Viewpoint Vista

Construction ERP for office, field, and project teams

Calificación general

3,9 /5
(240)
Relación calidad-precio
3,8/5
Funcionalidades
3,9/5
Facilidad de uso
3,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,4/5

74%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

240 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Viewpoint Vista

Revisado el 1/9/2022

Overall our experience has been very good.

Puntos a favor

Vista is a very powerful program! Is very customizable.

Desventajas

Viewpoint's Customer Service! We hear from our clients all the time that the Viewpoint customer service is horrid.

Bo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Robust & Intuitive

Revisado el 18/8/2022

While it is tough to gauge, our efficiency & productivity has increased for better time management and more effective processes.

Puntos a favor

The software can handle just about anything! It has drastically changed our efficiency company-wide, especially with the projection/forecasting for our project teams. Having our teams getting live data and immediate access helps them more effectively manage their projects.

Desventajas

Some of the features within the EM & IN seem to be less of a priority for functionality and user-friendliness.

Razones para elegir Viewpoint Vista

We wanted a fully integrated product that was more intuitive and user-friendly. Having remote access was a big step forward!

Razones para cambiar a Viewpoint Vista

Remote access/mobility, Intuitiveness, Customer Support,

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thank you so much for your kind review, Bo!

Claire
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Vista Support

Revisado el 11/10/2016

Overall it has been positive. Last year was hard but with the new customer service initiative there has been a big improvement, although there is still a long way to go in that regard.

Puntos a favor

There are a ton of options for customization and it's super easy to use once you know how each form works. The grids are amazing and the reporting options are great for customization. The learning base can be a bit confusing when it comes to finding information, but when it comes to actually learning a new feature you can usually figure everything out without needing to place a call to Vista. Also, the knowledge base articles are good when they are sent from support. The main pro of Vista is the possibility. There are a ton of other products with other vendors and within Viewpoint and the options are great.

Desventajas

With the customization comes a lot of room for errors. Also the release notes for next versions don't feel complete and when you get an issue half the time they tell you it was fixed in the next upgrade and their recommendation is to update as a fix. Also the customer service has come a long way but it still needs work. In the opening speech they mentioned the response times and the resolution times and I don't think I have ever had someone call me back in less than 3 days for my initial contact. Also there are multiple cases created for the same issue anytime it is transferred to a new department. So I have a case that has been open since May 2016, but I'm on my 4th case number so whenever someone gets the new case it looks like its only been open since September.

Mary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Viewpoint Vista - Tracking Jobs has never been easier

Revisado el 17/8/2022

As a new user a 3+ years ago to Vista, I was able to easily jump in to get an understanding of the system overall. Today I am still learning new ways to improve our processes as each module can have so many options for tracking jobs.

Puntos a favor

The software has sooooo many options for tracking jobs. All components of a job (AP, payroll, billing, etc) are able to be tracked in Vista. The reporting is easy to track and understand. The options for customization are endless. We are able to create custom reports on the fly to accommodate our needs specific to job type or PM.

Desventajas

There are so many options and features that it can be confusing or hard to learn all the steps. There are so many features that have to filled out when entering data into the system in order to get accurate data out of the system that a new user can feel overwhelmed. For example setting up rates for job cost can easily be entered incorrectly if you do not enter every possible combination.

Alternativas consideradas

Procore

Razones para cambiar a Viewpoint Vista

I was not at my company when they first chose Vista. We are currently reviewing our options for available software but have not found a software that provides everything that Vista does.
Sheryl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Using Vista

Revisado el 17/8/2022

I am pretty satisfied with Vista.

Puntos a favor

The Project Management/Accounting Integration.

Desventajas

The amount of training it really takes to be successful. Also, if you are not a report writer or large enough company to have one on staff, it can be costly to hire that out.

Alexia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Great for Task Lists, Hard to Navigate

Revisado el 13/9/2022

I like it better than Sage 100 contractor, but it still seems based in the 90's. it could be much easier to navigate. the people that have been using it for 3 years or more seem to still have some issues with navigating the system.

Puntos a favor

I like that you can set up your own task list for the items you use the most.

Desventajas

its difficult to find reports, unless you know the name of it, or where it is located. it would be nice to be able to run a targeted search.

Jon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Extremely customizable software

Revisado el 23/8/2022

Puntos a favor

The software itself is customizable and very good overall. Their knowledgebase is extensive, but the search features in it don't yield correct results as often as they should. Vista is very customizable, which is extremely importane. You can create user defined fields and tables. You can also connect to the data via SQL, Excel, etc.

Desventajas

They have a suggestion box but getting anything implemented takes multiple years the vast majority of the time. Chat support gets a needs improvement. Far too often in the middle of the day no one is available (including today at 2 PM EST).

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Hi Jon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback!

Tracey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Comparison between Previous Software

Revisado el 23/8/2022

Puntos a favor

The features of Vista help streamline the process that we had in place previously

Desventajas

There is always a box somewhere else that needs to be checked in order for some of the functionality of product.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Hello Tracey,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Tom
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

CA Review

Revisado el 26/3/2022

Overall my experience hasn't been great coming from other Construction Project & Accounting Software. There is a lot of positives about Vista, however, I find the very old feeling of the software to be a shame as it leaves users who are required to use this software daily feeling unexcited.

Puntos a favor

I enjoy the interfacing process the most about the software and how multiple items can be entered allowing the using to only Interface or lock these in as required. I also like the amount of reports available to peruse allowing the user to gain a detailed understanding into certain areas of the project.

Desventajas

The software is very old and needs to be updated to provide a modern feel. Often the software feels slow having to sync back up with the server which is disappointing. The Forecasting Module is also particularly tricky to understand and get right without causing an error.

Zanita
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Viewpoint Vista

Revisado el 30/9/2022

Puntos a favor

This is a very useful system to manage documents and therefore construction projects in electronic form. It does away with paper and printing and allows simpler organisation of a project and its team members

Desventajas

The layout of the software be improved as it can take some time (and clicks) to het to any particular location

Sheldon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Used software 19 years

Revisado el 1/9/2022

We use the software heavily and it accomplishes our goals. We have in house experts that extract data into other tools like Power BI to report and inquire.

Puntos a favor

Solid back end accounting, robust, customizable

Desventajas

Not as user friendly for the non-accounting person.
Support and maintenance fees increase every year substantially, even though the cost of the software & support may not increase for new users. They know that once they have you, you aren't going to switch easily so the costs continue to climb higher and higher every year. The longer you are a customer, the more you will pay over a new customer.
Support has declined tremendously since the original buyout by Bain Capital and hasn't improved much in the more recent buyouts. It used to be you would receive a call back very quickly, almost never more than 24 hours later for any issue. Now we pretty much fix our own problems and develop work arounds.
We used to have no fears of new releases as bugs were minor - now we never install the most recent releases until later.

Ruth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Integration with Ease

Revisado el 7/8/2017

We love the change that we made to VISTA. It has allowed our company to streamline, and operate with same personnel - with growing at the same time.

Puntos a favor

We were a Maxwell Streetsmarts users for over 10 years, when Viewpoint purchased Maxwell. At that point we began to shop "other" vendors for the best comprehensive solution for our Heavy Excavation company. As it turned out Viewpoint Vista Softwarewon! We preplanned for nearly 15 months before making the transition. We opted to make the transition at the slowest time of year for "our" company. With our initial planning we were able to schedule training that worked in our company's timeframe, we were assigned a Project Manager who kept us on track. Our go live date was Feb 2016 - of which meant - we went live; hiccups and all! To the credit of Viewpoints Vista team the transition was seamless. We had the correct training from the start, correct leadership within our company, and a VISTA TEAM that moved us forward.
We started out with the essentials, and have since added a few more modules, document imaging, and Mobile Field Manager.
It has taken us awhile to adjust to the reports vrs what we were use to, but have found we can "adjust" reports via the Crystal Report writer ourselves.
As software updates are released, they are easily installable from the end users aspect.
I highly recommend the software as a whole - many ways to get information out!

Desventajas

Cons are not negative to us - just ways to improve! After using the software for awhile and you call into support, and you know more than the support person.

Will
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Shifting our users to the Web Based Viewpoint options, less in Vista

Revisado el 19/8/2022

The web-based integrations like Keystyles, TEAMs, and Analytics have been instrumental in user's mobility

Puntos a favor

TEAMs and Analytics have been great additions

Desventajas

SQL platform is dated and slow. Very few updates to Vista functionality.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate

Razones para elegir Viewpoint Vista

We outgrew the product

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a Viewpoint Vista

I knew Vista

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Will - Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Ann
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Vista by Viewpoint - Project Management

Revisado el 10/8/2017

I think a great deal of the Cons could be eliminated if the training was better, but the way I understand the roll out training was so expensive and fast that it wasn't that helpful. Plus it happened on the onset before they had any experience with the software. There are video trainings that are good, but some are outdated.

Puntos a favor

After you learn the nuances of the software its a good product. It tracks compliance well, subcontract and change order entry is easy. Good reports to obtain information.

Desventajas

Due to inadequate initial training the previous AP lady thought she could bill an amount on items that were designated as EA (having unit cost and Unit Quantity. As a result, we have had major issues. The support staff said if Viewpoint would fix that issue their support cases would drop exponentially. If they cannot fix it, at least they should not allow the user to be able to perform the function. Although good data on the reports, some are clumsy. At times it is difficult to find exactly what you want to display on a report. Support is great, but when the problem overlaps from one category to another, you can get faulty information. For example...if you have an AP problem, it could be causing a problem in SL but the AP support team won't know to tell you that. We had a major issue that was created as a result of this because it crossed years.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A view from the daily worker

Revisado el 18/8/2022

I have been working with Viewpoint for 15 years now and have seen many great improvements. Overall the software is user friendly and covers most all our needs. It has been a great software to use and the staffing at Viewpoint are always friendly. I have really liked the addition of the Employee portal, that has saved my team so much time, while ensuring that the field is using the correct jobs and phases.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that the software is very easy to use. They have many tools to gain more information on how things are set up and processed in the knowledge based articles. Customer service is very supportive and generally able to fix any issues that may arise. The use of the Employee portal is wonderful as well.

Desventajas

There are defiantly things that can and should be improved. One of those items would be the labor categories and the fact that you can not use the same craft and class code combination in more that one category. This is really inconvenient given our customers want to see time grouped but others want to see them broken out.

Respuesta de Trimble Traducir a español

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Hedaia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best tools for managing everything related to projects and their supply chains

Revisado el 4/2/2022

Help Vista improve information regarding material delivery dates to make work program updates more realistic. I enjoy our information's organization. Getting orders and schedules to suppliers on time is great.

Puntos a favor

All team members will be able to see the company's supply basket, which includes invoices, quotes, and requests. Enhances the ability to access all relevant data from a single control panel, making transitioning between tasks simpler. Everyone on the crew will receive regular updates and alerts to keep all requests current and under evaluation with Vista.
Vista will also increase supplier-worker communication, hence minimizing the risk of supply chain disruption. To ensure that everyone's entitlements and rights are known, it has kept the supply chain tracking processes on track from beginning to end. This has facilitated open and honest agreements between all parties involved.

Desventajas

The staff was able to get up and running with Vista right away after they had completed the training and familiarized themselves with its capabilities and how to use them. There are no drawbacks here.

Jackie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Vista by Viewpoint

Revisado el 18/8/2022

Vista has given us the tools and information we need to stay profitable. There are constant changes to technology and I have no doubt Vista will be a leader in the process.

Puntos a favor

Vista is very user friendly and offers a solid base of accounting modules as well as the extension of the employee portal for all employees. We have found new users learn the system quickly.

Desventajas

There are a lot of canned reports but if you don’t have someone on staff that knows Crystal Report programming, it makes it difficult. On the other hand, there are options to export the data into Excel.

Kathleen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great product, but needs in-house IT support to get full benefit

Revisado el 22/7/2015

Puntos a favor

Like the flexibility of the product (ability to customize reports / UD fields / tables) and the fact that Viewpoint is continuously looking to improve it's product. Viewpoint also has a great end user base where we can learn and share ideas together.

Desventajas

Support has become an issue in recent years. Viewpoint has grown quickly with new additions (which is a double edge sword), but it's getting more difficult to find long time Viewpoint team members who understand the product and how it works. Many times, it feels as if the team member trying to help is reading thru the documentation and doesn't really know how it works. We were implemented with Viewpoint earlier than other companies coming on in more recent years. We have seen that the implementation process has had more struggles and challenges with Viewpoint team members being changed out or not as knowledgeable during the process. Again, Viewpoint has grown in its product line, hopefully they will be able to expand their team member support base with more knowledgeable and long time team members.

Randy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

While difficult to setup, it is an integrated system handling our Service Management, project...

Revisado el 15/8/2017

If I could go back in time and look at the software purchase again, I would still go with Viewpoint. While the process takes an enormous investment in time, it has been worth the work.

Puntos a favor

It is integrated and allows us to share information more easily across the entire team. We can attach documents to transactions allowing us to have info at out fingertips allowing us to answer questions from clients without having to go and pull paper files to research the answer. It is very versatile, allowing us to create custom fields that are not over written when updates come out. this allows us to customize the software to allow us to do business "our" way.

Desventajas

The Versatility that makes this product so good is also a con in that it makes it more difficult to setup. If you come from a simple solution to Viewpoint, you don't know what you don't know and you may make some short sighted decisions on how to setup or implement the product. Our implementation team from Viewpoint did a great job of trying to point out some of those potential pitfalls.

Ben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product, great future growth perspective

Revisado el 6/11/2017

Great product, great company, highly recommend. We have been on the product over a year and continue to be pleased.

Puntos a favor

Vista is a very robust system and if you are an organization that wants to have one effective place to track all of your information, this is it. After doing 5 months of research and reviews over other products like Sage, COINS, and others, I am convinced this is the top shelf. There are incredible help resources, the implementation team was phenomenal, and they have been consistently updating the software and making it better on a consistent basis. I could go on about other things that I like about it, but the high-level Pro that I have is that it is a product that is well thought out and is mostly mature (see cons) across the board.

Desventajas

The service module is the only thing that is not up to snuff with the rest of the product. It still lacks the maturity that the rest of the product has. It is 100% usable and it is effective, but it does not attain the same level of greatness that the rest of the product has. That being said, the last 4 major updates have all included Service Module enhancements, so it is obviously getting taken care of.

Jenny
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for Large Scale Asphalt Construction Companies!

Revisado el 21/12/2016

We weren't sure what the best course of action was but ultimately decided to move forward with Vista, instead. After seeing a demo of the product, the decision was a no-brainer. This is a great piece of software, and Vista overall has exceeded our expectations. We have multiple asphalt plants, a concrete plant, trucking company, and asphalt installation crews, so Vista has been a perfect fit.

As for the technology, most people are used to the style of windows, which makes for a pretty easy learning curve with Vista. The grid functionality is top-notch as well, being able to switch from an informational view of one item to a list of all items. Viewpoint also offers a cloud environment to host your enterprise system. It's a small fee to pay for peace of mind, and limited IT management on our part.

We haven't even taken advantage of everything that it offers yet, and we are STILL thrilled. We can't wait to implement more in 2017, and see what else Vista can do for us.

Puntos a favor

The integration across accounts, companies, departments, etc. We've only scratched the surface and been incredibly impressed.

Really, I cant say enough good about this product. We love using the cloud environment as well - access Vista from anywhere via browser, if necessary. Makes it easy to work from home on a snowy day!

Desventajas

Nothing in particular about the product, but we've had responsiveness issues with the billing department - some people are great others, not so much. The tech support department could be more knowledgeable about technology, and IT management in general. Fortunately, we don't need them very often.

The cloud environment is clunky with printing in different browsers - always a mixed bag. Checks don't always line up right but using the actual cloud app, no problems what so ever.

Lori
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Construction Accounting

Revisado el 26/8/2022

Overall, we are happy with the software. We know where the kinks are and what reports are not accurate to use.

Puntos a favor

The my tasks ability is great. Everyone is able to set up the menu in a way that makes sense to them. The main menu is well laid out and for the main AP & AR screens are user friendly.

Desventajas

Finding answers in the help section can be very tricky. You need to use the right words/phrases and even then a lot of times you can't get a straight answer or simple step by step directions on what you want done. When entering invoices in AP, due to a system update, you can now enter an invoice over a subcontract or purchase order amount and have the PM approve it. It won't interface to the system, but you have now wasted time of several people for an invoice that previously would not go forward when first entered. Setting up T&M templates is a beast and the help section is not very user friendly.

Todd
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great product but could be made better with targeted improvements

Revisado el 22/7/2015

Puntos a favor

Billing Module gives us the ability to handle many of the unique challenges of our cost + with Guaranteed Maximum projects. Unapproved AP process works very well (would be nice to get a process refresh to streamline process for non accountant approvers) / Just in early stages of converting to Equipment module (from Toolwatch) but inially appears that it will serve most of our needs / Core modules all are very solid (PR, JC, HR, etc)

Desventajas

Struggle with doing projected costs based upon billing rates to be able to show owners current project cost to them (our total billings) in a cost+ GMP world. Forced to go offline with too many excel/manual processes.

Financial Manager needs to be overhauled to produce modern financial reports not something proceed in the 90's.
Dashboard process seems neat but unusable until above is setup.

Darlene
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Have been using live on Vista by Viewpoint since Sept 2012

Revisado el 22/7/2015

Puntos a favor

The best part is the amount of customization that can be done. You are not limited to the fields "out of the box". It was the only software that we tested that allowed us to do that.

Also, in accounting I like that you can bring a transaction back into a batch to be able to "fix" it if necessary.

The amount of information at your fingertips is also great.

What we needed was something that brought Accounting and Project Management together - and Viewpoint does an excellent job of that for us.

Also, we have always had excellent support when needed.

Now that we have worked with Viewpoint for almost 3 years - I can't imagine what I would do without it.

Desventajas

The initial set-up was time-consuming and somewhat daunting, but that would probably true whenever changing software from 1 vendor to another.

I honestly can't think of anything I like least. The amount of customization available means that I can change things if necessary to suit how I would like to use the product.

Trey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Wait a few years for the software to be ready

Revisado el 10/5/2019

They sold us the software with implementation services, but their "Professional Services" team just follows a script. They didn't have the necessary experience to understand a business and their complicated suite of software for a successful implementation. I've been through 3 different ERP implementations as an accounting consultant, and know the importance of having people that can translate business needs and current processes, into a a long term ERP solution. The Vista team had none of this. It was just terrible, I don't know how else to describe it.

Puntos a favor

The flexibility and alleged open access for this price range is the best. If it was true and worked, it would be a stellar option for companies that have unique processes that need unique solutions.

Desventajas

The cloud option is a complete joke, really. They're trying, but I don't know that Vista will ever work well on a cloud server. They have purchased a lot of complimentary software companies, and if they could get it to all work well, it would be an awesome product. The problem is they are patching together a lot of old products like it's 15 years ago. A true cloud built platform will come along and blow them out of the water on value. They really don't know how to make this thing work right now.