IntelliJ IDEA

4,7 (1.218)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Entorno de desarrollo integrado para desarrolladores Java.

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(1.218)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,7/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

98%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

1218 opiniones

Luis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Un potente, cómodo e intuitivo IDE

Revisado el 20/6/2023

En general, mi experiencia con IntelliJ IDEA ha sido muy positiva. Me ha proporcionado herramientas...

En general, mi experiencia con IntelliJ IDEA ha sido muy positiva. Me ha proporcionado herramientas sólidas para el desarrollo de software y una experiencia de programación eficiente y fluida. De hecho, suelo utilizar IDEs de JetBrains en una gran variedad de lenguajes, dado que todos ofrecen características similares: Pycharm, Clion, Android Studio, entre otros.

Puntos a favor

Me ha encantado la compatibilidad para el control de versiones que ofrece, la depuración efectiva y el entorno de desarrollo completo de IntelliJ IDEA, así como su interfaz de edición intuitiva. Especialmente me gusta mucho el aspecto gráfico y lo sencillo de navegar que resulta IntelliJ IDEA.Además ofrece plugins, los cuales permiten personalizar y ajustar tu experiencia a la hora de desarrollar.

Desventajas

No tengo ninguna queja sobre el software. Sin embargo, me gustaría que fuese un poco más intuitivo el control de versiones integrado, pero esto no es demasiado importante dado a que el IDE también integra Git para el control de versiones.

Elena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IDE de Java inteligente y moderno

Revisado el 16/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Desde que utilizo Intellij IDEA siento que soy mucho más productiva. Este IDE es de gran ayuda identificando mejoras en el código, evitando errores y generando código automáticamente (como setters, getters o constructors). Tiene una interfaz moderna que facilita la visualización de los directorios del proyecto o las operaciones con Git, entre otros. La posibilidad de instalar multitud de plugins lo convierte en una herramienta todavía más versátil. La gran mayoría de los elementos de la interfaz son personalizables, incluyendo temas y templates para bloques de código.

Desventajas

Al ser un software tan completo consume más recursos que editores más sencillos.

Jose Antonio
Jose Antonio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

De los mejores IDE para desarrollo backend

Revisado el 8/4/2024

Es perfecto para desarrollar Java.
En mi proyecto la mayortía de los desarrolladores backend...

Es perfecto para desarrollar Java.
En mi proyecto la mayortía de los desarrolladores backend utilizan Intellij

Puntos a favor

Su interfaz gráfica permite desarrollar código de forma más amigable y atractiva que otros IDEs.
Curva de aprendizaje muy positiva.

Desventajas

Quizás no permite realizar todas las funciones de Eclipse, al menos yo no he logrado encontrarlas.

Rodrigo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Muy buen software

Revisado el 22/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Rapidez, robustez plugins, facilidad y posibilidad de multiples configuraciones. Mucha personalización

Desventajas

Algunas versiones vienen con bugs. Muy a menudo hay que reiniciar y limpiar caches

Jhon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Interfaz para edición de código con herramientas interesantes.

Revisado el 13/4/2023

Puntos a favor

soporta la instalación de múltiples complementos y librerías lo que mejora considerablemente la experiencia de usuario.

Desventajas

Considero que la interfaz podría mejorar brindando una experiencia de usuario más agradable.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Aprender a utilizarlo es una victoria

Revisado el 22/12/2022

Merece mucho la pena utilizarlo. Yo estoy encantado

Merece mucho la pena utilizarlo. Yo estoy encantado

Puntos a favor

Tiene muchísimo potencial. Búsquedas fáciles, edición rápida, muy visual. Se pueden importar y crear proyectos fácilmente. Facilita mucho el trabajo. Como IDE es genial

Desventajas

Al principio cuesta aprender a manejarlo.

Franyi Alberto
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buena aplicación

Revisado el 8/9/2023

Al ser poco intuitiva me tomo un tiempo para acostumbrarme al desarrollo con la misma.

Al ser poco intuitiva me tomo un tiempo para acostumbrarme al desarrollo con la misma.

Puntos a favor

El autocompletado de la herramienta con el lenguaje de programación al que está orientado.

Desventajas

Es poco intuitiva, por lo tanto, los usuarios que la utilizan deben tener una noción de cómo están distribuidas las herramientas.

Mukeshkumar
Mukeshkumar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Intellij Idea is one of the best IDE for Application Development. It has Lots useful of...

Revisado el 23/2/2023

Overall, IntelliJ IDEA is a very powerful tool for developers, so it's a must have IDE.

Overall, IntelliJ IDEA is a very powerful tool for developers, so it's a must have IDE.

Puntos a favor

It is very useful IDE for developers for application development. Neat and clean UI. Lots of themes and many good features. Many customizations option. Easy to use , integrate with plugins and extensions. Good debugging, code completion and refactoring tools. Integrated Maven , Gradle and GIT makes it very easy for code development.

Desventajas

Ultimate edition is very costly for individual developers. It is a Heavy software, so need better system with good computing and memory resources, otherwise it will make the machine slow. New users might get overwhelmed with lots of options and features. So, there is some learning curve to use this software.

Yasiru
Yasiru
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The Perfect IDE for Java Developers

Revisado el 18/8/2019

As an IDE which is not resource hungry and has good community support this helps a lot for...

As an IDE which is not resource hungry and has good community support this helps a lot for developers and their workflows.

Puntos a favor

IntelliJ IDEA is feature packed IDE. One of the best features are how they automatically get all the dependencies needs for a project. And also the ability to configure the UI as preferred is really helpful because we look at the IDE for a long time period everyday. IDE is light weight and not resource hungry as their competitors. Support from GIT and other frameworks and stuff is really good.

Desventajas

Throughout the time I have used IntelliJ IDEA I didn't find any issuue that bothered me. It had everything I needed to get my work done perfectly.

Ritesh
Ritesh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Powerful code editor for java developer

Revisado el 9/11/2023

Puntos a favor

IntelliJ IDEA is one of the best code editor for software development. The shortcuts and suggestion for code makes the coding journey very easy. The interface is pleasing for the eyes which makes the code debugging quick and effective.

Desventajas

It takes a lot of memory of computer which makes the experience worst if you are running it on a low end computer. For beginners it might take a lot of effort to setup

Ramesh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IntelliJ increased my productivity

Revisado el 20/4/2024

Overall IntelliJ is worth the investment for anyone or anyone company big and small. It drastically...

Overall IntelliJ is worth the investment for anyone or anyone company big and small. It drastically improves developer productivity. With keyboard shortcuts and an easy-to-use IDE, it is my favorite IDE of all.

Puntos a favor

With all the plugins and features, IntelliJ is certainly easy to use and improves developer productivity.

Desventajas

Often I suspect it uses a lot of memory. This IDE can be made a little more lightweight and use less memory. Also, it takes up a lot of space for cache for dependencies. IntelliJ should clean up older gradle version caches, and older project dependency caches. This will save many GBs of hard disk space and improve the overall speed of the IDE and the computer itself.

Tamás
Tamás
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

IntelliJ IDEA review

Revisado el 21/4/2020

I'm developing automated UI tests with it in Java for my company.

I'm developing automated UI tests with it in Java for my company.

Puntos a favor

Very userfriendly and easy to use UI. It has endless plugins to add.

Desventajas

Error messages could be more detailed and helpful.

Alternativas consideradas

Apache NetBeans

Razones para elegir IntelliJ IDEA

IntelliJ IDEA is free, and better for developing in JAVA.

Software anterior

Microsoft Visual Studio

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

More convenient and up to date.
Lucas
Lucas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The most impressive software for Developers

Revisado el 17/3/2020

It's simply great! Once you get to know all opportunities and functionalities of the software, it...

It's simply great! Once you get to know all opportunities and functionalities of the software, it helps you to be more productive with less effort.

Puntos a favor

It's a simple software when you get used to it. It has a several number of functionalities, integrations and it's very helpful for developers. I use Java, JavaEE, JSF, PrimeFaces, Hibernate and several features, and this software is quite impressive.

Desventajas

The learning curve is quite long, but this is not a big issue.

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

I tried several different products, to find the one with most attractive settings for any kind of development.
Ashwin
Ashwin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Convenient and Easy to Use

Revisado el 12/10/2019

It's been really good so far, even the friends I've recommended the software to, loved the...

It's been really good so far, even the friends I've recommended the software to, loved the suggestion. The interface is really nice and it's not a pain to install libraries in java since they can be downloaded natively within the application.

Puntos a favor

It streamlines my project workflow to a great extent. It integrates Github well, the autocomplete feature works flawlessly and the debugger saves me a lot of time. Even GUI programming and XML is very usable in the software. It was very easy to adapt to GUI designing in both JavaFX as well as XML in Android Studio.

Desventajas

There was nothing specific but I find it really hard to adapt to other Softwares now that I've adjusted to the IDE. I always find features lacking in other IDEs which always require extensions.

Xin
Xin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Must have IDE for multiple purpose developer

Revisado el 6/4/2022

1. good IDE for all purpose dev include java , js, etc.
2. after use it, then cannot leave it and...

1. good IDE for all purpose dev include java , js, etc.
2. after use it, then cannot leave it and cannot switch to other tool
3. the keymap very flexisible

Puntos a favor

1. support lots of func , not only jave but also js or pure txt based project.
2. best git management tool GUI
3. index with faster search

Desventajas

1. computer resource litter higher such as memory
2. space manage (after use Toolbox better, can use external disk for all config and cache/index)
3. litter expensive

Marko
Marko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My favorite IDE for coding

Revisado el 31/7/2019

I have really easily transferred from the previous IDE to Intellij

I have really easily transferred from the previous IDE to Intellij

Puntos a favor

I’ve tried a lot of IDEs over the years and there were a couple of good ones. But I have to say that my current favourite is Intellij. First of all, it is easy to navigate and use, the UI is rich but intuitive. Intellij supports a lot of different plugins and frameworks so pretty much everything is covered. I myself work on Java Spring, something that is really very well supported in Intellij. I like the design and code completion which I find really good. I have no wish to get back to other IDEs after Intellij

Desventajas

I've found no cons with this software, it is a real pleasure using it.

Vishal Samuel
Vishal Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great IDE to start your coding journey

Revisado el 28/7/2023

For this price range, this would easily be in the top 3 IDEs out there. Would definitely recommend.

For this price range, this would easily be in the top 3 IDEs out there. Would definitely recommend.

Puntos a favor

As a beginner to coding, this software was the easiest to write code, debug lines of codes, and even the code completion feature helped a lot when I slowly got more advanced in Python coding.

Desventajas

The software is slightly heavy. I mean the startup is a bit slow compared to most IDEs in similar range. If you are completely new to coding, the UI might be a bit confusing to navigate around because of the number of features the software offers.

Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IntelliJ products are perfect for the multi-language developer

Revisado el 21/10/2019

Overall, IntelliJ IDEA has been a staple in my toolkit and without it, I'm not sure I'd have gotten...

Overall, IntelliJ IDEA has been a staple in my toolkit and without it, I'm not sure I'd have gotten as far in my career given how powerful it is. It really forces you to learn more about the code you write instead of having to familiarize yourself with IDE features (I came from Macromedia Dreamweaver 8 back in the day) and it forces you to write quality code so you can take advantage of the amazing features such as find/replace and the various refactoring tools (which vary by IDE, i.e. Resharper for the C languages, but there are some core features available in every IntelliJ IDE). Additionally, you save a ton of time using the aforementioned refactoring tools.

Puntos a favor

- Learn IntelliJ IDEA, and you're good for every other product.
- So many options for almost every language, for example you have PhpStorm, WebStorm, CLion, and many more.
- They're always improving their core features such as search and their terminal (which allows you to connect to any of PowerShell, Git Bash, or Command Prompt)
- There's no shortage of themes. They've even somewhat recently introduced a beautiful material design theme that was pretty bad at first, but once they've implemented it in the core of the product instead of as a half-built overlay, it turned out absolutely stunning
- Every IDE is consistent, making it very easy to navigate after learning the hotkeys (or if you're more of a mouse user, the context menus and top menu items). For example, CTRL+Shift+F will allow you to search the entire project or directory in any of IntelliJ's IDEs.
- They offer a product manager visually similar to the older Adobe product manager (Adobe's recently was updated, great job on Adobe's part but that's unrelated) allowing you to install and update IntelliJ products very quickly and downloads/installations are blazing fast.

Desventajas

Honestly, IntelliJ products have really helped me through my professional career and I've built so much of my knowledge around their products, so I can't really call anything a con because not only have they built the fundamental infrastructure of my knowledge using IDEs, other IDEs copy them. They're widely recognized as the gold standard in (somewhat) open-source IDEs. I will say it being built with Java was a con, but Java has improved their performance and load times significantly in the last 10 years, making it nearly impossible to quickly identify something is made with Java if you didn't look at the files or know some subtleties to look for. Java used to be slow and that did, at one point, persist to IntelliJ IDEs, but now there's absolutely no bottleneck and it's just as fast as any native software without a VM.

Alternativas consideradas

Apache NetBeans

Razones para elegir IntelliJ IDEA

Dreamweaver lacked features, the theme wasn't editable when I switched without having to play around with files that didn't seem like they should even be touched, and it was far more expensive than IntelliJ (back then you did have to get each product individually though, so while Dreamweaver did support a tad bit more languages it was still worth it to switch)

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

NetBeans was pretty bad and only had a couple cool features (their remote library support still sets them apart if you're working with C++ though, you're not going to find that anywhere else that I've seen) and Eclipse was far too slow and the UI was pretty bad.
Deepanshu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I am not going to switch to any other IDE ever

Revisado el 5/11/2022

I have covered most of it in my first answer. The user friendly way of refactoring, debugging,...

I have covered most of it in my first answer. The user friendly way of refactoring, debugging, writing unit tests, getting crucial warnings about avoiding code smells etc are what make IntelliJ a perfect IDE for any kind of software development.

Puntos a favor

There are many wonderful features present in IntelliJ but the top couple of features for me that stand out are -1. Ease of use.2. Super intelligent nature of this IDE to identify most common code smells and show them as info or warnings to the developer which helps reduce code smells without having to spend much manual efforts.3. There are so many user friendly shortcuts which make development fast and exciting. Be it refactoring, be it class enhancements, be it code search or class search, the commands are very intuitive.4. One of the most important aspects of development cycle is testing and debugging. The debugging toolbar is very easy to use with the rich set of features like variables, watch members, expressions make it highly effective.5. Last but not the least, there is a feature which people don't generally talk about but I find it super useful for me. In built HTTP client provided by IntelliJ is just cherry on the top. Whenever I have to test an API, I don't have to go to postman or any such fancy client to be able to test my API, I can simply hover over the globe icon shown on the left side of the API method and click on it, it will directly open an http client for me with the endpoint already put there which I want to test.

Desventajas

This is very difficult to answer because whatever features I mostly use are very useful for me in day to day development. But if I have to mention one thing, it would be that when I work with maven dependencies, I sometimes have to go to individual modules and reload the the projects, until then it keeps on showing false warnings of classes not found.

Mir Fida
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Best feature rich programming IDE for Java and other coding language platfrom developers

Revisado el 21/10/2020

I would recommend it to all java developers working on small to medium level projects. For startups...

I would recommend it to all java developers working on small to medium level projects. For startups and learners community edition may be a good choice and after successful, they can opt-in for Ultimate Edition for enterprise functionality. This IDE also supports the Android development environment but it is suggested to use Android Studio (also based on IntelliJ IDEA ) which easily provides all the required tools, plugins, Gradle, and manifest scripts for android applications.

Puntos a favor

First of all, it can be used for multiple languages and platforms especially the premium Ultimate Edition. Can be used for both Front End and Backend development projects. Database management tools are integrated into the system. Most favorite features of this IDE are better Auto Code Completion, powerful debugging tools, version control system similar to git, fast code searching, helpful shortcuts commands A ton of Plugin ecosystem provides helpful add-ons making it efficient and productive. The User Interface is very user-friendly and smooth which helps in settings and configurations.

Desventajas

It is heavy in resources because it contains various features sometimes loading takes time especially during building projects. Too many updates can be frustrating but it helps to make it bug-free for us. The Ultimate edition is a bit expensive. But a free trial is available.

Alternativas consideradas

Apache NetBeans

Razones para cambiar a IntelliJ IDEA

Because it is easier to use and has all the features and platform support that we required for our Java and Android projects. Various plugins in it provided us a productive and efficient environment to code in Java.
Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IntelliJ Review

Revisado el 28/1/2021

Great, I was sold on IntelliJ while watching a YouTube tutorial where someone was using it. I ended...

Great, I was sold on IntelliJ while watching a YouTube tutorial where someone was using it. I ended up buying access to the whole development suite. I use most of them, but, I don't write in every language, only a few.

Puntos a favor

I had used WebStorm prior to using IntelliJ, so, many of the perks are the same between those two products which also seems to pleasantly true about all of the JetBrains development products across the board. One major feature I like is the 'Terminal'; in most cases I deal with Linux bash, so I enjoy having a terminal window that opens in the project directory and uses bash instead of the WIndows CLI. Another feature I like is that you can connect directly to your databases and chose from a wide variety of DB types. This comes in handy with Java Persistence because IntelliJ informs you immediately if there are database changes that are not in sync with you domain objects, before you even try to run any code. The integration of common tools like Maven and ANT are seamless and there are so many built-in features that would need to be plug-ins if you were using Eclipse or NetBeans. Not to mention the plugins in IntelliJ are extremely easy to install, upgrade or disable if you are having problems.

Desventajas

The few things I would like IntelliJ to do are probably already available, but, I haven't figured out how to do it yet ;) But, I had had an issue with the validation of external Maven libraries, and, I do wish there was a way to clear the heap memory in the JRE. I was able to connect to our JIRA instance through IntelliJ, but, I cold not interact with the tasks the way I would like to, I'd like to track tickets in JIRA better from the IDE.

Diego
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Full-featured and indeed smart IDE. It just works and thus makes my programming easier.

Revisado el 15/9/2017

It simply made my work easier. From small details like 'smartly' renaming files, to multi-line text...

It simply made my work easier. From small details like 'smartly' renaming files, to multi-line text selection all the way to performance, advanced settings and support for all kinds of features and plug-ins.

Puntos a favor

- What I like most are the shortcuts. Every other IDE also has shortcuts but IntelliJ (and Jetbrains generally) has done a great job with theirs. At least for men, they seem intuitive.
- Offers many, many features but still manages to have a great performance.
- Sounds trivial, but the settings are well structured and searchable! Almost everything is customizable and if not there is probably a plugin for want you want it to do.
- I do a lot of web-programming so I appreciate small little features like native less, sass support, live reloading or even showing the color next to a color code in CSS stylesheets. Even though Intellij should be Java focused, this also applies for Javascript and its complex ecosystem (I used React, JSX, Angular, Elm).
- Solid Versioning Support with git as well as svn, both within the console and the UI.
- Great Maven support. Auto-save, great search function.
Overall I could list all the features I like, many you can find in other IDEs as well. But when using IntelliJ, I just feel it gets out of the way and lets you work & if you don't know how to do something, there is usually a nice "intelligent" trick on how to do it, or it is not hard to find online.
- The student/academic license is really appreciated.

Desventajas

- The product is constantly updated, which is a good thing but it is somewhat bothersome. Of course they have to ask the user,, but would be nice if it just updated without prompting, at least for smaller updates.
-The integrated console its fine, but (at least on Windows) it sometimes lags and stops working. Not that often, but it happens.
- Co-workers that used another IDE, usually complained of certain bugs within IntelliJ, for example, when compiling. I, however did not experience such bugs.
- It is not cheap.
- There are a ton of IDEs and (if I am not mistaken ) IntelliJ is the 'flagship' product which includes all features of e.g. PHPStorm or Webstorm. If you are doing Web-Programming for example, then IntelliJ would be a little bit of an overkill. That might be a problem if you barely use Java, and thus simply not use the many functions that IntelliJ has.
- Resolving git conflichts was sometimes difficult. In some regards the UI, UX could do some finetuning.

Vikram
Vikram
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Well established tool for software development

Revisado el 5/3/2022

It's the greatest IDE all-around, and it's continually updated with performance enhancements and...

It's the greatest IDE all-around, and it's continually updated with performance enhancements and useful new features. I appreciate that you can utilise the free version, which is quite capable, and then upgrade to the commercial version for more features and interaction with other services and applications, such as databases. Has a terrific plugin marketplace, as well as a great UI and shortcuts for navigating and editing more quickly. It assists me in writing better code by providing ideas and allowing me to explore my code quickly.

Puntos a favor

Predictions and ideas for code, a plethora of modification choices, a plethora of plugins, and a helpful community, Many of the benefits are similar across Web Storm and IntelliJ, which seems to be true across the board for all of Jet Brains' development products. Another feature I enjoy is the ability to connect directly to your databases and select from a range of database kinds. This is useful with Java Persistence since IntelliJ notifies you right away if there are database changes that aren't in sync with your domain objects, even before you try to fix them.

Desventajas

Some plugins need a significant amount of RAM, so if you're using a system with insufficient processing power, you could not receive the entire experience.
As a result, in order for this Extremely Helpful programme to work effectively, you need utilise a powerful system. Features like code colour style, code completion, and code inspection significantly down the editor's operation in some situations, such as while working on a big file.
In such circumstances, I run into a lot of ram use and have to manually collaborate by turning off some of the features.
Another is the code for the premium features of the software.
For a freelancer, purchasing a licence is prohibitively expensive, thus they are forced to explore for alternatives.

Prudencia
Prudencia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

IntelliJ IDEA Review

Revisado el 19/2/2023

I have been using IntelliJ IDEA for several years now and it is one of the best development...

I have been using IntelliJ IDEA for several years now and it is one of the best development environments I have ever used. It is very easy to use and has a lot of features to help you with your coding. The user interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate, and the auto-completion helps speed up development time.

Puntos a favor

I like IntelliJ IDEA because it is an incredibly powerful and intuitive development environment. It provides many features that help me to write high-quality code quickly. It has a great user interface which makes it easy to navigate through my project and quickly find the code I need. Additionally, it has a wide variety of plugins that make it even more powerful. IntelliJ IDEA also has great features such as code completion and refactoring, which make my development process faster and more efficient. Lastly, I appreciate the constant updates that IntelliJ IDEA provides, which keeps my development environment up to date.

Desventajas

The biggest downside to IntelliJ IDEA is its cost. It is a paid product, so if you are on a tight budget or strictly looking for a free IDE, then IntelliJ might not be the right option for you.

Joseph
Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Agrxis Review on IntelliJ IDEA

Revisado el 17/5/2023

My overall impressions of the potent integrated development environment (IDE) IntelliJ IDEA have...

My overall impressions of the potent integrated development environment (IDE) IntelliJ IDEA have been continuously wowed by its broad range of features and capabilities. IntelliJ IDEA has significantly increased my productivity and efficiency as a developer when creating code. The IDE's intelligent code completion and suggestions have helped me write cleaner, more precise code while saving me time and effort. My code management process has been made simpler by the seamless connection with version control programs like Git. In order to ensure a smooth development process, the debugging tools have proven to be useful in finding and fixing problems in my code. Additionally, the extensive selection of plugins and extensions that are available has enabled me to modify IntelliJ IDEA to meet my unique requirements. Overall, IntelliJ IDEA has been an excellent experience for me, and I now just use it for software development tasks. To other developers looking for a robust and dependable programming environment, I heartily suggest it.

Puntos a favor

I adore IntelliJ IDEA and all the wonderful things it has to offer. It has significantly improved my coding experience and increased my productivity as a developer. The robust code analysis and insightful suggestions of IntelliJ IDEA are the features I like most. The IDE continuously reviews my code in real-time, looking for any issues, making suggestions for enhancements, and providing guidance as it goes. This feature has significantly increased the quality of my code and saved me numerous hours of debugging. My development approach has become tremendously effective because to the easy management of several projects in the same workspace and the smooth connection with version control systems. My productivity is further increased by the user-friendly and adaptable interface, which frees me up to concentrate on writing code rather than getting lost in complicated settings. The capability of IntelliJ IDEA is further expanded by the availability of a wide variety of plugins and extensions, which meets my unique needs as a developer. Overall, IntelliJ IDEA has grown to be a crucial part of my development toolkit, assisting me in writing cleaner code, identifying potential problems, and streamlining my work process. To any developer looking for a feature-rich and highly effective integrated development environment, I wholeheartedly recommend IntelliJ IDEA.

Desventajas

There were a few parts of IntelliJ IDEA, a potent and feature-rich integrated development environment (IDE) for software development, that I didn't particularly like. The learning curve associated with the IDE's vast capability and multiple features was one component that occasionally presented a hardship. In the beginning, my productivity was hampered because it took me some time to really examine and comprehend all the available tools and shortcuts as a developer.