Power BI Connector for Jira

Software de inteligencia empresarial local y basado en la nube

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(15)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

87%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

15 opiniones

Roxana Georgiana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best way to check on team workload

Revisado el 28/7/2022

Puntos a favor

I like it because is user friendly. Uses graphics and charts and it’s easy to understand the workload.

Desventajas

It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Roxana,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Ashish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Lifesaver for Data Analytics

Revisado el 9/5/2022

In general, PowerbI connector plays vital role to visualize business intelligence world through Jira. Business team need to have special education or training for use of this software as it is easy to use and easy to read .
It really helps to setup of foundation of stable and resilient data analytics model within Jira to smooth and speed up Agile methodologies.

Puntos a favor

This software is very easy to handle multiple integration processes within Jira through powerbi.
It helps to connect multiple sources and different data types collection, extract within powerbi and helps to visualize through Jira portal.
It act as use friendly interface between technical and business enterprise layer.

Desventajas

Licensing process involve few software patching ,upgrades and maintenance activities.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Ashish,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A Powerful Intergeration tool for connecting Jira data with PowerBI!

Revisado el 9/9/2022

Power BI Connector for Jira have really helped in quick integration of Jira with Power Bi which have enabled me to analyze and keep track of my team activities, making development activities more agile and manageable.

Puntos a favor

1.Provides easy and faster way to visualize Jira data
2.Proactive customer support for any issue
3.User friendly and robust UI
4.Allows you to do data analysis efficiently
5.Good Documentation support
6.Allows visualization in the form of charts, dashboards, etc

Desventajas

1.More data sources can be added
2.Sometimes data gets deleted without warning.
3.Lack of data transformation features

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Customer,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot.

Alpha Serve Team

Raúl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Dashboards to work with Agile method

Revisado el 1/7/2022

Puntos a favor

We have used this tool for projects that worked with an agile method and the truth is that it has not been quite useful. The best is the variety of filters and integrations with other data platforms

Desventajas

It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors

Alternativas consideradas

GoodData, Domo, Tableau y Mixpanel

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Raul,
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the alternatives and description, we are not sure that the issue you describe relate to our product. Did you mean Power BI itself of the Jira Connector from Alpha Serve?
Thanks,
Anna

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best way to connect Jira and PowerBI for easy analytics and monitoring

Revisado el 31/8/2022

Best to have if you use both, Jira for project management and Power BI for analytics.

Puntos a favor

It has become an easy task to get any data from Jira to Power BI. It's like a plug-and-play thing to get all the data on Power BI. Also, due to this, we can analyze it further to optimize our tasks and issues in Jira.

Desventajas

Nothing to add here, It provides all the necessary features one could need to integrate and import data from Jira to Power BI for analysis.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review. Our team is happy to know that Power BI Connector for Jira is valuable for you.
Best regards,
Alpha Serve Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Power BI Connector for Jira review

Revisado el 16/12/2021

Overall experience: I did countless jobs on Power BI Connector for Jira, it helped me to carry out analyses of the data tables, so I could easily make dashboards with statistics and calculations.

Puntos a favor

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards. It makes it possible to carry out analyses in a fairly simple and efficient way. Power BI is a software use and useful to do data analysis, Business analysis and Intelligent Business work.

Desventajas

Disadvantages: Power BI Connector for Jira does not allow to have tools too sophisticated to do pre-treatments and data cleaning in case of encounters of problems on variables. It also does not allow you to program or work with loops.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear User,
Thanks a lot for your feedback.
Alpha Serve Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Power BI- Easy go data analytics tool

Revisado el 1/2/2022

Creates unlimited Data analytics using JQL. It facilitates real time data usage for optimum data analysis.

Puntos a favor

Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool. It aids business decisions and minimizes losses

Desventajas

It deletes data without consent to authorize owner

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear User,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important for us.

I'm upset that you faced some issues, but I must say that app deleting data without consent is not the expected user behaviour. We'd appreciate it a lot if you could share more information with us about this issue. Our support team is open to investigating it and helping you solve it asap. Feel free to contact us: support@alpha-serve.com

Best regards,
Anna Odrinskaya
Chief Strategy Officer
Alpha Serve

Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good solution of keeping track development costs

Revisado el 2/2/2022

We use BI software to analyze our marketing and sales activities over time. It is important for us to track the expenses of developing marketing tools that we manage in Jira. Thanks to this connector now we know exactly how long (and how much) it took to develop a feature.

Puntos a favor

One of the features we liked most is the advanced filtering option with JQL, as thus we’re able to select the needed range of data to be exported. Even though we have to export significant Jira data amounts, the app’s performance is above expectations.

Desventajas

It's not cons, more advice: it would be great to have the possibility to try the app without registration. I'm the main user of it, but I do not have Jira admin rights, thus I am not able to see the app in action until our Jira admin installs it.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Alex,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Erin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

My Power BI Connector Experience

Revisado el 3/2/2022

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.

Desventajas

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. (Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me)

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Erin,

Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Connect Jira + CRM = Reports

Revisado el 27/4/2022

For those that do not want to use many tools and chose one that integrates into the already existing tools, this app is a bonus.

Puntos a favor

The software setup does not require one to have so many analytical skills to set up and offers a free trial for up to 30 days

Desventajas

More easy and user-friendly report templates can be helpful.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Sébastien
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Solved invoicing report with PowerBI

Revisado el 10/2/2022

Reading on a custom report data from Jira, Tempo, and Insight combined, solved our biggest invoicing problem.

Puntos a favor

Integration in a few minutes, really easy.

Desventajas

The data relationship screen could be a little bit slow.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Sébastien,
Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know that our apps help solve your problem.
Alpha Serve team

Roman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Review for Power BI Connector for Jira

Revisado el 14/1/2022

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and reliable solution to export Jira data, including custom fields and Tempo fields

Desventajas

Integrated dashboard templates would be a plus

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Roman,
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate it a lot!
Alpha Serve Team

Oksana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Revisado el 4/5/2022

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Puntos a favor

I liked the easy configuration and friendly support which was really helpful. A lot of Jira data is available, including custom fields which were crucial for us.

Desventajas

My teammates were not able to see all Jira data for reports in Power BI. This is caused by data sharing security features of the app. I can understand the security limits logic, but for our it was not useful

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Oksana,
Thanks a lot for your review!
Alpha Serve Team

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

David Suarez review

Revisado el 10/2/2022

Wonderfull

Puntos a favor

Get data of jira, easy to connect with the plataform.

Desventajas

Could be improved. For example let me chose some variables additional.

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear David,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot.
Alpha Serve Team

Antonia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Power

Revisado el 18/3/2022

Puntos a favor

It is easy to export from Jira. The same procedure that other sources

Desventajas

Cloud is just for 10 users for free and finish in 30 days

Respuesta de Alpha Serve Traducir a español

Dear Antonia,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot!
Just to mention, our apps are fully free to Cloud teams up to 10 users, forever. For the rest of the teams there is a 30-days free trial available according to Atlassian rules.
Best regards,
Anna from Alpha Serve