Guardio

Chrome extension for blocking malware and phishing attacks

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(41)
Relación calidad-precio
4,8/5
Funcionalidades
4,7/5
Facilidad de uso
4,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,8/5

98%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación

Reseñas de 41

Paul C.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Fotografía
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Another product, I need this one!

Revisado el 23/11/2020

Guardio took care of a problem that either suddenly became a problem. I asked my email system to notify me of new emails when suddenly I don't recall whether the chicken or egg came first, but I was suddenly inundated with messages that I could no longer get any work done, I had messages after messages coming across my workspace so that all I did was answer the messages/advertisements and not able to get work done. Guardio saw this as a problem and filled the need/solved my problem. So my experience was/is one of thanks

Puntos a favor

What do I like the most about Guardio? I like the fact that it works. This may seem to be an obvious answer, it works! Why do I need another product? Someone forgot to include this functionality in McAfee or someone in McAfee cleverly decided to include this functionality? or, someone realized this was an untouched market need. As an end-user, I was interested in this because this fit a need of mine. I was ticked off that this wasn't included in my McAfee product but maybe someone m9issed this need. Either way, I was getting pounded with messages in the right hand corner os my workspace.

Desventajas

I liked least about this softwad=er was that this was an additional cost.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much Paul for this amazing review. Indeed Guardio catches and detects new and evolving threats, keeping your browser clean and safe.

Scott S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Entretenimiento
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

needed something hands free

Revisado el 1/8/2020

i have only been with them about 2 months but between the free trial then ending and then them saying , " hey if you ever want to come back we are here for you" that told me that this company has integrity and they are very personal with their clients. I am ecstatic!

Puntos a favor

i just wanted something that could do it's thing while i did mine. i took advantage of their free trial and then their extension. after that i cancelled because i was going to use the free service that came with my computer. I have a HP Chrome Book x360. Well, it wasn't an automatic download because it is a chromebook i had to do a seperate download which created all kinds of hassels and i couldn't get any help from tech support. i bought this at best buy and they kept sending messages , " don't forget to download your free Mend tech" and i was getting nowhere. Guardio free trial worked hassle free no extra support needed so i immediatley resigned up and things have been great. they keep me protected all day every day

Desventajas

At first i wasn't sure if it was doing it's job until i got their notifications and i opened up the icon and i could see what the scan was doing, so i felt better. I'm used to the program you have to click and they have all the bells and the whistles that shows it's cleaning and sweeping and protecting. Guardio just works it.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the feedback and review, Scott! We're so happy you chose to come back and will continue to protect you online, and our support team is always available for any question :)

Prasanta B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Investigación
  • Company size: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reviewing Guardio

Revisado el 3/12/2020

I am very satisfied with the product

Puntos a favor

Before I used the product, I faced pop-up windows every now and then. Since I have begun using it that problem has completely disappeared. I very much like this product.

Desventajas

Easy to use and its ability to combat pop up windows when I browse.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thanks for the feedback, Prasanta! We're glad you are satisfied and that we could get rid of those pop-ups for you :) Would love to know if there's anything we can improve to make the 1-star rating a 5?

Jermaine J.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great support for my computer

Revisado el 20/10/2021

Puntos a favor

I like guardio because I feel protected while browsing online and downloading software. It scans harmful sites and downloads sand warns me if there is an spyware or malware attached.

Desventajas

Cant think of anything right now. I am pleased with it.

Jonathan M.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Servicios medioambientales
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I like the way Guardio intercepts potential problems and notifies me.

Revisado el 1/10/2020

My overall experience with Guardio, is that I think it is awesome.

Puntos a favor

It is difficult to choose one single thing.

Desventajas

There was one thing I did not like, but it happened when I first started using Guardio.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the feedback, Jonathan! We're happy you are pleased with Guardio and that we can keep you safe online. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to contact us.

John L.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product

Revisado el 23/11/2020

Puntos a favor

I like that this product catches a poor website that could grab my personal info so fast!

Desventajas

Sometimes it halts a website that I know is safe.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the feedback, John! Many sites that appear safe are actually connected to third party sites that could be harmful. If there are any sites you think we should have a look at, be sure to send them over to yourfriends@guard.io

Franklin J.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Entretenimiento
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Never know who is looking at you good or bad

Revisado el 3/12/2020

Great would not change a thing. It is a start.

Puntos a favor

Saving me from some serious hacks has been my biggest save right now. Too many sites have back doors that people fall suspect too. Guardio, on many occasions, has asked my employees, "are you sure" this stop or hesitation has saved us a lot of time and money. A friend had all his files encrypted, and it caused considerable embarrassment.

Desventajas

Wish I could get more advice. Guardio software is something new to me, so I am not sure what else to expect.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you for the feedback, Franklin! We're thrilled that we are able to keep you and your employees safe and will keep doing so!

Roy H.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Company size: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Inexpensive but Priceless

Revisado el 4/12/2020

When several people use the same computer having comprehensive protection like Guardio is a necessity.

Puntos a favor

It warns you of the sites you visit are questionable, suspicious, or even just too new. I like that it stops you before you make a mistake. It stops malware before it infects your computer.

Desventajas

When you visit sites that you have been warned about it still flags it each time you visit. Not a bad thing just annoying at times

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the feedback, Roy! We're happy to provide protection for you and your family using the computer. You can always whitelist a site that you wish to keep accessing, if you need any help with this feel free to reach out :) yourfriends@guard.io

Margarita N.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Arte y artesanía
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Its not too expensive, it does gives safety every day,I feel safe on internet, gives security

Revisado el 9/10/2020

Puntos a favor

Does the work for you,gives information regurarly about blocking attacks
Easy to use and takes care to keep contact

Desventajas

I didnot notice lack of protecting the computer

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you, Maragarita! We're glad that we make you feel safer online, every day.

Javier V.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Contabilidad
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use and excellent protection

Revisado el 24/11/2020

Reliable, discrete, strong protection.

Puntos a favor

You never notice that Guardio y running neither you have to be monitoring that is working, Guardio is all the time watching for you, and as soon as you go to a suspicious website it intercepts your activity and let you know the kind of risk that you may be going to take.
I am liking it a lot.

Desventajas

I have not find any kind of situation that I don't like about this sofware.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you much for your feedback, Javier. We do our best to keep you safe and scan the web for you without interrupting, so you can browse securely and freely. We're happy you like Guardio, and we like you toO!

Jacqueline T.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración gubernamental
  • Company size: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Came free with new pc

Revisado el 5/10/2020

Puntos a favor

It automatically ids harmful sites. I then have the option whether to risk it.

Desventajas

I found no flaw in this software and have no recommendations on how to improve.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you for the feedback, Jacqueline!
We're happy we can keep you safe from harmful sites and will keep doing so.

Anthony bill D.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Redacción y edición
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Solved a big problem

Revisado el 23/11/2020

Puntos a favor

I was overwhelmed with popups. Tried everything, could not find the root of it. I installed the software and ran it through its paces and rid myself of the popups immediately. Now it runs in the background and I check in from time to time to see what it is up to. Will be running it again soon.

Desventajas

Northing comes to mind. What more can I say...I downloaded it, installed it, ran it and it worked.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the feedback, Anthony! We're thrilled that we were able to solve the popup issue for you. We will continue to keep them away and make sure you are safe online

Anne K.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Defensa y espacio
  • Company size: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It works great to keep my account safe from hackers

Revisado el 5/10/2020

Everything works in a balanced manner. I feel safe using Guardio. Keep up the good work.

Puntos a favor

I know my account is safe while using Guardio. I enjoy the comfort of know I am being protector. I like the seeing the Guardio pop up notice which is ensuring all is well.

Desventajas

It took a while to figure out who to get Guardio set up.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the review, Anne! We're happy you feel safe with Guardio by your side, and we will keep on protecting you as you browse online.

Scott S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Construcción
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

roundtoppainting review

Revisado el 25/11/2020

I only use for security.I am out of buisnessnow but did it with pen and paper.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact than it keeps me out of harm's way. It's instantanius. I find it very helpful with everyday browosing keep up the good work Scott.

Desventajas

Somtimes I want to go to that site and I get blocked but you have the option to go which is nice.

Daniel C.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Ropa y moda
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great service!

Revisado el 30/9/2020

Once I decided to buy it customer service has been perfect. I don't do anything except let Gaudio do its job.

Puntos a favor

It stops me from going to dangerous sites daily.

Desventajas

I love my service so I have nothing bad to say about it.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for your review, Daniel! We're happy to keep you safe and our customer service team is here for you anytime.

Kathie L.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Contabilidad
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I feel safe knowing I have Guardio running on my computer

Revisado el 23/11/2020

Puntos a favor

It flags dangerous sites and prevents me from compromising my computer

Desventajas

I like the program but sometimes flags a site I want to go to

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much, Kathie! We're happy you feel safer with Guardio. You can whitelist any site you want to keep accessing, if you have any question feel free to contact us - yourfriends@guard.io

Clyde B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A 90 year old mans mistakes

Revisado el 18/6/2020

So far this is the best warning software I have ever used.

Puntos a favor

It warns me when I try to use web sites that are dangerous. I type with two fingers and make simple mistakes when I hit the wrong key or miss using correct spelling.

Desventajas

Often I still wish to see a site they tell me not to, but I don;t as it would likely get me in trouble.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the feedback, Clyde!
You can whitelist sites that Guardio blocks if you feel sure about them, but many times there are privacy threats on sites that seem harmless. If you want us to check them, send us a quick email asking about the website, and we'll take a close look at it for you yourfriends@guard.io

Gary A.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Quality product

Revisado el 17/11/2020

Very satisfied

Puntos a favor

Ease of downloading, protection against malicious sites, let's you know if the website is not safe. Recommend this product for ease of mind

Desventajas

I really can't think of anything, at this time. It preformed beyond my expectations.

Jan B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best Security Program I have ever used.

Revisado el 17/11/2020

I surf the web on a daily basis and Guardio prevents opening websites that could harm my computer.

Puntos a favor

This is a fantastic security tool. one of the best I've used.

Desventajas

I like all of it's features and have nothing negative about Guardio.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thanks, Jan!
We're happy you feel safe browsing with Guardio and we will continue to protect you online :)

George B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Medios online
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product

Revisado el 5/12/2020

Has made being online feel much safer...

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. No worries with pop ups.and have strongly recommended to friends and they with theirs.Thank you Guardio...

Desventajas

Their is nothing i did not like about software...

Veleasea C.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I depend on it daily

Revisado el 3/12/2020

I feel extremely safe knowing that I have Guardio on my computer.

Puntos a favor

I like Guardio very much especially when the little warning box pops up in the corner letting me know that they are keeping my searches safe.

Desventajas

I don't have one. I depend on it to protect me and my business info.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much, Veleasea! We're so happy you feel safe with Guardio, and we will keep protecting you online!

David G.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Company size: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

System requirements

Revisado el 17/11/2020

Wish I understood its positive effects vs. why my computer memory is so full for reasons I do not understand may or may not be associated with the install

Puntos a favor

Quarrantine Pups and blocks threats well

Desventajas

This is my own naivety but it’s like I do not really understand what it’s protecting, how Quarrantine works. My computer has slowed to a crawl since installing this and I am not sure why

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Hi David, it sounds like there are some other issues on your computer, as Guardio is a lightweight extension that doesn't take up much space. You can contact our support team, and we'll be happy to assist you further - yourfriends@guard.io

Mashelle H.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Medicina alternativa
  • Company size: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good Value

Revisado el 13/12/2020

Puntos a favor

That it lets me know when there is a problem with a web site, and that I can share with my family

Desventajas

I have found no problems with this software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Industry: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Invisible Security

Revisado el 1/7/2020

It does what it says it does and it does it quietly behind the scenes.

Puntos a favor

It protects my computer and data without me even noticing it is there.

Desventajas

There is really nothing that I dislike about this software because it performs as advertised.

Respuesta de Guardio Traducir a español

Thank you so much! We're glad we can protect you without interfering with your daily online activities.

Walter Y.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Minería y metalurgia
  • Company size: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Guardio

Revisado el 30/11/2020

So far so good

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, keeps me updated, does what it is supposed to!

Desventajas

Like I said no problems, and so far so good.