Square Takeoff

Software de estimación y cálculo de materiales basado en la nube

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(8)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funcionalidades
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,1/5

88%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

8 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Drastic increase in accuracy of takeoff and estimation

Revisado el 9/8/2018

The software ensures the users get the most accurate estimate for construction projects. It is cutting edge software that meets our takeoff and construction requirements in clinical detail.

Puntos a favor

• cloud-based tool for contractors of all business sizes in all trades
• execute your own takeoffs within the program
• determine the quantity and type of materials required for a project
• customize reports according to location, part number, phase, assembly, load, etc.
• quick integration with Google Maps

Desventajas

• Integration with accounts software still under development

Matthew M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product and Customer Service

Revisado el 15/6/2018

Makes me and my team more accurate everyday by allow us to generate better estimates for the top builders in the construction industry.

Puntos a favor

As one of the largest lumber retail companies in the industry, we always work to stay up with new technology trends to ensure we provide our clients with the most accurate estimate for their construction projects. We were looking for a leader in the industry that could provide us with a stable software that would be able to meet our daily demands. The software and the Team at Square Takeoff have went above and beyond meeting every need and has helped us acheive the goals we have set forth as a company. Keep up the great work.

Desventajas

Nothing yet. Currently the product meets our needs and if we need a feature they are fast to add it.

Respuesta de Square Takeoff Traducir a español

Thanks Matt. It has been an honor to work with you and the 84 Lumber Company. We look forward to continue to assist you and your customers with your estimating needs.

Mark D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

The WORST customer service experience I have ever received - They NEVER call you back.

Revisado el 31/1/2022

I hate this company because they will not support my needs when I get stuck or the product does not work.

Puntos a favor

Affordable and ability to share documents and take-offs easily

Desventajas

Service, and support. When I have a problem no one calls back. We sent at least a half doze e-mails and another seven or eight phone calls. No one calls back. I finally called sales - ha! got a call back! But he could not help me. Their customer service is the worst.

Mark H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple But Powerful

Revisado el 11/7/2016

Started using the product a few weeks ago after years of using a competitors product. Only reason for the switch was I upgraded to an iPad PRO for work and my other solution didn't work. I was skeptical at first about using a cloud takeoff solution and was worried that it would be slow. To my surprise it actually works faster than my desktop software. Overall it has a similar feel to my desktop product but worked on my MAC and iPad PRO. Customer service was great and helped me out with a few questions I had. Price was good and the sales rep even saved me more on my monthly subscription. Overall I give them two thumbs up.

Puntos a favor

Cloud based.
Easy share feature.
Easy to manage bids.
Good price.
Operates like a desktop solution.
Note feature with attachments.

Desventajas

Missing some features of my desktop software. But spoke to them and they said development would work on them and have already launched one of those features.

Respuesta de Square Takeoff Traducir a español

Thank you Mark. It has been great working with you and your company.

Justin T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Takeoffs made easy

Revisado el 20/11/2018

Uploading plans is super easy. Then you just put in your scale and you are on the path to getting all dimensions. It really comes in handy when we are bidding multiple aspects of a build.

Puntos a favor

We like that we no longer have to do any manual calculations when bidding a job. We just put in the plant and point and click our way to accurate numbers.

Desventajas

The user interface could use some refinement. Finding exactly what you are looking for can take a bit too long if you are not a daily user.

Respuesta de Square Takeoff Traducir a español

Thank Justin for your review. We are open to discuss any ideas you have that will make the program better for you and all of our other users.

Ariana T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Square off take off

Revisado el 17/10/2019

Puntos a favor

This software was decent to function for small projects.

Desventajas

The price is a bit up there for not offering as much as others.

Kenneth W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Nutshell

Revisado el 7/8/2019

Still haven't got the full hundred percent hang of it but once I do my competitors better look out

Puntos a favor

The ability to bust through estimates that would have taken out hours if not days in less than an hour

Desventajas

Getting familiarized with it slash getting my head in it

Zohair H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great tool for performing quantity takefoff for residential projects.

Revisado el 27/9/2018

Puntos a favor

Very user friendly and easy to learn. Ideal for 2D sheets. Can add building materials like titles, shingles, carpet, etc. Good tool for preparing quick bids.

Desventajas

Does not integrate with BIM softwares or 3D models.