10 opiniones

Apex LIS

Sistema de información de laboratorio para el sector de la salud

4,1 /5 (10 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4,1
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4,1
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4,2
Asistencia al cliente
4
80% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
10 opiniones
David D.
Sector: Práctica médica
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great Support Behind The Product

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

When I was brought on as the IT Director, this app was the biggest open issue. After doing some testing I found that our ISP latency response time was extremely high thus being the underlying issue with the app communicating with our cloud server. Called and had a discussion with Oscar, we had a test console deployed into our Citrix environment that evening and began testing the next day. Console ran like a champ and my staff couldn't be more thankful!

Puntos a favor

For the price it's really hard to beat. Anytime we have any issue we are able to get a tech on the phone and get the issue resolved in a timely manner.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes devices stop communicating and the system needs to be rebooted. We've put in a process to simply reboot the workstation every evening and this seems to have minimized this issue.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Apex Healthware

Thank you for your kind review its a pleasure to be of service to Legacy ER

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Lisa C.
Sector: Práctica médica
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Apex for your POL LIS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 29/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

An LIS in the POL results in more timely results without transcription errors. However, most LIS are designed for large hospitals and are so expensive that the average POL cannot even consider the cost of installing one. Apex has changed that. I am the Lab Manager in a POL with 8 providers performing over 100,000 labs on an annual basis, and I must say that this was our best purchase ever! As a plus, the customer support has been very timely and personable.

Puntos a favor

The Apex LIS is perfect for the Physician Office Lab. Not only does it provide all the features needed, but, unlike most of its competitors, its is very affordable!

Puntos en contra

I honestly do not have anything negative to say about the Apex system.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Apex Healthware

Thank you for you for allowing us to be your LIMS. Its a pleasure!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Shane H.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Apex sucks! Unprofessional answer...... yes. Truthful?.......Absolutely

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/8/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Apex had good customer service initially, in fact I referred several other clinics to them in the first year after opening in 2009. At first they seemed very responsive to our clinic needs, however, over the years they have gone significantly downhill. As in I don't think customer service could get any worse.

Puntos a favor

Most of the time Apex works just fine. But how many software programs do you know that work perfectly all of the time? Its when it is NOT working is when you see their true colors. When see a companies response when things aren't working is when you measure the value of the company and the software program.

Puntos en contra

For 13 months now we have been trying to get Apex to interface with LabCorp. This is a process that should only take 2 weeks or less. Our clinic is NOT the only one having problems with Apex. Here we are 13 months later and still no interface. The problem is that clinics are held hostage by software companies because it is frequently cost prohibitive to drop your LIS company and switch to another (same thing with EMR's). At MedNorth we are at the point where we are going to just bite the bullet and switch to a new LIS company....that's how bad it is.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Apex Healthware

Dr Hill we are sorry to hear of your frustration. Please note that this interface (1 of over 100) was completed by us in 10 weeks but we waited on your EMR for 9 months to complete delivery of insurance & guarantor data. what can we do to make this right for you?

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 0.0/10

Khalid K.
Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

SignatureCare Emergency centers Love using Apex LIS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We love using the software as it provides us the central platform to manage our in-house lab. We are able to serve our patients faster and efficiently.

Puntos a favor

It is user-friendly and easy to learn after it is initially set up by the expert staff at Apex support. We have worked with them to centralize the use across multiple facilities and successfully integrated with our EMR software. Results transfer to our EMR seamlessly.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes communications to the devices break but Apex support has set up a robust recovery process.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Apex Healthware

You are most kind. It is a pleasure to be of service to SignaureCare!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Kyjuan B.
Sector: Práctica médica
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Robust LIS with excellent support at affordable price!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 26/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

As [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of one of Bermuda’s largest medical clinics we carefully evaluated which LIS would be best for us 5 years ago. We selected Apex Healthware and have been very pleased with both the performance of the software as well as the professional and pleasant manner of the support services.

Puntos a favor

The best things about the software are ease of use, reliability and adaptability to our needs.

Puntos en contra

Can think of nothing that we are not happy with.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Apex Healthware

Thank you Dr Brown for your kind words. It has been our great pleasure to be of service to you and your excellent staff!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Gregory G.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good software

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 2/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have been working with APEX for over 5 years and we have never had a major issue. They have created multiple interfaces for our laboratory and it has always been done relatively quickly. When there is a delay in my experience it is the other party that is slowing the projects down.

Puntos a favor

I like the team behind Apex a lot. They are responsive to requests, and try to accommodate us without nickel and diming.

Puntos en contra

The biggest shortcoming of the software for us is that there is no easy way to enter manual tests results from worksheets.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Jiang J.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Lab manager Auspicious Laboratroy

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 7/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our previous LIS system can not interface our Mass Spec to the system, we had to manually enter the data. Apex has experts to solve this problem, we have been happily using this LIS for 3 years.

Puntos a favor

The software provides easy access for physician web portal. The interface to all the lab equipment is stable most of time.

Puntos en contra

It is not web based, can not work at home.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Apex Healthware

Thank you for your kind review. FYI we are beta testing cloud version at large New Jersey Hospital.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Amanda F.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great value!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, the Apex LIS is definitely worth the price.

Puntos a favor

The system was affordable and the customer service is great. I'm able to get on a first name basis with employees so it feels familiar and personal.

Puntos en contra

Like most LIS systems, it can be confusing at first. But Apex is great about answering any questions and remotely logging into the system to help in any way possible.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ralph P.
Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
Tamaño de la empresa: 10.001+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great LIS excellent support!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Have enjoyed working with Apex.

Puntos a favor

It does everything we need reliably and at an affordable price.

Puntos en contra

Not applicable. The LIS is easy to use, does everything we need and support when needed is competent and friendly.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Shannon E.
Sector: Práctica médica
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

This software is garbage

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

No one ever teaches you really to use it. It works, but you will hate it because there is a lack of necessary functions. Looks like a kindergartner made it. HATE IT. HATE IT. HATE IT.

Puntos a favor

It stores your data. Crashes all the time. Not many things I like about the software.

Puntos en contra

There are a lot of bugs and the software team wants nothing to do with you. Customer service is terrible. They totally ignore you. If a data transfer error occurs features don't help you remedy the problem. Once we had to manually delete 1000s of accidental files. I remember asking to try the software before we bought it and they basically told me that wasn't possible....

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Apex Healthware

Hi Mr Ealy just read your review and am mortified. With 100s of clients occasionally one falls thru the cracks. My apologies as founder of Apex i will make sure this is corrected quickly. What can i do to make this right for you?

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 1.0/10