SchoolCues

All-in-one school management system for small schools

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(44)
Relación calidad-precio
4,9/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,9/5

98%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación

Reseñas de 44

Amy O.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Just what we were looking for.

Revisado el 8/10/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his development team were instrumental in our on boarding of this software. They walked us through every step and followed up to make sure we were pleased with the service.

Puntos a favor

This software is incredibly easy to customize and is extremely user friendly. The staff at SchoolCues is professional and available to assist in any way needed.

Desventajas

I have to send text messages from my computer instead of phone because sometimes the word sequencing gets jumbled from the phone.

Alternativas consideradas

FACTS

Razones para elegir SchoolCues

FileMakerPro is hardware and thus it could not be shared between staff members. In addition it was very user unfriendly.

Software anterior

FACTS

Razones para cambiar a SchoolCues

FACTS was more expensive and had poor customer service.

Respuesta de Vidalinks Traducir a español

Hi Amy, we appreciate your kind words! Also, thank you for bringing the texting part to our attention, we will see what we can do about that.

Maleeha K.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Highly recommend!

Revisado el 19/10/2020

The initial contact with the sales team was very relaxing. It was not a pushy sales experience. The team was very informative and understanding. The setup is amazingly simple. We switched the whole school community over to School Cues right before reopening after covid-19 and did not deal with a single technical issue. Day to day is easier as an administrator and we are able to communicate with ease with our parent community. If I have any questions, there are many ways to get help and the team is very supportive and generous with their time. The parents have been raving about the app as well and love the screening, the updates and the texting options.

Puntos a favor

Screening app is easy and makes for a relaxing morning during a pandemic!
Love the calendar and reminders go out to parents automatically.
Daily updates that are easy to fill out and informative.
Texting option to the community makes communication a breeze.

Desventajas

Some of the features can currently be used on the computer only and are not in the app. However everything you NEED is available in the app and the team is rolling out changes regularly and responds to the community's needs.

Alternativas consideradas

HiMama

Razones para elegir SchoolCues

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is genuinely there to support you as an administrator and understands your struggles.

Razones para cambiar a SchoolCues

School Cues was highly recommended by other administrator and the initial meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] convinced us.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you for your review Maleeha. We are working towards having all of our desktop features be available on mobile too, thank you for being patient with us :)

Pablo R.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best value for small schools

Revisado el 29/10/2020

SchoolCues has been a big part of our SOLUTION for our school.
We could not afford using one of the big SIS in the market because those are too expensive, too difficult to manage, too cumbersome to deploy.
SchoolCues is just fine for our small, growing school. It allowed us to go to market really fast and requires minimal management from our side.
Did I mentioned also that the training and support they offer is amazing!!
We feel that we have a real partner with SchoolCues team and ours.

Puntos a favor

These are the pros of SchoolCues:
1) Extremely easy to deploy. Adding users and families is simple if you follow the instructions provided.
2) Easy to manage payments. Again, using the instructions provided is essential to be successful.
3) Great training available. Take advantage of the training online and live training sessions. You get trained by people that really know the software.
4) Super-responsive customer support. If you see a problem, report it, and the team will usually fix the problem really fast.
5) The system is very comprehensive to do almost everything you need to get done. Even though the system is purposefully built not to be very "customizable", it pretty much does everything you need or can imagine.
6) Best value for the money!!

Desventajas

These are the cons of SchoolCues:
1) User interface is developed by the software engineering team. The good thing about this is that once you understand how the software is designed, then it makes sense. The bad thing is that you need to think like a software engineer to make sense of it.
2) In many places, lists do not sort correctly. These are a few of the annoying minor bugs that the team is correcting. So, you need to be careful when looking at lists of things, because they are usually not sorted in a sensical way.
3) It is not "customizable" by design. This is a good thing because it helps keep the cost and price down, and you learn to us it quickly without having to make a ton of decisions for everything. The bad part of this is that if you need to do something different from what the software does, you are out of luck.

Alternativas consideradas

Veracross

Razones para cambiar a SchoolCues

Cost, ease of deployment, right size for our needs.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you for your review Pablo. Please communicate with us if you have any further suggestions, and we will see what we can do about it, as long as it is in our control. We are glad you like our system overall.

Hans B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

User Friendly SIS with exceptional Customer Support

Revisado el 10/11/2021

Great working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team. They are always open for suggestion to improve the system.

Puntos a favor

Schoolcues was extremely easy to set up. The weekly training session per department (SIS - Communications, Development, ...) are very clear, professional and extremely helpful. The online video tutorials are a great tool to review training. The customer support is exceptional. The best feature of Schoolcues: USER FRIENDLY!

Desventajas

Some of the online registration forms are preset and cannot be 100% customized. But as I said before, Schoolcues is will to improve any feature that is missing upon client's request as long as it would benefit other schools using the system as well.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you Hans for your wonderful review and feedback!

Heather B.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excellent Value for Money!

Revisado el 13/10/2020

In over a year, this software has made incredible strides. At the rate it has changed, it will be one of the best in the business for the cost of one of the least!

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use and customer service is incredible!

Desventajas

Still some bugs to work out; however, the team was very responsive to issues.

Alternativas consideradas

FACTS

Razones para elegir SchoolCues

The options available in SchoolCues were better suited to our needs.

Software anterior

FACTS

Razones para cambiar a SchoolCues

Better value for money

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Heather, thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback!

Darlene D.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SchoolCues Review

Revisado el 15/10/2020

My overall experience has been exceptional. They care about our experiences, are always ready to help when needed and there are no questions, ideas or suggestions off limits. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best!

Puntos a favor

I like that it's simple to use and easy to manage any changes. There have been wonderful upgrades lately that are very timely like the urgent messaging and text alert feature that can accompany the email notices if needed.

Desventajas

I think the least thing is that I cannot call customer service and I have to wait for a response via email. However, they answer usually on the same day (depending on the time difference) but sometimes I need an immediate answer.

Alternativas consideradas

Gradelink

Razones para cambiar a SchoolCues

The ease of using the system and the customer service attention we received by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you for your feedback Darlene! We will take your suggestion into consideration.

Candace H.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Highly recommended for your school

Revisado el 9/10/2020

I have been very happy with my experience, the professionals I have come into contact for tech support (and the problem was operator error), and new modules coming on line due to need. I have recommended this to programs I know.

Puntos a favor

SchoolCues has forms that allow you to customize as well as import your own so it fits your needs regardless of what they are. The program responded to the COVID need when they saw it and the tech support is always there if I need it.

Desventajas

Coming from a system I have used for many years it took me some time to learn the payment section but all others were easy and it mostly likely was operator, not program issues.

Respuesta de Vidalinks Traducir a español

Hi Candace, we really appreciate your review and are glad that you like our system. :)

Rupali S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very helpful School Management Platform

Revisado el 18/3/2021

We love SchoolCues and recommend them highly. If you are debating whether to use the platform or not, just give them a call. The support team is very responsive. The customer service is outstanding and the product is affordable for small schools.

Puntos a favor

SchoolCues offers an easy to implement and use platform that helps us track our users for COVID, manage admissions and payments, communicate with ease with parents, schedule conferences and meetings, share and view reports, all with a click of a button!

Desventajas

Overall, SchoolCues offers a comprehensive platform. The team is always creating new features and sometimes it may take time to launch a feature that is in the works.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Rupali,

We are glad to hear the you really like our platform. If you ever have any suggestions for additional features or other feedback, feel free to reach out to us anytime!

Raihanna S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SchoolCues for your Program

Revisado el 23/11/2021

Puntos a favor

SchoolCues is very easy for Parents to use and offers many options for Student data information

Desventajas

SchoolCues is not always intuitive, and it would be more helpful if each module came with written instruction on use.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Raihanna,

Thank you for your kind review. You can always access our help guides on the portal for our modules as well as training videos. Additionally, we hold live training sessions every weekday! Please contact us if you need more info :)

Jen T.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SchoolCues is the easy to use the best value for school online platforms.

Revisado el 6/12/2021

SchoolCues has been the one-stop-shop for all of our admin needs. It is easy to use once you complete the training. We recommend this product.

Puntos a favor

SchoolCues is great because it is an easy-to-use database for schools that allows us to set up tuition and one-time payments. The notifications allow us to have parents sign up for events and stay up to date with the school calendar and newsletters.

Desventajas

There have been some glitches in the system which their software team has been working to resolve. They usually respond the same day.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you Jen for your kind review :)

Melodie S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I LOVE Schoolcues!

Revisado el 23/10/2020

Our school opened our doors three weeks before school started. For those in school administration, you know that is a nightmare!

SchoolCues was easy to learn and implement. We had it up and running, accepting new students within just a few days. I am not an admin person. I find myself easily overwhelmed when learning new systems and processes like this. I was able to jump in, get it set up and fully functioning without a hitch! Their staff was super helpful and stayed with me until we were set up and accepting students.

I like that the system just makes sense. It is very intuitive and I can find my way from step 1 to step 2 without second guessing if I am going in the right direction.

Puntos a favor

As a very small Academy, we needed something intuitive and simple. This is our first year to open and we do not have an admin staff, so we needed something easy to learn and implement for the staff that would be using it. We found just what we needed in SchoolCues!

SchoolCues is intuitive and just makes sense. It does everything we need and then some. It is a full admissions package from inquiry to enrollment as well as a full communications system for staff and parents. We can charge and accept payments and they are adding new features all the time.

I am not a techie person and I use this system the most. If I find that I need help, their support staff is very helpful. They have built in training modules as well as being able to schedule a personal training at anytime.

We love SchoolCues!

Desventajas

At this time, there is no LMS option within the system. I asked about this feature and they said they are planning to add this feature but it is not an option at this time.

At this time, the admissions and payment are not connected, so we have to manually input charges.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Melodie, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your helpful feedback, and we will definitely take your suggestions into consideration :)

Holly H.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An all in one product, who listen the custumer...

Revisado el 16/10/2020

We have had an overall wonderful experience with School Cues. We cannot wait to see what they have for the future. They are always helping parents, teachers and administrator communicate better.

Puntos a favor

When we went looking for a School management product, School Cues was one of the only products on the market that cover everything. Instead of using five different apps, we could get it down to one, which the parent very much like. They were also one of the only online registration software that allowed the School Administration to lock the student’s personal information. Gartering that family’s personal information is not changed without the knowledge of the school. They listen to the customer on what they want and need, try to meet those needs. School Cues was on top of it when COVID-19 began to affect schools. They had a COVID-19 screener ready to go before school started for the 2020-2021 school year. Allowing the parents to start the school year off on the right foot. They listen to their customer on what we needed from our different health departments. . They have one of the best support systems around, some response in less than twenty-four hours with helpful solutions to the problem. I highly recommend School Cues.

Desventajas

Our disappointment with School Cues is the ability to use photos. They are developing all-new photo galleries, using photos in newsletters, and getting them to families is culms. Also, teachers wish they could do more on the app vs. the website.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you for your kind feedback Holly. We will take your suggestions into consideration. We are glad you like our platform overall!

Julie F.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great software for small Montessori schools!

Revisado el 13/10/2020

Our experience has been so positive with SchoolCues! Everyone is very helpful and kind, and support issues are generally resolved in a timely manner. We appreciate that SchoolCues helps us maintain connectivity between our classrooms and our families.

Puntos a favor

We love that this product offers everything we need and nothing we don't. We appreciate that we can add functionality as our school grows. The software was relatively easy to implement and has been easy to learn and navigate.

Desventajas

Sometimes class updates are difficult to save or format. Our teachers who are less comfortable with technology struggle a bit, but do so with all technology applications. We wish there was more functionality through the Admin/Teacher app.

Alternativas consideradas

FACTS

Razones para elegir SchoolCues

RenWeb was way more than we needed, very difficult to navigate and manage, and cost significantly more.

Software anterior

FACTS

Razones para cambiar a SchoolCues

Functionality, ease of use, and price.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you for your very kind feedback Julie! We will take your feedback into consideration :)

Martha T.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Communication with Parents is Vital

Revisado el 15/10/2020

I have been using School Cues for YEARS. I am constantly impressed by their efforts to update and add to their platform. The Covid-19 pre-screen that they added prior to the start of school in September 2020 was a true game changer. Our program had been asking questions at the car and taking children's temperatures at drop off. Now the parents answer the questions prior to arrival and we simply scan a QR Code.

Also, registering for Parent Teacher Conferences eliminated any negotiations by our parents on 'what might work better for them'. This used to take up a lot of our time.

We send out a daily classroom email to identify highlights of our day so our parents check their app each day.

The calendar is wonderful as it sends reminders to our families - but we choose when and how often they are notified.

Overall our experience has been extremely positive and supported our efforts of building a culture that embraces communication and respect.

Puntos a favor

School Cues decreased the demand of my Administrative time by at least 30%. It set a standard for parent communication and offered our parents a resource of information on their phone and at their fingertips.

I also love the professionalism that it presents to our users.

Desventajas

I have absolutely no complaints or concerns with this software. Any blip we have experienced was dealt with immediately by the staff of School Cues on the same day.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you so much Martha for your kind words. We are glad our system has helped your school :)

Dale P.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

School Cues administration

Revisado el 15/10/2020

I have had a wonderful experience with School Cues and their staff. They are extremely helpful, very quick to get back to you, and bend over backwards to be available for us. I cannot recommend them enough.

Puntos a favor

School Cues allows a multi-function platform for ease of handling student information. With the addition of modules, you are able to control attendance, incident reports and more. Whenever I have had a problem, they are extremely prompt in their support, and when I had a special request on the set-up of one of the reports, they were able to change the format for those needs.

Desventajas

I find that I am not familiar with all the options available, but that has to do with my availability for getting online for instruction. I am the administrator, but we are a small school, so I handle everything myself, leaving very little time to update myself on the modules

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Dale, we appreciate your positive feedback. We understand that you, as an administrator, are very busy, so we also give you the option to send in a support ticket (which always gets answered within 24 hrs.), and you can always refer to our training videos as well as help guides throughout our modules. We hope this is helpful!

Heather H.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SchoolCues as an All-inclusive Platform

Revisado el 7/10/2020

Our experience with SchoolCues has been nothing but positive overall. The communication and support from the company is outstanding. The product is constantly evolving to solve for customer needs.

Puntos a favor

We have been using SchoolCues for several years as the communication platform between our families and our school. It is easy to use and easy to implement. Their program is flexible so you can use as many or as few of the modules to fit your needs. The company is continually making enhancements to support the various schools that use the software.

Desventajas

We have very few issues with SchoolCues. They are very receptive to our suggestions and often implement them in future software releases.

Respuesta de Vidalinks Traducir a español

We are glad that you like our platform, Heather. Feel free to contact us with any other suggestions you have in the future :)

Brittany I.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Island Montessori SchoolCues

Revisado el 12/10/2020

SchoolCues has an amazing support team that can answer all questions or concerns. They are quick to respond and offer great trainings for admin and staff. The program itself is easy to set up and navigate. They are always making improvements to the system and communicate those changes frequently.

Puntos a favor

We love the text feature and that it automatically sends an email along with the text. Living in a town known for hurricanes, it makes communication with our families quick and easy during emergencies. They are constantly updating the program which is great. If there is an issue, they are quick to respond and very helpful with resolving issues.

Desventajas

Our biggest issue doesn't necessarily fault the program itself, but we do have issues with parents not receiving emails sent through SchoolCues. It sometimes comes through as Spam since it is an automated process. It's more of an issue on the receiving email side, it just makes it hard to tell if parents are receiving our communications or not.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Brittany, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you like our texting feature. Also, we will see if there is something we can do about the email situation, if it is in our control.

Phyllis N.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Puntos a favor

SchoolCues is very user friendly and the staff is always supportive and helpful when we have a question. They have helped our school run more smoothly and efficiently. I appreciate that we save time and paper!

Desventajas

Even though the response is good, it would be nice if we could directly call support.

Alternativas consideradas

Gradelink

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

We appreciate your feedback Phyllis, and we will take your suggestion into consideration.

Denise S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Completely satisfied

Revisado el 13/10/2020

My experience had been wonderful. There is training for every module and the support is great. I'm very happy with our decision to go with SchoolCues.

Puntos a favor

Applications and necessary parental forms can be completed online making it easier for parents. We don't have to chase down paperwork anymore. Also, administration and teachers both have access to student files and parent messages which they can review away anytime. The SchoolCues team is very good at taking suggestions of reports or modules that would help improve their software and make our lives easier.

Desventajas

I can't think if any cons. The more we work with it the more we find out we can do.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Thank you for choosing SchoolCues as your school management system, Denise! We appreciate your review.

Denise C.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We Love Schoolcues!

Revisado el 27/10/2021

We have been using it for so many years and feel that this app is essential for our school.

Puntos a favor

This software is user friendly and makes our school management so much easier. The calendar, text cues, and communications section are the ones we use the most. Administrators and teachers can easily keep in contact with parents. Parents also find the app user friendly.

Desventajas

The limited characters in text cues. Also when you add images to a Newsletter it often gets stuck. The images randomly upload and when you have many images saved it is time consuming to find. It would be so much easier if we could Drag and Drop pictures in the Newsletter section.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

We appreciate your helpful feedback Denise, and will be improving on our newsletter module for next year. We are happy to hear that you like our platform!

Aaron H.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Worth every penny

Revisado el 14/10/2021

This is a wonderfully affordable solution to small schools. It gives us a central hub for our information and tracking.

Puntos a favor

The two best aspects of SchoolCues are: 1) Customer service. I have, on more than one occasion, spoken with the founder and lead engineer on a private Zoom call. They are very fast with responses and gracious with ignorant staff. 2) The software is very user friendly and easily navigable.

Desventajas

As with all software, the desire for more customization comes into play. The development team is always working on this, so I truly believe many changes will be coming. I would enjoy the newsletter to be developed to be comparative to software like MailerLite etc.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and suggestions. We are glad to hear that you like our system :)

Holly S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

School Cues -A+

Revisado el 20/10/2020

So far really great! They are very quick to help answer problems and take our feedback to heart. Very user friendly.

Puntos a favor

I love that this software has thought of all the things we needed. Daily Covid screening, attendance, incident/accident forms, parent and student information. It’s so handy to have it all in one place!

Desventajas

We did find a few features were missing such as being able to see the entire class at once for screening but they took our feedback and actually implemented it into their software.

Alternativas consideradas

HiMama

Razones para cambiar a SchoolCues

We liked the no pressure approach by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We truly felt like he was trying to help us solve our problems rather than sell us something.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Holly, we are glad you like our system. Feel free to provide us with any other feedback or suggestions anytime.

Sherri S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Feedback

Revisado el 19/10/2020

Very positive. The team is helpful and responsive.

Puntos a favor

This software meets the needs of our school for communication on so many levels. Basic parent communication to scheduling Parent Teacher Conferences and other community gatherings.

Desventajas

I have worked with schoolCues for over 15 years and constantly provide feedback regarding additional needs and they are always responsive.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Sherri, thank you for your kind feedback :)

Jessica S.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Feedback from Early Childhood School

Revisado el 28/9/2021

Puntos a favor

I like having the data and contact details I need at my fingertips whether I'm here in my office, at home after hours or on my phone away from both.

Desventajas

About half way through the year we are working to create new classrooms for the upcoming year, and it's clunky to create these "behind the scenes". Increased functionality here would be a great improvement.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your feedback. We are releasing an array of new features that will help further ease functionality, and will take your specific suggestion into consideration.

Christa M.
Calificación general
  • Industry: Administración educativa
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SchoolCues

Revisado el 28/9/2021

Puntos a favor

We use SchoolCues daily for enrollment documentation processing, sending emails and texts, parent-teacher conference sign-up, RSVPs, calendar, and online payments. It has been a game-changer. Hundreds of hours saved from previous methods (maybe more) and easier to use.

Desventajas

Gosh, I don't know. I would like more font choices, but I know that's frivolous.

Respuesta de SchoolCues Traducir a español

We are glad to hear that our system has helped you save countless hours. We have many more features coming out soon to further help your school save even more time and effort.

Offering more font choices is a great suggestion (not frivolous at all!), and we will certainly consider it :)