Opiniones de ISL Light Remote Desktop

ISL Light Remote Desktop

Software de soporte remoto y acceso remoto desatendido

4.7/5 (119 opiniones)
Nigel S.
Traducir con Google

Use ISL Remote Desktop to perform Remote Support

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 3/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have been using ISL for around 5 years, and it is the mainstay of our ability to provide remote support to our clients. We have also been able to allow users to access their own computer when working away from their desk using some of the tools provided by ISL, which makes the product a hit with our clients as well.

Puntos a favor

The ability to group users together, to easily assign who on our support team can access which computers, and the ease of transferring files from ourselves onto the remote computer. And perhaps the greatest value is that we can set up the various parameters in a command line executable, so we don't need to set them up by hand every time.

Puntos en contra

It can sometimes take a few minutes between the user providing access and it appearing as an available remote system on our console

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Christian M.
Traducir con Google

Solid alternative to Teamviewer

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It was a positive experience for us so far. The software allows us to provide a professionally looking remote support service to mostly new and unknown users.

Puntos a favor

We've just renewed our license for the third year. We're using it to provide remote tech support for our customers and it never let us down so far. Our support staff likes working with it. Certainly not looking back to Teamviewer again.

Puntos en contra

Two relatively small issues with it, last time we checked:
1. The chat identifies our staff as "Desk" and there is no way to change this. In TeamViewer we could set our identification to whatever we wanted (We had it set to "Firstname Lastname - Company" for clarity and personal touch).
2. It uses the chat like a log, so everything that happens while we're connected gets logged in the chat, and we feel it's difficult to carry on a conversation with someone with log output cluttering the chat.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Mark L.
Traducir con Google

Great Value Remote Support Software

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I used to use LogMeIn and was approached by ISL to try out there product initially I said no then the price of the other product had its third increase in twelve months which made it too expensive. Since then I haven't looked back, I can connect to my clients quickly and securely and provide the type of service my clients expect as if I was there in person. I must use the software three to four times a day on average and now most of my support work is done remotely saving journey time and fuel cost. It's made me more efficient.

Puntos a favor

ISLOnline has all the features of it's competitors but at a more competitive price. The software is continually being developed and improved and can be branded to suit your company needs. It supports remote connections to multi platform and devices and has a chat platform for you to converse with your customers which can be added to your website. Technical support is first class and they are extremely helpful when you first begin using the software. You get an evelauation period to trial the fully featured software and this can be extended if needs be so you can be sure. Did I mention the price?

Puntos en contra

I would like to see some improvements in the Remote support logging page as I use this to generate invoicing information and it takes an export of the log and some reformatting to get it in the state I need.

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We are currently developing some new features for the reports page, which will soon show the name of the computer in the list aswell, making it easier to see which computer you were connected to in a particular session.

If you have any requests which you would like to see added to the reports page (or to ISL products in general) please send us an email to support@islonline.com or visit our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Stef M.
Traducir con Google

Great product and great support (lot's of extras)

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Remote support to users on Windows platform. Users are working on different version of Windows (like: 7, 8, 10 and some server editions too).

Puntos a favor

Most important of course is that ISL Light delivers the goods when it's about remote support. I've looked at multiple other products (after deciding to leave Teamviewer) to find a solution that fits my requirements. One of them is remote support to individual Windows users on a virtual Windows Server. ISL Always On basically is the only product that could do this easily. Also many other products have different products (or subscriptions) for attended and unattended support. With ISL you get ISL Light (attended) and ISL Always On (unattended) and all for a very good price.

Puntos en contra

You only get one concurrent session with each licence. This might be just not as flexible as you would like. You can however add an option to allow multi-sessions. You have to pay a little extra though.
It would be nice to have a list of users that previously asked for support so you don't need a sessioncode to get connected. Than again it might be more secure this way.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Johan V.
Traducir con Google

ISL is a proper tool for IT professionals / consultants to support their clients

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We actually resell the product besides using it for ourselves.
I still believe its a good piece of software, support is good and the dutch distributor DCC is very friendly and gained a lot of knowledge about the products of ISL. Way better product then Teamviewer although i keep on waiting for a better experience with mac.....

Puntos a favor

To be able to log in remotely without manual inteference from the client.

Support reacts with knowledge and content. (no auto-message nonsense)

The mobile app to give emergency support from a tablet/phone

Puntos en contra

With mac clients there is no easy way to run the software from the desktop with an icon.

Your client needs to download the software, run it and give consent, accept a securitywarning etc.. before you can actually take control of the remote PC / Mac

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear the experience with ISL software on a Mac computer is proving to be difficult.

I have raised this issue with our team and we will look into ways of improving this functionality.

Let me know if you will have any further questions or issues!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Revisor verificado
Traducir con Google

it does what it is designed for

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We gladly help the customer as quickly as possible by watching them, and so solve their problems immediately and quickly.
No matter what internet connection they have, or how fast the PC is.
We have found a solution in ISL that can be started easily and quickly also by less useful users.
We have been working for years with ISL (on-prem) and had never problems with it.

Puntos a favor

quick, simple, it does what it has to do.
picking up after restarting, logging off / logging in works very well

Puntos en contra

The only thing we missed in ISL Light is the option to disable using keyboard or mouse on the client side. Really super frustrating when people want to click themselves.

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We have a feature request ticket open for this functionality, the ID for this ticket is REQ-234. I have added a comment to this ticket, raising it's priority for development!

Thank you for your suggestion!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Gary S.
Traducir con Google

Great tech support solution!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

ISL has been our remote support solution for many years, and has served us very well. We respond to chat with Pronto, group meetings and unattended connections, but by far what we use the most is connecting to customers with remote support. I never have issues with firewalls or anything - if it can connect to the internet, then I can connect to it. Audio, video, file transfer, recording - all these are great benefits to already great software. And being able to supplement licenses with Pay Per Use minutes is a great cost saver.

Puntos a favor

Extremely easy to use, versatile and scalable - ISL can handle any company from the smallest to the largest. The wide range of products ensures every area of support is covered, and with style. I love working with with software!

Puntos en contra

The cost is not super cheap, but I don't think you can find anything better for less money - and with the level of support they offer.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Reginald V.
Traducir con Google

Perfect tool for our customer support !

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Also the easy way to use it on devices with (many) other OS platforms is for us a big PLUS !
The customatisation (f.e. with our LOGO + Technician Name) of the interface is a nice AND easy thing, together with the selfstarting video-recording is a great advantage. In this way we can please our customers -on a simple demand- with a video so they can replay the session and see what was done / altered to their system/device settings later-on when the stressed situation is all over.

Puntos a favor

The auto-reconnect function in a remote session, after a remote (network-) reboot was done, is for us one of the major reasons to choose for ISL online !

We've been using this for some years now and will stay to do so !

Puntos en contra

No real contras encountered so far …
We found a bug once, reported it to ISL; they loocked into it in a live session with us, and things got solved , so ... that's what counts !

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Yves L.
Traducir con Google

Happy with ISL Online

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Happy, affordable, does the job and only that job (remote access).
Convenient. All I want is something that gets the job done and this qualifies.

Puntos a favor

Inexpensive compared to the competition. We were using logmein Rescue at the time and when they changed their pricing policies and started jacking up prices, we started shopping around for other solutions.
ISL Online does the job well. We use ISL to service our clients who run our Email Security platform for troubleshooting purposes and so far we've never had any outages or issues with this remote access tool.
Have been using it for over 5 years.

Puntos en contra

It's not as "Snappy" as Logmein Rescue but you can't have everything.
However have tried other emergency remote access tools and they are pretty similar in terms of responsiveness.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Dave H.
Traducir con Google

Reliability Every Time

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Cross platform connection to provide remote support, easily, quickly and reliably every time we need it. Always on option out performs other remote support options and offers good value for money.

Puntos en contra

It's difficult to think of many if any Cons for ISL.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Rok M.
Traducir con Google

By far the best remote assistance software

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, small download size, quick updates, user management console, always on mode...

Puntos en contra

Not much to mention, for our environment all things work as expected.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Tomas P.
Traducir con Google

Smart choice of Remote Support tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We do customer services by ISL Online daily bases in our on premisses environment, so we are sure that our customers data and connections are in our closed environment and not somewhere in the "cloud".

Puntos a favor

Clare and reasonable pricing. Tools you might need are there for remote customers support in different channels starting from Live chat integrated remote desktop to Conferencing tool letting to do a training or technical presentation to customers remotely.
ISL Online for sure the best Remote desktop software supporting multiple devices OS, so no need for any additional tool for PC, Tablet, Smartphones or even Smart TV

Puntos en contra

There are user interface not in all languages and it might be an issue with customers who don't understand available ones.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Brandon B.
Traducir con Google

Great mult-platform remote software

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 1/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have been using ISL for over a year with both WIndows and Mac systems. The ability to control systems over the internet easily from any device is awesome.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use
Cross platform
Ability to group clients
Able to use mobile devices for control

Puntos en contra

This is based on internet connectivity so if the internet goes down at your location you are unable to remote into computers on the local LAN.

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your message!

When using cloud service of ISL, when there is no internet connectivity you will unfortunately indeed not be able to support computers in the same network.

If you are using a self-hosted service however, it's possible to set the connections up to go through the internal network so they will work even if there is no connection to the external network.

Let me know if you would need help settings this up, either by sending us an email to support@islonline.com or by visiting our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Marc B.
Traducir con Google

Customer support with ISL

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Its easy for our customers to give our support consultants access to their systems.

Puntos en contra

sometimes we can't connect to our customers with ISL online. The customer asks us to use teamviewer to connect

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear you are having issues connecting to some of your customers.

We will be happy to help you solve the connecting issue, so you will be able to connect to any customer with ease.

If possible, please send us an email to support@islonline.com explaining what type of issue occurs when connecting to the customers (can't connect to session, can't start ISL Light application, ...)

You are also welcome to join our live chat on our website www.islonline.com so we can investigate this further

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Tomaz J.
Traducir con Google

Stable and constantly improved

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We run user support services with (currently) eight ISL Light connections for more than ten years with great success.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, Web page for client connection and client software download, Connection is stable and fast also on slower lines, client loader for distribution to clients, no need to install client software on client machines, you can run client software as user without admin privileges, possibility to have your own connection server, many additional modules (AlwaysOn, Groop, Pronto)

Puntos en contra

Occasional unsuccessful connection which is usually resolved by dropping the connection and connecting again, occasional problems with Windows UAC (User Account Control)

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Eric T.
Traducir con Google

Easy to use

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The product is very easy to use. I have used it for many years and prefer it to other products I have used for a similar purpose.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the user interface can be counterintuitive such as the chat window being the session window instead of the remote desktop window. There is no way to configure it so closing the remote desktop view terminates the session. Especially if one is on a pay per use coupon, the purchased 500 minutes can accudentally get used up by forgetting to close the chat window.

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

The behaviour you described with the interface being counterintuitive is similar to the behaviour of ISL Light Desk, which is an older version of ISL Light. In the older versions, the chat was indeed the main window, but this has since been improved and in the newest versions of ISL Light, the session window is now the main window.

I suggest testing out the newest version and seeing if this does indeed improve the interface: https://www.islonline.net/download/ISLLight

Let us know if you will have any additional questions or issues!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Philip K.
Traducir con Google

consistent and essential tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

This saves many miles and many hours of customer frustration. It allows instant support to customers - they all find it easy to use the islonine.net/join facility.
I use the permanent remote function to keep my machines patched and secure.

Puntos a favor

I came to ISL some years ago searching for a tool for my MSP company. Needed security with simplicity and reliability.
The support is excellent and swift - whatever hour of the day or night.
This is the tool I cannot and will not do without!

Puntos en contra

nothing wrong with it at all. If I wanted all the extra features on another product I would pay the very high price. But my business works perfectly with ISL LIght Remote Desktop

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Stefan G.
Traducir con Google

Use of ISL

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 31/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Easy use, the product gives a good overview of all the servers and we can act very fast

Puntos en contra

Basic report is to narrow. We would like that we receives more reporting for the same price.

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We are currently developing some new features for the reports page, which will soon show the name of the computer in the list aswell, making it easier to see which computer you were connected to in a particular session.

If you have any requests which you would like to see added to the reports page (or to ISL products in general) please send us an email to support@islonline.com or visit our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Bram B.
Traducir con Google

Isl Light very good product!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 29/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our helpdesk is way less time busy on a call... the overall support of our ERP-software is valued much better by our customers cause of the direct help we can offer.

Puntos a favor

We intergrated it in our own software solution, this is very easy with ISL. When a customer presses the option remote help needed, isl starts...
Our helpdesk only has to give a number and the session is started. That easy. we can help customers much faster now.

Puntos en contra

There are no real cons, we even asked ISL to intergrate our logo in their software and they did!
Now customers trust the solution even more... very helpfull product.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Kirk G.
Traducir con Google

Great Product - Easy to use

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We use ISL Light Remote Desktop in our call center to remotely connect to customers for support. My IT team also uses the ISL to remotely access servers when on the road.

Puntos a favor

I love that you can do both Remote Sessions with customers and have Dedicated Connections to certain computers. I can use it from my desktop or my phone and it is easy to use. Saves me time and headaches.

Puntos en contra

The only thing I do not like is the big box that indicates you are connected when using a remote session. It could be smaller. I can reduce it down but it just is an extra button click that is not needed.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Heiko H.
Traducir con Google

Always satisfied

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We use ISL Light since 2005. First as cloud solution later we bought the server solution with 3 simultaneous users to run it on an own machine. We use it for supporting people all over the world or having project meetings with people on other continents. We have been never disappointed by this software. It always runs fast, reliable and with a minimum of administration work.

The best thing on ISL was that we never had to wait a long time for getting a helping hand when we had questions or problems on moving the server to a new machine within our network.

I can highly recommend this solution.

Puntos a favor

It's:
- fast, even on connections over continents
- easy to use
- it runs on our own machine, so we never hand out secret information to a cloud solution
- has the best support people ever

Puntos en contra

It has lots of parameters to administrate. So when I log in once in a while to change a parameter it takes me some time to find the right entry. But in the end the online support from ISL has always has a quick solution or tipp for me.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Gemma D.
Traducir con Google

Best remote access tool out there!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

ISL provides a safe and secure way for us to access customers desktops, it enables them to demonstrate the issues they are experiencing as we can both view the screen at the same time. It is easy for end users to establish a connection and for our tech team to use as well. It provides all the required features and is a very cost effective piece of software.

Puntos a favor

ISL enables us to quickly and easily connect to customers computers, it has a simple straightforward interface and includes all the needed features. Chat and file transfer are a bonus.

Puntos en contra

Nothing bad to say! It works really well!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Létitia R.
Traducir con Google

Great programm!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The possibility to open a session from any any computer. The easy use of it for me and the client. Also the transfert of files is very easy.

Puntos en contra

The resolution of screen is not optimal , especially when the client has 2 screens. What would be great would be the possibility to see the two screens of the client on two screens and not only two in one.
Otherwise, a little othger negative point is the chat that is not optimal. The Windows should be shown on screen as soon as we send a message and not only blink.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Kleder S.
Traducir con Google

ISL Light Remote Desktop has the best set of tools

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

In an environment with multiple support engineers working from office or home to solve hundreds of multiple customers incidents on daily basis ISL Remote Desktop really shines! It's the most reliable, manageable and scalable solution out there.

Puntos a favor

- Very well documented;
- Professional Support;
- Compatible with most of Operational Systems and platforms;
- Scalability;
- User management full of possibilities;
- The best set of tools for remote access;

Puntos en contra

- The Price is up to the product you may say.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Dennis V.
Traducir con Google

Gets the job done

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

This software does exactly what we need in order to support our remote customers.

Puntos en contra

Organising systems that we have installed ISL AlwaysOn on are a bit hard to manage in groups.

Respuesta de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear that organising ISL AlwaysOn computers is proving to be difficult.

If possible, could you send us an email to support@islonline.com explaining your scenario?
You are also welcome to join our live chat on our website www.islonline.com

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10