Touchplan

4,4 (113)
¡Escribe una opinión!
Planificación y gestión del campo para equipos de proyectos

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(113)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funcionalidades
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,6/5

95%
de los usuarios recomienda esta aplicación
Ordenar por

113 opiniones

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

This planning program has made a world of difference to the planning process with our field...

Revisado el 7/12/2017

Our ability to plan for tasks has increased at an exponential rate by using this program.

Our ability to plan for tasks has increased at an exponential rate by using this program.

Puntos a favor

Right now, since its new to me, I'm really enjoying the swim lanes feature. It's allowing for very quick and easy organizing of tasks for the different field crews that work out of the same plan. Before swim lanes we had to try and organize ourselves but once a plan had to be modified and moved around it became very unorganized very quick. With the swim lanes it has helped maintain an organized plan.

Desventajas

Time. I want to be able to refine my task down to the hour. It wouldn't be used super often but there are plenty of tasks that only take a half day but the smallest time frame I can place on it is 1 whole day.

Brenden
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Simplifies the pull planning process and saves a lot of time and money.

Revisado el 7/12/2017

Ease of scheduling and making changes. A lot of hours are saved by this software by eliminating...

Ease of scheduling and making changes. A lot of hours are saved by this software by eliminating long boring meetings that don't have resolutions,

Puntos a favor

This software is very easy to use and understand. It helps everyone get a visual of what's going on with the project in the way that is very effective.

Desventajas

There are limits of functions for this software. Usually the customer support staff is very helpful with trying to come up with a solution however I find that some issues that come up can't be fixed. (You can only assign constraints to project members ) this makes it challenging to assign issues to trade or consultants because you need to give them access to the project which isn't practical.

David
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Waste

Revisado el 7/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Organizes activities well. It has a fluid way of sorting out tasks and presenting the tasks to subcontractors.

Desventajas

Time consuming, not worth it. Felt the subcontractors would not buy into it because it was too time consuming.

Respuesta de Touchplan

Hi there and thanks so much for your honest feedback.

We're glad that you feel Touchplan organizes activities well for the subs, but that's only half the battle!

Our goal is to to make sure that anyone who uses Touchplan - Sub, PM, PX, Owner or anyone else - has an awesome experience and is able to identify the value right away.

Feel free to reach out to us anytime at support@touchplan.io so we can help you and your team get on the path to success! We'd be thrilled to hear from you.

Let's get to work,

Team Touchplan

Jim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Working with Touchplan has been a great experience.

Revisado el 4/4/2018

Puntos a favor

Its intuitive, collaborative and provides us with a accurate project planning. It has saved our project teams time savings from our old planning method.

Desventajas

I would like there to be an app so that we can make field edits without a internet connection. Many times we don't have a connection or may not have the bandwidth to run the application.

Logan
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

I plan to implement Touchplan on every construction project I'm ever a part of.

Revisado el 12/1/2018

Puntos a favor

It's extremely user friendly, yet effective in getting results. It is very simple to bring in a group of people, teach them the process, and begin implementing within 15 minutes of learning the new software.

Desventajas

There is no app to accompany the website. Touchplan could be much more effective if subs could just pull up an app and update their tickets right then and there rather than having to come in, connect to wifi, getting on the website, and then updating.

Mary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Touchplan used for Construction Projects

Revisado el 8/8/2018

Great visual tool to help all parties stay informed of the timeline of the project. Easy to...

Great visual tool to help all parties stay informed of the timeline of the project. Easy to understand and see the overlap of swimlanes and workstreams.

Puntos a favor

Works in real time, so that all users in the tool can see the changes instantly on swimlanes. Easy to move items around and edit.

Desventajas

I would to be able to use without an interconnection. Tasks cannot be defined down to the hour, that would be really helpful. We use D for day and N for night but it is not specific enough.

Seath
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Group collaboration for the techie in all of us.

Revisado el 12/12/2017

It made planning out for the larger project easier to see.

It made planning out for the larger project easier to see.

Puntos a favor

I like how everyone has their own designation. I like that you can note problems along with solutions to keep the subs honest. I like that there are not a bunch of sticky notes everywhere. I like that I could see it from my tablet, phone and computer and I do not need to be in the conference room to look at things.

Desventajas

It is frustrating to get new users or the not computer friendly sub-contractors to use the product. They are stuck in the Stone Age and some do to embrace having a smartphone let alone using a tablet at work.

Tim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Construction Firm software use

Revisado el 5/2/2019

Maintaining a schedule can be tricky at times but with touchplan being a live entity we can control...

Maintaining a schedule can be tricky at times but with touchplan being a live entity we can control as fast as the schedule changes

Puntos a favor

easy to use for us as the General contractor and our subs

Desventajas

At first i wasn't sure about the software but as i used it more it became easy

Logan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I'm not sure how any project couldn't use it.

Revisado el 8/12/2017

Touchplan provides collaboration, more precise detailed short term scheduling, and expert input...

Touchplan provides collaboration, more precise detailed short term scheduling, and expert input from subcontractors.

Puntos a favor

The transparency of the schedule. Everyone who views the ticket interface can understand what they're looking at opposed to a P6. It also creates subcontractor input, collaboration and accountability.

Lajuanna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best On The Market

Revisado el 27/7/2018

Overall Touch plan worked very well

Overall Touch plan worked very well

Puntos a favor

Tracks tasks with ease
Lots of options and tools to view progress
Easy to share with other project members

Desventajas

Can get confusing when looking at the report generated data

Randy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Touch Plan Review

Revisado el 24/7/2018

Very good for the Lean process.

Very good for the Lean process.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use and helps people unfamiliar with scheduling to have input.

Desventajas

No way to easily backup if you make a mistake. Would be nice to have a back-up botton.

Brendan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Touchplan Review

Revisado el 8/8/2018

Overall I've found my experience with Touchplan to be very beneficial.
The customer support has...

Overall I've found my experience with Touchplan to be very beneficial.
The customer support has been outstanding. The quick/helpful support they provide has been extremely helpful.
We will definitely continue using Touchplan as a tool on future projects!

Puntos a favor

The software is very easy to learn/ understand.
Great tool to use for progress tracking, scheduling, and commitments from Subcontractors on a daily/weekly basis.
Increases communication between Contracting team and Subcontractors.

Desventajas

Would like to see some type of column that allows us to track "Actual Start" on the Gantt Chart, similar to the "Actual Finish" feature.

Roy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Touchplan is Great

Revisado el 25/7/2018

Better then other planning softwares.

Better then other planning softwares.

Puntos a favor

The simplicity and ease of use made it very enjoyable to use.

Desventajas

Sometimes you can accidentally move items from their intended date when trying to move through the software.

Luther
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

very useful

Revisado el 11/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Really helps plan out work not only on a daily matter but for long term use also. I wish every contractor would use this.

Riley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Touchplan

Revisado el 6/8/2018

Puntos a favor

I like the easy functionality of the software. I love the ease of reporting.

Desventajas

It's hard to flip between swim lanes and project all the work

Deano
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Touchplan.io Review

Revisado el 25/7/2018

It opens up conversations between subs and helps solve problems before we get there.

It opens up conversations between subs and helps solve problems before we get there.

Puntos a favor

It is online so accessible almost anywhere.
Only one price per project so people aren’t against it strictly for monetary reasons.
The available reports.

Desventajas

Can’t tie tickets together ( I know you can link the, but it doesn’t push successor so it makes linking easily overlooked)
Doesn’t say when ticket was put up or moved
Don’t have ability to track users log in unless you contact Touchplan.

Clark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Helpful in distributing the schedule in the field. Easy to use.

Revisado el 8/12/2017

Helps getting subcontractors bought into the idea of lean construction. Breaks activities into...

Helps getting subcontractors bought into the idea of lean construction. Breaks activities into manageable task to help track in scheduling.

Puntos a favor

Great for collaborating ideas in creating the schedule.
Subcontractors can view in the field and understand the logic of the flow of work.
Easy to track and maintain schedule.

Desventajas

Does not push activities that are linked together.
Want to see bars with actual length on right side of active line to help schedule prior to moving to left of active line.

Larry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Touchplan Review

Revisado el 27/7/2018

Using the software gets the total team involved. On most jobs our subcontactors are not involved as...

Using the software gets the total team involved. On most jobs our subcontactors are not involved as much in building the schedule.

Puntos a favor

The ease of using the software. Also the tech support was great. They usually answered our questions with in 5-10 min.

Desventajas

That there are no email notifications of completed tasks, tasks coming up or missed tasks. Also the cost. Would like to see a yearly license fee. Make sit hard to use on smaller lump sum projects.

Darin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy and Quick to get up to speed. I have liked having TouchPlan drive collaboration.

Revisado el 11/12/2017

coordination and collaboration

coordination and collaboration

Puntos a favor

Collaboration. Various roles own what they input and manage. Single source for everyone to use and coordinate with.

Desventajas

would like some higher level reporting capabilities. And would like to be able to add in linkages that would allow for "critical path" reporting....and give feedback if critical path is impacted. NOT actually changing things, but reporting.

Mallory
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

I am a project coordinator so i add the subcontractors to the project in TouchPlan.

Revisado el 2/4/2018

Puntos a favor

Using Touchplan allows for meetings to be streamlined. Subcontractors spend less time preparing for meeting and more time paying attention within meeting as the schedule is somewhat set ahead of time.

Desventajas

It would be nice to have a feature that connected subcontractors directly to the days they are scheduled to be on-site. For example, if a subcontractor is scheduled to be on site on monday morning, their contact info and cell phone number would be connected to their contact info in TouchPlan so they would receive a text reminder asking them to confirm they will be on-site on monday, as the schedule depicts. This would further keep subs accountable for when they are on the schedule and to show up on-site.

Bethany
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Easy to move items around and create new ones.

Revisado el 8/12/2017

Puntos a favor

The fact that it can be edited live. We have meetings with all the foreman and are able to edit the documents live instead of watching one person do all the work.

Desventajas

That tasks do not move out automatically. If a task is pushed out everything that is linked to that task should also move it. It leaves gaps of human error to forgot to move tasks.

Clint
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

I like the fact that it engages all subs. I can see what they have promised.

Revisado el 7/12/2017

Puntos a favor

I happens in real time. The colors of the cards make it easy to know who has promised what with out asking who it is. The fact you can see other subs (6) week look ahead is very helpful.

Desventajas

Not sure if I'm a fan that it keeps stats on my promises. I don't like that someone can freeze it to lock me out.

Mel
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Very easy to use software

Revisado el 4/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Multiple user can be viewing and moving tickets at the same time. I like how visual the plan is once the plan is developed in the software and it is very easy to use.

Desventajas

Duration of the tickets can't be adjusted to different time codes. I would like to be able to put them in hours vs. days.

James
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

This is a great tool. Saves precious time which we in the construction field don't have...

Revisado el 11/12/2017

Puntos a favor

It's much better than putting stickies on a board. Color-coded stickies and the tracking of them make it very simple to use.

Desventajas

The software can sometimes be a little hard to open on my iPad but with a couple of tries it opens right up and I'm off on making more stickies.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la opinión

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Touchplan

Revisado el 31/10/2018

Puntos a favor

Touchplan is great for pull plans in the construction industry

Desventajas

Could be improved for compatibility using on other devices.