IBM SPSS Statistics

Software de inteligencia empresarial y análisis estadístico

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(568)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,1/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

568 opiniones

Marco Antonio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

limpieza de datos

Revisado el 21/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Las funciones de programación para limpieza de datos y conversión de software con muy precisas y me brindan la seguridad que requiero, además al crear una nueva base de datos es mas rápido y eficiente.

Desventajas

fue un poco complejo el desarrollo de la programacion de base de datos.

Pablo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

el mejor de estadística

Revisado el 6/7/2021

muy buena, he podido realizar el trabajo específico requerido, aunque no lo uso desde aquella vez

Puntos a favor

lo he utilizado para hacer análisis estadísticos de datos, incluye formas de analizar y cruzar la información muy completas y creo que es casi único en su tipo y el más profesional

Desventajas

he utilizado la versión gratuita, hace un tiempo, y me ha servido, aunque me costó utilizarla y entender la lógica del programa

Luca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Ottimo software professionale per l'analisi di dati

Revisado el 16/11/2022

Esperienza positiva. Tolto il periodo di apprendimento necessario per familiarizzare con i vari strumenti e funzioni, lo considero tra i migliori software di elaborazione dati sul mercato.

Puntos a favor

Il miglior vantaggio è sicuramente quello di avere tra le mani un software potente e praticamente con tutte le funzionalità possibili in ambito statistico e analitico e la possibilità di ottenere direttamente un output di dati da poter utilizzare come report.

Desventajas

Molto professionale, per questo motivo pecca di usabilità. L'interfaccia non è intuitiva e per comprendere tutte le funzionalità vi è bisogno di un corso o di una guida approfondita.

Setegn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

statistical analysis

Revisado el 18/11/2022

I am more experienced with this software.

Puntos a favor

easy to implement, data analysis, and data extraction.

Desventajas

yes, this software is essential for all academicians.

Grisell
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Being in the field of Social Sciences is almost a requirement to get a complet analysis.

Revisado el 9/3/2018

With SPSS it is possible to collect data, create statistics, analyze management decisions and much more. Gives the opportunity of doing complex analysis and take on prediction models.
The capacity of solving problems of applied statistics by brute force or by trying thousands of combinations to finally stay with what is believed to be the best for use.

Puntos a favor

The importance of capture and analyze data to create tables and graphs with complex data.
Its ability to manage large volumes of data and carrying out text analysis amog other formats.
Being able to use the statistical software, with descriptive statistics such as tabulation and crossover frequencies, and correlation tests.
The program allows you to take your data and easily create a wide variety of visual effects such as radial boxplots and density graphs.

Desventajas

In more complex programs you need to have programming knowledge, as well as to make the most laborious calculations.
In statistics, often contradictory results can be obtained between different tests.
It does not provide the expected results in the expected time.
It sometimes leads to unnecessary sophistication by allowing the use of complex techniques to answer simple questions. If the user does not have previous experience using SPSS or if their statistical knowledge is not up to date, it is difficult to understand which options to select. The results reports contain an excessive level of information.

Ngha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to use Statistical analysis software

Revisado el 26/9/2022

Overall, using SPSS with other statistical software like SAS JMP and Excel provides great value. The software is great but surely there is room for improvement

Puntos a favor

I Return to mostly because of its data cleaning capability and the ability to save chart templates and reuse. It is flexible for basic statistical analysis though requires an good statistical background to perform sophisticated statistical analysis with it.

Desventajas

The fact that the software has no algorithms that can help you decide on the right statistical test seems problematic to novices in statistical data analysis. You must know the exact test to perform, the software cannot help you decide

Alternativas consideradas

Minitab

Razones para cambiar a IBM SPSS Statistics

I found that SPSS has a large community on YouTube and on the internet in general so it was easy to learn given the vast resources that were available for free
María del Carmen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Very useful sotfware to make indeep analysis

Revisado el 12/10/2022

Puntos a favor

The tool is very intuitive and you can see clearly the results of the data you want to analyse. Moreover, it's very useful for any kind of data manipulation and analysis, allowing you to discover results very clearly and with different graphs to understand it.

Desventajas

One of the main cons may be the cost of the tool, if you want to use it with every kind of data and every options that SPSS can offer you. Also, some times the tool doesn't work quickly.

Jiabao
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

It's the statistical analysis software I used to use

Revisado el 10/11/2022

Puntos a favor

It is my usual statistical analysis software, but now I often use prism 7. Compared with spss, prism 7 is simpler and can directly generate the required bar charts or line charts. . . spss can handle more complex statistical data, but for simple statistical methods, prism 7 is sufficient

Desventajas

As described, prism 7 is simpler and can directly generate the required bar charts or line charts....

Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great

Revisado el 17/10/2022

Puntos a favor

It's great when using a lot of data. I sued this software while in college while studying Inferential statistics as well as when I was doing my thesis for Psychology.

Desventajas

The only con has to be the cost to use the software other than that its a great statistical software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A reliable, proven statistics tool

Revisado el 17/10/2022

Good at basic statistics, but needs innovation.

Puntos a favor

has a user-friendly interface. It has a successful portfolio in regression, time series and many modeling types. It's very easy to learn and has lots of resources. Data can be cleaned and large data can be worked with. Model integration is easy and successful.

Desventajas

More hyper parameter optimization, should work in harmony with python, work more efficiently on very large data

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Powerful Statistical tool

Revisado el 13/11/2022

Puntos a favor

SPSS is way ahead in terms of tests regarding research as well as data analysis, mining and analytics tools integration.

Desventajas

Only one thing, I disliked is that it takes lot of prior knowledge to understand the tests results and compilation of results is all in user's hands.

Sreekanta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It is an effective tool for analysts and researchers to perform their research.

Revisado el 4/8/2022

It provides fantastic choices for the graphical display. I am happy to use this software for our social research purpose.

Puntos a favor

IBM SPSS offers a wide variety of extremely flexible factual models, with the general direct model and a number of calculated relapse models standing out. They enable me to have a single piece of software that can essentially handle all of our information-research requirements.
A substantial chunk of the competing factual programming products, including as R, SAS, and Stata, rely heavily on programming languages as their primary feature. Even while learning a programming language takes time, there are some significant benefits. Additionally, the complexity frequently deters me from trying with fresh and out-of-the-box strategies.
Before starting our information inquiry, I need to see how our information behaves. The use of graphics to do this is preferred. Using the scatterplots, boxplots, and histograms in IBM SPSS, I can see examples in our data.

Desventajas

The cost of obtaining SPSS may be prohibitive for some users.
In order to properly exploit the abundance of available elements, further planning is typically required.
The highlights of the chart are not quite as simple as those of Microsoft Excel.
Information on impact size and certainty spans is lacking for some approaches.

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Best and The Rest

Revisado el 17/8/2020

After being introduced to SPSS about 10 years ago I have never used any other similar product. I have even helped colleagues who use a different program with their analyses by saving their data to a USB, using SPSS in my office, and providing them with a hard copy of the results as well as the SPSS input/output data. Typically, they want to know how to get their hands on a copy of SPSS.

Puntos a favor

SPSS is a phenomenal resource for data analysis be it for an advanced statistician or a student learning basic research methodology. The program is designed to run very simple analyses (mean, mode, median, SD, T-Tests) to complex theoretical modeling in order to identify and name IV's and DV's. SPSS provides reader-friendly and exhaustive help within the program, as well as live help if needed (which, in my experience is not very often). I love the options that I can add to the output such as graphs, charts, histograms, and what specific data means based on what I want analyzed. Much easier to use that other programs of a similar nature, which means I spend less time asking a colleague in the Math Department if I am using the most appropriate analysis based on the data collected. Also, I appreciate how easy it is to copy and paste tables and images into a text document.

Desventajas

Until there is a technology that allows one to immediately "download" large and complex bodies of information into the brain, I have little criticism for SPSS. If I am in deep water and do not fully understand what the "Help" section is telling me, I simply step backward until I reach a level that I do understand and move forward from there. Kind of like teaching myself. It is unreasonable to blame a program for my own limitations.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best stats package with the ease of functionality and mechanism.

Revisado el 23/11/2019

My overall experience with SPSS has been great and I strongly recommend it. It is very useful in market research and business analytics industry as most research projects deal with descriptive and multivariate statistical approach. I have been using SPSS for last ten years and it has provided very good functionality with each update and version. Overall I highly recommend this software package.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. High level functionality and easy to perform mechanisms. Fine way of operations. Can run anything from basic descriptive statistics to high level simulations. Easy to import data in different formats (csv, xls, sav, etc.). Data cleaning process are easily executed which includes missing value imputation, data recoding, and data restructuring. Very functional in running multivariate methods like exploratory factor analysis, ANOVA, linear regression, logistic regression, discriminant analysis, and MANCOVA. Most operations are done through interactive dashboard, which is hassle free. Overall it is a great statistical package to run different analysis at a very affordable price.

Desventajas

It is tedious to do multiple iterations using SPSS. Syntax functionality is low and lines of codes become exhaustive when you run monte carlo simulations. The most challenging aspect is to run simulations with large data sets. The support provided by the support team doesn't extend beyond technical support. SPSS requires add ons for running the simulations which cost extra to the users. Overall it is deficient in running certain simulations.

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Analyze the information of your work with this software specialized in statistics.

Revisado el 11/11/2019

The use of IBM SPSS by our company has generated excellent results in the planning, management and dissemination of our management as a Health Center. It is thanks to the options of IBM SPSS, that I have been able to systematize, compare and analyze large databases of our patients, offering better solutions to their problems and establishing the statistical data necessary for the evaluation of our activities. Large companies that wish to project themselves and compete in the market, I recommend that they use this software and thus will be able to make the best management decisions according to the evaluation of the data inherent to their company.

Puntos a favor

IBM SPSS, is a very sophisticated software that specializes in statistical analysis according to different data and variables such as graphical databases, probabilities, percentiles and so on. The most outstanding feature of this software is that it has many modules, which are the computer language of the software and allow a more exhaustive analysis of the information collected in your work. Among the most outstanding modules we have tables, categories of variables, joint analyses, maps, exact tests, data validation, analysis of lost values. It is a software that, with practice becomes the best tool for database analysis thanks to its file system, which facilitates the processing of information. Another advantage of this software is that it considerably reduces the analysis time of statistical variables, making the productivity of workers is optimal.

Desventajas

In order to fully manage IBM SPSS, it is necessary to apply certain computer knowledge, which means that not everyone, including expert social scientists, can use this software in its entirety.

Luca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The history of statistics

Revisado el 29/9/2020

This is the software that I use the most for my work and, even if at times I have to struggle a little to perform "new things", I always find a way. I managed to automate many many tasks and I have reached a very high level of productivity, meaning that I can click a button, let the computer run all nights, and the morning after I find all the jobs done.

Puntos a favor

The ability to perform almost all easy and complex statistical analysys without writing code AND the possibility to automate simple and complex tasks by actually writing code. This software is huge and it supports a very large set of feautures.

Desventajas

This software is a milestone for statisticians of all over the world. I've been using it for more than 30 years. This means that this software is aging more and more, and perhaps it needs a faster modernization cycle than the current.

Thuffail
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Analyze your data with statistical theories

Revisado el 23/10/2021

I used SPSS for research projects in Master of Business Administration. In the beginning data analyzing and learning the use of software was a time consuming process. I understood that this software can also used for organizational data analysis where sufficient data is available. However , the software lacks intelligence to select correct data out of the imported data therefore data cleansing is important.

Puntos a favor

Data can be easily imported to the software from data bases and Excel. Once the data is imported the graphical depiction of the data can be used to identify the behavior of data. After understanding the behavior of the data the data can be analyzed using the available statistical models. The most suitable statistical model for the data can be finalized in the process of data analysis. The software has a broad range of statistical models build on linear and regression theories and models. The software is easy to use with an unsophisticated menu driven interface. Anyone with basic mathematical knowledge can use the software for the analysis. An expert in statistics is not needed as data analyzing consists of few simple steps. However , 3- 4 weeks is needed to properly familiarize with the software. Basically four steps can be identified in using this software. First step is importing data , second step is selection of a procedure , third step is selection of a variable for data analyzing and fourth step is generating of results.

Desventajas

The efficiency of the software decreases when the size of data increases. Therefore, this can be a major drawback when used in the sectors such as health care. SPSS has 2 main windows one depicting data and the other depicting results. Therefore the software is too simple with limited windows. The software is very similar to excel and most of the results obtained in SPSS also can be obtained in excel by complex calculations .This is comparatively expensive compared to the similar software. The data should be cleaned before analysis in order to generate correct results.

Arpine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Data management and analysis software for newbies and for professionals

Revisado el 18/3/2020

I have started to use SPSS when I was a student, now I have 10+ years of experience using it. Thanks to its user-friendly interface it is quite easy for the newbies to get started with the software, and after a while be proficient to use the syntax and optimize the time when managing databases and running analysis.

Puntos a favor

The software has almost all the tools the analyst or database manager needs to have. The newer versions also support Armenian characters, which is a huge improvement of the database quality, there is no need any more to transcribe tons of questions and responses.
Also, there are tons of tutorials with detailed explanation, also thick books for folks who prefer the old school method. When writing this review, I couldn't assess the support center, and I caught myself thinking that there are plenty of SPSS users out there and once googled some question, eventually many reviews pop up. That is why I have never contacted the support for help.

Desventajas

When working with large databases, specifically if there are multiple textual columns (non-numeric), the work of the program as well as the computer is obviously slowing down.
Another point is that the missing values should be max 3 or a range plus one value. When creating the variable and defining missing values, one should pay attention and set the values so they won't need to do the re-coding.

Steven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A sports car product

Revisado el 15/2/2019

I've used SPSS since it was only available on mainframe computers and so I am quite comfortable with the software. I can move data in and out of the system. I use SPSS for evaluation but always move to something else for visualization.

Puntos a favor

SPSS is a feature rich product that has evolved to serve professional statisticians. It can do almost everything you could imagine. The new integration with R makes it even more capable. If you are trying to perform advanced modeling it can do it. It accepts data in most formats and can export data with ease.

Desventajas

Like a sports car, it is not easy. The menu system is not intuitive and options can be fussy. After years of working with it, I sometimes still end up searching for the test I want. The graphics are widely accepted in academic publications but are far behind those for the more commercial press. Tables often must be reworked to meet the standards necessary for any quality report.
The software comes in several flavors. This is great for saving money but often leaves people wanting features or tests only available in the next upgrade. Given the high cost of the software -- particularly for business customers -- an upgrade can be prohibitive.

Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The ultimate tool for data entry and analysis of large databases!

Revisado el 19/3/2021

For more than 6 years now, in our missions of baseline studies, market and impact assessments of projects; after some missions of large-scale information collection via paper and/or digital media, we have always opted for the use of IBM SPSS software as a tool for data entry and/or analysis. It is an excellent tool for data entry because it is easy to use when setting up a data entry mask and it is also easy to use by the data entry agents. We also use it regularly for statistical analysis (PCA, AFM, Student's t test, etc.) and sometimes econometric analysis (OLS, Oprobit, Probit, Logit, etc.). Therefore, it is a very useful software for statistical, graphical and sometimes econometric analyses of large databases.

Puntos a favor

Excellent software for entering questionnaires, coding variables and analyzing primary data. Easy to use and available in several languages (including English and French). Its interface is very attractive and designed.

Desventajas

The software is much more suited to the analysis of survey data and performs poorly in the specification of econometric models of panel data.

Rouzlani
Calificación general
  • Sector: Importación y exportación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complete your research with SPSS !

Revisado el 3/8/2022

As a doctoral researcher in economics and international trade, I recently relied on the SPSS program to analyze the questionnaire for my research on freelancers in Algeria, where this activity is not officially recognized, so the only way to access the data of this category is the questionnaire, SPSS allowed me to present reliable results for this research, which is very important for the Algerian economy and to come up with recommendations to adopt this activity officially and legally to improve the performance of the Algerian economy, especially in the aspect of exporting digital services

Puntos a favor

In fact, unlike many other statistical programs, I consider that SPSS is the simplest and least complex statistical program, and it will require you only a short time to become familiar with it and master its use.
SPSS program is excellent in descriptive statistics, analysis of variance, and also basic regression analysis, which are very necessary aspects for researchers
The use of this statistical program is not limited to researchers in universities only but can be relied upon in business organizations to prepare reliable and reliable business reports and improve the decision-making process

Desventajas

On the other hand, the SBS program may not be able to deal with very large data, and from my experience, I can also say that the statistical methods used in the field of social sciences (and this is clear from its name), it is very likely that the results and outputs of the SBS program It will change if the user changes the order of the inputs, and therefore the user will have to experiment several times in a different order and compare the results, especially in the aspect of logistic analysis and generalized linear models

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Criminologist's best friend

Revisado el 4/4/2019

The SPSS has been part of my training as a professional, and later I have used it very often in the development of my theses to obtain higher academic degrees. In my profession, it is very useful to process statistical information that helps to make appropriate decisions regarding public policy. So he's my best friend as a criminologist.

Puntos a favor

The SPSS is part of the training of any criminologist interested in studying the criminal phenomenon. It is a complete program that allows any statistical analysis to help generate tables, graphs, and perform statistical tests that allow variables to be associated. It is very easy to use and has a very nice interface. Each new version incorporates interesting elements that allow the analysis to be extended, even with qualitative data. I use it very often in research and to present information of statistical relevance. It is the best statistical package for the social sciences. Of course it is used by many scientific disciplines such as sociology and psychology.

Desventajas

It may seem expensive at first, but the benefits are numerous, and it is worth investing in it. Of the rest I have nothing negative to say.

Jayaprakash
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Effective software platform which helps to perform statiscal analysis and Structured data...

Revisado el 29/7/2021

Our organisation prepares insightfull reports and summary statistics with the support of SPSS, it benefits to the productivity of the projects and decision making process.

Puntos a favor

I have been using 32-bit version of IBM SPSS statistic software for more than 5 years to perform various statistical analysis and data entry purposes. It is a flexible software to analyze large set of tabular data compares to other products. It also provides the user-friendly platform to set up and carry out the data entries which can help to enter the data from the questionnaire surveys effectively. SPSS designed to support all required statistical analysis for decision making which range from descriptive statistical functions such as central tendency, distribution and shape to certain inferential statistical assessments. Obviously, SPSS software is a great option for statistical analysis and data entries to both academics and enterprise users.

Desventajas

In order to perform statistical analysis users must have the knowledge in scripting to operate the tools in SPSS (Especially in the desktop version). Cost is another drawback, however there are several options available including monthly subscription methods and academic editions.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI y Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a IBM SPSS Statistics

This was the only product which suited the requirement of our organisation 10 years back
Jannus
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

SPSS for statistical analysis

Revisado el 19/2/2022

Overall SPSS is a great program to use for statistical analysis. Its easy to use with Excel so you will have little to no problems puttting your Excel sheet in SPSS. With a lot of options of all kinds of analysis, SPSS is a great program to use

Puntos a favor

What I like the most about SPSS is the amount of options you have. It's really easy to perform an analysis on a small group of data in a big data sheet.
If you want multiple kinds of graphs for
a multitude of data groups, all the graphs will be sorted and neatly arrange in a easy to use overview.
It's also really easy to combine SPSS with Excel (and other programs like Excel). You can easily use the data you have collected in excel, in SPSS. You just have to make sure that the data is arranged in the same way as SPSS, ortherwise SPSS won't be able to read your date.

Desventajas

What I don't really like about SPSS is that it opens a lot of new windows. If you want to make a graph. It opens a new window for the graph, and if you want to edit this graph another's window will be open. So if you don't close each window after you use it, they'll eventually add up to such a number that it could get difficult to find the right window again.
It's also quite difficult to start with SPSS (especially if you switch from Excel). Because there are so many options it could be difficult the find the one you are looking for, but after some time this won't be a problem anymore.
SPSS also isn't easily used as a data collector. It's greatly restricted how and where you can fill in you data. So for data collection it's better to use a different program, like Excel.

Ingrid
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The life saving software for data entry and analysis

Revisado el 16/3/2020

As an epidemiologist, I work with data in the form of numbers on the daily. SPSS is very reliable and the export feature to excel is absolutely great. It generates graphs and that makes the presentation and interpretation of results easier. I was recently working on blood donation at the level of a central blood bank and SPSS was a life saver, working on a population of 2000 blood donors and being able to provide answers on the epidemiological characteristics of these blood donors in order to develop subsequent strategies for donor retention and recruitement was urgent and in the short deadline i had, SPSS was the only software which helped me reach the given ojectives. This is one out of many cases where SPSS was on point.

Puntos a favor

First of all the interface is amazing and you can easily switch from variable view to data view. This makes it easy to keep track of your work and progress and make sure the data you are entering is correct. It is incredibly easy to create a data base and insert your collected data. It is simple and user friendly. In the healthcare domain, we work with so many variables and have very large sample sizes most of the time, and being able to sort cases as well as variables makes this app a game changer compared to previous ones I have come across and used. With basic statistical knowledge it is possible for anyone to carry out statistical operations and as an epidemiologist this is perfect for me as I can analyze my data by myself and move on to interpreting the results.

Desventajas

I believe this software is heavy and it is always slow to start when opened, it takes quite a while and since it is one I use all the time, I have it installed on all my laptops and it always tends to be slow which can be tiresome especially when you are in a rush to carry out an operation to see the results and quickly interprete. Apart from that the software itself once opened is quick and prompt in its responses.