Apache NetBeans

IDE de código abierto que proporciona plantillas y editores de código inteligente

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(165)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

87%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

165 opiniones

Franco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reseña de futuro programador

Revisado el 2/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Creo que la capacidad de las importaciones de metodos, la interfaz,no es demasiado novedosa y eso me atrae

Desventajas

La funcion depurar podria ser ampliamente mejorable

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Netbeans - Java

Revisado el 23/9/2022

Puntos a favor

La facilidad que nos da para codificar y su facilidad con la creación de interfaz gráfica

Desventajas

Al inicio de complica un poco el enlazar con otras apps como Mongo db

Hasan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best IDE for Web, Desktop and Mobile Apps

Revisado el 27/6/2021

It's been more than 3 years I am working on NetBeans and I am very satisfied. It helped me in developing multiple projects and especially integration with Ant, SVN, JEE servers and Maven. It is highly recommended to new developers.

Puntos a favor

NetBeans is very well organized in terms of code development and java web development. It works on different platforms like Windows and Linux. The best part of NetBeans is that it has visual web pack feature. It comes with a lot of useful features such as debugging, code completion, multiple programming language support, integration and plugins. It's integration is awesome with other tools. The best feature of this product is source control management like GitHub and other version control tools.

Desventajas

Sometimes NetBeans crash when used for a long period, which is frustrating. It does not come with any professional support but one can easily join different groups or take help from seniors or from different forums. While working on big projects it consumes a lot of memory space and slow down other system processes.

Rodrigo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful, reliable and easy to use for several kinds of systems engineering and development

Revisado el 4/8/2022

I've been using NetBeans since 2002, and it always impresses me how easy it makes the development process. Initially was only Java. Now, I can work in complex systems with multiple languages in only one place

Puntos a favor

Works well with Java, with excellent WYSIWYG tools for Swing or JavaFX. Also works with C/C++, Python, PHP, Javascript and other languages. Easy to configure a system development with multiple languages, easy to deploy on the server (with config to multiple servers like test and production) or on the cloud.

Desventajas

With all these features, it is a heavy app. Demands a good machine.

Alternativas consideradas

Eclipse

Razones para elegir Apache NetBeans

Easier to work and configure than Eclipse, not a proprietary app like JBuilder or Visual J++

Software anterior

Eclipse

Razones para cambiar a Apache NetBeans

Easy to use, and cost-benefit.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Apache NetBeans

Revisado el 10/11/2022

Puntos a favor

A practical environment for developing in Java. I used specifically for Java web development.

Desventajas

The user interface is not very attractive, it can be improved, especially when using the Java GUI.

Keith
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Good for Java and some other mobile languages

Revisado el 7/11/2022

I would try it again and it was good for the java world and development

Puntos a favor

Great product that was fast at compiling and giving me answers to questions, great at picking out errors and very prompt and thorough about it.

Desventajas

Not that great with startup or switching environments or even switching jve, jvm

Ghulam Ali
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

The only option out there for OG Java Developers

Revisado el 19/8/2022

Puntos a favor

When it comes to coding and java web development, NetBeans is incredibly organized. It functions on a variety of platforms, including Windows and Linux. The visual web pack functionality of NetBeans is the best feature. I always use its helpful features like debugging, code completion, support for multiple programming languages, integration, and plugins.

Desventajas

Netbeans slows down for no reason (sometimes) and if used for prolonged period, it stops and crashes suddenly

Anil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Java IDE from Netbeans

Revisado el 20/6/2022

I used Netbeans over 2 years and I have good impression with Netbeans, but it has old fashioned design and IDE. You can still use Netbeans for Java and servlet code.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to code your programme with Netbeans, but the technology is quite old and there are lots of IDE to use while you can code Java program.

Desventajas

Netbeans has old fashioned dashboard and environment tool for programming, you can still code your programmes but there are lots of other tools that you can use for programming.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good

Revisado el 15/7/2019

Puntos a favor

The ease of creating programs with graphical interface.

Desventajas

Slowness and difficult to create bigger projects.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Netbeans: JAVA application developpment

Revisado el 20/11/2022

Netbeans is a good IDE for application development with great features that facilitates the development process(drag and drop with different attributes...)

Puntos a favor

One powerful feature of Netbeans is the ability to create and develop a graphical Interface while having basic JAVA knowledge and a smooth tab to navigate between pages.

Desventajas

Projects take a lot of time to load(especially if you have many projects). In addition, It must have a more significant community and better tutorials

Kent Charles
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

University student review Netbeans

Revisado el 14/11/2022

It is fun to use and makes coding easier for a beginner

Puntos a favor

It allows new beginners to coding enjoy and understand coding

Desventajas

The visual features of the app can improve more

Václav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

All you need IDE for web development

Revisado el 30/8/2021

For the fact that it's open source and therefore for free, the quality of it is extremely good! For my need of development in classical combo HTML + CSS + JavaScript on front-end and PHP + MySQL on back-end it's a perfect solution that has served me for years without any major problems.

Puntos a favor

It has support for all commonly used languages in web development. Everything needed is available from the beginning without the need to get any extra plugins. Automatic code compilations are available in settings of each project, including CSS preprocessors and use of JavaScript modules so no other tools are needed. It has support for variety of frameworks, as well as testing tools, and has also it's own history tracking in git style which saves automatic snapshots each time you save a file.

Desventajas

Since it's an open source software, it's not perfect and it sometimes randomly freezes or crashes. Also because of the same reason the development of new features and updates are not as often as with other commercial software. Therefore it's not very practical for development with newer, fast changing technologies.

Tulga
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

PHP Development with NetBeans

Revisado el 10/12/2020

It is reliable and I used to it so I can be productive. I find it very handy when I working with big PHP frameworks. It gives me whole information about structure, creation, origin of the objects and classes. It is the best part of the IDE. NetBeans does this very good and fast.

Puntos a favor

From all other IDEs I prefer using NetBeans. People say it is old and legacy but I used to it, it does it's work good enough. Actually I use Netbeans when I work with PHP projects. So maybe it is good with the old languages not the quite new era languages or developments environments like Angular, React. I use many features of NetBeans like code completion, code templates, debugging, code upload via ftp etc. I also write HTML, Javascript codes too using NetBeans and it is pretty handy for me. I like to configure my IDE and editors my way, especially code templates and shortcuts so I can work productive.

Desventajas

NetBeans becomes slow sometimes when opening the projects because of it's indexing process. It frustrates me. But I face this kind of slowness even with the latest, best IDE IntelliJ too. IDEs are always huge and bunch of processes required to run in the background. So for small or front-end javascript projects I prefer to use editors like VSCode.

Kevin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

My go to IDE

Revisado el 31/7/2020

Since I began my journey, I have used many different IDEs but I always return to Netbeans. I love the simple straight forward design and the interface isn’t clutter. While it might not have all the bell and whistles of some of the newer IDEs it has always been consistent and stable for my use. I will say this that the IDE you use depends heavily on the first IDE you use when your learning to code. This can shape your entire experience. Even the operating system you start on can also affect your experience. I have been able to use Netbeans almost every whether it be Windows, Linux or OSX.

Puntos a favor

The bulk of the work I do involves Java programming and so, I have been using Netbeans for almost a decade. Its free and there are custom plugins adding new features. This means that I can use Netbeans to create my web applications as well. Netbeans is also the best IDE for creating software with GUIs. Testing, debugging and version control is simple and I can sync my projects with my Github account. I build most of my JavaFx applications using easy to integrate third party software. Wix and Inno Setup compatibility allows me to build my Jar applications into windows applications with installers. Netbeans also supports composer which allows me to access my PHP dependencies.

Desventajas

Netbeans is can be a bit slow. You will need a pc/laptop with a decent amount of resources to be able to speed up certain actions. Working with large GUI applications can cause slowdowns as the Netbeans can use quite a bit of Ram. Outside this there are no other downsides.

Achille
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The best to develop Java applications

Revisado el 7/6/2022

Some yeas ago we moved from Eclipse to NetBeans because we liked many functionalities and a stable framework that this software offers.
It's a good choice, maybe the best, to develop a Java application. But when we write a web based application (eg. based on LAMP) or a mobile app, we switch to Visual Studio Code, a more complete, flexible and fast solution.

Puntos a favor

Fully features, good and proven UI, cross-platform. Good integrated tools and services: we like so much the database connector and the built-in UML modelling.

Desventajas

There are only two things we like least about this software:
1. if you need do write HTML/PHP/JavaScript code, you can find other solutions with more widgets, plugins, best auto-suggestion, ...
2. as it is developed on Java, you can get some hardware resources issues (especially RAM) by using this software intensively

Vishal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Netbeans - The top IDE for Application Development using Java

Revisado el 29/6/2022

The overall experience has been quite good. Have used development of Web Applications using Servlets and also used for development of Swing applications. The performance has been satisfactory.

I recommend this tool for beginners as well as advanced Java developers.

Puntos a favor

Netbeans is the top IDE for application development using the Java Programming Language. Supports development of various kinds of applications like Web Applications and Desktop Applications. Easy to add various kinds of files like Java Classes, Servlets, JSP files, HTML/CSS files and much more.

Supports project development with multiple components. The Project Explorer provides an easy way to navigate through the project files and components.

Referencing external libraries and JAR files is quite easy, with few clicks.

Testing the projects is equally easier. Web projects can be tested on desired browsers, which helps in building better web applications.

Desventajas

Its a large application and you need a fast processor and sufficient RAM for program development and executions. You experience lagging when using the IDE on slower machines.

Beginners may feel a bit overwhelmed by the sheer number of options and settings available in the IDE. Does need some time to master the tool.

Stuart
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Reasonably good IDE

Revisado el 16/5/2019

I have used NetBeans in the form of MPLAB X from Microchip. I find it to be a competent IDE with all the expected features, but let down by its Java-based nature causing sluggish performance and high memory consumption. When running on a a laptop on battery I find navigation laggy and compiling and debugging is far slower than usual.
Overall a decent, well-though out IDE but there are better options for Java development (unfortunately for Microchip microcontrollers there is no choice).

Puntos a favor

Simple, logical layout and wide range of preferences for tweaking the UI to taste.
Built in support for SVN makes it easy to see what has changed since previous versions of a file.
Largely conforms to standard key bindings, GUI layout etc. making transition from other software relatively painless.
Being able to have many projects loaded and quickly switch between is very convenient, although can be confusing as source file tabs are not visually distinguished between projects.

Desventajas

Startup time is slow and it takes little while to fully load open projects. CPU and RAM usage during normal operation is high.
It often gets stuck running a background process which means it will not close down without nagging the user and giving a semi-scary data-loss warning (it is almost always OK).
Real time code checking frequently fails leaving red or yellow underlining for non-existent (or fixed) problems. Seemingly-related is the intelligent code navigation (ctrl-clicking on variables and functions to jump to the declaration) which also fails at the same time.
USB connection to debugging tools is also temperamental, often requiring either an unplug-replug of the tool or a restart of the IDE to fix.

Abdul Wahab
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good devlopment environment

Revisado el 21/1/2021

My experience of using Apache NetBeans for PHP / MySQL development was good throughout except performance issues.

Puntos a favor

It is a good Integrated Development Environment (IDE) for Java, PHP and many other programming languages. Its syntax highlighter is pretty good. It is well in useful features. It is good in intellisense for supported programming languages. Its user interface for database is good. Its user interface for CSS is good and interactive. It is available for multiple operating systems like Windows, Linux and Mac OSX.

Desventajas

It has performance issues. The autocomplete feature for code suggestions loads very slowly. It feels like system is under pressure while running NetBeans.

Ibraheem
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Development in Netbeans

Revisado el 21/6/2022

Puntos a favor

The web development aspect, server option and adding plugins

Desventajas

More needed in the aspect of plugins and support of frame works

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Visual Studio

Razones para elegir Apache NetBeans

Netbeans support more languages

Software anterior

Adobe Dreamweaver

Razones para cambiar a Apache NetBeans

It support for java,php development
Zala
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Help in Fast code writing

Revisado el 19/7/2019

this help us to manage the product easily and this allow to design fast for front end no need to write hard coding for the design this will automatically write code for design according to drag and drop featre

Puntos a favor

NetBeans is a ide that is currently idely used in industry
That provide a best interface and auto suggestion for the method and class of langue that help to write a code fast that allow a auto alignment and auto complication of block .This also collapse a block that help to in easy to find a function that is written.this is provide drag and drop facility for design a page

Desventajas

not a much optimized that is working slow on less configure system as compare to sublime
size of software is high compared with other text editor

Alternativas consideradas

Sublime Text

Razones para cambiar a Apache NetBeans

in sublime project not easily manageable as comped to netbeans sublime not provide drag and drop facility
Jeffrey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great Java IDE with Horrible Gradle Support

Revisado el 12/2/2022

I like the clean and reliable integration of the Java environment that Netbeans supplies. However, I've been trying to use it with Gradle managed projects lately and it utterly fails at this. There's no documentation concerning gradle that is relevant to current versions. The features (such as renaming a class) is buggy and applies renaming wrong. If something goes wrong with the gradle wrapper/version there is no fixing it other than create a new project and copy source files over to it. The gradle project creation creates supper projects for multiple sub-apps but then doesn't supply any ability to create/delete/modify subapps. Basically, Apache touts that 12.6 supports gradle 7.3 but it doesn't do so in any meaningful way. If you don't need a modern build management system like gradle and can live with Ant then Netbeans is my favorite IDE. If you need Gradle look elsewhere until it becomes an actual goal of the project to support it well.

Puntos a favor

The features/plugins that are available are well integrated and reliable.

Desventajas

Gradle support is almost impossible to use unless you abandon the IDE and work with gradle from the command line.
Largely just Java focused. Other languages, especially for embedded devices, is often lacking or non-existent. Difficult for community to develop and extend additional features.

Omar Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Surpassed by the competition

Revisado el 3/6/2021

Apache NetBeans is a good IDE, with good integration with Java. I would recommend it specifically to people that develop Java GUI applications with Swing. Its Swing integration is very intuitive, fully-featured and very reliable. Compared to Eclipse, working with Swing applications with NetBeans is a great option.

Puntos a favor

NetBeans is easy to use and install. I used it mainly on the Windows platform, and I used it mainly to develop Java software and Java GUI Applications with Swing.

Compared to other tools on the market, I think NetBeans has the best Swing support of all the IDEs I have tried (Eclipse tools have more bugs, Visual Studio Code does not natively support them).

Its debugging tools are easy to use and very functional.

Desventajas

NetBeans is usually slow to load and can be a resource hog. When working on my Mac laptop, battery drains quickly.

I had many bugs using NetBeans v12 on Mac. I kept from updating to the newest version because I felt they were more stable for my workflow.

Alternativas consideradas

Eclipse IDE

Razones para cambiar a Apache NetBeans

I did not choose Apache over the other tools.
shashank
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Review on NetBeans.

Revisado el 15/4/2019

As a basic Java developer, we work on a concept called Servlets in Java. In that servlets concept, we make use of apache tomcat tool. In the case of eclipse, we need to download some packages, deploy it in our eclipse IDE which adds on some extra work. But in Netbeans, tomcat support is readily avalible. If I want to create a web service, I need to make use of Glassfish Server. In Netbeans, Glassfish support is available without the need for external packages. I have tried to make use of Swing GUI where we can drag the components in a GUI Builder and the source code is designed automatically according to the components placed in GUI builder. Another important feature is auto-completion of code and a built-in SQL Editor. My overall experience working with Netbeans is so satisfying as it provides such good in-built features.

Puntos a favor

1) It is a free and open source IDE.
2) Inbuilt Integration of server applications like Tomcat and Glassfish.
3) Can run on operating systems like Windows, Mac, Linux.
4) We can import the project source code from global repositories like GitHub.
5) We can write the code in Multiple languages like Java, PHP, C, C++, JavaScript, HTML5.
6) Some other features like auto-completion of code, code optimization, search and replacement of code.
7) The Netbeans support is very good as they provide solutions for our queries within a short span of time with optimized solutions.
8) We can customize our own themes to make our GUI more interactive.

Desventajas

I did not find any flaws with this software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Apache NetBeans Review.

Revisado el 6/6/2022

Its easy to use and integrate with other software. Its also free for students and has amazing prices for enterprises.

Puntos a favor

I like how easy it is to use and develop using this software. Specifically developing in Java on this IDE is amazing.

Desventajas

Honestly the only issue I have with this software are its high computational requirements, it requires a lot of machine power for it to run. Its designed for high end devices and thus is not good for businesses that run on low end devices.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Apache NetBeans Review from a RPA Developer Perspective

Revisado el 29/9/2019

Been using this software for years and even with it slowness it has served me well. Used it to build multiple java based programs and my overall experience with this product is satisfying as it has very good in-built functionalities.

Puntos a favor

It has a simple and logical user interface with multiple range of UI preferences. It is a very good platform to build and learn Java based applications. Also transitioning from other developing IDE's to netbeans IDE is painless. One of the best features of this IDE is that it allows users to load multiple projects at the same time and switching between the projects is very easy.

Desventajas

First thing I dislike about this software is the amount of RAM that is required to run this IDE. The start up is pretty slow and tends to slower the machine it runs. It gets really slow when running with background operations. Specially when you compile and run programs it tends to get stuck.