Opiniones de Twin Oaks

Twin Oaks

Solución de gestión de clubes para gimnasios, clubes y centros de fitness

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(20)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
3,9/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,8/5

85%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

20 opiniones

Terrence
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Twin Oaks Software

Revisado el 4/12/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and tge twin oaks support team in general is absolutely amazing. They...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and tge twin oaks support team in general is absolutely amazing. They are quick to respond and help whenever I need it.

Puntos a favor

The software makes it easy for us to add and remove options to our Point of Sale System and it does a great job of providing us with a detailed sales analysis weekly, monthly and annually. It also is great for time keeping reports.

Desventajas

Our Clock in scanner misfunctions often for employees who are trying to clock in with their badge. It also makes it difficult manually to clock in because the employees have to change their password so often that they forget it. The biggest complaint is the merchant card service charges. Please try to shop for a new company that doesn't charge as much for credit card transactions.

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thank you for providing this review Terrence. We will reach out to you and take a look at what you're currently being charged as perhaps something is misaligned. Typically the CC rates are very competitive across the industry.

Debbie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Happy customer

Revisado el 4/12/2020

We love them.

We love them.

Puntos a favor

From the beginning when we began extracting our data to the first monthly draft the Twin Oaks team was there guiding and assisting to make the process a success. We love the ongoing support and accessibility when we have question or need assistance.

Desventajas

At this time I don’t think we have any cons. The software is meeting our needs. We do like that they are always looking for ways to improve.

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thanks for the kind words Debbie. We're always striving to service & support our clients.

S
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Desktop Version Review

Revisado el 22/7/2016

The folks at Twin Oaks are all really great folks. The reps are helpful, the tech guys know their...

The folks at Twin Oaks are all really great folks. The reps are helpful, the tech guys know their stuff, and the trainers are very well versed. We have the desktop version, which I am told is a very stripped-down version of their online version.

We got the desktop version as we are not a large entity and wanted to try and maintain some control over our accounting and member management. It has turned out to be difficult to the point of us slowly turning over one function and another to them. The software is not intuitive or easy on the eye or to follow. The manuals are huge and difficult to follow, and some places don't seem to give correct directions.

The software does just about anything you could want it to, but figuring out how to do it is as difficult as doing it once you do find out. That is not true for every function, but is for too many. The enterprise company has really nice rates, but is a pain to try to get through to someone if you have a problem.

They are available for free training over the phone that you schedule with them. What is hard is getting that training for yourself or your personnel when you have to be using your computers on the job and can't tie them up to train.

Puntos a favor

Great personnel. Fair and upfront pricing. Office hours are generous, and a 24/7 line is made available for tech emergencies. Knowledgeable techs. A couple personnel are experience with Quick Books, so are great help if you have to transmit things to QB.

Desventajas

Interface is not intuitive or easy to use. If you are not in their area, you must get training over the phone and remote computer, which can be difficult to schedule for employees. Manual is huge, hard to follow and sometimes inaccurate. Customizing modules or pages is mostly impossible, so you are often stuck with a bunch of stuff/clutter on a page that you don't use or need.

Nancy Ann
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The only Pandemic "Plus"

Revisado el 6/12/2020

Puntos a favor

In June of this year our fitness center migrated from the Twin Oaks Version 6 software to the new ADVANTAGE online system. What impressed me the most was the advance preparation and relatively seamless transition. We were able to customize our software to our industry and have been able to "tweak" it as we go. We have been able to customize reports to increase our sales by utilizing the sales breakdowns and targeting our advertising accordingly. Sales and Client Relations staff are readily available to answer any concerns or assist with formatting new reports or other requests as they occur.

Desventajas

Integrating with the new software was relatively seamless. As I stated we had an older Twin Oaks software product already in use. However, the change over occurred the end of June (Pandemic time) so we had trained our Front Desk staff and then there was constant change of personnel. Business was slower during this timeframe so there was not the normal frequency of using the system so the staff was constantly entering sales incorrectly (despite a handy "how-to" manual). I found I was spending a large portion of time correcting entries. This however may be more of a "pandemic" situation. The only other item to mention would be that I was used to the reports which were available on our older release and not on the Advantage system. However, the client relations staff (particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) were always available to assist me in creating /customizing the reports I needed.

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thank you Nancy for your valuable input and feedback, much appreciated.

Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Log history of industry knowledge

Revisado el 4/12/2020

This is a robust software and a lot to learn. Support team is very helpful.

This is a robust software and a lot to learn. Support team is very helpful.

Puntos a favor

Secure and robust management of members. We have bern using the software and one of its earliest customers. New updates are keeping with the times.

Desventajas

Could use more accounting integration to accounting software.

Alternativas consideradas

Mindbody

Razones para cambiar a Twin Oaks

Long history in the industry.

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thanks Peter, always a pleasure working with you and your staff at Litchfield AC.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Very Basic

Revisado el 7/11/2022

It is very basic and might be something for a small gym definitely doesn't work well with bigger...

It is very basic and might be something for a small gym definitely doesn't work well with bigger gyms.

Puntos a favor

I liked the layout of the software. It was very easy to find most things. Response time from Twin Oaks was typically pretty quick.

Desventajas

I don't like that it is hard to use a calendar on their software and that you can not sync their calendar to your phone. We literally had to use 3 different calendars to keep track of appointments. Billing was a hassle. We would have members not bill and some bill. Others would put in cancelationsand still get billed. I also don't like how once a member is created its almost impossible to delete them or merge them with a different account. Also when we switched from softwares we ended up finding out that twinoaks wasn't even redeeming sessions for the trainers so we had clients with 120 sessions when they should've only had like 20. It was a mess.

Shannon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

They are doing an Awesome Job

Revisado el 5/2/2021

Over all the experience I have had with them has been great. The transition from desktop to online...

Over all the experience I have had with them has been great. The transition from desktop to online was a breeze, and the staff has been very helpful with all of my questions and training of my staff on the new software.

Puntos a favor

I love the New App and the online access. We have used Twin Oaks for several years and the online system is much more user friendly!!! We are very happy so far with what they are doing!!!

Desventajas

The only thing I dislike about the new software is when down loading the app, on iPhone it is a little confusing, but I think that is an iPhone thing because it is super simple with an android.

Lance
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Twin Oaks software does the job

Revisado el 7/12/2020

Positive. Staff is willing to help when needed and provide solutions.

Positive. Staff is willing to help when needed and provide solutions.

Puntos a favor

We use Twin Oaks for membership in our church recreation center, which uses paid memberships for members and non-members. The Twin Oaks software has the flexibility to handle a number of different customer categories, a strong accounting feature and numerous ways to retain members. The response from Twin Oaks customer support is very good as well.

Desventajas

Renewing memberships before a member's expiration date can be confusing as well as shufflinf between different types of payments.

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thank you for taking the time to do a review Lance, we appreciate your input and feedback. Please let us know if we can help further and do some additional training for doing renewals.

Randi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Randi - STLFC

Revisado el 8/12/2016

Our club has used Twin Oaks for 6+ years and are very happy with our experience. Tech support is...

Our club has used Twin Oaks for 6+ years and are very happy with our experience. Tech support is available 24 hours with a call back feature, Carole in sales is amazing and so are most everyone I have worked with! Their historical tracking and business features make it possible to run our business the way we need to!

Puntos a favor

The sales and membership tracking make keeping up with our sales and growth super easy! The pricing has never changed or gone up at all, which is nice to know that that is set and not something we have to be concerned about.

Desventajas

Until you learn the software, it does not appear to be the most user friendly.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

After almost 5 years with them ,they have been exceptional and professional to the max.

Revisado el 16/5/2017

It simply allows our club to operate in a simple and effective manner. It provides the feedback and...

It simply allows our club to operate in a simple and effective manner. It provides the feedback and report metrics we need to improve our business.

Puntos a favor

A club like ours needs the services this kind of software offers.The staff has always been kind and knowledgeable even when dealing with a novice like me. I have turned down a great many software marketing companies who call upon us promising the world of services. Simply put no reason to change horses with yours has no bad habits as does whatever task you ask.

Buck
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Review Twin Oaks Club Management

Revisado el 4/12/2020

It has been very good for us and the addition of Twin Oaks handling our credit card processing has...

It has been very good for us and the addition of Twin Oaks handling our credit card processing has been very smooth.

Puntos a favor

The software is easy to use and train new employees on.

Desventajas

The reports are very frustrating as the instructions are not clear and selection criteria is extremely confusing. It is frustrating to run reports and not obtain report data that is consistent.

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thank you Buck for the feedback regarding the reports. We may of made too many options available in them. We will reach out to you to offer further assistance.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

GM

Revisado el 21/12/2020

I love have a sign person to your club. Not called a 1800 number and get a redon call person that...

I love have a sign person to your club. Not called a 1800 number and get a redon call person that does not know your club.

Puntos a favor

the software Easy to use. Love the customer service

Desventajas

cant take/make payment on any device.
Return of EFT Members can't see it or make a payment into the club post it on the 8th.

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Hi Mike - thank you for the review. And yes, you can absolutely take a payment from any device and members can pay from anywhere they login to the Member Portal. We'll give you a call to show you how.

Russell
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

All inclusive club software

Revisado el 6/10/2019

Puntos a favor

It’s an all In one system, I can pull reports of cancelations, sign ups club usage etc etc. Has a very good memo system for our members and is easy to navigate and use.

Desventajas

After a system update there has been a lot of new bugs, the support team has been hard at work fixing them though

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thanks for the review Russell, we appreciate the feedback. It's great working with you and all the staff at Motion Fitness.

Debra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Twin Oaks Review

Revisado el 11/12/2020

Loved the technical support team. Very helpful. Called back right away.

Loved the technical support team. Very helpful. Called back right away.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, functionality, pricing, customer support

Desventajas

At this time there were no features that were mising

Respuesta de Twin Oaks Software

Thank you, it's a pleasure working with everyone at SMOC!

Janet
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great software company!

Revisado el 16/3/2017

Our Club has been using Twin Oaks software for 20+ years. The software is very easy to use,...

Our Club has been using Twin Oaks software for 20+ years. The software is very easy to use, versatile and comprehensive. Twin Oaks entire staff, including customer service/support staff is by far the best!

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Customer service.

Desventajas

None.

Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Planet Fitness - Mexico

Revisado el 25/1/2021

Software is reliable. Support is responsive. Software is simple and easy to use and implement.

Software is reliable. Support is responsive. Software is simple and easy to use and implement.

Puntos a favor

Remote access as an admin. Ease of use and training of new employees. Support access is quick and efficient.

Desventajas

Submitting the draft manually. Automatic ability to remove bad billing from the draft after returns occur.

Belinda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Revisado el 16/3/2017

I love when I can get walked through a problem. It's much easier and easy to remember.
problems...

I love when I can get walked through a problem. It's much easier and easy to remember.
problems are always fixed right away. The staff is very friendly and patient.
I often talk to Denise Smith. She has become my phone buddy, She is very helpful and make sure I understand the process. Love the service.

Puntos a favor

It's easy and great

Desventajas

Somethings aren't that easy to Edit or delete.

Desiree
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Friendly and helpful staff

Revisado el 27/6/2017

Collection Efforts

Collection Efforts

Puntos a favor

Ease of Use
Sales package set up with timer
reporting functionality
remote desktop capability
color schemes

Desventajas

Slow at times
Unexpected errors or glitches at least once per week
Random color scheme change sometimes when logging in

John
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Excellent, best software on the market.

Revisado el 29/1/2016

Puntos a favor

Using it for 20+ years in full entirety, all aspects. Support & service are outstanding and all billing functionality, Online components, and club management needs are fully met.

Chad
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Twin Oaks Review

Revisado el 7/4/2017

Twin Oaks has delivered on streamlining our member management. Their support staff is stellar. I...

Twin Oaks has delivered on streamlining our member management. Their support staff is stellar. I highly recommend Twin Oaks!