SendGrid

Entrega de correo electrónico. Simplificada.

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(710)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funcionalidades
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

83%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

710 opiniones

Guillermo
Guillermo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excelente para integrar con Click funnels

Revisado el 21/9/2022

Muy buena para integrar con Click funnels

Muy buena para integrar con Click funnels

Puntos a favor

He adquirido esta herramienta para poder integrar correos en Click funnels y no me arrepiento, la funcionalidad que tienen juntos es muy buena, además sus precios por cantidad de clientes es competitiva

Desventajas

Mejorar un poco el entorno gráfico para apreciar las estadísticas de los correos

Alternativas consideradas

AWeber

Razones para elegir SendGrid

Porque íbamos a usar Click funnels y aweber no tiene integración con ellos.

Software anterior

AWeber

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Porque tiene integración con Click funnels
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Si tú eres el desarrollador y necesitas enviar correos o mensajes, esta es una gran opción.

Revisado el 20/7/2020

En general cuando trabajo con sengrid hago las plantillas y solo agrego en código la llamada al api...

En general cuando trabajo con sengrid hago las plantillas y solo agrego en código la llamada al api de sengrid para utilizar esas plantillas nuevas donde las necesito, o en su defecto entro en alguna plantilla para editar o cambiar el tamaño de texto o tipo de letra. Pero en general, una vez configurado todo, no hay que hacerle casi nada al código que maneja sengrid; es una sensación muy agradable el saber que si la implementación es la correcta (y documentada) no hay que volver a re trabajar en el proceso de envíos de emails.

Puntos a favor

La implementación en tecnologías como la son .net core y .net 4.5 es increíblemente amigable, no hay forma de que siguiendo el simple tutorial en la misma página web de sengrid puedas terminar confundido; simplemente agregas el nuget desde visual studio, agregas en tu código (o haces una clase genérica), las llaves necesarias que te proporcionan a través de tu perfil como más. Puedes agregar tu url y datos de empresa para evitar que tus correos terminen como spam en el correo de tus clientes.
Además, la forma en que se pueden editar las plantillas y sustituir ciertos bloques del contenido por texto o algún otro dato que generes en código es también muy sencillo y cómodo.

Desventajas

En ocasiones la IU de la interfaz de la edición de las plantillas para en estado “Legacy” es lenta, y en algunos casos el generador de plantillas (el nuevo) se cofunde un poco en el orden de los componentes según se arrastran a la pantalla, pero con un poco de practica se le agarra el chiste.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una buena herramienta para tu email marketing

Revisado el 24/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Nosotros la usamos principalmente vía API conectadas a las web que tenemos de Prestashop y nos garantiza,os ademas que vayan los correos perfectamente a la bandeja de entrada

Desventajas

No hay nada que no nos guste de este servicio ya que nos da buenos resultados

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Email marketing eficaz incluso en su prueba gratuita

Revisado el 24/10/2023

En una herramienta genial que ayuda a las empresas a enviar email marketing a muchas personas a la...

En una herramienta genial que ayuda a las empresas a enviar email marketing a muchas personas a la vez (100 por día en su prueba gratuita). Permite crear y enviar esos correos de manera fácil, y también muestra qué tan bien funcionaron esos correos. Es perfecto para empresas grandes y pequeñas que quieren hacer crecer su negocio usando email marketing

Puntos a favor

Muy fácil de usar, ofrece una prueba gratuita que permite 100 emails por día, algo que para iniciar está bien. Además de excelentes herramientas de análisis de campañas que pueden darte muy buena información como el rebote, la apertura de los correos, las conversiones, etc

Desventajas

No quise optar por un plan mayor porque me pareció un poco caro en comparación con otros proveedores de este servicio, aunque su prueba gratuita es bastante eficaz

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

No se puede crear una cuenta

Revisado el 26/10/2022

Muy malo todo. No pude crear la cuenta.

Muy malo todo. No pude crear la cuenta.

Puntos a favor

No me gusta nada. Cuando no se puede crear una cuenta y te rechaza todas las opciones, no se puede considerar un buen producto.

Desventajas

No me gusta en absoluto. No pude crear la cuenta.Cuando no se puede crear una cuenta y te rechaza todas las opciones, no se puede considerar un buen producto.

marlyn
marlyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Si necesitas enviar campañas a tus suscriptores esta es una buena opción

Revisado el 20/9/2022

En general todo ha ido bastante bien sin embargo es difícil obtener soporte si estás en la fase de...

En general todo ha ido bastante bien sin embargo es difícil obtener soporte si estás en la fase de prueba gratuita, y esto le resta calidad.

Puntos a favor

Se integra fácilmente con muchos otros software de marketing por correo electrónico, es muy fácil de configurar y mejora la entrega de correo electrónico, yo he logrado la integración con clickfunnel y ha ido todo bien.

Desventajas

Algo que podrían mejorar es el menu ya que no agrada mucho desde el punto de vista visual.

Álvaro
Álvaro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Buena herramienta para la gestión completa de contactos, y correos comerciales

Revisado el 5/7/2023

Creo que es una herramienta realmente interesante para la gestión completa de todo lo referente a...

Creo que es una herramienta realmente interesante para la gestión completa de todo lo referente a los emails comerciales. A considerar para este tipo de tareas y mejorar la productividad diaria

Puntos a favor

Lo fácil que te hace el día a día a la hora de realizar el envío de correos electrónicos masivos de carácter comercial

Desventajas

Se hace algo complicado al principio de utilizar, aunque no es de las que tiene mayor curva de aprendizaje en su sector

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Un buen servicio de gestión de newsletters

Revisado el 25/3/2023

Me parece una herramienta muy útil y con un precio muy asequible.

Me parece una herramienta muy útil y con un precio muy asequible.

Puntos a favor

Me gustó la facilidad para crear plantillas personalizadas y segmentar mi lista de correo para enviar correos específicos a cada audiencia. En otras plataformas que he probado la segmentación era difícil de implementar y en SendGrid el manejo es bastante intuitivo.Por otro lado, la entregabilidad es excelente.

Desventajas

Quizás sugeriría aumentar el número de mails que validan en cada plan, ya que es una función muy útil para no perder envíos y perjudicar la reputación del remitente al usar alguna dirección que ya no puede recibir mails por el motivo que sea (buzón lleno, etc.)

Juan
Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Perfecto para enviar emails en WordPress a través de SMTP

Revisado el 22/3/2023

SendGrid permite crear campañas de mailmarketing de productos online o publicaciones de una web o...

SendGrid permite crear campañas de mailmarketing de productos online o publicaciones de una web o blog para llegar a los usuarios de una lista de suscriptores que podemos captar gracias a la creación de un formulario integrado en la herramienta.

Puntos a favor

Fácil integración con WordPress. Evita cargar al servidor con funciones de envío de correo evitando consumir los recursos que podemos necesitar para que funcione correctamente nuestra página web.

Desventajas

Aunque el número de correos que se pueden enviar a través de SendGrid en amplio en la versión gratuita, no deja de estar limitado y hay que esperar en ocasiones a que se regenere la cuota para terminar de enviar los emails.

Emiliano
Emiliano
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

De las mejores del mercado.

Revisado el 2/10/2023

La experiencia es positiva. Es una empresa confiable y respetuosa con los datos.

La experiencia es positiva. Es una empresa confiable y respetuosa con los datos.

Puntos a favor

Tiene planes muy avanzados para envíos masivos con un control granular de lo que sucede. Me parece adecuado para grandes empresas.

Desventajas

Los planes para pequeña empresa me parecen algo limitados en prestaciones. Adecuados para empresas tradicionales, pero no para usuarios avanzados con pequeños proyectos. Me refiero a opciones de IP dedicada o la validación de correos, que obliga a plantear el uso de herramientas complementarias.

Rahul
Rahul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Most Underrated Powerful Email Marketing Tool

Revisado el 1/5/2022

Sendgrid is a powerful email marketing tool that offers superior services to its customers....

Sendgrid is a powerful email marketing tool that offers superior services to its customers. Sendgrid is a must-have tool for start-ups, eCommerce businesses, freelancers and corporates. One thing that separates Sendgrid from other email marketing tools is their scalability once our list grows. The free version of Sendgrid allows you to send 100 emails every day.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Sendgrid is that most of the tools out there offer easy integration with Sendgrid. Some apps can even directly integrate with SendGrid without using automation software like Zapier.

Desventajas

Sendgrid's UI is a bit confusing and it took some time to get used to the options. The email editor lacks certain features.

Alternativas consideradas

ConvertKit, Moosend y Omnisend

Razones para elegir SendGrid

They are very expensive and for half the price I can get all the features on Sendgrid.

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Sendgrid offers more options and subscribers on the free plan than what they offer on their paid plan.
Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SendGrid - You pay for reliability

Revisado el 31/7/2023

Easy to set up, secure and verbose logging and reporting make this an easy choice for SaaS email...

Easy to set up, secure and verbose logging and reporting make this an easy choice for SaaS email relaying. While there is a marketing portion to this application, we don't use it so I can't speak of it.

Puntos a favor

I don't think the email API service has ever had a technical downtime where it doesn't work in the many years we have used it. The API itself is very easy to use and use the least privileges. Integrating the API into your SEIM or reporting platform (Power Bi for example) is also really easy to do and gives verbose information.

Desventajas

Email reputation can be a concern in ensuring your emails are delivered externally unless you want to pay extra, otherwise, the lower tiers are fine and still have decent deliverability %'s, typically above 95%'s.

Pedro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

The worst customer support ever

Revisado el 6/7/2020

I had sendgrid free, then I upgraded to the basic. After the shared IP has been blocked many times...

I had sendgrid free, then I upgraded to the basic. After the shared IP has been blocked many times due to spam, I decided to go to a dedicated IP address. $89/month (really expensive for the service). I send around 500 emails/day for my learners. The server wasn't sending it, it was sending only 100 emails. as it had a limit of requests. I tried to contact their support service and it was terrible, no help at all.

Then, I added some of my IPs to the whitelist, unfortunately I had to change my home IP and I got blocked from sendgrid, after over 2 weeks trying to access it and adding IP, they haven't helped me or given me a proper reply.

Not only I could not send emails, I cant access my account, neither I can cancel.
I had ti sign up with Amazon SES, and now my life is great!

Terrible support, the worst so far, cant even cancel and get a refund =/

Puntos a favor

Free trial
easy api integration
cheap and good user interface

Desventajas

terrible support
expensive
hard to talk to someone

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para elegir SendGrid

easier better support

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

used in the past
Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SendGrid is one of my favorite email platforms.

Revisado el 4/12/2023

Sendgrid lives up to its reputation as a market leader for email. Be it marketing, authentication...

Sendgrid lives up to its reputation as a market leader for email. Be it marketing, authentication and transactional emails. It provides a plethora of options and functionality that meet most business needs.

Puntos a favor

The fact I use sendgrid for transactional emails says a lot. The api intergration is a breeze, as are all of its parameters available. The email monitor tools as well as the disposable email detection have proven particularly useful. Third party intergration is easy with the likes of Firebase, FaunaDB and node cloud functions.

Desventajas

There isn't any particular thing I have a disliking for in all honesty.

Alternativas consideradas

MailerLite

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

The api was more approachable compared to some other services on the market. With emphasis on transactional email.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

We wanted to try using a new tool

Revisado el 22/8/2022

Puntos a favor

The developers started using Sendgrid to confirm that the emails provided on the portals we created were valid ones. Later on, our marketing team also started to use Sendgrid to blast emails and follow up on how our users interacted with the content we sent. We used to work on another software but we didn't use it's full package and we found it too expensive. So, we ended up switching to Sendgrid and it's doing a good job so far.

Desventajas

Not the easiest software to use to be honest. The visual of it is just too much information dispayed directly, can be very confusing at first.

Andrew
Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great for easy bulk email sending

Revisado el 31/8/2020

Sending emails without having to manually manage and handhold them through the process.

Sending emails without having to manually manage and handhold them through the process.

Puntos a favor

Easy to connect up and set up delivery of email, handles any bounces, spam reports, link tracking and continually trying to deliver. Allows set up of email authentication including SPF, DKIM and DMARC.

Desventajas

Sometimes things fail and can take a while to get to the bottom of, some of the reporting feels lack lustre and limited given the volume of emails we send. Support has at times been slow to get back to us, although they always do come back with answers.

Roger
Roger
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent, reliable - I recommend; using for years pre-Twilio

Revisado el 19/12/2023

Puntos a favor

Reliable, excellent delivery rates, clean API - I like 'em.

Have used for years including Pre-Twilio acquisition, and still good service.

Desventajas

No complaints here. Not sure what to write.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailgun

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

We use both - for different reasons / types - both great products and no wrong answer.
Divaldo
Divaldo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fantastic solution for transactional emails

Revisado el 20/10/2023

Puntos a favor

SendGrid is one of the best solutions for me in the transactional email service because it's easy to start using, the free version is generous and the more affordable paid version isn't bad.

Desventajas

I stopped using it simply because I found another even simpler solution, with lower prices and excellent support. Other than that I would continue to use it.

Richard
Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Not the best

Revisado el 14/9/2022

I would have liked to continue with SendGrid since we spend time upfront in its implementation, but...

I would have liked to continue with SendGrid since we spend time upfront in its implementation, but we simply could not continue once we came to the conclusion that it was simply not performing for us as well as other ESPs.

Puntos a favor

The pricing and implementation were easy enough but once we ran into some issues with email deliverability I felt like I had to school them on what to do.

Desventajas

It did not adapt to our needs, primarily deliverability.

Alternativas consideradas

Higher Logic Thrive y Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

I chose all of those options but went with SendGrid originally due to price, ease of implementation and positive email reviews.
Olivier JM
Olivier JM
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A good way to send and manage your emails via an API

Revisado el 26/4/2021

The overall usage was really smooth and it is a product I would chose to use again If I am to...

The overall usage was really smooth and it is a product I would chose to use again If I am to integrate emails in any app.

Puntos a favor

Easy to integrate with different types of backend, I tried it in nodejs and ruby and it just worked. one of its nice feature is the email builder that allows you to drag and drop as you customize the reusable email templates, this boots productivity by much. I would highly recommend this to non coders as an easy implementation.

Desventajas

Most things are well documented but somethings are missing like receiving external emails via sendgrid webhooks wasn't clearly documented so we had to go around it.
another issue was not being able to properly filter all outgoing emails in sendgrid dashboard.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailgun

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Some of the administrators we have who were supposed to use sendgrid didn't have a coding background, having a clean email template builder with a graphical interface that you can easily drag and drop was a big factor.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reliable, high-bandwidth, and reasonably priced

Revisado el 31/5/2022

Overall, SendGrid has been a very valuable asset for our company. Even when we are not fully using...

Overall, SendGrid has been a very valuable asset for our company. Even when we are not fully using every available feature, it's never failed us at a crucial moment, and continues to be a reliable and reasonably priced solution for us.

Puntos a favor

Our help desk/support team skews more to the "client's industry specialist" side and less to the tech savant end. That being said, SendGrid continues to be simple to use tool for those that interact with it daily. Setup and further customizations have been simple, and over the course of 10 years, it has continued to prove its value with minimum service inturruptions.

Desventajas

Our team's only major complaint during our ensure using SendGrid was mostly when it was a less mature product. There were some shortcomings early on with the email marketing and contact management, but there has been considerable progress and improvements in almost all corners of their service and UI.

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Our company was VERY small and short staffed when we realized we needed a transactional/API email service. After reading reviews and comparing pricing and features, SendGrid fit our needs the best, especially the pricing packages.
Suman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Using Heroku and SenGrid is Painful

Revisado el 11/2/2021

The tool is good. But their initial configuration is so terrible I recently moved to SendInBlue....

The tool is good. But their initial configuration is so terrible I recently moved to SendInBlue. This tool used to be so good but trying to make it secure they just ruin it for devs. The customer supports is not really responsive. In past years they have grown so quickly they could not keep up their old qualities.

Puntos a favor

It has a really good transactional API and the dynamic template is nice and easy to use. Ruby gem for SendGrid is good as well.

Desventajas

The configuration part is terrible. When you add Sendgrid add-on through Heroku it gets blacklisted instantly. When you tried to a new account the signup process is terrible. They have added 2FA and sender authentication that is a good thing but that is a nightmare for a project with multiple devs and having multiple environments. They need to add features for developers.

Alternativas consideradas

Brevo

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

I decide to choose SendInBlue over SendGrid because they have become terrible with their initial configuration.
Martin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

API implementation is shaky and there are some 500s that you can't solve

Revisado el 3/3/2020

After ending up on a 500 error from their server on a simple endpoint to create API keys on...

After ending up on a 500 error from their server on a simple endpoint to create API keys on subusers, I made a support ticket. I had some answers at first and then the ticket stayed unanswered for 24 days, after which I went to Twitter to push them to answer me. They did answer me and told me to try using the API test tool to see if that would also produce the same 500. It did, it was now pretty clear that the error was on their side. 2 days later my ticket was simply deleted without any answer, I cannot see it in my list anymore. Despite asking them about it on Twitter again, nothing changed... I would strongly avoid Sendgrid if you're planning on using it for anything important.

Puntos a favor

If you use the most basic features of SendGrid, it will work and do what you need.

Desventajas

Don't use Subusers, ever! If you are a company who will need to rely on their subusers feature to provide services to your client, please don't, you're wasting your time and you're better off trying another provider that has the same type of functionality but that actually WORKS and is more simple. 500s left and right, endpoints that simply don't work, wrong documentation, ...

Alternativas consideradas

Campaign Monitor by Marigold y Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Because it looked more powerful, but that's the thing, it just seems more powerful but when you use it it's actually not. I'm switching to MailGun now.
Jordan
Jordan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Sendgrid is great

Revisado el 23/10/2019

Was great for sending transactional, automated emails. API integration with my app was a breeze.

Was great for sending transactional, automated emails. API integration with my app was a breeze.

Puntos a favor

Love the UI, the simplicity of the setup, the training / onboarding videos, and the ease-of-use. It's a great tool. Also, the visual template builder is great.

Desventajas

I ended up switching to Mailgun just to test things out - and honestly, they're both pretty amazing, but I stuck with Mailgun because (at least at the time I switched) they had a more generous "free" plan.

Sendgrid is great though!

Alternativas consideradas

Mailgun

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Well, I do use both still, but probably use Mailgun more honestly - just because they have a more generous "Free" tier. But Sendgrid is just as good, honestly.
Mckenzie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Effective Emailing tool

Revisado el 10/9/2021

Excellent

Excellent

Puntos a favor

We use sendgrid for our enterprise application for all purpose ranging from notification, verification and transactional information. We switched from a competitor that was burning our pockets and had a lot of issues. the pricing was a balance between our budger and our requirements and send grid just fit into the grid for us

Desventajas

No complaints. However the suggestion to the manufacturers would be to improvise the documentation for this product to provide more use case specific guidance to help users