Google Chat

Herramienta de comunicación para empresas y organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(2.060)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

90%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

2060 opiniones

Andrea
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 4/3/2022

Me gusta contactar con clientes de otros países a través de Google Hangouts, de hecho son ellos los que prefieren esta forma de comunicación ya que es por medio del gmail por donde me contactan, generalmente. Es una excelente herramienta de trabajo para mi, fácil y sencilla.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho porque está enlazado con el gmail y no necesito compartir mi número de teléfono. No solo tengo acceso a través de una PC sino que también tiene una aplicación para teléfonos inteligentes muy sencilla y fácil de usar. Se pueden hacer videollamadas y enviar invitaciones a través de un enlace y compartirlo por correo electrónico.

Desventajas

No hay nada que no me guste o me guste menos, creo que cumple con lo que promete.

Roberto Sergio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facilidad de uso y excelente software

Revisado el 26/10/2022

Cuando no funciona otras plataformas de mensajería...está siempre disponible el chat...me gusta

Puntos a favor

Muy buena alternativa de comunicación...y fácil de usar

Desventajas

Para mí no le falta nada...es muy eficiente...me encanta

Gabriel Gianfranco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Google chat no cumple ninguna expectativa

Revisado el 16/10/2022

Lo único que tiene como factor favorable es poder chatear con una persona sin necesidad de un teléfono Android y a través de una computadora o laptop o tablet, a través de Gmail

No le encuentro mucho sentido ni tampoco mucho uso diario por ser algo obsoleto

Puntos a favor

El producto no es usado no es moderno no ofrece algo atractivo y prácticamente pienso que ha quedado obsoleto el uso a Google tampoco le interesa personalizarlo o mejorarlo, a sabiendas de qué hay otras aplicaciones que son usadas en todo el mundo y que son plenamente conocidas.

Desventajas

Cómo funciones que falta todo como interfaz le falta todo como aplicación atractiva le falta todo como conocimiento para poder chatear a los usuarios le falta todo como publicidad le falta todo como interés para ser usado por los usuarios de falta todo

Daniela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mi google hangouts review

Revisado el 17/11/2021

En general, muy buena herramienta para tener juntas con nuestros equipos, amigable con todos y facil de accesar

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gustó es que es muy accesible economicamente para nosotros, no lo sentimos tan saturado como zoom, facil de usar, es amigable la experiencia de usuario

Desventajas

Sentimos que a veces se pierde la conexión facilmente, no se si sea mi internet o sea el portal

Jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Cada actualización solo empeora...

Revisado el 19/11/2022

No llegan notificaciones, las columnas de grupos y chats son difíciles de usar.

Puntos a favor

Vuelvan a orígenes...La simpleza de lo mejor...

Desventajas

Era mucho mas fácil y simple el uso cuando era TALK, fácil de entender y comunicar las cosas

Julian Gaston
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mensajería muy buena. Fácil de integrar con productos google

Revisado el 29/11/2021

En general estoy muy conforme con la aplicación.

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me gusta es la posibilidad de trabajar con documentos almacenados en Drive

Desventajas

Hasta el momento no he encontrado alguna desventaja. Solo le falta un uso mas masivo.

Yerko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Un servicio de chat como cualquier otro en general

Revisado el 4/11/2021

Puntos a favor

La sencillez del programa, si ya tienes acceso a una cuenta google ya tienes todo para empezar en este servicio de chat, es fácil y te entrega lo que generalmente entregan todos los programas de conversación. es una buena alternativa cuando no están disponible los programas de comunicación
de facebook.

Desventajas

Los pocos usuarios y la poca masificación, hay una gran competencia en la categoría de redes sociales y este servicio queda como la últimas opciones, es sencillo cumple su función solamente.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mensajería profesional

Revisado el 3/12/2021

Puntos a favor

Me gusta porque se puede enviar mensajes por equipo, es bastante privado también, es bastante funcional.

Desventajas

Por el momento como es para trabajo nada que cambiar.

Geoffrey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Chat Attractive application to keep in touch

Revisado el 30/10/2022

The benefits obtained through this tool are to actively maintain or start conversations with third parties to guarantee stable communication in such a way that it is convenient for us to improve from an educational, labor and social point of view.

Puntos a favor

I like this Google Chat tool because with it I can establish and stay in constant communication with my friends and family at all times because I can send a message to a recipient, I also like it because it maintains an attractive design that makes this application not be complex tan

Desventajas

I have nothing wrong with mentioning this application, since I consider that it meets all the expectations and services it offers, it is an essential tool that guarantees its operation to the maximum

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

provides good integration with google workspace

Revisado el 14/10/2022

Google chat integrated well with google workspace and all its tools, being able to create spaces rather than just groups is something that I find interesting. It is fairly new though so it may not allow the flexibility of slack or teams but im sure it will improve as they update something every few months

Puntos a favor

I like the vault feature best, so even if i delete an important chat it will be available for compliance and archiving. File permissions is another thing i like in google chats compared to other communication tools as it allows me to select share a file in a group with a particular set of people within that group.

Desventajas

I think its APIs at the moment are fairly limited and do not provide a lot of integration options with third party tools. Search features can also be better if they include search filters for specific times or exclude certain channels.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

An inexpensive product to use when on budget

Revisado el 16/10/2022

Average, again its used only coz we didn't want to spend on Slack. Once we grow there is no way we would use Google Chat

Puntos a favor

Almost free tbh, it comes with GSuite. Most of the features are basic and it does look like Google doesn't want to make this product superior. Slack cannot be compared to Google Chat

Desventajas

Buggy and Slow. Once someone uses Slack, there is no way a person will ever go back to Google Chat.

Alternativas consideradas

Slack y Flock

Razones para cambiar a Google Chat

Free, almost free product
Jean
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Many areas of opportunity. Better look elsewhere

Revisado el 16/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Google suite integration is what I liked the most about this software.

Desventajas

The threads functionality is almost non existent. Very hard to find chats and pinning messages just does not work

Mohamed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Communicate with your team faster and easier

Revisado el 13/9/2022

I like that software in general as it's a simple way to run your tasks with your team.

Puntos a favor

I love that I can contact my team anytime easily and get in touch with them.

Desventajas

If the account is not a business account you can't delete your sent messages.

Lee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Chat and Spaces are great for team communication

Revisado el 10/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Recently started using the tasks feature within Spaces, and it's been great for our team.

Desventajas

A way to organise chats would be really useful. For myself, grouping chats for developers, designers, social teams, would come in handy.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Chat on Google

Revisado el 16/10/2022

Good

Puntos a favor

I like to use this chat because it connects with other google apps I personally use, so it's very easy to share and communicate with the team and work on projects on a real-time platform.

Desventajas

Miss advanced analysis and searching tools in chat for an even better experience.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Review of Google Chat

Revisado el 30/10/2022

Puntos a favor

I can communicate with my colleagues without even leaving Google Chrome or even Gmail because it is just one click away.

Desventajas

I am really not a fan of the thread mode of Google Chat because it could confusing to find certain conversations.

Alan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Practical, efficient, easy to use.... and uninspired

Revisado el 20/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Very easy to set up and use and integrates seamlessly with anything Google related. Seamlessly transitions from desktop, to internet based to mobile usage. Uses very little bandwidth. File sharing is also quick and easy.

Desventajas

For in-office use, it would be great if there was an easier or more efficient way to create channels for specific topics. There are also no formatting options for the text used. It would also be nice to see them using end to end encryption which is something that their competition already uses.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Google Chat is where its at

Revisado el 16/11/2022

Overall google chat is an essential tool for any office that needs software for communication among team members!

Puntos a favor

Google chat makes communicating in a team fast and easy! It is a great tool for communicating with those in different offices or those who do remote work!

Desventajas

There are times when my chat would glitch, and I would appear offline when I actually wasn't but other than that it is a great tool!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Hangouts- My personal favorite

Revisado el 17/8/2022

I highly recommend and appreciate it

Puntos a favor

ease of use
flexibility
communications
file and link sharing

Desventajas

there are less members allowed which should be more, because this is one finest app

Arturo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Your team organized by Google

Revisado el 23/11/2022

The app is designed to be able to collaborate with your team. It has the facility to share documents with each other with other Google tools, such as Meet, and integrate to make video calls instantly which is quite valuable.

Puntos a favor

The functionalities and functions available to you by Google tools are organized intuitively for the user. In a very simple way, you will chat and meet for virtual meetings by Google Mecon with your team, besides being able to create groups to follow up on your groups, it is a not-so-common way to use but it is valuable to keep in mind.

Desventajas

Actually, being a simple instant messaging software, you do not ask for more as it fulfills what you want and adds a plus the fact of having linked your Meet to make calls without having to leave the app, something already common among other Google tools.

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A user-friendly messaging tool

Revisado el 8/6/2021

The app is free to use and is a cheap way for communicating with employees, especially, since I have employees who have the habit of ignoring text messages. I can send unlimited texts at no cost whatsoever, which is a very cost-effective way of communicating with employees.

Puntos a favor

I like it how easy it is to search for a contact within the chat.
It also enables me set reminders, which keeps me on tabs of all the things I need to do throughout the day.
The messaging app is reliable and very secure.
It allows for all of us with Gmail accounts to interact seamlessly.
It is a wonderful tool that has reduced the number of messages in my inbox.
If I want my chatbox to read unavailable, I can easily sign out from the chat.

Desventajas

The pop up messages can be so distracting especially when concentrating on work.
At times the messages fail to send and I cannot make out if its the internet connection that has issues or the app.
At times the app can be too slow and groggy.

Alternativas consideradas

WhatsApp

Razones para elegir Google Chat

The user interface is more professional compared to whatsapp.

Software anterior

WhatsApp

Razones para cambiar a Google Chat

It is free therefore very economical. As a company we can conduct group chats as well which is really nice.
Jennie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fun and easy to use!

Revisado el 15/7/2020

Overall, google chat is a great product that fits in wonderfully with the entire Google product suite. You can easily copy/past from chat into a word document (though there is formatting issues to deal with; I typically go from chat to notepad then to word). It's user friendly, has an app to use on other devices, and you can use chat either inside gmail or as a "pop out", so the email page can be minimized (not closed!) and still use the chat box. Chats can be saved, so you don't have to worry about ever saving it and loosing it.

I've been using gmail since it was by invite only, and have seen gmail grow, including the inclusion of the chat feature. It's definitely a product I would recommend to anyone.

Puntos a favor

Gmail Chat has been around for a good long time. It's a great tool if you're wanting to contact a fellow gmail user and strike up a conversation for work or personal use. I often use it to discuss the current novel I'm writing with my husband (who is my sounding board and listens to me prattle on about the corner I've written myself into). I've also used it to send links, grocery lists, recipes, etc.

It's really easy to use: you sent an invite to someone using their email, phone number, or name. The other person gets the request, and they can either accept or decline it. If they accept (and are a fellow gmail user), they can immediately start chatting via text.

Quick, simple, and very user friendly!

Also, the chats are always saved (though you can turn that option off), and are searchable. (I've had to use that feature MANY times!)

Desventajas

There is a limit to the characters you can send. Since I frequently send stuff to the husband while writing, I often have to divide it up into sections. Same with anything else I send that is very long. I haven't used it for anyone that isn't a gmail user, so I honestly have zero clue how that would even work.

The app for using it on an iphone is called "hangouts" and not "chat", so that can be confusing when you're trying to find the right app. But it works great once you find it, download and install it.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

One of the best messaging tool

Revisado el 18/1/2020

My experience overall is quite good with Chat. It provides a very user friendly messaging tool which has rooms and groups both. You can browse rooms as well and while joining any room, you can Preview the room and messages in it to make a decision whether to join or not. The overall functionality and features of 'rooms' are great and I find them very useful which in turn saves a lot of time and effort.
Other all basic functions are present like mute notifications, online status. To add to it, you can also set push notification in case you are not available. Simple yet very useful feature.
Then there's smart reply and desktop notifications feature too. Desktop notification is useful if you google chat window is not open. You can also block members.
In conclusion, this is one of the best messaging tools which I have used and I would recommend this to everyone.

Puntos a favor

The interface of the tool is user friendly and very easy to use. Search is very simple and straight forward. Simply put the name of the person you want to chat with and results are displayed instantly using smart search feature. You can create various discussion rooms by inviting members. I never had any problem creating room , in fact once I have to create a room with a lot of members from different projects but never faced and delays or problems with it. You can create multiple threads in a room which is very useful feature. You can also customize name of the room as per your need and project.
Then there are groups which are very similar to a group in any messaging app. You can add multiple people but it's a single threaded chat. this is basically a personal group and rooms are for primarily for project related conversations. Search feature is also useful and easy. You can also search individually in a room. The results are easy to obtain and very helpful.
Furthermore, a great feature is, you can edit you messages. A lot of times we enter incorrect information in the message which can create confusion. You can edit it or delete as required by the user. I personally, find this feature very user friendly.
You can also shared a file form google drive directly or from your desktop. Additionally, there's a shortcut for video meeting, which when clicked send video meeting invite and the best part, creates dial in number is automatically generated which saves a lot of time.

Desventajas

Apart from all the great features what I don't like about it is, Google chat and hangouts and not synced. When you delete something from chat it is still present in hangout. So, basically you you are still looking at the deleted information in hangouts which is not required.
Another functionality which I miss from microsoft lync is that, you can not control other persons machine during screen share with mutual consent and continue with the discussion / transition.
Except this, almost everything is great about this tool.

Leo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Chat provide the best communication with the aweasome video chat.

Revisado el 22/8/2019

Chat is the best software for the communication purpose. I would really like this software because it is the most powerful messaging tool. The best thing that I really liked about it is that I can easily share the important information with the group video chat. Hence, for me it is the best tool for the communication and collaboration. It allow me to easily connect with my relatives, colleagues and team members.

Puntos a favor

Chat is so easy to use with the versatile features. We can easily communicate with each others at anytime and at anywhere in the world with the help of this efficient software. This software provide the best video communication services. The great advantage that this software provide us is that it makes the best communication by the instant messages, calling and the awesome video chat. It allow us to easily connect with the relatives, colleagues any team members. This software is also the most powerful messaging software. So, Chat software is a great for the fast conversation. The another advantage that this software provide us the great options for the direct messages to anyone and that's why Chat software is also a best source of communication.

Desventajas

The disadvantage of this software provide us is that it does not provide the best options for the audio and video calls and also messaging with the great collaboration. So, there are some features that are missing, so it should must enhanced the features. This software should also need some extraordinary options and then all the business companies get benefited from the Chat software. The another disadvantage of this efficient software is that it does not allow us for the video calls and conferences. But otherwise, it also provide the biggest benefit for us is that we can share all of our important information with the group video chat with our colleagues and team members.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A review about Google Chat

Revisado el 26/6/2022

A solid product, which despite being simple, is very powerful. It can add a lot of value to your company depending on which service is being migrated, however, there are competitors that provide better (but more expensive) tools.

Puntos a favor

Extremely easy to use tool. It has an easy and intuitive interface, people with little experience in the technology can quickly learn to use it. It has excellent integration with other Google Workspace applications. Today, within Google Chat it is possible to interact with other applications such as Tasks (create, edit), Calendar (schedule events with co-workers), Drive (create and edit files), all without leaving the Gmail interface. It is also possible to integrate the tool with other applications, such as chat bots.

Desventajas

Compared to other communication tools on the market like Slack or Discord, the tool becomes inferior. However, Google is constantly updating the tool and promoting integration with other services in order to improve the experience.

Alternativas consideradas

Discord y Slack

Razones para cambiar a Google Chat

It was already part of the suite of applications we use (Google Worksapce).