IntelliJ IDEA

Entorno de desarrollo integrado para desarrolladores Java.

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(1.034)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,7/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

98%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1034 opiniones

Elena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IDE de Java inteligente y moderno

Revisado el 16/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Desde que utilizo Intellij IDEA siento que soy mucho más productiva. Este IDE es de gran ayuda identificando mejoras en el código, evitando errores y generando código automáticamente (como setters, getters o constructors). Tiene una interfaz moderna que facilita la visualización de los directorios del proyecto o las operaciones con Git, entre otros. La posibilidad de instalar multitud de plugins lo convierte en una herramienta todavía más versátil. La gran mayoría de los elementos de la interfaz son personalizables, incluyendo temas y templates para bloques de código.

Desventajas

Al ser un software tan completo consume más recursos que editores más sencillos.

Rodrigo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Muy buen software

Revisado el 22/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Rapidez, robustez plugins, facilidad y posibilidad de multiples configuraciones. Mucha personalización

Desventajas

Algunas versiones vienen con bugs. Muy a menudo hay que reiniciar y limpiar caches

Alice
Calificación general
  • Sector: Traducción y localización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for everyday software development

Revisado el 15/10/2022

The ultimate edition is useful for pair-programming and remote co-working.

Puntos a favor

Useful shortcuts, integration with other environments and applications, available features in the community edition.

Desventajas

The Ultimate edition is extremely expensive, and as the project grows it requires a lot of RAM to work

Florian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

IntelliJ IDEA review

Revisado el 4/11/2022

I use the software many years and started developing with it. I never had any problems with it. It is easy to use and the interface is also logicaly sorted so it is allways clear where to search and find stuff.

Puntos a favor

Its easy to use and the documentation is well written. Also it is nice to develop Software with the tools. Other tools from them are also great.

Desventajas

I dont realy see any cons, the software has everything it needs and they know what they are doing.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Visual Studio

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

It was recommended at the start of my degree, later on i just like it.
Claudius
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

I would not recommend IJ for AS3 / Flex / AIR Development

Revisado el 16/11/2021

Extremely bad experience. It was so bad that I started to build my own AS3 / Flex / AIR build engine; it overcomes the above problems and I can use it in place of IntelliJ's build & pack functionality. It will be on GitHub soon, look for ciacob/SIRIUS

Puntos a favor

It was an IDE that *somehow* filled the gap for AS3 / Flex / AIR developers after Flash Builder left the stage. With Moonshine not mature enough and Flash Developer being a rather unfriendly bunch of batch scripts that one would have to edit for things to kind-of-work, IntelliJ IDEA (plus the Flash/Flex/AIR plug-ins) stepped in to provide a solution, any solution at all.

Desventajas

I want to make it crystal clear that I mainly use IJ for AS3 / Flex / AIR development. I do not know whether its subpar behavior is rooted in those dedicated plugins. I did use IJ for developing some Node.js applications, and experience was a little better. But this review is ONLY about using IJ for AS3 / Flex / AIR development.

I very much dislike pretty everything, but the worst are:

- the build process: IJ does not do any work to ease SWC dependencies management; in a world where there are tools that analyze your code for imports and class instantiations and automatically match them against projects and libraries in your workspace (I build myself such a tool, it's name is SIRIUS and will be soon out on GitHub), IJ still wants you to add by hand 25+ dependencies.

- SDK handling: as any Flex/AIR developer knows, AIR SDKs have to be overlaid on FLEX SDKs and this alone is a source for countless problems; add on top that SDKs are often shipped in incomplete form (*.jar and *.swc files have to be salvaged from older SDKs) and you understand how being able to quickly patch / swap / tinker with an AIR/Flex SDK and test it's in working condition could save the day. IJ maintains some long-life caching of file listings in every SDK you throw at it; this makes it practically impossible to alter an existing SDK and have the changes reflected. The only workaround I have been able to find was to rename the SDK, add it as a new SDK, and remove the older one.

- indexi

CHAR LIMIT HIT.

Piotr
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Java IDE you deserve

Revisado el 29/9/2022

IntelliJ Idea is certainly one of the best IDEs I was working with. It is packed with features and functionalities. The software is fast, intuitive, and reliable. Native support for various external tools and plugins makes work much quicker and easier. Direct link to documentation and sources allows to code faster and more efficiently. Prompts and 'intelligent' suggestions save a lot of time. IDE is flexible and fully customizable. A lot of external tools can be used from inside of IntelliJ (e.g. git). Also, good documentation, customer support, and a vast community guarantee that any problem with the app is solved with ease.
On the other hand, you get what you pay for - this great tool is rather expensive, especially for freelancers. The community version for students and private use is available, which allows getting familiar with this tool for free. Sometimes it may be resource-consuming and could have better documentation for certain functionalities.
All in all, despite small flaws, IntelliJ Idea is an amazing piece of code that makes life (and a job) easier and more enjoyable. Definitely worth it!

Puntos a favor

An enormous number of features and functionalities.
Intuitive and easy to use.
Vast native support for external tools.
Many plugins are available, each easily managed from within the application.
Good documentation and customer support.
Large community across the internet.

Desventajas

IntelliJ Idea is quite expensive, especially for freelancers.
It can be resource-consuming, in particular when indexing files or compiling.
Some features could have better documentation (functionalities that require extensive knowledge to use)

Ahmet Bugra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

ABS_Intellij

Revisado el 3/11/2022

I'm doing development in the company I work for to do web design and to provide the connection between the database.

Puntos a favor

Keywords are available for typing some commands quickly, for example: sout. makes it faster to write code. There are different themes that can be adjusted according to the ambient light.

Desventajas

Even simple code takes a long time to run.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IntelliJ IDEA - An intelligent IDE for developers and testers

Revisado el 6/10/2022

Puntos a favor

The best part i like is its light weight and supports integration with various tools.

Desventajas

The least i like is its build time which is little slow.

Senamela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An Awesome IDE for Java

Revisado el 21/11/2022

I got a year subscription at a Microsoft User Group and I've never looked back, it's a great tool to work with in Java Development.

Puntos a favor

I had a great time using IntelliJ IDEA, as I used the cli with simple java programs and sprint boot project alike.

Desventajas

It's very full featured, not much to fault.

Alternativas consideradas

Apache NetBeans y ECLIPSE

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

It's a Suite, and it has just features I need to get work done.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Go to Intelligent IDE for Development

Revisado el 16/10/2022

We are building all our backend systems using Java and Spring boot and Intellij IDEA has been the IDE we have been using across multiple teams for development.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use.Decent plugin support. Good integration with version control systems like GIT. Great list of predefined shortcuts for ease and speed use. Dark mode is available and an intuitive user experience overall.

Desventajas

Slow indexing of big projects, sometimes.

Pius
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My Review of IntelliJ IDEA

Revisado el 4/11/2022

IntelliJ IDEA is the best for all developers and other users because it gives the users a lot of controls that saves a lot of time.

Puntos a favor

The software has a lot of powerful features that helps takeoff developers extra work with features like auto complete, generate, access and control of the database within the development area, access to dependencies like maven and more other features like GUI being so friendly.There is ease to add or import other libraries within the software.

Desventajas

Integrate IntelliJ IDEA with android studio so that we can write and run apps within. Otherwise the software is great.

Ramon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Develop app.

Revisado el 6/11/2022

Puntos a favor

What I like about this apply is that the EH state using a long time ago and it is the best application to develop your code has everything you need has a somple and easy to use interface.

Desventajas

I have not had bad experiences with this application only that I might need a good computer so that you do not give you problems at some point but in addition to that it is a very good application.

Deepanshu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I am not going to switch to any other IDE ever

Revisado el 5/11/2022

I have covered most of it in my first answer. The user friendly way of refactoring, debugging, writing unit tests, getting crucial warnings about avoiding code smells etc are what make IntelliJ a perfect IDE for any kind of software development.

Puntos a favor

There are many wonderful features present in IntelliJ but the top couple of features for me that stand out are -1. Ease of use.2. Super intelligent nature of this IDE to identify most common code smells and show them as info or warnings to the developer which helps reduce code smells without having to spend much manual efforts.3. There are so many user friendly shortcuts which make development fast and exciting. Be it refactoring, be it class enhancements, be it code search or class search, the commands are very intuitive.4. One of the most important aspects of development cycle is testing and debugging. The debugging toolbar is very easy to use with the rich set of features like variables, watch members, expressions make it highly effective.5. Last but not the least, there is a feature which people don't generally talk about but I find it super useful for me. In built HTTP client provided by IntelliJ is just cherry on the top. Whenever I have to test an API, I don't have to go to postman or any such fancy client to be able to test my API, I can simply hover over the globe icon shown on the left side of the API method and click on it, it will directly open an http client for me with the endpoint already put there which I want to test.

Desventajas

This is very difficult to answer because whatever features I mostly use are very useful for me in day to day development. But if I have to mention one thing, it would be that when I work with maven dependencies, I sometimes have to go to individual modules and reload the the projects, until then it keeps on showing false warnings of classes not found.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Asuntos internacionales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Solution absolument merveilleuse pour le codage en JAVA

Revisado el 27/11/2022

En tant que développeur JAVA, je remercie JetBrains pour ce merveilleux produit car il s'agit d'un IDE JAVA complet où je peux développer, déployer, déboguer et même déboguer à distance. Grande expérience globale

Puntos a favor

Un IDE de développement JAVA complet avec toutes les fonctionnalités modernes qu'un IDE doit posséder comme le contrôle de version, l'accès à la base de données, le débogage sont si bons pour avoir une fonctionnalité pour l'environnement de développement JAVA - Construit avec des fonctionnalités puissantes d'IntelliSense qui rendent le codage JAVA vraiment génial aussi - Support pour un certain nombre de thèmes et de modules complémentaires, le développeur peut le personnaliser en fonction de ses propres besoins - la prise en charge de SSH et du terminal est prête à l'emploi, vous n'avez pas besoin de passer à d'autres applications de terminal pendant votre développement, comme pour utiliser les commandes git dans terminal ou accéder à SSH. - La prise en charge de l'enregistrement de fichiers en tant que modèles est tout simplement géniale. De plus, ses suggestions de codage à améliorer selon les normes et modèles de codage choisis sont excellentes. - Un grand nombre de raccourcis clavier intégrés ainsi que la fonctionnalité d'ajout de raccourcis personnalisés sont excellents - Il a des modules complémentaires pour prendre en charge différents frameworks JAVA. Ce qui est génial - Étant moi-même développeur PHP, il y a tellement de choses à apprécier IntelliJ IDEA que je peux même écrire un livre à ce sujet

Desventajas

Avec beaucoup de bonnes fonctionnalités, il y a aussi des problèmes, comme le chargement de projets volumineux. C'est parce qu'il indexe tous les fichiers pour une recherche plus rapide, mais parfois, si le système manque de mémoire, cela peut être très pénible car il peut devenir très lent - Certaines configurations comme les configurations de débogage peuvent être un peu plus difficiles pour les nouveaux utilisateurs, parfois ils peuvent avoir besoin de passer par beaucoup de recherches pour mettre en place un environnement de développement avec toutes les fonctionnalités - Ce n'est pas gratuit ou un peu cher par rapport à d'autres options disponibles

Yiğit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IntelliJ IDEA for Professional Developers

Revisado el 4/7/2022

IntelliJ IDEA has become a software that I can easily use with my teammates and increases our development speed in many projects. As a program that is constantly updated and renews itself, it attaches great importance to user support. This of course motivates us. The fact that we have a large community behind us regarding the software we use greatly reduces the potential problems we may experience. IntelliJ offers professional development experience with its unique innovations that promise high performance and perfect interface.

Puntos a favor

IntelliJ IDEA has powerful technologies and features. User friendly and easy to use GUI. Runs much faster than alternatives. You can edit and configure everything you imagine in your project with IntelliJ IDEA. If you are a developer and you have a idea, you should use IntelliJ IDEA!

Desventajas

Maybe RAM usage of the program should be optimized.

Razones para elegir IntelliJ IDEA

Eclipse is not working efficiently. Crushes every time i open a project. Bad GUI and themes. Less features and plugins.

Software anterior

Eclipse IDE

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

It stands out with its product quality among many alternatives. Definitely #1 in customer support. In addition, it always offers the right product to its customers with the innovations that come regularly and the wide product range it offers.
Bhavik
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

An Intelligent IDE with lots of features

Revisado el 28/5/2022

Our overall experience with IntelliJ Idea has been really satisfactory. This IDE is powerful and have all the required features. Debugging is helpful and search functionality is robust. If it can improve its memory management and performance on low end machines, it can be a ten on ten IDE.

Puntos a favor

IntelliJ Idea is an excellent IDE with a great code editor and all the features a developer can need. It supports all the major programming languages one can think of and the debugging features are really helpful. Also, the code completion intelligence, called IntelliSense is really powerful and smart. Also, the inbuilt GIT support comes in very handy.

Desventajas

The only thing we feel IntelliJ Idea should improve is its memory management, working on low configuration machines is really hard and requires a lot of efforts.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Visual Studio y Visual Studio Code

Software anterior

Eclipse IDE
Vikram
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Well established tool for software development

Revisado el 5/3/2022

It's the greatest IDE all-around, and it's continually updated with performance enhancements and useful new features. I appreciate that you can utilise the free version, which is quite capable, and then upgrade to the commercial version for more features and interaction with other services and applications, such as databases. Has a terrific plugin marketplace, as well as a great UI and shortcuts for navigating and editing more quickly. It assists me in writing better code by providing ideas and allowing me to explore my code quickly.

Puntos a favor

Predictions and ideas for code, a plethora of modification choices, a plethora of plugins, and a helpful community, Many of the benefits are similar across Web Storm and IntelliJ, which seems to be true across the board for all of Jet Brains' development products. Another feature I enjoy is the ability to connect directly to your databases and select from a range of database kinds. This is useful with Java Persistence since IntelliJ notifies you right away if there are database changes that aren't in sync with your domain objects, even before you try to fix them.

Desventajas

Some plugins need a significant amount of RAM, so if you're using a system with insufficient processing power, you could not receive the entire experience.
As a result, in order for this Extremely Helpful programme to work effectively, you need utilise a powerful system. Features like code colour style, code completion, and code inspection significantly down the editor's operation in some situations, such as while working on a big file.
In such circumstances, I run into a lot of ram use and have to manually collaborate by turning off some of the features.
Another is the code for the premium features of the software.
For a freelancer, purchasing a licence is prohibitively expensive, thus they are forced to explore for alternatives.

Mirza
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An amazing IDE, make my life so much easier!

Revisado el 16/8/2021

I have been primarily using it for test automation, UI, and API and I can say that it's a really powerful tool, very helpful as it speeds up writing code. It's stable, reliable, well supported, and highly customizable. JetBrains makes excellent IDEs and IntelliJ is fine proof of that!

Puntos a favor

Code predictions and suggestions, a ton of customization options, a lot of plugins, and a supportive community.

Desventajas

The number of available options can be a bit intimidating for a first-time user, but it's not much of a con as after using it for a while you will come to appreciate its rich features.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Visual Studio

Razones para elegir IntelliJ IDEA

After comparing IntelliJ with the other IDEs, I realized that it's the best choice for coding in Java.

Software anterior

Apache NetBeans y Eclipse IDE

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

Better support for my langue of choice - if C# was my go-to language I'd prick MS Visual Studio most likely.
Osher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best all round Java IDE

Revisado el 17/7/2021

The overall experience has been great and I will carry on using it at work for our projects. It helps me a lot to get the job done with its rich feature set, great code linter and plugins available and shortcuts. It will definitely be my go to IDE for Java development.

Puntos a favor

I find it’s the best IDE all round that’s constantly updated with performance improvements and new features that help. I love that you can use a free version that’s extremely capable and buy the paid for version for some extra useful features and integration with other services and software like databases. Has a great marketplace for plugins and great interface and shortcuts to navigate and edit faster. It helps me code better with suggestions and navigate my code fast.

Desventajas

I personally found it hard to get used to the built in git client as opposed to using a separate one. I also found that it can be slow for start-up on large projects but that is expected when it analyses your code and has improved with updates.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best IDE Ever!

Revisado el 23/4/2021

It's best IDE for Java and Maven platform. Also, I've been using it for Spring Boot developments.

Puntos a favor

IntelliJ IDEA is one of the products of Jetbrains. Most powerful thing for IntelliJ, all IDE has same features and user experience with user interface. Maven repository usage is very powerful. Also, autocomplete and intellisense are great.

Desventajas

I was .NET developer and used Visual Studio more than 15 years. I really struggle to find some setting on IntelliJ menus.

Alternativas consideradas

ECLIPSE y Visual Studio Code

Razones para elegir IntelliJ IDEA

IntelliJ has enterprise support. Also, PyCharm also same features and same UX, UI. So, in the company, we use Python and Java. Jetbrains ecosystem is the best choise.

Software anterior

ECLIPSE

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

Jetbrains has several tools. So, for example, after you use PyCharm, you can get adapted easily to use Intellij for Java development. Maven package management is better than other alternative products.
Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

More Productivity For A Premium Price

Revisado el 13/2/2021

In the end, the excellent workflow/UI and the focus on productivity far outweighs the cost and any minor quirks in tools. All things considered I believe it offers a significant value proposition as I've found myself (an only occasional programmer) to be much more productive with it than with competing products.

Puntos a favor

Overall, the focus on productivity and workflow is my favorite aspect of it. I've used other JetBrains products and generally love their tools and the general workflow/way they layout their user interface. Compared to some of the more "What You See is What You Get" alternatives or IDEs that take a bit more customization to feel "right", I can say that the immediacy and convenience of JetBrain's approach to the workflow is excellence.

Desventajas

As with other JetBrains products, for non-open-source projects you will be paying a premium price for their premium product. Also, there are a few edges that could be smoothed out in some of the View windows and the way they display errors. I think preferences regarding Tools, refactoring, and error reporting are slightly different for everyone but there were some things that took a little getting used to coming from Eclipse.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful IDE worth the investment

Revisado el 9/2/2021

A number of the other IDEs on the market are resource heavy and sluggish. IntelliJ also does a very good job with memory management on MacOS and doesn't need any fancy configuration to get up and running. Unit testing software, database plugins, memory monitors are all a part of this tool.

Puntos a favor

Jetbrains packs a lot of features into one IDE. If you are searching for a tool to do something very specific in Java - usually there is a plugin for it. I've grown up using netbeans and eclipse, but have always needed to rely on external tools to provide additional features. But intelliJ is very feature rich.

Desventajas

The cost is very heavy especially for a startup company. It works out if you are a large company or a teacher/student. The costs rule out a lot of people from using this tool over something free like eclipse/netbeans.

Alternativas consideradas

Apache NetBeans y Eclipse IDE

Razones para elegir IntelliJ IDEA

The integrated toolset, the number of plugins, the support and the speed of intelliJ puts all other java IDEs to shame.

Software anterior

Apache NetBeans y Eclipse IDE
Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IntelliJ Review

Revisado el 28/1/2021

Great, I was sold on IntelliJ while watching a YouTube tutorial where someone was using it. I ended up buying access to the whole development suite. I use most of them, but, I don't write in every language, only a few.

Puntos a favor

I had used WebStorm prior to using IntelliJ, so, many of the perks are the same between those two products which also seems to pleasantly true about all of the JetBrains development products across the board. One major feature I like is the 'Terminal'; in most cases I deal with Linux bash, so I enjoy having a terminal window that opens in the project directory and uses bash instead of the WIndows CLI. Another feature I like is that you can connect directly to your databases and chose from a wide variety of DB types. This comes in handy with Java Persistence because IntelliJ informs you immediately if there are database changes that are not in sync with you domain objects, before you even try to run any code. The integration of common tools like Maven and ANT are seamless and there are so many built-in features that would need to be plug-ins if you were using Eclipse or NetBeans. Not to mention the plugins in IntelliJ are extremely easy to install, upgrade or disable if you are having problems.

Desventajas

The few things I would like IntelliJ to do are probably already available, but, I haven't figured out how to do it yet ;) But, I had had an issue with the validation of external Maven libraries, and, I do wish there was a way to clear the heap memory in the JRE. I was able to connect to our JIRA instance through IntelliJ, but, I cold not interact with the tasks the way I would like to, I'd like to track tickets in JIRA better from the IDE.

Mint
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great IDE for JAVA Developers

Revisado el 24/11/2020

Once you've gotten familiar with some of the more common IntelliJ IDEA keyboard shortcuts (Shift + Shift for finding/opening files, CMD+SHIFT+F for project searches), you will find yourself able to move across your codebase with little effort. I find the IDE just as stable if not more so than STS/Eclipse for Spring development.

Puntos a favor

I've been a JAVA developer for about 12 years now and have bumped between Netbeans, Eclipse, and now IntelliJ as my IDE of choice. By far, IntelliJ IDEA is the best IDE for JAVA developers. We currently maintain a Spring Boot app with many microservices, using IntelliJ and their great keyboard shortcuts, I'm able to find and maneuver across files and projects with ease. The Evaluator in the debugger has also saved me countless hours of debugging by allowing me to easily test various methods on variables captured during debugging.

Also, the later releases have really embraced themes. I've found the "One DarK" theme combined with the "Dracula" text editor color scheme to hit the spot for me. It's quite an elegant IDE.

Desventajas

I've noticed the memory footprint of IntelliJ gets pretty high, but I have it managing all of my micro services and each java process is counted in there. I don't think IntelliJ necessarily uses more memory than other JAVA IDEs, but it's something you should be mindful of.

Sanskriti
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

IntelliJ was a game changer at our desk.

Revisado el 11/10/2020

We implemented intelliJ for java development at our desk. Its been almost 18 months since our team is working on Jetbrains intelliJ, and their support is outstanding. Jetbrains is innovating new things, and the UI progressively changes over time with much more improved features.
Whenever we are having problem, we are able to reach out to IntelliJ support, and get our issue solved as fast and prompted.

Puntos a favor

IntelliJ IDEA is great for coding. IntelliJ is more than just an IDE, it gives the code completion as we type. If there's any error on the code, it gives the suggestion on what's wrong, and simply pressing 'alt+enter' we are able see the options to fix the error. Also, its easy to refactor code as we write it. With IntelliJ we are being able to implement interfaces, create methods and rename anything we code, extract variables, fields, methods and so on. Also, it supports quick fixes to our code and users are able to use basic, smart and hippie completion to minimize typing. IntelliJ has extensive support for integrating with version control systems, so the entire process of development such as testing & committing can be managed with ease using visualizations of repository. IntelliJ helps developers to stay in the flow, lets us focus on development, generates common codes and suggest sensible values, by which developers are able to debug and execute the code with ease. With its fully integrated environment, we don't need to switch from IDE to perform further development tasks, and it has been a great experience with IntelliJ environment, since we started using at our desk.

Desventajas

Really nothing of note as cons. The only things that concerns me is the pricing. The community edition of IntelliJ offers basic features, though we needs further features to integrate with Java Eclipse or Java Enterprise, which requires a premium plan and is bit costly.