Opiniones de Stormboard

Stormboard

Software colaborativo para gestionar ideas, equipos y proyectos

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(40)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,8/5

95%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

40 opiniones

Kateřina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Stormboard Review

Revisado el 10/3/2023

Powerful tool for effective collaboration with many customizable templates.

Powerful tool for effective collaboration with many customizable templates.

Puntos a favor

Stormboard is advanced tool for online collaboration on projects. I like that there is a lot of customizable templates which can really save peoples' time (e.g. SWOT analysis). It can be interconnected with Slack, which is very convenient when using Slack as the main communication platform.

Desventajas

I didn't find any disadvantages of Stormboard, however the tool is quite expensive, so it is necessary to consider costs and benefits before using it.

Respuesta de Edistorm

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and feedback with us. We're very happy to hear that both our templates and integrations are providing value to you and your team!

Have you heard about our new Guest model? It may be a useful function to help manage some of the costs associated with your Stormboard subscription.

https://stormboard.com/blog/product-launch-guest-users

Hanah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Sticky Notes and Whiteboard -Beautiful Combination

Revisado el 24/4/2019

Overall, this site is clear. I have to admit that it’s constantly helping me figure out my project...

Overall, this site is clear. I have to admit that it’s constantly helping me figure out my project ideas. I don’t like sites that look rushed or put together too fast. This site allows me to get my project ideas done and sectioned out in segments with my team. I wanted a site where I didn’t have to add loads of people or teams to my project. I work on small projects, so this is so helpful. I love how this has helped me grow and also it’s also a learning tool. I get to work with other people with this which is really neat. This helped me get my plan and project done. No headache so I am super happy.

Puntos a favor

I absolutely love this site. I love brainstorming sites, but this one is so different. It’s different in a good way. I love how I am able to pick a theme for each stormboard I pick and it’s set up the way I want. Each theme has sections where I can plan out my idea. I can work on each stormboard with my team and assistants. I don’t have to do it alone. I also like how I can set my stormboard for private and only certain members of my team can see each stormboard. I love this site! I also enjoy how I am able to move this site around by just clicking on it. I don’t have to scramble to look for the button to move the screen or move each stormboard. I also enjoy how under each section I am able to put different sticky notes for each one. I am able to put loads of sticky notes with simple steps or ideas under each section. I also love how each section has new, to do, what I am doing currently, testing, and done. The done section helps me know what part of the project is completed. I don’t have to figure it out. Each part that’s done is in the done area. Simple! The next part that I like is how I can share my stormboard with my team or I can share it with someone that needs to look at it. There are buttons for that as well.

Desventajas

There are certain areas of this site that I don’t like. I wish that certain options were available for the free option. In order to really go through this site you have to upgrade. This is the only thing that I wish they would fix. If you have more options this would help so much.

Joel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

My honest opinion of Stormboard for collaboration

Revisado el 8/3/2023

We used Stormboard at a time when most employees were working remotely and I must say it served its...

We used Stormboard at a time when most employees were working remotely and I must say it served its purpose well.

Puntos a favor

Having a mobile app that I could use was helpful and allowed me to collaborate from anywhere I was without having to open my computer. I also like that a wide array of templates are provided for my team to choose from.

Desventajas

Where should I start from? I began using the free plan and it was okay for a while but Stormboard allows a maximum of 5 users on each whiteboard and because we were testing it out, we chose to split the team into two. They also have a fixed list of things that can be customized on the whiteboard. Aside the color, you pretty much cannot change anything else.

Respuesta de Edistorm

Hi Joel,

We appreciate your feedback. While we're glad the free version served it's purpose well, we're sorry that you felt limited.

We recently launched a brand new user and licensing model that may be of interest to you that will help you collaborate more effectively with your team on a more flexible plan that provides access to the full-featured product.

https://stormboard.com/blog/product-launch-guest-users

wendy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Genuinely useful

Revisado el 12/9/2019

Just a joy to use. The reporting is excellent, especially a one click full suite report in Excel...

Just a joy to use. The reporting is excellent, especially a one click full suite report in Excel and the Wordle is far more useful than it might first appear, I've been able to get a high level overview in one chart. I've pretty much trialled every project management software, from Agile to Waterfall but I've not found anything as useful as Stormboard for daily task tracking and reporting. Plus the templates are excellent for using a number of different methodologies.

Puntos a favor

It's just a genuinely useful piece of organisational software. I can organise not only my personal life but also management and work tasks with ease. The reporting is the unsung hero here.

Desventajas

There's not really anything to dislike.

Santino
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Stormboard Review

Revisado el 21/5/2022

Puntos a favor

The ability to collaborate and see changes in real time with Stormboard makes it an excellent option for meetings or group projects.

The software is very easy to use and the aestethics are pleasing.

Having customizable templates is a great option for creatives.

The substorm feature makes breaking up larger groups a breeze.

Desventajas

There is occasionally some lagging when large groups collaborate but overall there are no major issues.

Jonas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Experience of using Stormboard in corporate training

Revisado el 28/8/2019

We used Stormboard with large groups of participants in corporate training. In one session we first...

We used Stormboard with large groups of participants in corporate training. In one session we first collected hundreds of questions via Mentimeter and then we imported those to Stormboard and let the participants answer their colleagues' questions (as comments). In another session we first presented a process and then the participants wrote notes in Stormboards of how they worked in this process.

Puntos a favor

It enabled large groups of training participants to co-create Q&A or process descriptions in real time. Participants learnt how to use it quickly and could focus on the exercise, not the tool.

Desventajas

With more than 20 parallell users in the same Storm, the software sometimes gets a bit slow.

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Stormboard saved by bacon....

Revisado el 24/1/2019

This transformed our business Onboarding and Demo process, we connect better with our users, they...

This transformed our business Onboarding and Demo process, we connect better with our users, they see the value our our workflow mapping faster. It is a game changer for us, and I love the work the team do on Stormboaed I highly recommmend it.

Puntos a favor

I was struggling with in person card sorting and post it note workflow mapping, I had to be in person, I had to transcribe or photograph my work, it If sucked up heaps of time. Now with stormboard, I just book an online meeting, it is easy and fast to map out our workflow over stormboard and a call. And I save around 2 hours on every demo.

Desventajas

It seems too simple, so you don’t realize it’s potential, I had to just get in and try it with some potential customers and it blew my mind.

Julia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Reasons to use Stormboard

Revisado el 15/5/2021

For education usage it is great for the following:
Use as a calendar for assignment due dates
Teach...

For education usage it is great for the following:
Use as a calendar for assignment due dates
Teacher can assign tasks and assignments
Use the task reports to track progress
Collaborate with classmates and teachers
Utilize chat, comment, and voting options
Receive feedback and input on projects and assignments

Puntos a favor

Stormboard is one of the leading project management, team meeting, and brainstorming tools on the web today. It is a premiere communication and project organizer tool that is multi-faceted and works for you not against you. It lets you use sticky notes to designate tasks or create workflow patterns and you can create mind maps, brainstorm, or organize thoughts through flow charts .

Desventajas

I didn't really dislike anything. The education pricing was a bit confusing. They say if you are using it for administrative work between faculty you have to use their regular plans instead of the education plan. So what is this faculty also teaches? There isn't really a black and white between administrative and teaching faculty, some do both. Wish they would just say anyone with a .edu address qualifies for education pricing.

Travis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A game-changer

Revisado el 11/7/2019

We use Stormboard to develop schedules with project teams. Each team member is able to work...

We use Stormboard to develop schedules with project teams. Each team member is able to work simultaneously to incorporate their tasks into the larger picture of what it takes to launch the deliverable. They can represent both their work, and how their work depends on others.

Puntos a favor

Stormboard is very easy to use, and yet there are layers of capability that can be unfolded as needed. Stormboard has THE BEST reporting mechanisms of any virtual whiteboard/brainstorming tool.

Desventajas

In the interest of simplicity, they have had to make a trade-off; there are fewer options than one may be used to.

Azariah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones gubernamentales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Collaboration and Teamwork with Ease

Revisado el 12/5/2022

We have designed action plans to make our agency more diverse, inclusive, and equitable, and have...

We have designed action plans to make our agency more diverse, inclusive, and equitable, and have used ideas accumulated from brainstorming on this software that have impacted a cultural change.

Puntos a favor

I love that this software is so easy to use, and that multiple users can access and see changes being made in real-time. This makes collaboration and teamwork much easier as we are able to brainstorm, categorize, and create action plans all at one place. There is also the feature that allows for the ideas to be captured and summarized to send out to the team once the meeting is complete, and to refer to at future meetings.

Desventajas

The one feature that is my least favorite is that when you scroll on the page it zooms in and out. You have to actually click and hold to move around on the board. However this is an easy adjustment compared to the many great features this software offers.

Respuesta de Edistorm

Azariah, we are so glad to hear that your team has not only been able to take advantage of Stormboard to Work Better Together, but also to affect real, meaningful change - that is our vision for all of our users!

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great way to collaborate remotely

Revisado el 27/12/2021

Overall - very positive. Great tool. Stormboard team accepts feedback and seems to be working hard...

Overall - very positive. Great tool. Stormboard team accepts feedback and seems to be working hard to improve the platform.

Puntos a favor

Customizable templates and the ability to send users into substorms or different "rooms" to collaborate is very useful. Simple, intuitive interface.

Desventajas

Had some early issues with performance due to the large size of workspaces being used. Dark fonts on dark note colors make no sense - very difficult to read. Only applies to a few dark colored notes.

Respuesta de Edistorm

Paul, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you are taking advantage of Substorms - they are one of our favourite features too.

P.S.: Stay tuned for a huge update that is coming soon that will significantly improve in-Storm performance and will reduce lag when collaborating with larger teams.

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Early Adopter of Storm Board

Revisado el 13/9/2019

Stormboard allowed the team to quickly in a digital manner see the bigger picture of a project...

Stormboard allowed the team to quickly in a digital manner see the bigger picture of a project plan, the tasks that were dependent on each other and be able to adjust and move quickly as the plan refines.

Puntos a favor

Stormboard worked great as an online digital version of long sheets of paper and sticky notes that are traditionally used in project planning sessions. It quickly and easily allowed similar function to create swimlanes for the various cross functions, associated tasks and risks and then link the tasks that are dependent of each other.

Desventajas

As a new user I was trying to increase the space of a column and accidentally actually added a line in reality. I wasn't able to find a way to remove or undo my row add and now its there forever. I would also like the ability to designate via color or for tasks those that are critical path.

Kelly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great tool for organizing thoughts and brainstorming

Revisado el 10/7/2019

As a market researcher, it’s my job to distill a huge amount of information into focused and...

As a market researcher, it’s my job to distill a huge amount of information into focused and actionable insights and recommendations. Storyboard helps me bring structure to the effort, which saves a ton of time.

Puntos a favor

I can take notes quickly in real-time discussions, capturing unique ideas on each sticky note so I can organize into themes later.

Desventajas

Hard to customize at lower subscription levels. I’m an individual user, paying for it myself. I haven’t been able to make a business case yet for adoption by my whole team.

Reza
Calificación general
  • Sector: Defensa y espacio
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Stormboard user review

Revisado el 10/7/2019

It is a very useful platform for an agile work style.

It is a very useful platform for an agile work style.

Puntos a favor

It bring a very organized platform to put your ideas and plans and share it with rest of the team

Desventajas

Applying some search, sorting and statistical analysis is not 100% convenient yet.

Rhiannon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Finally, a way to take our in-person process online

Revisado el 28/8/2019

The customer service is amazing, we find a bug and it 's fixed the next day.

The customer service is amazing, we find a bug and it 's fixed the next day.

Puntos a favor

I like that we can use the templates as a structure but be flexible about how it works, and that we can color code and shape code so we can have a range of information expressed.

Desventajas

We sometimes write longer stories than it requires and want more flexibility about how we group information

Kelly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool

Revisado el 10/7/2019

Puntos a favor

I use Stormboard to organize, thoughts, ideas and projects

Desventajas

Removing and adding custom templates to word and ppt reports.

Elijah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Awesome

Revisado el 10/7/2019

Overall this thing was god sent for me. i am an up and coming film maker and being able to create...

Overall this thing was god sent for me. i am an up and coming film maker and being able to create Sub Storms, is perfect for character details and back story. Storm Board allows me to put my mind into vision and multitask on different projects. I also love the way you transition into sub storms, just a personal joy for me

Puntos a favor

Allows me to be as detailed as I am in my mind
Allows me to assign things to deadlines which is great for me
I like how I can copy cards over to other storms, makes organization super easy

Desventajas

I would like more colors for sticky notes
The legend description doesn't translate across computers
There are some things that can't be backtracked with cntrl Z

Johan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Stormboard

Revisado el 21/12/2021

We work with stormboards in construction projects. It's easy to see what the other designers are...

We work with stormboards in construction projects. It's easy to see what the other designers are doing. Easy to detect problems in the project.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. Gives a good overview i the project.

Desventajas

No special but there is another program needed. We work with several different programs. We would like to have a place where all our needs are met.

Respuesta de Edistorm

Hi Johan,

Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that you find Stormboard easy to use, and that it's been helping you with project management. You mentioned working with several different programs, are there any specific integrations you'd like to see Stormboard have in the future?

Lauren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Virtual Agile

Revisado el 6/2/2019

Our team uses Stormboard for our daily workflow, Previously we had a paper sticky note agile...

Our team uses Stormboard for our daily workflow, Previously we had a paper sticky note agile system. The team picked up how to navigate/use with very basic training. It has been a really positive change for us, also saving alot more paper!

Puntos a favor

- simple to use/navigate
- plenty of legend colours to choose from to personalise your stickies
- replaces a paper Agile Wall
- Reprepresentatives in contact very promptly with any queries

Desventajas

- when you scroll down it zooms out of the storm, I did assume this would scroll though it originally, but its easily enough to get the hang of.
- It takes a while to load if you have a large amount of stickies.

Graciela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Stormboard to have a great organization

Revisado el 10/8/2022

My experience was really good, I really like the differents tools and functions that we have with...

My experience was really good, I really like the differents tools and functions that we have with this software.

Puntos a favor

This software provide us a great environment and a great number of differents tools and functions, this software it's really useful and friendly for new users, this software provide us differents tools and functions to organize in a really good way.

Desventajas

This software doesn't have a serious problem, just some things with the graphic interface, those problems can be solved and give a better look to the software.

Beverly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Whiteboard Ever

Revisado el 28/4/2019

Puntos a favor

Stormboard is one of the best whiteboard software I have come across and its great for creating and organizing business and personal projects. You can add sticky notes for additional information. You can also share ideas with other people. There are great templates to assist you if you need additional help. This is a great whiteboard for meetings workshops, seminars and conferences. Its easy to use. Its not hard at all. Its simple and you can keep all your projects all on one software. There is an area where you can chat with other people who are working on the projects. With your business you can assign each co- worker a project. Its easy and fun to use for school also. Simply an awesome whiteboard. Great tool to keep you organized.

Desventajas

You really have to upgrade to get all the best of this software. Its a great whiteboard software and its worth it.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Share your ideas

Revisado el 5/12/2018

Great for working with a team during a meeting, sharing it so that everyone can add their ideas or...

Great for working with a team during a meeting, sharing it so that everyone can add their ideas or just for working by yourself and stop wasting paper. I also love that it has lots of planning and problem solving templates ready to use.

Puntos a favor

Simple to use and share, with free personal plan available and lots of preset backgrounds.

Desventajas

It lags when you put lots of sticky notes and it lacks background options in the free plan.

Jayson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Brainstorming Made Easy

Revisado el 28/8/2019

Puntos a favor

Stormboard has allowed us to easily engage clients to provide a unique approach to brainstorming

Desventajas

There have been very little in terms of things to complain about

Jonathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Stormboard

Revisado el 15/7/2019

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it is to organize ideas and distill down into what is really important. It allows us a framework to get together and come out of meetings with an actionable plan.

Desventajas

There are still a few bugs, and the pricing is a little strange.
Inability to remove users is a potential security risk

Respuesta de Edistorm

Hi Jonathan,

We would love to make certain that we answer all of your questions and get the bugs all worked out. I am reaching out to you to answer how it is possible to remove users as well.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Long-Time User

Revisado el 10/7/2019

I'm a huge fan

I'm a huge fan

Puntos a favor

simple, powerful and very easy to get collaborators setup

Desventajas

its still too hard to bring my clients on to the system (I'd do it all the time if there was a friction-free way to hand-off but still continue to collaborate together)