LearnDash

4,6 (267)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Sistema de gestión de formación para WordPress

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(267)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

267 opiniones

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Crear plataforma de cursos ONLINE de forma sencilla y rápida

Revisado el 8/12/2022

Diría que es muy recomendable para gente que comienza con la creación de cursos, dado que houy en...

Diría que es muy recomendable para gente que comienza con la creación de cursos, dado que houy en día montar una web en wordpress es muy sencillo, y de igual manera implementar este plugin y desarrollarlo es muy sencillo. Además es muy facil complementarlo con woocomerce y generar ingresos pasivos.

Puntos a favor

Lo utilicé como plugins en entorno wordpress, y la verdad es que me resultó de muy facil implementación. Estuve valorando Moodle en aquel momento, pero era más moldeable LearnDash en cuanto a darle apariencia idonea, generar pasarelas de pago y en cuanto a ciertas herramientas que aporta.

Desventajas

Al final siempre valoro positivamente el código abierto, y como en otras herramientas, la evolución de Learndash en este caso frente a Moodle, me ha hecho volver a esta última opción.

Alternativas consideradas

Moodle

Razones para elegir LearnDash

Como he comentado, en su momento y sobre todo en cuestión de diseño, Moodle se quedaba muy corto, y aunque con CSS pude hacer ciertas adecuaciones, al final resultó más sencillo hacerlo con Learndash.

Software anterior

Moodle

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

Diseño, implementación de pasarelas de pago, herramientas como barra de progreso de curso, en general por cuestión de tiempo para llevar un proyecto a cabo.
Nestor Alfonso
Nestor Alfonso
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Una excelente plataforma para crear cursos online

Revisado el 2/12/2022

La experiencia en general ha sido muy positiva. Es una herramienta muy completa con todas las...

La experiencia en general ha sido muy positiva. Es una herramienta muy completa con todas las herramientas que tiene y fácil de configurar. Eso si, necesitas un buen plan de hosting ya que al ser una plataforma tan robusta requiere de bastantes recursos del servidor. Si no se tiene un hosting, learndash vende un plan en la nube que también es muy bueno.

Puntos a favor

Learndash es una plataforma bastante completa para montar toda una web de aprendizaje y de venta de cursos online. Al comprar la licencia, se tienen todas las herramientas necesarias para crear un excelente E-learning. Su facilidad de uso también es genial, ya que no se requieren de muchos conocimientos técnicos para su puesta a punto.

Desventajas

Lo único que no me gusta de Learndash es el precio. Se que es una muy buena plataforma pero pagar la licencia para un solo sitio en USD 199 es bastante para algunos países por ejemplo de Latinoamérica. De resto, muy buena plataforma.

Alternativas consideradas

Moodle
Jean Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Un LMS práctico yd e bajo costo

Revisado el 12/1/2023

En lo personal tengo una bena experiencia con learndash, más allá de su precio es una plataforma...

En lo personal tengo una bena experiencia con learndash, más allá de su precio es una plataforma muy completa que permite la creación de cursos a la medida de lo que se deasea sin tener conocimientos écnicos avanzados

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de4 uso que tiene Learndash le da una ventaja impresionante, ya que no se necesitan conocimientos técnicos para poder montar un curso de la mejor forma posible, además se tiene acceso a todas las herramientas cuando se compra la licencia, en definitiva, Learndash es una plataforma adecuada muy completa para la creación y venta de cursos en línea

Desventajas

Probablemente el único inconveniente que tendría es su precio para los paises latinoamericanos, ya que para la mayoria de estos paises su precio es alto

María
María
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

No solo cursos

Revisado el 27/11/2022

LearnDash me ha servido no solamente para montar un portal de formación, sino que también lo uso...

LearnDash me ha servido no solamente para montar un portal de formación, sino que también lo uso para gestionar contenidos premium de mi negocio.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta lo fácil que es de integrar en wordpress y conseguir así tener una plataforma de formación completamente funcional de una forma vistosa, rápida y fácil. Además queda muy visual y bonito.

Desventajas

No me gusta que el seguimiento de los alumnos no es fácil. Hay que tener plugins extras instalados y aún así no se consigue un seguimiento fácil.

Alejandro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

La mejor forma de crear una academia online

Revisado el 5/3/2023

En general muy buena. Utilizo LearnsDash en todas mis membresías de formación y estoy muy contento.

En general muy buena. Utilizo LearnsDash en todas mis membresías de formación y estoy muy contento.

Puntos a favor

Su facilidad de uso y la cantidad de integraciones que tiene

Desventajas

A nivel de diseño es un poco rígido y no permite dejar las formaciones completamente a tu gusto.

Montse
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Como plataforma LMS de fácil implementación sin personalizar demasiado

Revisado el 8/6/2023

La pusimos en 2 clientes por su facilidad de implementación y porque eran academias de cursos...

La pusimos en 2 clientes por su facilidad de implementación y porque eran academias de cursos sencillas.

Puntos a favor

Que es fácil de implantar sin muchos conocimientos técnicos. Se puede hacer casi de todo dentro de un curso formativo (Capitulos, contenido multimedia, evaluaciones , certificados,..) . Bastante completa si el cliente administrador (nuestro cliente habitualmente) no pide nada personalizado.

Desventajas

La documentación para poder como developer ampliar funcionalidades

Txomin
Txomin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Seguramente el mejor plugin para crear tu pagina web con cursos y membresias

Revisado el 21/10/2022

Gracias a learndash consigo tener mi propia escuela o tienda de cursos onine, dentro de mi...

Gracias a learndash consigo tener mi propia escuela o tienda de cursos onine, dentro de mi WordPress, pero sin necesidad de mezclar contenidos del blog u otros contenidos etc. es como una escuela de cursos, pero dentro de wordpress por separado.

Puntos a favor

Prácticamente, lo tiene todo, pero en mi caso he de decir que uso learndash para tener mi propia plataforma de cursos a la venta y bajo subscripción. No concibo mi página web sin este plugin.

Desventajas

Realmente no tiene nada malo, es muy completo y eso que yo solo uso las funcionalidades más básicas, y con esas me sobra, pero si quieres y usando todas sus funciones podrás hacer lo que quieras en cuando a plataformas de aprendizaje, etc.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Un buen Plugin para academias

Revisado el 16/10/2022

Cree para terceras personas academias online con plataforma learndash

Cree para terceras personas academias online con plataforma learndash

Puntos a favor

Es una buena herramienta para crear cursos y exámenes online para una academia online

Desventajas

No me gusta que no tenga importación masiva de test de exámenes ( si hay plugins externos que lo permiten) además no permite la puntuación negativa de en los exámenes si fallas preguntas

USMAN ZAFAR
USMAN ZAFAR
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best LMS plugin for online courses website/platform

Revisado el 8/10/2021

Puntos a favor

LearnDash is the best LMS plugin for WordPress. We are using this plugin since 2018 and it's a top tier LMS plugin to build an online courses website. One can easily intergrate learndash LMS plugin and offer online courses or trainings. There's also an opportunity to offer paid courses and collect payments using PayPal, stripe etc. LearnDash plugin has a lot of built-in features
1. Drag and drop course builder
2. Advanced quizzes
3. Dynamic content delivery
4. Flexible prerequisites
5. Automated notifications
6. Badges and certificates
7. Discussion forums
8. Course points
9. Leaderboard
10. Assignments
We are using for our college and during corona it's best deal that we are using learndash plugin. There are nearly 20 courses on our site, lot of advanced quizzes (5 types pf quizzes offered by learndash plugin), classwise leaderboards in which we can show leaderboards easily on any page using shortcodes. We are also offering badges and certificates on course completion and the best thing is certificate builder is a builtin functionality in learndash plugin, you can easily collect assignments and mark easily by advanced features. LearnDash LMS is also a best tool to offer trainings for your staff, teachers and team members. One can easily earn by teaching skills and by selling courses on the website. Our college is also offering services for others and we are building course websites for other schools and colleges and the good thing is they are very happy with learndash LMS.

Desventajas

Learndash LMS is the best WordPress plugin and we are not facing any problem yet. Only the thing is the plugin price is a little high. I suggest learndash to announce special packages for the students and teachers as it's not easy for students and teachers to manage such amount. I believe in front of learndash features current price is nothing but I still suggest learndash officials to announce special packages for students and teachers. We are a lot happy with it and not facing any problem yet. It's fast and secure. Thanks learndash team.

Ashley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very helpful and solved an issue which saved me a lot of time and stress

Revisado el 19/2/2021

Really enjoy using Learndash for my business

Really enjoy using Learndash for my business

Puntos a favor

I really enjoy building my online courses and course portfolio - it is very enjoable and user friendly process to use.

Desventajas

Nothing, it has allowed me to create a great course platform

Alternativas consideradas

Thinkific

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

The ability to host courses on my own website and value
Aimee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

User Experience is Dated, Not worth time investment

Revisado el 8/9/2022

I spent about 20 hours installing this plug-in and trying to set it up in WordPress before I...

I spent about 20 hours installing this plug-in and trying to set it up in WordPress before I stopped and decided to go with Teachable, which is another LMS platform. I was paying $30 a month for LearnDash but it’s not at all worth $30 a month. The support was poor and the user experience felt like the plug-in itself hadn’t been updated in a very long time. If I was using it for free I would’ve thought it would’ve been worth it, but to pay monthly for it is not worth the amount of time and energy that it took me to set up basic functions .

Puntos a favor

The reason I purchased the software was because it integrated with WordPress. I had already built my courses on WordPress and I wanted to add additional features like tracking my students and providing a central hub where all my students courses would be available and providing them with a progress bar to help them have a more visual way to progress through their courses.

Desventajas

This is really not a software it’s a WordPress plug-in. I use multiple word plus plug-ins that are excellent. This WordPress plug-in is not worth the money. The amount of work that requires you to do just to get your course set up is enormous. I already had my courses fully developed and it was not easy to install the plug-in and have the features that they promised.

Alternativas consideradas

Teachable

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

I originally chose LearnDash because it was a plug-in for WordPress. I thought that would allow me to do less work and keep the word press courses that are already set up. I ended up choosing teachable in the end because my experience trying to set up LearnDash showed me that it was nowhere comparable to the functionality of Teachable which was the same exact price .
Lynn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Good Online Course Plugin for WordPress

Revisado el 2/12/2021

It was relatively easy to use and setup.

It was relatively easy to use and setup.

Puntos a favor

This plugin was relatively easy to use and setup and works well with WPML.

Desventajas

It requires an additional plugin to be able to copy or clone courses, lessons, and topics.

christina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love the support

Revisado el 21/8/2019

Untill now I am satisfied

Untill now I am satisfied

Puntos a favor

Customer service is very impotent for me, that I don't feel stupid when I ask all my questions and I am very satisfied the the help I got from support so far, I think I have got fast help even with the time difference.

I have a lot to learn about LearnDash, but it seams easy to navigate in. I am not an expert but I manage.

Desventajas

I just think that the dokumentation is a bit outdated, it could be better. But again did support help me.

Andrea
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A great tool!

Revisado el 28/1/2021

I work as a coach and thanks to Learndash I'm a creating my online academy to sell my courses and...

I work as a coach and thanks to Learndash I'm a creating my online academy to sell my courses and start to gain a positive passive income.

Puntos a favor

I really love learndash and I'm sharing it with my clients. It's easy to use, gorgeous to look and with tons of possibility to create what you have in mind!

Desventajas

I had trouble understanding how to connect groups and courses.

Alternativas consideradas

Moodle y Thinkific

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

General reviews, the Black Friday offer and a friend who already used it who talked to me about it
Victor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product and reactive support

Revisado el 8/11/2020

Puntos a favor

All the options for the courses, topic and quizzes. You can do absolutely what you want in a hierarchical way.

Desventajas

Design aspect, you need add-ons to customize or at least custom CSS.

Alternativas consideradas

Tutor LMS

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

Free Elementor integration + many ressources (Blog / documentation)
Breda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Very good LMS software

Revisado el 11/8/2020

Corporate elearning, seems good for online courses, easy to integrate video, quizzes etc.

Corporate elearning, seems good for online courses, easy to integrate video, quizzes etc.

Puntos a favor

The Learndash is user friendly once you get to grips with the structure of courses, lessons and topics. If you are familiar with wordpress you'll find adding content easy.

Desventajas

There is a learning curve when you start out, I would like if there was a membership built in rather than having to get a separate plugin.

Alternativas consideradas

Teachable

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

Seemed to have a nicer interface for setting it up.
Frederique
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An excellent platform to add your own courses into your own website

Revisado el 21/4/2020

Design and communication courses, helping entrepreneurs to learn how to grow your business (through...

Design and communication courses, helping entrepreneurs to learn how to grow your business (through a better communication approach)

Puntos a favor

Simple, easy to use, very well documentated

Desventajas

none, really don't know, found every thing I need

Alternativas consideradas

Teachable

Razones para elegir LearnDash

Want to host my own courses

Software anterior

Podia

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

Hosting, dealing all as I want, owing my courses
Vaughan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Clean install and easy to use

Revisado el 27/6/2022

Had a problem with my license install and they fixed in within a couple hours. I was impressed with...

Had a problem with my license install and they fixed in within a couple hours. I was impressed with the speed of response.

Puntos a favor

It has lots of features/add-ons available, there was a live demo that you could test and view before purchase, no issues with conflicting plug-ins on the demo, lots of video documentation to show you how to use the software.

Desventajas

I'm still just learning how to use it but it could have nicer templates maybe out of the gate for a quicker course start.

Jay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Learndash is a great LMS

Revisado el 1/12/2022

I use Learndash for all my LMS websites. Learndash offers a great amount of features that allow me...

I use Learndash for all my LMS websites. Learndash offers a great amount of features that allow me to customize the website to my clients and my needs.

Puntos a favor

The features and functionality of the Learndash is outstanding.

Desventajas

The learning curve is a little steep but once you start to figure things out it becomes easier.

Alternativas consideradas

Moodle

Razones para elegir LearnDash

Ease of use and functionality.

Software anterior

Moodle

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

The cost and features
Ederson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for online course

Revisado el 7/5/2022

Overall, LearnDash is one of the best online course platforms I've seen.

It has all the options...

Overall, LearnDash is one of the best online course platforms I've seen.

It has all the options that an academy, university, institute, school may need to give their Online courses.

I don't think there is another more complete option to give online courses.

Puntos a favor

If you need to create a website that allow you to teach people, then LearnDash is the best solution. I found LearnDash and liked how it had all the features that I needed in order to make this happen. The support team was always there to help me figure out anything I didn't understand, which is why they are so valuable.

It's one of the best and most affordable online learning platforms I have ever come across. I am able to create courses, upload videos, assign quizzes, and keep track of the progress in a single dashboard.

Something very important about this platform is that it allows students to learn at their own pace.

Desventajas

What LearnDash needs to improve is its design of the courses, the part that the student sees, in my case I have to use other templates to improve the visualization.

Something that I don't know because they haven't implemented is an APP to be able to take the courses from the cell phone.

Alternativas consideradas

Moodle

Razones para elegir LearnDash

LearnDash is more complete than LearnPress.

Razones para cambiar a LearnDash

Because LearnDash is more complete.
Surya
Surya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best LMS for WordPress!

Revisado el 12/5/2022

My favorite feature is that I can self-host LearnDash on my website, which allows me to use my own...

My favorite feature is that I can self-host LearnDash on my website, which allows me to use my own URL and save money. It also allows me to select whatever theme builder to use with it, giving me complete control over how my landing and other associated pages appear with no scripting.

Puntos a favor

Lessons and courses can be easily created and managed using LearnDash. The best aspect is that it can be completely integrated with the current WordPress site. They also have nice documentation to help you through it. You may even customize them with your preferred page builder, such as Elementor.

Desventajas

Enrolling several students in a course is difficult, and I have yet to discover a LearnDash plugin that does it properly. Some areas might be difficult to customize the way you desire.

Alternativas consideradas

Tutor LMS
Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Membership and Course Management

Revisado el 23/2/2022

Generally speaking, the documentation is excellent, the customer support has been very positive and...

Generally speaking, the documentation is excellent, the customer support has been very positive and helpful, and it's been a good experience.

Puntos a favor

Honestly, after banging my head against a wall trying desperately to Frankenstein other options together, I finally broke down and bought LearnDash and wish I had done so sooner. It solved a LOT of stressful issues oof how to create courses online, membership management, and the whole process of putting a system in place that works and doing so in a fairly straightforward way.

Desventajas

I absolutely hate WordPress. Every time I fix one issue, the solution causes two more. I spend more time building my site and working on it than I do actually creating content. So my only complaint about this software is that I have to use it on Wordpress.

Rosie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best Learning Management software for WordPress

Revisado el 22/4/2022

The ability to quickly add courses and still have a level of quality that's right on point is what...

The ability to quickly add courses and still have a level of quality that's right on point is what makes LearnDash such a valuable tool. The features I get with video lessons look like custom development, which makes the courses look like a great deal of money was spent to create them which is always a plus.

Puntos a favor

LearnDash has become quite popular for creating courses. It's flexible and they're also well integrated with other products which is very important. The UI with Elementor is seamless. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy the best user experience possible. LearnDash provides great content possibilities and documentation but their support is a little less efficient than their software!

Desventajas

The social learning, interactive learning and mobile experience on the website have room for improvement. The last few months has seen an improvement in the mobile experience, but social learning and interactive learning could be better and more user-friendly. Initial integration was time-consuming and there really isn’t any way around that. I also wish they had better user management options since WordPress user management is not great.

Roisin Anne
Roisin Anne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great LMS tool with even better support!

Revisado el 27/5/2022

LearnDash LMS plug-in was a no-brainer for us. I had actually used it as an end user personally and...

LearnDash LMS plug-in was a no-brainer for us. I had actually used it as an end user personally and when my company were looking at investing in an LMS tool, I inspected the code of the tool I had used previously and found out that it was LearnDash. It was an easy sell to decision makers as I had such a great experience from an end user point of view. Since using LearnDash as an admin it has been pretty plain sailing.

Puntos a favor

It's easy for non-web dev users to be able to create content and for some of the more tricky parts of the implementation, the LearnDash support team have been excellent. So responsive and always willing to help out. If I could give the support team 20 out 10 I would!

Desventajas

I think when I began using LearnDash, it wasn't too feature-heavy and there were definitely some things missing that would have been nice. However, 1.5 years down the line the team are rolling out features regularly and making their product more feature-rich.

Rick
Rick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Highly recommended LMS plugin for WordPress

Revisado el 12/3/2019

I discovered how easy it was to create online courses. LearnDash has allowed me to expand my client...

I discovered how easy it was to create online courses. LearnDash has allowed me to expand my client base.

Puntos a favor

I'm a WordPress implementer. A couple years ago I was approached by a client who wanted to develop an online course for non-native English speakers to study for their certifications. I'd never developed online courses before so I had to do A LOT of research.

For that project, I decided on LifterLMS and I still do most of my online course development with Lifter. I'll go into why in that review, obviously.

But LearnDash has certainly come very close to feature parity with Lifter. There are only a few differences in terms of functionality. Lifter's add-on system can be confusing to explain to a client whereas LearnDash is easy to sell. There are some specialized features for teams that are only available on Lifter, however.

The smart course creation tool is very very good. If you're worried about how to build a complex course with video and text, don't be. LearnDash makes it easy.

But LearnDash IS multisite compatible and Astra Pro, a popular WP theme, provides built-in support.

Another bonus is that LearnDash has a free version to get your feet wet, available on the repo.

Desventajas

There's no support for multiple teachers per course. Lifter's frontend student dashboards are nicer.