TestRail

4,3 (170)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Software de gestión de casos de prueba para QA y equipos de desarrollo

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(170)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,1/5

92%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

170 opiniones

yunuen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Exelente herramienta para gestion de pruebas

Revisado el 4/12/2022

en general creo que esta plataforma actua de manera correcta es un software que me ayuda a...

en general creo que esta plataforma actua de manera correcta es un software que me ayuda a administrar los casos de prueba.

Puntos a favor

cuenta con una interfaz de usuario intuitiva,nos facilita de manera efectiva la gestion de ejecuciones de prueba y la coordinacion de todo el proceso .Tiene una funcion de generacion de graficos que brinda una descripcion general del progreso.A pesar de estar en el proceso de prueba TestRail nos a demostrado que es un software fiable para gestionar nuestro ciclo de prueba.

Desventajas

no me agrada mucho la idea de que el seguimiento de errores requiere la integracion de otro software de base de datos externo.

Alternativas consideradas

qTest

Razones para cambiar a TestRail

en realidad estamos en una etapa de prueba gratuita pero realmente estoy muy satisfecha con su plataforma y lo intuitiva que es.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Revolutionizes test case management.

Revisado el 31/7/2018

Strong test case management, meaning more organized testing, meaning higher quality product.

Strong test case management, meaning more organized testing, meaning higher quality product.

Puntos a favor

- Intuitive UI system that allows you yo easily organize test suites, test runs, and projects.
- Sync logged bugs to the test cases you're testing for transparency.
- Reporting and the ability to estimate testing allows for you to gather more information easily.

Desventajas

- It can be quite expensive for small teams, but it's well worth it.
- Creating test cases in TestRail is pretty tedious (which is why I typically just import them).
- Reporting system is a little complicated to understand and utilize effectively.

Respuesta de IDERA

Thank you! Your feedback means a lot to us. Can definitely appreciate your feedback on the price point too; the tier-based pricing discounts on TestRail don't really start to kick in until you have 20 or more users. That said, we'll take your comment into consideration as we continue to plan how we can make TestRail more accessible to teams like yours in the future.

Isabella
Isabella
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool that works great.

Revisado el 26/11/2020

We use it in the center of our company's servers to monitor the additional software that we have...

We use it in the center of our company's servers to monitor the additional software that we have implemented, and those that are our own totally belonging to us, to identify when it presents errors or lack of maintenance in internal systems, to guarantee the full functionality to the maximum of each one of the programs that we have, including that we manage test cases, whether manual and automated or plans and executions.

Puntos a favor

Testrail appeals to me to a great extent, mainly due to its versatility in the functions it offers, which are software tests with a fully customizable scalable test administration, which allows determining the sectors in current availability of the system, which accesses it to this platform suggest updates to the servers on which the service was implemented, and that modernized renovations and establish again, guaranteeing a performance in the work in a magnificent way.

Desventajas

Being a software that is based on the state of the systems that move the platform of a company digitally, it does not contain the main functions that will promote a better service on a large scale, one of these missing definitions is the compatibility test of others programs with the company's servers or with the systems that they already have implemented, which can turn out to be a problem of medium magnitude, since it does not have a complete tool.

Respuesta de IDERA

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience using TestRail.
We are always looking to improve the experience for all users. If you could share any more detailed feedback around what you'd like to see differently in the interface for compatibility testing (either here or by sending us a few screenshots at contact@gurock.com) that would be very much appreciated!

tony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

TestRail good for somethings, but not for others

Revisado el 17/1/2019

We believe that testrail is basic like any other test case management system, features are fairly...

We believe that testrail is basic like any other test case management system, features are fairly generic, workflows are fairly dated. However UI is good, probably due to the app being basic. We use it because teams have already comfortable with it, but by no means is this a tool that can solve new development methodologies such as continuous integration test management. If you understand the tools limitations, then may work for you, but we find it to be lacking and at this stage have stopped integrating our CI test runs into the tool.

Puntos a favor

TestRail's simple UI and functionality is straight forward. Easy for people to jump in and use the tool, assuming that the tool fits Dev/QA's team workflow and method of usage. For the administrator, access is easily manageable, and provides multiple categories for restricting access and defining user roles within the organization.

Desventajas

TestRail is no different than other test management systems, beside the front end and UI benefits. TestRail is good for teams who initiate test planning, test case creation, and management specific to older QA management styles. When introducing continuous integration testing into a development/QA' teams methodology, this is where TestRail needs improvement . TestRail does not do a good job logging individual test runs for historic tracking, DB backend cannot handle the data that is pushed to the system, and we often have to delete DB records to help with performance and lookup. Usually without these backend hacks, the system performs very poorly and is slow. TestRail may be good for teams that have not adopted advanced development and QA practices, but if teams want to integrate CI testing with test cases and suites within TestRail this is where we find it to fail.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artículos deportivos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Clean, Quick and Easy

Revisado el 4/3/2020

We use testrail on a daily basis across many teams in our company. It has received near universal...

We use testrail on a daily basis across many teams in our company. It has received near universal praise from just about everyone that uses it. The tool has saved us countless hours and dollars.

Puntos a favor

The user interface for Testrail is excellent. Viewing your test cases and their status is a super easy experience. Everything is laid out for you.

Desventajas

As with many testing tools we have used, the initial set up takes some time. However, after a few weeks of set up, we have more than made up for any slow periods. Our testing efficiency has skyrocketed since.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Test Management Software

Revisado el 12/10/2017

Excellent manual test management with the ability to integrate with our automated test software....

Excellent manual test management with the ability to integrate with our automated test software. Overall, we have a feature-rich and fully functional tool for our test management needs.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use for this software has allowed our company to transfer from paper test sheets to logins for our end users. This test software had an answer and feature for every question we had.

Desventajas

There's very little to dislike about this software. The report extract is a bit clunky. When a report is emailed to an email address, it's sent as a zip file with an html file. The extra steps required to view a report eliminate the usefulness of this feature.

Respuesta de IDERA

Thanks so much from the TestRail team for taking the time to complete this review.

Boyana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Unfortunately, disappointing experience.

Revisado el 22/11/2023

When I started to use it it was a relatively good test management tool, but in the second year it...

When I started to use it it was a relatively good test management tool, but in the second year it turned into a day-to-day struggle, I was wasting a lot of time writing and editing test cases - one of the key job characteristics of the QA. It's important to mention that I am not using TestRail for almost two years, and I hope the things got better. But honestly, I wouldn't risk to go back again.

Puntos a favor

The test suites and test case structure were good and easy to navigate.

Desventajas

The small tiny bugs that appeared every day and bothered our work. Things like the inability to open a screenshot in full-screen with 1 click.. To do that I had to open it on a new browser tab which was very annoying. And plenty of other similar issues that were arising day by day. This was the reason for switching to another test management system.

Chris
Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Works well for basic test management, but no innovation in years

Revisado el 20/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Easy to set up and understand. Does not require a lot of in-depth config to hit the ground running.

Desventajas

They have not added new features and improved the product in a very long time. It's only incremental updates and fixes.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best in class Test Case Managemenr

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Puntos a favor

Easy to see status of projects on dashboard, test runs are quick and easy to set up. DB is backed up, but also the availability to make local backups as well.

Desventajas

Can be a little tricky to get the project set up and configured at first but soon becomes intuitive

Arpit
Arpit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

End to End QA lifecycle Management Tool

Revisado el 17/1/2019

It was really good

Made my life as a QA manager very simple

It was really good

Made my life as a QA manager very simple

Puntos a favor

This tool helped me in keeping a track of each and every QA activity.

The best part is the Reporting feature that how much time was spent on which feature or test case

Also the extended support using API helped in integrating with the automation framework

Desventajas

The price is too high.

I am planning to buy some more licenses but the price is very high

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Test Management Ease

Revisado el 18/1/2019

Managing multiple releases is easy going. Folder Tree Structure is well organized.

Managing multiple releases is easy going. Folder Tree Structure is well organized.

Puntos a favor

User Friendly, Simple UI. Report creation is easy.

Desventajas

Searching ability can be expanded to include more parameters. Sometimes cannot find a test case.

Shelly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Test rail : systematic arrangement for testing resources

Revisado el 11/5/2023

Very very happy to use test rail, transition was. Smooth everything is arranged logically. Move...

Very very happy to use test rail, transition was. Smooth everything is arranged logically. Move copy delete all the features are available and easy to use.

Puntos a favor

Test rail is very easy to use from creating the test plan to creating test runs.We can easily pull test cases as per our requirements and execute them as a test run.

Desventajas

Test results uploads of videos is comparatively slow.Scree capture and voice recording features should also be there

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Wonderful for testing and analytical reviews

Revisado el 22/3/2022

I have used TestRail for the last five years for user acceptance testing and have used it for...

I have used TestRail for the last five years for user acceptance testing and have used it for creating test cases, adding results viewing the history of results, creating reports, etc. It has been of great help for me and made my work as a QA very easy. I can't imagine working with excel and losing results due to some problem with my workstation or something, plus it becomes very difficult to maintain it in one place. TestRail is a great product and I highly recommend it.
I also thing TestRail can still take some inspiration from zephyr to include their reporting metrics and easier importing of test cases and their mapping.

Puntos a favor

For me the best thing about TestRail is the visual representation of the test results in the form of graphs, This gives me a quick and easy idea about the stability of the tested software, another thing that is very useful is the format of test suites and test runs.

Desventajas

I think importing testcases from excel can be made a little easier with better mapping and easy uploads.

Deepa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A tool which can become powerful

Revisado el 25/3/2020

Able to showcase the test cases executed to improve the overall quality

Able to showcase the test cases executed to improve the overall quality

Puntos a favor

TestRail helps to manage the test runs and test plan in much simpler way. Adding or changing test plan is allowed during execution is a huge plus.

Desventajas

Unable to recover deleted test cases, as once I accidentally deleted a test suite when I was trying to delete a test plan.
Also bulk option to mark test cases Pass / Failed / Blocked is not possible
Don't know if there is a option to link Jira test cases.

Respuesta de IDERA

Thank you for your review! We hope you can find some useful answers here: https://discuss.gurock.com/t/is-there-any-way-to-recover-deleted-test-cases/2967

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Qualit Assurance Manager

Revisado el 17/1/2019

I test software builds for a system which is installed into Taxis around the US. Each city has it's...

I test software builds for a system which is installed into Taxis around the US. Each city has it's own configuration, rules and templates for printing & displaying info. There are several hardware configurations any taxi might have. By creating Projects based on functionality, I can copy/paste each required Project into a master Project then as a Test Run is created, check on/off individual Sections as needed and then test each build accordingly.
Having a report for each test Run allows management to go back & view each build's tes Run results when any "issue" is complained about by fleets/drivers to verify whether it was working or not in that build - as drivers are sometimes worse lairs than Lawyers or Politicians

Puntos a favor

1- versatility to create Projects which allow base line Test Cases to be used in a variety of different test runs for different products.
2- ease of being able to import test cases from existing methods

Desventajas

The main issue I have is the Projects are listed as a flat-file. We have several different groups which have created Projects and even though they might be testing a given entity from different sides, they have to name their Projects differently. We prefix each project with a Group Name so the Projects can be "grouped" and easily referenced from the main dashboard.
Another less important issue is there isn't really an easy way to make a backup of our entire Dashboard. We can Export each Project but I don't see any way to make backups of anything else outside of offloading each individual entity which really isn't all that hard.

Ladislav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Title of my review

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Overall the solution is one of the best I used in the past 10 years. Powerful test case management...

Overall the solution is one of the best I used in the past 10 years. Powerful test case management capabilities and API for automation so we can aggregate manual testing results as well as results from automation. But missing some collaboration features we are used to from google suite.

Puntos a favor

- managed in cloud
- powerfull customization options
- easy to use
- option of templates for TC

Desventajas

- some reports are complicated to get, as who worked on what in the past quarter
- to customize some stuff is sometimes quirky
- hard to use for exploratory testing
- collaboration on preparing test plan is a pain, it does not allow two testers add stuff to test plan simultaneously

Anand
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Test Case Management tool with good customer support

Revisado el 18/1/2019

We are able to clearly track the health of a build. With creating testplan we are able to track...

We are able to clearly track the health of a build. With creating testplan we are able to track release readiness through milestones. Management can view report on mail or printout

Puntos a favor

Appreciate easy integration with JIRA, this allows us to map test cases to JIRA task & defects. Test plan is another feature which we appreciate. It allows us to track our progress on milestones. Adding additional attributes to test cases also helped us to resolve some requirements like multi level reviews. Configuration is another option which we have used extensively.

Desventajas

A direct integration with Confluence could be appreciated. We have always felt that tester needs to navigate to JIRA and to confluence to review any requirement change. As confluence is a widely used documentation tool and direct integration with the same would be widely appreciated.

Cole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Customization is fantastic - but there are significant bugs

Revisado el 24/3/2020

I use TestRail to easily create reproducible and well-defined objects to drive automated tests. I...

I use TestRail to easily create reproducible and well-defined objects to drive automated tests. I also use the custom UI buttons to drive external testing software. For these purposes it works great, other than the bugs mentioned above.

Puntos a favor

The customization options. It works perfectly for adding custom fields and even custom buttons with external functionality. The design and visualization aspects are also excellent. Importing test suites via CSV also works very well.

Desventajas

The bugs. The most significant one is copying a test suite copies all attachments from any test runs that implement that suite as well. On top of this there is no option to delete all or multiple test suite attachments - you must remove each one individually. Very inconvenient and tedious.

Respuesta de IDERA

Thank you for your feedback! We will do everything in our hands to solve this issue.

Kenneth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Organization of Test and Issues Resolution

Revisado el 24/3/2020

Excellent tool for managing the chaos! Much better than passing around emails.

Excellent tool for managing the chaos! Much better than passing around emails.

Puntos a favor

Ownership and organization of issues is my favorite feature.
We load data into our cloud solution and issues arises.
Using TestRail, we can log issues, provide all pertinent notes and files about that issue in one place.
Also, we always know who "owns" the next step on the issue to resolution.

The "ToDo" view is also very useful. Todo lets me know what I own across many projects.

Desventajas

Reporting may be available but I don't see it.

Respuesta de IDERA

Thank you Kenneth! Here is an introduction to TestRail's reporting options: http://docs.gurock.com/testrail-custom/reports-introduction

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Test Rail high level review

Revisado el 10/2/2019

Puntos a favor

It is very intuitive. If one used other such tools for test documentation and tracking, it really very use to start with Test Rail.

Desventajas

1) Configuration of the tool is a bit too rigid. I would make it more streamlined and have some admin features for configuration made available for regular users
2) Errors. Rather errors explanations. If possible to expand on what the exact issue is when we get an error.

Pradeeptha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

TestRail review - QA perspective

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Ability to quickly put together test plans, and use existing test cases in creating test plans make...

Ability to quickly put together test plans, and use existing test cases in creating test plans make the overall experience better

Puntos a favor

Easy to create test cases and ability to add test steps with screenshots which enable to describe the expected functionality/results clearly

Desventajas

1.Do not have proper rich text fields where you can easily format the test steps without having to use syntax
2. Inability to combine multiple projects in a given test plan/test run
3. Inability to create dash board that shows results of multiple projects
4. Need to easy to use help documentation

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

TestRail Review

Revisado el 19/7/2019

To be able to integrate well with both our automation and JIRA stories to show coverage

To be able to integrate well with both our automation and JIRA stories to show coverage

Puntos a favor

Versatile allows you to start projects in multiple styles of SDLC agile to waterfall

Customizations are plenty - if you can code you can extend it

Desventajas

the fact that you have to code to extend - the reporting tools out of the box are lacking

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good management very robust tool that can match most sdlc

Revisado el 17/1/2019

Long time user and adapter

Long time user and adapter

Puntos a favor

- clean interface
- a few ways to equip/start projects
- a lot of integrations
- available API

Desventajas

- so as much as it is adaptable by doing so it also makes it not the strongest tool since it needs to support many different styles
- reporting engine to do customizations is a learning curve

Carolina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelent management tool

Revisado el 1/3/2019

We are using testrail to manage all of our core tests in the platforms and the experience is...

We are using testrail to manage all of our core tests in the platforms and the experience is excelent.

Puntos a favor

Easy to configure and use projects, testsuites and testcases. Can manage all projects independent. Integrations are easy for automatize testruns executions .

Desventajas

I miss some integrations with others tools.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de ferrocarriles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Revisado el 8/10/2019

We liked the product but had a hard time integrating it with other software (Jira cloud version and...

We liked the product but had a hard time integrating it with other software (Jira cloud version and TestRail cloud). But that was mostly our IT department not wanting us to connect that way. We moved to DevOps with it's Test Plan feature so had no need for TestRail anymore

Puntos a favor

This was very easy software to use. We used the cloud version. We were able to quickly setup Test Plans and cases with reports to watch how we were doing quality wise. The printed versions and online print versions of test cases were very useful.

Desventajas

The export wasn't as good as I hoped. It lost all the images we had stored in each of the test cases.