Minitab

Software de análisis estadístico para predecir y visualizar datos.

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(271)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

92%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

271 opiniones

Flavio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Minitab, un programa básico pero de sencillo uso y amigable al usuario

Revisado el 4/11/2022

Ha sido buena para análisis estadísticos básicos

Puntos a favor

Es un software muy amigable, de fácil uso como Eviews, y de un precio muy económico

Desventajas

Sus aplicaciones son limitadas y es difícil de usar para programar actividades de muchos pasos

Pilar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Software accesible en términos de costo y facilidad de uso

Revisado el 19/8/2020

Muy positiva, es el software que recomiendo para fines didácticos. Y a menos que se estén realizando análisis estadísticos a un nivel profesional más avanzado, suficiente para uso profesional

Puntos a favor

Utilizo MINITAB en mis clases y es muy amigable y sus aplicaciones cubren bien el contenido para cursos de Diseño de experimentos e ingeniería estadística a nivel licenciatura y maestría

Desventajas

No hay opción para utilizar contrastes en diseño experimental y dadas las nuevas tendencias en métodos ya es necesario incluir redes neuronales y otras aplicaciones. También sería conveniente extender la opción DOE más allá de la series 2k y diseños Placket-Burmann

Kawsar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very easy statsitics softwares

Revisado el 19/9/2020

Very good software and very worth of money. Highly reccomend it.

Puntos a favor

Most of the statistics software is burdened with instructions and how to use each tool. But Minitab 19 will get rid of that issue. You just need the software and the name of each tool. Virtually you will be able to do all analyses. No expertise is necessary to use the software. Just a basic knowledge of statistics is sufficient.

Desventajas

I do not see any drawback. Is supperior one compared to the similar software. It would be convnient if can be used online.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Minitab for Process/Product Improvement

Revisado el 31/10/2022

Minitab is a statistical software useful for presentation and evaluation of acquired data. It guarantees that the data for analysis is reliable and accurately calculated because it is computer-based. The controls for graphs and charts, fundamental statistics, and analysis of variance are some of the most useful components of this software for me.In my college years, Excel is what I used to display the statistical graphics for our presentations, but after learning how to use Minitab while working in the field, I find it to be more practical since regressions, standard deviation, or any other statistical data don't need to be manually computed.The graph and chart controls and analysis of variance are two features I use frequently in this software. By combining these two, we can easily identify the outlier or significant defect that adds to our process' manufacturing loss. The assistance of statistics, hypothesis testing, and statistical display provided by this application considerably enhances our process and final product. Additionally, the company practices Lean Six Sigma, which mandates the use of Minitab to represent statistical data for simple analysis and interpretation in order to reduce errors and defects.

Puntos a favor

1.Provides statistics automatically2.ANOVA, descriptive analysis, measurement system analysis, and other improved statistical analysis tools are included.3.Accurate Data Importing4.With Statistical Data Inference

Desventajas

1.The range of statistical analyses is not comparable to SPSS and SAS.2.The user interface of this software can be a little bit difficult if you are unfamiliar with statistical techniques.3.Less frequently used for numerical and mathematical analysis

Hakan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios de difusión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Hakan

Revisado el 4/10/2022

Puntos a favor

I think it is one of the best in data visualization field. Very useful.

Desventajas

Client Support should be better. Responses are slow.

Siew Kheong
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

One of the statistical analysis software that I used every week

Revisado el 25/7/2021

Overall my experience with Minitab is very positive. It helps me to perform my job more efficiently as data driven conclusion or reports are very well accepted by many people especially management.

Puntos a favor

I like Minitab for its easy navigation and the layout or its dashboard information. Analysis reports are being summarized very neat and helping users to understand what the data is telling easily.

Desventajas

Online licensing is the least that I like about this software. Currently I am using online license which means I have to be online to use Minitab which is very inconvenient for me.

Hayley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Fantastic functionality with a steep learning curve

Revisado el 26/7/2021

Overall positive. Despite needing time to learn it, it was still faster than alternatives to get the data gathered and into a presentable format.

Puntos a favor

The amount you can do with the program cannot be understated, it makes data crunching so much easier. If you need to analyze and present data, I haven't found a better program.

Desventajas

Despite the upside, a lot of the functionality needs to be taught to you by a peer or by a tutorial. The interworkings were not that clear to me at first.

Riazuddin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Minitab Review

Revisado el 24/3/2022

My overall experience was good with Minitab application

Puntos a favor

One of the most likeable feature of Minitab according to me is "Deriving Tolerance Limits for Non-normal distributions"

Desventajas

One thing which I feel that Minitab lacks is feature related Multivariate data analysis like Batch Evolution Models, contribution plots etc.

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Minitab para responder ao MSA

Revisado el 23/9/2022

Faço diversos estudos estátisticos para responder as necessidades da fabrica no cumprimento dos nossos planos de calibrações e controlos de produção.

Puntos a favor

A clareza da informação resultante do uso do software.

Desventajas

Não é "friendly user" obrigando a alguma formação inicial para o seu uso.

Ngha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Incredible software for performing statistical and predictive analysis

Revisado el 26/9/2022

Overall, I have had great experience using minitab, the software is incredibly powerful for predictive analysis, design of experiments and data visualization

Puntos a favor

The ease of use, the comments on some output, the annotations, predictive analytics and the formatting of tables and charts.

Desventajas

Minitab is Expensive though its worth the price

Sriram
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Minitab is a great tool for statistics and reporting

Revisado el 4/11/2022

Puntos a favor

There is a lot of instructional material online for learning how to use minitab and taking advantage of its computing power

Desventajas

The software requires users to learn the different menus and commands, but users will appreciate its power for computing data

Mohammed Laid
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for the Design of Expirements (DoE) and Optimizing Processes

Revisado el 16/10/2021

I have used Minitab for more than 04 years in my researches to optimize many processes using Design of Experiments (DoE) and different designs such as Factorial Designs Central Composite Designs box-Behnken designs. I believe that Minitab is the one of easiest and effective tools for researchers and engineers for data analysis and processes optimization.

Puntos a favor

I believe that the one of most significant advantages of Minitab is its user-friendly interface, which allowed me to master using the software in a very short period without the need for previous knowledge in programming. It makes reporting and analysis much easier and generates ready-to-use and formatted tables and graphs that can be directly copied and pasted in your report or scientific articles. Or can be exported in a word file or many other formats as a full report. It also supports importing data and exporting reports in a wide range of different types and formats which allows the flexibility of viewing these results by other software.

Desventajas

What I like least about this software is the response optimizer tool, it enables only to maximize or minimize or find a target solution, but sometimes we need to find a solution within a specific range. I highly recommend that they add “In the rang … to … “ along with “Maximize/ Minimize / Target”

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great software for data visualization in scientific research work

Revisado el 6/7/2022

Great tool for statistical analysis, prediction, plotting of data and easy to learn to use. Lots of tutorials are available to use this software effectively.

Puntos a favor

For my research work, I have to analyze the data and visualize the results to showcase my research outcome. I always prefer to use software like Minitab for easily showing the output of experiment. It has enriched library and you can plot anything from your available data.

Desventajas

Minitab is a lightweight software but sometimes you may face difficulty to handle large size data to plot. It got fridge sometimes to work with huge database of millions of information.

Hannah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Sufficient functions for most of my statistical analysis

Revisado el 26/9/2021

Minitab is easy to use since its user interface is not complex. My overall experience on Minitab is good and will renew my license in the future.

Puntos a favor

1. Minitab provides most of the functions in my daily work. For example, Design of Experiments, gauge R&R, ANOVA, distributions fitting, hypothesis tests, regression, Power and Sample Size, and Assistant.
2. I like the Assistant function the most because it can help me choose a proper approach to analyze a data set. The results from the Assistant reports are also easy to be understood and clear.
3. After each analysis, Minitab output results by text and figures. This can help me to understand the physical significance of the results and to report/visualize the data/results to my manager.

Desventajas

Although Minitab outputs statistical results in plots and figures, the formats, fonts, and designs of the figures and the plots can be improved to be more aesthetic. Maybe Minitab's developing team can try to use more AI to improve the outputs of the plots and figures.

Paula
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I use this analysis software with my AP Statistics students and have used it for many years.

Revisado el 9/8/2017

The program allows my students to work with very large data sets and allows me to assess their analyses very easily.

Puntos a favor

I liked the package because it was a professional use package (not just deigned for classroom use) and it was still easy enough for my students to use. There is a small learning curve to overcome, but my students adapt to the package very quickly. The iterations I have used started with version 12 and I am now using version 17. They product has become more streamlined over the years and more user friendly as well. The support I have received from Minitab has been excellent and utilizing the license server for my lab allows me to deploy the package to more computers. That is a real plus when one machine goes down and I need to use all my licenses.

Desventajas

Some of the graphical outputs are still not as good as MS Excel, but they have been improving over the years. I wish it could do a back-to-back stem plot, but that's a minor inconvenience.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Minitab is the best statistical analysis tool

Revisado el 7/7/2022

Overall, i love to use it for my research works. It helps me to prepare research reports and forecasting the outcome of research works.

Puntos a favor

It's a good tool for researcher like me to visualize research Results. It has lots of options to plot the information easily. Good user interface and easy to use.

Desventajas

Sometimes it fridges due to large data in data set. It slows down the performance while processing large information.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Very good for descriptive and inferential analysis

Revisado el 19/9/2018

I use minitab 18 very often to analyze process variations of food production plant, also it is used to report the improvements on any process based on any change.

Puntos a favor

Minitab offers a very good end user experience for descriptive and inferential analysis. Also minitab product help tutorials are very good and well explained that cover most of the possible doubts.
The interpretation of results that minitab provides on integral analysis like Capability analysis or hypothesis testing is very useful for sharing with management.

Desventajas

*Developing scripts on minitab is not as intuitive as it should be so doing repetitive task can be a headache.
*Also querying data from an external data source could be easier, at this moment requires a well defined DSN file and adjusting filters on data to retrieve could be also easier.
*There are not enough modeling methods on minitab

Joshua
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

This is an excellent product for statistical-based analysis.

Revisado el 20/6/2018

Puntos a favor

What I like most about this product is all of the functionalities available for performing statistical analysis on both real-world data and theoretical studies. The built-in functions and graphs are absolutely excellent and save a lot of time by automatically doing computations on data sets that would otherwise require additional software for computation. It is very easy to input the data and then have so many different options for essentially "auto-analyzing" the data through the large variety of statistic tools made available with this program. I am yet to hear of another program geared to this level with statistical analysis tools.

Desventajas

What I like least about this software is the way that some of the graphs are generated. Sometimes graphs with many data points may come out very messy and crowded and I feel that steps could be taken to improve the aesthetics of such graphs as essentially the point of graphs is to allow the reader to have a good visual with the behavior of the data or whatever it might be which is being presented on the graph. As such, I feel that better aesthetics are critical for communicating this information.

Komala Raj
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Comfortable if you have knowledge in the field.

Revisado el 2/9/2019

Minitab is helping me to analyze my customer details specifically on each categories.
Name, district, etc.

Puntos a favor

Whatever the data, we can easily manage it and get the statical analyze through this minitab software.

Desventajas

If the project is closed, some time its confusing which is saved, Weather the project or worksheet on the default name. Its occurs only the system power goes unexpectedly.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Analyse the data with Minitab easily.

Revisado el 5/6/2020

It is actually a reliable statistical package I have ever used. I can remember how I learnt Minitab lessons eagerly during my undergraduate period and how I recalled them and analyzed thousands of my research data.

Puntos a favor

During the four years of my university life, among all the other statistical softwares Minitab is the easiest and versatile statistical package I have ever used. Specially it is very affordable package for academics and requires less disk space as well as can be easily installed. It provides a comprehensive set of statistical features including; Analysis of Variance (ANOVA), Hypothesis tests, Design of Experiments, Graphical analysis, Descriptive statistics, Correlation and Regression and etc. to perform wide variety of statistical analysis easily rather than using statistiacal codes in SAS.
When I am reading research papers I have experienced that many researchers use the latest version of Minitab to the analysis of their research data. Even for my undergraduate research I used Minitab for the analysis.

Desventajas

Actually I haven't experienced any kind of issue while I am performing Minitab yet.

Jhon
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Statistical quality control, such as philosophy and practical tool

Revisado el 13/2/2018

Puntos a favor

Minitab facilitates processing, very quickly for data analysis and the clarity of the graphics are better than those of SPSS.
Its statistical tools are precise and easy to use, allowing us to access a better knowledge of the information contained in the data, with an important saving of time in the collection, analysis and interpretation cycle.
You can work something basic starting with the descriptive statistics to statistical methods for predictions such as regression models, ANOVA, Time Series and experiment designs.

Desventajas

The variety of statistical analysis that Minitab can perform, It Is Not As Wide As SPSS And SAS. What It Means That For Research Fields Applied With Specialized Techniques, for example, it is not the ideal option for neural networks in the field of artificial intelligence or in the case of geostatistics, Since this type of analysis will have to be programmed through the macro system.
While Macros Language is Powerful, it is a Long Time Investment for Complex Procedures.

Yi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Graph Function in Minitab is helpful

Revisado el 12/7/2021

Puntos a favor

The Graph Tab in Minitab is straight forward. I usually use scatterplot and histogram functions at the beginning of my analysis in order to capture the distribution of my data. Probability Plot and Probability Distribution plot are also helpful when you are looking for parametric distribution functions to fit the data. You can also overlap two distributions in one plot for comparison.

Desventajas

The graphs plotted by Minitab are generally clear. However, I hope they will be more aesthetic, such as the styles of labels, coordinates, and ticks. Also, I hope we can overlap more curves on one graph in order to highlight the differences between datasets.

uvindu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

The Best statistical tool ever

Revisado el 18/6/2020

I used Minitab for the analytical part of the research project. It has been very simple to use and has a range of tools and you can analyze your data, graph, and map with the Minitab easily.

Puntos a favor

For my last year, and also for my four years as a teacher, I used Minitab 19 for statistical analysis.

Minitab 19 is one of the most strong DOE, Regression, Hypothesis, Graphical, Process Capacities, and System Analysis measurement applications.

I saw no easy, productive program except Minitab. It must be accurate and optimistic for any type of data professionals and Minitab 19 is the resource that simplifies your work. You just need to provide the data in sheet form and pick the analytical type, provide control limits and limits, and in a couple of milliseconds, you can get more than you want.

Desventajas

Some concepts to perform regression and other analysis of the options make me confuse.

Ana Carolina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best statistic tool

Revisado el 6/10/2020

Really good software to be used as a student or as a professional. It helps you to analyze your data and interpret them leading you to the right decision-makers.

Puntos a favor

This software is really easy to use and gives you enough information about your input data to help you make the right decisions. I used this tool during my undergraduate course and didn't stop since then. You have many analytical options in the same tool and can even make graphs using the software, that can be used in presentations. Everything can be done using the tool and if you don't know how to use any analytical tool, it is easy to find explanation about it.

Desventajas

Sometimes when you are working in an analysis that has a lot of data the software closes and you lose all your work. Would be nice if the software automatically saves progressive work, so if something like this happens, you won't lose your work.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for data analysis as a student and in the working world

Revisado el 1/10/2018

Overall, this is great for data analysis as a student and alright in industry. I have not come across anything in industry that I couldn't do on Excel, but I prefer Minitab since I have been using it for longer.

Puntos a favor

I have been using this software since back in my college days, and it was a serious competitor to Excel. Obviously both have their perks and benefits, but I find Minitab to be better most of the time. There are a lot of tutorials in case one isn't familiar with it, which is great for first learning the software or improving over time.

Desventajas

I have had a hard time in the past importing data, and have had issues getting plots that I need. There should be a wider variety of models. Some graphs, especially ones with lots of data, can be difficult to read. I have experienced this across most data software I use, but it is still a con.