Rocket.Chat

Herramienta de comunicación por chat para equipos, de código abierto

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(143)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funcionalidades
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5

81%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

143 opiniones

Hendy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios individuales y familiares
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Lots of features as open-source & enterprise group chat software

Revisado el 23/4/2021

Rocket.Chat has been very useful and relatively low-maintenance. Especially since we deployed it in MongoDB Atlas (another commercial product as DBaaS), so our MongoDB cluster is also low-maintenance.

There are many features that can be enabled and configured, it's quite overwhelming at first. (to be honest, it still is now) But it makes me feel good too because if there's a use case, I feel that maybe 60-70% of the time, Rocket.Chat already provides that as an option.

Puntos a favor

The core software is open-source, so the cost is low to get started. You have the option, but not forced to, to purchase business/enterprise support and upgrade for additional features, and Rocket.Chat company also provides hosting services. In case you want to modify the code (likely you won't need it), but you can, so it's a big plus for feeling in control.

Rocket.Chat supports OpenID Connect for SSO authentication out-of-the-box, which we integrate with FusionAuth and it works as expected. So really happy about this.

We also did submit some patches and enhancements to Rocket.Chat GitHub, and while response time varies, we were welcomed, some of our contributions were accepted, some were not accepted but with clear explanation. So we're very happy that we can collaborate directly with Rocket.Chat developers and hopefully having good relationship in the long term.

Desventajas

I still see stability issues, sometimes chats not refreshing, and random minor issues. It's quite hard to debug/diagnose the issue, and on GitHub some issues have been waiting for weeks or months. I understand this is complex code without various platforms connected together, and to be fair Rocket.Chat tried to provide several debugging options inside it, so they do put effort in this.

Configuring to use own Firebase Cloud Messaging (FCM) push notification is tricky, and requires deploying customized Android and iOS app... but this is to be expected and I'm not sure how it can be made easier.

It still feels that they're pushing for new features more than to fix bugs. Which can be both a good thing or bad thing, depending on which side you're getting.

Alternativas consideradas

Zulip, Zoom Meetings, Microsoft Teams y Google Meet

Razones para elegir Rocket.Chat

Too basic

Software anterior

WhatsApp

Razones para cambiar a Rocket.Chat

Open source, features, open platform, collaboration with developers

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hello Hendy, we're incredibly happy to see you've been having a positive experience with our product! Your feedback is very important for us - it's the only way we can improve our product. Thank you so much for your review :)

Julien
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

This OpenSource tool made our whole business possible

Revisado el 27/5/2022

We started our self-managed hosted community version of Rocket.Chat a week before starting our company. We were able to quickly facilitate collaboration and communication in our firm. We have implemented a custom made chatbot linked to our MySQL database for work distribution. This tool have been and still is the best we have used in the last two years. It is our "remote office" base. Amazing software, very customizable, unlimited possibilities.

Puntos a favor

The possibility of having a self-managed version of it, running on our own servers, for free. This ensured our data stayed ours. We also implemented a chatbot connected to our MySQL and automatized the work distribution.

Desventajas

There are over 1200 permission settings. Around 50% of the software is "okay" documented, the rest indicates it is "under development". Very complex to know exactly what impact will have each setting.

Alternativas consideradas

Element, Gmail, Slack y Tutanota

Razones para cambiar a Rocket.Chat

Free community self-managed(hosted) version and it is OpenSource. This ensured we kept ownership on our data / ideas. It is much more effective than emails, and allow collaboration with hundreds of users for free. Great community working on it.
Omar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Open-Source solution for live chat

Revisado el 6/11/2022

Puntos a favor

The customization you can do, and the simplicity into adding a live chat widget into your web app in the way you like without importing any extra modules, you just run a JavaScript script in your web app. And the functionality is so good but to find how to correctly use them might be a bit hard :)

Desventajas

That the UI looks a bit weird or old and like for example if you want to embed live chat, you use a script, by default it will only run on the server's address and not any website, to make it work anywhere, it's in another page, which is better to make it in the same page instead.

Alternativas consideradas

LiveChat

Razones para elegir Rocket.Chat

Because Intercom although it got many many good features, Rocket.Chat is free, open-source and even got all (most) features Intercom has and maybe a few more.

Software anterior

Intercom

Razones para cambiar a Rocket.Chat

Because Rocket.Chat is completely free (only if you host it on your server) and for it being open source which is so cool for developers while LiveChat is paid and might have not all the functionality Rocket.Chat has.
Jérémy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Rocket si vraiment on n'a pas le choix

Revisado el 14/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Beaucoup moins utilisé que Slack, Rocket propose beaucoup moins d'outils et de paramétrages pour personnaliser votre expérience. Il fait ce qui est basique : proposer de chatter avec des équipes, créer des conversations de groupes.
Pour le reste, c'est pas forcément ce qu'il y a de mieux...

Desventajas

Le logiciel en tant que tel est une catastrophe qui a tendant à consommer une mémoire ram phénoménale (facilement 2Go de RAM) et qui, en plus, est rempli de bugs divers et variés (déconnections intempestives, écrans gris, conversations cryptées impossible à décrypter...). Et en plus, le logiciel est incapable de se souvenir de vous, il faut se reconnecter systématiquement...

Fabian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

the rocket that flies high!

Revisado el 12/9/2022

since being a permanent user of rocket chat it has allowed me to keep in touch with friends and co workers in a very unique way. so far the experiences I've gained are nothing short of the best when I'm engaged in critical conversations at work.

Puntos a favor

communicating with fellow team members in the blink of an eye is just fantastic to me. Rocket chat is very comfortable to use and understand.

Desventajas

you might over look messages that were just sitting there idle sometimes

Ernie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Blast off with Rocket.Chat

Revisado el 30/6/2020

Puntos a favor

+ Cloud-hosted option
+ Sleek UI
+ extensive access controls/user permissions
+ Auditing panel
+ REST API
+ can be accessed on a web browser/desktop client

Desventajas

- NO native Office365/Azure AD SSO
- Can be pricey compared to Microsoft Teams in 2020

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Rocket.Chat

We were using an on premise server hosting Openfire IM, this system was painfully dated and we wanted something akin to Slack. Rocket.Chat advertised itself as a open source/cost effective alternative to Slack

Razones para cambiar a Rocket.Chat

Microsoft Teams at the time was still new. it did not have all of the features i was looking for at the time.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hello Ernie,
we're glad that you chose Rocket.Chat and that you've been having an overall positive experience with us so far.

In order to receive the latest updates, feel free to subscribe to our monthly newsletter: https://bit.ly/3jQ6jo3

Once more, thanks for your helpful feedback, it will help us to continually improve our platform.

Sincerely,
Rocket.Chat Team

Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good & free corporate chat alternative

Revisado el 11/10/2019

Rocket.Chat is an overall-nice & free alternative to other enterprise messaging tools.

A few words about setting it up:
- The server runs on-premises, so all chat data currently resides in our own infrastructure - this was also one of the reasons we chose this.
- Secondly it supports LDAP, so this played well with our Active Directory accounts.
- Voice calling requires additional setup, which we decided to skip.
- Mimetypes for supported file attachments need to be configured by hand, one-by-one

And about usability: first of all, it does lack some nice-to-haves here and there:
- It cannot be integrated with SharePoint, so there are no status updates when going in a meeting.
- Since the desktop client is an Electron app, notifications are a bit lacking; these aren't persistent and besides showing a small blip in the system tray icon, you can't really tell whether there are any new messages.
- Also due to the client being an Electron app, it cannot support systemwide shortcuts
- It lacks the "threading discussion" that you see in other chat apps.

However, all basic features are in place. Pasting images and links gives you a nice preview and text formatting is simple and works as expected.

Also, it has a nice Off-The-Record mode where messages are not persisted.
And finally, features are still being developed so new features are added constantly.

Puntos a favor

- Supports LDAP authentication
- On-premises server
- Platform availability (both web, mobile and Desktop)
- Good & clean usability

Desventajas

- Some things are still not working in the mobile native app (e.g.: voting on polls)
- No support for threaded chat
- No straightforward integration with SharePoint
- Electron client app only, so notifications are a bit lacking

Alternativas consideradas

Mattermost y Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Rocket.Chat

After many years of pain using Skype4Business there are finally plans by Microsoft to phase it out. So we decided to test out several platforms - RocketChat included, which we also ended up adopting in the end.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hi Gabriel,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An open source scalable chat platform

Revisado el 4/10/2019

Puntos a favor

Rocket Chat is a completely open source and scalable platform. I love all the options that are offered from: message history, public & private channels, video, admin options, and more. The options are unlimited and I don't think I would ever use them all; but I'm glad they are there.

Desventajas

Support & Sales are diffcult to contact. I like talking to an actually person over the phone when making larger scale changes to my organization.

Alternativas consideradas

Website Toolbox

Razones para elegir Rocket.Chat

Price

Razones para cambiar a Rocket.Chat

Rocket Chat can be customized to our needs and has a variety of implementations

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hi Rocketeer,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Another collaborative tool you can use for your team

Revisado el 17/3/2022

Overall, I have a good experience using Rocket.Chat. As a user and not an admin though, I think it's quite disturbing not to know where's the limit of my privacy.

Puntos a favor

It's a collaborative tool. It has got an app that you can install into all your collaborators system. As other ones, you can use to direct chat and talk to your team - and them to each other. You can put constraints and boundaries into the tool itself.

Desventajas

As a collaborator using it and not an admin, I really don't know how it works in terms of privacy. I am sometimes wondering if admins can see all we talk about at work etc.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

My experience with Rocket chat

Revisado el 14/10/2022

Quick and easy tool for everybody.

Puntos a favor

I like it for live chat, making groups or discussions.

Desventajas

Sometimes its hard to use it on the mobile phone and icons are really small.

Aditya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My 6 months with Rocket Chat

Revisado el 24/9/2019

Very satisfied . I have used Slack, Teamwork Chat before, but Rocket Chat is very economical to me ( free- minus the VPS cost). ANd it has everything we need.

Puntos a favor

1. Installation is a breeze. I was able to install Rocket Chat, get SSL configured, and had a running server set up in an hour without having to wave through endless linux commands.
2. Inbuilt support, for Video call using Jitsi, and inbuilt notifications.
3. Slack like user interface , which my team can instantly connect to.

Desventajas

1. The Quote a message, can be improved, it is visually not very clear.
2. The Video call doesn't ring inside the application, only gives a button to join which makes people skip it some times.
3. On Windows, if the app is running in background, you need to go to the notification panel to bring it to front, if you start from the Start Menu, it doesn't come to front.

Overall, the shortcomings are very less and trivial. The software is very stable and a breeze to use.

Alternativas consideradas

Workplace from Meta y Google Meet

Razones para elegir Rocket.Chat

Slack doesnt have screen sharing on free version, which was the primary reason I shifted to Rocket CHat

Software anterior

Slack

Razones para cambiar a Rocket.Chat

I tried it, loved it , stuck to it. It gave me no reason to switch.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hi Aditya, our team is constantly improving the platform to offer our users an amazing team chat platform for internal and external communication. We would love to understand better the problems you are facing, would you be able to detail them and send us on support@rocket.chat?

thanks for your feedback!

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent Open Source Chat Solution with Many Integrations

Revisado el 29/8/2019

Overall, Rocket.Chat provides all of the chat solutions I am looking for. Public channels, private channels, private messaging, Webhooks and integrations, including SMS and a website chat widget. Setup is incredibly easy using Docker or Ubuntu Snap.

Puntos a favor

It's open source, easy to deploy and customize. It allows for easy integrations using Webhooks, with Twilio's API, and has a live chat widget for your website.

Desventajas

There are still a couple of quirks in the iOS app, but overall it runs smoothly. Accessing and registering for the Rocket.Chat cloud marketplace is not as intuitive as it could be. The marketplace also requires a paid plan.

Alternativas consideradas

Slack

Razones para elegir Rocket.Chat

Rocket.Chat is open source and can be self-hosted, which means you're in control of your data and privacy. It also has additional features that Slack doesn't have.

Software anterior

Slack

Razones para cambiar a Rocket.Chat

I chose Rocket.Chat because it's open source and self-hosted, in addition to being able to integrate it with other applications.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Dear Nick,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Faraan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love for in company communication

Revisado el 10/12/2019

To summarize, makes communicating within company very easy. Love ability to create groups, send a variety of message formats, and chat history logging.

Puntos a favor

Number one thing -> love the fact that it keeps all logs of chats saved. Very easy to message code snippets or images or any sort of file to coworkers.

Desventajas

Haven't found anything I disliked about rocketchat yet. It is quite a big upgrade over our last messaging tool (skype).

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Dear Faraan,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Gavin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A great, free Slack replacement

Revisado el 4/12/2019

Cross-country communications have been simplified and we've been able to move from Slack to Rocket.chat with very little learning curve for our users. While gaining an unlimited amount of messages being saved, nearly unlimited storage space, and still keeping a familiar appearance, we've been able to implement SSO and created a number of custom data integrations with our ticketing system.

Puntos a favor

OpenSource, free, and self hosted, gives us the freedom to manage and maintain a nationwide communications platform while keeping the costs very low.

Desventajas

The biggest issue we have with Rocket.chat is somewhat inconsistent notifications being received to some mobile phones.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hi Gavin,

Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve our platform.

Thank you very much!

Charlie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Rocket.Chat Open Source Messaging Platform

Revisado el 5/11/2020

We're using it just within the Systems department, and I like that it's installed locally and is completely controlled by us. We use it daily for quick messages between systems techs that don't need to be on our cloud messaging platform.

Puntos a favor

I love the simplicity and functionality of Rocket.Chat, especially for an open source app. Integration with Active Directory was quick and easy, and the mobile, desktop, and Web apps work great!

Desventajas

My one niggle with RC is with the way notifications work when you're logged in on multiple devices and apps. When I read a message on my desktop app, it's not marked as read on my mobile apps. I've searched high and low in the admin settings and can't find anything that I can turn on to fix that.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hello Charlie,
thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you're enjoying Rocket.Chat and your usage insights are very important for the continuous improvement of our platform.
If you're still facing any issues regarding push notifications, please reach out at support@rocket.chat.
We're happy to have you onboard!
Rocket.Chat Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great internal team chat and slack alternative for european companies

Revisado el 25/8/2020

Overall positive. I would recommend it to any company or team who wants to keep control over their own data and need a reliable chat messenger.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use, didn't cost anything (if self-hosted) and helps us meet EU-GDPR requirements. Further it provides a nice app and a community, that constantly improves the chat and features.

Desventajas

Overall look could be nicer, when compared to Slack or similiar. So when changing from another system, it may not look as nice as you are used too, but the differences are really mininal, so that's not crucial. A few times I had the feeling that it has issues to reliably mark already read messages.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Dear Rocketeer,
thank you for your message. Your feedback is very important so we can continuously improve our product.

Thank you for choosing Rocket.Chat!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Rocket Chat Makes virtual chat a Cinch

Revisado el 30/6/2022

Puntos a favor

I like that you can post a message in real time along with pinging a specific person or even using an emoji to decorate the message. I also like that you favorite a room so it remains on your conversations list, you can update your profile and settings fairly easy and that you can edit or delete a message you posted if needed.

Desventajas

I do not like when the software lags at times , where it takes almost a minute for it to catch up to the current messages. I also do not like that sometimes the pinned messages feature works and sometimes it doesnt. You can pin a message to it but you wont be able to see it, im not sure if theres a character count or not with that. I also do not like when you do a direct message or private message with an individual theres no way to delete the message when its not needed anymore, you can only hide the message.

Mudssar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Rocket Chat Messanger in Customer Service.

Revisado el 16/5/2020

Effectieve business communication among clients/internal and customers. happy to use i.

Puntos a favor

easy to use, configure, can be installed on many forum like ubuntu,ocean,docker etc. Android/IOS application supported. text formatting is value aded feature. file can be sent or recieved. hence at server level restriction can be made to avoid data sharing. channel/grouping can be made. 2 step security is good option.

Desventajas

User cant made group, does not work with windows server active user directory, if you paste large data, it will convert it to text file, editor do not support for medium large data.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hello Mudssar,
we're glad your happy with the overall performance of our product. :)

About the problems you're facing, you can always contact support@rocket.chat and we'll be happy to help you!

Kind regards,
Rocket.Chat Team

Renae
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Rocket Chat is very User Friendly

Revisado el 28/10/2021

I havent seen too many issues with Rocket Chat. All systems have the occassional stall or update that needs to be done and when it does go down it isnt for too long. The other features it has outweigh the cons.

Puntos a favor

I like using rocket chat cause its an easy tool for communication. You can type in it with ease, the room you have set up is easy to find. I also like that you can search chats from prior days using the search/filter option. I also like that you can send private messages via the chat itself outside of the rooms. I also like how you can edit a posted chat if needing to update it or delete it entirely.

Desventajas

I dont like that when someone sends you a private message theres no way to delete the message. You can hide it but i feel there should be a delete option also. I also dont like the reply thread cause the writing is soo tiny and everyone in the room can see what you are replying. I think that feature should be done away with.

Jesse
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

As close as you can get to Slack without being Slack

Revisado el 2/11/2018

Overall I have been using Rocket Chat for over a year now and it's been a great tool for collaboration and communication internally.

Puntos a favor

Rocket Chat is, in my opinion, the best alternative to Slack that is available today. The best part about Rocket Chat is that you can install it on your own local servers so you're no reliant on someone else storing your data on their servers on the Internet. This can be particularly valuable for those who may distrust the Internet a good deal. Rocket Chat offers a wide variety of features that make it, again in my opinion, the best contender to face off against the Slack platform.

Desventajas

Rocket Chat can sometimes be tricky or actually impossible to update and the features and settings can sometimes be a little difficult to understand what exactly they do.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hello Jesse,
we're happy to read that you've been having such a positive experience with Rocket.Chat.

Whatever problems you face, you can always take it to our community on Github or to our support team on support@rocket.chat :)

Thank you and keep rock(et)ing!
Rocket.Chat Team

Warren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Best IM For The Workplace

Revisado el 15/12/2021

Rocket.Chat is used to communication with agents. Rocket.Chat is a instant message and as such it helps reduce AHT as agent would no longer need to move from their desk to seek assistance from Team Lead as they can just send a message via Rocket.Chat and get instant reply.

Puntos a favor

Rocket.Chat allows you to create your own Private Channel which you can use to communicate with members of your team. Roket.Chat even have the option to create General channels for each department. With Rocket.Chat you can communicate with any member of your team privately via Text, Voice or Video. It allows you to notify everyone in a group or channel. Rocket.Chat can be access on all devices and there is also a web version so there is no need to install application on PC

Desventajas

There is nothing about Rocket.Chat that i dislike, its an awesome application

Bob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Remarkably Good!

Revisado el 3/10/2019

Rocket Chat allows our widely distributed development and management teams to work almost as if we were in the same location. The ability to add third-parties to meetings ad-hoc gives us a completely integrated solution. We are very satisfied!

Puntos a favor

The feature set is very strong. It allows our distributed teams to work much more tightly together. For our developers, the voice and screen-sharing allow widely separated coders to pair-program as if they were in the same room. The messaging is robust, and the voice quality is good. Overall, Rocket Chat is extremely solid, plenty strong enough to be used in a mission-critical capacity.

Desventajas

Most complaints center around the various quirks of the Jitsi subsystem, and related usability issues. For example, the only calling choice offered is "Video Chat". All we want is a voice call. Most of our machines intentionally do not have webcams, yet we have no choice but to select "Video Chat" and then dismiss the dialogs warning us that no camera was found. Every time, with every call. It gets tedious. This is a great example of a very small thing gradually becoming a significant usability issue. Also, for those of us who do have cameras, the default initial setting for a call should be camera OFF for heavens sake. There have already been a couple of embarrassing accidents.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hi Bob,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Rocket.Chat is an open-source discord or slack. A chat program you can host on your own...

Revisado el 15/6/2018

I used this product as a secure chat interface to get away from facebook.

Puntos a favor

Well, amazingly it's free for personal and commercial use. On top of that it works very well, and you can even deploy in a docker, which means you can get it up fast. It has tons of functions that you can integrate to compete with the discord and slack. Tons. Also, you can integrate bots, which seems like the latest thing.

Desventajas

I can't really think of any Cons, except maybe not great for the technologically challenged. This software is robust, so you can get lost in settings pages if you don't know where to go. Still, I think anyone who can follow directions can get this working.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Dear Adam,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Rocket - useful tool

Revisado el 22/12/2021

Puntos a favor

It can work on Your internal server, You can manage it by yourself, and thanks to that with the proper approach it can make your communication more secure.

Desventajas

Sometimes popups with new messages are disappearing or software behaves strangely.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Better to keep history

Revisado el 24/8/2020

Its the best choice.

Puntos a favor

It is open source, easy to implement, has several applications in its marketplace.

Desventajas

I have no relevant criticism since the whole tool meets the company's demand.

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat Traducir a español

Hello Rocketeer,
thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to reach us anytime :)

Sincerely,
Rocket.Chat Team