Codemagic

Plataforma de CI/CD para aplicaciones móviles

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(118)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funcionalidades
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,6/5

98%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

118 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Everyone should use Codemagic

Revisado el 12/7/2021

Puntos a favor

I ran into Codemagic during its early Beta Phase and i haven't stopped using it since. It is easy to use, blazingly fast and saves time.

Building your Flutter app is a complicated and resource intensive task. My MacBook regularly struggled to keep up with the work, it was unusable at times.

Codemagic solves all those problems, and it provided enough free minutes for me for the last year.
It really helps with rapid development as new versions get automatically builded on push and deployed to testflight, all with literally no setup.

Desventajas

Sometimes the build just fails with no real explanation. With standard MacMini VM the task before the real build can take some time. Because of that fixing bugs can be a bit of a pain.

Respuesta de Nevercode Traducir a español

Thank you!

We understand broken builds can be annoying. We would suggest running your builds locally to see if the same issue occurs.
Generally, errors could be tricky and misleading and do not specifically refer to the root cause of the issue.

If you ever face some errors, please do join our Community Slack (https://slack.codemagic.io/) we are happy to take a look.

Rutger
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Automating deployment of a multi-tenant whitelabel Ionic app

Revisado el 1/7/2021

The time between code in a PR to an actual testing APK or IPA on is very short now. And also doing a production deploy for any of our whitelabel clients is really a breeze.
During the setup phase Codemagic support was also very responsive and helpfull.

Puntos a favor

The product was really easy to set up. Coming from an environment where we had little experience with setting up a CI/CD for a mobile app it was really easy to configure automatic deploys to TestFlight and Play Console.

Desventajas

Coming from Nevercode, the predecessor of Codemagic it was a bit of a shame that we lost the ability to do configurations in a webapp.
Having multiple build configurations from the same repository to different TestFlights and Play Console it would have been easier to be to set all the keystores and certificates in a webapp.
This only seems to be the case for Ionic apps though.

Jeremy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

More or less satisfied

Revisado el 6/7/2021

It's been fairly positive. It does feel like there are some missing features, or that some were put together in a way that isn't super useful. I wish there was a way to invalidate the cache with the click of a button like with Nevercode. Also, caching doesn't seem to save much on build time (at least for iOS). Support is usually responsive (though we've had times were we don't get answers for a week).

Puntos a favor

For the most part, it is low/no code. It didn't take too long to get setup. Issues were typical mobile CI tinkering.

Desventajas

It's a bit hard to navigate the UI. Frequently have trouble finding things like where to encrypt data, etc.

Mustafa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

The first configuration is really hard for a new user

Revisado el 29/6/2021

First time configuration was really hard. All in all Codemagic is my favorite tool for android deployment.

Puntos a favor

The documentation for new users is a bit insufficient. Mac Pro machines are a bit expensive (for our country).

Desventajas

- Codemagic make easier a deployment after the first configuration. It's really really easy.
- Linux machines are fast and cheap. Android deployment is really cheap and easy.

Alternativas consideradas

CircleCI

Razones para cambiar a Codemagic

Codemagic looks more basic and cheaper than others.
Dmitry
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for ionic builds

Revisado el 8/7/2016

I tried to setup CI for ionic builds on Jenkins and it was a disaster. Android builds are possible but iOS builds is a complete magic, there are only few providers of Macs on cloud, the process is very unclear. Apple is notoriously known for making devs lives over complicated even with Apple tools, not to mention Jenkins and other third-party products.

NeverCode was just what I was looking for, a CI cloud based platform to build ionic apps on android and ios. And they keep their promise: you need only few clicks for a simple app. In my case I had to put much more into it, mostly due to the mess in packages.json and other config files. That was the tech debt you should pay before good CI automation anyway.

Comparing to Travis Nevercode pricing is very reasonable (not to mention that you barely can build ionic on Travis).

Puntos a favor

* Cloud based -- no need to maintain servers
* Specific, knows about ionic / cordova -- only few settings to get things up and running
* Great customer support -- fast and professional, it feels they are on early stage when devs handle support requests and closely watch for issues
* Easy to learn and use
* Good documentation -- easy to read and understand

Desventajas

It feels that product is pretty new and many things are missing. Obviously they will be added
* The documentation is too brief sometimes. Apple certs are crazy so Nevercode could elaborate more on how to use them
* No direct support for Google Play publishing, though you can plug a hook and do it easily
* No automation to increase build numbers though it is pretty trivial to do on your own, just be aware you need to write some scripts here
* Lack of security consideration. You shall give permissions to all your repos on github, not to a particular one. No 2FA if register with login/password. No protection for signing certs. (On Travis you cannot really access encrypted keys directly)
* No way to cache node_modules and folders alike between the builds

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for our flutter development

Revisado el 1/7/2021

Puntos a favor

Codemagic supports Flutter which is great. It was really easy to get started and we had the pipeline running in second. Not only building but it was able to push apps to app stores which was really handy and helped us quickly deploy our apps. The free tier is generous.

Desventajas

No teams on the free tier but that is understandable.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Codemagic is great for Flutter

Revisado el 29/6/2021

Puntos a favor

- easy setup and use
- regular new features (webhooks monitor, .yaml editor, Linux machines, etc.)
- support

Desventajas

- missing the possibility to post release_notes with iOS builds
- missing the possibility to add additional info to the release_notes message (e.g. integration testing results to the Slack message)
- ugly build logs are on a black background (by design)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Does the job, and does it very well!

Revisado el 13/7/2021

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Codemagic is that they were the first to support Flutter and allowed me to create an easy workflow to release versions of our app. I would also like to point out that Codemagic team is always adding new features. They communicate very well though their slack channel, which I use every time I need some help (an the support team is awesome).

Desventajas

The support is based on European time. Not sure if they expanded this already, but if you want some quick official support and live on PST for example, you may have to wait a bit. But nothing critical.

Respuesta de Nevercode Traducir a español

Codemagic workspace with +3000k users is the place where you can ask for help if you have problems with using Codemagic.

The workspace is monitored by our Community Manager who ensures that your problems don't go unnoticed.

To receive in-chat priority support we recommend the Business plan. This will secure your open line of communication with a dedicated CI/CD expert based on your time zone.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good value for money, saves tons of time

Revisado el 1/7/2021

It helped us minimize the time needed to distribute builds to our team.

Puntos a favor

It's very simple to set up and it hides the complexity of CI behind a friendly UI. Support team very responsive.

Desventajas

In the beginning, there wasn't too much documentation / implementation was changing fast, but it stabilized over the last months.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fantastic platform deploying mobile apps

Revisado el 16/7/2021

Puntos a favor

Codemagic saves me lots of time and removes the need to manually build and deploy apps to the iOS and Android store. The platform has great UI many options to customize your CI/CD Pipeline. The mobile app allows me to download my apps once they have finished building which I love.

Desventajas

There is nothing I dislike about about Codemagic.

Respuesta de Nevercode Traducir a español

Kuddos for your kind words! A happy customer is what keeps us going! Happy building!

Kris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ultimate Flutter Mobile App Deployment Time Saver

Revisado el 29/6/2021

Codemagic has taken away the most unpleasant tasks our app development studio had, and saved us thousands of dollars in staff costs in our first year of using it.

Puntos a favor

The little details of deployment to the app stores, with Google Play and especially Apple changing things every few months, meant that releasing a new version of an app always had an overhead of adjusting things, maybe changing versions of things in the local environment, to get the build and the upload and the publish steps to work.
Codemagic takes care of 99% of this overhead for us.
It has all but removed completely one of our most unenjoyable tasks as mobile app developers.

Desventajas

The cost is a little higher than I would love - and by that I mean, had they figured out their costing before we signed up, we might not have chosen it.
Having said that - and this is so important - it is EXCELLENT value for money - it much more than pays for itself in the developer time saved on app deployment tasks.

Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Works for you, and not against you.

Revisado el 2/7/2021

Never had any issues, and it's my go-to CI/CD for mobile apps. Period.
Even in clients where they have already something setup, those solutions always have hiccups, fail time to time, and then we end-up using CodeMagic.

Puntos a favor

Multiple workflows on the same branch.
Flutter out of the box.
Multiple distribution mechanism on the same build

Desventajas

Device testing farm, so we can test on real devices would be great, although understandably will not be cheap.

Alternativas consideradas

Bitrise

Razones para elegir Codemagic

Random network issues while building. Very slow. Poor configuration options. Worst is that I could not make multiple build configs out of a single branch. Code magic on the other hand let's you do whatever you need!

Razones para cambiar a Codemagic

Ease of use and price.
Ivan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful CI/CD tool, beats the competition - but customer service is amazing

Revisado el 1/7/2021

Once we started to get set up, Codemagic offered us a free 45 minute online 1-on-1 with a tech expert to review and advise on our configuration, and offered to come back for more if we needed it. This is customer service excellence - love the product, love the support - TY

Puntos a favor

It was a lot easier to set up our flows using codemagic compared to the jenkins options we had been considering

Desventajas

More targets please - and better integration with both sides of the android / google publications environments, firebase and the google store

Respuesta de Nevercode Traducir a español

Kuddos on your kind words! This means a lot to our team.

We just made it even much cooler by adding Firebase app distribution which should make the publishing quite easy. Please find the docs here: https://docs.codemagic.io/publishing-yaml/distribution/#publishing-an-app-to-firebase-app-distribution

Happy building with Codemagic!

Bohdan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Almost perfect

Revisado el 29/6/2021

Codemagic works as part of development pipeline, works almost on all steps of development.

Puntos a favor

* Easy to set up
* Almost full documentation
* Static analyzer works is great
* Deployment feature is great

Desventajas

* Setup of environment some time crash wich broken pipeline
* Runned test not always match with local machine
* Some issue with IOS distributions

Steven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good bang-for-the-buck for Ionic Capacitor Apps

Revisado el 17/8/2021

End of the day, very pleased with Codemagic. While the setup effort is non-trivial for Capacitor, it is worth the effort and a far more cost-effective option vs. alternatives.

Puntos a favor

Codemagic was one of the few cloud-based CI/CD solutions that supported the Ionic Capacitor build flow for iOS & Android apps. Once setup & validated, it is extremely easy to use for day-to-day builds.

It is also quite cost-effective for small-time developers - amazing amount of functionality at the free tier.

Desventajas

Setup for Capacitor is not easy. There are some helpful blogs, but it was still a significant challenge to get things up & running the first time.

It would be very helpful to have a 'canned' Capacitor flow that worked out of the box to hit the ground running.

Michela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Codemagic review

Revisado el 30/6/2021

for me who use the free version even with the session time limit I can still classify as one of the best production environment tools

Puntos a favor

it is absolutely essential for the cross-platform developer. With.o codemagic it is possible to validate and test the system without the need to create multiple virtual machines and spend time configuring environments.

Desventajas

I still find it a bit expensive, especially considering that many developers are "one-man companies", there should be a fixed weekly price for example. That it would be possible to hire the service for a week without deducting minutes.

Sunil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very good experience while using CodeMagic CI/CD

Revisado el 4/7/2021

Overall very good experience used CodeMagic CI/CD for almost around 35 apps.

Puntos a favor

Documentation helped for configuring CI/CD pipeline for native as well as hybrid mobile projects.

Desventajas

Need some improvements for Github checks in Github enterprise accounts. Already communicated with your core team. If you can provide it will be very helpful for our team.

Stephan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

very easy to use

Revisado el 29/6/2021

Puntos a favor

easy of use.
only need to connect your bitbucket.

Desventajas

maybe we could a have a better build time.

Zsombor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best platform for iOS deployment

Revisado el 31/7/2021

I am very statisfied, it solved the problem of building my app for iOS, because I do not own a Mac computer.

Puntos a favor

The best is the ease of use, you just have to connect your GitHub account and all the repos are there, and you can build the app right away, without the need of a Mac computer.

Desventajas

In my opinion there was no downsides of using the platform, the guides are easy to use, and the UI is self-explanatory.

Martin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Simple and useful

Revisado el 1/7/2021

Awesome product. If I would need the paid version I would definitly pay for this tool.

Puntos a favor

The simplicity to setup an pipeline. It's super easy to setup everythink the way I need it. Also the signing part for iOS is pretty easy which is complicated with other pipelines

Desventajas

Not much, maybe some syntax highlighting in the shell script parts.

Sovit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Highly recommend CodeMagic for Flutter apps

Revisado el 8/7/2021

Definitely the best CI/CD platform for Flutter apps.

Puntos a favor

- Intuitive User interface,
- Thorough consideration of deployment process for both Google Play and Apple Store,
- Excellent documentations and Customer Support,
- Pretty good API for automating things

Desventajas

I honestly couldn't think of anything that I do not like about CodeMagic. It's a great product!

Respuesta de Nevercode Traducir a español

Thank you for your support!

Siddharth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Flutter CI/CD

Revisado el 7/7/2021

I just have 2 words, Life Saving

Puntos a favor

The ease of use and what it provides. Not having a mac made me really worried about compiling an app for ios but codemagic came to the rescue. Its quick, easy to use, and can be easily customised according to one's need. It is one of the best deployment tools out there

Desventajas

Everything was great, but I had one really big problem. To be honest I am not even sure if it is a valid problem. While compile for ios, I get a .app file instead of .ipa. I know I need to put in my apple developer iD, but I would love it if they can provide a default ID as theirs. I am not sure if thats even feasible but wanted to put it out there

Respuesta de Nevercode Traducir a español

Thank you for your suggestion!
It's needed to make sure that the artifacts section is properly set up. You can provide build links in the community Slack channel, and then we are happy to take a look into it.
Happy building,
Marie

Greg
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Codemagic as any other CI alternative

Revisado el 28/7/2022

9/10

Puntos a favor

Codemagic is easy to use. Documentation is well written and easy to understand. Integration with our existing infrastructure was smooth and quick.

Desventajas

Some minor issues, like when I connect new repository into codemagic it was not fetching codemagic.yaml and I needed to refresh and try to add it again.

Jonas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Takes the pain out of CI

Revisado el 11/7/2016

Nevercode is definitely the best CI that I've used for Android development. The setup literally took seconds and it's incredibly easy to configure. The customer service is very responsive and helpful. The best is that Android UI tests run on Genymotion emulators and therefore are super fast and reliable.

Puntos a favor

I love the simplicity of the service. It focusses on the features that I really need and has a very clean user interface. Another huge selling point for me is that NeverCode runs Android UI tests run on Genymotion emulators.

Gregor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Codemagic is awesome

Revisado el 29/6/2021

Puntos a favor

The best feature of codemagic is the ability to deploay apps to ios without owning a mac. Moreover one can simply create a tag in gitlab and the rest is completely automated

Desventajas

Better intregration with tags from gitlab or github