PM3

Solución de gestión de carteras de proyectos para organizaciones

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(56)
Relación calidad-precio
4,7/5
Funcionalidades
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,9/5

96%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

56 opiniones

Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PM3 in NHS Northumberland

Revisado el 9/6/2022

PM3 has enabled us to move away from our previous PMO processes which were spreadsheet (MS Excel) based and cumbersome. PM3 provides us with the 'single version of the truth' in terms of the development and delivery of our operational plan and progress towards achieving our strategic objectives.

PM3 is now the 'golden thread' which runs through all of our operational delivery of projects, change, and major transformation and the flexibility of reporting means that we can generate numerous reports and monitoring documents for operational and strategic delivery groups and corporate decision-making committees with ease and the touch of a button.

The overall experience with PM3 has been excellent and we have quickly built excellent relationships with the team at Bestoutcome who have been very supportive and responsive to our needs.

We look forward to further developing our use of PM3 as the CCG transitions into the North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care System and hope to be able to use the work we have already done as an exemplar to colleagues from other CCGs/ICSs.

Puntos a favor

Simplicity, ease of use, interface, flexibility of reporting, innovative approach to management of multiple portfolios. Scalability and the ability to turn on/off various modules to suit the maturity and development of our PMO.

Desventajas

There are no features, of those we currently utilise, that we are unhappy with and we have ample opportunity to discuss developments and improvements with colleagues at PM3.

Iain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Highly configurable and user friendly

Revisado el 9/8/2019

Very positive. The Bestoutcome team have been very supportive through the initial trial to implementation and training. Looking forward to building on the current configuration and putting the system to the test fully.

Puntos a favor

Easy to get to grips with. Particularly like how you can select which functions you can switch on/off so you can start small and build on that as maturity and familiarity with the system grows.

Desventajas

Although you can configure some fields and change them to what you want, it would be useful if you could create additional fields to be able to capture more variety of information in the system.

Alternativas consideradas

KeyedIn, monday.com, Wrike y Planview Projectplace

Razones para cambiar a PM3

Ability to configure functionality and start small was a key factor. Other products were too large/complex for our set up and culture, and often focussed more on project task management rather than portfolio management.
Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Refinement

Revisado el 17/6/2020

As a business we are still in the very early stages of using the tool. Initial observations are that it is excellent on some things and other areas need much more work to make the tool intuitive to use. This can be resolved via more updates I'm sure.
Support via the help desk and via my account managers has been first class and Best Outcome have shown great flexibility around changes in Licence application during the Covid 19 period when our Programme was put on hold.
Management of updates is clear and very thorough with release notes easy to follow.

Puntos a favor

The ability to draw a no.of projects together into a Programme and/or Portfolio and to draw in reports form all in selected views.
The ability to hold all major project governance in one place e.g risks/issues/ dependencies.
Reporting flexibility and range across plans/projects/programmes/portfolio
Ease of user control and self configurable access controls

Desventajas

Plans - Gantt Chart usage - This is clunky at best and not intuitive. Convincing users of Microsoft Project to switch to using the tool has been an on going challenge. An easier import function may help resolve this.
Using X to exit the plan. Many users forget and has caused frustrations in plans with joint PM use.
Inconsistency of areas with auto save functionality and those where it requires manual save.

Respuesta de Bestoutcome Traducir a español

We are improving the Gantt chart functionality as a priority and these improvements are due in July 2020. Some screens cannot auto save as they have manadatory fields which could result in spurious errors if auto saved was used. We are trying wherever possible to make all screens auto save.

Iain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Procurement, implementation and deployment of PM3 in an NHS environment.

Revisado el 28/6/2022

Great overall first-hand personable support from the whole PM3 team including at [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Responsive and understanding in procurement negotiations. Vastly experienced practitioners on hand to support the implementation of the tool. Flexibility shown with short notice changes in training requirements during deployment.

Data is entered into PM3 once where oversight can then be sought through a suite of over 100 ready to use configurable reports, saving time at all levels from project teams to the PMO to Director level committees and boards.

Project documentation can be uploaded onto the tool, again helping to ensure golden source data and information.

Can be used for Agile projects along with the more traditional waterfall projects.

The PM3 mobile app helps with being able to access information while on the move.

For NHS users:

The partitioning function allow for multiple organisations such as Integrated Care providers (ICP) and Integrated Care Systems to capture appropriate related programmes and projects therefore avoiding duplication of effort and misreporting.

The Cost Improvement Plan (CIP) functionality allows for the planning, capturing, measuring and monitoring of CIP projects and schemes with a suite of reports built specifically for the NHS and financial savings programme.

Puntos a favor

The easy-to-use, intuitive and ISO27001 certified (information security) PM3 tool plays an important part in the planning, governance and reporting of portfolios, business change programmes, programmes and projects. The tool provides a valuable golden single source, providing consistency and visibility across the organisation at all levels. It’s obvious that this award-winning tool has been developed by practitioners for practitioners and that the provider understands what success looks like for the client.

Desventajas

Not all parts of the PM3 tool can be configured to local requirements but the benefits of a genuine long-term lasting partnership with the client and access to forums such as the Power User Group means that appropriate changes can be considered for future releases.

Jack
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple to use, yet powerful to report

Revisado el 4/8/2021

PM3 allows you to manage ever changing portfolios in a fast paced world - I was able to split my portfolio between Agile and Waterfall depending on my business segments. This often gets overlooked and you are usually forced to choose between the two - not with PM3. It allows you to slice the cake in many different ways.

Puntos a favor

The simplicity of the tool allows users to be quickly trained and ensures the speed at which PM3 can be deployed is lightening fast. Don't confuse simplicity with inadequate - the tool is incredibly powerful to plan and manage a complex Portfolio and the reporting modules allow you to extract the data in clear format for Senior Leadership reporting.

Desventajas

I have used many PPM tools and most fail due to highly inefficient methods of doing simple tasks. PM3 is not one of those tools.

Alternativas consideradas

Smartsheet

Razones para elegir PM3

Better value for money, speed to mobilise and to get a quick handle on project delivery, beautiful reporting and full benefits and financial management.

Razones para cambiar a PM3

As above
Natasha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Brilliant experience of PM3 - perfect project management software!

Revisado el 4/11/2019

We have around 104 projects in total on PM3, around 30-40 of them are live ones. I have had a very positive experience with PM3 and I do really enjoy using it. I think the Best Outcome Team are also very responsive and useful and are always happy to deal with any requests, which also adds to my PM3 experience. We have many projects which are completed and finished, and over the past year there has been an increase in the uptake of staff on PM3. I think there are many useful tabs/functions in PM3 which definitely support staff in completing their projects.

Puntos a favor

I really like how PM3 is very methodical and logical and a very easy software to navigate round. You can capture all aspects of your project and it can keep track of all your actions/tasks/milestones as well as notifying users with email reminders. PM3 definitely ensures that your project remains on track and is fantastic in generating a wide range of reports that can be printed/emailed very easily. The layout is very clear and simple and when I first started my role in PMO, it did not take very long for me to come to grips with the system, there are also brilliant user help guides and videos that are available which provide you with lots of new information.

Desventajas

The only thing I like least about this software is that unfortunately the milestone and task pages are not linked to the actions page which causes users to duplicate information (i.e. milestones that have been completed and closed do not appear as closed on the actions page). However, I understand that these are 2 separate and independent pages and it would not be feasible to join them together, this is only a minor issue and does not cause users problems. Apart from that I see no other fault with the software.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Straightforward, comprehensive and clear

Revisado el 22/6/2020

Driving consistency in reporting across the change community provides a balanced view of progress and challenges providing clear insight at multiple levels from delivery through to senior management enabling focus on prioritisation for dependencies and support for challenges.
From a Project management perspective you don't spend hours feeding information into the system and from a Programme, Portfolio or PMO perspective the output provides clear information regarding progress, trends, dependencies and issue management

Puntos a favor

Focus on on top down visibility of core P3 metrics via dashboards that can be shared, without customisation, to senior stakeholders. From a delivery perspective updating is intuitive and efficient and drives consistency from all project and programme managers.
Especially like the governance dashboard, an excellent tool to provide a clear presentation of change health and compliance

Desventajas

PM3 isn't a one for all solution, still requiring planning tools such as MS Project for detailed scheduling, however I've not found a P3 product that does both effectively and efficiently. This is a minor gripe as most PMs are used to using separate planning and reporting toolsets

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PM3 in a healthcare setting

Revisado el 21/4/2022

I would highly recommend PM3 for any organisation serious about having a single oversight of all their change work and for those who want to manage delivery in a consistent way.

Implementation was painless and relatively simple with good support from the supplier who continue to provide first-class ongoing support and engagement.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, quick to implement and more used than competitor software previously deployed in the organisation.
Customer support is first class and BestOutcome work hard at customer relations and ongoing product development

Desventajas

Gateway management is a bit "clunky" but is on the development roadmap for improvement in 2022.
The ability to develop customised reports within the software would be a great asset.
Portfolio dashboards for executive use on an app version would really engage executives in the system and its capabilities

Andy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Flexible, versatile solution to managing portfolios, programmes & projects

Revisado el 1/12/2018

Helping us to standardise our project practices, particularly the reporting process.

Puntos a favor

I liked the flexible structure of portfolio, programme and project which was easy to set up and adapt to our various departmental approaches. Lots of reporting options offered as standard, and easy to tweak these to suit our needs. All our portfolio of projects are now in one place where all the PMs can access them – it’s also an advantage that you can access them from anywhere rather than needing to be in the office. Helping us to standardise our project practices and particularly the reporting process.
Support and training from Bestoutcome is excellent.

Desventajas

Because the range of functions and options is huge, it's sometimes easy to forget where the option you need is... however, I'd sooner have the options than a simpler product without them

Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good All Rounder - Helps with Standardisation & Portfolio Control

Revisado el 14/6/2022

We were looking for a solution that would bring all projects and programmes together, to enable better control, reporting and visibility of the whole portfolio of work we have. PM3 ticks this box and with future enhancements to the reporting side, this tool will become very powerful in our organisation.

Puntos a favor

Easy to access
Pulls everything together in one place
Multiple reporting options
Supports collaboration
The support is very good and responsive to support issues. The vendor is keen to work with its clients to improve its product and has a roadmap in response to that with regular releases of new features. What it lacks at the moment in functionality and usability is being delivered as part of their roadmap.

Desventajas

Some usability could be improved such as the Gantt Chart, the flexibility of moving columns around and the dashboard, although overall the functionality is good and these are relatively minor issues.

Coral
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great intuitive tool.Enables us to drive best practice and consistency across the portfolio.

Revisado el 13/8/2018

PM3 has helped drive consistency and standards across our portfolio. Following our upgrade to PM3 Cloud, we have also been able to drive efficiencies through the removal of duplication (e.g. Excel RAIDD) and manual reporting.

Puntos a favor

Great intuitive tool that enables us to drive best practice and consistency across the portfolio. We use it as the single source for our portfolio of change. It helps our project and programme management teams manage end to end delivery, as well as providing our stakeholders with timely status reporting.
The ‘out of the box’ reports have been designed with stakeholders at all levels in mind and the choice is far greater than other project management tool that I have used. The inbuilt governance features are a great fit with our project governance framework and hep provide additional assurance of project control.
The Bestoutome team are great to work with. They not only listen, but bring a considerable amount of practical PPM and technical knowledge, experience and expertise. Their support has been invaluable not only in preparing for the PM3 cloud upgrade and on boarding our users, but also the on-going embedding and service support.
PM3 is a great tool for any organisation, regardless of maturity.

Desventajas

Plan lock is a common issue when users finish their session. However, Bestoutcome have built in a flag that tells the user that the plan is locked and who to. Despite training and reminders, some users forget to do this correctly. It will be great if we could have a message appear telling the user that they have not logged out of their session, when exiting said session or logging out of the tool.

Lynne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

PM3 PPM Tool

Revisado el 28/9/2018

PM3 is a very user intuitive tool. It is very easy to coach people how to use. There is new functionality which means that you can customise the experience for every different type of user that may require access to the tool, hiding the information they are not required to update and showing that they are.

Puntos a favor

PM3 has recently moved to a new cloud based version and it has made the tool even more intuitive for the users. It is a great tool for users and administrators alike as you can make many setting amendments as an Administrator that will apply to the users in real-time. Customisable fields mean that you have the flexibility to build the tool to fit the needs of your business. The way the tool is structured means that the information captured by your Project managers can be easily sliced using the portfolios structure and reported either immediately or at specified times for your recipients.

Desventajas

You need to think about the structure in tool when planning how you want to report as there are three levels within the reporting structure. This works well for a Project > Programme > Portfolio structure but needs amendment if you need to capture lots of detail around workstreams. However, there is always a work around within the tool that means it can work if you shift everything up a level or consider the levels you want to report at when structuring your tiers in the tool.

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A practical, affordable tool for manging complex project portfolios

Revisado el 23/11/2018

I inherited a complex set of projects, every one reporting in a different way and with no visibility of their contribution to programme objectives. PM3 allowed my staff to turn this into a simple well-controlled portfolio with everyone pulling in the same direction.

Puntos a favor

A flexible structure of projects, programmes and portfolios allows you to easily group projects to reflect the organisational structures and strategic goals of your organisation.

Fast setup out-of-the box, with no complex tailoring of processes, so managers start using the tool productively within a few days. The multi-level tracking and reporting creates valuable status reports with minimum effort.

Easily controlled sharing of information across the portfolio means PMs can see what other projects are doing and proactively manage interfaces and dependencies.

PM3’s huge range of standard reports has covered every reporting requirement I encountered.

Desventajas

The breadth of system functions can initially appear a bit daunting to new users and support staff. I understand that unused functions can now be hidden when they are not needed but haven’t yet used that function myself.

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PM3

Revisado el 18/10/2019

Well beyond expectations. Our experienced project managers and project support offices have been able to embrace the tool without any negative impact on productivity and they are starting to see the rewards within days - measurably reduced reporting admin, increase visibility of other projects, increased consistency of approaches. PM3 has obviously been designed by, and for, portfolio managers which makes it instantly more usable than project scheduling tools that have been given a portfolio management wrapper or simple task tracking tools

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use
Very simple to configure out of the box
Highly configurable for project, programme, portfolio membership
Allows top-down portfolio management. You so not need to know minute details of projects before adding them and getting value form the tool
Provides visibility of projects without having to do much different - project managers do all the same things just in this tool rather than their own dis-jointed files and folders.
Flexible and responsive customer support during implementation
Available via government procurement frameworks

Desventajas

The planning function lacks some of the features of Microsoft Project so projects managers with advanced skills find it less useful. The supplier is working on enhancements for the next release.

While there well over a hundred pre-configured report formats included none are exactly right for us. It would be good if there was a report-builder tool included.

The lack of bulk-upload of pre-exiting documents like RAID logs or project registers increases the workload of transitioning existing projects to the tool.

Colin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Continues to impress and deliver

Revisado el 26/5/2019

In short, this has been the most beneficial product we have used in the PMO... ever! Bestoutcome have been positive, supportive and responsive throughout. First-class experience.

Puntos a favor

Continuous improvement and development of the product to enhance capabilities
Only product that links benefit plans to delivery plans
Intuitive and has clearly been designed by practitioners as it works the way we do.
Unlike other products we have used it comes with over 200 high quality reports so you don’t have to design and build your own.
Like the portfolio structure where you can have plans in multiple portfolios which gives you great flexibility to show different views of project information
Training and configuration were completed by knowledgeable staff who retained the customer focus at all times
Bestoutcome really do value their customers views and welcome suggestions for additional features/functionality
Customer service is excellent both in terms of speed of response and the can do attitude of the Bestoutcome team.

Desventajas

Truthfully, there are no aspects of PM3 that can be considered to be Cons.

Nicholas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

PM3 has been a valuable tool for our business

Revisado el 30/6/2020

Our overall experience has been incredibly positive. The consultancy and support we have received really helped lay the ground work for us to implement the tool in the right way. The training design and execution was brilliantly done, and made sure we understood the tool and had the support network in place to ask questions.

There are plenty of useful features within PM3 which provides great scalability to other departments and areas of our business, as well as introducing more functionality once we are ready utilise further features within the tool. We were able to be up and running quickly with the tool, and it has become valuable for our portfolio tracking and reporting.

Puntos a favor

- Intuitive design - very easy to use and navigate around which has helped us implement the tool quickly, customise the set up for what we need and onboard project teams to use it for reporting and tracking project and programme progress.
- Scalability to develop multiple portfolios and manage your work is very well thought out with some useful report templates
- Each project plan in the tool captures useful core information to track delivery progress, status, RAID, milestones and tasks

Desventajas

- Initially there was not a plan on the page solution, but this was quickly developed thanks to Best Outcome's support and has been incredibly valuable!
- Agile feature needs developing, but this is new within the tool and I believe the developers are working on adding to the Agile plugin

Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

MIAA - Review of PM3

Revisado el 16/6/2020

Overall the experience of using PM3 is a positive one.
Bestoutcome are very responsive to queries and always professional.
As an organisation we have improved our governance, reporting across a range of programmes is now consistent for all project managers in all organisations. We have saved time as information is only inputted once into the system but is pulled into multiple different reports.

Puntos a favor

The product is extremely easy to use and most importantly user friendly.
The product can be configured to the users requirements.
It is versatile enough to be used across a range of clients.
The reporting functionality saves hours of time each month.
The integration to our existing business process was easy.
Ability to use the whole range of existing reports within the system and if needed commission a bespoke report.

Desventajas

For our company sadly we cannot use the lessons learned functionality as they are shared across all projects which will breach IG rules (we run projects for multiple different clients so cannot share the details).

Abbi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for managing projects, programmes and portfolios...I would definately recommend!

Revisado el 21/10/2019

Before PM3, projects and programmes were managed on separate systems and there was no 'one version of the truth' across our organisation. PM3 has helped us to record plans in one place and provides an over-arching portfolio report at the click of a button. The time we save as a PMO collating this information means the software pays for itself. Also, the level of support and customer service provided by PM3 is exceptional as any queries are responded to within hours and any issues found are considered for future releases.

Puntos a favor

The milestones plans are clear and easy to use and can be rolled up from project to programme level. Risk/issue management is made easier as everything is visible and only needs updating in one place. The portfolio reporting function and prioritisation matrix means that time spent collating portfolio level reports is significantly reduced.

Desventajas

At a project plan level, the action log doesn't link to the millstone plan. The inherent risk scores are not included on the risk reports.

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

In my opinion, the best cloud-based PMO and change management platform in the market today

Revisado el 27/7/2018

We are now able to drive the end-to-end delivery of all of our service improvement and change programmes consistently, and through robust governance. We will be able to provide executive delivery assurance, and manage each element of our programmes and projects effectively and efficiently.

Puntos a favor

From initial discussions and product demonstrations, it was clear that PM3 was an industry-strength portfolio, programme and project management software platform that we could set up, configure and start using quickly and effectively.

The product is very configurable and we were able to set it up to our particular specification. The Bestoutcome team were very easy to work with, and because of their expertise working with other clients in health and social care, they were able to help us with our implementation.

PM3 is competitively priced and is fairly straightforward to use. Comprehensive reporting is included in the standard platform, and there are also extra plug-ins that can be used with BI tools, such as PowerBI, which we use.

We were given detailed initial training, and then further specific training with the service improvement change champions and administrators.

Overall, the process from purchase to implementation was simple and hassle-free.

Desventajas

We have recently completed the initial training, and are now starting to upload our change programmes. To date, we have not found anything negative about the software.

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PM3 - a year on

Revisado el 14/7/2020

We are running our entire project portfolio out of the tool in a hybrid model. Large programmes are run directly in the tool. With small projects run in the business we just upload the business case and monthly progress data. This avoids us training people who will only ever run a single project in their careers.

A bit more development on the resourcing module, and the ability for users to create new reports and this tool would be a world beater. Has immense functionality for the price.

Puntos a favor

Very good value for money. Easy to install and get started with. Core elements are configurable so we have been able to easily customise elements to our organisation. Updates and improvements are quite frequent so the product is always improving.
Customer service is good. Engaged account management and the support team are quick to respond.

Desventajas

No ability to create new reports ourselves, which means we have to pay to have new ones created.
Resource management tool is quite news and still evolving. It gets a bit slow when you add in lots of different resource types.

Respuesta de Bestoutcome Traducir a español

Thanks Aaron for your review. In July 2020 we will be updating the resourcing module which we think will meet your requirements. In terms of building your own reports, we have a PM3 BI license which allows you to build your own reports in a range of BI tools.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Since its introduction, PM3 has greatly improved our company's ability to track project...

Revisado el 16/7/2018

Puntos a favor

Up to date Project information being available all in one place
Improved accountability for tasks, milestones and work packages
Created better communication lines between PMs and Admin in order to track project progress
Introduction of new Resource Tracker has enabled better tracking of availabiity versus demand. Able to assign personnel to the appropriate project depending upon importance and the need to implement any mitigating actions

Desventajas

Constraints in changing workflow dates
Failed to fully replace the need for Microsoft Office tools such as Excel and Project
Not always kept informed concerning server upgrades/system updates
Can be difficult for PMs to remember certain user functionalities if they have not logged into to the system for a period of time following previous project completions. Can result in re-training.

Nipa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PM3 - PMO

Revisado el 30/11/2018

PM3 is a very good tool which fits into my role as a project manager. We have had excellent support from Jack Watson, also quick to email back solutions, and always helpful. I would recommend PM3 to all trust.

Puntos a favor

PM3 dashboard easy to read, moving from one module to another easy to understand.
I did not have to wait to for information to be saved
Easy to delete and amend plans
Inputting of finance data very easy
Highlight reports easy to read, can also convert into excel format.

Desventajas

Changing and formatting reports very difficult
I couldnt change columns and rows

Stephen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Right tool for our PPPM Maturity Journey

Revisado el 17/7/2020

Puntos a favor

We needed a PPPM tool that would support our journey of achieving consistency in the way in which projects and programmes are incepted and run with a focus on delivering business outcomes, not just outputs. PM3 provides all the core elements for managing and reporting projects and programmes in a single package whilst enabling functionality to be "switched-on" commensurate with the ability of the organisation to adopt the associated disciplines in decision-making and reporting. Customer support has been responsive.

Desventajas

As is generally the case with software, there is a trade-off between what functionality is available out-of-the-box to make the application easy to set-up and train users, and the flexibility to configure it to meet the specific needs of an organisation. Whilst PM3 has given a good balance in this respect, with many out-of-the-box reports, it would be helpful to have a bit more flexibility in modifying existing reports without the need to use a further application.

Linda
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Have used PM3 before in another organisation. The upgraded package is excellent

Revisado el 18/7/2018

Puntos a favor

Monitor-able information all in one place to allow PMO to see where potential problems are with individual projects and how these may impact on others.
Ease of use essential it means that project managers use the system
Reports can be emailed to colleagues to allow for accountability to be taken
We regularly go through the system in meetings to allow us to discuss progress with project managers live
It would be amazing to be able to use this across systems

Desventajas

Stakeholder management and communications would be a great addition
I don't think we are using the system to it's optimum level yet
Although we understand that this is a commercial product and the cost isn't that high, we need to think carefully about how many licenses we have in order to be able to afford to continue with it

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

PM3 - Transforming our Portfolio Management

Revisado el 16/10/2018

PM3 has helped us manage and track our portfolio. It has driven consistency and the project managers like using the tool, definitely a good sign.

Puntos a favor

Its really simple, intuitive tool which enable you to "get working" really quickly. We can start start just with the initial functionality required and then we can add more tabs as we need to turn on that functionality. Its great also being able to have reports available without having to consider and create them. We don’t need to waste time writing our own reports as Bestoutcome have already thought of many of the reports I'd want to use. The reports are high quality and it is saving us a lot of time in not having to amend or create highlight reports. Being able to automatically email of reports is also very useful and saves a lot of time. The videos that are available really help when getting to grips with the product and when there is something that needs further explanation, they're very quick to respond.

Desventajas

We've been using PM3 for about 2 months and we can't think of any drawbacks so far. We're considering how we'll be able to use it in managing IT and line of business projects.