Buildxact

4,6 (155)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Software de gestión de construcción online para constructores y remodeladores

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(155)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funcionalidades
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

155 opiniones

Jacob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Support

Revisado el 19/2/2023

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main...

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main reasons we went with buildxact. Keep it up

Puntos a favor

We loved the wide range of things we could do with this software. A one stop shop for our costing, scheduling and backcosting.

Desventajas

We would love a timeline longer than a month to be visable on the dashboard to see all our builds over say a year span. We would also love some more new zealand suppliers. I also struggle sometimes when recipes update wrong or not at all from the categlogue to the esitmate.

Alternativas consideradas

Buildertrend

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

Customer support and builder trend was super slow with long load times.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the positive review Jacob

Marcos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great Software for Small Businesses

Revisado el 19/1/2023

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were...

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were being allocated in the wrong field when synced with Xero and making it fully synced.

Puntos a favor

It's a great tool for quoting as you can set up formulas and the quote itself looks really professional and visually attractive.

Desventajas

Sometimes the numbers and percentages are hard to understand and sometimes they don't match in a logical manner.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for taking the time review Buildxact Marcos

Emma
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Daily Usage for Renovation Industry

Revisado el 11/4/2023

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this...

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this part.

Puntos a favor

That is works well with XERO to track expenses according to each job

Desventajas

That there is no search feature in the Actuals. In the building industry there are so many different items used and a search to find an item would be handy.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to review Buildxact

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Estimating/ construction software for Australia

Revisado el 19/3/2023

Very pleased with Buildxact. Integrates well into my business

Very pleased with Buildxact. Integrates well into my business

Puntos a favor

Loving the estimating features, especially plan takeoffs. Bunnings live integration is a must. Buildxact helps to complete the feed back loop on estimating, job costing, actual costings.

Desventajas

Can be a bit complicated, and sometimes restrictive in what you can do once in a job.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the positive review Mark

Min
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Overall good

Revisado el 3/11/2021

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Puntos a favor

Software - easy and useful.
Service - 5 star services, solves all the issues we have ever.

Desventajas

Sometimes bugs still come out, most them have been resolved, but some we still have to pay attention too.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Barry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Buildxact Experience

Revisado el 3/11/2021

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in...

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in your clients. This program will help you win Quotes.

Puntos a favor

The product was easy to use. Uploading your company logo for branding was easy. This program is backed up by fantastic support which I accessed .

Desventajas

Could have smoother transition between estimate and invoice. Should be in same drop down box. Ex convert current estimate to invoice.

Alternativas consideradas

CoConstruct

Razones para elegir Buildxact

Buildxact was superior in functionality and ease of use. You cannot upload a print in CoConstruct and do take offs.

Software anterior

CoConstruct

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

It took me very little time with some articles and bit of conversation to start putting out professional looking estimates, in total time a couple days and your up and running providing detailed Quotes

Respuesta de Buildxact

Great to hear you're enjoying the software so much Barry.

Glenn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great work tool

Revisado el 15/12/2021

Puntos a favor

Keeping my jobs costed and follow profit to each job

Desventajas

Nothing to mention, everything works as I need

Respuesta de Buildxact

Glad you're enjoying the software Glenn!

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Revisado el 3/9/2019

Puntos a favor

how easy it is to use, provide digital take off, purchase orders

Desventajas

not a great fan of the schedule, im sure its easy to use as well but never got around to it.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review Steve

tony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Buildxact Review

Revisado el 20/10/2023

Puntos a favor

We found [sensitive content hidden] had so mcuh intellectual property about Buildexact, and had the patience to share , and teach , which was very helpfull , she really knows her stuff also, her explaining of features in the sofware was so easy to adapt . her call backs were on time , great asset to the company .

Desventajas

Client having access to live shedule , client access side

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy of use

Revisado el 30/10/2023

Love using it and keeping all details in one place

Love using it and keeping all details in one place

Puntos a favor

I can put together a $400,000 landscaping estimate together in an hour, super fast. And having used an excel sheet prior and accidentally deleted fields, it's nice to know this doesn't happen

Desventajas

I do not put through purchase orders as it means double handling with having to enter receipts into xero

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review of Buildxact Andrew.

Luke
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BuildXact Estimating

Revisado el 7/9/2021

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Puntos a favor

Estimating ease of use, graphical takeoff, template creation

Desventajas

actual calculation functions to assist with cutting lists

Alternativas consideradas

Procore y Buildertrend

Razones para elegir Buildxact

Needed a simpler easier to use product

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

ease of use

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Build Exact user

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Puntos a favor

All the features are useful and relevent

Desventajas

Clearer tracking of progress invoices from contractors and suppliers for part claims

Respuesta de Buildxact

Hi, thank you for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Grant
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Buildxact

Revisado el 26/8/2021

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

Puntos a favor

Great software and they are continually improving their service offering. Easy to do take offs and manipulate the software to your individual requirements. The support teams are great, always ready to help you and assist you in getting the most out of the software. They continually run sessions on their updates to ensure you are across them. All of their support are based in Melbourne and Australian owned company which is great for local business.

Desventajas

Their quoting system wasn't ideal at the start however they have just released a newer version and it's great.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback Grant. Thank you for using Buildxact.

Rolf
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Reveiw

Revisado el 28/10/2021

Overall experiance has been great.

Overall experiance has been great.

Puntos a favor

The take offs of plans is very quick and efficient.

Desventajas

cannot change quote template to replicate the rest of the company's documents and formats

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the review Rolf.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy Estimating

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also...

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also pricing client variations and options is easy. I though our last estimating product was quick and easy to use until we trialed BuildXact.

Puntos a favor

Easy and intuitive to use, simple import plans and scaling. Its also easy to used similar quotes as templates.

Desventajas

Labeling all the plan pages takes a while, but once that is done then your off to the races.

Alternativas consideradas

Buildertrend

Razones para elegir Buildxact

Initially looked to save costs and the ability to quote more complex multi level projects.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks, John for the great feedback.

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buildxact for residential construction

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Puntos a favor

intergration from estimate to job. this excellerated our sales process helping us lift our turn over

Desventajas

intergration with other systems...Payrole etc. The overall dash board is helpful but I would like a global company planner

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback Anthony.

Jacob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A great product!

Revisado el 14/9/2021

I've thoroughly enjoyed the software.

I've thoroughly enjoyed the software.

Puntos a favor

The BuildXact software implements very well with our accounting software and makes the task of reconciling job costings hassle free!
I really like the invoice and quote design functionality - the fact that you can customise the design and layouts, and save these templates for future next project is a real time saver, and the quotes come out looking great!
The take-off tool is a game changer, to be able to scale your drawings digitally and calculate required materials using the distance and area ruler saves a heap of time with pricing and ordering materials!

Desventajas

It would be nice to have a mobile app, although not essential.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for using Buildxact.

Angela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Estimating Helper

Revisado el 18/5/2023

I can share estimated projects with other team members to assist in project delivery

I can share estimated projects with other team members to assist in project delivery

Puntos a favor

I like that I can use the take-off tool in my role as estimator to assist in the process of our extremely custom & varied business

Desventajas

Upload of plans and ability to delete pages within buildxact is a little clunky

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review Angela!

sean
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Hillman Homes review

Revisado el 26/8/2021

my experience has been good. very easy to use interface.
am still to complete the training which I...

my experience has been good. very easy to use interface.
am still to complete the training which I am sure will help improve my efficacy using the program.

Puntos a favor

- integration with Xero
- easy take offs
- take offs are saved for visual representation
- you can email PO's directly from system

Desventajas

- the ability to produce quick quotes, rather than just only variations

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for your great feedback Sean.

marco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good

Revisado el 13/6/2023

Puntos a favor

easy to use , integration with xero or myob,

Desventajas

I can’t Download take off pictures , sometimes system don’t work well.. has take off not appear on the screen to estimation . I would like take off can be use on work orders.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks Marco for your positive review

Ben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mavben

Revisado el 30/5/2023

Very happy

Very happy

Puntos a favor

The entire system functions seamlessly together. I operate the entire company using Buildxact. We would be lost without it.

Desventajas

I suggest updating the scheduling system to allow for color-coding and alerts in case of double booking trades. This will enhance the overall organization and efficiency of the system.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for such a fantastic review Ben!

Loren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Revisado el 27/8/2021

Overall easy to use, easy to do take offs, easy to format a quotation for a job (which I have to do...

Overall easy to use, easy to do take offs, easy to format a quotation for a job (which I have to do at least once a week, big or small jobs).

Puntos a favor

The estimate and costing format. It's all in one page and you can go from item to item easily.
How easy it is to customise estimate templates.
Quote letter and it's format

Desventajas

Mark up can't be shown as separate line item in the "quoted catergories' so I am having to manually calculate it.
Quote body and terms and conditions font type is "arial" not "tahoma' like the rest of the quote letter font.
No undo function.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thank you for your great feedback

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

the best construction management tool available

Revisado el 22/9/2023

AMAZINg

AMAZINg

Puntos a favor

ESTIMATE PRESENTATIONBUDGET TRACKING SCHEDULINg

Desventajas

THE TIME COMMITMENT NEEDED TO LEARN THE SYSTEM AND USE IT PROPERLY. WE’RE STILL NOT THERE YET LOL I NEED TO COMMIT A SOLID WEEK TO WATCHING THE TRAINING VIDEOs

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the awesome review Michael!

Brendan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Happy customer

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Great service and support to resolve issues and provide further training

Great service and support to resolve issues and provide further training

Puntos a favor

the overall management from costings, to accepting the job, to running the job and contractors

Desventajas

With some of the roll out of new features, we had some minor hiccups with an old quote being accepted and not all the fields running across

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Ben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buildxactly

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Time-saving user friendly software which is a must for everyone in the construction

Time-saving user friendly software which is a must for everyone in the construction

Puntos a favor

The costing element to the software

No more spreadsheets

No more errors from CA or other people within the business

Desventajas

everything is very self-explanatory

Buildxact Technical support is fantastic and hassle-free

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for using Buildxact.