In regards to distance expenses, you can definitely create this via mobile if you click the (+) button located in the top right corner of the mobile app on the Expenses or Inbox tab.

To add an expense to a report on the app, simply click into a report and you should be directed to a window with a (+) button in the top right corner. Click that to add a new expense to the report.

Hope this helps, thanks again for using Expensify!

Chandresh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Decent expense tracking and receipting solution

Revisado el 1/7/2023

Overall, it's been a good experience, coming from a largely monotonous and paper pushing way of...

Overall, it's been a good experience, coming from a largely monotonous and paper pushing way of uploading and creating receipts. However, we do expect further customization and improvement of the platform given the investment made into it

Puntos a favor

Expensify has an easy to use interface, which is helpful for non-tech savvy people like myself. It has cross platform support including a mobile application. It also allows to quickly generate receipts, greatly simplifying the process which would otherwise have taken us days

Desventajas

The user experience could've been better. Although cost is not something I have to worry about immediately, it could be a bottleneck for some users as it limits the usage per cost tier. Data privacy and loss are also a consideration, given we're dealing with critical financial data

Ghayathri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Expensify for growing organizations

Revisado el 2/5/2023

Puntos a favor

Simple UI, user friendly, great level of expense codes, QuickBooks integrations. Direct reimbursement for USA, and integrations based payment for foreign countries

Desventajas

Some features come at a different paid tier, which makes it hard to use for smaller/growing organizations

Alternativas consideradas

Google Forms y Google Docs

Razones para cambiar a Expensify

Ease of use, and value for money
Monica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

It's alright

Revisado el 13/6/2023

It is difficult to navigate the site since there are so many ways to do the same thing. It has...

It is difficult to navigate the site since there are so many ways to do the same thing. It has great features but you don't always know they are there.

Puntos a favor

I think the "default rate" for gas reimbursement is one of the best features they offer... that we utilize. It is great to have a rate set to the market of the person in the field because we have employees across the country, gas prices vary, and we want to fairly reimburse people. It is much easier than having to set a rate ourselves, monitor it, and change it as the market does.

Desventajas

It's not the most user friendly site to navigate. It is difficult to figure out how to submit an expense without some playing around. Since there are several ways to submit an expense, it is hard to tell if you are done and set to be reimbursed.