Opiniones de Adobe Captivate

Adobe Captivate

4,5 (206)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Herramienta de autoría inteligente con diseño de formación online de realidad virtual y 360°.

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(206)
Relación calidad-precio
3,9/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

87%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

206 opiniones

Jose Manuel
Jose Manuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Muy caro y no está a la altura de otras herramientas de Adobe

Revisado el 28/7/2021

En su momento nos ayudó a obtener lo que necesitábamos pero hoy en día habiendo en el mercado otras...

En su momento nos ayudó a obtener lo que necesitábamos pero hoy en día habiendo en el mercado otras opciones incluso en la nube ya no lo usamos.

El software se actualizaba con muy poca frecuencia, tardaron mucho en hacerlo responsive y en opciones estaba más limitado que su competencia en el momento.

Puntos a favor

En su momento lo que más me gustó era el poder crear contenidos SCORM para nuestra plataforma de formación y así poder obtener trazabilidad de los usuarios.

Desventajas

Es poco intuitivo, es muy caro, además cada año sacaban una actualización y había que pagarla por lo que el soporte de lo invertido era muy bajo, además las actualizaciones no iban al mismo ritmo que el resto de app de la compañía.

También porque trabajaban con Adoble Flash Player y tardaron mucho en incorporar soporte para HTML5 por lo que muchos ordenadores con los que contábamos en las tiendas de la empresa no podían ver los cursos al eliminar Flash Player.

Alternativas consideradas

Articulate 360

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Captivate

Realmente por la marca, por tener detrás a Adobe y pensar que estaría al mismo nivel pero no fue así.
Lorenzo
Lorenzo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Excelente software para elearning, pero se quedo atrasado

Revisado el 9/10/2022

Me encantaba utilizarlos para hacer pequeños tutoriales o clases temáticas para nuestra página web,...

Me encantaba utilizarlos para hacer pequeños tutoriales o clases temáticas para nuestra página web, sigo esperando salga una versión actualizada mejorada.

Puntos a favor

Permite añadir elementos interactivos de evaluación de aprendizaje, organizar todo por módulos y exportar el curso en su totalidad para incorporarlo a nuestra página web de forma sencilla

Desventajas

No cuenta con una versión actualizada, inicio de manera fuerte con herramientas novedosas, pero al parecer han abandonado desde Adobe al proyecto, sin soporte técnico ni una versión estable.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

sin actualización

Revisado el 31/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Se pueden hacer muchas cosas si tienes tiempo

Desventajas

el diseño tanto del propio programa como de los cursos que salen no tiene un aspecto demasiado moderno. no es del todo intuitivo su uso y se tarda bastante en crea un curso

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Nuevas oportunidades para el aprendizaje envolvente y la interactividad

Revisado el 19/1/2023

Puntos a favor

No solo permite el uso de imágenes de 360 grados dentro del flujo de trabajo de realidad virtual, sino que los desarrolladores pueden añadir zonas interactivas y otros elementos para crear una experiencia de aprendizaje más interactiva y mucho mas atractiva.

Desventajas

Todo me resultó util, no hay nada negativo.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Feature-Rich Design and Development

Revisado el 22/10/2019

I've preferred Captivate to Storyline throughout my career. Most orgs seem to lean toward Storyline...

I've preferred Captivate to Storyline throughout my career. Most orgs seem to lean toward Storyline because the UI is so similar to working in PowerPoint. I definitely prefer the more robust feature set that gets quality, regular updates/enhancements that comes with Captivate.

Puntos a favor

The ongoing updates and upgrades continue to make this software easier to use for those new to it, and also expedites building many of the interactions. Really enjoy the Assets feature as well when looking to switch things up a little - really helps with inspiration and new ideas. The online community is also really great with supporting each other and lending new ideas. The different preview options that are built in are fantastic and load so much faster than Storyline.

Desventajas

There are still a lot of work-arounds needed for some interaction types to meet digital accessibility needs, but that's to be expected with almost any software. When capturing video, you cannot capture device audio.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for creating training slides

Revisado el 9/6/2020

I thoroughly enjoy using Adobe Captivate. Some companies designate employees to solely focus on...

I thoroughly enjoy using Adobe Captivate. Some companies designate employees to solely focus on Captivate and it's uses within their workforce. I believe that is an appropriate action as there is so much that in can be used for and it's a worthwhile investment.

Puntos a favor

I loved how you can create panels and embed videos within those panels for training purposes. Captivate can be used in meetings as presentation slides as well even though other programs may be better for that purpose.

Desventajas

What I like least is kind of a strength of the software. It is so robust that training on how to use the software is necessary. You can jump right in without training but you can miss a lot of the perks that Captivate offers.

Calum
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Great for basic eLearning - but not the best

Revisado el 12/11/2019

It's good. I spent around 2 years using Captivate as my only tool for eLearning development. I now...

It's good. I spent around 2 years using Captivate as my only tool for eLearning development. I now use Articulate Storyline 360 as my main tool, but have dipped back in to Captivate for features such as the screen recording

Puntos a favor

Having come into the eLearning world as a Flash developer, it was so easy to use. If you have nay background in Flash, or any basic programming knowledge, it is highly transferable to the way that Adobe have built captivate.

Screen recording feature that captures mouse clicks etc.

Desventajas

It's just too complicated. Steep learning curve which was difficult for me when trying to train new employees how to use Captivate to develop eLearning. Impossible to train SME's to use for storyboarding etc in a way that has any return on the time that would need to be spent training them (in fairness, they do have the storyboard add on for this function).

In comparison to an alternative such as Articulate Storyline 360 - it is overly complicated.

Responsive content development is a real pain. I understand the methodology here, using a CSS style layout to develop content that can run on any display - but I tripled my hours to make this work on a freelance project which causes the client to walk away. In the real world, using a scalable player is a better solution, which it can do, but given the fact that Adobe promote the "responsive" design so heavily as one of their key features - I personally wouldn't waste my time on it again. I don't believe the world need truly "responsive" eLearning.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I'm sad because I found this program late.

Revisado el 5/5/2022

I find my experience with this software great and it helped me build some of the things I needed...

I find my experience with this software great and it helped me build some of the things I needed before
Using this, I was able to set up exams for myself, and to help out some colleaguesed before.

Puntos a favor

With Adobe Captivate, you can become a professional e-learning content writer with advanced interactive programs, scenario simulations and exams, also it does not require programming skills.
It contains many templates that you can add. You can capture the screen, record screen activity, and synchronize audio and video very easily
Adobe Captivate provides multiple animation effects, such as Adobe After Effects, where you can create sequential animations for a group of objects or for an individual object in an easy and simple way.
You can create exam questions and place them randomly due to avoiding cheating, and also after all this you can publish it in several publishing methods such as HTML5, exe.

Desventajas

In my opinion, I find it a little expensive, other than that the content creation tools are a little limited .

Jordanne
Jordanne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Exciting Product but not quite as intuitive as you would want

Revisado el 6/2/2019

Puntos a favor

I love all of the features of this software. You really can do a lot with it such as create responsive learning modules, VR modules, and knowledge check videos among other things. Once you master the authoring aspect I really do think you can make amazing learning modules. I like that you can make e-learning modules that really span the entire gauntlet of what online learning can be, from simply uploading powerpoints to be viewed online, to creating incredibly immersive and engaging online modules.

Desventajas

It's not really as intuitive as Adobe would have you believe. They pitch it as software that you really use "out of the box" as it were, but that is only true if you are trying to do things that are really really simple like a software simulation or an instructional video. However if you are imagining that you can buy this and almost immediately make engaging modules with quizzes and games and quiz videos, I think you will be disappointed especially since the customer support from adobe is also not the best.

Craig
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Adobe Captivate not the choice for me

Revisado el 12/1/2023

I understand this is a great tool but the price, large time investment required to be proficient,...

I understand this is a great tool but the price, large time investment required to be proficient, unintuitive navigation, and high bandwidth it takes up made the product not worth it.

Puntos a favor

Even though I didn’t have a great experience with this product, I recognize you can create really awesome courses, elearnings, microlearnings, etc.

Desventajas

My issues with Adobe Captivate can be boiled down to three things:1. Despite the interface looking familiar, I found it very difficult to navigate and perform basic functions.2. At the time I was using a virtual desktop to work and found this software put a great strain on my computer…so much so that everything moved at a snails pace.3. I acknowledge that, with time and effort, I could have learned to be proficient with Adobe Captivate. But that time investment, for the high the price, wasn’t feasible (especially considering if we chose this software, we’d have to teach others to use it as well).

Rachel
Rachel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Capital riesgo y capital privado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Adobe product

Revisado el 9/1/2019

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, Adobe is consistent in their buttons and features - so if you know how to use an adobe product, you'll at least be able to navigate this.

Desventajas

Adobe can also have a learning curve, which can make it difficult for newbies.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Pdf reader

Revisado el 9/9/2019

Puntos a favor

This has been of a great help to me in reading and editing out pdf documents.

Desventajas

It doesnt really have any drawbacks. I an satisfied using this software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Use Often

Revisado el 16/7/2019

The perfect and most powerful course authoring tool.

The perfect and most powerful course authoring tool.

Puntos a favor

So many features such as responsive design, screen recording and script writing.

Desventajas

I feel overwhelmed at times to keep up with latest editions.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Courses Designing by Captivate

Revisado el 24/11/2020

Puntos a favor

I used this software for creating courses online for my Organizations and I have found very useful specially in COVID19 Situation around the Globe however my most favorite feature of this software to choose the answer types by several options like multi choose, choose one etc

Desventajas

Its configurations related to issuing certificate is tricky which is not very user friendly and it needs to made simple and easy

Cheikh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

A formidable force in the e-learning sphere

Revisado el 10/8/2021

Adobe Captivate saves me a lot of time with my clients

Adobe Captivate saves me a lot of time with my clients

Puntos a favor

While I am new to the platform, I am impressed. My current work demands me to use it over all other operating systems. Having used the entirety of Adobe Creative Cloud and other e-learning products, the switch to this platform is seamless. 
Captivate is one of the top-tier development packages, although it has a high entry cost. The platform is robust and rich in nuances, allowing for extensive exploration of alternatives for designing completely customized courses and user interfaces.

Desventajas

While you may delve extensively into extended interactions, data reporting, and so on, the learning curve for knowing advanced actions, keywords, and so on is enormous. Variables get buried and are not as easy to manipulate as they are in Articulate Replay, but they are buried for a reason: you can really accomplish more with Captivate than you can with its rival application with similar features. To continue nitpicking, I'm not a fan of the filmstrip display used to illustrate the slide tale. This is a feature I admire in Articulate's e-learning since it strongly encourages non-linear branching, while the linear movie clip does little to inspire users to create complex learning opportunities, perpetuating the linear death by slides prevalent in virtual learning.

Felix Manuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Adobe Captivate saves time and money for you and your company

Revisado el 27/3/2019

Since 2012 I'm using Captivate for make all the documentation and instruction manual for many...

Since 2012 I'm using Captivate for make all the documentation and instruction manual for many software or website I've developed or I collaborated with, saving me and the companies a lot of time and troubles. This is very recommended for freelance developers and companies as well (companies of any kind that have employees using any software).

Puntos a favor

This software save you a lot of time on making your software documentation and/or how to teach the final user to use the software or website they need to do their work. Remember, “A picture is worth a thousand words”, and I think a video is worth a thousand pictures.

This is special useful on companies that have many employees, or with employees distributed for all the country/world. Companies that needs to take working the new employees as soon as possible, with a minimum loss of time on teaching him/her the new employee on how to use the software needed for their job.

Desventajas

In my special case, I need to complement this software with one video-editing software, for take more advantage and do more things that final user of my software/web very appreciate. However, Captivate works just fine by itself.

Alisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Almost non-existent customer support

Revisado el 7/1/2020

Puntos a favor

It contains all the functions that we need.

Desventajas

Customer support is non-existent. The automatic bot will chat with you for a bit then maybe a CS person will send you a link to their help page. If you need more help, they will schedule a call with you and never show up.
Customer Service outsourced to India.

Alternativas consideradas

BRIDGE

Razones para elegir Adobe Captivate

Outdated look, difficult administration.

Software anterior

Accord LMS

Razones para cambiar a Adobe Captivate

Annoying selling strategy in Bridge.
Sameer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Best tool for simulation and VR modules

Revisado el 20/9/2019

Captivate is the best for simulation as compared to any other tool in the market. It the only tool...

Captivate is the best for simulation as compared to any other tool in the market. It the only tool which having 360 interactive output and can implement lots of things which will be in another tool in future.

Puntos a favor

There is no match for this tool for simulation of any website of the software.
Now it's including a fluid box for responsive design and it works really well on different sized devices.
We used to develop content for pure HTML 5 output and it output file works without any flash support.

Desventajas

Sometimes it becomes stuck when we try to insert assets from the library even if the RAM is 8GB.
Other than that it is the best tool available in the market place.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Incredible E-Learning tool!

Revisado el 13/4/2020

Overall, I loved receiving the training created in Adobe Captivate. It is a great web-based...

Overall, I loved receiving the training created in Adobe Captivate. It is a great web-based training tool.

Puntos a favor

I have received training that has been created with Adobe Captivate and I can say it was great. It helped us stay focused and engaged with the whole learning experience. I couldn't believe this training was created locally and it was so successful that the training was launched globally.

Desventajas

After received training, I requested to receive training for the creation of training material for my team. This is not your average tool, you need a lot of time to learn how to create engaging interactions. I wish there was an easier version for faster creation of the material.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

ELearning Design at it’s best!

Revisado el 5/12/2019

Adobe Captivate has the power to help you create riveting eLearning experiences. It’s not as...

Adobe Captivate has the power to help you create riveting eLearning experiences. It’s not as expensive as the competition, so you also get more bang for your buck.

Puntos a favor

This software can do just about anything that you would like for your eLearning courses. It’s easy to create interactive software demos, video role-plays, and detailed quizzes. If you have Adobe Captivate Prime, you can upload directly into the LMS. But even if you use another LMS, it’s easy to create a SCORM file and import it in.

Desventajas

It’s not the most intuitive product. You can do just about anything you would imagine, but it will take some experimentation. However, if you stick with it (or look up a few how-to’s on YoutTube) you’ll be all set!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Adobe

Revisado el 23/1/2019

Overall, a good experience

Overall, a good experience

Puntos a favor

I like how many things you can do with it. You can literally edit any document any way you want.

Desventajas

The only problem I've had with Adobe is that sometimes documents freeze every once in a while.

Michelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for any size business

Revisado el 31/3/2019

Used over and over again, never had any issues

Used over and over again, never had any issues

Puntos a favor

Works with all programs I have used and perfect for any size business

Desventajas

The cost gets a little pricey when you have a fairly large company

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

not a great authoring tool

Revisado el 22/10/2021

Puntos a favor

it's adobe, so that's about the real pro it has going for it.

Desventajas

besides being adobe in name, it mirrors no other adobe product on the UI side. it also isn't as intuitive as other authoring products and also doesnt really work with AICC compliant content

Rebecca
Rebecca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Huge learning curve, but lots of functionality

Revisado el 26/3/2019

It really was not a business option for us since we needed interactive e-learning right away, and...

It really was not a business option for us since we needed interactive e-learning right away, and the learning curve prevented us from being able to use this software. I have not tried Adobe Captivate Prime but I am curious to know if they have fixed this problem with that software!

Puntos a favor

This tool does a LOT of things related to learning - it can produce interactivity, animation, skip logic, videos, and SCORM/TinCan integration. You can create a lot of wonderful things in this software and implement it across your organization and track user learning in-depth.

Desventajas

It is a bear to learn. With Storyline, you can pick it up in minutes and create something that looks good and achieves a goal right away. With Captivate, you need to break out the training videos, start small, and prepare to move slowly through the process of learning this software.

Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use!

Revisado el 26/4/2019

Puntos a favor

I liked the fact it was easy to use. If i had any problems i could find a video to show me how to do it.

Desventajas

There are some features that did not work the way you would like.