OmTrak

Solución de gestión de proyectos para constructores y gerentes de instalaciones

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(117)
Relación calidad-precio
3,9/5
Funcionalidades
3,9/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

82%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

117 opiniones

Deepu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Omtrak for Construction Closeout

Revisado el 9/10/2019

Very good.

Puntos a favor

Easiness in use and user friendly.
Unique Assets schedule that can be build under parent child relationship.
Access to all concerned parties makes the documentation easy.
Very fast servers for accessing and retrieving data.

Desventajas

Personally all features and well kept benefiting one way or other.

Wendy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

it is very clear instruction and easy to use

Revisado el 7/8/2019

it is very good for documentation purpose. it makes job a lot easier and faster.

Puntos a favor

I like the set up (easy to follow) and functional well,

Desventajas

you can't change when you make mistake, and have to contract WebFM people to unlock before make changes.

Alternativas consideradas

iTWOcx

Razones para cambiar a OmTrak

initially adopted this programme due to one of our client's requirement, but personally I quite like it as you more you use it, the better I enjoyed using it.

Respuesta de WebFM Traducir a español

Hi Wendy,
Thanks for the great review.

We are in the process of getting feedback from our users to make improvements to the software. I will let our IT team know that you would like some flexibility with correcting mistakes.

Thanks again and let us know if we can help you with anything else.

Kind regards
Hayley
OMTrak Support

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

NZ Review

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Puntos a favor

I don't consider Omtrak to have any advantages over the Aconex system that I have had more experience with

Desventajas

Some terminology (e.g. the use of the term 'manuals' in project design stages) is inconsistent with common industry practice in NZ.

The indexing/scheduling arrangement of correspondence is not very intuitive to me

Lacks document format options and features

I work on multiple projects, often with different management systems. It is challenging to effectively switch between them. I find Omtrak to be less intuitive than Aconex which I use more frequently.

Respuesta de WebFM Traducir a español

Hi Mike,
Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We really value your feedback. OmTrak's true benefits are apparent to the owners at the time of handover, when thorough and compliant Operations & Maintenance Manuals and Design Reports are required. This is where OmTrak shine's and owners can really see the value in the software with the quality of the information and digital format. Sometimes this part of the process is difficult for contractors working on the project to appreciate - particularly as they are the users of the system and doing the work - it can seem pedantic. However, it is of high value to the owner in the running of the facility.

We would love to get more of your input. Ryan Chappell our New Zealand BDM would love to talk to you more about this. Please feel free to contact him directly on r.chappell@webfm.net .

We have sent your feedback to the IT team to consider when they do their next update.

Thanks again for the review.

Kind regards
OmTrak Support

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Construction Review

Revisado el 5/6/2019

Omtrak has been excellent for uploading of Construction manuals for one of our main clients and the site works option for defects is very handy and easy to use.

Puntos a favor

The system works very quickly when uploading documents etc. The job set ups are simple and very easy to use.

Desventajas

Some items / descriptions in drop down boxes are not relevant to the project you are working on.

Alternativas consideradas

HammerTech

Razones para cambiar a OmTrak

Client had chosen Omtrak to use for all its projects.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Omtrak for Defence Projects

Revisado el 7/8/2019

This platform was mandated in our client contract. It would help those that are not very familiar with the Defence completion process. I would suggest when engaging Omtrak, get them to be responsible for adding in all the assets and asset information required for Defence. That process along took allot of work and Omtrak originally offered that as a service to us, although it wasn't stipulated in the contract agreement. Our project contact from Omtrak changed a number of times over the 2 year project period and the level of support varied from individual to individual.

Puntos a favor

The user interface is very intuitive and does not take allot of training. Phone and email support is normally very responsive, although your level of support at project level can vary depending on who is assigned against your project.

Desventajas

1. Every time you login, you have to press "I'm not a robot", every single time, this gets very annoying and when you look at other platforms that still meet compliance requirements, this is only done on rare occasion.
2. Reporting ability does not allow for flexibility. You'll find yourself using "Content & Status Summary" and creating your own dashboards in Excel.
3. No ability to create dashboards with multiple reporting graphs.
4. You can only apply one filter at a time against a report.
5. In work list, display does not show the location the works were signed against (which it does for example in maintenance schedules view), this created allot of heartache for us when using this for maintenance.
6. When you export to PDF, there is no opportunity to customize the title of the exported PDF.
7. There is limited ability to copy and paste asset attributes to save time.
8. Can not "copy and paste" folders from one project to another. Can not "Copy and Paste" more than one section within an folder at one time. This is a big draw back if you have projects and buildings that are identical.
9. When you export a section, any attachments are not downloaded within the PDF, they require web access to Omtrak. This is a drawback if you want to send a stakeholder a section. The only times the documents are included is when Omtrak burn the hard disks at the very end.
10. Understanding the error reports within Omtrak can be confusing.
11. You are limited to only a 3 step review

Darren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Omtrak review

Revisado el 1/10/2019

In my role as Building Services Manager and working very closely with the trades and suppliers, the Omtrak system provides the perfect platform to assist in the format, upload, capture of the required certifications, as constructed documentation and asset data. Combine this with the multi level review process for makes for an more controlled and managed review process.

Puntos a favor

Structured and informative layout that provides the framework for our supply and trade partners on the project to upload the drawings, data sheets, maintenance requirements and capture the asset data. Review and reporting process is simple and managed allowing client visibility and review throughout the process.
Once captured and approved, the data can be presented in a soft copy O+M or ported across to the FM platform or other FM data system.

Desventajas

Once you have used the Omtrak platform on a number of projects, returning to a project with 'paper hard copy manuals' makes you wonder why you did not use the product.

James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

OMTRAK - Used for completion documents at Grafton Hall

Revisado el 10/2/2020

Overall experience is ok. Could have been much better if we had proper training on how to use the system before we were 6months into the job. It has to be implemented at the start and there be a training with consultants and subcontractors. There generally is no issue with consultants and main contractors working out how to use the system but its the workers onsite that are not mobile phone savy and find it very difficult to show where a defect is on the site works app on your phone when he can barly work his phone in the first place..

Puntos a favor

1) Everything is done electronic - if set up correctly - automatic notifications get sent to subs.
2) Very good for defects - Good feature where you can print the QR codes for each room to stay on top of defects

Desventajas

1) Needs more colours - most people like things in different colours so its visually easier to see - it is just Blue and white.
2) There needs to be a function where the main contractor can upload pdf files on behalf of a subcontractor without having to change the settings all the time but still shows who uploaded that pdf - this is due to subcontractors not keeping up with the technology.

Respuesta de WebFM Traducir a español

Hi James,
Thanks for the review! You have given us some fantastic feedback. I will send this to the IT Department and our OmTrak team. kind regards, OmTrak Support

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Defect management

Revisado el 9/10/2019

For a person in my position (out in the field) OmTrak is the perfect way to manage defects on the go.

Puntos a favor

OmTrak is a clear cut way to manage defects - the defects can be broken right down from different areas of the project right down to specific rooms. This makes allocating defects along with closing them out a simple process

Desventajas

The application for mobile devices is easier to use than the computer programme

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Document Control

Revisado el 8/8/2019

Puntos a favor

Very intuitive software, easy to work with when properly set up.
Efficient system of notification and reminders for items that require action
Useful analytical capabilities, with various review processes
Great support team
Online viewer works good and very useful
Effective Defect Management tools

Desventajas

Can be confusing if complex systems not set up properly and main users not properly trained. Needs close monitoring

Anne-Marie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Om Trak Review

Revisado el 11/2/2020

Way of having in writing proof of repairs needed for our ward and date of when repairs were listed to show our maintenance dept.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Proof of written material. Easy way of having maintenance review every repair we need.

Desventajas

Can't think of anything at the moment, I find it easy to use

steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Use of Omtrak for Defects and O&M's

Revisado el 22/10/2019

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, very fast customer service (we're constantly reacting to subbies needs in the field and Omtrak are all over this). Flexibility of exporting and ease of information received.

Desventajas

Only able to apply Defects to one subbie, for example some issues need two or three subbies to complete a job. Need to create defect workflows.
Exporting PDF's can take time when Omtrak says "you will receive a link"

Pete
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Omtrak - Defects Management

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Puntos a favor

Providing an easy to use system, it has helped us to manage our defects through simple notification and clear advice around management of same. This has provided a great help in closing out defect issues, and assisting in management of client relationships through prompt action.

Desventajas

A fair amount of subcontractor training is required at the beginning of their use, however OmTrak does provide a simple and easy to use help and training section.

Graham
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

OmTrak-Start to Finish

Revisado el 7/8/2019

We have used OmTrak on numerous Instituitional, Government, Commercial and Residential Projects in Australia and Asia and found it consistently superior to other alternate document control software.

Puntos a favor

The ease that documents and project communications can be written, uploaded and delivered/reviewed

Desventajas

Nothing comes to mind in regard to negative issuses

Steven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to use and understand

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Omtrak was used by our team and the building contractors. It was used for identifying defects and reporting to the builder for rectifications. On many occassions, simply calling was not an option. We could open Omtrack and get an almost immediate response. I was very pleased with the simplicity.

Puntos a favor

The redeeming feature of this software is it's ease of use. Anyone can easily navigate and implement this software. I found that is is much more refined and user friendly than the programs that are used by my company. We used this software during our DLP ( Defect Locating Period). Correspondence between my team and the contractors was enhanced by speed and eliminated the game of phone tag.

Desventajas

I cannot say there was anything negative about my experience.

Ross
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best on market

Revisado el 5/6/2019

Document control, awesome manuals and accurate site defect management

Puntos a favor

Manager of several large projects, with some operating OmTrak and another competitor product. Hands down winner is OmTrak document, manuals and site works. Recommend it and miss when I can’t have it

Desventajas

Happy with this product

Only con is other projects choosing inferior competitors products

Cameron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

OmTrak Review

Revisado el 8/8/2019

The idea of the software works is good. However the program needs a complete redesign to make it more user friendly.

Puntos a favor

One stop shop for Operation and Maintenance manuals.
Takes the pressure off contractors to organise OMMs for Defence regarding GEMS etc

Desventajas

The program is very clicky.
The program doesnt give you enough features or functionality.
There are times where ill be in a section and the pop up text box will pop up on my screen but there will be no scroll bar.
Basic text editing is needed.
Having the ability to resize text boxes is needed.
Let project admins add users. Simple task and will take pressure off WebFM
Asset section so clunky and clicky. Not very user friendly.
Needs to be compatible with multiple resolution/screen sizes.
Remove the pop up text boxes all together and have a drip down system. When you click on something - it opens a section on the same screen - with all functions still accessible. Not a pop up text box where you can only do one thing and one thing only.

Respuesta de WebFM Traducir a español

Hi Cameron,
Thanks for your review. Our IT Team is upgrading the UI in the next 3 months. Your feedback has been sent to the Developers to assist in the UI upgrades.

We look forward to showing you when it is complete.

Kind regards,
OmTrak Support

Barrie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Landscape maintenance manuals

Revisado el 9/8/2019

Our only involvement is reviewing operational manuals submitted at Practical Completion of landscape projects. The manuals are submitted by builders, landscape contractors or irrigation contractors for approval. These are often incomplete and it is frustrating to get responses from contractors when portions of manuals are rejected.

Puntos a favor

Nothing. Note that we don't choose to use OmTrak - the choice is made by builders that we work with.

Desventajas

We are currently administering a landscape contract with a 12 month maintenance period after Practical Completion. We are sent a monthly OmTrak submission even when there have been no changes made.
The program is not easy to navigate for an occasional user.

Respuesta de WebFM Traducir a español

Hi Barrie,
Thanks for writing a review. We are constantly trying to improve our software and make it easier for contractors to navigate the user interface - so we appreciate your feedback. It would be a great help if you could tell us what would make the UI easier to navigate so that we can use your feedback for improvements. We already have a mobile app for onsite access and training opportunities with our Business Managers. In relation to your frustrations with the other parties using the software, there has been a lot of industry talk around compliance and stricter rules for Builders managing their O&M Manuals and Building Information. I dare say that stricter compliance will mean contractors need to be on the ball when it comes to submitting complete and accurate operations manuals. Understanding and following the process to meet industry guidelines will increase responsiveness in this matter.
Thanks again Barrie
Kind regards,
OmTrak Customer Service Team

Mitch
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

OmTrack Review

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Great for defect management, shop drawings and manuals.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and understand. Uploading manuals and drawings is simple and fast.

Desventajas

Viewing uploaded drawings and documents using the online viewer is quite slow. Much faster to download and view

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Intuitive to use

Revisado el 5/6/2019

Had OmTrak been used from the start of the project the benefits would have been even greater with respect to document management and communication protocol. It's easy to track emails, RFI's. We love the Siteworks module for managing defects

Puntos a favor

Really like the SiteWorks module for managing defects as it is live and requires no additional input to manage and track.

Desventajas

On our project the O&M manual sections should have been tailored more

Louie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fantastic tool for the construction industry

Revisado el 9/10/2019

Defects management is easy, photographic reports are easily and quickly generated and the close out experience is streamlined and efficient, saves a massive amount of hours for for defects management And collation of Manuals and as builts

Puntos a favor

The ease of use of this platform, the pre-saved information that is tailored to your client is a huge time saver and makes our job to track drawings, as builts and defects management along with each reporting tool makes it extremely simple To track each and every element easily

Desventajas

Could definitely use a dashboard visual
Upgrade

Will
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Simple yet Sophisticated

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Very positive, much less frustrating than some other defect management software

Puntos a favor

Mobile use and application was easy to set up and use
The ability to customise defect reports by multiple fields was very useful also

Desventajas

We had over 45000 defects and probably 100k accompanying photos which slowed the system towards the end of the job

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Construction Document Review Tool

Revisado el 8/10/2019

Not really solving a business problem but ease of use for reviewing construction operation and maintenance manuals and as built drawings and maintaining a status review with the OmTrak package eliminates a lot of time wasting utilising other methods.

Puntos a favor

The OmTrak document review package is an excellent package for Builders/Clients to enable review of manuals etc. by their design team.
It is easy to use and manage the review process from submission to approval/acceptance.

Desventajas

The only issue is the constant weekly/monthly status reviews forwarded following completion of a project.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Site administration comments

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Puntos a favor

The flexibility to use for multiple fields. Time saving to issue to users and the ability to add photos

Desventajas

Not knowing when someone has not accepted an invitation without checking

Damon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good idea but...

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Was a good way to manage the administration of the active project for closing documentation. However I found with more experience, I ended up knowing more about the platform than the main contractors administering OmTrak to us sub-contractors! It then became not as useful to either party as it wasn't being utilised to its potential.

Puntos a favor

It did what it was supposed to do...eventually

Desventajas

The logic behind it, it seemed more difficult than it needed to be to get to the final task.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Satisfied

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, once set up easy to use daily

Desventajas

Sometimes freezes when using from I phone