Houzz Pro

Software de gestión empresarial para contratistas y arquitectos

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(451)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

86%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

451 opiniones

marcelo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

estafadores con homologación

Revisado el 8/3/2022

el dinero peor invertido en un momonto que saliamos de la pandemia, abusaron de eso y apostamos a tratar de levantarnos despues de un año sin facturacion .. el esfuerzo por pagar y la confianza que les dimos ... pero son estafadores abusaron de nuestra desesperación por trabajar.. son de lo peor

Puntos a favor

te lo venden muy bien, son unos genios vendiendo el sistema,, y te garantizan que en 2 meses empiesas a ver resultados,,,, al mejor estilo estafa piramidal.. pagamos una cuota mensual y te aseguran el éxito!!
pasado 2 meses no las cosas no funcionan te cambian de operador y empiezan a culparte por la falta de clientes.. que no te valoran, que no es buena imagen que la zona que escogiste etc etc.. luego te invaden de clientes inexitentes o fuera de tu rango o ninguno de tu especialidad... te quejas y de nuevo es nuestra culpa... son estafadores autorizados y que te amenazan con la firma de un cotrato no podes salir y te pueden insultar

Desventajas

la falta de implixacion, de seriedad, la soberbia el engaño, y sobre todo de interes en arreglar o ayudarte

Respuesta de Houzz

Marcelo, we're sorry to hear about your experience. While most of our customers find success with Houzz Pro, success is certainly not guaranteed, and we apologize if you felt promised unrealistic achievements. Our CSMs are dedicated and accountable to your success, so I can ensure you that they worked towards that goal, though the results may not have matched that work. We're here to help you succeed if you ever want to try Houzz Pro again.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Manuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Es un servicio engañoso

Revisado el 27/4/2021

Es una estafa, estoy a la espera de la justicia. Ya que Houzz no se digna ni a contactar con nostros. Para cobrar son los mejores, para cumplir su parte del contrato no.

Puntos a favor

No me ha gustado nada el software, no hemos conseguido ningun cliente en 15 meses. Solo ha generado una carga de trabajo inmensa para 0 rendimiento. Además de las numerosas solicitudes realizadas con perfiles falsos para aparentar un trafico de clientes potenciales que no tienen.

Desventajas

A la hora de solicitar la baja del servicios, no me la conceden. No me cogen el movil, no me responden a los correos. Sin embargo, la mensualidad si que me la cobran y no se puede devolver porque es un cargo desde EEUU.

Respuesta de Houzz

Manuel, I'm sorry to hear you haven't gotten the results you hoped for. Your Client Success Manager will be in contact soon and please feel free to reach out if you have any other concerns.

-Isaiah Brown, Pro Community Marketing Manager

Gaby Ester
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

LLegar mas lejos en la Promocion de Proyectos

Revisado el 16/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Es una excelente herramienta para proyectos de reforma y diseno interior . Siempre actualizada !
Ademas , como tiene gran llegada es muy util para promocionar mis trabajos de decoracion interior y paisajismo

Desventajas

Seria mejor aun si estuviese mas integrada con otros software del area

Lolo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Nosotros nos sentimos víctimas de una estafa total

Revisado el 4/10/2022

La experiencia con Houzz es que nos sentimos ESTAFADOS por completo. Han pillado el dinero y no hemos vuelto a saber más de ellos ni de los servicios que nos iban a prestar ni del dinero por supuesto

Puntos a favor

Nada. A nosotros nos han cobrado un año completo y han desaparecido totalmente sin prestar ni uno solo de los servicios que prometen

Desventajas

A nosotros Houzz nos ha estafado.... Hemos pagado un año por todos estos servicios que prometen y desde que cobraron hace ya más de 3 meses no hemos vuelto a saber más de ellos. No nos han prestado los servicios que prometen durante estos 3 meses, y no contestan al teléfono ni correos ni nada.... nosotros nos sentimos estafados por completo. De la devolución del dinero, por supuesto, nada de nada

Micheal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

houzz pro maturing to another level

Revisado el 5/6/2022

iniatialy used as a way to get homeowners leads its moving to an all professional construction software but still with limitations for Canada

Puntos a favor

Multiple functions CRM applications look and feel

Desventajas

For Canadians the product does not carry all the functionality and is still a little clunky

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Pro y magicplan

Razones para cambiar a Houzz Pro

It connnects with hoemowners at another level
Shannon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Houzz is our 1 Stop Platform

Revisado el 3/11/2022

Houzz makes me want to hit my desk and get to work. They give us the professional front that we want while making it easy to manage all parts of the process from design to enjoy!

Puntos a favor

There is a lot... everything we could ever need and I don't worry about platforms integrating. It's integrated!

Desventajas

There is a lot to learn! The curve is big, but the support is incredible! So don't let the amount of learning stop you. Once you have all of the parts of the platform running it is seamless and extremely valuable.

Linda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Houzz Pro

Revisado el 15/10/2022

Saves some time and is convenient for customers.

Puntos a favor

Being able to keep all Leads and Projects in one place is helpful. Having the option for electronic signatures on Estimates makes giving the go ahead on projects much easier for the customer.

Desventajas

In our jurisdiction we have 2 taxes to collect. On Estimates, they can be entered on the line items but are combined when totaled. I have to go back and manually figure out the 2 subtotals as they have to be submitted separately to provincial and federal departments.
I have been having problems with the software- when I type into it it becomes scrambled nonsense. Tech support has been unable to resolve this (since March 2022). I have received multiple email that it is resolved "case closed" but it has never been fixed and at this point I have just given up on requesting a new case.

Jennifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Really good deal of the money

Revisado el 20/9/2022

We have kept them the longest of the CRMs we've tried. They're not perfect but still better than most other fplatform.

Puntos a favor

Houzz has so many features we haven't used all of them yet.

Desventajas

The search function is none existent and managing messages is clunky.

Alternativas consideradas

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Razones para elegir Houzz Pro

Price and usability

Software anterior

AccuLynx

Razones para cambiar a Houzz Pro

They are the number 1 site for home improvement
lindsay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

HOUZZ PRO for the small buiness contractor

Revisado el 24/10/2022

I have had an overall positive experience using Houzz pro. We are a new buiness and we were a little frazzled about where to begin to start making professional estimates to send to potential customers. We wanted something that was easy to do with our mobile phones so we wouldn't have to lug around a lap top all day. Houzz pro delivered on what we were needing right now.

Puntos a favor

I like that Houzz pro is so simple to use. It is great for someone who is just now getting started up and not really sure how to begin creating professional estimates and invoices.

Desventajas

I don't like that it has the messaging feature within the app and the only way for that feature to work is if the customer was to download the app as well.

Alternativas consideradas

Clear Estimates y Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Houzz Pro

We chose houzz pro mostly because of the cost. We also found it to be very simple to use.
Brigid
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Houzz Pro Helped my Design Business Grow for 8 years

Revisado el 17/10/2022

Excellent.

Puntos a favor

The software helps me stay organized, obtain new leads, design spaces, make material selections, showcase my completed work, and obtain reviews from my clients.

Desventajas

I have been waiting for a few updates for a while. One of the things that I need the most is adding in knee walls. I do a lot of bathroom projects and add knee walls to many of them. I also terribly miss the Room Boards in the new software and look forward to when they return.

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Brigid - so happy to hear your feedback. Knee walls are coming this month! We have many 3D updates released recently and in the works. Please do let support know when you have asks and suggestions - we track them all and work through them based on the number of customer requests.

Tyler
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

One stop shop

Revisado el 4/11/2022

We use Houzz to store and nurture all of our leads. We create take-offs, estimates & invoices. And we use Houzz for ongoing client communications throughout our projects. We are starting to generate more POs in Houzz also.

Puntos a favor

Houzz is the closest operations tool we could find to a "One stop shop" for our construction & remodeling firm.

Desventajas

We don't like that texts only send to the primary contact number. We want to have the function of sending communications to all the listed contacts with one message. Plus, we want to be able to enter more than one contact within the lead stage, vs. having to wait until the lead is a project. Also, we do not like that client meetings cannot be scheduled once a lead is converted to a project.

Gökan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Better with Houzz Pro

Revisado el 12/11/2022

Houzz is one of the best augmented reality applications with its features and works. Especially the perfect product placement and the fact that it makes the coatings look real are great details. If you want to renovate your house, have it repaired or buy a new piece of furniture, Houzz is a must-see application. Thus, you get the chance to test expensive transactions such as home renovation and furniture shopping beforehand.

Puntos a favor

You can produce up to 20 million high-resolution photos in the app. It's kind of like an infinite number of photos. Its interface meets my expectations very well. It is user friendly software.

Desventajas

It would be better if it integrates with more software. But it is still a very good product.

Afnan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I enjoy this application and recommended people to use it

Revisado el 24/10/2022

amazing app very helpful ,i recommended people to use.

Puntos a favor

the most thing that I love about the app that it is keeps you informed in architecture and interior design world ,you can follow the designers you interested in there jobs ,very helpful if you still fresh in design world ,also you can post your job in it to make everyone else see it.

Desventajas

it is a little complicated to use , i hope it is more easy and simple application.

Shekelia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

More simplified

Revisado el 21/11/2022

Puntos a favor

I like that u can do all the basic features plus some for a regular average price. Then you get even more options with designing your home with the pro version. But can be a little tricky with features when building.

Desventajas

The trickyness in some of the features is what I didn't like

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Thanks Shekelia - we would love to hear the specifics of what we can make easier to use. please do contact us through phone or chat from your dashboard in Houzz Pro or contact me directly, thanks!

Ewa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great for Interior Designers

Revisado el 13/1/2022

Very happy

Puntos a favor

Industry-specific features make it a great solution for interior designers. Wonderful personalized support from the Houzz Team, is always appreciated.

Desventajas

The virtual site-measure tool needs improvement - not sure if the technology is there yet, but as is it requires that the measure options are on the same level - easy with empty spaces, hard when there are furniture pieces in the way.
Can't wait for that tool to improve in the future!

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project y Domo

Razones para cambiar a Houzz Pro

Enjoyed Ivy, easy transition

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Thank you for your review, Ewa. I'm very happy to hear Houzz Pro and your dedicated success manager have been great resources to you as an interior designer. If you'd be willing to connect with me, I would like to hear more of your feedback on our floor planner to take that input back to our product team.

-Isaiah Brown, Houzz Pro Community Manager

Marie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Enjoying the Professionalism of Houze Pro!

Revisado el 2/4/2021

Right now I'm pretty exhausted after working all day on several projects, but I will do my best with this.

It seems that all the prospects I receive are wanting to do quite a bit of work, after being in their homes for all these months; but don't have the budget to do what they want, so even though I give a free consultation on the phone and answer all their questions. I really need some better prospects and am wondering if I need to update my website, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] thinks it's great. Should I not mention working within their budget? I am getting all the cheapskates it seems! i understand people are worried; so am I!!

I also just the other day, tried to make some verbal improvements but it didn't tell me I had run over the 2500 word limit until I finished it, and so it didn't save any of it. I talked to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about this and he told me to send what I wanted to write to him. Please look this over for me if you really want to help.I know Houzz keeps him pretty busy!

Could someone else look my website over and make some suggestions. ? I think a longer video with music would be better..the one you have put on there is too short. Please advise me on that.. But I can honestly say that I have investigated other companies and nothing compares to your Professional program!! Thanks so much for your dedication to be a truly professional place for us designers and decorators to have our websites! Marie Given

Puntos a favor

I really like almost all of the features for Houzz Pro. I also really appreciate my dedicated account manager..[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]...He always tries to call back ASAP and is very upbeat and helpful!!

Please keep the prospect description short. In my opinion it should always fill just ONE sheet so it can be copied and followed up on until we get results of some kind.. and the phone number should show with it. Sometimes when I click on it, the screen changes, and I have to go find the phone number by clicking on Leads and going through putting the name in just to get the phone number. It's hard to describe, but that's it has recently started tot be a problem.. Otherwise it is very easy to work with. Please keep it informative, but short.

Desventajas

Yes the REVIEW section could be improved. I have had several people have trouble in trying to give me a review, even though I have sent them a request for it from my end using their email address! Please make it easier for the client to leave a review.
Second: I always send an email immediately after trying to call the lead. I NEVER have had a prospect say they received it! . there must be a fault in what Houzz puts as a Subject line, but they don't open it or receive it and reply to me. At that point, this is the ONLY way we can get in touch with some of them especially if the phone number is busy or incorrect. ! Please improve it and get it to the prospect right away. That would help a lot! What is happening here?

Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great integration of portfolio, website, advertising

Revisado el 2/2/2021

I have had a steady reliable account manager who regularly checks in with me to outline new features that were introduced, and even actually created the first version of our website which I subsequently tweaked a bit and personalized, but I was really impressed that she took the time to do this. This is definitely unique in the marketplace.

Puntos a favor

I like the integration between our Houzz profile content and creating a website from it. It allows me to keep a portfolio of our work that I can direct clients to along with the creation and management of our website which is hosted by Houzz. It provides a single portal for managing leads from people who choose us in general searches on Houzz such as what they call Houzz Project Match, to leads that come directly through our website which is hosted by Houzz. They all show up in the same place. With the addition of the website tools and a fair bit of customization of our website using them, it has really provided an easy solution for a fair bit of our marketing. I would highly recommend it, especially for a smaller company that does not already have an up to date website. Also, remarkably, since hosting our website on Houzz our organic search engine ranking is unexpectedly high after switching over a year ago.

Desventajas

I would love even more website creation tools but I also recognize that with more complexity, it might go beyond my capability to use these new tools.

Kaley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Houzz Pro is a Solid Option

Revisado el 16/12/2020

Puntos a favor

Love the ease of use - it's a very intuitive software on the whole. It has most everything we need from an proposal/invoicing/client database side. (We use it along with Basecamp, which is our project manager software). The reporting feature is nice, as well. Reasonably priced and wonderful customer support!

Desventajas

There are definitely some features that we feel are missing within this software. It would be nice to have a little more customization options when creating proposals/invoices with regards to adjusting line spacing, how large our company logo appears on the document, etc. You also cannot have an invoice with a negative amount (we don't have negative amounts too often, but every once in a while we need to refund a client and have a corresponding invoice that shows it). It'd also be nice to be able to make a templated proposal, so we can just use that to create a new one that already has a lot of the items in it that we use on most proposal - have to start from scratch every time creating a new invoice or proposal. We also bill in a cost + % format. It'd be nice to be able to ask for percentage amounts instead of just having dollar amount options for line items - for example, having the line item at the bottom be able to calculate a percentage of all the line items above it. But, all in all, these are smaller things and obviously not enough of a deterrent for us and we us Houzz Pro for our business and do enjoy it. Think it's a great software and is at a reasonable price.

Annette
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

"Marketing, Production and Financial Tools that show promise for professionals"

Revisado el 27/5/2021

We started the Houzz Pro subscription to update our professional profile, create a new website and give ourselves more exposure. All of these goals have been achieved and we feel our overall experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure. As a former creative director, I directed her with my vision to see through every detail of the profile, our projects and the website design/content.

Puntos a favor

Learning and using the Leads and Projects features/functions has been a good way to track jobs as long as you have a dedicated person managing it. Some of the other tools like mood boards and 3D tools have not been tested out yet, but seem like they would add value working with clients in the future.

Desventajas

1. The fact that you can't print out leads details has been a challenge and should be made available. Taking a screen capture to then print out is added time.
2. When scheduling project tasks, I would also like to print out the detail and hours for each task entered. This would help with sending out monthly invoices on jobs and tracking employee tasks.
3. Many times a lead comes in and we respond, but then Houzz Pro sends out an email to us to ask if we've followed up?
4. I found out from our accountant that QBonline does not integrate with QBdesktop. So, while we like the Estimate, Invoices and Change Order tools provided by Houzz Pro, we still need to have our bookkeeper "re-enter" these once a month into QBdesktop to keep track of everything. So this adds some extra time too.

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Annette, thank you for your detailed feedback! We're constantly improving Houzz Pro, and input like yours is completely invaluable in that process. Should you ever run into any issues, please reach out to us at http://help.houzz.com.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Jo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

HOUZZ for Kitchen and Bath Professionals

Revisado el 27/8/2021

The lead generation is appreciated but confusing. Too much calling, emailing, texting. I try to contact most leads but few return my calls or emails. Sometimes they are confused as to why I am calling. Some, I think, just tell HOUZZ something because they got too far into the query.

Puntos a favor

After almost 10 years with HOUZZ I feel the cost is worth it. We have a large metropolitan area we include in our advertising. The ability to show potential customers our projects is the number 1 reason we use it. Although many features have been added, the only other one we use is the lead generating aspect. It takes attention and time but we do get some good leads that turn into projects.

Desventajas

All of the added features are included in other software we already use such as DropBox , Quickbooks, and Asana. Starting over did not make sense for us. I have looked at some of the features but they appeared to take too much time to get started.

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Hi, Jo, thank you for your review and for trusting Houzz for so long! We're happy to hear advertising and our leads have helped your business grow, but would love to show you how to get so much more out of some of our other features. We encourage you to connect with your client success manager so that we can show you all the capabilities available to you! Additionally, we really appreciate your feedback on how the lead system operates and we've communicated your concerns to our product team.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Kevin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

All-In-One Sales Tool

Revisado el 31/3/2022

Houzz Pro is not BuilderTrend or it's competitors, it's not meant to be. What it is, is a great tool for the boutique, niche or small custom contractors who work in intimate teams and/or one-on-one with their clients to deliver value on high quality projects. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], NOT a project manager for [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Puntos a favor

I've used EVERY big name software you can think of and although they were very detailed and very useful for the purpose they were designed for none of them were a simple and effective all-in-one tool.

That's where Houzz Pro steps in!

The Houzz Pro package consists of: a website that's set-up for you, initially, but super easy to modify yourself or by reaching out to your dedicated support staff, a very simple CAD design tool to help bring vision to any project quickly, a mood board, a take-off tool that appears to be a light version of PlanSwift, an estimation tool and CRM. I have used ALL of these tools individually in the past, utilizing different companies for each, so to have them in one simple package is great! The strength of Houzz Pro is in it's simplicity and focus. It is not super detailed in any one of the features so it's best utilized, at this point in it's infancy, to engage clients and help the construction professional get a project's vision presented quickly. In a nutshell, it is a GREAT consultative sales tool. The CAD and mood board features also allow us to share the vision with our team of subcontractors very early on in the process. All of the Pro tools work seamlessly with the Houzz web profile and you can't beat the pricing for all of these features, especially considering that Houzz pretty much owns the higher-end client base on the web.

Desventajas

If you keep in context what the tool (is) and what it (isn't) then, I don't think there are any cons.

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Kevin! We're glad to hear Houzz Pro has become the one-stop for all your needs!

-The Houzz Pro Team

Gustavo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pearl Remodeling

Revisado el 14/5/2021

We think Houzz Pro is rapidly evolving and we believe it can beat the level of service that Yelp or other local listings have to offer.

Puntos a favor

Our company likes the analytical information, lead generation information, and the profile settings given to us. The information we receive is valuable such as addresses, phone numbers, project information, and metrics we can use to create strategies for our company.

Desventajas

Although we do receive valuable information, we wish it was easier to download it into a pdf or an excel document. Additionally, we wish the layout of the incoming leads was organized a different way so we can easily see information quickly or sort leads by month, project types, and etc.

We wish we could obtain emails of the leads we receive to build an email list. The ultimate dream would be for Houzz to connect to our CRM program Builder's Trend.

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Hi, Gustavo, thanks for the detailed review and feedback! Houzz Pro itself has extensive CRM capabilities that meet a lot of the needs you're looking for! Your customer success manager can walk you through those capabilities, and we hope you'll agree they'll exceed your expectations.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Laurie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A review from an avid user

Revisado el 2/4/2021

Offer 3D design now, invoice génération for purchases appear very professional, mood boards are easy to use and handy, my customer service manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is excellent and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Tech support has not always been great at all but it has improved

Puntos a favor

Most impactful was the design software and mood boards and 3D option to show myself and clients. It was easy to on-board Houzz pro - Ivy is useful and reliable

Desventajas

The Houzz pro software design program is still buggy and missing key items such as stairs and a fireplace. Bugs need to be fixed as I have lost floor plans and needed to regain trust in the program. Would be great to be able to customize specific furniture pieces into program and also, if Houzz could be more Canadian friendly, it would go a long way towards improvement. The lead generation is not great so far. Need better quality and legitimate leads to justify what I pay. Most are not interested in any design service and just playing around with the program. They do not return my call when I follow up. I almost have stopped follow up as it takes time and is. It rewarded

Alisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Houzz Pro - Makes Running My Small Design Firm Easier!

Revisado el 27/5/2021

I love working with my Houzz Associate! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the most helpful representative I've ever had since the early days of using Houzz. With the new changes that come through every month, he takes the time to help me take full advantage of my membership!

Puntos a favor

I love the image integration of Houzz Pro and the referral system improvements. I now have more specific client leads that are closer to who we remodel for. Houzz Ideabooks are our favorite tool, but we have also been early adopters of both Houzz and Ivy and their client proposal/invoicing program. I am looking forward to more developments of the merger of the two companies.

Desventajas

When Houzz makes a development change it isn't always for the good of the users. However, when I speak to my Houzz Associate directly, they will walk through my concern and take it back to tech support if something that I found critical changed and find a work around or have it come back.

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Thank you for providing your feedback, Alisa. We've worked hard to make the transition from Ivy to Houzz Pro as seamless as possible, so it's certainly gratifying to hear it's gone well for you. In addition to talking with your Success Manager, should you ever have any feedback you want to share about new updates, please feel free to do so at http://help.houzz.com.

-The Houzz Pro Team

Marlena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We love Houzz Pro

Revisado el 2/10/2021

Love it!

Puntos a favor

It has everything we need to successfully run our business.

Desventajas

There were some frustrating glitches happening when Houzz took over Ivy but they seem to be worked out for now.

Alternativas consideradas

DesignFiles y QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para elegir Houzz Pro

We were looking for a product that was specific to our industry and this is it! It has everything you need to run an interior design business!

Respuesta de Houzz Traducir a español

Hi, Marlena, thank you for the review and recommendation! We've put a lot of hard work into improving Houzz Pro since its debut and we're happy to hear you agree that it's come a long way.

-The Houzz Pro Team