Opiniones de Oracle Database

Oracle Database

4,6 (459)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Descubre la base de datos adecuada para ti

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(459)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

459 opiniones

Juan Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Poderoso motor de base de datos.

Revisado el 13/4/2023

Es un poderoso motor de base de datos, muy estable y robusto. Es compatible con la mayoría de...

Es un poderoso motor de base de datos, muy estable y robusto. Es compatible con la mayoría de lenguajes de programación. Muy buen rendimiento

Puntos a favor

Oracle es una base de datos robusta, eficiente y confiable, es altamente configurable aunque necesita administración. Tiene un muy alto performance (rendimiento). Es multiplataforma aunque he tenido mejores experiencias en Linux. Existen muchas herramientas de terceros para facilitar la gestión de la misma.

Desventajas

Debe ser administrada, por lo que debes tener conocimiento previo para ponerla en marcha de manera óptima. Se debe analizar detenidamente el esquema de licenciamiento.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft SQL Server y MySQL

Razones para cambiar a Oracle Database

Compatible con la herramienta que se utiliza. La de mayor performance entre las bases de datos.
Antonio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Producto necesario para el manejo de datos

Revisado el 9/3/2023

Puntos a favor

La seguridad con la que se manejan los datos

Desventajas

A veces tarda mucho en cargar los datos, por lo que relentiza el trabajo

Victor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

El mejor motorde base de datos

Revisado el 8/12/2023

Puntos a favor

Tiene seguridad, integridad, continuidad y de muy buen desempeño.
Muestra una gran variedad para usos de los SQL y PLSQL pudiendo integrarse con otras bases de datos

Desventajas

el precio puede ser una limitante al momento de comparar con otras marcas de base de datos en el mercado

Fernando
Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

RDBMS consolidado pero demasiado complejo

Revisado el 3/5/2022

Oracle Database es un excelente gestor de base de datos con un rendimiento y fiablidad muy buenos....

Oracle Database es un excelente gestor de base de datos con un rendimiento y fiablidad muy buenos. No obstante, encontramos otros productos que al menos para entornos de carga medios o medios altos son mucho más fáciles de configurar y más baratos (PostgreSQL y MySQL), siendo PostgreSQL actualmente nuestra opción. Mucho más barato, más sencillo de configurar y para lo que necesitamos tan potente o más que Oracle

Puntos a favor

Fiablilidad, potencia, rapidez. Producto muy estable

Desventajas

Complejidad de configuración y mantenimiento. Política de licenciamiento muy complicada

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Unas de las mejores base de datos en el mercado

Revisado el 25/7/2023

La integración con el desarrollo en JAVA es muy fácil

La integración con el desarrollo en JAVA es muy fácil

Puntos a favor

Provee todo lo necesario para el almacenamiento distribuido de tus datos

Desventajas

Tener que aprender PL/SQL fue un poco tedioso, sería genial que se pueda usar solamente el estándar SQL

Miriam
Miriam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Opinión Oracle database

Revisado el 6/12/2022

Experiencia muy satisfactoria, lo uso a diario.Es bastante intuitivo

Experiencia muy satisfactoria, lo uso a diario.Es bastante intuitivo

Puntos a favor

Para mi tiene todas las funcionalidades que necesito para mi trabajo diario

Desventajas

Con una carga muy grande de datos puede ir un poco lento

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Base de datos de empleados

Revisado el 11/2/2023

Espectacular programa que maneja todo el historial de los empleados de manera faci, super eficiente...

Espectacular programa que maneja todo el historial de los empleados de manera faci, super eficiente y confiable

Puntos a favor

Es un programa super sencillo de utilizar en el que puedes guardar toda la informacion de los empleados de la compañía con total seguridad

Desventajas

Si lo dejas de usar por unos minutos se bloquea pero esta perfecto porque todo esto es por seguridad de la informacion

Magno Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Diseñando sistemas con base de datos

Revisado el 10/11/2022

Cuando use por primera vez este software me gustó su complejidad porque es muy intuitivo.

Cuando use por primera vez este software me gustó su complejidad porque es muy intuitivo.

Puntos a favor

Es un programa muy interesante para la gestión de base de datos ya que proviene de una marca muy grande.

Desventajas

Es difícil de instalar. Y es un poco pesado de utilizar

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Sistema de gestión de bases de datos

Revisado el 17/4/2023

He utilizado Oracle Database para la gestión de bases de datos y la configuración de las mismas.

He utilizado Oracle Database para la gestión de bases de datos y la configuración de las mismas.

Puntos a favor

Es un excelente gestor de bases de datos muy útil para el trabajo en industria.

Desventajas

No tengo nada en contra de ate software

Jose
Jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why use Oracle Database

Revisado el 9/8/2018

My experience with Oracle has been as administrator and developer which gives me an overview of the...

My experience with Oracle has been as administrator and developer which gives me an overview of the projects and has allowed me, thanks to the tools it provides, to achieve projects that with other database managers could not have been successfully completed, that is, the multiple tools provided by oracle are very helpful although the examples and the documentation seem scarce

Puntos a favor

It is a very powerful database from the point of view of storage and development, I have used oracle in many aspects, as a database engine and for a large amount of data it is perfect because it handles high volume data efficiently, as well It provides the advantage of being able to develop with SQL ansi standard procedures and tasks that automate the management of data, the advantage of being able to run on any platform and with any development tool allows development projects to be carried out in the expected time, compatibility It is your biggest advantage

Desventajas

As a disadvantage I think that the way to handle the downloads of the connection drivers for the different platforms is a bit tedious since other databases do not require so much protocol to download the drivers. it may be necessary in some cases to document about the new functionalities because the examples provided by the provider are not so clear and / or non-existent

Serhat
Serhat
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Incredibly Fast

Revisado el 5/7/2023

The features I use most in Oracle database; Writing stored procedure, view, cursor and trigger and...

The features I use most in Oracle database; Writing stored procedure, view, cursor and trigger and calling it from within the software, as well as writing instant queries and generating reports.

Puntos a favor

I'm in the banking industry and we have millions of transactions daily. We keep these transactions in the oracle database. Among all this data, we can find, for example, a transaction or customer we want to find, without waiting. An invaluable database tool for complete enterprise companies. The main features that I like the most are that it can process large amounts of data quickly, many users can access the same table or even the same data, and it is very easy to use.

Desventajas

I've been using it for years and I've never encountered a feature that I don't like at all.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

A database to use if you have always used it and cannot fathom doing things differently

Revisado el 24/5/2018

I got a working database for my application from this software, but there could be so much more for...

I got a working database for my application from this software, but there could be so much more for that price using modern concepts.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Database aligns with the topics you learned in your Intro to Databases class. It has tables, columns, keys, indexes, triggers, and all the things you want to avoid in your modern applications.

Desventajas

It is big, resource-intensive, expensive, hard to maintain, hard to patch, unreliable, impossible to distribute without an equally cumbersome and expensive add-on, and it keeps your applications mired in the past.

Attila
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

DBA for Oracle Database

Revisado el 17/7/2023

Puntos a favor

Having worked with Oracle Database as a DBA, I was satisfied with the functionalities, speed and overall performance of the tool. The multidimensional database enabled to design dynamic reports, and easily organize the data in excel. The sw dealt with large sets of data with an ease and rarely faced any outages / limitations.

Desventajas

Nothing to highlight here. If you know your database / you can easily navigate, retrieve, edit data. Excel add in also helped to share information with others on a regular / ad-hoc basis..

Sami
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

My experience using Oracle database

Revisado el 26/12/2023

I worked on a project was about an e-commerce website.
The Customer told me that he wants his...

I worked on a project was about an e-commerce website.
The Customer told me that he wants his database on Oracle program.
the program was a bit difficult to use and needs practice to become easy.

Puntos a favor

Scalability, High Availability, Data Integrity and security.
It provides top-notch security and that is why the banking sector mostly uses Oracle as there is a back end database.

Desventajas

I had trouble installing the program on my laptop, as it is very complicated to install.
I had a lot of errors when I deleted it and reinstalled it, after much effort, contacting support, and watching videos on YouTube of how to completely remove it in order to install it again, and this took me a lot of time.

Tounekti
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why I choose Oracle

Revisado el 13/9/2023

Puntos a favor

I have been using Oracle for almost years now, I really enjoyed the simplicity of use.

Desventajas

I noticed that Oracle while using specially data warehouse it needs a respected performance.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A data base that we use more than 10 years

Revisado el 6/12/2023

Overall with Oracle Database i can manage my data with more safety and easy to recall

Overall with Oracle Database i can manage my data with more safety and easy to recall

Puntos a favor

What i like most about Oracle Data base is the data base is more secure and easy to recall

Desventajas

What i did least like from Oracle Database is the prize, because i use this Oracle Database when i buy The Prinergy Software

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A solid database

Revisado el 14/9/2023

Puntos a favor

It is a very solid database, with a lot of official and community support and documentation. Very good for those who want to start with database management.

Desventajas

With all of its features, it can be heavy and complex.

Ashwin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent responsive DB

Revisado el 20/7/2023

Puntos a favor

-vastly used DB in the market for a reason.-Excellent and responsive.-Well supported.

Desventajas

Nothing much to point out. All seems fine.

Marco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Top

Revisado el 1/11/2023

Puntos a favor

The data is stored on a solid product and is easily accessible via queries in the excellent graphical interface that the SQL Developer product from the same manufacturer offers.

Desventajas

It is a very complex product for professionals only and the installation and configuration are not user friledly and simple

Osuavareghe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best instructional RDBMS

Revisado el 20/10/2020

As a Faculty who has made use of and taught Oracle, Ms SQL, MySQL and Ms Access and Excel, I can...

As a Faculty who has made use of and taught Oracle, Ms SQL, MySQL and Ms Access and Excel, I can boldly tell you that Oracle Database Management Software remains the best and to shock you that's why the biggest organizations in the world makes use of it. One other thing you need to know is that it is most secure DBMS you can ever think of when it comes to data management.

Puntos a favor

Oracle DBMS is the best when you talk about large data manipulation SQL/PL-SQL runtime is way beyond its counterparts such as MySQL and MS SQL. Another feature is the availability of support (API) for different programming languages. Programmers can easily develop applications using whether it be mobile apps, web based or other server based applications, Oracle is a sure bet. Oracle's availability, recoverability, performance feature is also an added advantage. The new feature that removes human error of patching and upgrading by automating the process is another key benefit.

Desventajas

Oracle DBMS may not be the right choice for a small organization just starting if they do not have enough money to purchase its license. Oracle license is really expensive. One other thing is that you will need a highly skilled oracle professional to harness all the benefits Oracle truly provides.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best Relational Database Platform in market

Revisado el 29/1/2019

I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications...

I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications for a client. I also used Oracle database to support database layer for several of my clients in my career so far.

Puntos a favor

I have been using Oracle Database since the version 10g. I have had a chance to work on several other database platforms like Sybase, MS SQL and MySQL. Oracle database comes with tons of features which many of the other databases don't have. I am not sure if i can say that other way round for other databases i have used.
It's quite complicated to learn and definitely complicated to master, but it provides you with enough tools to do complicated tasks quite easily.
You can also code your application programming languages using it's native PL/SQL language. Oracle Database also let's you make calls to Java programs and embed some Java inside the PL/SQL.

Desventajas

It's costly! It's quite costly if you are using it for small businesses. Some of the very sophisticated features are only available for enterprise version of Oracle Database which is quite costly. Oracle is very price oriented, so be careful about the budget when you chose Oracle Database.

Sukesh
Sukesh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Trending database technique with high level data protection,availability,scalability and cloud

Revisado el 7/11/2018

I had great experience working on different versions of oracle databases and the technologies like...

I had great experience working on different versions of oracle databases and the technologies like Goldengate,RAC,ASM,OEM,RMAN,DATAPUMP. I highly recommend my friends to learn oracle db administration as it is very useful if chosen as a career.

Puntos a favor

Being a oracle database administrator I like to manage and work on unique technologies that are available, like Real application cluster,Golden gate,RMAN, Datapump and its is really challenging at times when we receive performance related issues. It provides high level security on data where we can recover lost data or corrupt data using various technologies like RMAN,DATAPUMP,DATAGUARD,RAC.
ASM makes the database maintenance even more simple while adding new disks into storage or adding datafiles. Goldengate can be used to configure data replication between different vender databases and OEM 12C and above can be used to monitor other vendor databases and OS alerts too.The Cloud enviornment makes it look cooler.

Desventajas

I don't find any cons as such as but the ORACLE-SUPPORT response is slow sometimes even on high priority issues and we need to raise a call to the manager

Ruban
Ruban
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best RDBMS out there

Revisado el 16/6/2022

I have used Oracles DB as RDBMS for multiple application and I have formed cluster with RAC. So...

I have used Oracles DB as RDBMS for multiple application and I have formed cluster with RAC. So far I have not faced any issues with the DB. Some of the performance issue while users performs any operation in the app was due to the costly SQL calls like joins.

Puntos a favor

Very fast for all the SQL transaction. The performance is good which in turns increases the performance/response time of the application I build on top of it.

Disaster recovery, Master/slave replication and high availability feature which is built besides are very helpful

Desventajas

RAC and clustering is complex for the beginners. But the practicality of these feature are really useful.

Alternativas consideradas

MySQL
Carlos David
Carlos David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Industry Leading Database System

Revisado el 29/8/2022

The Bank for which I am consultant has been using Oracle for ages. If you can rely in such product...

The Bank for which I am consultant has been using Oracle for ages. If you can rely in such product for supporting trillions of financing transactions everyday, you can be sure that you have selected a great deal. I am very pleased with the performance and all the capabilities that Oracle Database has bring to our platforms.

Puntos a favor

With Oracle Database you can be sure you are backed up by one of the best RDBS available on the market.
Features like query hints mark the difference with its competitors and can be very important when evaluating the performance of your data source tier.

Oracle Database provides flexibility of data representation and all kinds of tools that help you succeed in your platform development.
Preserving data is the most important thing in every organization.

Desventajas

Licensing can be quite costly if you take into account that there are very good Open source solutions available out there.

Rachel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A reliable tool to store and access data

Revisado el 25/2/2021

Oracle is a powerful tool which allows me to organize my data and run daily and weekly procedures...

Oracle is a powerful tool which allows me to organize my data and run daily and weekly procedures in an efficient and trustworthy manner. The integration with external visualization tools such as Spotfire is a crucial component as well. I would highly recommend this product.

Puntos a favor

Oracle provides an easy and powerful way to interact with data. Capabilities such as data dictionaries and indexes make it easy to optimize the performance of existing procedures, and the organization of schemas make finding and editing current stored tables and scripts intuitive. I transitioned to using Oracle from MySQL and it has been an easy transition. It also integrates seamlessly with Spotfire to enable dynamic visualizations and enables insight into business decisions.

Desventajas

The permissions granted to different departments and the access for different schemas can be confusing to navigate. I know that these permissions are enabled as a safety feature, but it is still frustrating to move through the ranks in order to enable certain accesses. The software also crashes occasionally, which was frustrating. If you are working on an already overtaxed system, be aware and save your work often in case of an unexpected closeout.