TestRail

Software de gestión de casos de prueba para QA y equipos de desarrollo

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(159)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

94%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

159 opiniones

Bruce
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Regression testing

Revisado el 26/4/2021

TestRail was implemented to do the record taking for manual regression testing and planning.

Puntos a favor

Great product allowing us to keep history of our testing and specifically regression testing of our software development team

Desventajas

Find some reporting can be difficult, but in general it is a great tool for managing our regression testing test cases, and ensuring that they have all been run.

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Hello Bruce, thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience using TestRail.
We are always looking to improve the experience for all users. If you could share any more detailed feedback around what you'd like to see differently in the reporting capabilities (either here or by sending us a few screenshots at contact@gurock.com) that would be very much appreciated!

Basha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Testcase Management

Revisado el 16/3/2020

We enjoy using this tool because it takes little time to train new members and easy of using. SImple and faster.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. Simple and intuitive flow for the workflows that can be customized based on your work.

Desventajas

Traceability is based on how you configure. Little confusing if you try to explain to users not familiar with the tool.

Respuesta de Gurock Software Traducir a español

Thank you for your review! Our experts are working hard towards improving TestRail's user experience, especially for beginners.

tony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

TestRail good for somethings, but not for others

Revisado el 17/1/2019

We believe that testrail is basic like any other test case management system, features are fairly generic, workflows are fairly dated. However UI is good, probably due to the app being basic. We use it because teams have already comfortable with it, but by no means is this a tool that can solve new development methodologies such as continuous integration test management. If you understand the tools limitations, then may work for you, but we find it to be lacking and at this stage have stopped integrating our CI test runs into the tool.

Puntos a favor

TestRail's simple UI and functionality is straight forward. Easy for people to jump in and use the tool, assuming that the tool fits Dev/QA's team workflow and method of usage. For the administrator, access is easily manageable, and provides multiple categories for restricting access and defining user roles within the organization.

Desventajas

TestRail is no different than other test management systems, beside the front end and UI benefits. TestRail is good for teams who initiate test planning, test case creation, and management specific to older QA management styles. When introducing continuous integration testing into a development/QA' teams methodology, this is where TestRail needs improvement . TestRail does not do a good job logging individual test runs for historic tracking, DB backend cannot handle the data that is pushed to the system, and we often have to delete DB records to help with performance and lookup. Usually without these backend hacks, the system performs very poorly and is slow. TestRail may be good for teams that have not adopted advanced development and QA practices, but if teams want to integrate CI testing with test cases and suites within TestRail this is where we find it to fail.

Amit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Test rail : Manages test like a charm.

Revisado el 15/8/2022

It has been a great experience working on this software.

Puntos a favor

the process is very easy for writing test cases about a feature in development and assigning the same to the relevant story.
Also, a user can assign and link multiple bugs to the same story which will be mapped with JIRA.

Desventajas

Test rail is very comprehensive in nature and has various options to generate reports but the velocity chart and RTM can be improved.

Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Everything we needed at half the cost

Revisado el 28/2/2020

We are better able to track our software testing and coverage with this tool.

Puntos a favor

I love the way they setup billing, every month you it automatically detects how many active users you have and you pay for that instead of being roped into a set amount of licenses. This has been incredibly helpful as we've gone through hiring, layoffs, and bringing on offshore contracted workers. Great flexibility!
Another thing I like a lot are the UI Scripts, where you can customize the instance adding in or removing features and functionality. They are very powerful and super useful for us.

Desventajas

It bugs me that every time you close a test run the test case id numbers have a huge spike, a case we created today had the id number of over 11 million even though we have less than 50,000 cases total in our library.

I also do not like the way you add and remove tests from a run. It is a bit awkward and hard to see exactly what tests you're adding and removing.

Neil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

If you are executing manual test cases on a large scale then Test Rail is for you

Revisado el 20/12/2018

Having using various test management suites TestRail does excel in that it was built to run manual test cases and display results in an easy glance for the whole team. Linking to defects is simple, generating a report when the test run is complete. I feel like reusing regression suites could be improved, it does what it is meant to however you have to repeat several steps each time you want to generate a regression suite.
Some areas for improvement would be a test case type for API tests, I am sure everyone needs this but struggles to find a way to record this data.

Puntos a favor

I think report generation is the strong suit of Test rail, the percentage pie chart of passed, failed blocked cases at a glance make daily reporting for scrum stand up meetings ideal.
Integration with Jira is excellent, although some room for improvement.

Desventajas

Trying to do something simple like import test case steps from a .csv is not so easy. You can import a suite but that is not ideal.
Trying to duplicate cases can be tedious, let's say you have a lot of cases, trying to copy paste them in to various projects is a lot of hassle, it is surprising they have not addressed issues like this after so many years.

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Thank you, Neil, for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience using TestRail.
We are always looking to improve the experience for all users. If you could share any more detailed feedback around what you'd like to see differently in the interface for importing and copying test cases (either here or by sending us a few screenshots at contact@gurock.com) that would be very much appreciated!

Yana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best test management tool for QA

Revisado el 9/6/2020

It saves my time and its very useful for QA use this tool, actually you can create everything in this tool and not use other tools.

Puntos a favor

I'm using this tool everyday at my work, create test cases, tracking their status, and also create different reports to see the status. This tool works fast, has good user friendly design, by tracking results you can get an email notification.

Desventajas

Didn't find any drawbacks its really fast and convenient in using, also help to keep all info in one place.

Respuesta de Gurock Software Traducir a español

Hi Yana, thanks so much for leaving us a review! Super glad to hear how useful TestRail has been for supporting and streamlining your QA work.
Feel free to reach out to us at contact@gurock.com if there's ever anything we can do to help!

- Matt C from TestRail

Ashi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect QA platform for teams spread across the globe

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Puntos a favor

- Web based - doesn't require a localized server installation (unless you want to) and can be accessed by anyone with credentials, no matter where they are located without any effort
- Very easy to use and gives you a very neat category division when it comes to test cases, test runs and milestones

Desventajas

Can't search and replace words in multiple test cases at the same time which makes it harder to re-use existing test cases with only small changes

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use and mantain. Very useful to do regressions.

Revisado el 24/3/2020

I use it every day. It's very easy to define the tests and execute them manually and with automations.

Puntos a favor

It's very easy to use, with different kind of configurarions and customizations.

Desventajas

The tests scenarios are not versioned. There's not possibility to see previous changes or have different versions of them.

Respuesta de Gurock Software Traducir a español

Thanks David! We'll take your feedback into consideration!

Simao
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

One of the most used in the industry

Revisado el 10/10/2022

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use, easy to write test cases and add information about tests.

Desventajas

when we have recurring steps on several test cases, is a pain to copy past steps.

Bryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Stellar Feature Rich Platform

Revisado el 16/3/2020

Puntos a favor

The ease of use for maintaining, connecting and sharing test cases are unrivaled. The platform is so feature rich every time I think of a feature I want to request they already have it!

Desventajas

Takes a good amount of time to spin up a valuable framework. I think this can be mitigated by some test case best practices or maybe a super-user demo within the platform.

Alternativas consideradas

CucumberStudio y Zephyr Enterprise

Software anterior

CucumberStudio

Respuesta de Gurock Software Traducir a español

Thank you for your review. TestRail's team regularly holds free live webinars on how to use TestRail - the are also available on demand: https://www.gurock.com/testrail/webinars?utm_source=adwords&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=dach_en_dsa&utm_content=&gclid=Cj0KCQjw09HzBRDrARIsAG60GP_ehxFpBMXyq4LpRnrpbUWQtfZSisx5yVS9728coJKu3wSHmoKbsesaAlTxEALw_wcB

You can also watch our training videos here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-KDkGJYA2k&list=PL0VF8QJoqsVjVIr-KFpquhGidVQxGbSIo

vladimir
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

OUR choice the introduction of Test Rail

Revisado el 10/9/2018

Total: our choice the introduction of Test Rail.

Puntos a favor

- This is the receipt of real-time test results (creating reports on completely different criteria: Defect Summary, Comparison for Cases, test results for projects / components, etc.)
- This is an easy organization and convenient tracking of the load of the testing department (the ability to fully customize the "working dashboard" of the QA department)

- Easy installation, deployment and support
- "Communication" with the Jira (this is very convenient for regression and autotests)
- easy to receive reports on the launch of test suites
- beautiful and understandable reports and diagrams- This is an effective management of test cases, plans and test cycles (creating / storing / editing test scenarios, managing test plans, launching test cycles, entering test results)
- User-friendly interface (clear, simple, customizable)
- Effective management of the following scenario: "technical requirements -> test cases -> overview -> test suite -> test cycle -> results"
- convenient storage of test scenarios
- This is a significant improvement in the quality of testing (a clear description of test scenarios, their reviews, correlation with requirements, division into areas - all this makes it possible to evaluate both the completeness of coverage by functional tests, and is necessary material for the entire project team)

Desventajas

As one of the drawbacks - until recently, Test Report system was poorly implemented reporting system: scant results on test-wounds, lack of customization of reports, etc.

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback, Vladimir! We really appreciate it. We have improvised on the reporting capabilities of TestRail and would love to hear from you in case of any additional feedback or comments.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

TestRail: Great for companies willing to pay for it!

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Working on a Global team, TestRail enabled everyone to have a seat at the Test Case management/creation table. Editing existing test cases was very easy to do, and the GUI makes it easy to find any existing Test Case you are looking for.

Puntos a favor

First of all, TestRail is an extremely smarter way to track and maintain test cases than using Excel. I like how easy it is to create new projects, create custom fields, create test runs, and generate good looking reports to submit to your managers. The GUI takes a little bit to get used to, but once you get a hand of all of the key-shortcuts moving around the application is easy!

Desventajas

My least favorite part about this software is the JIRA plug in. In order to see the linked test cases from TestRail in JIRA, you need to have a TestRail account. In my company only the testing team had TestRail accounts, while the rest of R&D didn't. While it was helpful for me as a tester to see the linked test cases on a JIRA bug, when we started off with TestRail we had assumed everyone in the R&D department would be able to see this information so we could be more transparent in our testing. My company was not willing to pay for 100 TestRail accounts, so this was a bummer. If yours is then TestRail might be right for you!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Efficient software for Test Case management

Revisado el 9/3/2020

Overall I'd really recommend Test rail for Test case management.

Puntos a favor

1. Ability to create test plans and test case for multiple features at once. 2. Ability to configure test cases in combination for different environments and browsers, OS etc. 3. Ability to present detailed reports to stakeholder and management. 4. Integration with Jira eases the need to map to a user story. 5. The test plan hierarchy helps to create test cases easily and it helps reduce redundancy between test cases. 6. Very easy to navigate using the user interface. 6. Ability to lock a test plan where it can no further be modified.
7. Able to run test cases in multiple environment and check the run history. 8. Able to download and email reports to management.

Desventajas

Searching for a past completed story is difficult unless to navigate from Jira. Marking a test case run as passed has too many steps involved. Id love if it has ability to record screen as well as attaching screenshot to a test step/ I'd also love if I can pass/fail each step of a test case and not the test case as a whole.

Piotr
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

TestRail - test management better than competitors.

Revisado el 3/6/2022

I used TestRail in my previous company and I am using it in my current one. Firstly, it is easy to use, and all options and settings are close at hand. The structure of test management is also pretty clear. Projects -> Suites -> Sections -> Test cases. Easy to handle and maintain. The whole system is quite simple to integrate with e.g. Jenkins, Cypress, or Jira through the TestRail API. Some products are seamlessly integrated - like Jira, but for some products, scripts have to be written from scratch. Also, thanks to the fact that TR is widely used, there is plenty of help on the internet. Reporting and analysis can be adjusted to the user's needs and set to execute automatically, which can reduce the amount of work. Charts and analyses are easy to understand and can be expanded with the data you need. A big advantage is test parametrization and the ability to recognize and use test data sets. That allows having significantly fewer test cases to maintain. Product is being constantly developed and the customer service is good.
As for the downsides, sometimes minor bugs appear e.g. for some time there were duplicated input fields during test case creation/edition - nothing crucial, but it could be annoying. It was fixed two months later and now everything works correctly. The price is quite high and depends on the number of users.
All in all, in my opinion, TestRail is the best on the market providing user-friendly testing management.

Puntos a favor

The product is constantly developing.
A lot of functionalities - API, test structure, reports, bug integrations, milestones, etc.
Ease of use.
Customizability.
Integration with other software (e.g. Jira, Cypress, etc.)

Desventajas

Minor bugs.
Quite a high price.
Rather plain design (not really intuitive)

Prasuk
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best test-case management tool.

Revisado el 23/12/2018

TestRail can be a helping hand to the QA engineers. It can now be integrated to JIRA for easier project management and testcase management, User need not to keep track of both of them seperately.

Puntos a favor

-TestRail provides easy management of test-suites, test-cases, test-runs. Easy management for maintaining agile methodology in the project.
-Feature to export/import files for test-cases from xml, csv and xls files.
-The provision to define milestones can be useful for maintaining release-wise goals.
-The User can define the expected duration and priority for a test-case.
- The representation and reporting are the best part of this software, the user can see the progress of the test-run in various formats as pie-chart.

Desventajas

- Test results should be editable as required in some cases.

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Hello Prasuk, thanks for your awesome feedback. We really appreciate it.
Also, you can now modify test results. This permission can be enabled by administrators using the Administration > Site Settings > User Interface > Editing Test Results field. Please note that any test modifications must still take place within the period defined in Admin > Site Settings > User Interface > Editing Test Results field.

Please do not hesitate to write to us at contact@gurock.com in case of any additional feedback/comments.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Wonderful for testing and analytical reviews

Revisado el 22/3/2022

I have used TestRail for the last five years for user acceptance testing and have used it for creating test cases, adding results viewing the history of results, creating reports, etc. It has been of great help for me and made my work as a QA very easy. I can't imagine working with excel and losing results due to some problem with my workstation or something, plus it becomes very difficult to maintain it in one place. TestRail is a great product and I highly recommend it.
I also thing TestRail can still take some inspiration from zephyr to include their reporting metrics and easier importing of test cases and their mapping.

Puntos a favor

For me the best thing about TestRail is the visual representation of the test results in the form of graphs, This gives me a quick and easy idea about the stability of the tested software, another thing that is very useful is the format of test suites and test runs.

Desventajas

I think importing testcases from excel can be made a little easier with better mapping and easy uploads.

Bheesam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It is a web based tool that can be used for test-case management,track and organizing purpose.

Revisado el 19/1/2018

Puntos a favor

i have using this tool for my every day test execution before this i was using our own company proprietary tool and then we switched to TestRail as we switched to agile methodology. i have found this quite useful in agile environment. it is scalabe and can be customised accordingly to suite the customer/test requirement.
it is now integrated to our companies other tools like JIRA(bug tracker tool),github,automated test suites, bitbucket etc and many others and is working flawlessly. Reports generation and tracking the various result is quite simple and have real time insights for these with this tool. We can easily link our test cases, requirements, use cases and stores using this.
Really its a great tool with so many functionalities and i love it. it increase the team collaboration in a great way

Respuesta de Gurock Software Traducir a español

Thanks so much from the TestRail team Bheesam for taking the time to complete this review.

Chandler
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

TestRail: An Effective QA Suite

Revisado el 7/8/2018

TestRail has been useful in my QA position for tracking the progress of test cases in our weekly regression runs. The framework it gives you for test case management is flexible enough to be used in a variety of ways for our company, whether for bug testing or tracking what tests have been automated over time.

Puntos a favor

- The system of test suites (a master list of all your test cases) and test runs (individual lists of specific test cases) is well-built and allows you to manage your test cases easily.
- Product is consistently stable.
- Test cases in different parts of the product have synced states, which makes it easy to make changes to a test case when necessary.
- Tools for sorting test cases in a run/suite are powerful.

Desventajas

- There isn't a good tutorial for the product (or at the very least I never saw anything like a tutorial). As a result, it took me a while to notice some of the more unintuitive features.
- Collaboration can be a bit clunky sometimes (multiple users editing a single test case, notifications at email level only).

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback, Chandler! We have added a few useful video content to make the onboarding experience better. Please check out this page for more details: https://www.gurock.com/testrail/support

Let us know in case of any additional feedback/comments. We're actively listening :)

Reeve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

TestRail helps to keep things more organized

Revisado el 12/5/2022

Overall my experience with TestRail is good.

Puntos a favor

One thing I like the most about the software is the ability to create and share reports on test results.

Desventajas

The thing I like least about the software is the test-case review process is not very streamlined.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Excel

Razones para elegir TestRail

More options.

Razones para cambiar a TestRail

More features and ease of use.
Deepa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A tool which can become powerful

Revisado el 25/3/2020

Able to showcase the test cases executed to improve the overall quality

Puntos a favor

TestRail helps to manage the test runs and test plan in much simpler way. Adding or changing test plan is allowed during execution is a huge plus.

Desventajas

Unable to recover deleted test cases, as once I accidentally deleted a test suite when I was trying to delete a test plan.
Also bulk option to mark test cases Pass / Failed / Blocked is not possible
Don't know if there is a option to link Jira test cases.

Respuesta de Gurock Software Traducir a español

Thank you for your review! We hope you can find some useful answers here: https://discuss.gurock.com/t/is-there-any-way-to-recover-deleted-test-cases/2967

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful test case management system with friendly support

Revisado el 2/8/2018

First of all we easily implemented integration with test automation framework that saved manual team work. Second thing is reports that our managers could use for proper decision making based on product quility understanding.

Puntos a favor

The best thing about TestRail is their REST API. Thanks to it we were able to easily implement its integration with our test automation framework. In particular we were able to map test exucution statuses to TestRail test case statuses and allow updating them easily for test reruns. Second good thing is reports they allow to generate. That's what our managers wanted.

Desventajas

Sometimes UI is not intuitive. For instance, it took a while to figure out how to change test cases status in bulk.

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Thank you so much for your review. We have forwarded the feedback to the concerned team in TestRail. Please do not hesitate to write to us at contact@gurock.com in case of any additional feedback/comments.

Manish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to use Test Management tool

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Puntos a favor

Its very easy to add the test scenarios in the existing Test Run. We can create multiple Test runs and could create a lot many reports with different filters. As an admin too its very easy for me to give specific access to different members in my team.

Desventajas

There should be some report format where I could show the Stories, linked Test scenarios, linked defects and their status in more readable way. As of now its there but I feel their is a need of more clarity in the reports.

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Hello Manish, thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience using TestRail.
We are always looking to improve the experience for all users. If you could share any more detailed feedback around what you'd like to see differently in the reports (either here or by sending us a few screenshots at contact@gurock.com) that would be very much appreciated!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Revolutionizes test case management.

Revisado el 31/7/2018

Strong test case management, meaning more organized testing, meaning higher quality product.

Puntos a favor

- Intuitive UI system that allows you yo easily organize test suites, test runs, and projects.
- Sync logged bugs to the test cases you're testing for transparency.
- Reporting and the ability to estimate testing allows for you to gather more information easily.

Desventajas

- It can be quite expensive for small teams, but it's well worth it.
- Creating test cases in TestRail is pretty tedious (which is why I typically just import them).
- Reporting system is a little complicated to understand and utilize effectively.

Respuesta de IDERA Traducir a español

Thank you! Your feedback means a lot to us. Can definitely appreciate your feedback on the price point too; the tier-based pricing discounts on TestRail don't really start to kick in until you have 20 or more users. That said, we'll take your comment into consideration as we continue to plan how we can make TestRail more accessible to teams like yours in the future.

Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Organize and Prioritize

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Coming from a Quality Assurance team which had zero test cases and no system TestRail has become a huge asset. It allows for our team which has members working in a different time zone to continually work independently while still having the entire team engaged.

Puntos a favor

Right off the bat the software is very easy to use The software allow us to manage our time effectively focussing on running regression tests on any particular task. It has been a useful tool for our Quality Assurance team to prioritize and organize test cases. The fact that we can implement the use of Jira is also a huge plus since this is a tool we also use within our organization.

Desventajas

Not many cons, the only two minor aspects that come to mind are one if you have no knowledge of how to use it does take some time to learn it. However if you have even the basic background on a tool like this the learning time does shorten. The other is the fact that results can only be shared with the registered users, so we are having to take screen shots of results to share with the rest of our company teams.