Xero

Software de contabilidad para pymes.

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(2.849)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5

87%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

2849 opiniones

Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

La mejor opción para llevar un registro financiero y contable.

Revisado el 30/4/2023

Es una herramienta sólida y completa para la gestión financiera empresarial, pero los usuarios...

Es una herramienta sólida y completa para la gestión financiera empresarial, pero los usuarios deben considerar cuidadosamente los costos y la necesidad de características avanzadas antes de decidirse por esta plataforma. Además, algunos usuarios pueden requerir capacitación adicional para aprovechar al máximo todas las herramientas y características que ofrece Xero.

Puntos a favor

Xero es una plataforma intuitiva y fácil de usar que no requiere habilidades técnicas avanzadas para poder trabajar con ella, siendo accesible en cualquier lugar debido que la plataforma se basa en la nube, lo que significa que los usuarios pueden acceder a ella desde cualquier lugar y en cualquier momento. Además, ofrece una amplia variedad de características y herramientas que permiten a los usuarios ajustar la plataforma de acuerdo a sus necesidades.

Desventajas

Xero puede ser costoso para algunos usuarios, especialmente para aquellos que requieren de características avanzadas y personalizaciones, incluso es posible que algunos usuarios necesiten capacitación adicional para poder utilizar todas las características y herramientas.

Jesus
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Plataforma Contable

Revisado el 30/11/2022

La plataforma esta en constante mejora, lo que significa que a futuro podrá ser muy sólida en el...

La plataforma esta en constante mejora, lo que significa que a futuro podrá ser muy sólida en el mercado. Es de facil acceso y su interfaz es super ligera lo que hace que no requiera de mucha data para navegar por las diversas opciones del menú.

Puntos a favor

Es una plataforma práctica de usar, permite integrarse con otras plataformas como Stripe para mejorar procesos de cobranza y pagos. Es muy versatil y lo mejor de todo es que estan en constante mejora por parte del desarrollador creando nuevos estilos de reportes

Desventajas

Anteriormente tuve muchos problemas para importar facturas masivas ya que tenia un limite de carga, actualmente no sé si el error fue corregido, motivo por le cual se hizo una integración con Stripe para evitar este tipo de errores.

Almudena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Xero está cambiando el panorama de la contabilidad en la nube

Revisado el 21/3/2023

Mi experiencia con Xero se puede describir como satisfactoria, ha simplificado mi flujo de trabajo...

Mi experiencia con Xero se puede describir como satisfactoria, ha simplificado mi flujo de trabajo y me ha ahorrado mucho tiempo y esfuerzo, ya no paso muchas horas en la oficina. Recomendaría este software a todo el mundo.

Puntos a favor

Xero gestiona toda la contabilidad de los negocios directamente. En particular, la automatización del proceso de conciliación bancaria es un ahorro de tiempo increíble, se conecta a bancos y tarjetas de crédito. Además, se integra fácil y efectivamente con otro software basado en la nube, lo que mejora la usabilidad de Xero.

Desventajas

Mi principal problema era que me gustapoder crear diferentes direcciones de entrega en facturas que tienen una dirección de factura pero diferentes ubicaciones de entrega, ya que es importante especificarlo. Para solucionarlo, lo escribimos en el cuerpo de la factura; sin embargo, con los sistemas anteriores hemos podido ingresar múltiples direcciones de entrega, para una dirección de factura y seleccionar la requerida cada vez.

maría del mar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

App muy sencilla y fácil de utilizar

Revisado el 24/11/2022

Es una app que utilizo diariamente para la gestión de la contabilidad de mi empresa, con ella...

Es una app que utilizo diariamente para la gestión de la contabilidad de mi empresa, con ella realizo la facruración , el inventario, las compras, los gastos, etc.Por su bajo coste, es accesible para todas la empresas, te ayuda ha hacer tu día a día más dinámico y llevadero, y lo pueden utilizar tanto pequeñas como grandes empresas.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gi¡usta de Xero es que es accesible para todo el mundo y es muy efectiva para hacer tu día a día más llevadero y ahorrar tiempo.

Desventajas

Lo que menos me gusta, es que es un poco compleja, ya que para su utilización se requiere tener conocimientos en materia de contabilidad.

Mónica
Mónica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Solución contable para autónomos

Revisado el 27/3/2023

Puntos a favor

Xero es una solución de contabilidad online fácil de usar, accesible y que te permite automatizar procesos y cuentas en tiempo real. Si buscas una herramienta contable eficaz, te puede servir.

Desventajas

Resulta complicada de aprender si no tienes mucha experiencia en contabilidad. El soporte al cliente no es tan sencillo cuando tienes dudas contables de la aplicación.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage Accounting, Zoho Books y Wave Accounting
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Herramienta de facturación y contabilidad en la nube

Revisado el 1/9/2023

Puntos a favor

Plataforma muy fácil de usar e intuitiva, permite conectarte con distintos bancos y aplicaciones como Stripe para centralizar la facturación del negocio.

Desventajas

Me parece un poco caro en comparación con sus competidores si no necesitas una gestión compleja.

Iago
Iago
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Software de contabilidad perfecto!

Revisado el 13/2/2023

Xero permite ahorrar tiempo principalmente a través de la automatización de cuentas bancarias y...

Xero permite ahorrar tiempo principalmente a través de la automatización de cuentas bancarias y reglas bancarias. Como con todo este tipo de software, hay ciertas cosas que le faltan, pero Xero está mejorando continuamente.

Puntos a favor

Fácil de usar. Buena integración con nuestro software de gestión de inventario y con las cuentas bancarias. Diferentes usuarios pueden tener diferentes niveles de acceso (por ejemplo, acceso a recibos y facturas pero sin acceso a datos bancarios).Incluye muchas otras posibilidades que se van conociendo y aprendiendo cuanto más lo uses!

Desventajas

Creo que la mayor desventaja del software es el precio, la tarifa de suscripción mensual es demasiado alta . Aparte del precio, la única otra desventaja es que el soporte es solo por correo electrónico lo que lleva más tiempo resolver los problemas.

Iván
Iván
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Xero Facturacion por E-mail

Revisado el 1/12/2022

Bastante buena. El precio del producto es mas caro que otro software que use anteriormente pero sus...

Bastante buena. El precio del producto es mas caro que otro software que use anteriormente pero sus herramientas lo valen por completo.

Puntos a favor

Es facil de usar ya que el diseño es bastante limpio e intuitivo. Las herraminetas son muy faciles de ubicar.

Desventajas

Al principio si no tienes mucha experiencia se pueden cometer errores con la facturacion por e-mail

Lourdes
Lourdes
Calificación general
  • Sector: Supermercados
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

El contador en forma sencilla

Revisado el 4/3/2023

Es un programa que nos ahorra tiempo, si bien aún puede mejorar es una gran herramienta de...

Es un programa que nos ahorra tiempo, si bien aún puede mejorar es una gran herramienta de contabilidad.

Puntos a favor

Fácilidad de uso, interfase integrada, funciones para integrar cambios en forma sencilla.

Desventajas

Problema al cargar gran cantidad de datos, tarifa muy alta.

yuly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

mi xero

Revisado el 10/11/2022

me ha ayudado mucho, en cuanto a una mejor contabilidad y orden.

me ha ayudado mucho, en cuanto a una mejor contabilidad y orden.

Puntos a favor

toda la información la encuentras en la nube, sus herramientas para la facturación son increíbles, fácil de usar, sus alertas y notificaciones son de gran ayuda.

Desventajas

todas sus funciones son excelentes. cada una cumple su función y gestión.

Rino
Rino
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Xero - The Cloud Based Software of the future

Revisado el 24/6/2022

Fantastic product with fantastic support and really meaningful input from the actual company staff

Fantastic product with fantastic support and really meaningful input from the actual company staff

Puntos a favor

Xero's main benefit to us as a mid tier accounting firm is the ease of importing information. It supports multiple bank feeds on a reliable basis and its open API allows for the support of many add in apps

Desventajas

Being a non-technical software, it does sometimes give the impression of not being as robust in terms of ease of change of prior information. This can be overcome by locking down periods, one just has to remember to do this though.

Alternativas consideradas

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Razones para elegir Xero

The capital development expenditure and size of Xero simply mean that it is outpacing other software in terms of speed of development, effectively future-proofing our practice.

Software anterior

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Razones para cambiar a Xero

The main factors were cost and engagement with the Xero South Africa team
Shayla
Shayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

My accounting issues have been resolved by Xero

Revisado el 20/6/2023

It aids in keeping track of expenditures to prevent overspending and in identifying unpaid...

It aids in keeping track of expenditures to prevent overspending and in identifying unpaid invoices. By automating routine accounting processes like billing and invoicing, Xero has made my bookkeeping far more efficient and streamlined.

Puntos a favor

We really like that it can work together with other apps to improve business insight. There are many reports that provide all the information you may ever need. simple to keep tabs on the company's financials in preparation for tax filing.

Desventajas

Wish the linked bank accounts will stay connected and hope that more free integrated apps become available for use with Xero.

Simon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A great cloud product

Revisado el 25/1/2024

Puntos a favor

Flexible, always available and easy to navigate without detailed accounting knowledge

Desventajas

Needs specific setup to ensure you get the most out of it's reporting

ian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Pretty good, but in the end, more complicated than needed for two person practice

Revisado el 21/1/2021

largely positive, but when they got rid of payroll, given my business of 2 employee/owner s-corp in...

largely positive, but when they got rid of payroll, given my business of 2 employee/owner s-corp in a medical practice, with no retail/inventory, it made things a ton easier to just do my accounting in Excel. It was really the payroll that made this a no brainer for me.

Puntos a favor

I loved the usability of this software. It was super easy to set up relatively sophisticated accounting with no accounting background. I thought the bank reconciliation was dynamite, and while they still had it, I loved the payroll. When I would eventually get triaged to tech support, the person was so patient, and so helpful it was really great, and they never seemed to mind spending a long time helping to fix some oddball problems that I'd made. Oh yes, loved it that they did the quarterly tax filings for me, but that also went away with the payroll

Desventajas

One thing about this accounting software - when you have a question their first response is to tell you to have your accountant look at it. I was using this software as a replacement for an accountant, in order to save money, so that advice didn't help much. When you do a google for help, you run into a problem: Xero seems to be doing accounting software for all the english speaking countries,e.g. new zealand, australia, UK, USA and canada. each of these countries has different business formations/corporations, different taxation rules, etc, as well as meaningfully different accounting vernacular. I would end up mnost of the time getting somewhere only to realize I'd pulled up the UK instructions to solve a problem.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a Xero

good recommendation from another provider who had a similar size busness. Was SUPER easy to set up, and the account reconciliation was a godsend.
Richa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Zero is the best tool for business accounting!

Revisado el 30/10/2023

Very good, makes it easy to manage accounts, staff and invoicing.

Very good, makes it easy to manage accounts, staff and invoicing.

Puntos a favor

Very professional and user friendly. Many more features like staff management, leave planning/approvals etc.

Desventajas

A bit complicated and deeper level of analysis (which may not be necessary for all).

Paul
Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Xero used to send timesheets and view payslips

Revisado el 30/6/2021

It worked good enough. About 7/10 I'd say. But the office was happy so I guess thats what really...

It worked good enough. About 7/10 I'd say. But the office was happy so I guess thats what really matters

Puntos a favor

I was an employee and me moved over to Xero from another accounting package. The app i downloaded to my phone was used to send in my timesheets so I would get paid. Before this I had to create a weekly google sheet and email it. This led to mistakes in my pay so the app helped me to be paid accurately.

Desventajas

If the office had not uploaded the jobs in time for me when I was inputting my time sheet each day, I could not allocate time accurately and I had to keep a different record until they had updated Xero. It was not very intuitive in use on the app and I could not create a template.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Xero - Simply & Before

Revisado el 29/1/2024

Puntos a favor

The ease of using Xero for invoicing purposes and the reporting has always stood out to me.

Having used other products in the past I wouldn't like to go back and now using Xero in my current company but used this in my previous company as well.

Desventajas

The only thing I don't like at times is the layout as I think it could be developed to be slightly more user friendly.

It's an incredible great tool but lacks the look that others may possess.

Su
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Xero is great for my small business

Revisado el 7/2/2024

Xero is an excellent program, much more user friendly that Quickbooks.

Xero is an excellent program, much more user friendly that Quickbooks.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use and learns well, making useful suggestions as you go along. Invoice creation is simple and it's easy to keep track of who has paid you and who hasn't. The search function is great.

Desventajas

It would be good to be able to add new accounts / categories from the reconciliation page with an "add new" button for example on the drop down menu.

Joshua
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Xero Review

Revisado el 11/1/2024

Puntos a favor

the best thing about this product is that it allows all stakeholders utilising the software ease of use and reviewing financials to understand the current position. Hard to get lost in the accounting world once setup correctly.

Desventajas

the bank reconciliation function occasionally selects the incorrect invoice

Amos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Intuitive features and easy to use

Revisado el 26/1/2024

Puntos a favor

Intuitive features, good value for money and easy to use

Desventajas

Nothing really. Everything I need is there.

Kathryn
Kathryn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affordable professional level accounting software for small business

Revisado el 26/8/2019

It's been easier to use Xero than I expected, but I had a nasty surprise at tax time when I...

It's been easier to use Xero than I expected, but I had a nasty surprise at tax time when I realized the default accounts/descriptions for expenses did not correlate 1:1 to IRS categories. (I should have checked this more closely when I set up my accounts because it's a New Zealand company, and the previous product was local.) This means I will need to double-check all my transactions for 2018 and the IRS has my vastly overestimated tax payment until I can do that and file my return on an extension.

I've had a much better experience importing data from financial institutions because Xero uses a well-known importing service that is trusted by the institutions.

I like being able to match multiple invoices to bank deposits because I usually don't run to the bank for each check. This will be more valuable as my company grows.

I should probably find an accountant to assist me with this, but I haven't found an accountant who understands both craft businesses and Xero.

Puntos a favor

Professional double entry software at a very affordable price
Accommodates both cash and accrual accounting
Links to financial institutions to get transactions
Uses standard importer recognized by the financial institutions instead of just trying to log in remotely (and triggering fraud alerts)
Can match multiple invoices to a single deposit transaction imported from bank
Can keep using Xero as company grows

Desventajas

Pre-existing expense categories/descriptions don't map 1:1 with IRS definitions, so I'm having to go back to all my receipts to make sure expenses are entered in proper accounts because I didn't realize this when I switched
More difficult to focus on specific expense categories to check transactions
Have not been able to import historic data from previous app (possibly because it's not double entry) so I am still paying the subscription on that software to retain access to my data
No integration with Craftybase, so I have to enter supply purchases and customer invoices there independently

Alternativas consideradas

Quickbooks Online

Razones para elegir Xero

Outright depends on importing data from financial institutions but they were extremely unreliable (apparently they don't use a standard importing service and my credit union kept flagging them as hackers for remote logins) and customer service kept giving me the runaround. It also isn't "professional" double-entry bookkeeping and can't be audited. Outright can't handle Cost of Goods Sold properly and requires manual workarounds. It can't generate professional reports needed when applying for loans.

Razones para cambiar a Xero

QuickBooks introduced a special product for Etsy integration, but early adopters had problems with data disappearing and no way to recover it. Otherwise, the cost of QuickBooks to cover the same features I use in Xero would have been very expensive; even a QB consultant told me it's overkill for a business of my size. I forget which other products I looked at, but Xero was recommended by several owners of similar businesses.
Gene
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Accounting Software Design for the Business Owner

Revisado el 7/2/2020

Xero give me, an accountant, a tool to provide my clients with that effectively gives them a tool...

Xero give me, an accountant, a tool to provide my clients with that effectively gives them a tool for keeping their daily records in an orderly fashion make my job easier at the end of each month.

Puntos a favor

Xero have been designed to be used by non-account business folks. However, once the data has been listed an accountant has a great tool to use to finish the company financial records (Monthly, Quarterly & Annually). It is also priced at a rate that works for most business owners.

Desventajas

I really do not know of any areas within the software that I can list as "Least" liked. I do not know of any significant problems which I believe need correcting.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para elegir Xero

I found Xero to be better designed for the average business owner at a lower rate.

Software anterior

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a Xero

Because of its design for the business owner.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Xero is an awesome bookkeeping solution for small business owners!

Revisado el 1/11/2020

Xero is an awesome bookkeeping and accounting software solution for startups and small business...

Xero is an awesome bookkeeping and accounting software solution for startups and small business owners. It is indeed a good match for business owners who know nothing about accounting in order to keep their books and to properly manage their finances.

From my own experience, I found that Xero is very user-friendly and its accounting interface is streamlined, almost seamless, and uncluttered. The Demo Company is very useful as you can manipulate data without worrying about messing up vital information in your practice company.

Xero’s accounting dashboard shows the snapshot of your business (i.e., bank balances and reconciling items, outstanding invoices, and bills, accounts on the watchlist, etc.) and fully customizable depending on your needs.

Quickbooks had been the leader of accounting software for small businesses for quite some time but Xero is becoming more popular because of its competitive offering and value proposition. Xero’s starting plan is very affordable and you have the option to add-on some features depending on your need. It also offers a basic inventory and fixed asset management functionality in all of its plans, which is very cool! And the best thing about Xero is the unlimited users allowed to access the financial information.

Puntos a favor

- Affordable and cost less for startups and small businesses
- Includes fixed assets and inventory management in all of its plans
- Very user-friendly especially during migration or conversion of data
- Allows unlimited users
- Friendly 24/7 customer support

Desventajas

- Some countries lack a built-in payroll option.
- Customized reporting options are still limited. I wish Xero can allow you to create your own report.
- The contact list of customers and suppliers is mixed together and needs to set-up manually to organize.

Alternativas consideradas

Quickbooks Online

Razones para elegir Xero

Excel and spreadsheets for bookkeeping and accounting become very hard to maintain over time and can be time-consuming. Additionally, it is also prone to errors and data corruption. Therefore, it is not sustainable especially if you are growing your business.

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Xero

Xero is more commonly used by my target market: New Zealand, Australia and Malaysia.
Monika
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Xero for Business

Revisado el 25/2/2021

I am happy, can be connected with my clients all the time, can prepare reports anywhere, anytime. I...

I am happy, can be connected with my clients all the time, can prepare reports anywhere, anytime. I think the price for South Africa is a bit high

Puntos a favor

I like the product is easy to use, no need high knowledge of accounting, the person who never was doing accounting can easily manage this product

Desventajas

there is still missing a few things as inventory shall be a bit changed as people with two inventories in different places can not have two storages, there are few things that missing and can make it easier to work with

Alternativas consideradas

Quickbooks Online

Razones para elegir Xero

the cloud, it is an advantage to be cloud due to my work I am travelling a lot and if client need help can do it on the move

Software anterior

Pastel

Razones para cambiar a Xero

more user friendly I think
Rowena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It took me a while, but I am a Xero convert!

Revisado el 30/9/2021

When I first began using Xero, I had heard a lot about it and was skeptical. Surely, no software...

When I first began using Xero, I had heard a lot about it and was skeptical. Surely, no software could be so "all that"! I was introduced to it by a colleague who has converted the whole of her mid-size accountancy practice to it, and literally within a day and a half (which did include watching some of the short but very clear tutorial videos) I was not only up and running, but felt confident using it, finding my way around it, locating and fixing errors etc. It's literally that simple and straightforward. It's also incredibly stable - I think in 3 years it's only been offline (to my knowledge) 3 times, each for a very short period. I've also not found ANY bugs so far - almost unheard of! - and the support is fantastic, even though it's online.

Puntos a favor

Provided it's set up properly, Xero is probably the most friendly accounting software - to non-accountants that is - of any I've ever come across. Back in the 90's, MYOB revolutionised accounting software for small business, but Xero takes it to a whole new level, by removing so much of the data entry work that takes time, leaves room for errors and is in general a pain, when you'd rather be - you know, running your business. With Xero, it's up to the individual operator how much they want to automate their accounting transactions; if you want to, you can use the really powerful, but still simple tools to do a lot of the legwork for you. If you prefer to do it more manually, that's OK too - it's still simple and very quick and easy to use.

Desventajas

Xero is constantly adding and refining its software. Inventory control is an area I'd like to see strengthened, but that's already way ahead of where it was a couple of years ago. Similarly processing payments in advance. But these are relatively small niggles which for the majority of small businesses don't present any issue.

Alternativas consideradas

MYOB Business

Razones para elegir Xero

I was contracting to an accountancy firm who had converted their entire practice to Xero.

Software anterior

MYOB Business